Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 35 g: version 2

Saved 2026-09-26 10:29 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v2 to current

11# Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 35 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 08720608028405
55name: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 35 g
66name.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient 35 g
7−family: family/lipton-tchae
7+family: family/lipton-tchae-orient
88default_observation: fr-ekaterra
99summary: Spice-flavoured green tea in 20 Pyramid bags, sold in France under the Lipton brand by the former Unilever tea business.
1010brand: brand/lipton
1111category: category/10000116
1212net_content: 35 g
1313country_of_sale: FR
1414country_of_origin: PL
1515piece_count: 20
1616pack_format: carton box
1717status: active
1818last_seen: 2026-09-26
1919last_seen_note: Amazon.fr showed listing B0CZY1P643 in stock on 2026-09-26; Houra.fr marks its own listing "Produit arrêté".
2020<!--/identity-->
2121 
2222## Relations <!--relations-->
2323| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2424| ---------------------- | ---------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2525| food_business_operator | company/ekaterra-global-operations | FR | | | | printed | ^offphotos | Printed in the consumer-contact block as "Ekaterra Global Operations B.V., Postbus 35002, 3005DA Rotterdam, Netherlands" with the Lipton Relation Consommateur number 09 69 32 00 70 (photo imgid 5) |
2626| brand_owner_at_sale | company/lipton-teas-and-infusions | | | | | sourced | ^wikilti | Wikipedia names Lipton among the brands of Lipton Teas and Infusions, formerly Unilever's Ekaterra; the ekaterra logo is printed on the pack |
2727| marketed_by | company/lipton-teas-and-infusions | FR | | | | sourced | ^auchan | Auchan and Houra data sheets name "Lipton Teas & Infusions, 10 rue de Madrid, 75008 Paris" as the operator |
2828| successor_of | product/03228881033666 | FR | | | | derived | ^off | Same name and spices as the discontinued 25-bag Unilever France can; no maker statement links the two barcodes |
2929| gs1_prefix_owner | company/ekaterra-global-operations | | | | | derived | ^offphotos | prefix 8720608 (GS1 Netherlands); the Dutch group company printed on the back as operator |
3030<!--/relations-->
3131 
3232## Markets <!--markets-->
3333| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
3434| ------- | ------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
3535| FR | printed | ^offphotos | French-only label with the French Triman mark and Info-tri block ("Boîte", bac de tri) on the back (photo imgid 5) | 2024-03-14 | | | |
3636| FR | sourced | ^auchan | Auchan.fr listing prints "Réf / EAN : 435867 / 8720608028405", 20 sachets, 35 g; price shown only after choosing a store | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
3737| FR | sourced | ^houra | Houra.fr listing carries the GTIN 8720608028405 in its product image, gives Poland as country of manufacture and marks the article "Produit arrêté"; last listed price, EUR 0.16 per bag | 2026-09-26 | new | PL | EUR 3.29 |
3838| FR | derived | ^labellevie | La Belle Vie listing "Thé vert Tchae orient, Lipton (x 20 sachets)" matches name, brand and bag count; no barcode printed; 87.54 EUR/kg | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 3.06 |
3939| FR | derived | ^amazonfr | Amazon.fr listing B0CZY1P643 "Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Épices Anis Cannelle Réglisse, 20 Sachets", in stock, manufacturer Lipton Teas & Infusions France; its description is the same maker copy as Auchan's for this article; no barcode or net weight printed | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 2.57 |
4040<!--/markets-->
4141 
4242## Aliases <!--aliases-->
4343| name | type | locale | from | until |
4444| ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
4545| Tchaé Thé Vert Orient | name | fr | | |
4646| Lipton Tchaé thé vert d'Orient 20 sachets | search | fr | | |
4747| Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets | search | fr | | |
4848| Thé vert aromatisé épices | search | fr | | |
4949<!--/aliases-->
5050 
5151## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
5252| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
5353| ------------------------------ | ---- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ---------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------- | ----- |
5454| ingredient/green-tea | | label | Footnote on the label: certified Rainforest Alliance | 92.5 | | | | | ^offphotos | green-tea | fr-ekaterra | | 1 | thé vert¹ | known |
5555| ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | | | | ^offphotos | flavouring | fr-ekaterra | | 2 | arôme naturel | known |
5656| ingredient/anise | | label | | 1.1 | | | | | ^offphotos | anise | fr-ekaterra | | 3 | anis | known |
5757| ingredient/cinnamon | | label | | 1.1 | | | | | ^offphotos | cinnamon | fr-ekaterra | | 4 | cannelle | known |
5858| ingredient/liquorice | | label | | 0.9 | | | | | ^offphotos | liquorice | fr-ekaterra | | 5 | réglisse | known |
5959<!--/ingredients-->
6060 
6161## Observations <!--observations-->
6262| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
6363| ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
