KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g: version 2
Saved 2026-09-26 00:15 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v2 to current
| 1 | 1 | # KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 07613287430984 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g | |
| 6 | − | family: family/kitkat | |
| 6 | + | family: family/kitkat-vegan | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: label-2021 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Single 41.5 g four-finger vegan KitKat for the UK market, with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative; Nestlé discontinued it in 2025. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/nestle | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000045 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 41.5 g | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: GB, CA | |
| 13 | 13 | piece_count: 4 | |
| 14 | 14 | pack_format: flow wrapper | |
| 15 | 15 | status: discontinued | |
| 16 | 16 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 17 | 17 | ||
| 18 | 18 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 19 | 19 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 20 | 20 | | ------------------- | ----------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 21 | 21 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/nestle | GB | | | | sourced | ^wikikitkat | Nestlé has owned KitKat everywhere except the United States since it bought Rowntree's in 1988. | | |
| 22 | 22 | | marketed_by | company/nestle-uk | GB | | | | sourced | ^amazonuk | The Amazon.co.uk listing of the 24-bar case names "Nestlé UK Ltd, 1 City Place, Gatwick, RH6 0PA" as the manufacturer contact. | | |
| 23 | 23 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/nestle | | | | | derived | ^wikikitkat | Prefix 7613287 (GS1 Switzerland range); owner per Wikipedia, which names Nestlé as the KitKat owner outside the US. The first 30 Open Food Facts packs read under 7613287 on 2026-09-26 carry only Nestlé group brands (Maggi, Purina, Nescafé, Thomy, Starbucks, Vittel). | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | GB | printed | ^packrecycle | The wrapper prints the UK On-Pack Recycling Label "Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home". | 2022-11-23 | | | | | |
| 30 | 30 | | GB | sourced | ^cpt | CPT International, a UK wholesaler, lists "NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT" under this barcode in its UK confectionery category, sold as a 24 pack of 41.5 g bars; no price is shown. | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 31 | 31 | | GB | derived | ^amazonuk | Amazon.co.uk ASIN B0BQCD7GR5, "KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB", sells a case of 24 bars and shows £17.99 for the case; it is marked currently unavailable and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | | CA | sourced | ^sweetfusion | Sweet Fusion, a Calgary shop for imported sweets, lists "Kit Kat Vegan" with this barcode as its SKU, described as produced in and shipped from the UK; out of stock. | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.29 | | |
| 33 | 33 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 34 | 34 | ||
| 35 | 35 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 36 | 36 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 37 | 37 | | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Vegan KitKat | name | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | KitKat V | search | en | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | | KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | | Kit Kat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate Bar 41.5g | search | en | | | | |
| 42 | 42 | | KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert | search | en | | | | |
| 43 | 43 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 44 | 44 | ||
| 45 | 45 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ------------------------------------ | ------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | sugar | label-2021 | | 1 | Sugar | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-butter | label-2021 | | 2 | Cocoa butter | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/wheat-flour | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | wheat-flour | label-2021 | | 3 | Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin) | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/calcium | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | calcium | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 1 | Calcium | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/niacin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | niacin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 2 | Niacin | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/iron | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | iron | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 3 | Iron | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/thiamin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | thiamin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 4 | Thiamin | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/corn-fibre | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | corn-fibre | label-2021 | | 4 | Corn Fibre | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/rice-syrup | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | rice-syrup | label-2021 | | 5 | Rice syrup | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-mass | label-2021 | | 6 | Cocoa mass | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/vegetable-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | veg-fats | label-2021 | | 7 | Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm) | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/palm-kernel-oil | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm-kernel | label-2021 | veg-fats | 1 | Palm kernel | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm | label-2021 | veg-fats | 2 | Palm | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa-powder | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | lean-cocoa | label-2021 | | 8 | Fat-reduced cocoa powder | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/lecithins | emulsifier | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | emulsifier | label-2021 | | 9 | Emulsifier (Lecithins) | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | | ingredient/vanilla-flavouring | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | vanilla | label-2021 | | 10 | Natural vanilla flavouring | known | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ingredient/yeast | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | yeast | label-2021 | | 11 | Yeast | known | | |
| 65 | 65 | | ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate | raising agent | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | raising-agent | label-2021 | | 12 | Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate) | known | | |
| 66 | 66 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 67 | 67 | ||
| 68 | 68 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 69 | 69 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 70 | 70 | | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ | | |
| 71 | 71 | | label-2021 | UK wrapper photographed in 2021 | label | GB | en | | | 2021-10-30 | supported | Four crispy wafer fingers covered with couverture chocolate (66%). Ingredients: Sugar, Cocoa butter, Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin), Corn Fibre, Rice syrup, Cocoa mass, Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm), Fat-reduced cocoa powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural vanilla flavouring, Yeast, Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate). May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts. | listed | | ^packingr | The front and the nutrition table were photographed on 2021-06-22 and the ingredient panel on 2021-10-30; all three are English-only. The denomination gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar. | 41.5 g | | 4 | flow wrapper | | | |
| 72 | 72 | | wrap-2022 | UK wrapper recycling panel photographed in 2022 | label | GB | en | | | 2022-11-23 | supported | | | | ^packrecycle | Only the On-Pack Recycling Label panel is photographed. | | | | flow wrapper | | | |
| 73 | 73 | | off-typed | Open Food Facts typed record | label | | en | | | 2026-03-27 | unconfirmed | Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Wheat Flour, Corn Fibre, Rice Syrup Powder, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fats (Palm Kernel, Palm), Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural Vanilla Flavouring, Raising Agent (Sodium Bicarbonate) | listed | | ^off | Contributor-typed list; it gives rice syrup powder, omits yeast and the flour fortification, and the record shows no photograph of this wording. | | | | | | | |
| 74 | 74 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 75 | 75 | ||
| 76 | 76 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 77 | 77 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 78 | 78 | | --------- | ----------- | --------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 79 | 79 | | p100-2021 | label-2021 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^packnutri | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | pbar-2021 | label-2021 | Per bar | 41.5 g | as_sold | Printed as "Per bar"; the bar is 41.5 g. | transcribed | | ^packnutri | The %RI column is based on the reference intake of an average adult (8400 kJ/2000 kcal). | | |
| 81 | 81 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 82 | 82 | ||
| 83 | 83 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 84 | 84 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 85 | 85 | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | 86 | | p100-2021 | energy_kj | 2146 | | | | 2146kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | p100-2021 | energy_kcal | 515 | | | | 515kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | p100-2021 | fat_g | 29.4 | | | | 29.4g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | p100-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 18.2 | | | | 18.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | p100-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 54.8 | | | | 54.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | p100-2021 | sugars_g | 34.3 | | | | 34.3g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | p100-2021 | fibre_g | 9.9 | | | | 9.9g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | p100-2021 | protein_g | 2.8 | | | | 2.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | p100-2021 | salt_g | 0.17 | | | | 0.17g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | pbar-2021 | energy_kj | 891 | | | 11 | 891kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | pbar-2021 | energy_kcal | 214 | | | 11 | 214kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | pbar-2021 | fat_g | 12.2 | | | 17 | 12.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | pbar-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 7.6 | | | 38 | 7.6g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | pbar-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 22.7 | | | 9 | 22.7g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 100 | 100 | | pbar-2021 | sugars_g | 14.2 | | | 16 | 14.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | pbar-2021 | fibre_g | 4.1 | | | | 4.1g | known | printed | ^packnutri | The %RI cell is printed as a dash. | | |
