Pepsi Max 2 l: version 1
Saved 2026-09-25 11:49 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added product/05900497302005, Pepsi Max 2 l, the Polish 2-litre plastic bottle, from the wanted queue (family/pepsi-zero-sugar names it as "Pepsi Zero 2 l"). Identity confirmed by two Polish retailers that print the barcode against PEPSI MAX 2L (PSS Społem Białystok, PLN 9.99 in stock; Groszek, PLN 11.29 unavailable) and by the Open Food Facts record and photos. Ingredients (Polish), a per-100 g nutrition table and the producer (Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland) come from the Społem Białystok label transcription; the 2023 OFF front and four-language (CZ/HU/DE/IT) nutrition photos are kept as an unconfirmed observation with their own 100 ml and 250 ml panels; the German typed OFF list is a separate unconfirmed observation. gs1_prefix_owner is derived to company/frito-lay-poland per the inferred prefix on that stub. Amazon.pl searched (name, brand, barcode): no single 2 l listing, recorded as a markets gap. Austria (OFF tag) left out of country_of_sale for lack of a listing and recorded as a disputed gap. A possible deposit-bottle successor (EAN 5900497047258, Frisco) is noted in research_gaps, not set as superseded_by. No stubs created: brand, family, companies and all ingredients already exist.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Pepsi Max 2 l <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 05900497302005 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Pepsi Max 2 l | |
| 6 | 6 | family: family/pepsi-zero-sugar | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: pl-retail | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: PepsiCo's sugar-free cola in a 2-litre plastic bottle for Poland, bottled by Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland and sold as Pepsi Max; Open Food Facts files it as Pepsi Zero. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/pepsi | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000201 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 2 l | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: PL | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: plastic bottle | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | last_seen: 2026-09-25 | |
| 16 | 16 | last_seen_note: PSS Społem Białystok's online shop lists it as in stock at 9.99 zł on this date. | |
| 17 | 17 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 18 | 18 | ||
| 19 | 19 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 20 | 20 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 21 | 21 | | ---------------- | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 22 | 22 | | manufactured_by | company/pepsi-cola-general-bottlers-poland | PL | | | | sourced | ^spolem | The retailer's label transcription gives ADRES PRODUCENTA: Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland Sp. z o.o., ul. Zamoyskiego 24/26, 03-801 Warszawa, an earlier Warsaw address of the company now seated at Plac Konesera 12. | | |
| 23 | 23 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/frito-lay-poland | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5900497; held on inference by Frito Lay Poland, which Polish GS1 product records name as the operator for Pepsi-system drinks across this block, as set out on that company's page. | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | PL | sourced | ^spolem | PSS Społem w Białymstoku online shop: NAPÓJ GAZOWANY PEPSI MAX 2L, reference and barcode 5900497302005, 5.00 zł per litre, 11 in stock, "Towar dostępny w sklepie"; listing last updated 2024-03-22. | 2026-09-25 | new | | PLN 9.99 | | |
| 30 | 30 | | PL | sourced | ^groszek | Groszek online shop: PEPSI MAX 2L, Kod produktu 5900497302005; shown as "na wyczerpaniu" and "towar niedostępny" (unavailable) on the day read. | 2026-09-25 | new | | PLN 11.29 | | |
| 31 | 31 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 32 | 32 | ||
| 33 | 33 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 34 | 34 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 35 | 35 | | --------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Pepsi Zero | name | | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Napój gazowany Pepsi Max 2L | search | pl | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Pepsi Max 2L | search | pl | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | ----- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/water | | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-1 | pl-retail | | 1 | woda | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/carbon-dioxide | | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-2 | pl-retail | | 2 | dwutlenek węgla | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/caramel-colour-e150d | colour | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-3 | pl-retail | | 3 | barwnik (E150d) | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-4 | pl-retail | | 4 | aspartam | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-5 | pl-retail | | 5 | acesulfam K | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-6 | pl-retail | | 6 | kwas fosforowy | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-7 | pl-retail | | 7 | kwas cytrynowy | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-8 | pl-retail | | 8 | regulator kwasowości (cytryniany sodu) | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-9 | pl-retail | | 9 | aromaty | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/caffeine | | label | Printed as a component of the flavourings. | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-10 | pl-retail | pl-9 | 10 | w tym kofeina | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 55 | 55 | ||