6464| fr-ekaterra | French label, Ekaterra Global Operations operator | label | FR | fr | | | 2024-03-14 | supported | Thé vert aromatisé épices. Ingrédients : thé vert¹ (92,5%), arôme naturel, anis (1,1%), cannelle (1,1%), réglisse (0,9%). ¹Certifié Rainforest Alliance | listed | | ^offphotos | Read from Open Food Facts photos: front imgid 1 (uploaded 2023-07-11), side panel with ingredients and nutrition imgid 3 and back with barcode, operator and net weight imgid 5 (both uploaded 2024-03-14). The back prints a best-before date of 10.2025. Dates are photo uploads, not label-change dates. | 35 g | | 20 | carton box | |
6565| fr-retail-lti | Retailer data sheets naming Lipton Teas & Infusions, Paris | label | FR | fr | | | 2026-09-26 | unconfirmed | Thé vert aromatisé épices. | | | ^auchan | Auchan and Houra give the same name, bag count and preparation (200 ml, 90 °C, 2 min) but name "Lipton Teas & Infusions, 10 rue de Madrid, 75008 Paris" as operator; this may be a later label printing the renamed company, not seen on a photo | 35 g | | 20 | | |
6666<!--/observations-->
6767 
6868## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6969| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
7070| -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
7171| fr-100ml | fr-ekaterra | Valeurs nutritionnelles moyennes pour 100 ml de thé | 100 ml | as_prepared | Printed footnote: 1 bag infused 2 minutes in 200 ml of water at 90 °C, without sugar | transcribed | | ^offphotos | Read from photo imgid 3; the same panel appears on imgid 2 and 4 |
7272<!--/nutrition_panels-->
7373 
7474## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
7575| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
7676| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
7777| fr-100ml | energy_kj | 17 | less_than | | | < 17 kJ | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
7878| fr-100ml | energy_kcal | 4 | less_than | | | < 4 kcal | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
7979| fr-100ml | fat_g | 0.5 | less_than | | | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8080| fr-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | | | < 0,1 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8181| fr-100ml | carbohydrate_g | 0.5 | less_than | | | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8282| fr-100ml | sugars_g | 0.5 | less_than | | | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8383| fr-100ml | protein_g | 0.5 | less_than | | | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8484| fr-100ml | salt_g | 0.01 | less_than | | | < 0,01 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8585<!--/nutrition_values-->
8686 
8787## Label claims <!--claims-->
8888| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
8989| ----------- | ------------------------------------------ | ------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
9090| fr-ekaterra | Green tea "Certifié Rainforest Alliance" | certification | ^offphotos | Footnote to the ingredient list (photo imgid 3); a declaration on the pack, not checked with Rainforest Alliance |
9191| fr-ekaterra | PEFC mark, "PEFC/07-32-227, Certifié PEFC" | certification | ^offphotos | Printed on the back (photo imgid 5); applies to the carton |
9292| fr-ekaterra | "Nouvel emballage recyclable" | label | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1) |
9393| fr-ekaterra | "100% ingrédients d'origine naturelle" | label | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1) |
9494| fr-ekaterra | "Toujours le même goût !" | label | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1) |
9595<!--/claims-->
9696 
9797## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
9898| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
9999| ------------- | ------------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- |
100100| | relationships | unknown | The GS1 registrant of prefix 8720608 and the prefix length are not stated by any source; the Open Food Facts block under 8720608 holds Lipton, PG Tips and Éléphant packs of the same group | ^off |
101101| fr-ekaterra | nutrition | disputed | Auchan's typed panel swaps the energy units (4 kJ, 17 kcal) and drops the "<" qualifier on energy; Open Food Facts typed values also drop every "<" printed on the pack | ^auchan |
102102| | identity | disputed | Houra marks the article "Produit arrêté" while Auchan and Amazon.fr still list it; the maker's own range page was not found | ^houra |
103103| fr-retail-lti | relationships | disputed | Retailer data sheets name Lipton Teas & Infusions in Paris as operator, the photographed pack names Ekaterra Global Operations B.V. in Rotterdam | ^auchan |
104104| | markets | unknown | Intermarché lists the barcode at intermarche.com/produit/tchae-the-vert-orient/8720608028405 (title from a web search); the page answered HTTP 502 on 2026-09-26, so price and stock were not read | |
105105<!--/research_gaps-->
106106 
107107## Research <!--research-->
108108structure_version: 2
109109reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
110110note: Built from the Open Food Facts photos of the box (label read directly), Auchan and Houra listings that print the GTIN, La Belle Vie and Amazon.fr listings, the French company register and Wikipedia for Lipton ownership.
