Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l: version 1

Saved 2026-09-25 22:52 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l (9414789301448), the New Zealand bottle named in family/mountain-dew-livewire. Identity and nutrition (per 100 ml and per 250 ml serving) come from New World product record 5007556-EA-000, which carries this barcode as its SKU. Markets: New World and HORO (barcode printed), plus FreshChoice Glen Eden and Veggie Boys (matched by name and size). Brand owner PepsiCo per Wikipedia. Bottler derived from the 1999 Pepsi-Cola International press statement (Scoop) and Inside FMCG 2022, and the new company stub company/suntory-oceania (formerly Frucor Suntory) is sourced to Wikipedia. Open gaps: no ingredient list could be read, caffeine is not stated, there is no back-label photo, the GS1 prefix licensee is unnamed, and no Amazon listing was found (amazon.com and amazon.com.au searched).. Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 09414789301448
55name: Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l
66family: family/mountain-dew-livewire
77default_observation: nz-retail
88summary: Orange-flavoured Mountain Dew soft drink in a 1.5 litre plastic bottle, sold in New Zealand, where PepsiCo's brands are bottled by Frucor Suntory (now Suntory Oceania).
99brand: brand/mountain-dew
1010category: category/10000201
1111net_content: 1.5 l
1212country_of_sale: NZ
1313country_of_origin: NZ
1414pack_format: plastic bottle
1515status: active
1616last_seen: 2026-09-25
1717last_seen_note: New World Waiuku product record 2026-09-25
1818<!--/identity-->
1919 
2020## Relations <!--relations-->
2121| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2222| ------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
2323| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico | | | | | sourced | ^wikilw | Wikipedia describes LiveWire as a PepsiCo Mountain Dew flavour sold in the United States, New Zealand and Malaysia. |
2424| bottled_by | company/suntory-oceania | NZ | 1999 | | | derived | ^scoop | Pepsi-Cola International gave Frucor Beverages the exclusive New Zealand franchise bottling rights for its brands, Mountain Dew among them, in October 1999; Inside FMCG named Frucor Suntory PepsiCo's New Zealand partner in 2022. |
2525<!--/relations-->
2626 
2727## Markets <!--markets-->
2828| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2929| ------- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
3030| NZ | sourced | ^nw | New World's product record 5007556-EA-000, "Live Wire Soft Drink" by Mountain Dew, 1500 ml, carries this barcode as its SKU; price at New World Waiuku (NZD 2.99 per litre). | 2026-09-25 | new | NZ | NZD 4.49 |
3131| NZ | sourced | ^horo | HORO online shop lists "mountain dew soft drink live wire 1.5L" with this barcode. | 2026-09-25 | new | | NZD 4.85 |
3232| NZ | derived | ^fcge | FreshChoice Glen Eden lists "Mountain Dew Livewire 1.5L" (NZD 2.00 per litre), a match of name, size and bottle; the page prints no barcode. The price is a promotion, down from NZD 4.70. | 2026-09-25 | new | | NZD 3.00 |
3333| NZ | derived | ^veggie | Veggie Boys lists "Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire-1.5L", a match of name and size; the page prints no barcode and states the drink is manufactured in New Zealand. | 2026-09-25 | new | NZ | NZD 2.49 |
3434<!--/markets-->
3535 
3636## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3737| name | type | locale | from | until |
3838| -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3939| Mountain Dew Live Wire Soft Drink 1.5l | search | en-NZ | | |
4040| Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire 1.5L | search | en-NZ | | |
4141| Mtn Dew LiveWire 1.5 l | search | en | | |
4242<!--/aliases-->
4343 
4444## Observations <!--observations-->
4545| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
4646| --------- | ------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
4747| nz-retail | New World product record, New Zealand | label | NZ | en | | | 2026-09-25 | supported | | | | ^nw | Retailer data for the 1500 ml bottle under this barcode: nutrition information per 100 ml and per 250 ml serving, 6 servings per pack, description "Charged with orange flavour. Do the Dew." | 1.5 l | | | | |