| 56 | 56 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 57 | 57 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 58 | 58 | | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ | | |
| 59 | 59 | | pl-retail | Polish label as transcribed by PSS Społem Białystok | label | PL | pl | | | 2024-03-22 | supported | woda, dwutlenek węgla, barwnik (E150d), substancje słodzące (aspartam, acesulfam K), kwasy (kwas fosforowy, kwas cytrynowy), regulator kwasowości (cytryniany sodu), aromaty, w tym kofeina | listed | | ^spolem | The shop's product text reproduces the label: ingredient list, storage instructions, net content 2000 ML, a nutrition table and the producer's address. The ingredients are printed one per line; they are joined here with the group names the label uses. observed is the listing's last update date. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | | | |
| 60 | 60 | | off-2020 | Christmas-edition front label, 2 l bottle | label | PL | pl | | | 2020-01-01 | supported | | | | ^offxmas | Open Food Facts photograph uploaded 2020-01-01 for this barcode: a black pepsi max label with a ribbon bow and snowflakes drawn round the Pepsi globe; Polish text is partly visible at the left edge. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | | | |
| 61 | 61 | | off-2023 | Maximum Taste Zero Sugar front label and four-language panel | label | | | | | 2023-04-08 | unconfirmed | | | | ^offfront23 | Open Food Facts photographs uploaded 2023-04-08 for this barcode: front reading MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR over the Pepsi globe and pepsi max, 2L; the nutrition panel is printed in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian. Neither photograph shows the barcode, so which national label they come from is open. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | | | |
| 62 | 62 | | off-typed | German ingredient list typed on Open Food Facts | label | | de | | | 2026-04-01 | unconfirmed | Wasser, Kohlensäure, Farbstoff E150d, Süßungsmittel (Aspertam, Acesulfam K), Säuerungsmittel (Phosphorsäure und Citronensäure), Säurerregulator: Natriumcitrate, Aroma Koffein | listed | | ^off | Contributor transcription with its spelling as typed ("Aspertam", "Säurerregulator"); it names the same ingredients in the same order as the Polish list. observed is the record's last edit date. | 2 l | | | | | | |
| 63 | 63 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 64 | 64 | ||
| 65 | 65 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 66 | 66 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 67 | 67 | | ----------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 68 | 68 | | pl-100g | pl-retail | Wartości odżywcze (w 100g produktu) | 100 g | as_sold | The retailer heads its table "w 100g produktu"; the photographed four-language panel prints per 100 ml. | transcribed | | ^spolem | | | |
| 69 | 69 | | off23-100ml | off-2023 | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offnutr23 | Read from the Open Food Facts panel photograph uploaded 2023-04-08. | | |
| 70 | 70 | | off23-250ml | off-2023 | Per 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold | The 250 ml column header carries a footnote mark whose text is outside the photograph. | transcribed | | ^offnutr23 | The panel adds a % reference intake column: <1% for energy and salt, 0% for the other nutrients. | | |
| 71 | 71 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 72 | 72 | ||
| 73 | 73 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 74 | 74 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 75 | 75 | | ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- | | |
| 76 | 76 | | pl-100g | energy_kj | 2 | | | | 2 kJ | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 77 | 77 | | pl-100g | energy_kcal | 1 | less_than | | | <1 kcal | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | pl-100g | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 79 | 79 | | pl-100g | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | pl-100g | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | pl-100g | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | pl-100g | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | pl-100g | salt_g | 0.01 | | | | 0,01 g | known | printed | ^spolem | | | |
| 84 | 84 | | off23-100ml | energy_kj | 2 | | | | 2 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | off23-100ml | energy_kcal | 1 | less_than | | | <1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | off23-100ml | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | off23-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | off23-100ml | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | off23-100ml | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | off23-100ml | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | off23-100ml | salt_g | 0.01 | | | | 0,01 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | off23-250ml | energy_kj | 5 | | | | 5 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | off23-250ml | energy_kcal | 1 | | | | 1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | off23-250ml | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | off23-250ml | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | off23-250ml | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | off23-250ml | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | off23-250ml | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | off23-250ml | salt_g | 0.03 | | | | 0,03 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | | | |
| 100 | 100 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 101 | 101 | ||
| 102 | 102 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 103 | 103 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 104 | 104 | | ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ----------------------------------- | | |
| 105 | 105 | | off-2023 | MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR | label | ^offfront23 | Front label, above the Pepsi globe. | | |
| 106 | 106 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 107 | 107 | ||
| 108 | 108 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 109 | 109 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 110 | 110 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | | |
| 111 | 111 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.pl: searches on 2026-09-25 for "Pepsi Max 2 l", for the brand "Pepsi" and for the barcode 5900497302005 returned Pepsi Max in 1.5 l bottles, cans and SodaStream syrups, but no listing of this single 2 l bottle. | ^amazonpl | | |
| 112 | 112 | | | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts tags Austria as well as Poland, names Billa, Billa Plus and Lidl as stores and carries a German ingredient list; no Austrian retailer listing printing this barcode was read, so AT is left out of country_of_sale. | ^off | | |
| 113 | 113 | | off-2023 | identity | unknown | The 2023 front and nutrition photographs filed under this barcode show no barcode, and their panel is in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian rather than Polish; they may show a sister article for other markets. | ^offnutr23 | | |
| 114 | 114 | | | identity | unknown | Frisco.pl sells a deposit-marked 2 l Pepsi-Cola Zero Cukru bottle (Kaucja + 0,50 zł) under EAN 5900497047258, supplied by Frito-Lay; whether it replaces this barcode is not stated by any source read, so superseded_by is left empty. | ^frisco | | |
| 115 | 115 | | | relationships | unknown | The gs1_prefix_owner row rests on the inference recorded on Frito Lay Poland's page; the pack's producer is Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland, a sister company, and no source names the registrant of prefix 5900497. | | | |
| 116 | 116 | | | ingredients | unknown | No photograph of the back label with the Polish ingredient list is on file; the list comes from a retailer's transcription. | ^spolem | | |
| 117 | 117 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 118 | 118 | ||
| 119 | 119 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 120 | 120 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 121 | 121 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-25 | |
| 122 | 122 | note: Built from the wanted queue, where family/pepsi-zero-sugar names this barcode as "Pepsi Zero 2 l". Two Polish retailers print the barcode against PEPSI MAX 2L, and the front photographs read pepsi max, so the page carries the name on the pack. | |
| 123 | 123 | <!--/research--> | |
| 124 | 124 | ||
| 125 | 125 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 126 | 126 | title: Pepsi Max 2 l (EAN 5900497302005) | |
| 127 | 127 | description: The Polish 2-litre bottle of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, sold as Pepsi Max and bottled by Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland. | |
| 128 | 128 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 129 | 129 | ||
| 130 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 131 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 132 | + | | ------------------------ | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 133 | + | | front-b41e498f.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5900497302005 | 2026-09-25 | | 5900497302005 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/front_en.9.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:49:19.105Z | 5900497302005 | barcode | 1 | 493 | 516 | 764 | 800 | true | off-2023 | | |
| 134 | + | | ingredients-ee1750e1.jpg | other | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5900497302005 | 2026-09-25 | Christmas-edition 2 l bottle, front view, with a ribbon bow and snowflakes round the Pepsi globe; Open Food Facts filed this photograph as the ingredients image. | 5900497302005 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/ingredients_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:49:19.863Z | 5900497302005 | barcode | 1 | 1500 | 3334 | 720 | 1600 | | off-2020 | | |
| 135 | + | | nutrition-1086a739.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5900497302005 | 2026-09-25 | | 5900497302005 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/nutrition_en.11.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:49:20.543Z | 5900497302005 | barcode | 1 | 861 | 210 | 861 | 210 | | off-2023 | | |
| 136 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 137 | + | ||