111111<!--/research-->
112112 
113113## Images <!--images-->
114114| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
115115| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
116116| front-406992c4.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 | | 8720608028405 | front_fr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/front_fr.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T10:29:00.738Z | 8720608028405 | barcode | 1 | 971 | 790 | 971 | 790 | | |
117117| ingredients-2d831906.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 | | 8720608028405 | ingredients_fr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/ingredients_fr.12.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T10:29:02.061Z | 8720608028405 | barcode | 1 | 720 | 1280 | 720 | 1280 | | |
118118| nutrition-8ca42e53.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 | | 8720608028405 | nutrition_fr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/nutrition_fr.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T10:29:02.460Z | 8720608028405 | barcode | 1 | 726 | 457 | 800 | 504 | true | |
119119<!--/images-->
120120 
121121## References <!--references-->
122122| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
123123| ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
124124| offphotos | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/5.jpg | Open Food Facts contributor photos of the box: front (imgid 1), side panel with ingredients and nutrition (imgid 3), back with barcode, operator and sorting marks (imgid 5) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | | 8720608028405 | imgid 1 (uploaded 2023-07-11), imgid 3 and 5 (uploaded 2024-03-14) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
125125| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | Open Food Facts: TCHAÉ, Lipton, 35 g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 8720608028405 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
126126| auchan | https://www.auchan.fr/lipton-tchae-the-vert-d-orient/pr-C1730880 | Auchan.fr: LIPTON Tchaé thé vert d'Orient 20 sachets 35g | 2026-09-26 | Auchan | retailer | | 435867 | Réf / EAN | | | |
127127| houra | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-tchae-orient-20-sachets/1426609/ | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets | 2026-09-26 | Houra | retailer | | 1426609 | Infos consommateur | | | |
128128| labellevie | https://www.labellevie.com/produit/89485/the-vert-tchae-orient-lipton-x-20-sachets | La Belle Vie: Thé vert Tchae orient, Lipton (x 20 sachets) | 2026-09-26 | La Belle Vie | retailer | | 89485 | | | | |
129129| amazonfr | https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B0CZY1P643 | Amazon.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Épices Anis Cannelle Réglisse, 20 Sachets | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B0CZY1P643 | | | | |
130130| wikilti | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lipton_Teas_and_Infusions | Wikipedia: Lipton Teas and Infusions | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | Lead | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
131131| sirene | https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=951320662 | Recherche d'entreprises (INSEE Sirene): EKATERRA GLOBAL OPERATIONS B.V., SIREN 951320662 | 2026-09-26 | Direction interministérielle du numérique | registry | | 951320662 | | Licence Ouverte 2.0 | | |
132132<!--/references-->
133133 
134134## About <!--about-->
135135Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient is a green tea flavoured with spices, sold in France as 20 Pyramid bags in a 35 g carton box.[^offphotos] Its label lists green tea (92.5%, Rainforest Alliance certified), natural flavouring, anise (1.1%), cinnamon (1.1%) and liquorice (0.9%), and names Ekaterra Global Operations B.V. in Rotterdam as the operator beside the ekaterra logo.[^offphotos] The pack says it is blended and packed in Europe; Houra's data sheet gives Poland as the country of manufacture.[^offphotos][^houra] Auchan and Houra list it under this barcode, Houra now as a discontinued article.[^auchan][^houra]
136136 
137137Ekaterra was Unilever's tea business; after its sale to CVC Capital Partners in 2022 it was renamed Lipton Teas and Infusions, which retailers now name as the operator.[^wikilti][^auchan]
138138<!--/about-->

Source of v2

# Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 35 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 08720608028405
name: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 35 g
name.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient 35 g
family: family/lipton-tchae
default_observation: fr-ekaterra
summary: Spice-flavoured green tea in 20 Pyramid bags, sold in France under the Lipton brand by the former Unilever tea business.
brand: brand/lipton
category: category/10000116
net_content: 35 g
country_of_sale: FR
country_of_origin: PL
piece_count: 20
pack_format: carton box
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-26
last_seen_note: Amazon.fr showed listing B0CZY1P643 in stock on 2026-09-26; Houra.fr marks its own listing "Produit arrêté".