4848| off-front | Open Food Facts front photo, 2024 | label | NZ | en | | | 2024-12-07 | supported | | | | ^offnz | Shelf photo of the orange bottle with the Mountain Dew wordmark and "1.5 LITRES" on the label, on a New Zealand shop shelf priced as part of a "Pepsi Range 1.5l" offer. | 1.5 l | | | plastic bottle | |
4949<!--/observations-->
5050 
5151## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
5252| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
5353| -------- | ----------- | ------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
5454| nz-100 | nz-retail | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^nw | |
5555| nz-serve | nz-retail | Per serving 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^nw | The record gives 6 servings per pack and percent daily intake per serving: energy 6, sugars 35, sodium 1. |
5656<!--/nutrition_panels-->
5757 
5858## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
5959| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
6060| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---- |
6161| nz-100 | energy_kj | 200 | | | | 200 kJ | known | printed | ^nw | |
6262| nz-100 | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
6363| nz-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
6464| nz-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
6565| nz-100 | carbohydrate_g | 12.5 | | | | 12.5 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
6666| nz-100 | sugars_g | 12.4 | | | | 12.4 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
6767| nz-100 | sodium_mg | 6.8 | | | | 6.8 mg | known | printed | ^nw | |
6868| nz-serve | energy_kj | 499 | | | | 499 kJ | known | printed | ^nw | |
6969| nz-serve | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
7070| nz-serve | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
7171| nz-serve | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
7272| nz-serve | carbohydrate_g | 31.2 | | | | 31.2 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
7373| nz-serve | sugars_g | 31.1 | | | | 31.1 g | known | printed | ^nw | |
7474| nz-serve | sodium_mg | 17 | | | | 17 mg | known | printed | ^nw | |
7575<!--/nutrition_values-->
7676 
7777## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
7878| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
7979| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
8080| nz-retail | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient statement of the New Zealand bottle has no readable source: the New World record carries no ingredient text and the Open Food Facts record has no ingredients photo. | ^nw |
8181| nz-retail | nutrition | unknown | Caffeine content of the New Zealand bottle is not stated in the New World record. | ^nw |
8282| off-front | images | unknown | No back-label photo: the bottler and address printed on the pack are unread. | ^offnz |
8383| | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 9414789 covers Pepsi, 7 Up and Mountain Dew packs on Open Food Facts (all 23 of the first 23 read on 2026-09-25), but no source names the licensee, and PepsiCo New Zealand and its franchise bottler Frucor Suntory are both candidates. | |
8484| | markets | unknown | No Amazon listing found. amazon.com was searched on 2026-09-25 for "mountain dew live wire 1.5 l", "mountain dew livewire" and the barcode (no results) and for the brand "mountain dew" in Grocery (US 2 l bottles, cans and drink mixes, no New Zealand 1.5 l bottle). amazon.com.au was searched the same day for "mountain dew live wire 1.5" (no results), "mountain dew" (books and other soft drinks) and the barcode (no match). | |
8585<!--/research_gaps-->
8686 
8787## Research <!--research-->
8888structure_version: 2
8989reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
9090<!--/research-->
9191 
92+## Images <!--images-->
93+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
94+| ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
