Pepsi Max 1,5 l: version 1

Saved 2026-09-25 11:50 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for **Pepsi Max 1,5 l**, EAN 5201156058296, the Greek 1.5 l PET bottle. The wanted row came from family/pepsi-zero-sugar, which names this barcode. - **Identity:** from the Open Food Facts record and an archived Thanopoulos grocer listing (Wayback, 2023-10-05). The listing prints this barcode and a price of EUR 1.64. - **Label:** read from the three OFF photos. - Greek ingredient statement (2023-11-07): 10 rows, all matched to existing ingredient pages (E150d → caramel-colour-e150d, sodium citrate → sodium-citrates), plus the phenylalanine statement. - Nutrition panel (2023-04-19): per-100 ml and per-250 ml columns, as printed. OFF typed the 250 ml energy figures, 6 kJ and 1 kcal, as its per-100 ml values; the label prints 2 kJ / <1 kcal per 100 ml. - Front-label claims. - **Relations:** - PepsiCo as brand owner (Wikipedia). - New company stub **company/pepsico-hellas** as distributor, status derived from AB Vassilopoulos' supplier line naming Pepsico HBH. The stub's GEMI number and address come from the Athens Chamber (ACCI) directory, and the 2020 Pepsico HBH / Tasty Foods merger from Capital.gr. - gs1_prefix_owner derived from the brands filed under prefix 5201156. Nothing is written to gs1_prefixes because the prefix length and holder are unsourced. - **Markets:** GR sourced (Thanopoulos, with barcode) and GR derived (Kritikos "PEPSI Zero Sugar" 1,5 L, no barcode printed; it may be a renamed successor). - **Amazon:** amazon.it and amazon.de searched by name, brand and barcode. No listing matches: the stores carry only the Italian pack or multipacks. Recorded as research gaps. - **Gaps:** the Greek rename to Pepsi Zero Sugar / Zero Cola (the barcode may have changed), and the bottler line cut off in the photo. . Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Pepsi Max 1,5 l <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05201156058296
55name: Pepsi Max 1,5 l
66family: family/pepsi-zero-sugar
77default_observation: gr-2023-11
88summary: Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K, labelled in Greek.
99brand: brand/pepsi
1010category: category/10000201
1111net_content: 1.5 l
1212country_of_sale: GR
1313pack_format: PET bottle
1414<!--/identity-->
1515 
1616## Relations <!--relations-->
1717| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
1818| ------------------- | ---------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
1919| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico | GR | | | | sourced | ^wikipzs | Pepsi Max is PepsiCo's sugar-free cola; the label refers readers to PepsiCo's EU information site, www.info.pepsico.eu. |
2020| distributed_by | company/pepsico-hellas | GR | | | | derived | ^ab | AB Vassilopoulos names PEPSICO - HBH Ε.Π.Ε., Agios Stefanos, as supplier of its Pepsi Max Cola Zero 1.5 lt listing; Pepsico HBH was absorbed into PepsiCo Hellas on 31 December 2020. The same AB page shows a sugar-sweetened ingredient list and nutrition panel, so its data is not this pack's label. |
2121| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsico-hellas | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5201156 (GS1 Greece range); PepsiCo's Greek company is the owner per the brand on this pack, and the Open Food Facts records under 5201156 name PepsiCo's Greek portfolio (Pepsi, Lipton Ice Tea, Ήβη/IVI) among the first 29 read on 2026-09-25. |
2222<!--/relations-->
2323 
2424## Markets <!--markets-->
2525| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2626| ------- | ------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
2727| GR | sourced | ^thanopoulos | Thanopoulos (Athens grocer) listed "Pepsi αναψυκτικό max - χωρίς ζάχαρη (1.5lt)" with barcode 5201156058296, archived by the Wayback Machine on 2023-10-05; the live URL now answers 404. | 2023-10-05 | new | | EUR 1.64 |
2828| GR | derived | ^kritikos | Kritikos supermarkets list "PEPSI Zero Sugar", bottle 1,5 L, product code 11241, describing it as Pepsi Max; no barcode is printed. The listing may be a renamed successor pack rather than this barcode. | 2026-09-25 | new | | |
2929<!--/markets-->
3030 
3131## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3232| name | type | locale | from | until |
3333| --------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3434| Pepsi Max | name | en | | |
3535| Pepsi αναψυκτικό max χωρίς ζάχαρη | search | el | | |