| 102 | 102 | | pbar-2021 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | 2 | 1.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 103 | 103 | | pbar-2021 | salt_g | 0.07 | | | 1 | 0.07g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 104 | 104 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 105 | 105 | ||
| 106 | 106 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 107 | 107 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 108 | 108 | | ----------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 109 | 109 | | label-2021 | cereals containing gluten | contains | ^packingr | "Wheat" is printed in bold in the ingredient list. | | |
| 110 | 110 | | label-2021 | milk | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 111 | 111 | | label-2021 | peanuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 112 | 112 | | label-2021 | tree nuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 113 | 113 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 114 | 114 | ||
| 115 | 115 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 116 | 116 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 117 | 117 | | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 118 | 118 | | label-2021 | V Vegan | label | ^packfront | A large V with the word VEGAN is printed on the front. | | |
| 119 | 119 | | label-2021 | Vegan (The Vegan Society trademark) | certification | ^packfront | The Vegan Society sunflower trademark is printed at the lower right of the front. | | |
| 120 | 120 | | label-2021 | Rainforest Alliance Certified cocoa | certification | ^packingr | Printed under the ingredient list with "Find out more at ra.org". | | |
| 121 | 121 | | wrap-2022 | Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home | label | ^packrecycle | UK On-Pack Recycling Label. | | |
| 122 | 122 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 123 | 123 | ||
| 124 | 124 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 125 | 125 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 126 | 126 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- | | |
| 127 | 127 | | | relationships | unknown | The photographed panels show no manufacturer or operator address. Food Engineering places production at Nestlé's Hamburg confectionery site from 2022 without naming the operating company, so no manufactured_by row is recorded. | ^foodeng | | |
| 128 | 128 | | | relationships | unknown | The licensed length of the 7613287 prefix and the Nestlé entity holding it are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to a company's gs1_prefixes. | | | |
| 129 | 129 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.co.uk: searched on 2026-09-26 for "KitKat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page, and web searches of the store found only cases and bundles of the bar (B0BQCD7GR5 and B0CMDDT8SS 24 × 41.5 g, B0D4XGQHH3 12 × 41.5 g, gift boxes), no single bar. | ^amazonuk | | |
| 130 | 130 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.ca: searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kit Kat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" with "vegan" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page and web searches of the store returned only other KitKat articles. | | | |
| 131 | 131 | | off-typed | ingredients | disputed | The Open Food Facts typed list gives rice syrup powder where the 2021 wrapper prints rice syrup, and it has neither yeast nor the flour fortification; it may transcribe a later label. | ^off | | |
| 132 | 132 | | | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list of wrappers made in Hamburg from 2022 is not photographed. | | | |
| 133 | 133 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 134 | 134 | ||
| 135 | 135 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 136 | 136 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 137 | 137 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 138 | 138 | note: Built from the Open Food Facts wrapper photographs (read, not copied from the typed record), the archived kitkat.co.uk product page, trade press on the launch and discontinuation, a UK wholesaler, Amazon.co.uk and a Canadian import shop. | |
| 139 | 139 | <!--/research--> | |
| 140 | 140 | ||
| 141 | 141 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 142 | 142 | title: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g (EAN 7613287430984) | |
| 143 | 143 | description: Nestlé's vegan four-finger KitKat bar for the UK: ingredients, nutrition, allergens and the 2021 launch and 2025 discontinuation. | |
| 144 | 144 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 145 | 145 | ||
| 146 | 146 | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 147 | 147 | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 148 | 148 | | ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 149 | 149 | | front-c11be084.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.147Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 609 | 1097 | 609 | 1097 | | | | |
