Food & drink

Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 12 × 355 ml Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans

A record worth completingBarcode 012000020070

No product photograph recorded yet.

Contribute a photograph ↗

Twelve-can Fridge Mate pack of the zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream diet cola from PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line, sold in the United States from 2006.

Size & format

Barcode 012000020070012000020070

United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods[1]

United States · English · supported

Evidence reviewed

Context, dates & evidence notes · Other observations

Evidence observed
2023-01-06
Net content
4260 ml
Pack
Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans
Units in pack
12

Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack. Instacart's catalogue page reproduces the same statement in mixed case, with the warning "Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine."

Nutrition

Nutrition panel

Per 100 ml

as sold · USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.[1]

Per 100 ml · per 100 ml · as sold
NutrientAmount per 100 ml
Energy0 kcalnormalized
Fat0 gnormalized
of which saturatesNot researched
Carbohydrate0 gnormalized
of which sugars0 gnormalized
Protein0 gnormalized
Salt0.025 gcalculated
Sodium10 mgnormalized
CaffeineUnknown

Notes on this panel

Energy · kcal · 0 kcal[1]
A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola.
Salt · g · 0.025 g[1]
Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.
Sodium · mg · 10 mg[1]
USDA's per-can figure is 35.5 mg, and Instacart gives 35 mg per serving; 10 mg per 100 ml is the rounded conversion.
Caffeine · mg · Unknown[1]
Caffeine is in the ingredient list.

The record's serving is one 355 ml can ("1 CAN").

Ingredients

Declared ingredients

  1. Carbonated water,
  2. Caramel colour,
  3. Phosphoric acid,
  4. Flavourings,
  5. Aspartame,
  6. Potassium benzoate,
  7. Citric acid,
  8. Potassium citrates,
  9. Caffeine,
  10. Acesulfame K,
  11. Calcium disodium EDTA

Original statement & ingredient evidence

CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).

Declared ingredients

  1. Carbonated water — CARBONATED WATER [1]
    US
    known
  2. Caramel colour — CARAMEL COLOR · colour [1]
    US
    known
    The label does not state the caramel class.
  3. Phosphoric acid — PHOSPHORIC ACID · acid [1]
    US
    known
  4. Flavourings — NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS · flavouring [1]
    US
    known
    One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.
  5. Aspartame — ASPARTAME · sweetener [1]
    US
    known
  6. Potassium benzoate — POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS) · preservative [1]
    US
    known
    The label explains the function as "preserves freshness".
  7. Citric acid — CITRIC ACID · acid [1]
    US
    known
  8. Potassium citrates — POTASSIUM CITRATE [1]
    US
    known
  9. Caffeine — CAFFEINE [1]
    US
    known
  10. Acesulfame K — ACESULFAME POTASSIUM · sweetener [1]
    US
    known
  11. Calcium disodium EDTA — CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) · sequestrant [1]
    US
    known
    The label explains the function as "to protect flavor".

Other observations & source differences (3)

Different sources or national labels can coexist. Differences alone do not establish a change to the product.

  • United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods supported · selected

    Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack. Instacart's catalogue page reproduces the same statement in mixed case, with the warning "Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine."

  • Instacart catalogue text for the Fridge Mate pack supported · Compare evidence

    The page's details read: "Indulge your senses. Zero calorie flavored cola. Naturally and artificially flavored. Fridge Mate fits in your fridge! Contains no juice. Sugar free. Low sodium." and credit the Smart Choices Made Easy programme. The date is the day the catalogue page was read.

  • 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 13 September 2007 unconfirmed · Compare evidence

    The old page, originally imported from upcdatabase.com, recorded the title "Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream", the symbology UPC-A and the container as "12 - 12 oz cans". Its "Produced in USA or Canada by Pepsi-Cola North America INC" line was generated from the GS1 prefix and is not evidence of origin.

Statements on the label

  • Zero calorie[1]label · USDA's label description records the article as a "zero calorie flavored diet cola"; the field is shouted label text.