3636| Pepsi Max Cola Zero 1,5lt | search | el | | |
3737<!--/aliases-->
3838 
3939## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4040| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4141| ------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | -------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------- | ----- |
4242| ingredient/water | | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i1 | gr-2023-11 | | 1 | νερό | known |
4343| ingredient/carbon-dioxide | | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i2 | gr-2023-11 | | 2 | διοξείδιο του άνθρακα | known |
4444| ingredient/caramel-colour-e150d | colour | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i3 | gr-2023-11 | | 3 | εναμμώνιο θειώδες καραμελόχρωμα | known |
4545| ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | Marked * : contains a source of phenylalanine. | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i4 | gr-2023-11 | | 4 | ασπαρτάμη* | known |
4646| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i5 | gr-2023-11 | | 5 | ακεσουλφαμικό κάλιο | known |
4747| ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i6 | gr-2023-11 | | 6 | φωσφορικό οξύ | known |
4848| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i7 | gr-2023-11 | | 7 | κιτρικό οξύ | known |
4949| ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i8 | gr-2023-11 | | 8 | κιτρικό νάτριο | known |
5050| ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i9 | gr-2023-11 | | 9 | αρωματικές ύλες | known |
5151| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | GR | | | ^offingr | i10 | gr-2023-11 | | 10 | καφεΐνη | known |
5252<!--/ingredients-->
5353 
5454## Observations <!--observations-->
5555| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
5656| ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
5757| gr-2023-04 | Greek Pepsi Max 1.5 l bottle, front and nutrition panel | label | GR | el | | | 2023-04-19 | supported | | | | ^offnutr | Read from the front and nutrition photographs uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2023-04-19. The front prints pepsi max, MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR and "100% ΑΝΑΚΥΚΛΩΜΕΝΟ ΠΛΑΣΤΙΚΟ ΜΠΟΥΚΑΛΙ"; the panel is headed "ΑΕΡΙΟΥΧΟ ΑΝΑΨΥΚΤΙΚΟ ΜΕ ΑΡΩΜΑ COLA, ΜΕ ΓΛΥΚΑΝΤΙΚΑ. MAXIMUM ΓΕΥΣΗ. ΜΗΔΕΝ ΖΑΧΑΡΗ." | 1.5 l | | | PET bottle | |
5858| gr-2023-11 | Greek Pepsi Max 1.5 l bottle, ingredient statement | label | GR | el | | | 2023-11-07 | supported | (GR) Συστατικά: νερό, διοξείδιο του άνθρακα, χρωστική (εναμμώνιο θειώδες καραμελόχρωμα), γλυκαντικές ουσίες (ασπαρτάμη* και ακεσουλφαμικό κάλιο), μέσα οξίνισης (φωσφορικό οξύ και κιτρικό οξύ), ρυθμιστής οξύτητας (κιτρικό νάτριο), αρωματικές ύλες, καφεΐνη. * Περιέχει πηγή φαινυλαλανίνης. | listed | | ^offingr | Read from the ingredients photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2023-11-07. The label adds that the composition varies within the EU (www.info.pepsico.eu), that the bottle is food-grade PET, and "Παράγεται στην Ε.Ε." (made in the EU); the Greek distributor line below is cut off by the frame. Open Food Facts' typed ingredient list matches this photograph. | 1.5 l | | | PET bottle | |
5959<!--/observations-->
6060 
6161## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6262| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
6363| ---- | ----------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6464| p100 | gr-2023-04 | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offnutr | Greek "Διατροφική Δήλωση" panel. |
6565| p250 | gr-2023-04 | Per 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offnutr | Second printed column; %ΠΠΑ (reference intake of an average adult, 8400 kJ/2000 kcal) is given per 250 ml. |
6666<!--/nutrition_panels-->
6767 
6868## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
6969| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
7070| ----- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
7171| p100 | energy_kj | 2 | | | | 2 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr | Open Food Facts types 6 kJ and 1 kcal per 100 ml, which are the label's 250 ml figures. |
7272| p100 | energy_kcal | 1 | less_than | | | <1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7373| p100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7474| p100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7575| p100 | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7676| p100 | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7777| p100 | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7878| p100 | salt_g | 0.01 | | | | 0,01 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