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                   | target                             | market | from | until | ended | status  | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                                 |
| ---------------------- | ---------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| food_business_operator | company/ekaterra-global-operations | FR     |      |       |       | printed | ^offphotos | Printed in the consumer-contact block as "Ekaterra Global Operations B.V., Postbus 35002, 3005DA Rotterdam, Netherlands" with the Lipton Relation Consommateur number 09 69 32 00 70 (photo imgid 5) |
| brand_owner_at_sale    | company/lipton-teas-and-infusions  |        |      |       |       | sourced | ^wikilti   | Wikipedia names Lipton among the brands of Lipton Teas and Infusions, formerly Unilever's Ekaterra; the ekaterra logo is printed on the pack                                                         |
| marketed_by            | company/lipton-teas-and-infusions  | FR     |      |       |       | sourced | ^auchan    | Auchan and Houra data sheets name "Lipton Teas & Infusions, 10 rue de Madrid, 75008 Paris" as the operator                                                                                           |
| successor_of           | product/03228881033666             | FR     |      |       |       | derived | ^off       | Same name and spices as the discontinued 25-bag Unilever France can; no maker statement links the two barcodes                                                                                       |
| gs1_prefix_owner       | company/ekaterra-global-operations |        |      |       |       | derived | ^offphotos | prefix 8720608 (GS1 Netherlands); the Dutch group company printed on the back as operator                                                                                                            |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| FR      | printed | ^offphotos  | French-only label with the French Triman mark and Info-tri block ("Boîte", bac de tri) on the back (photo imgid 5)                                                                                                                                           | 2024-03-14 |           |        |          |
| FR      | sourced | ^auchan     | Auchan.fr listing prints "Réf / EAN : 435867 / 8720608028405", 20 sachets, 35 g; price shown only after choosing a store                                                                                                                                     | 2026-09-26 | new       |        |          |
| FR      | sourced | ^houra      | Houra.fr listing carries the GTIN 8720608028405 in its product image, gives Poland as country of manufacture and marks the article "Produit arrêté"; last listed price, EUR 0.16 per bag                                                                     | 2026-09-26 | new       | PL     | EUR 3.29 |
| FR      | derived | ^labellevie | La Belle Vie listing "Thé vert Tchae orient, Lipton (x 20 sachets)" matches name, brand and bag count; no barcode printed; 87.54 EUR/kg                                                                                                                      | 2026-09-26 | new       |        | EUR 3.06 |
| FR      | derived | ^amazonfr   | Amazon.fr listing B0CZY1P643 "Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Épices Anis Cannelle Réglisse, 20 Sachets", in stock, manufacturer Lipton Teas & Infusions France; its description is the same maker copy as Auchan's for this article; no barcode or net weight printed | 2026-09-26 | new       |        | EUR 2.57 |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                      | type   | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Tchaé Thé Vert Orient                     | name   | fr     |      |       |
| Lipton Tchaé thé vert d'Orient 20 sachets | search | fr     |      |       |
| Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets  | search | fr     |      |       |
| Thé vert aromatisé épices                 | search | fr     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                     | role | kind  | note                                                 | percent | basis | market | from | until | source     | id         | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name  | state |
| ------------------------------ | ---- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ---------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/green-tea           |      | label | Footnote on the label: certified Rainforest Alliance | 92.5    |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | green-tea  | fr-ekaterra |           | 1        | thé vert¹     | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings |      | label |                                                      |         |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | flavouring | fr-ekaterra |           | 2        | arôme naturel | known |
| ingredient/anise               |      | label |                                                      | 1.1     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | anise      | fr-ekaterra |           | 3        | anis          | known |
| ingredient/cinnamon            |      | label |                                                      | 1.1     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | cinnamon   | fr-ekaterra |           | 4        | cannelle      | known |
| ingredient/liquorice           |      | label |                                                      | 0.9     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | liquorice  | fr-ekaterra |           | 5        | réglisse      | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id            | label                                                      | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status      | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                        | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| fr-ekaterra   | French label, Ekaterra Global Operations operator          | label | FR     | fr       |            |             | 2024-03-14 | supported   | Thé vert aromatisé épices. Ingrédients : thé vert¹ (92,5%), arôme naturel, anis (1,1%), cannelle (1,1%), réglisse (0,9%). ¹Certifié Rainforest Alliance | listed                  |                          | ^offphotos | Read from Open Food Facts photos: front imgid 1 (uploaded 2023-07-11), side panel with ingredients and nutrition imgid 3 and back with barcode, operator and net weight imgid 5 (both uploaded 2024-03-14). The back prints a best-before date of 10.2025. Dates are photo uploads, not label-change dates. | 35 g        |               | 20          | carton box  |              |
