KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g: version 1
Saved 2026-09-26 00:15 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added the single 41.5 g vegan four-finger KitKat (7613287430984), named by family/kitkat. Identity, ingredients, allergens, claims and both nutrition columns were read from the Open Food Facts wrapper photographs (2021 UK label). The typed OFF list, which differs from the photo, is kept as an unconfirmed observation. Launch, York development, the 2022 move to Hamburg and the 2025 discontinuation come from Food Engineering and Just Food, and the maker page from the Wayback capture of kitkat.co.uk. Markets: GB (UK On-Pack Recycling Label, CPT International wholesaler listing with this barcode, and the Amazon.co.uk 24-bar case B0BQCD7GR5) and CA (Sweet Fusion import shop, SKU = barcode, CAD 5.29). The gs1_prefix_owner is derived to Nestlé with gaps for the prefix length and the Hamburg operating company. New ingredient stubs: corn-fibre and rice-syrup.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 07613287430984 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g | |
| 6 | − | family: family/kitkat | |
| 6 | + | family: family/kitkat-vegan | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: label-2021 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Single 41.5 g four-finger vegan KitKat for the UK market, with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative; Nestlé discontinued it in 2025. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/nestle | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000045 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 41.5 g | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: GB, CA | |
| 13 | 13 | piece_count: 4 | |
| 14 | 14 | pack_format: flow wrapper | |
| 15 | 15 | status: discontinued | |
| 16 | 16 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 17 | 17 | ||
| 18 | 18 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 19 | 19 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 20 | 20 | | ------------------- | ----------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 21 | 21 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/nestle | GB | | | | sourced | ^wikikitkat | Nestlé has owned KitKat everywhere except the United States since it bought Rowntree's in 1988. | | |
| 22 | 22 | | marketed_by | company/nestle-uk | GB | | | | sourced | ^amazonuk | The Amazon.co.uk listing of the 24-bar case names "Nestlé UK Ltd, 1 City Place, Gatwick, RH6 0PA" as the manufacturer contact. | | |
| 23 | 23 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/nestle | | | | | derived | ^wikikitkat | Prefix 7613287 (GS1 Switzerland range); owner per Wikipedia, which names Nestlé as the KitKat owner outside the US. The first 30 Open Food Facts packs read under 7613287 on 2026-09-26 carry only Nestlé group brands (Maggi, Purina, Nescafé, Thomy, Starbucks, Vittel). | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | GB | printed | ^packrecycle | The wrapper prints the UK On-Pack Recycling Label "Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home". | 2022-11-23 | | | | | |
| 30 | 30 | | GB | sourced | ^cpt | CPT International, a UK wholesaler, lists "NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT" under this barcode in its UK confectionery category, sold as a 24 pack of 41.5 g bars; no price is shown. | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 31 | 31 | | GB | derived | ^amazonuk | Amazon.co.uk ASIN B0BQCD7GR5, "KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB", sells a case of 24 bars and shows £17.99 for the case; it is marked currently unavailable and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | | CA | sourced | ^sweetfusion | Sweet Fusion, a Calgary shop for imported sweets, lists "Kit Kat Vegan" with this barcode as its SKU, described as produced in and shipped from the UK; out of stock. | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.29 | | |
| 33 | 33 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 34 | 34 | ||
| 35 | 35 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 36 | 36 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 37 | 37 | | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Vegan KitKat | name | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | KitKat V | search | en | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | | KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | | Kit Kat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate Bar 41.5g | search | en | | | | |
| 42 | 42 | | KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert | search | en | | | | |
| 43 | 43 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 44 | 44 | ||
| 45 | 45 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ------------------------------------ | ------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | sugar | label-2021 | | 1 | Sugar | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-butter | label-2021 | | 2 | Cocoa butter | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/wheat-flour | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | wheat-flour | label-2021 | | 3 | Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin) | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/calcium | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | calcium | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 1 | Calcium | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/niacin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | niacin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 2 | Niacin | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/iron | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | iron | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 3 | Iron | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/thiamin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | thiamin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 4 | Thiamin | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/corn-fibre | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | corn-fibre | label-2021 | | 4 | Corn Fibre | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/rice-syrup | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | rice-syrup | label-2021 | | 5 | Rice syrup | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-mass | label-2021 | | 6 | Cocoa mass | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/vegetable-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | veg-fats | label-2021 | | 7 | Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm) | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/palm-kernel-oil | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm-kernel | label-2021 | veg-fats | 1 | Palm kernel | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm | label-2021 | veg-fats | 2 | Palm | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa-powder | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | lean-cocoa | label-2021 | | 8 | Fat-reduced cocoa powder | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/lecithins | emulsifier | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | emulsifier | label-2021 | | 9 | Emulsifier (Lecithins) | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | | ingredient/vanilla-flavouring | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | vanilla | label-2021 | | 10 | Natural vanilla flavouring | known | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ingredient/yeast | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | yeast | label-2021 | | 11 | Yeast | known | | |
| 65 | 65 | | ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate | raising agent | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | raising-agent | label-2021 | | 12 | Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate) | known | | |
| 66 | 66 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 67 | 67 | ||
| 68 | 68 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 69 | 69 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 70 | 70 | | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ | | |
| 71 | 71 | | label-2021 | UK wrapper photographed in 2021 | label | GB | en | | | 2021-10-30 | supported | Four crispy wafer fingers covered with couverture chocolate (66%). Ingredients: Sugar, Cocoa butter, Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin), Corn Fibre, Rice syrup, Cocoa mass, Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm), Fat-reduced cocoa powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural vanilla flavouring, Yeast, Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate). May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts. | listed | | ^packingr | The front and the nutrition table were photographed on 2021-06-22 and the ingredient panel on 2021-10-30; all three are English-only. The denomination gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar. | 41.5 g | | 4 | flow wrapper | | | |
| 72 | 72 | | wrap-2022 | UK wrapper recycling panel photographed in 2022 | label | GB | en | | | 2022-11-23 | supported | | | | ^packrecycle | Only the On-Pack Recycling Label panel is photographed. | | | | flow wrapper | | | |
| 73 | 73 | | off-typed | Open Food Facts typed record | label | | en | | | 2026-03-27 | unconfirmed | Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Wheat Flour, Corn Fibre, Rice Syrup Powder, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fats (Palm Kernel, Palm), Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural Vanilla Flavouring, Raising Agent (Sodium Bicarbonate) | listed | | ^off | Contributor-typed list; it gives rice syrup powder, omits yeast and the flour fortification, and the record shows no photograph of this wording. | | | | | | | |
| 74 | 74 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 75 | 75 | ||
| 76 | 76 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 77 | 77 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 78 | 78 | | --------- | ----------- | --------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 79 | 79 | | p100-2021 | label-2021 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^packnutri | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | pbar-2021 | label-2021 | Per bar | 41.5 g | as_sold | Printed as "Per bar"; the bar is 41.5 g. | transcribed | | ^packnutri | The %RI column is based on the reference intake of an average adult (8400 kJ/2000 kcal). | | |
| 81 | 81 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 82 | 82 | ||
| 83 | 83 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 84 | 84 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 85 | 85 | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | 86 | | p100-2021 | energy_kj | 2146 | | | | 2146kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | p100-2021 | energy_kcal | 515 | | | | 515kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | p100-2021 | fat_g | 29.4 | | | | 29.4g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | p100-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 18.2 | | | | 18.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | p100-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 54.8 | | | | 54.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | p100-2021 | sugars_g | 34.3 | | | | 34.3g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | p100-2021 | fibre_g | 9.9 | | | | 9.9g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | p100-2021 | protein_g | 2.8 | | | | 2.