7979| p250 | energy_kj | 6 | | | | 6 kJ | known | printed | ^offnutr | Printed <1% of the reference intake. |
8080| p250 | energy_kcal | 1 | | | | 1 kcal | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8181| p250 | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8282| p250 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8383| p250 | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8484| p250 | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8585| p250 | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | |
8686| p250 | salt_g | 0.03 | | | | 0,03 g | known | printed | ^offnutr | Printed <1% of the reference intake. |
8787<!--/nutrition_values-->
8888 
8989## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
9090| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
9191| ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
9292| gr-2023-11 | phenylalanine | contains | ^offingr | Printed after the list: "* Περιέχει πηγή φαινυλαλανίνης" (contains a source of phenylalanine), for the aspartame. |
9393<!--/allergens-->
9494 
9595## Label claims <!--claims-->
9696| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
9797| ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ----- | --------- | -------------------------------------------- |
9898| gr-2023-04 | MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR | label | ^offfront | Front label, beside the pepsi max wordmark. |
9999| gr-2023-04 | 100% ΑΝΑΚΥΚΛΩΜΕΝΟ ΠΛΑΣΤΙΚΟ ΜΠΟΥΚΑΛΙ | label | ^offfront | Front label: "100% recycled plastic bottle". |
100100| gr-2023-04 | MAXIMUM ΓΕΥΣΗ. ΜΗΔΕΝ ΖΑΧΑΡΗ. | label | ^offnutr | Printed above the nutrition panel. |
101101<!--/claims-->
102102 
103103## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
104104| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
105105| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------- |
106106| | identity | unknown | Greek grocers now list the 1.5 l bottle as "PEPSI Zero Sugar" (Kritikos) or "PEPSI Zero Cola" (Sklavenitis); whether the renamed bottle keeps barcode 5201156058296 has not been established. Kritikos gives an ingredient list that adds an antifoaming agent (E900), which may be a later label revision. | ^kritikos |
107107| gr-2023-11 | relationships | unknown | The bottler and the Greek distributor line on the back label are outside the photographed frame; the label states only that the drink is made in the EU. | ^offingr |
108108| | relationships | not_researched | Prefix 5201156 is attributed to PepsiCo's Greek company by inference from the brands filed under it; the licensed prefix length and the registered holder are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes. | ^off |
109109| | markets | not_researched | amazon.it (the Amazon store serving Greece): searched on 2026-09-25, through web searches restricted to amazon.it because the store search answered with a bot challenge, for "Pepsi Max 1,5 l", for the brand Pepsi and for 5201156058296. No listing prints this barcode; the 1.5 l Pepsi Max listings found (B00XUPC5MS, B09B3M1L3Q) are the Italian pack, whose page names PepsiCo Beverages Italia and the Italian filler A.M.S. Benedetto, so they are another article. B00XUPC5MS showed as unavailable. | |
110110| | markets | not_researched | amazon.de: searched on 2026-09-25 for "Pepsi Max 1,5 l", for the brand Pepsi (241 results) and for 5201156058296 ("Keine Ergebnisse"). The 1.5 l Pepsi Max offers are multipacks (B013WY8D9K, 6 x 1,5 l; B077BCVS8P, 12 x 1.5 l, whose page names PepsiCo Beverages Italia as maker), not this single Greek-labelled bottle. | |
111111| | images | unknown | No back-label photograph showing the barcode is available, so the photos are matched to this GTIN through the Open Food Facts record only. | ^off |
112112<!--/research_gaps-->
113113 
114114## Research <!--research-->
115115structure_version: 2
116116reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
117117note: Built from the wanted queue, where family/pepsi-zero-sugar names this barcode. Label facts were read from the three Open Food Facts photographs; the barcode is tied to the product by the Open Food Facts record and an archived Thanopoulos listing.