| 130 | 138 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 131 | 139 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 132 | 140 | | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------ | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 133 | 141 | | spolem | https://host329061.xce.pl/pidzama-dam-/300216-napoj-gazowany-pepsi-max-2l-5900497302005.html | PSS Społem w Białymstoku: NAPÓJ GAZOWANY PEPSI MAX 2L, 5900497302005, 9,99 zł | 2026-09-25 | PSS Społem w Białymstoku | retailer | 2024-03-22 | 300216 | product description | | | | | |
| 134 | 142 | | groszek | https://groszekdt.pl/pl/p/PEPSI-MAX-2L/24565 | Groszek: PEPSI MAX 2L, Kod produktu 5900497302005, 11,29 zł | 2026-09-25 | Groszek | retailer | | 24565 | | | | | | |
| 135 | 143 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5900497302005 | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Zero, Pepsi, 2 Liter | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-04-01 | 5900497302005 | | odbl | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 136 | 144 | | offxmas | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/1.jpg | Open Food Facts: Christmas-edition Pepsi Max 2 l bottle, front | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-01-01 | 5900497302005 | image id 1 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 137 | 145 | | offfront23 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/2.jpg | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Max 2 l front label, Maximum Taste Zero Sugar | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-08 | 5900497302005 | image id 2 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 138 | 146 | | offnutr23 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/3.jpg | Open Food Facts: nutrition panel in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-08 | 5900497302005 | image id 3 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 139 | 147 | | frisco | https://www.frisco.pl/pid,154205/n,pepsi-cola-zero-cukru-napoj-gazowany-typu-cola-bez-cukru/stn,product | Frisco.pl: PEPSI-COLA ZERO CUKRU 2 l, EAN 5900497047258, Dostawca FRITO-LAY | 2026-09-25 | Frisco S.A. | retailer | | 154205 | | | | | | |
| 140 | 148 | | amazonpl | https://www.amazon.pl/s?k=Pepsi+Max+2+l | Amazon.pl search results for Pepsi Max 2 l | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.pl | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 141 | 149 | <!--/references--> | |
| 142 | 150 | ||
| 143 | 151 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 144 | 152 | Pepsi Max 2 l is the two-litre plastic bottle of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola for Poland, where the label carries the *pepsi max* wordmark beneath the Pepsi globe.[^offxmas] Polish grocers list it under EAN 5900497302005 as Napój gazowany Pepsi Max 2L,[^groszek] and PSS Społem in Białystok reproduces its label: water, carbon dioxide, E150d caramel colour, aspartame and acesulfame K, phosphoric and citric acids, sodium citrates and flavourings including caffeine, with Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland of Warsaw named as the producer.[^spolem] Open Food Facts files the same barcode as Pepsi Zero, with photographs of a black front label reading "Maximum taste, zero sugar".[^off][^offfront23] | |
| 145 | 153 | ||
| 146 | 154 | A photograph uploaded in January 2020 shows a Christmas edition of the bottle, with a ribbon bow and snowflakes drawn round the globe.[^offxmas] The Warsaw online grocer Frisco sells a deposit-marked 2 l bottle named Pepsi-Cola Zero Cukru under another barcode, 5900497047258.[^frisco] | |
| 147 | 155 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Pepsi Max 2 l <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05900497302005
name: Pepsi Max 2 l
family: family/pepsi-zero-sugar
default_observation: pl-retail
summary: PepsiCo's sugar-free cola in a 2-litre plastic bottle for Poland, bottled by Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland and sold as Pepsi Max; Open Food Facts files it as Pepsi Zero.
brand: brand/pepsi
category: category/10000201
net_content: 2 l
country_of_sale: PL
pack_format: plastic bottle
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: PSS Społem Białystok's online shop lists it as in stock at 9.99 zł on this date.
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ---------------- | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| manufactured_by | company/pepsi-cola-general-bottlers-poland | PL | | | | sourced | ^spolem | The retailer's label transcription gives ADRES PRODUCENTA: Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland Sp. z o.o., ul. Zamoyskiego 24/26, 03-801 Warszawa, an earlier Warsaw address of the company now seated at Plac Konesera 12. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/frito-lay-poland | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5900497; held on inference by Frito Lay Poland, which Polish GS1 product records name as the operator for Pepsi-system drinks across this block, as set out on that company's page. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- |
| PL | sourced | ^spolem | PSS Społem w Białymstoku online shop: NAPÓJ GAZOWANY PEPSI MAX 2L, reference and barcode 5900497302005, 5.00 zł per litre, 11 in stock, "Towar dostępny w sklepie"; listing last updated 2024-03-22. | 2026-09-25 | new | | PLN 9.99 |
