Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 591 ml: version 1
Saved 2026-09-25 16:40 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for UPC 012000021794, Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 20 fl oz (591 ml), from the wanted list (named by family/diet-pepsi). Identity, ingredients (13 rows, US label) and a 100 ml nutrition panel from USDA FoodData Central fdc_id 2493736 (brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.); line history and 2007 launch of the flavour from Wikipedia (Jazz (soft drink)); a dated 7-Eleven sighting at USD 1.09 for the 20-ounce plastic bottle from The Impulsive Buy (25 March 2007). gs1_prefix_owner sourced to company/pepsico per the lookup prefix_owner. Modelled on the sibling page product/00012000020056. No stubs needed; all ingredients existed. Gaps: no photo (not on Open Food Facts), printed serving column unread, caffeine amount, withdrawal date disputed, amazon.com searched with no listing.. This is the current version.
Source of v1
# Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 591 ml <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00012000021794
name: Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 591 ml
family: family/pepsi-jazz
default_observation: us-label
summary: Zero-calorie caramel-cream flavoured diet cola in a 20 fl oz bottle, the last flavour added to PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line in 2007, sold in the United States.
brand: brand/pepsi
category: category/10000201
net_content: 591 ml
country_of_sale: US
pack_format: plastic bottle
status: discontinued
last_seen: 2007-03-25
last_seen_note: Last dated sighting on a shelf is The Impulsive Buy's review of 25 March 2007, bought at 7-Eleven; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been discontinued by May 2008 and dates its end to 2009.
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | -------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods records Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as the brand owner of this UPC. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsico | | | | | sourced | ^gs1gdsn | Prefix 0012000; company/pepsico states it in gs1_prefixes, citing GS1's list of GDSN trading partners, which gives PepsiCo the location number 0012000000010 out of this block. |
| marketed_by | company/pepsico | US | 2007 | | | sourced | ^wikijazz | Wikipedia credits PepsiCo with the Jazz line and dates the Caramel Cream flavour to 2007. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| US | derived | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2493736 (market US, available 2023-03-16) holds this UPC as a United States label under a United States brand owner. | 2026-09-25 | | | |
| US | derived | ^tib | The Impulsive Buy reviewed a 20-ounce bottle of Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream bought at 7-Eleven for $1.09 on 25 March 2007; name, flavour and size match this article, and the review prints no barcode. | 2007-03-25 | new | | USD 1.09 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| --------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream | name | en | | |
| Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 20 fl oz | search | en | | |
| Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream | search | en | | |
| Caramel Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| -------------------------------- | ------------ | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i1 | us-label | | 1 | CARBONATED WATER | known |
| ingredient/caramel-colour | colour | label | The label does not state the caramel class. | | | US | | | ^usda | i2 | us-label | | 2 | CARAMEL COLOR | known |
| ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i3 | us-label | | 3 | PHOSPHORIC ACID | known |
| ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i4 | us-label | | 4 | ASPARTAME | known |
| ingredient/pectin | thickener | label | Printed as citrus pectin. | | | US | | | ^usda | i5 | us-label | | 5 | CITRUS PECTIN | known |
| ingredient/potassium-benzoate | preservative | label | The label explains the function as "preserves freshness". | | | US | | | ^usda | i6 | us-label | | 6 | POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS) | known |
| ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours. | | | US | | | ^usda | i7 | us-label | | 7 | NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i8 | us-label | | 8 | CITRIC ACID | known |
| ingredient/potassium-citrates | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i9 | us-label | | 9 | POTASSIUM CITRATE | known |
| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i10 | us-label | | 10 | CAFFEINE | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i11 | us-label | | 11 | ACESULFAME POTASSIUM | known |
| ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta | | label | The label explains the function as "to protect flavor". | | | US | | | ^usda | i12 | us-label | | 12 | CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) | known |
| ingredient/xanthan-gum | thickener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i13 | us-label | | 13 | XANTHAN GUM | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| us-label | United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods | label | US | en | | | 2023-01-06 | supported | CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, CITRUS PECTIN, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR), XANTHAN GUM. | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; the record gives the container as "20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL". The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack. | 591 ml | | | | |