95+| front-08dac1f0.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/9414789301448 | 2026-09-25 | | 9414789301448 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/941/478/930/1448/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T22:52:35.528Z | 9414789301448 | barcode | 1 | 1760 | 3264 | 863 | 1600 | | |
96+<!--/images-->
97+ 
9298## References <!--references-->
9399| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
94100| ------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
95101| nw | https://www.newworld.co.nz/shop/product/5007556_ea_000nw?name=live-wire-soft-drink | Mountain Dew Live Wire Soft Drink 1.5l | 2026-09-25 | New World (Foodstuffs North Island) | retailer | | 5007556-EA-000 | Product record for New World Waiuku: sku, price, nutritional information | | | |
96102| horo | https://horo.co.nz/products/mountain-dew-soft-drink-live-wire-1-5l | mountain dew soft drink live wire 1.5L | 2026-09-25 | HORO | retailer | | | Product variant barcode and price | | | |
97103| fcge | https://gleneden.store.freshchoice.co.nz/lines/mountain-dew-livewire-1-5l | Mountain Dew Livewire 1.5L, FreshChoice Glen Eden | 2026-09-25 | FreshChoice Glen Eden | retailer | | | | | | |
98104| veggie | https://veggieboys.co.nz/product/295-mountain-dew-soft-drink-live-wire-1-5l | Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire-1.5L | 2026-09-25 | Veggie Boys | retailer | | | Product description: country of manufacture | | | |
99105| offnz | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/9414789301448 | Mountain dew livewire, 1.5ltr, New Zealand | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2024-12-07 | 9414789301448 | Front photo (image 1) | odbl | Open Food Facts contributors | |
100106| wikilw | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew_LiveWire | Mountain Dew LiveWire | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
101107| scoop | https://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/BU9910/S00069.htm | Press Statement - Pepsi Cola | 2026-09-25 | Pepsi Cola International (via Scoop) | manufacturer | 1999-10 | | | | | |
102108| fmcg | https://insidefmcg.com.au/2022/05/05/nz-pepsico-range-now-sold-in-100-per-cent-recycled-plastic-600ml-bottles/ | NZ PepsiCo range now sold in 100 per cent recycled plastic 600ml bottles | 2026-09-25 | Inside FMCG | publication | 2022-05-05 | | | | | |
103109| wikiso | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suntory_Oceania | Suntory Oceania | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
104110<!--/references-->
105111 
106112## About <!--about-->
107113Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l is the New Zealand large bottle of LiveWire, the orange-flavoured member of PepsiCo's Mountain Dew line, which Wikipedia lists as sold in the United States, New Zealand and Malaysia.[^wikilw] New World sells it under this barcode as "Live Wire Soft Drink", a 1500 ml bottle described as "charged with orange flavour", with 200 kJ and 12.4 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^nw] A New Zealand retailer states that it is manufactured in New Zealand from local and imported ingredients.[^veggie] PepsiCo's drinks have been bottled in New Zealand under franchise by Frucor Beverages since 1999, the company now called Suntory Oceania.[^scoop][^wikiso]
108114 
109115LiveWire began in the United States in 2003 as a summer flavour and became a permanent part of the Mountain Dew range in 2005.[^wikilw] Frucor took over the New Zealand bottling rights for Pepsi, 7UP and Mountain Dew from Pepsi-Cola Bottlers New Zealand, a joint venture of Lion Nathan and Pepsi-Cola International, and in 2022 Frucor Suntory moved PepsiCo's New Zealand 600 ml range, Mountain Dew included, to fully recycled plastic bottles.[^scoop][^fmcg]
110116<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 09414789301448
name: Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l
family: family/mountain-dew-livewire
default_observation: nz-retail
summary: Orange-flavoured Mountain Dew soft drink in a 1.5 litre plastic bottle, sold in New Zealand, where PepsiCo's brands are bottled by Frucor Suntory (now Suntory Oceania).
