Food & drink
Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml aluminium can
1 / 2 Front
2 / 2 NutritionFront photo matched to this barcode via Open Food Facts contributors. It is not evidence for the selected observation.
Via Lucozade Ribena Suntory, Suntory Beverage & Food, Suntory Holdings. See the chain and its sources
Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.
Size & format
+53 more · All 56 versions in 10 countries
Where to buy
Other stores
Affiliate links: if you buy through one, Barcodepedia may earn a commission. It costs you nothing and changes nothing on this page. As an Amazon Associate, Barcodepedia earns from qualifying purchases. How this works
USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942[1]
United States · English · supported
Evidence reviewed
Context, dates & evidence notes · Other observations
- Evidence observed
- 2017-07-14
Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.
Nutrition
Nutrition panel
Per 100 mlas sold[1]
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 ml |
|---|---|
| Energy | 63 kcalnormalized |
| Fat | 0 gnormalized |
| of which saturates | 0 gnormalized |
| Carbohydrate | 15 gnormalized |
| of which sugars | 13 gnormalized |
| Protein | 0.1 gnormalized |
Notes on this panel
USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record.
Ingredients
As printed, EnglishCarbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene).
- Carbonated water until 2017-07-14`until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from.
- Glucose-fructose syrup 21% until 2017-07-14
- Orange juice from concentrate 5% until 2017-07-14
- Citric acid acid until 2017-07-14
- Sodium citrates acidity regulator “Sodium Citrate” until 2017-07-14
- Potassium sorbate preservative until 2017-07-14
- Gum arabic stabiliser “Acacia Gum” until 2017-07-14
- Caffeine until 2017-07-14
- Ascorbic acid antioxidant until 2017-07-14
- Flavourings flavouring until 2017-07-14
- Beta-carotene colour until 2017-07-14
Other observations & source differences (3)
Different sources or national labels can coexist. Differences alone do not establish a change to the product.
- USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942 supported · selected
Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.
- Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019 supported · Compare evidence
Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: "Lucozade", "Energy", "Orange", "Powered by glucose". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, "...of Phenylalanine", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe.
- Evidence awaiting context review unconfirmed · Compare evidence
Product facts
Explore the family ↗- Barcode
- 5054267001336 check digit OK
- Brand
- Lucozade
- Ultimately owned by
- Kotobuki Realty (🇯🇵 Japan)
- Family
- Lucozade Energy Orange
- Category
- Food/Beverage, Beverages, Non Alcoholic Beverages - Ready to Drink, Stimulants/Energy Drinks - Ready to Drink
- Net content
- 250 ml
- Pack
- aluminium can
- Sold in
- 🇺🇸 United States[1]
- GS1 prefix
- 505 · United Kingdom
Who owns it
Lucozade ↗- Ultimately owned by
- Kotobuki Realty · Japan
- Chain
- Lucozade → Lucozade Ribena Suntory → Suntory Beverage & Food → Suntory Holdings → Kotobuki Realty
- Made in
- Not recorded
Sources for each tie
- Lucozade → Lucozade Ribena SuntoryLucozade Ribena Suntory ↗
- Lucozade Ribena Suntory → Suntory Beverage & FoodCompanies House ↗
- Suntory Beverage & Food → Suntory HoldingsSuntory Beverage & Food Limited: Matters Concerning Controlling Shareholders, Etc., 27 March 2025 ↗
- Suntory Holdings → Kotobuki RealtySuntory Beverage & Food Limited: Matters Concerning Controlling Shareholders, Etc., 27 March 2025 ↗
The ownership drawing
No company above it
🇯🇵 Kotobuki Realty Also recorded as Suntory Beverage & Food's groupowns
owns
ownssince 6 April 2016
ownssince 31 December 2013
Earlier
- Owned by 🇬🇧 GSKuntil 31 December 2013
What the sources say about these ties
- Lucozade Ribena Suntory owns
- Suntory's British company for the two brands; the brand's own site names Lucozade Ribena Suntory Limited as the proprietor of the LUCOZADE marks.
Built from the ownership rows on the brand and company pages, each cited where it is recorded. Made in is the country of production on this product's record; the GS1 prefix of a barcode names the issuing organisation, not where the product was made.
About this product
Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[1] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[2] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[3] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[1] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[4]
Lucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[2]
Where it's sold
- USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI) information[1] United States USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US.
A listing is evidence that this barcode is sold there, on that date; a price is what that listing showed, not a recommended price. Store links may be affiliate links (how this works).
