Food & drink
Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks
1 / 1 FrontFront photo matched to this barcode via Open Food Facts contributors. It is not evidence for the selected observation.
Wrigley's Extra spearmint sugar free chewing gum in the American 15-stick slim pack, sold in the United States.
Size & format
Where to buy
Other stores
Affiliate links: if you buy through one, Barcodepedia may earn a commission. It costs you nothing and changes nothing on this page. As an Amazon Associate, Barcodepedia earns from qualifying purchases. How this works
US 15-stick slim pack as described on the maker's product page[3]
United States · English · supported
Evidence reviewed
Context, dates & evidence notes · Other observations
- Evidence observed
- 2026-09-25
- Pack
- slim pack
- Pieces
- 15
Nutrition Facts and ingredient statement as reproduced on extragum.com, whose where-to-buy link for this page carries SKU 022000008992; the page gives 15 pieces and adds "Please refer to the product label for the most accurate nutrition, ingredient, and allergen information"
Nutrition
Nutrition panel
Per 2.5 gas sold · Serving size 1 piece (2.5g); servings per container 15[3]
| Nutrient | Amount per 2.5 g |
|---|---|
| Energy | 5 kcal |
| Fat | 0 g (0% DV) |
| Carbohydrate | 2 g (1% DV) |
| of which sugars | 0 g |
| of which added sugars | 0 g (0% DV) |
| of which polyols | 2 g |
| Protein | 0 g |
| Sodium | 0 mg (0% DV) |
Notes on this panel
- Energy · kcal · 5 kcal[3]
- Printed as "Calories"
- Fat · g · 0 g (0% DV)[3]
- Printed as "Total Fat"
- Carbohydrate · g · 2 g (1% DV)[3]
- Printed as "Total Carbohydrate"
- of which sugars · g · 0 g[3]
- Printed as "Total Sugars"
- of which added sugars · g · 0 g (0% DV)[3]
- Printed as "Includes Added Sugars"
- of which polyols · g · 2 g[3]
- Printed as "Sugar Alcohol"
US Nutrition Facts panel as given on the maker's page; "Not a significant source of other nutrients"
Ingredients
Declared ingredients
- Sorbitol,
- Gum base,
- Glycerol,
- Natural flavourings,
- Artificial flavouring,
- Hydrogenated starch hydrolysate,
- Aspartame,
- Mannitol,
- Acesulfame K,
- Soy lecithin,
- Butylated hydroxytoluene,
- Colours ()
Original statement & ingredient evidence
INGREDIENTS: Sorbitol, Gum Base, Glycerol, Natural And Artificial Flavors; Less Than 2% Of: Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Aspartame, Mannitol, Acesulfame K, Soy Lecithin, Bht (To Maintain Freshness), Colors (Turmeric, Blue 1 Lake).
Declared ingredients
- Sorbitol — Sorbitol [3] known
- Gum base — Gum Base [3] known
- Glycerol — Glycerol [3] known
- Natural flavourings — Natural And Artificial Flavors [3] knownOne of two components of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors"
- Artificial flavouring — Natural And Artificial Flavors [3] knownSecond component of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors"
- Hydrogenated starch hydrolysate — Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate [3] knownFirst of the ingredients declared under "Less Than 2% Of"
- Aspartame — Aspartame · sweetener [3] knownDeclared under "Less Than 2% Of"
- Mannitol — Mannitol [3] knownDeclared under "Less Than 2% Of"
- Acesulfame K — Acesulfame K · sweetener [3] knownDeclared under "Less Than 2% Of"
- Soy lecithin — Soy Lecithin [3] knownDeclared under "Less Than 2% Of"
- Butylated hydroxytoluene — Bht (To Maintain Freshness) · antioxidant [3] knownDeclared under "Less Than 2% Of" with the purpose "To Maintain Freshness"
- Colours — Colors · colour [3] knownClass name heading the bracket of two colours
- Turmeric — Turmeric · colour [3] known
- Brilliant Blue FCF — Blue 1 Lake · colour [3] knownThe aluminium lake of Blue 1
Allergen declarations
- contains: soybeans[3] · The ingredient statement lists "Soy Lecithin"
Other observations & source differences (3)
Different sources or national labels can coexist. Differences alone do not establish a change to the product.