| 150 | 150 | | nutrition-4cbd8b70.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.734Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 677 | 388 | 800 | 458 | true | | | |
| 151 | 151 | | back-90017ee4.jpg | back | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | packaging_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/packaging_en.17.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:11.789Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 948 | 408 | 948 | 408 | | | | |
| 152 | 152 | <!--/images--> | |
| 153 | 153 | ||
| 154 | 154 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 155 | 155 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 156 | 156 | | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 157 | 157 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | Open Food Facts: Vegan KitKat (7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 7613287430984 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 158 | 158 | | packfront | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/1.jpg | Front of the UK Vegan KitKat 41.5 g wrapper: V Vegan, Vegan Society trademark, energy per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 159 | 159 | | packnutri | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/2.jpg | Nutrition table of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper, per 100 g and per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 160 | 160 | | packingr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/3.jpg | Ingredient panel of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-10-30 | 7613287430984 | imgid 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 161 | 161 | | packrecycle | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/4.jpg | On-Pack Recycling Label panel of the Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2022-11-23 | 7613287430984 | imgid 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 162 | 162 | | kitkatuk | http://web.archive.org/web/20250217020802/https://www.kitkat.co.uk/products/kitkat-4-finger-vegan-chocolate | KitKat UK: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate (archived 2025-02-17) | 2026-09-26 | Nestlé UK | manufacturer | 2025-02-17 | | | | | | | |
| 163 | 163 | | wikikitkat | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KitKat | KitKat | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 164 | 164 | | foodeng | https://www.foodengineeringmag.com/articles/100580-vegan-kitkat-test-success-leads-to-europe-wide-launch | Vegan KitKat Test Success Leads to Europe-Wide Launch | 2026-09-26 | Food Engineering | publication | 2022-09-27 | | | | | | | |
| 165 | 165 | | justfood | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nestl-stop-selling-vegan-kitkat-131426908.html | Nestlé to stop selling vegan KitKat (Just Food, via Yahoo Finance) | 2026-09-26 | Just Food | publication | 2025-01-29 | | | | | | | |
| 166 | 166 | | cpt | https://www.cptuk.com/product/nestle-kitkat-vegan-ncpcert/ | CPT International: NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT, 24 pack, 41.5 g, 7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | CPT International | retailer | | 33877 | | | | | | |
| 167 | 167 | | amazonuk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BQCD7GR5 | Amazon.co.uk: KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B0BQCD7GR5 | | | | | | |
| 168 | 168 | | sweetfusion | https://sweetfusion.net/product/kit-kat-vegan/ | Sweet Fusion: Kit Kat Vegan (SKU 7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Sweet Fusion | retailer | | 7613287430984 | | | | | | |
| 169 | 169 | <!--/references--> | |
| 170 | 170 | ||
| 171 | 171 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 172 | 172 | KitKat 4 Finger Vegan is the plant-based version of Nestlé's four-finger KitKat: four crispy wafer fingers covered with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative, in a 41.5 g bar with an English-only UK wrapper.[^kitkatuk][^packingr] Nestlé launched KitKat V in 2021 after developing it at its confectionery research centre in York, the original home of KitKat.[^justfood] In 2022 production moved to Nestlé's confectionery site in Hamburg for a roll-out to 15 European countries.[^foodeng] The wrapper carries a large V with the word Vegan, the Vegan Society trademark and a statement of Rainforest Alliance certified cocoa.[^packfront][^packingr] In January 2025 Nestlé said it would discontinue the bar because of falling demand, keeping it on sale in the UK and Ireland until that summer.[^justfood] | |
| 173 | 173 | ||
| 174 | 174 | The 2021 wrapper gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar and lists fortified wheat flour, corn fibre, rice syrup and yeast; the bar declares 515 kcal per 100 g.[^packingr][^packnutri] Nestlé says the vegan bar has an 18 % lower carbon footprint over its life cycle than the standard milk chocolate KitKat, a figure certified by the Carbon Trust.[^foodeng] Nestlé UK's product page still listed the 41.5 g bar in February 2025.[^kitkatuk] | |
| 175 | 175 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v2
# KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 07613287430984
name: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g
family: family/kitkat
default_observation: label-2021
summary: Single 41.5 g four-finger vegan KitKat for the UK market, with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative; Nestlé discontinued it in 2025.