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | p100-2021 | salt_g | 0.17 | | | | 0.17g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | pbar-2021 | energy_kj | 891 | | | 11 | 891kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | pbar-2021 | energy_kcal | 214 | | | 11 | 214kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | pbar-2021 | fat_g | 12.2 | | | 17 | 12.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | pbar-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 7.6 | | | 38 | 7.6g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | pbar-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 22.7 | | | 9 | 22.7g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 100 | 100 | | pbar-2021 | sugars_g | 14.2 | | | 16 | 14.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | pbar-2021 | fibre_g | 4.1 | | | | 4.1g | known | printed | ^packnutri | The %RI cell is printed as a dash. | | |
| 102 | 102 | | pbar-2021 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | 2 | 1.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 103 | 103 | | pbar-2021 | salt_g | 0.07 | | | 1 | 0.07g | known | printed | ^packnutri | | | |
| 104 | 104 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 105 | 105 | ||
| 106 | 106 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 107 | 107 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 108 | 108 | | ----------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 109 | 109 | | label-2021 | cereals containing gluten | contains | ^packingr | "Wheat" is printed in bold in the ingredient list. | | |
| 110 | 110 | | label-2021 | milk | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 111 | 111 | | label-2021 | peanuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 112 | 112 | | label-2021 | tree nuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." | | |
| 113 | 113 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 114 | 114 | ||
| 115 | 115 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 116 | 116 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 117 | 117 | | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 118 | 118 | | label-2021 | V Vegan | label | ^packfront | A large V with the word VEGAN is printed on the front. | | |
| 119 | 119 | | label-2021 | Vegan (The Vegan Society trademark) | certification | ^packfront | The Vegan Society sunflower trademark is printed at the lower right of the front. | | |
| 120 | 120 | | label-2021 | Rainforest Alliance Certified cocoa | certification | ^packingr | Printed under the ingredient list with "Find out more at ra.org". | | |
| 121 | 121 | | wrap-2022 | Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home | label | ^packrecycle | UK On-Pack Recycling Label. | | |
| 122 | 122 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 123 | 123 | ||
| 124 | 124 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 125 | 125 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 126 | 126 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- | | |
| 127 | 127 | | | relationships | unknown | The photographed panels show no manufacturer or operator address. Food Engineering places production at Nestlé's Hamburg confectionery site from 2022 without naming the operating company, so no manufactured_by row is recorded. | ^foodeng | | |
| 128 | 128 | | | relationships | unknown | The licensed length of the 7613287 prefix and the Nestlé entity holding it are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to a company's gs1_prefixes. | | | |
| 129 | 129 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.co.uk: searched on 2026-09-26 for "KitKat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page, and web searches of the store found only cases and bundles of the bar (B0BQCD7GR5 and B0CMDDT8SS 24 × 41.5 g, B0D4XGQHH3 12 × 41.5 g, gift boxes), no single bar. | ^amazonuk | | |
| 130 | 130 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.ca: searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kit Kat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" with "vegan" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page and web searches of the store returned only other KitKat articles. | | | |
| 131 | 131 | | off-typed | ingredients | disputed | The Open Food Facts typed list gives rice syrup powder where the 2021 wrapper prints rice syrup, and it has neither yeast nor the flour fortification; it may transcribe a later label. | ^off | | |
| 132 | 132 | | | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list of wrappers made in Hamburg from 2022 is not photographed. | | | |
| 133 | 133 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 134 | 134 | ||
| 135 | 135 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 136 | 136 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 137 | 137 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 138 | 138 | note: Built from the Open Food Facts wrapper photographs (read, not copied from the typed record), the archived kitkat.co.uk product page, trade press on the launch and discontinuation, a UK wholesaler, Amazon.co.uk and a Canadian import shop. | |
| 139 | 139 | <!--/research--> | |
| 140 | 140 | ||
| 141 | 141 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 142 | 142 | title: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g (EAN 7613287430984) | |
| 143 | 143 | description: Nestlé's vegan four-finger KitKat bar for the UK: ingredients, nutrition, allergens and the 2021 launch and 2025 discontinuation. | |
| 144 | 144 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 145 | 145 | ||