118118<!--/research-->
119119 
120120## Meta <!--meta-->
121121title: Pepsi Max 1,5 l (EAN 5201156058296)
122122description: The Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, with its Greek ingredient list and nutrition panel.
123123<!--/meta-->
124124 
125+## Images <!--images-->
126+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
127+| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
128+| front-cf26a149.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5201156058296 | 2026-09-25 | | 5201156058296 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/front_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:50:05.906Z | 5201156058296 | barcode | 1 | 564 | 1200 | 564 | 1200 | | |
129+| ingredients-21af6305.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5201156058296 | 2026-09-25 | | 5201156058296 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/ingredients_en.9.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:50:06.739Z | 5201156058296 | barcode | 1 | 3939 | 709 | 1600 | 288 | | |
130+| nutrition-cdc6a95e.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5201156058296 | 2026-09-25 | | 5201156058296 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/nutrition_en.7.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T11:50:07.557Z | 5201156058296 | barcode | 1 | 785 | 417 | 800 | 425 | true | |
131+<!--/images-->
132+ 
125133## References <!--references-->
126134| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
127135| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
128136| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5201156058296 | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Max 1.5lt, Pepsi, 1.5 l | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2025-06-25 | 5201156058296 | | odbl | Open Food Facts contributors | |
129137| offfront | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/1.jpg | Open Food Facts: front of the Greek 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-19 | 5201156058296 | Front, image id 1 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
130138| offnutr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/2.jpg | Open Food Facts: Greek nutrition panel of the 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-04-19 | 5201156058296 | Nutrition, image id 2 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
131139| offingr | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/3.jpg | Open Food Facts: Greek ingredient statement of the 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-11-07 | 5201156058296 | Ingredients, image id 3 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
132140| thanopoulos | https://web.archive.org/web/20231005030149/https://www.thanopoulos.gr/el/fiales/26037-pepsi-anapsuktiko-max-xoris-zaxari-15lt-5201156058296.html | Thanopoulos: Pepsi αναψυκτικό max - χωρίς ζάχαρη (1.5lt), 5201156058296 (Wayback copy) | 2026-09-25 | Thanopoulos | retailer | 2023-10-05 | 5201156058296 | | | | |
133141| kritikos | https://kritikos-sm.gr/products/kaba/anapsuktika/cola/pepsi-zero-sugar-15lt-11241/ | Kritikos: PEPSI Zero Sugar 1.5LT | 2026-09-25 | Kritikos Supermarkets | retailer | | 11241 | | | | |
134142| ab | https://www.ab.gr/el/eshop/Kava-anapsyktika-nera-xiroi-karpoi/Anapsyktika/Cola/Anapsyktiko-Cola-Zero-1-5lt/p/7092392 | AB Vassilopoulos: PEPSI MAX Αναψυκτικό Cola Zero 1.5lt | 2026-09-25 | AB Vassilopoulos | retailer | | 7092392 | Πληροφορίες προμηθευτή | | | |
135143| wikipzs | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepsi_Zero_Sugar | Pepsi Zero Sugar | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
136144| capmerger | https://www.capital.gr/epixeiriseis/3504369/sugxoneusi-ton-etairion-pepsico-ibi-kai-tasty-foods/ | Capital.gr: Συγχώνευση των εταιρειών Pepsico ΗΒΗ και Tasty Foods | 2026-09-25 | Capital.gr | publication | | | | | | |
137145| capital2024 | https://www.capital.gr/epixeiriseis/3873967/i-pepsi-epanaferei-to-60-tis-paragogis-anapsuktikon-apo-ti-roumania-stin-ellada/ | Capital.gr: Η PepsiCo Hellas επαναφέρει το 60% της ελληνικής παραγωγής αναψυκτικών από τη Ρουμανία στην Ελλάδα | 2026-09-25 | Capital.gr | publication | | | | | | |
138146<!--/references-->
139147 
140148## About <!--about-->
141149Pepsi Max 1,5 l is the Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola.[^wikipzs] Its Greek label calls it a carbonated cola-flavoured soft drink with sweeteners, "maximum taste, zero sugar", sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and made in the EU; the front of the 2023 bottle announced a bottle of 100% recycled plastic.[^offingr][^offfront] The label gives under 1 kcal per 100 ml.[^offnutr] The Athens grocer Thanopoulos sold it under this barcode in October 2023.[^thanopoulos]
142150 
143151PepsiCo's Greek business has traded as PepsiCo Hellas since Pepsico HBH merged into Tasty Foods on 31 December 2020.[^capmerger] PepsiCo Hellas had moved its soft-drink production to Romania and in 2024 announced that PET bottles for Greece would again be filled in Greece, at the N.U. Aqua plant in Loutraki.[^capital2024]