brand: brand/nestle
category: category/10000045
net_content: 41.5 g
country_of_sale: GB, CA
piece_count: 4
pack_format: flow wrapper
status: discontinued
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ----------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/nestle | GB | | | | sourced | ^wikikitkat | Nestlé has owned KitKat everywhere except the United States since it bought Rowntree's in 1988. |
| marketed_by | company/nestle-uk | GB | | | | sourced | ^amazonuk | The Amazon.co.uk listing of the 24-bar case names "Nestlé UK Ltd, 1 City Place, Gatwick, RH6 0PA" as the manufacturer contact. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/nestle | | | | | derived | ^wikikitkat | Prefix 7613287 (GS1 Switzerland range); owner per Wikipedia, which names Nestlé as the KitKat owner outside the US. The first 30 Open Food Facts packs read under 7613287 on 2026-09-26 carry only Nestlé group brands (Maggi, Purina, Nescafé, Thomy, Starbucks, Vittel). |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| GB | printed | ^packrecycle | The wrapper prints the UK On-Pack Recycling Label "Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home". | 2022-11-23 | | | |
| GB | sourced | ^cpt | CPT International, a UK wholesaler, lists "NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT" under this barcode in its UK confectionery category, sold as a 24 pack of 41.5 g bars; no price is shown. | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| GB | derived | ^amazonuk | Amazon.co.uk ASIN B0BQCD7GR5, "KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB", sells a case of 24 bars and shows £17.99 for the case; it is marked currently unavailable and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| CA | sourced | ^sweetfusion | Sweet Fusion, a Calgary shop for imported sweets, lists "Kit Kat Vegan" with this barcode as its SKU, described as produced in and shipped from the UK; out of stock. | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.29 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Vegan KitKat | name | en | | |
| KitKat V | search | en | | |
| KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate | search | en | | |
| Kit Kat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate Bar 41.5g | search | en | | |
| KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------------ | ------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | sugar | label-2021 | | 1 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-butter | label-2021 | | 2 | Cocoa butter | known |
| ingredient/wheat-flour | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | wheat-flour | label-2021 | | 3 | Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin) | known |
| ingredient/calcium | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | calcium | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 1 | Calcium | known |
| ingredient/niacin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | niacin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 2 | Niacin | known |
| ingredient/iron | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | iron | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 3 | Iron | known |
| ingredient/thiamin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | thiamin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 4 | Thiamin | known |
| ingredient/corn-fibre | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | corn-fibre | label-2021 | | 4 | Corn Fibre | known |
| ingredient/rice-syrup | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | rice-syrup | label-2021 | | 5 | Rice syrup | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-mass | label-2021 | | 6 | Cocoa mass | known |
| ingredient/vegetable-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | veg-fats | label-2021 | | 7 | Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm) | known |
| ingredient/palm-kernel-oil | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm-kernel | label-2021 | veg-fats | 1 | Palm kernel | known |
| ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm | label-2021 | veg-fats | 2 | Palm | known |
| ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa-powder | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | lean-cocoa | label-2021 | | 8 | Fat-reduced cocoa powder | known |
| ingredient/lecithins | emulsifier | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | emulsifier | label-2021 | | 9 | Emulsifier (Lecithins) | known |
| ingredient/vanilla-flavouring | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | vanilla | label-2021 | | 10 | Natural vanilla flavouring | known |
| ingredient/yeast | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | yeast | label-2021 | | 11 | Yeast | known |
| ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate | raising agent | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | raising-agent | label-2021 | | 12 | Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate) | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ |
| label-2021 | UK wrapper photographed in 2021 | label | GB | en | | | 2021-10-30 | supported | Four crispy wafer fingers covered with couverture chocolate (66%). Ingredients: Sugar, Cocoa butter, Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin), Corn Fibre, Rice syrup, Cocoa mass, Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm), Fat-reduced cocoa powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural vanilla flavouring, Yeast, Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate). May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts. | listed | | ^packingr | The front and the nutrition table were photographed on 2021-06-22 and the ingredient panel on 2021-10-30; all three are English-only. The denomination gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar. | 41.5 g | | 4 | flow wrapper | |