Contents

ItemQtyBarcode
Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream can, 12 fl oz (355 ml)[1] (USDA gives the package as 144 fl oz / 4.26 L with one 355 ml can as the serving; the 2007 page says "12 - 12 oz cans".)12
Barcode
012000020070 check digit OK
Brand
Pepsi
Net content
4260 ml
Pack quantity
12
Pack
Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans
Last observed on sale
2007-09-13
Last sale evidence
Last dated sighting is the 13 September 2007 capture of the article's page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been withdrawn by May 2008. Instacart and Kroger still keep catalogue pages for it, which date the catalogue entries rather than stock on a shelf.
Status
discontinued

About this product

Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream in this barcode is the twelve-can pack of 12 fl oz cans, 144 fl oz (4.26 l) in all, sold in the United States.[1] Instacart catalogues it as a Fridge Mate pack, a carton its text says "fits in your fridge".[2] Jazz was a short-lived line of dessert-flavoured Diet Pepsi variants that PepsiCo introduced in the summer of 2006 alongside Black Cherry and French Vanilla, with Caramel Cream following in 2007.[3] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.: carbonated water coloured with caramel, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and protected with calcium disodium EDTA, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[1]

The same barcode was on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia in September 2007 as "Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream" in "12 - 12 oz cans".[4] Sales of the line disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[3] Kroger still keeps a catalogue page for the UPC, marked unavailable.[5]

Where it's sold

A listing is evidence that this barcode is sold there, on that date; a price is what that listing showed, not a recommended price. Store links may be affiliate links (how this works).

Other names for this product

Also known as

  • Jazz Diet Pepsi Strawberries & Cream en

Reviews

No ratings yet.

Sources & research

Evidence reviewed

U.S. Department of Agriculture

USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493732, version 2023-03-16

registry · Accessed 2026-09-25

Source & attribution [1] ↗

Instacart

Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate (144 fl oz) - Instacart

retailer · Accessed 2026-09-25

Source & attribution [2] ↗

Wikipedia

Jazz (soft drink)

publication · Accessed 2026-09-25

Source & attribution [3] ↗

Coverage & research gaps (12)

Coverage measures the evidence recorded here. It does not rate the product.

  • Identity: 3 / 3 · Name, brand and classification recorded
  • contents evidence: 1 / 1 · Recorded rows linked to source evidence; does not measure whether the list is complete
  • Context: 3 / 3 · Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis
  • Label photographs: 0 / 3 · Researched contexts with an assigned photograph
  • United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence: 9 / 9 · Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist
  • images · unknown: No licensed photograph of the twelve-can Fridge Mate carton is held here or on Open Food Facts; front and back pictures of the carton are wanted.
  • identity · disputed: Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.
  • identity · unknown: The barcode of the single cans inside the carton is not stated by any source read; product/00012000020056 is the 355 ml Strawberries & Cream article, but no source ties it to the cans in this pack.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Only USDA's 100 ml conversion and its per-can figures are available; the printed Nutrition Facts panel has not been read from a label.
  • ingredients · not_researched: The USDA and Instacart statements carry a stray "CONTAINS**" prefix whose footnote is in neither record.
  • markets · unknown: Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for "Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream", "Pepsi Jazz" and "012000020070" (no results): the only strawberries-and-cream soda listed was a Dr Pepper 12-pack, not this article.
  • evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
  • evidence · stale: Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.
  • images · not_researched: No product photographs recorded.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.
  • ingredients · not_researched: Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.
  • nutrition · not_researched: Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.

All references & source details

References

  1. ↑ USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493732, version 2023-03-16 U.S. Department of Agriculture. registry. Published 2023-03-16. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 2493732. cc0. Upstream: Label Insight.
  2. ↑ Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate (144 fl oz) - Instacart Instacart. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 19521264.
  3. ↑ Jazz (soft drink) Wikipedia. publication. Accessed 2026-09-25. cc-by-sa-4.0. Wikipedia contributors.
  4. ↑ Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream, 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, captured 13 Sept 2007 Internet Archive. other. Published 2007-09-13. Accessed 2026-09-25.
  5. ↑ Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream Soda - Product Unavailable - Kroger Kroger. retailer. Accessed 2026-09-25. Record: 0001200002007.
  6. ↑ GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs GS1. catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-24. GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo.

Barcode & identifiers

GTIN-14
00012000020070
EAN-13 / GTIN-13
0012000020070
UPC-A / GTIN-12
012000020070

Read the complete structured record (JSON) ↗ · Barcode image ↗

Every detail has a history.

Explore the observations, changes and sources behind this record.

View product history ↗
Last edited 2026-09-25 View history Sign in to edit

Reuse freely with credit: text CC BY-SA 4.0, data ODbL. Cite this page as Source: Barcodepedia, https://barcodepedia.com/product/012000020070/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-12-x-355-ml (licence).