| fr-retail-lti | Retailer data sheets naming Lipton Teas & Infusions, Paris | label | FR     | fr       |            |             | 2026-09-26 | unconfirmed | Thé vert aromatisé épices.                                                                                                                              |                         |                          | ^auchan    | Auchan and Houra give the same name, bag count and preparation (200 ml, 90 °C, 2 min) but name "Lipton Teas & Infusions, 10 rue de Madrid, 75008 Paris" as operator; this may be a later label printing the renamed company, not seen on a photo                                                            | 35 g        |               | 20          |             |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id       | observation | label                                               | basis  | basis_state | basis_note                                                                           | declaration | exempt_basis | source     | note                                                             |
| -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
| fr-100ml | fr-ekaterra | Valeurs nutritionnelles moyennes pour 100 ml de thé | 100 ml | as_prepared | Printed footnote: 1 bag infused 2 minutes in 200 ml of water at 90 °C, without sugar | transcribed |              | ^offphotos | Read from photo imgid 3; the same panel appears on imgid 2 and 4 |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel    | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source     | note |
| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
| fr-100ml | energy_kj       | 17    | less_than |           |            | < 17 kJ       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | energy_kcal     | 4     | less_than |           |            | < 4 kcal      | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | fat_g           | 0.5   | less_than |           |            | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   | less_than |           |            | < 0,1 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | carbohydrate_g  | 0.5   | less_than |           |            | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | sugars_g        | 0.5   | less_than |           |            | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | protein_g       | 0.5   | less_than |           |            | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | salt_g          | 0.01  | less_than |           |            | < 0,01 g      | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                                      | kind          | source     | note                                                                                                             |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------ | ------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| fr-ekaterra | Green tea "Certifié Rainforest Alliance"   | certification | ^offphotos | Footnote to the ingredient list (photo imgid 3); a declaration on the pack, not checked with Rainforest Alliance |
| fr-ekaterra | PEFC mark, "PEFC/07-32-227, Certifié PEFC" | certification | ^offphotos | Printed on the back (photo imgid 5); applies to the carton                                                       |
| fr-ekaterra | "Nouvel emballage recyclable"              | label         | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1)                                                                              |
| fr-ekaterra | "100% ingrédients d'origine naturelle"     | label         | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1)                                                                              |
| fr-ekaterra | "Toujours le même goût !"                  | label         | ^offphotos | Banner on the front (photo imgid 1)                                                                              |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation   | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                                             | source  |
| ------------- | ------------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- |
|               | relationships | unknown  | The GS1 registrant of prefix 8720608 and the prefix length are not stated by any source; the Open Food Facts block under 8720608 holds Lipton, PG Tips and Éléphant packs of the same group        | ^off    |
| fr-ekaterra   | nutrition     | disputed | Auchan's typed panel swaps the energy units (4 kJ, 17 kcal) and drops the "<" qualifier on energy; Open Food Facts typed values also drop every "<" printed on the pack                            | ^auchan |
|               | identity      | disputed | Houra marks the article "Produit arrêté" while Auchan and Amazon.fr still list it; the maker's own range page was not found                                                                        | ^houra  |
| fr-retail-lti | relationships | disputed | Retailer data sheets name Lipton Teas & Infusions in Paris as operator, the photographed pack names Ekaterra Global Operations B.V. in Rotterdam                                                   | ^auchan |
|               | markets       | unknown  | Intermarché lists the barcode at intermarche.com/produit/tchae-the-vert-orient/8720608028405 (title from a web search); the page answered HTTP 502 on 2026-09-26, so price and stock were not read |         |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the Open Food Facts photos of the box (label read directly), Auchan and Houra listings that print the GTIN, La Belle Vie and Amazon.fr listings, the French company register and Wikipedia for Lipton ownership.