144152<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Pepsi Max 1,5 l <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05201156058296
name: Pepsi Max 1,5 l
family: family/pepsi-zero-sugar
default_observation: gr-2023-11
summary: Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K, labelled in Greek.
brand: brand/pepsi
category: category/10000201
net_content: 1.5 l
country_of_sale: GR
pack_format: PET bottle
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                 | market | from | until | ended | status  | source   | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      |
| ------------------- | ---------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico        | GR     |      |       |       | sourced | ^wikipzs | Pepsi Max is PepsiCo's sugar-free cola; the label refers readers to PepsiCo's EU information site, www.info.pepsico.eu.                                                                                                                                                                                   |
| distributed_by      | company/pepsico-hellas | GR     |      |       |       | derived | ^ab      | AB Vassilopoulos names PEPSICO - HBH Ε.Π.Ε., Agios Stefanos, as supplier of its Pepsi Max Cola Zero 1.5 lt listing; Pepsico HBH was absorbed into PepsiCo Hellas on 31 December 2020. The same AB page shows a sugar-sweetened ingredient list and nutrition panel, so its data is not this pack's label. |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/pepsico-hellas |        |      |       |       | derived | ^off     | Prefix 5201156 (GS1 Greece range); PepsiCo's Greek company is the owner per the brand on this pack, and the Open Food Facts records under 5201156 name PepsiCo's Greek portfolio (Pepsi, Lipton Ice Tea, Ήβη/IVI) among the first 29 read on 2026-09-25.                                                  |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source       | note                                                                                                                                                                                                      | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| GR      | sourced | ^thanopoulos | Thanopoulos (Athens grocer) listed "Pepsi αναψυκτικό max - χωρίς ζάχαρη (1.5lt)" with barcode 5201156058296, archived by the Wayback Machine on 2023-10-05; the live URL now answers 404.                 | 2023-10-05 | new       |        | EUR 1.64 |
| GR      | derived | ^kritikos    | Kritikos supermarkets list "PEPSI Zero Sugar", bottle 1,5 L, product code 11241, describing it as Pepsi Max; no barcode is printed. The listing may be a renamed successor pack rather than this barcode. | 2026-09-25 | new       |        |          |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                              | type   | locale | from | until |
| --------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Pepsi Max                         | name   | en     |      |       |
| Pepsi αναψυκτικό max χωρίς ζάχαρη | search | el     |      |       |
| Pepsi Max Cola Zero 1,5lt         | search | el     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                      | role              | kind  | note                                           | percent | basis | market | from | until | source   | id  | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                    | state |
| ------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | -------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water                |                   | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i1  | gr-2023-11  |           | 1        | νερό                            | known |
| ingredient/carbon-dioxide       |                   | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i2  | gr-2023-11  |           | 2        | διοξείδιο του άνθρακα           | known |
| ingredient/caramel-colour-e150d | colour            | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i3  | gr-2023-11  |           | 3        | εναμμώνιο θειώδες καραμελόχρωμα | known |
| ingredient/aspartame            | sweetener         | label | Marked * : contains a source of phenylalanine. |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i4  | gr-2023-11  |           | 4        | ασπαρτάμη*                      | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k         | sweetener         | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i5  | gr-2023-11  |           | 5        | ακεσουλφαμικό κάλιο             | known |
| ingredient/phosphoric-acid      | acid              | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i6  | gr-2023-11  |           | 6        | φωσφορικό οξύ                   | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid          | acid              | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i7  | gr-2023-11  |           | 7        | κιτρικό οξύ                     | known |
