Product record

CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g) jar

Top owner on file

L'Oréal

France

The chain may go further. See the chain and its sources

16 oz (453 g) jar of CeraVe Moisturizing Cream for normal to dry skin, a ceramide and hyaluronic acid cream sold in the United States.

Versions & editions

Barcode 301871373164301871373164

US jar label, "New Look" artwork, photographed 2018[5]

United States · English · supported

Evidence reviewed

Context, dates & evidence notes · Other observations

Evidence observed
2018-04-28
Net content
453 g
Pack
jar

Front and ingredient panel read from two Open Food Facts photographs uploaded on 2018-04-28; observed is the upload date.

Ingredients

25 declared · United States · Source[5]

As printed, EnglishPurified Water, Glycerin, Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Petrolatum, Dimethicone, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phytosphingosine, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum.

  1. Water “Purified Water”
  2. Glycerol “Glycerin”
  3. Ceteareth-20Printed as the pair "Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol".
  4. Cetearyl alcoholPrinted as the pair "Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol".
  5. Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride
  6. Behentrimonium methosulfatePrinted as the pair "Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol".
  7. Cetearyl alcoholPrinted as the pair "Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol".
  8. Cetyl alcohol
  9. Ceramide NP “Ceramide 3”Ceramide 3 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide NP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).
  10. Ceramide AP “Ceramide 6-II”Ceramide 6 II is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide AP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).
  11. Ceramide EOP “Ceramide 1”Ceramide 1 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide EOP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).
  12. Hyaluronic acid
  13. Cholesterol
  14. Petrolatum
  15. Dimethicone
  16. Monopotassium phosphate “Potassium Phosphate”The INCI name Potassium Phosphate is the salt commonly called potassium dihydrogen orthophosphate, CAS 7778-77-0 (Cosmetic Ingredient Review phosphates report).
  17. Dipotassium phosphate
  18. Sodium lauroyl lactylate
  19. Disodium EDTA
  20. Phenoxyethanol
  21. Methylparaben
  22. Propylparaben
  23. Phytosphingosine
  24. Carbomer
  25. Xanthan gum

Other observations & source differences (3)

Different sources or national labels can coexist. Differences alone do not establish a change to the product.

Statements on the label

  • Developed with dermatologists[2]label
  • For normal to dry skin[2]label
  • MVE Delivery Technology[2]label
  • Moisturizes, restores, and maintains protective skin barrier[2]label
  • With ceramides and hyaluronic acid[2]label
Barcode
301871373164 check digit OK
Brand
CeraVe
Net content
453 g
Pack
jar

Who owns it

CeraVe ↗
Top owner on file
L'Oréal · France
Chain
CeraVe → L'Oréal
Made in
Not recorded

L'Oréal's page records no owner above it and does not state that there is none, so the chain may go further.

Sources for each tie

The ownership drawing
CeraVe

Earlier

What the sources say about these ties
L'Oréal owns
Part of L'Oréal Dermatological Beauty.

Built from the ownership rows on the brand and company pages, each cited where it is recorded. Made in is the country of production on this product's record; the GS1 prefix of a barcode names the issuing organisation, not where the product was made.

About this product

CeraVe Moisturizing Cream in the 16 oz (453 g) jar is a face and body cream for normal to dry skin, sold in the United States under the CeraVe brand. The photographed jar carries "New Look" artwork and names three ceramides, hyaluronic acid and the brand's MVE Delivery Technology on the front.[2] CeraVe was founded in 2005 under Valeant, now Bausch Health, and was sold to L'Oréal in 2017;[3] the GS1 company name recorded for this barcode is Valeant Pharmaceuticals North America LLC.[4] The 2018 label lists Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II and Ceramide 1 together with methylparaben and propylparaben.[5]

CeraVe's current US page for the cream gives a reordered list that uses the newer INCI names Ceramide NP, AP and EOP, adds sodium hyaluronate, tocopherol and ethylhexylglycerin, and has no parabens; it also states the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance and a silver-level Cradle to Cradle certification.[6] Ceramide 3, 6 II and 1 are the retired names of those three ceramides.[7] A 453 g jar with the same current list is catalogued under a separate L'Oréal barcode, 3606000537668.[8]

Where it's sold

A listing is evidence that this barcode is sold there, on that date; a price is what that listing showed, not a recommended price. Store links may be affiliate links (how this works).