<!--/research-->

## Images <!--images-->
| asset                    | kind        | source          | licence      | attribution                  | url                                                   | accessed   | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url                                                                             | download_url | retrieved_at             | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
| front-406992c4.jpg       | front       | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 |      | 8720608028405      | front_fr          | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/front_fr.3.full.jpg        |              | 2026-09-26T10:29:00.738Z | 8720608028405   | barcode      | 1                | 971            | 790             | 971          | 790           |          |             |
| ingredients-2d831906.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 |      | 8720608028405      | ingredients_fr    | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/ingredients_fr.12.full.jpg |              | 2026-09-26T10:29:02.061Z | 8720608028405   | barcode      | 1                | 720            | 1280            | 720          | 1280          |          |             |
| nutrition-8ca42e53.jpg   | nutrition   | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | 2026-09-26 |      | 8720608028405      | nutrition_fr      | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/nutrition_fr.5.full.jpg    |              | 2026-09-26T10:29:02.460Z | 8720608028405   | barcode      | 1                | 726            | 457             | 800          | 504           | true     |             |
<!--/images-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref        | url                                                                                | title                                                                                                                                                                        | accessed   | publisher                                 | kind        | published | record_id     | locator                                                            | licence             | attribution                  | upstream |
| ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| offphotos  | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/872/060/802/8405/5.jpg            | Open Food Facts contributor photos of the box: front (imgid 1), side panel with ingredients and nutrition (imgid 3), back with barcode, operator and sorting marks (imgid 5) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts                           | pack        |           | 8720608028405 | imgid 1 (uploaded 2023-07-11), imgid 3 and 5 (uploaded 2024-03-14) | CC BY-SA 3.0        | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off        | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405                              | Open Food Facts: TCHAÉ, Lipton, 35 g                                                                                                                                         | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts                           | catalogue   |           | 8720608028405 |                                                                    | ODbL                | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| auchan     | https://www.auchan.fr/lipton-tchae-the-vert-d-orient/pr-C1730880                   | Auchan.fr: LIPTON Tchaé thé vert d'Orient 20 sachets 35g                                                                                                                     | 2026-09-26 | Auchan                                    | retailer    |           | 435867        | Réf / EAN                                                          |                     |                              |          |
| houra      | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-tchae-orient-20-sachets/1426609/              | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets                                                                                                                           | 2026-09-26 | Houra                                     | retailer    |           | 1426609       | Infos consommateur                                                 |                     |                              |          |
| labellevie | https://www.labellevie.com/produit/89485/the-vert-tchae-orient-lipton-x-20-sachets | La Belle Vie: Thé vert Tchae orient, Lipton (x 20 sachets)                                                                                                                   | 2026-09-26 | La Belle Vie                              | retailer    |           | 89485         |                                                                    |                     |                              |          |
| amazonfr   | https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B0CZY1P643                                                | Amazon.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Épices Anis Cannelle Réglisse, 20 Sachets                                                                                                   | 2026-09-26 | Amazon                                    | retailer    |           | B0CZY1P643    |                                                                    |                     |                              |          |
| wikilti    | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lipton_Teas_and_Infusions                            | Wikipedia: Lipton Teas and Infusions                                                                                                                                         | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia                                 | publication |           |               | Lead                                                               | CC BY-SA 4.0        | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| sirene     | https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=951320662                       | Recherche d'entreprises (INSEE Sirene): EKATERRA GLOBAL OPERATIONS B.V., SIREN 951320662                                                                                     | 2026-09-26 | Direction interministérielle du numérique | registry    |           | 951320662     |                                                                    | Licence Ouverte 2.0 |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient is a green tea flavoured with spices, sold in France as 20 Pyramid bags in a 35 g carton box.[^offphotos] Its label lists green tea (92.5%, Rainforest Alliance certified), natural flavouring, anise (1.1%), cinnamon (1.1%) and liquorice (0.9%), and names Ekaterra Global Operations B.V. in Rotterdam as the operator beside the ekaterra logo.[^offphotos] The pack says it is blended and packed in Europe; Houra's data sheet gives Poland as the country of manufacture.[^offphotos][^houra] Auchan and Houra list it under this barcode, Houra now as a discontinued article.[^auchan][^houra]

Ekaterra was Unilever's tea business; after its sale to CVC Capital Partners in 2022 it was renamed Lipton Teas and Infusions, which retailers now name as the operator.[^wikilti][^auchan]
<!--/about-->