- US 15-stick slim pack as described on the maker's product page supported · selected
Nutrition Facts and ingredient statement as reproduced on extragum.com, whose where-to-buy link for this page carries SKU 022000008992; the page gives 15 pieces and adds "Please refer to the product label for the most accurate nutrition, ingredient, and allergen information"
- Front of the 15-stick pack photographed in 2025 unconfirmed · Compare evidence
Open Food Facts raw upload 1 (1230 x 2304 px), slightly blurred: Wrigley's Extra, "Long Lasting Flavor", Spearmint, "15 Sticks", "Sugarfree Gum", "Naturally and Artificially Flavored". Only the front is photographed; the market is not stated on it
- Evidence awaiting context review unconfirmed · Compare evidence
Statements on the label
Product facts
Explore the family ↗- Barcode
- 022000008992 check digit OK
- Brand
- Wrigley's
- Family
- Wrigley's Extra
- Pack
- slim pack
- Sold in
- 🇺🇸 United States[1]
- Pieces
- 15
- Last observed on sale
- 2026-09-25
- Last sale evidence
- Listed on the maker's product page and at two US hardware-store listings on this date
- GS1 prefix
- 002 · United States and Canada
- Status
- active
About this product
Extra Spearmint in the 15-stick slim pack is one of the basic American packs of Extra, the sugarfree chewing gum line the Wrigley Company launched in the United States in 1984.[2] The maker's page lists fifteen pieces of 2.5 g, each with 5 calories and 2 g of sugar alcohol, and an ingredient list led by sorbitol, gum base and glycerol, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K and coloured with turmeric and Blue 1 lake.[3] The front of the pack promises "Long Lasting Flavor".[4] Wrigley, the world's largest chewing gum maker, has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008.[5] The pack sells at US hardware stores for USD 2.77 to 2.79 and is listed on amazon.com.[1][6][7]
Where it's sold
- Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc., Koopman Lumber [1] United States USD 2.77 · new Koopman Lumber, Sharon, Massachusetts: "Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc.", UPC 022000008992, SKU 3314275, model 487029, regular price per pack
- Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc 0.11 [6] United States USD 2.79 · new W.D. Bryant & Son, Corbin, Kentucky: "Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc", UPC 022000008992, SKU 9026331; price per single pack, ordered in multiples of 10
- Amazon.com [7] United States amazon.com ASIN B01GFPSAUA prints UPC 022000008992 and sells one 15-stick pack, titled as a Back to School edition; the page showed no featured offer, so no price is recorded
A listing is evidence that this barcode is sold there, on that date; a price is what that listing showed, not a recommended price. Store links may be affiliate links (how this works).
Other names for this product
Also known as
- Extra Spearmint en
Reviews
No ratings yet.
Sign in to rate and review this product. Reviews are opinions of the people who wrote them, published under their handle.
Sources & research
Evidence reviewed
Koopman Lumber
Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc., Koopman Lumber
retailer · Accessed 2026-09-25
Source & attribution [1] ↗Mars Wrigley
EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack
manufacturer · Accessed 2026-09-25
Source & attribution [3] ↗Coverage & research gaps (11)
Coverage measures the evidence recorded here. It does not rate the product.
- Identity: 3 / 3 · Name, brand and classification recorded
- Context: 2 / 3 · Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis
- Label photographs: 0 / 2 · Researched contexts with an assigned photograph
- US 15-stick slim pack as described on the maker's product page: nutrient evidence: 8 / 8 · Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist
- packaging · unknown: The net weight of the pack is not stated by the maker's page or the retailer listings read; W.D. Bryant gives "0.11 oz", which does not fit fifteen 2.5 g pieces, and amazon.com gives 1.59 ounces as a shipping weight, so no net_content is recorded
- markets · disputed: Open Food Facts countries_tags lists Spain and the record's languages include Spanish, but the only photo is an English-language front with no Spanish text visible, so Spain is not recorded as a market
- images · unknown: Only a slightly blurred front photo is available; no back, ingredient or nutrition panel photo of this pack was found
- markets · unknown: Dollar General lists "EXTRA Gum Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Single Pack, 15 Stick" under this UPC but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing
- relationships · unknown: The holder of GS1 prefix 0022000 is not named by a source read, so no prefix is written to a company; the relation rests on the inference recorded on the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company page
- evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
- schema · schema_gap: Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.
- ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
- nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
- ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
- nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
All references & source details
References
- ↑ Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc., Koopman Lumber Koopman Lumber. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 3314275.
- ↑ Extra (gum) Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-25. CC BY-SA. Wikipedia contributors.
- ↑ EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack Mars Wrigley. manufacturer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 022000008992. Nutrition tab and ingredient statement.
- ↑ Front of the 15-stick Extra Spearmint pack Open Food Facts. pack. Published 2025-01-17. Accessed 2026-09-25. Front panel, raw upload 1. CC BY-SA 3.0. Open Food Facts contributors.
- ↑ Wrigley Company Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-25. CC BY-SA. Wikipedia contributors.
- ↑ Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc 0.11 oz, W.D. Bryant & Son W.D. Bryant & Son. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 9026331.
- ↑ EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Back to School, 15 Stick Pack Amazon.com. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: B01GFPSAUA. Product details: UPC 022000008992.
Further sources
Additional sources recorded for this entry, including other observations and related pages.
- Open Food Facts record 0022000008992 Open Food Facts. catalogue. Published 2025-05-22. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 0022000008992. ODbL. Open Food Facts contributors.
Barcode & identifiers
- GTIN-14
00022000008992- EAN-13 / GTIN-13
0022000008992- UPC-A / GTIN-12
022000008992
Read the complete structured record (JSON) ↗ · Barcode image ↗
Every detail has a history.
Explore the observations, changes and sources behind this record.
Reuse freely with credit: text CC BY-SA 4.0, data ODbL. Cite this page as Source: Barcodepedia, https://barcodepedia.com/product/022000008992/extra-spearmint-sugar-free-chewing-gum-15-sticks (licence).