| ingredient/sodium-citrates      | acidity regulator | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i8  | gr-2023-11  |           | 8        | κιτρικό νάτριο                  | known |
| ingredient/flavourings          | flavouring        | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i9  | gr-2023-11  |           | 9        | αρωματικές ύλες                 | known |
| ingredient/caffeine             |                   | label |                                                |         |       | GR     |      |       | ^offingr | i10 | gr-2023-11  |           | 10       | καφεΐνη                         | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id         | label                                                   | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source   | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| gr-2023-04 | Greek Pepsi Max 1.5 l bottle, front and nutrition panel | label | GR     | el       |            |             | 2023-04-19 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |                         |                          | ^offnutr | Read from the front and nutrition photographs uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2023-04-19. The front prints pepsi max, MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR and "100% ΑΝΑΚΥΚΛΩΜΕΝΟ ΠΛΑΣΤΙΚΟ ΜΠΟΥΚΑΛΙ"; the panel is headed "ΑΕΡΙΟΥΧΟ ΑΝΑΨΥΚΤΙΚΟ ΜΕ ΑΡΩΜΑ COLA, ΜΕ ΓΛΥΚΑΝΤΙΚΑ. MAXIMUM ΓΕΥΣΗ. ΜΗΔΕΝ ΖΑΧΑΡΗ."                                                                            | 1.5 l       |               |             | PET bottle  |              |
| gr-2023-11 | Greek Pepsi Max 1.5 l bottle, ingredient statement      | label | GR     | el       |            |             | 2023-11-07 | supported | (GR) Συστατικά: νερό, διοξείδιο του άνθρακα, χρωστική (εναμμώνιο θειώδες καραμελόχρωμα), γλυκαντικές ουσίες (ασπαρτάμη* και ακεσουλφαμικό κάλιο), μέσα οξίνισης (φωσφορικό οξύ και κιτρικό οξύ), ρυθμιστής οξύτητας (κιτρικό νάτριο), αρωματικές ύλες, καφεΐνη. * Περιέχει πηγή φαινυλαλανίνης. | listed                  |                          | ^offingr | Read from the ingredients photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2023-11-07. The label adds that the composition varies within the EU (www.info.pepsico.eu), that the bottle is food-grade PET, and "Παράγεται στην Ε.Ε." (made in the EU); the Greek distributor line below is cut off by the frame. Open Food Facts' typed ingredient list matches this photograph. | 1.5 l       |               |             | PET bottle  |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id   | observation | label      | basis  | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source   | note                                                                                                       |
| ---- | ----------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| p100 | gr-2023-04  | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^offnutr | Greek "Διατροφική Δήλωση" panel.                                                                           |
| p250 | gr-2023-04  | Per 250 ml | 250 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^offnutr | Second printed column; %ΠΠΑ (reference intake of an average adult, 8400 kJ/2000 kcal) is given per 250 ml. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source   | note                                                                                    |
| ----- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| p100  | energy_kj       | 2     |           |           |            | 2 kJ          | known | printed | ^offnutr | Open Food Facts types 6 kJ and 1 kcal per 100 ml, which are the label's 250 ml figures. |
| p100  | energy_kcal     | 1     | less_than |           |            | <1 kcal       | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | fat_g           | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | saturated_fat_g | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | carbohydrate_g  | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | sugars_g        | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | protein_g       | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p100  | salt_g          | 0.01  |           |           |            | 0,01 g        | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | energy_kj       | 6     |           |           |            | 6 kJ          | known | printed | ^offnutr | Printed <1% of the reference intake.                                                    |