| 146 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 147 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 148 | + | | ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 149 | + | | front-c11be084.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.147Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 609 | 1097 | 609 | 1097 | | | | |
| 150 | + | | nutrition-4cbd8b70.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:10.734Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 677 | 388 | 800 | 458 | true | | | |
| 151 | + | | back-90017ee4.jpg | back | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | | 7613287430984 | packaging_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/packaging_en.17.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T00:15:11.789Z | 7613287430984 | barcode | 1 | 948 | 408 | 948 | 408 | | | | |
| 152 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 153 | + | ||
| 146 | 154 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 147 | 155 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 148 | 156 | | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 149 | 157 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | Open Food Facts: Vegan KitKat (7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 7613287430984 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 150 | 158 | | packfront | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/1.jpg | Front of the UK Vegan KitKat 41.5 g wrapper: V Vegan, Vegan Society trademark, energy per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 151 | 159 | | packnutri | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/2.jpg | Nutrition table of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper, per 100 g and per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 152 | 160 | | packingr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/3.jpg | Ingredient panel of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-10-30 | 7613287430984 | imgid 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 153 | 161 | | packrecycle | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/4.jpg | On-Pack Recycling Label panel of the Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2022-11-23 | 7613287430984 | imgid 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | | |
| 154 | 162 | | kitkatuk | http://web.archive.org/web/20250217020802/https://www.kitkat.co.uk/products/kitkat-4-finger-vegan-chocolate | KitKat UK: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate (archived 2025-02-17) | 2026-09-26 | Nestlé UK | manufacturer | 2025-02-17 | | | | | | | |
| 155 | 163 | | wikikitkat | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KitKat | KitKat | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 156 | 164 | | foodeng | https://www.foodengineeringmag.com/articles/100580-vegan-kitkat-test-success-leads-to-europe-wide-launch | Vegan KitKat Test Success Leads to Europe-Wide Launch | 2026-09-26 | Food Engineering | publication | 2022-09-27 | | | | | | | |
| 157 | 165 | | justfood | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nestl-stop-selling-vegan-kitkat-131426908.html | Nestlé to stop selling vegan KitKat (Just Food, via Yahoo Finance) | 2026-09-26 | Just Food | publication | 2025-01-29 | | | | | | | |
| 158 | 166 | | cpt | https://www.cptuk.com/product/nestle-kitkat-vegan-ncpcert/ | CPT International: NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT, 24 pack, 41.5 g, 7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | CPT International | retailer | | 33877 | | | | | | |
| 159 | 167 | | amazonuk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BQCD7GR5 | Amazon.co.uk: KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B0BQCD7GR5 | | | | | | |
| 160 | 168 | | sweetfusion | https://sweetfusion.net/product/kit-kat-vegan/ | Sweet Fusion: Kit Kat Vegan (SKU 7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Sweet Fusion | retailer | | 7613287430984 | | | | | | |
| 161 | 169 | <!--/references--> | |
| 162 | 170 | ||
| 163 | 171 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 164 | 172 | KitKat 4 Finger Vegan is the plant-based version of Nestlé's four-finger KitKat: four crispy wafer fingers covered with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative, in a 41.5 g bar with an English-only UK wrapper.[^kitkatuk][^packingr] Nestlé launched KitKat V in 2021 after developing it at its confectionery research centre in York, the original home of KitKat.[^justfood] In 2022 production moved to Nestlé's confectionery site in Hamburg for a roll-out to 15 European countries.[^foodeng] The wrapper carries a large V with the word Vegan, the Vegan Society trademark and a statement of Rainforest Alliance certified cocoa.[^packfront][^packingr] In January 2025 Nestlé said it would discontinue the bar because of falling demand, keeping it on sale in the UK and Ireland until that summer.[^justfood] | |
| 165 | 173 | ||
| 166 | 174 | The 2021 wrapper gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar and lists fortified wheat flour, corn fibre, rice syrup and yeast; the bar declares 515 kcal per 100 g.[^packingr][^packnutri] Nestlé says the vegan bar has an 18 % lower carbon footprint over its life cycle than the standard milk chocolate KitKat, a figure certified by the Carbon Trust.[^foodeng] Nestlé UK's product page still listed the 41.5 g bar in February 2025.[^kitkatuk] | |
| 167 | 175 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 07613287430984
name: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g
family: family/kitkat
default_observation: label-2021
summary: Single 41.5 g four-finger vegan KitKat for the UK market, with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative; Nestlé discontinued it in 2025.
