Food & drink
Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 591 ml plastic bottle
Zero-calorie caramel-cream flavoured diet cola in a 20 fl oz bottle, the last flavour added to PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line in 2007, sold in the United States.
Size & format
Where to buy
Other stores
Affiliate links: if you buy through one, Barcodepedia may earn a commission. It costs you nothing and changes nothing on this page. As an Amazon Associate, Barcodepedia earns from qualifying purchases. How this works
United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods[1]
United States · English · supported
Evidence reviewed
Context, dates & evidence notes · Other observations
- Evidence observed
- 2023-01-06
- Net content
- 591 ml
Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; the record gives the container as "20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL". The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack.
Nutrition
Nutrition panel
Per 100 mlas sold · USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.[1]
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 ml |
|---|---|
| Energy | 0 kcalnormalized |
| Fat | 0 gnormalized |
| of which saturates | Not researched |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gnormalized |
| of which sugars | 0 gnormalized |
| Protein | 0 gnormalized |
| Salt | 0.025 gcalculated |
| Sodium | 10 mgnormalized |
| Caffeine | Unknown |
Notes on this panel
- Energy · kcal · 0 kcal[1]
- A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola.
- Salt · g · 0.025 g[1]
- Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.
- Sodium · mg · 10 mg[1]
- A rounded conversion from the printed 8 fl oz serving, not a "less than" bound.
- Caffeine · mg · Unknown[1]
- Caffeine is in the ingredient list.
The record's serving is 240 ml ("8 fl oz").
Ingredients
Declared ingredients
- Carbonated water,
- Caramel colour,
- Phosphoric acid,
- Aspartame,
- Pectin,
- Potassium benzoate,
- Flavourings,
- Citric acid,
- Potassium citrates,
- Caffeine,
- Acesulfame K,
- Calcium disodium EDTA,
- Xanthan gum
Original statement & ingredient evidence
CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, CITRUS PECTIN, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR), XANTHAN GUM.
Declared ingredients
- Carbonated water — CARBONATED WATER [1]USknown
- Caramel colour — CARAMEL COLOR · colour [1]USknownThe label does not state the caramel class.
- Phosphoric acid — PHOSPHORIC ACID · acid [1]USknown
- Aspartame — ASPARTAME · sweetener [1]USknown
- Pectin — CITRUS PECTIN · thickener [1]USknownPrinted as citrus pectin.
- Potassium benzoate — POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS) · preservative [1]USknownThe label explains the function as "preserves freshness".
- Flavourings — NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS · flavouring [1]USknownOne printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.
- Citric acid — CITRIC ACID · acid [1]USknown
- Potassium citrates — POTASSIUM CITRATE [1]USknown
- Caffeine — CAFFEINE [1]USknown
- Acesulfame K — ACESULFAME POTASSIUM · sweetener [1]USknown
- Calcium disodium EDTA — CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) [1]USknownThe label explains the function as "to protect flavor".
- Xanthan gum — XANTHAN GUM · thickener [1]USknown
Other observations & source differences (2)
Different sources or national labels can coexist. Differences alone do not establish a change to the product.
- United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods supported · selected
Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; the record gives the container as "20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL". The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack.
- 20-ounce bottle reviewed by The Impulsive Buy, March 2007 supported · Compare evidence
The reviewer describes a 20-ounce plastic bottle bought at 7-Eleven and lists zero calories, fat, carbohydrate and sugar and low sodium among its merits.
Statements on the label
- Zero calorie[1]label · USDA's label description records the article as a "zero calorie flavored diet cola"; the field is shouted label text.
Product facts
Explore the family ↗- Barcode
- 012000021794 check digit OK
- Brand
- Pepsi
- Family
- Pepsi Jazz
- Category
- Food/Beverage, Beverages, Non Alcoholic Beverages - Ready to Drink, Drinks Flavoured - Ready to Drink
- Net content
- 591 ml
- Pack
- plastic bottle
- Sold in
- 🇺🇸 United States[1]
- Last observed on sale
- 2007-03-25
- Last sale evidence
- Last dated sighting on a shelf is The Impulsive Buy's review of 25 March 2007, bought at 7-Eleven; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been discontinued by May 2008 and dates its end to 2009.