| p250  | energy_kcal     | 1     |           |           |            | 1 kcal        | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | fat_g           | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | saturated_fat_g | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | carbohydrate_g  | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | sugars_g        | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | protein_g       | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offnutr |                                                                                         |
| p250  | salt_g          | 0.03  |           |           |            | 0,03 g        | known | printed | ^offnutr | Printed <1% of the reference intake.                                                    |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen      | declaration | source   | note                                                                                                              |
| ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| gr-2023-11  | phenylalanine | contains    | ^offingr | Printed after the list: "* Περιέχει πηγή φαινυλαλανίνης" (contains a source of phenylalanine), for the aspartame. |
<!--/allergens-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                               | kind  | source    | note                                         |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ----- | --------- | -------------------------------------------- |
| gr-2023-04  | MAXIMUM TASTE ZERO SUGAR            | label | ^offfront | Front label, beside the pepsi max wordmark.  |
| gr-2023-04  | 100% ΑΝΑΚΥΚΛΩΜΕΝΟ ΠΛΑΣΤΙΚΟ ΜΠΟΥΚΑΛΙ | label | ^offfront | Front label: "100% recycled plastic bottle". |
| gr-2023-04  | MAXIMUM ΓΕΥΣΗ. ΜΗΔΕΝ ΖΑΧΑΡΗ.        | label | ^offnutr  | Printed above the nutrition panel.           |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state          | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          | source    |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------- |
|             | identity      | unknown        | Greek grocers now list the 1.5 l bottle as "PEPSI Zero Sugar" (Kritikos) or "PEPSI Zero Cola" (Sklavenitis); whether the renamed bottle keeps barcode 5201156058296 has not been established. Kritikos gives an ingredient list that adds an antifoaming agent (E900), which may be a later label revision.                                                                                                                                                                                                     | ^kritikos |
| gr-2023-11  | relationships | unknown        | The bottler and the Greek distributor line on the back label are outside the photographed frame; the label states only that the drink is made in the EU.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | ^offingr  |
|             | relationships | not_researched | Prefix 5201156 is attributed to PepsiCo's Greek company by inference from the brands filed under it; the licensed prefix length and the registered holder are not stated by any source read, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               | ^off      |
|             | markets       | not_researched | amazon.it (the Amazon store serving Greece): searched on 2026-09-25, through web searches restricted to amazon.it because the store search answered with a bot challenge, for "Pepsi Max 1,5 l", for the brand Pepsi and for 5201156058296. No listing prints this barcode; the 1.5 l Pepsi Max listings found (B00XUPC5MS, B09B3M1L3Q) are the Italian pack, whose page names PepsiCo Beverages Italia and the Italian filler A.M.S. Benedetto, so they are another article. B00XUPC5MS showed as unavailable. |           |
|             | markets       | not_researched | amazon.de: searched on 2026-09-25 for "Pepsi Max 1,5 l", for the brand Pepsi (241 results) and for 5201156058296 ("Keine Ergebnisse"). The 1.5 l Pepsi Max offers are multipacks (B013WY8D9K, 6 x 1,5 l; B077BCVS8P, 12 x 1.5 l, whose page names PepsiCo Beverages Italia as maker), not this single Greek-labelled bottle.                                                                                                                                                                                    |           |
|             | images        | unknown        | No back-label photograph showing the barcode is available, so the photos are matched to this GTIN through the Open Food Facts record only.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | ^off      |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Built from the wanted queue, where family/pepsi-zero-sugar names this barcode. Label facts were read from the three Open Food Facts photographs; the barcode is tied to the product by the Open Food Facts record and an archived Thanopoulos listing.
<!--/research-->

## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Pepsi Max 1,5 l (EAN 5201156058296)
description: The Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, with its Greek ingredient list and nutrition panel.