| wrap-2022 | UK wrapper recycling panel photographed in 2022 | label | GB | en | | | 2022-11-23 | supported | | | | ^packrecycle | Only the On-Pack Recycling Label panel is photographed. | | | | flow wrapper | |
| off-typed | Open Food Facts typed record | label | | en | | | 2026-03-27 | unconfirmed | Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Wheat Flour, Corn Fibre, Rice Syrup Powder, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fats (Palm Kernel, Palm), Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural Vanilla Flavouring, Raising Agent (Sodium Bicarbonate) | listed | | ^off | Contributor-typed list; it gives rice syrup powder, omits yeast and the flour fortification, and the record shows no photograph of this wording. | | | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | --------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| p100-2021 | label-2021 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | label-2021 | Per bar | 41.5 g | as_sold | Printed as "Per bar"; the bar is 41.5 g. | transcribed | | ^packnutri | The %RI column is based on the reference intake of an average adult (8400 kJ/2000 kcal). |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- |
| p100-2021 | energy_kj | 2146 | | | | 2146kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | energy_kcal | 515 | | | | 515kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | fat_g | 29.4 | | | | 29.4g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 18.2 | | | | 18.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 54.8 | | | | 54.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | sugars_g | 34.3 | | | | 34.3g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | fibre_g | 9.9 | | | | 9.9g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | protein_g | 2.8 | | | | 2.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | salt_g | 0.17 | | | | 0.17g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | energy_kj | 891 | | | 11 | 891kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | energy_kcal | 214 | | | 11 | 214kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | fat_g | 12.2 | | | 17 | 12.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 7.6 | | | 38 | 7.6g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 22.7 | | | 9 | 22.7g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | sugars_g | 14.2 | | | 16 | 14.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | fibre_g | 4.1 | | | | 4.1g | known | printed | ^packnutri | The %RI cell is printed as a dash. |
| pbar-2021 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | 2 | 1.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | salt_g | 0.07 | | | 1 | 0.07g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | cereals containing gluten | contains | ^packingr | "Wheat" is printed in bold in the ingredient list. |
| label-2021 | milk | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
| label-2021 | peanuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
| label-2021 | tree nuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | V Vegan | label | ^packfront | A large V with the word VEGAN is printed on the front. |
| label-2021 | Vegan (The Vegan Society trademark) | certification | ^packfront | The Vegan Society sunflower trademark is printed at the lower right of the front. |
| label-2021 | Rainforest Alliance Certified cocoa | certification | ^packingr | Printed under the ingredient list with "Find out more at ra.org". |
| wrap-2022 | Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home | label | ^packrecycle | UK On-Pack Recycling Label. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- |
| | relationships | unknown | The photographed panels show no manufacturer or operator address. Food Engineering places production at Nestlé's Hamburg confectionery site from 2022 without naming the operating company, so no manufactured_by row is recorded. | ^foodeng |
| | relationships | unknown | The licensed length of the 7613287 prefix and the Nestlé entity holding it are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to a company's gs1_prefixes. | |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.co.uk: searched on 2026-09-26 for "KitKat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page, and web searches of the store found only cases and bundles of the bar (B0BQCD7GR5 and B0CMDDT8SS 24 × 41.5 g, B0D4XGQHH3 12 × 41.5 g, gift boxes), no single bar. | ^amazonuk |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.ca: searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kit Kat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" with "vegan" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page and web searches of the store returned only other KitKat articles. | |
| off-typed | ingredients | disputed | The Open Food Facts typed list gives rice syrup powder where the 2021 wrapper prints rice syrup, and it has neither yeast nor the flour fortification; it may transcribe a later label. | ^off |
| | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list of wrappers made in Hamburg from 2022 is not photographed. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the Open Food Facts wrapper photographs (read, not copied from the typed record), the archived kitkat.co.uk product page, trade press on the launch and discontinuation, a UK wholesaler, Amazon.co.uk and a Canadian import shop.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g (EAN 7613287430984)
description: Nestlé's vegan four-finger KitKat bar for the UK: ingredients, nutrition, allergens and the 2021 launch and 2025 discontinuation.