brand: brand/mountain-dew
category: category/10000201
net_content: 1.5 l
country_of_sale: NZ
country_of_origin: NZ
pack_format: plastic bottle
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: New World Waiuku product record 2026-09-25
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                  | market | from | until | ended | status  | source  | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |
| ------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico         |        |      |       |       | sourced | ^wikilw | Wikipedia describes LiveWire as a PepsiCo Mountain Dew flavour sold in the United States, New Zealand and Malaysia.                                                                                                                  |
| bottled_by          | company/suntory-oceania | NZ     | 1999 |       |       | derived | ^scoop  | Pepsi-Cola International gave Frucor Beverages the exclusive New Zealand franchise bottling rights for its brands, Mountain Dew among them, in October 1999; Inside FMCG named Frucor Suntory PepsiCo's New Zealand partner in 2022. |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source  | note                                                                                                                                                                                       | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| NZ      | sourced | ^nw     | New World's product record 5007556-EA-000, "Live Wire Soft Drink" by Mountain Dew, 1500 ml, carries this barcode as its SKU; price at New World Waiuku (NZD 2.99 per litre).               | 2026-09-25 | new       | NZ     | NZD 4.49 |
| NZ      | sourced | ^horo   | HORO online shop lists "mountain dew soft drink live wire 1.5L" with this barcode.                                                                                                         | 2026-09-25 | new       |        | NZD 4.85 |
| NZ      | derived | ^fcge   | FreshChoice Glen Eden lists "Mountain Dew Livewire 1.5L" (NZD 2.00 per litre), a match of name, size and bottle; the page prints no barcode. The price is a promotion, down from NZD 4.70. | 2026-09-25 | new       |        | NZD 3.00 |
| NZ      | derived | ^veggie | Veggie Boys lists "Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire-1.5L", a match of name and size; the page prints no barcode and states the drink is manufactured in New Zealand.                      | 2026-09-25 | new       | NZ     | NZD 2.49 |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                   | type   | locale | from | until |
| -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Mountain Dew Live Wire Soft Drink 1.5l | search | en-NZ  |      |       |
| Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire 1.5L | search | en-NZ  |      |       |
| Mtn Dew LiveWire 1.5 l                 | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id        | label                                 | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                          | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format    | model_number |
| --------- | ------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| nz-retail | New World product record, New Zealand | label | NZ     | en       |            |             | 2026-09-25 | supported |                  |                         |                          | ^nw    | Retailer data for the 1500 ml bottle under this barcode: nutrition information per 100 ml and per 250 ml serving, 6 servings per pack, description "Charged with orange flavour. Do the Dew." | 1.5 l       |               |             |                |              |
| off-front | Open Food Facts front photo, 2024     | label | NZ     | en       |            |             | 2024-12-07 | supported |                  |                         |                          | ^offnz | Shelf photo of the orange bottle with the Mountain Dew wordmark and "1.5 LITRES" on the label, on a New Zealand shop shelf priced as part of a "Pepsi Range 1.5l" offer.                      | 1.5 l       |               |             | plastic bottle |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id       | observation | label              | basis  | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                                      |
| -------- | ----------- | ------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| nz-100   | nz-retail   | Per 100 ml         | 100 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^nw    |                                                                                                           |
| nz-serve | nz-retail   | Per serving 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^nw    | The record gives 6 servings per pack and percent daily intake per serving: energy 6, sugars 35, sodium 1. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel    | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source | note |
| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---- |
| nz-100   | energy_kj       | 200   |           |           |            | 200 kJ        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | protein_g       | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | fat_g           | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | saturated_fat_g | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | carbohydrate_g  | 12.5  |           |           |            | 12.5 g        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | sugars_g        | 12.4  |           |           |            | 12.4 g        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-100   | sodium_mg       | 6.8   |           |           |            | 6.8 mg        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | energy_kj       | 499   |           |           |            | 499 kJ        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | protein_g       | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | fat_g           | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | saturated_fat_g | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | carbohydrate_g  | 31.2  |           |           |            | 31.2 g        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | sugars_g        | 31.1  |           |           |            | 31.1 g        | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
| nz-serve | sodium_mg       | 17    |           |           |            | 17 mg         | known | printed | ^nw    |      |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state   | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
| nz-retail   | ingredients   | unknown | The ingredient statement of the New Zealand bottle has no readable source: the New World record carries no ingredient text and the Open Food Facts record has no ingredients photo.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | ^nw    |