- GS1 prefix
- 001 · United States and Canada
- Status
- discontinued
About this product
Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream was a zero-calorie caramel-cream flavoured diet cola sold in the United States in a 20 fl oz (591 ml) bottle.[1] It was the last of three dessert-themed flavours in Jazz, the Diet Pepsi line PepsiCo launched in 2006 with Black Cherry and French Vanilla and Strawberries and Cream, and it joined them in 2007.[2] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record for this UPC under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.: carbonated water coloured with caramel, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and thickened with citrus pectin and xanthan gum, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[1]
The Impulsive Buy reviewed a 20-ounce plastic bottle bought at 7-Eleven for $1.09 in March 2007, rating it three out of five for a caramel flavour that faded between quick sips.[3] Sales of the line disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[2]
Where it's sold
- USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493736, v information[1] United States USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2493736 (market US, available 2023-03-16) holds this UPC as a United States label under a United States brand owner.
- Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream information[3] United States USD 1.09 · new The Impulsive Buy reviewed a 20-ounce bottle of Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream bought at 7-Eleven for $1.09 on 25 March 2007; name, flavour and size match this article, and the review prints no barcode.
A listing is evidence that this barcode is sold there, on that date; a price is what that listing showed, not a recommended price. Store links may be affiliate links (how this works).
Other names for this product
Also known as
- Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream en
Reviews
No ratings yet.
Sign in to rate and review this product. Reviews are opinions of the people who wrote them, published under their handle.
Sources & research
Evidence reviewed
U.S. Department of Agriculture
USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493736, version 2023-03-16
registry · Accessed 2026-09-25
Source & attribution [1] ↗The Impulsive Buy
Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream
publication · Accessed 2026-09-25
Source & attribution [3] ↗Coverage & research gaps (11)
Coverage measures the evidence recorded here. It does not rate the product.
- Identity: 3 / 3 · Name, brand and classification recorded
- Context: 2 / 2 · Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis
- Label photographs: 0 / 2 · Researched contexts with an assigned photograph
- United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence: 9 / 9 · Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist
- images · unknown: No photograph of the pack is held here and Open Food Facts has no record of this barcode; front, back and nutrition pictures of the 20 fl oz bottle are wanted.
- identity · disputed: Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.
- nutrition · not_researched: Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 8 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label.
- nutrition · unknown: The caffeine content per serving is not stated in the USDA record.
- ingredients · not_researched: No phenylalanine warning is transcribed in the USDA record although the drink contains aspartame; it is not inferred here.
- markets · unknown: Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for "Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 20 oz", "pepsi jazz caramel cream", "pepsi" (brand alone: current Pepsi lines only) and "012000021794": no listing of this article.
- evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
- evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
- images · not_researched: No product photographs recorded.
- ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
- nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
All references & source details
References
- ↑ USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493736, version 2023-03-16 U.S. Department of Agriculture. registry. Published 2023-03-16. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 2493736. cc0. Upstream: Label Insight.
- ↑ Jazz (soft drink) Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-25. cc-by-sa-4.0. Wikipedia contributors.
- ↑ Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream The Impulsive Buy. publication. Published 2007-03-25. Accessed 2026-09-25.
- ↑ GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs GS1. catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-24. GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo.
Barcode & identifiers
- GTIN-14
00012000021794- EAN-13 / GTIN-13
0012000021794- UPC-A / GTIN-12
012000021794
Read the complete structured record (JSON) ↗ · Barcode image ↗
Every detail has a history.
Explore the observations, changes and sources behind this record.
Reuse freely with credit: text CC BY-SA 4.0, data ODbL. Cite this page as Source: Barcodepedia, https://barcodepedia.com/product/012000021794/diet-pepsi-jazz-caramel-cream-591-ml (licence).