| PL | sourced | ^groszek | Groszek online shop: PEPSI MAX 2L, Kod produktu 5900497302005; shown as "na wyczerpaniu" and "towar niedostępny" (unavailable) on the day read. | 2026-09-25 | new | | PLN 11.29 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| --------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Pepsi Zero | name | | | |
| Napój gazowany Pepsi Max 2L | search | pl | | |
| Pepsi Max 2L | search | pl | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | ----- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water | | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-1 | pl-retail | | 1 | woda | known |
| ingredient/carbon-dioxide | | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-2 | pl-retail | | 2 | dwutlenek węgla | known |
| ingredient/caramel-colour-e150d | colour | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-3 | pl-retail | | 3 | barwnik (E150d) | known |
| ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-4 | pl-retail | | 4 | aspartam | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-5 | pl-retail | | 5 | acesulfam K | known |
| ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-6 | pl-retail | | 6 | kwas fosforowy | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-7 | pl-retail | | 7 | kwas cytrynowy | known |
| ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-8 | pl-retail | | 8 | regulator kwasowości (cytryniany sodu) | known |
| ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-9 | pl-retail | | 9 | aromaty | known |
| ingredient/caffeine | | label | Printed as a component of the flavourings. | | | PL | | | ^spolem | pl-10 | pl-retail | pl-9 | 10 | w tym kofeina | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| pl-retail | Polish label as transcribed by PSS Społem Białystok | label | PL | pl | | | 2024-03-22 | supported | woda, dwutlenek węgla, barwnik (E150d), substancje słodzące (aspartam, acesulfam K), kwasy (kwas fosforowy, kwas cytrynowy), regulator kwasowości (cytryniany sodu), aromaty, w tym kofeina | listed | | ^spolem | The shop's product text reproduces the label: ingredient list, storage instructions, net content 2000 ML, a nutrition table and the producer's address. The ingredients are printed one per line; they are joined here with the group names the label uses. observed is the listing's last update date. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | |
| off-2020 | Christmas-edition front label, 2 l bottle | label | PL | pl | | | 2020-01-01 | supported | | | | ^offxmas | Open Food Facts photograph uploaded 2020-01-01 for this barcode: a black pepsi max label with a ribbon bow and snowflakes drawn round the Pepsi globe; Polish text is partly visible at the left edge. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | |
| off-2023 | Maximum Taste Zero Sugar front label and four-language panel | label | | | | | 2023-04-08 | unconfirmed | | | | ^offfront23 | Open Food Facts photographs uploaded 2023-04-08 for this barcode: front reading MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR over the Pepsi globe and pepsi max, 2L; the nutrition panel is printed in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian. Neither photograph shows the barcode, so which national label they come from is open. | 2 l | | | plastic bottle | |
| off-typed | German ingredient list typed on Open Food Facts | label | | de | | | 2026-04-01 | unconfirmed | Wasser, Kohlensäure, Farbstoff E150d, Süßungsmittel (Aspertam, Acesulfam K), Säuerungsmittel (Phosphorsäure und Citronensäure), Säurerregulator: Natriumcitrate, Aroma Koffein | listed | | ^off | Contributor transcription with its spelling as typed ("Aspertam", "Säurerregulator"); it names the same ingredients in the same order as the Polish list. observed is the record's last edit date. | 2 l | | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| pl-100g | pl-retail | Wartości odżywcze (w 100g produktu) | 100 g | as_sold | The retailer heads its table "w 100g produktu"; the photographed four-language panel prints per 100 ml. | transcribed | | ^spolem | |
| off23-100ml | off-2023 | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offnutr23 | Read from the Open Food Facts panel photograph uploaded 2023-04-08. |
| off23-250ml | off-2023 | Per 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold | The 250 ml column header carries a footnote mark whose text is outside the photograph. | transcribed | | ^offnutr23 | The panel adds a % reference intake column: <1% for energy and salt, 0% for the other nutrients. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
| pl-100g | energy_kj | 2 | | | | 2 kJ | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | energy_kcal | 1 | less_than | | | <1 kcal | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| pl-100g | salt_g | 0.01 | | | | 0,01 g | known | printed | ^spolem | |
| off23-100ml | energy_kj | 2 | | | | 2 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | energy_kcal | 1 | less_than | | | <1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-100ml | salt_g | 0.01 | | | | 0,01 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | energy_kj | 5 | | | | 5 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | energy_kcal | 1 | | | | 1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
| off23-250ml | salt_g | 0.03 | | | | 0,03 g | known | printed | ^offnutr23 | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ----------------------------------- |