Other versions of CeraVe Moisturizing Cream

2 on record · all jar · all 453 g · all sold in United States

VersionBarcode
16 oz (453 g) this page301871373164
453 g3606000537668

Other names for this product

Also known as

  • CeraVe Moisturizing Cream en

Reviews

No ratings yet.

Sources & research

Evidence reviewed

eBay

Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz Daily Face and Body Moisturizer for Dry Skin, eBay

retailer · Accessed 2026-09-27

Source & attribution [1] ↗

Open Beauty Facts

Front of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018

pack · Accessed 2026-09-27

Source & attribution [2] ↗

Wikipedia

CeraVe, Wikipedia

publication · Accessed 2026-09-27

Source & attribution [3] ↗

Coverage & research gaps (11)

Coverage measures the evidence recorded here. It does not rate the product.

  • Identity: 3 / 3 · Name, brand and classification recorded
  • Context: 2 / 3 · Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis
  • Label photographs: 0 / 2 · Researched contexts with an assigned photograph
  • identity · unknown: Grocers and Open Food Facts now carry a 453 g CeraVe Moisturizing Cream jar under the L'Oréal barcode 3606000537668; whether that article replaced this Valeant-era barcode, and when, is stated by no source read.
  • packaging · unknown: The back panel beyond the ingredient list (distributor line, directions, warnings) is not in any photograph read.
  • relationships · unknown: The UPC company prefix length for this Valeant-era barcode is not stated by any source read, so no prefix is written to a company.
  • markets · unknown: Amazon.com: the listing B01EHIUFUK was found through searches for the full name and the brand; its price was not readable (the full page answered with a captcha).
  • images · unknown: The front photograph shows the 2018 "New Look" artwork; no photograph of the current jar under this barcode was found.
  • evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
  • schema · schema_gap: Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
  • ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.

All references & source details

References

  1. ↑ Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz Daily Face and Body Moisturizer for Dry Skin, eBay eBay. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: 17026659041. Product Identifiers.
  2. ↑ Front of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018 Open Beauty Facts. pack. Published 2018-04-28. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: 0301871373164. Front of jar. CC BY-SA 3.0. Open Beauty Facts contributors.
  3. ↑ CeraVe, Wikipedia Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-27. History. CC BY-SA 4.0.
  4. ↑ 301871373164 - Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz, Buycott Buycott. catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: 301871373164. GS1 Name and GS1 Address.
  5. ↑ Ingredient panel of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018 Open Beauty Facts. pack. Published 2018-04-28. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: 0301871373164. Ingredient panel. CC BY-SA 3.0. Open Beauty Facts contributors.
  6. ↑ Moisturizing Cream, CeraVe CeraVe (L'Oréal). manufacturer. Accessed 2026-09-27. Product details, key ingredients and ingredient list.
  7. ↑ Safety Assessment of Ceramides as Used in Cosmetics, final report Cosmetic Ingredient Review. publication. Published 2015. Accessed 2026-09-27. Introduction: INCI name changes.
  8. ↑ Open Food Facts: Cerave Moisturizing Cream 453 g (barcode 3606000537668) Open Food Facts. catalogue. Published 2025-09-05. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: 3606000537668. ODbL. Open Food Facts contributors.
  9. ↑ CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g), Amazon.com Amazon.com. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-27. Record: B01EHIUFUK.

Further sources

Additional sources recorded for this entry, including other observations and related pages.

Barcode & identifiers

GTIN-14
00301871373164
EAN-13 / GTIN-13
0301871373164
UPC-A / GTIN-12
301871373164

Read the complete structured record (JSON) ↗ · Barcode image ↗

Every detail has a history.

Explore the observations, changes and sources behind this record.

View product history ↗
Last edited 2026-09-27 View history Sign in to edit

Reuse freely with credit: text CC BY-SA 4.0, data ODbL. Cite this page as Source: Barcodepedia, https://barcodepedia.com/product/301871373164/cerave-moisturizing-cream-16-oz-453-g (licence).