<!--/meta-->
## Images <!--images-->
| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
| front-c11be084.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.147Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 609 | 1097 | 609 | 1097 | | |
| nutrition-4cbd8b70.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.734Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 677 | 388 | 800 | 458 | true | |
| back-90017ee4.jpg | back | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | packaging_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/packaging_en.17.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:11.789Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 948 | 408 | 948 | 408 | | |
<!--/images-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | Open Food Facts: Vegan KitKat (7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 7613287430984 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| packfront | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/1.jpg | Front of the UK Vegan KitKat 41.5 g wrapper: V Vegan, Vegan Society trademark, energy per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packnutri | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/2.jpg | Nutrition table of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper, per 100 g and per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packingr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/3.jpg | Ingredient panel of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-10-30 | 7613287430984 | imgid 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packrecycle | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/4.jpg | On-Pack Recycling Label panel of the Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2022-11-23 | 7613287430984 | imgid 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| kitkatuk | http://web.archive.org/web/20250217020802/https://www.kitkat.co.uk/products/kitkat-4-finger-vegan-chocolate | KitKat UK: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate (archived 2025-02-17) | 2026-09-26 | Nestlé UK | manufacturer | 2025-02-17 | | | | | |
| wikikitkat | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KitKat | KitKat | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| foodeng | https://www.foodengineeringmag.com/articles/100580-vegan-kitkat-test-success-leads-to-europe-wide-launch | Vegan KitKat Test Success Leads to Europe-Wide Launch | 2026-09-26 | Food Engineering | publication | 2022-09-27 | | | | | |
| justfood | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nestl-stop-selling-vegan-kitkat-131426908.html | Nestlé to stop selling vegan KitKat (Just Food, via Yahoo Finance) | 2026-09-26 | Just Food | publication | 2025-01-29 | | | | | |
| cpt | https://www.cptuk.com/product/nestle-kitkat-vegan-ncpcert/ | CPT International: NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT, 24 pack, 41.5 g, 7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | CPT International | retailer | | 33877 | | | | |
| amazonuk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BQCD7GR5 | Amazon.co.uk: KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B0BQCD7GR5 | | | | |
| sweetfusion | https://sweetfusion.net/product/kit-kat-vegan/ | Sweet Fusion: Kit Kat Vegan (SKU 7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Sweet Fusion | retailer | | 7613287430984 | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
KitKat 4 Finger Vegan is the plant-based version of Nestlé's four-finger KitKat: four crispy wafer fingers covered with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative, in a 41.5 g bar with an English-only UK wrapper.[^kitkatuk][^packingr] Nestlé launched KitKat V in 2021 after developing it at its confectionery research centre in York, the original home of KitKat.[^justfood] In 2022 production moved to Nestlé's confectionery site in Hamburg for a roll-out to 15 European countries.[^foodeng] The wrapper carries a large V with the word Vegan, the Vegan Society trademark and a statement of Rainforest Alliance certified cocoa.[^packfront][^packingr] In January 2025 Nestlé said it would discontinue the bar because of falling demand, keeping it on sale in the UK and Ireland until that summer.[^justfood]
The 2021 wrapper gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar and lists fortified wheat flour, corn fibre, rice syrup and yeast; the bar declares 515 kcal per 100 g.[^packingr][^packnutri] Nestlé says the vegan bar has an 18 % lower carbon footprint over its life cycle than the standard milk chocolate KitKat, a figure certified by the Carbon Trust.[^foodeng] Nestlé UK's product page still listed the 41.5 g bar in February 2025.[^kitkatuk]
<!--/about-->