56 versions of Lucozade Energy
Sold in 10 countries, 47 of 56 sold in one country only
United States
United Kingdom
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Blast | 1 l | plastic bottle, price-marked £1.50 | 5054267010147 | |
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | 5054267007079 | ||
| 900 ml | plastic bottle | 5054267010765 | ||
| 900 ml | PET bottle, price-marked £1.50 | 5054267010871 | ||
| Blue Burst | 900 ml | PET bottle | 5054267014459 | |
| Caribbean Crush | 1 l | PET bottle | 5054267001145 | |
| 380 ml | PET bottle | 5054267001121 | ||
| 380 ml | PET bottle, price-marked (£1.09 or 2 for £2) | 5054267008052 | ||
| 380 ml | PET bottle, price-marked (£1.19 or 2 for £2.20) | 5054267009424 | ||
| 380 ml | PET bottle, price-marked (£1.25) | 5054267012042 | ||
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | 5054267010949 | ||
| 500 ml | PET bottle | 5054267014367 | ||
| 900 ml | PET bottle | 5054267010741 | ||
| Cherry | 380 ml | PET bottle | 5054267000780 | |
| 380 ml | bottle | 5054267006331 | ||
| 900 ml | price-marked PET bottle (£2) | 5054267013056 | ||
| 380 ml | PET bottle, price-marked (£1.19 or 2 for £2.20) | 5054267009431 | ||
| 900 ml | PET bottle | 5054267010772 | ||
| Citrus Chill | 500 ml | PET bottle | 5054267009271 | |
| Orange | 1 l | PET bottle | US | 5054267000193 |
| 1.45 l | PET bottle | 5054267010895 | ||
| 250 ml | aluminium can, price-marked 59p | 5054267004665 | ||
| 330 ml | aluminium can | IE, ES, US | 5054267001299 | |
| 380 ml | bottle, price-marked pack (£1.09 or 2 for £2) | 5054267007642 | ||
| 500 ml | PET bottle | IE | 5054267000216 | |
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | FR, NL, IT, ES | 5054267000247 | |
| 900 ml | PET bottle | US | 5054267010710 | |
| 900 ml | plastic bottle, price-marked £2 | 5054267013070 | ||
| Original | 1 l | price-marked PET bottle | 5054267000414 | |
| 1 l | PET bottle | 5054267000605 | ||
| 250 ml | price-marked can | 5054267012257 | ||
| 330 ml | can | IE, NL | 5054267001374 | |
| 380 ml | price-marked PET bottle | 5054267009417 | ||
| 500 ml | price-marked PET bottle | 5054267014237 | ||
| 900 ml | PET bottle | IE | 5054267010727 | |
| 900 ml | price-marked PET bottle | 5054267013063 | ||
| Pink Lemonade | 1 l | price-marked plastic bottle (£1.69) | 5000347010804 | |
| 380 ml | bottle | GR | 5054267000841 | |
| 380 ml | price-marked PET bottle (£1.19 or 2 for £2.20) | 5054267009455 | ||
| 500 ml | PET bottle | 5054267000858 | ||
| Raspberry Ripple | 500 ml | plastic bottle | 5054267010116 | |
| Watermelon & Strawberry Cooler | 380 ml | bottle | 5054267008014 |
Ireland
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citrus Clear | 380 ml | PET bottle | 5054267001473 | |
| Orange | 330 ml | aluminium can | GB, ES, US | 5054267001299 |
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles, price-marked | 5054267009103 | ||
| 500 ml | PET bottle | GB | 5054267000216 | |
| Original | 330 ml | can | GB, NL | 5054267001374 |
| 330 ml | price-marked can (€1.20) | 5054267014145 | ||
| 380 ml | PET bottle with half-sleeve label | 5054267013384 | ||
| 380 ml | plastic bottle (deposit) | 5054267013902 | ||
| 330 ml | cardboard carton of cans | 5054267001381 | ||
| 900 ml | PET bottle | GB | 5054267010727 |
Spain
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orange | 330 ml | aluminium can | GB, IE, US | 5054267001299 |
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of 6 bottles | 5000347074028 | ||
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | GB, FR, NL, IT | 5054267000247 | |
| 900 ml | plastic bottle | 5000134045071 | ||
| Original | 1 l | PET bottle | 5000134040564 | |
| 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | 5000347020643 |
Netherlands
France
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orange | 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | GB, NL, IT, ES | 5054267000247 |
Ghana
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Original | 380 ml | plastic bottle | 6164003477475 |
Greece
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pink Lemonade | 380 ml | bottle | GB | 5054267000841 |
Italy
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orange | 380 ml | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | GB, FR, NL, ES | 5054267000247 |
South Africa
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackcurrant | 360 ml | PET bottle | 6009880118496 |
Country not recorded
| Version | Size | Pack | Also sold in | Barcode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Citrus Chill | – | PET bottle | 5054267010796 |
Reviews
No ratings yet.
Sign in to rate and review this product. Reviews are opinions of the people who wrote them, published under their handle.
Sources & research
Evidence reviewed
USDA FoodData Central
USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink
catalogue · Accessed 2026-09-26
Source & attribution [1] ↗Insta Express
Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml
retailer · Accessed 2026-09-26
Source & attribution [3] ↗Coverage & research gaps (11)
Coverage measures the evidence recorded here. It does not rate the product.
- Identity: 3 / 3 · Name, brand and classification recorded
- Context: 2 / 3 · Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis
- Label photographs: 0 / 2 · Researched contexts with an assigned photograph
- USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942: nutrient evidence: 6 / 6 · Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist
- Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019: nutrient evidence: 8 / 8 · Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist
- packaging · unknown: The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, "LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file.
- ingredients · unknown: The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.
- markets · unknown: amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for "Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, "lucozade" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial.
- identity · unknown: The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read.
- relationships · unknown: GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee.
- evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
- evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
- schema · schema_gap: Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.
- ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
- ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
- nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
All references & source details
References
- ↑ USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink USDA FoodData Central. catalogue. Published 2021-10-28. Accessed 2026-09-26. Record: 2084942. CC0. Upstream: Label Insight.
- ↑ Wikipedia: Lucozade Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-26. CC BY-SA 4.0. Wikipedia contributors.
- ↑ Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml Insta Express. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-26.
- ↑ Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336) Open Food Facts. catalogue. Published 2020-04-23. Accessed 2026-09-26. Record: 5054267001336. photos 1 and 2. ODbL. Open Food Facts contributors.
Further sources
Additional sources recorded for this entry, including other observations and related pages.
- British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml British Food Depot. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-26.
Barcode & identifiers
- GTIN-14
05054267001336- EAN-13 / GTIN-13
5054267001336
Read the complete structured record (JSON) ↗ · Barcode image ↗
Every detail has a history.
Explore the observations, changes and sources behind this record.
Reuse freely with credit: text CC BY-SA 4.0, data ODbL. Cite this page as Source: Barcodepedia, https://barcodepedia.com/product/5054267001336/lucozade-energy-orange-250-ml (licence).