| nz-retail   | nutrition     | unknown | Caffeine content of the New Zealand bottle is not stated in the New World record.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | ^nw    |
| off-front   | images        | unknown | No back-label photo: the bottler and address printed on the pack are unread.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             | ^offnz |
|             | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 9414789 covers Pepsi, 7 Up and Mountain Dew packs on Open Food Facts (all 23 of the first 23 read on 2026-09-25), but no source names the licensee, and PepsiCo New Zealand and its franchise bottler Frucor Suntory are both candidates.                                                                                                                                                                                     |        |
|             | markets       | unknown | No Amazon listing found. amazon.com was searched on 2026-09-25 for "mountain dew live wire 1.5 l", "mountain dew livewire" and the barcode (no results) and for the brand "mountain dew" in Grocery (US 2 l bottles, cans and drink mixes, no New Zealand 1.5 l bottle). amazon.com.au was searched the same day for "mountain dew live wire 1.5" (no results), "mountain dew" (books and other soft drinks) and the barcode (no match). |        |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref    | url                                                                                                            | title                                                                    | accessed   | publisher                            | kind         | published  | record_id      | locator                                                                  | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| ------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| nw     | https://www.newworld.co.nz/shop/product/5007556_ea_000nw?name=live-wire-soft-drink                             | Mountain Dew Live Wire Soft Drink 1.5l                                   | 2026-09-25 | New World (Foodstuffs North Island)  | retailer     |            | 5007556-EA-000 | Product record for New World Waiuku: sku, price, nutritional information |              |                              |          |
| horo   | https://horo.co.nz/products/mountain-dew-soft-drink-live-wire-1-5l                                             | mountain dew soft drink live wire 1.5L                                   | 2026-09-25 | HORO                                 | retailer     |            |                | Product variant barcode and price                                        |              |                              |          |
| fcge   | https://gleneden.store.freshchoice.co.nz/lines/mountain-dew-livewire-1-5l                                      | Mountain Dew Livewire 1.5L, FreshChoice Glen Eden                        | 2026-09-25 | FreshChoice Glen Eden                | retailer     |            |                |                                                                          |              |                              |          |
| veggie | https://veggieboys.co.nz/product/295-mountain-dew-soft-drink-live-wire-1-5l                                    | Mountain Dew Soft Drink Live Wire-1.5L                                   | 2026-09-25 | Veggie Boys                          | retailer     |            |                | Product description: country of manufacture                              |              |                              |          |
| offnz  | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/9414789301448                                                          | Mountain dew livewire, 1.5ltr, New Zealand                               | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts                      | catalogue    | 2024-12-07 | 9414789301448  | Front photo (image 1)                                                    | odbl         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| wikilw | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew_LiveWire                                                            | Mountain Dew LiveWire                                                    | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia                            | publication  |            |                |                                                                          | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| scoop  | https://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/BU9910/S00069.htm                                                              | Press Statement - Pepsi Cola                                             | 2026-09-25 | Pepsi Cola International (via Scoop) | manufacturer | 1999-10    |                |                                                                          |              |                              |          |
| fmcg   | https://insidefmcg.com.au/2022/05/05/nz-pepsico-range-now-sold-in-100-per-cent-recycled-plastic-600ml-bottles/ | NZ PepsiCo range now sold in 100 per cent recycled plastic 600ml bottles | 2026-09-25 | Inside FMCG                          | publication  | 2022-05-05 |                |                                                                          |              |                              |          |
| wikiso | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suntory_Oceania                                                                  | Suntory Oceania                                                          | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia                            | publication  |            |                |                                                                          | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Mountain Dew LiveWire 1.5 l is the New Zealand large bottle of LiveWire, the orange-flavoured member of PepsiCo's Mountain Dew line, which Wikipedia lists as sold in the United States, New Zealand and Malaysia.[^wikilw] New World sells it under this barcode as "Live Wire Soft Drink", a 1500 ml bottle described as "charged with orange flavour", with 200 kJ and 12.4 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^nw] A New Zealand retailer states that it is manufactured in New Zealand from local and imported ingredients.[^veggie] PepsiCo's drinks have been bottled in New Zealand under franchise by Frucor Beverages since 1999, the company now called Suntory Oceania.[^scoop][^wikiso]

LiveWire began in the United States in 2003 as a summer flavour and became a permanent part of the Mountain Dew range in 2005.[^wikilw] Frucor took over the New Zealand bottling rights for Pepsi, 7UP and Mountain Dew from Pepsi-Cola Bottlers New Zealand, a joint venture of Lion Nathan and Pepsi-Cola International, and in 2022 Frucor Suntory moved PepsiCo's New Zealand 600 ml range, Mountain Dew included, to fully recycled plastic bottles.[^scoop][^fmcg]
<!--/about-->