<!--/meta-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref         | url                                                                                                                                              | title                                                                                                          | accessed   | publisher             | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator                 | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off         | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5201156058296                                                                                            | Open Food Facts: Pepsi Max 1.5lt, Pepsi, 1.5 l                                                                 | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts       | catalogue   | 2025-06-25 | 5201156058296 |                         | odbl         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| offfront    | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/1.jpg                                                                          | Open Food Facts: front of the Greek 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle                                                     | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts       | pack        | 2023-04-19 | 5201156058296 | Front, image id 1       | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| offnutr     | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/2.jpg                                                                          | Open Food Facts: Greek nutrition panel of the 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle                                           | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts       | pack        | 2023-04-19 | 5201156058296 | Nutrition, image id 2   | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| offingr     | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/520/115/605/8296/3.jpg                                                                          | Open Food Facts: Greek ingredient statement of the 1.5 l Pepsi Max bottle                                      | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts       | pack        | 2023-11-07 | 5201156058296 | Ingredients, image id 3 | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| thanopoulos | https://web.archive.org/web/20231005030149/https://www.thanopoulos.gr/el/fiales/26037-pepsi-anapsuktiko-max-xoris-zaxari-15lt-5201156058296.html | Thanopoulos: Pepsi αναψυκτικό max - χωρίς ζάχαρη (1.5lt), 5201156058296 (Wayback copy)                         | 2026-09-25 | Thanopoulos           | retailer    | 2023-10-05 | 5201156058296 |                         |              |                              |          |
| kritikos    | https://kritikos-sm.gr/products/kaba/anapsuktika/cola/pepsi-zero-sugar-15lt-11241/                                                               | Kritikos: PEPSI Zero Sugar 1.5LT                                                                               | 2026-09-25 | Kritikos Supermarkets | retailer    |            | 11241         |                         |              |                              |          |
| ab          | https://www.ab.gr/el/eshop/Kava-anapsyktika-nera-xiroi-karpoi/Anapsyktika/Cola/Anapsyktiko-Cola-Zero-1-5lt/p/7092392                             | AB Vassilopoulos: PEPSI MAX Αναψυκτικό Cola Zero 1.5lt                                                         | 2026-09-25 | AB Vassilopoulos      | retailer    |            | 7092392       | Πληροφορίες προμηθευτή  |              |                              |          |
| wikipzs     | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepsi_Zero_Sugar                                                                                                   | Pepsi Zero Sugar                                                                                               | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia             | publication |            |               |                         | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| capmerger   | https://www.capital.gr/epixeiriseis/3504369/sugxoneusi-ton-etairion-pepsico-ibi-kai-tasty-foods/                                                 | Capital.gr: Συγχώνευση των εταιρειών Pepsico ΗΒΗ και Tasty Foods                                               | 2026-09-25 | Capital.gr            | publication |            |               |                         |              |                              |          |
| capital2024 | https://www.capital.gr/epixeiriseis/3873967/i-pepsi-epanaferei-to-60-tis-paragogis-anapsuktikon-apo-ti-roumania-stin-ellada/                     | Capital.gr: Η PepsiCo Hellas επαναφέρει το 60% της ελληνικής παραγωγής αναψυκτικών από τη Ρουμανία στην Ελλάδα | 2026-09-25 | Capital.gr            | publication |            |               |                         |              |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Pepsi Max 1,5 l is the Greek 1.5-litre PET bottle of Pepsi Max, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola.[^wikipzs] Its Greek label calls it a carbonated cola-flavoured soft drink with sweeteners, "maximum taste, zero sugar", sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and made in the EU; the front of the 2023 bottle announced a bottle of 100% recycled plastic.[^offingr][^offfront] The label gives under 1 kcal per 100 ml.[^offnutr] The Athens grocer Thanopoulos sold it under this barcode in October 2023.[^thanopoulos]

PepsiCo's Greek business has traded as PepsiCo Hellas since Pepsico HBH merged into Tasty Foods on 31 December 2020.[^capmerger] PepsiCo Hellas had moved its soft-drink production to Romania and in 2024 announced that PET bottles for Greece would again be filled in Greece, at the N.U. Aqua plant in Loutraki.[^capital2024]
<!--/about-->