| off-2023 | MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR | label | ^offfront23 | Front label, above the Pepsi globe. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.pl: searches on 2026-09-25 for "Pepsi Max 2 l", for the brand "Pepsi" and for the barcode 5900497302005 returned Pepsi Max in 1.5 l bottles, cans and SodaStream syrups, but no listing of this single 2 l bottle. | ^amazonpl |
| | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts tags Austria as well as Poland, names Billa, Billa Plus and Lidl as stores and carries a German ingredient list; no Austrian retailer listing printing this barcode was read, so AT is left out of country_of_sale. | ^off |
| off-2023 | identity | unknown | The 2023 front and nutrition photographs filed under this barcode show no barcode, and their panel is in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian rather than Polish; they may show a sister article for other markets. | ^offnutr23 |
| | identity | unknown | Frisco.pl sells a deposit-marked 2 l Pepsi-Cola Zero Cukru bottle (Kaucja + 0,50 zł) under EAN 5900497047258, supplied by Frito-Lay; whether it replaces this barcode is not stated by any source read, so superseded_by is left empty. | ^frisco |
| | relationships | unknown | The gs1_prefix_owner row rests on the inference recorded on Frito Lay Poland's page; the pack's producer is Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland, a sister company, and no source names the registrant of prefix 5900497. | |
| | ingredients | unknown | No photograph of the back label with the Polish ingredient list is on file; the list comes from a retailer's transcription. | ^spolem |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Built from the wanted queue, where family/pepsi-zero-sugar names this barcode as "Pepsi Zero 2 l". Two Polish retailers print the barcode against PEPSI MAX 2L, and the front photographs read pepsi max, so the page carries the name on the pack.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Pepsi Max 2 l (EAN 5900497302005)
description: The Polish 2-litre bottle of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, sold as Pepsi Max and bottled by Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------ | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| spolem | https://host329061.xce.pl/pidzama-dam-/300216-napoj-gazowany-pepsi-max-2l-5900497302005.html | PSS Społem w Białymstoku: NAPÓJ GAZOWANY PEPSI MAX 2L, 5900497302005, 9,99 zł | 2026-09-25 | PSS Społem w Białymstoku | retailer | 2024-03-22 | 300216 | product description | | | |
| groszek | https://groszekdt.pl/pl/p/PEPSI-MAX-2L/24565 | Groszek: PEPSI MAX 2L, Kod produktu 5900497302005, 11,29 zł | 2026-09-25 | Groszek | retailer | | 24565 | | | | |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5900497302005 | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Zero, Pepsi, 2 Liter | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-04-01 | 5900497302005 | | odbl | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offxmas | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/1.jpg | Open Food Facts: Christmas-edition Pepsi Max 2 l bottle, front | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-01-01 | 5900497302005 | image id 1 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offfront23 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/2.jpg | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Max 2 l front label, Maximum Taste Zero Sugar | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-08 | 5900497302005 | image id 2 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offnutr23 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/590/049/730/2005/3.jpg | Open Food Facts: nutrition panel in Czech, Hungarian, German and Italian | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-08 | 5900497302005 | image id 3 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| frisco | https://www.frisco.pl/pid,154205/n,pepsi-cola-zero-cukru-napoj-gazowany-typu-cola-bez-cukru/stn,product | Frisco.pl: PEPSI-COLA ZERO CUKRU 2 l, EAN 5900497047258, Dostawca FRITO-LAY | 2026-09-25 | Frisco S.A. | retailer | | 154205 | | | | |
| amazonpl | https://www.amazon.pl/s?k=Pepsi+Max+2+l | Amazon.pl search results for Pepsi Max 2 l | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.pl | retailer | | | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Pepsi Max 2 l is the two-litre plastic bottle of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola for Poland, where the label carries the *pepsi max* wordmark beneath the Pepsi globe.[^offxmas] Polish grocers list it under EAN 5900497302005 as Napój gazowany Pepsi Max 2L,[^groszek] and PSS Społem in Białystok reproduces its label: water, carbon dioxide, E150d caramel colour, aspartame and acesulfame K, phosphoric and citric acids, sodium citrates and flavourings including caffeine, with Pepsi-Cola General Bottlers Poland of Warsaw named as the producer.[^spolem] Open Food Facts files the same barcode as Pepsi Zero, with photographs of a black front label reading "Maximum taste, zero sugar".[^off][^offfront23]
A photograph uploaded in January 2020 shows a Christmas edition of the bottle, with a ribbon bow and snowflakes drawn round the globe.[^offxmas] The Warsaw online grocer Frisco sells a deposit-marked 2 l bottle named Pepsi-Cola Zero Cukru under another barcode, 5900497047258.[^frisco]
<!--/about-->