brand: brand/nestle
category: category/10000045
net_content: 41.5 g
country_of_sale: GB, CA
piece_count: 4
pack_format: flow wrapper
status: discontinued
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ----------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/nestle | GB | | | | sourced | ^wikikitkat | Nestlé has owned KitKat everywhere except the United States since it bought Rowntree's in 1988. |
| marketed_by | company/nestle-uk | GB | | | | sourced | ^amazonuk | The Amazon.co.uk listing of the 24-bar case names "Nestlé UK Ltd, 1 City Place, Gatwick, RH6 0PA" as the manufacturer contact. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/nestle | | | | | derived | ^wikikitkat | Prefix 7613287 (GS1 Switzerland range); owner per Wikipedia, which names Nestlé as the KitKat owner outside the US. The first 30 Open Food Facts packs read under 7613287 on 2026-09-26 carry only Nestlé group brands (Maggi, Purina, Nescafé, Thomy, Starbucks, Vittel). |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| GB | printed | ^packrecycle | The wrapper prints the UK On-Pack Recycling Label "Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home". | 2022-11-23 | | | |
| GB | sourced | ^cpt | CPT International, a UK wholesaler, lists "NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT" under this barcode in its UK confectionery category, sold as a 24 pack of 41.5 g bars; no price is shown. | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| GB | derived | ^amazonuk | Amazon.co.uk ASIN B0BQCD7GR5, "KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB", sells a case of 24 bars and shows £17.99 for the case; it is marked currently unavailable and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| CA | sourced | ^sweetfusion | Sweet Fusion, a Calgary shop for imported sweets, lists "Kit Kat Vegan" with this barcode as its SKU, described as produced in and shipped from the UK; out of stock. | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.29 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Vegan KitKat | name | en | | |
| KitKat V | search | en | | |
| KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate | search | en | | |
| Kit Kat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate Bar 41.5g | search | en | | |
| KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------------ | ------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | sugar | label-2021 | | 1 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-butter | label-2021 | | 2 | Cocoa butter | known |
| ingredient/wheat-flour | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | wheat-flour | label-2021 | | 3 | Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin) | known |
| ingredient/calcium | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | calcium | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 1 | Calcium | known |
| ingredient/niacin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | niacin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 2 | Niacin | known |
| ingredient/iron | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | iron | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 3 | Iron | known |
| ingredient/thiamin | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | thiamin | label-2021 | wheat-flour | 4 | Thiamin | known |
| ingredient/corn-fibre | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | corn-fibre | label-2021 | | 4 | Corn Fibre | known |
| ingredient/rice-syrup | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | rice-syrup | label-2021 | | 5 | Rice syrup | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | cocoa-mass | label-2021 | | 6 | Cocoa mass | known |
| ingredient/vegetable-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | veg-fats | label-2021 | | 7 | Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm) | known |
| ingredient/palm-kernel-oil | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm-kernel | label-2021 | veg-fats | 1 | Palm kernel | known |
| ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | palm | label-2021 | veg-fats | 2 | Palm | known |
| ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa-powder | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | lean-cocoa | label-2021 | | 8 | Fat-reduced cocoa powder | known |
| ingredient/lecithins | emulsifier | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | emulsifier | label-2021 | | 9 | Emulsifier (Lecithins) | known |
| ingredient/vanilla-flavouring | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | vanilla | label-2021 | | 10 | Natural vanilla flavouring | known |
| ingredient/yeast | | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | yeast | label-2021 | | 11 | Yeast | known |
| ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate | raising agent | label | | | | GB | | | ^packingr | raising-agent | label-2021 | | 12 | Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate) | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ |
| label-2021 | UK wrapper photographed in 2021 | label | GB | en | | | 2021-10-30 | supported | Four crispy wafer fingers covered with couverture chocolate (66%). Ingredients: Sugar, Cocoa butter, Wheat flour (contains Calcium, Niacin, Iron and Thiamin), Corn Fibre, Rice syrup, Cocoa mass, Vegetable fats (Palm kernel, Palm), Fat-reduced cocoa powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural vanilla flavouring, Yeast, Raising agent (Sodium bicarbonate). May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts. | listed | | ^packingr | The front and the nutrition table were photographed on 2021-06-22 and the ingredient panel on 2021-10-30; all three are English-only. The denomination gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar. | 41.5 g | | 4 | flow wrapper | |
| wrap-2022 | UK wrapper recycling panel photographed in 2022 | label | GB | en | | | 2022-11-23 | supported | | | | ^packrecycle | Only the On-Pack Recycling Label panel is photographed. | | | | flow wrapper | |
| off-typed | Open Food Facts typed record | label | | en | | | 2026-03-27 | unconfirmed | Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Wheat Flour, Corn Fibre, Rice Syrup Powder, Cocoa Mass, Vegetable Fats (Palm Kernel, Palm), Fat-Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier (Lecithins), Natural Vanilla Flavouring, Raising Agent (Sodium Bicarbonate) | listed | | ^off | Contributor-typed list; it gives rice syrup powder, omits yeast and the flour fortification, and the record shows no photograph of this wording. | | | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | --------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| p100-2021 | label-2021 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | label-2021 | Per bar | 41.5 g | as_sold | Printed as "Per bar"; the bar is 41.5 g. | transcribed | | ^packnutri | The %RI column is based on the reference intake of an average adult (8400 kJ/2000 kcal). |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- |
| p100-2021 | energy_kj | 2146 | | | | 2146kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | energy_kcal | 515 | | | | 515kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | fat_g | 29.4 | | | | 29.4g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 18.2 | | | | 18.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 54.8 | | | | 54.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | sugars_g | 34.3 | | | | 34.3g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | fibre_g | 9.9 | | | | 9.9g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | protein_g | 2.8 | | | | 2.8g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| p100-2021 | salt_g | 0.17 | | | | 0.17g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | energy_kj | 891 | | | 11 | 891kJ | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | energy_kcal | 214 | | | 11 | 214kcal | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | fat_g | 12.2 | | | 17 | 12.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | saturated_fat_g | 7.6 | | | 38 | 7.6g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | carbohydrate_g | 22.7 | | | 9 | 22.7g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | sugars_g | 14.2 | | | 16 | 14.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | fibre_g | 4.1 | | | | 4.1g | known | printed | ^packnutri | The %RI cell is printed as a dash. |
| pbar-2021 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | 2 | 1.2g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
| pbar-2021 | salt_g | 0.07 | | | 1 | 0.07g | known | printed | ^packnutri | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | cereals containing gluten | contains | ^packingr | "Wheat" is printed in bold in the ingredient list. |
| label-2021 | milk | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
| label-2021 | peanuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
| label-2021 | tree nuts | may_contain | ^packingr | "May contain milk, peanuts and tree nuts." |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | V Vegan | label | ^packfront | A large V with the word VEGAN is printed on the front. |
| label-2021 | Vegan (The Vegan Society trademark) | certification | ^packfront | The Vegan Society sunflower trademark is printed at the lower right of the front. |
| label-2021 | Rainforest Alliance Certified cocoa | certification | ^packingr | Printed under the ingredient list with "Find out more at ra.org". |
| wrap-2022 | Film – Recycle at store – Don't recycle at home | label | ^packrecycle | UK On-Pack Recycling Label. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- |
| | relationships | unknown | The photographed panels show no manufacturer or operator address. Food Engineering places production at Nestlé's Hamburg confectionery site from 2022 without naming the operating company, so no manufactured_by row is recorded. | ^foodeng |
| | relationships | unknown | The licensed length of the 7613287 prefix and the Nestlé entity holding it are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to a company's gs1_prefixes. | |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.co.uk: searched on 2026-09-26 for "KitKat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page, and web searches of the store found only cases and bundles of the bar (B0BQCD7GR5 and B0CMDDT8SS 24 × 41.5 g, B0D4XGQHH3 12 × 41.5 g, gift boxes), no single bar. | ^amazonuk |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.ca: searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kit Kat Vegan 41.5g", the brand "KitKat" with "vegan" and 7613287430984; the store's own search answered with an empty challenge page and web searches of the store returned only other KitKat articles. | |