| review2007 | 20-ounce bottle reviewed by The Impulsive Buy, March 2007 | label | US | en | | | 2007-03-25 | supported | | | | ^tib | The reviewer describes a 20-ounce plastic bottle bought at 7-Eleven and lists zero calories, fat, carbohydrate and sugar and low sodium among its merits. | 591 ml | | | plastic bottle | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------- |
| us-100 | us-label | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving. | transcribed | | ^usda | The record's serving is 240 ml ("8 fl oz"). |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-100 | energy_kcal | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola. |
| us-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| us-100 | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| us-100 | sugars_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| us-100 | protein_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| us-100 | sodium_mg | 10 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | A rounded conversion from the printed 8 fl oz serving, not a "less than" bound. |
| us-100 | salt_g | 0.025 | | | | | known | calculated | ^usda | Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt. |
| us-100 | saturated_fat_g | | | | | | not_researched | printed | ^usda | |
| us-100 | caffeine_mg | | | | | | unknown | printed | ^usda | Caffeine is in the ingredient list. |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------ | ----- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-label | Zero calorie | label | ^usda | USDA's label description records the article as a "zero calorie flavored diet cola"; the field is shouted label text. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ----------- | -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------- |
| | images | unknown | No photograph of the pack is held here and Open Food Facts has no record of this barcode; front, back and nutrition pictures of the 20 fl oz bottle are wanted. | ^usda |
| | identity | disputed | Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved. | ^wikijazz |
| | nutrition | not_researched | Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 8 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label. | ^usda |
| us-label | nutrition | unknown | The caffeine content per serving is not stated in the USDA record. | ^usda |
| us-label | ingredients | not_researched | No phenylalanine warning is transcribed in the USDA record although the drink contains aspartame; it is not inferred here. | ^usda |
| | markets | unknown | Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for "Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 20 oz", "pepsi jazz caramel cream", "pepsi" (brand alone: current Pepsi lines only) and "012000021794": no listing of this article. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: New entry researched from the USDA Branded Foods label record for this UPC, Wikipedia's article on the Jazz line, The Impulsive Buy's March 2007 review of the 20-ounce bottle and the existing page of the 355 ml Strawberries & Cream sibling.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream 591 ml - barcode 0012000021794
description: The discontinued zero-calorie caramel-cream cola from PepsiCo's Jazz line in a 20 fl oz bottle, with its United States label ingredients, nutrition and sources.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------- | ------------- |
| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493736/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493736, version 2023-03-16 | 2026-09-25 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2023-03-16 | 2493736 | | cc0 | | Label Insight |
| wikijazz | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink) | Jazz (soft drink) | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| tib | https://www.theimpulsivebuy.com/wordpress/2007/03/25/diet-pepsi-jazz-caramel-cream/ | Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream | 2026-09-25 | The Impulsive Buy | publication | 2007-03-25 | | | | | |
| gs1gdsn | https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf | GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs | 2026-09-24 | GS1 | catalogue | | | GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Diet Pepsi Jazz Caramel Cream was a zero-calorie caramel-cream flavoured diet cola sold in the United States in a 20 fl oz (591 ml) bottle.[^usda] It was the last of three dessert-themed flavours in Jazz, the Diet Pepsi line PepsiCo launched in 2006 with Black Cherry and French Vanilla and Strawberries and Cream, and it joined them in 2007.[^wikijazz] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record for this UPC under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.: carbonated water coloured with caramel, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and thickened with citrus pectin and xanthan gum, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[^usda]
The Impulsive Buy reviewed a 20-ounce plastic bottle bought at 7-Eleven for $1.09 in March 2007, rating it three out of five for a caramel flavour that faded between quick sips.[^tib] Sales of the line disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[^wikijazz]
<!--/about-->