| off-typed | ingredients | disputed | The Open Food Facts typed list gives rice syrup powder where the 2021 wrapper prints rice syrup, and it has neither yeast nor the flour fortification; it may transcribe a later label. | ^off |
| | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list of wrappers made in Hamburg from 2022 is not photographed. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the Open Food Facts wrapper photographs (read, not copied from the typed record), the archived kitkat.co.uk product page, trade press on the launch and discontinuation, a UK wholesaler, Amazon.co.uk and a Canadian import shop.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan 41.5 g (EAN 7613287430984)
description: Nestlé's vegan four-finger KitKat bar for the UK: ingredients, nutrition, allergens and the 2021 launch and 2025 discontinuation.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 | Open Food Facts: Vegan KitKat (7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 7613287430984 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| packfront | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/1.jpg | Front of the UK Vegan KitKat 41.5 g wrapper: V Vegan, Vegan Society trademark, energy per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packnutri | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/2.jpg | Nutrition table of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper, per 100 g and per bar | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-22 | 7613287430984 | imgid 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packingr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/3.jpg | Ingredient panel of the UK Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-10-30 | 7613287430984 | imgid 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| packrecycle | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/761/328/743/0984/4.jpg | On-Pack Recycling Label panel of the Vegan KitKat wrapper | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2022-11-23 | 7613287430984 | imgid 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/7613287430984 |
| kitkatuk | http://web.archive.org/web/20250217020802/https://www.kitkat.co.uk/products/kitkat-4-finger-vegan-chocolate | KitKat UK: KitKat 4 Finger Vegan Chocolate (archived 2025-02-17) | 2026-09-26 | Nestlé UK | manufacturer | 2025-02-17 | | | | | |
| wikikitkat | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KitKat | KitKat | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| foodeng | https://www.foodengineeringmag.com/articles/100580-vegan-kitkat-test-success-leads-to-europe-wide-launch | Vegan KitKat Test Success Leads to Europe-Wide Launch | 2026-09-26 | Food Engineering | publication | 2022-09-27 | | | | | |
| justfood | https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nestl-stop-selling-vegan-kitkat-131426908.html | Nestlé to stop selling vegan KitKat (Just Food, via Yahoo Finance) | 2026-09-26 | Just Food | publication | 2025-01-29 | | | | | |
| cpt | https://www.cptuk.com/product/nestle-kitkat-vegan-ncpcert/ | CPT International: NESTLE KITKAT VEGAN NCPCERT, 24 pack, 41.5 g, 7613287430984 | 2026-09-26 | CPT International | retailer | | 33877 | | | | |
| amazonuk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BQCD7GR5 | Amazon.co.uk: KIT KAT 4F Vegan NCPcert 24x41.5g XB | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B0BQCD7GR5 | | | | |
| sweetfusion | https://sweetfusion.net/product/kit-kat-vegan/ | Sweet Fusion: Kit Kat Vegan (SKU 7613287430984) | 2026-09-26 | Sweet Fusion | retailer | | 7613287430984 | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
KitKat 4 Finger Vegan is the plant-based version of Nestlé's four-finger KitKat: four crispy wafer fingers covered with chocolate made from a rice-based milk alternative, in a 41.5 g bar with an English-only UK wrapper.[^kitkatuk][^packingr] Nestlé launched KitKat V in 2021 after developing it at its confectionery research centre in York, the original home of KitKat.[^justfood] In 2022 production moved to Nestlé's confectionery site in Hamburg for a roll-out to 15 European countries.[^foodeng] The wrapper carries a large V with the word Vegan, the Vegan Society trademark and a statement of Rainforest Alliance certified cocoa.[^packfront][^packingr] In January 2025 Nestlé said it would discontinue the bar because of falling demand, keeping it on sale in the UK and Ireland until that summer.[^justfood]
The 2021 wrapper gives the couverture chocolate as 66 % of the bar and lists fortified wheat flour, corn fibre, rice syrup and yeast; the bar declares 515 kcal per 100 g.[^packingr][^packnutri] Nestlé says the vegan bar has an 18 % lower carbon footprint over its life cycle than the standard milk chocolate KitKat, a figure certified by the Carbon Trust.[^foodeng] Nestlé UK's product page still listed the 41.5 g bar in February 2025.[^kitkatuk]
<!--/about-->