Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml: version 2

Saved 2026-09-26 06:59 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v2 to current

11# Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05054267001336
55name: Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml
6−family: family/lucozade-energy
6+family: family/lucozade-energy-orange
77default_observation: off-2019
88summary: Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.
99brand: brand/lucozade
1010category: category/10000266
1111net_content: 250 ml
1212country_of_sale: US
1313pack_format: aluminium can
1414<!--/identity-->
1515 
1616## Relations <!--relations-->
1717| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
1818| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
1919| brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner as "Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd". |
2020| gs1_prefix_owner | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^usda | Prefix 5054267 (GS1 UK, 500-509); owner per the USDA brand_owner field. The Open Food Facts packs under 5054267 carry the Suntory GB&I brands Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina (first 29 read on 2026-09-26). |
2121<!--/relations-->
2222 
2323## Markets <!--markets-->
2424| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2525| ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
2626| US | derived | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US. | 2021-10-28 | | | |
2727<!--/markets-->
2828 
2929## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3030| name | type | locale | from | until |
3131| ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3232| Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | search | en | | |
3333| Lucozade Energy Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | search | en | | |
3434<!--/aliases-->
3535 
3636## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
3737| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
3838| ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | -------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- |
3939| ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | `until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from. | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u1-carbonated-water | usda-2017 | | 1 | Carbonated Water | known |
4040| ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup | | label | | 21 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u2-glucose-fructose-syrup | usda-2017 | | 2 | Glucose Fructose Syrup | known |
4141| ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate | | label | | 5 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate | usda-2017 | | 3 | Orange Juice from Concentrate | known |
4242| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u4-citric-acid | usda-2017 | | 4 | Citric Acid | known |
4343| ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u5-sodium-citrates | usda-2017 | | 5 | Sodium Citrate | known |
4444| ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u6-potassium-sorbate | usda-2017 | | 6 | Potassium Sorbate | known |
4545| ingredient/gum-arabic | stabiliser | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u7-gum-arabic | usda-2017 | | 7 | Acacia Gum | known |
4646| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u8-caffeine | usda-2017 | | 8 | Caffeine | known |
4747| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | antioxidant | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u9-ascorbic-acid | usda-2017 | | 9 | Ascorbic Acid | known |
4848| ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u10-flavourings | usda-2017 | | 10 | Flavourings | known |
4949| ingredient/beta-carotene | colour | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u11-beta-carotene | usda-2017 | | 11 | Beta Carotene | known |
5050<!--/ingredients-->
5151 
5252## Observations <!--observations-->
5353| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
5454| --------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------ |
5555| usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942 | label | US | en | | | 2017-07-14 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene). | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record. | | | | | |
5656| off-2019 | Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019 | label | | en | | | 2019-11-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: "Lucozade", "Energy", "Orange", "Powered by glucose". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, "...of Phenylalanine", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe. | 250 ml | | | aluminium can | |
5757<!--/observations-->
5858 
5959## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6060| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
6161| --------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
6262| usda-100 | usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^usda | USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record. |
6363| off19-100 | off-2019 | Nutritional information, typical values 100ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible. |
6464<!--/nutrition_panels-->
6565 
6666## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
6767| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
6868| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6969| usda-100 | energy_kcal | 63 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7070| usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7171| usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7272| usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 15 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7373| usda-100 | sugars_g | 13 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7474| usda-100 | protein_g | 0.1 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
7575| off19-100 | energy_kj | 149 | | | | 149 | known | printed | | Printed "Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35". |
7676| off19-100 | energy_kcal | 35 | | | | 35 | known | printed | | |
7777| off19-100 | fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
7878| off19-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
7979| off19-100 | carbohydrate_g | 8.4 | | | | 8.4 | known | printed | | The label adds: "Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame. |
8080| off19-100 | sugars_g | 4.5 | | | | 4.5 | known | printed | | |
8181| off19-100 | protein_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
8282| off19-100 | salt_g | 0.06 | | | | 0.06 | known | printed | | |
8383<!--/nutrition_values-->
8484 
8585## Label claims <!--claims-->
8686| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
8787| ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ------ | ------------------------------------ |
8888| off-2019 | Powered by glucose | label | ^off | Printed under "Orange" on the front. |
8989<!--/claims-->
9090 
9191## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
9292| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
9393| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
9494| off-2019 | packaging | unknown | The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, "LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file. | ^insta |
9595| off-2019 | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed. | ^off |
9696| | markets | unknown | amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for "Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, "lucozade" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial. | |
9797| | identity | unknown | The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read. | ^bfd |
9898| | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee. | |
9999<!--/research_gaps-->
100100 
101101## Research <!--research-->
102102structure_version: 2
103103reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
104104note: Built from the wanted queue (named by family/lucozade-energy). Two label generations: the USDA record of 2017 (full-sugar recipe, glucose-fructose syrup 21%, 13 g sugars per 100 ml) and the 2019 Open Food Facts can photograph (35 kcal and 4.5 g sugars per 100 ml, aspartame warning).
105105<!--/research-->
106106 
107107## Images <!--images-->
108108| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
109109| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
110110| front-4cb56b3c.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267001336 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z | 5054267001336 | barcode | 1 | 507 | 1200 | 507 | 1200 | | |
111111| nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267001336 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z | 5054267001336 | barcode | 1 | 1797 | 1059 | 1600 | 943 | | |
112112<!--/images-->
113113 
114114## References <!--references-->
115115| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
116116| --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------- |
117117| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | 2026-09-26 | USDA FoodData Central | catalogue | 2021-10-28 | 2084942 | | CC0 | | Label Insight |
118118| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2020-04-23 | 5054267001336 | photos 1 and 2 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
119119| insta | https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html | Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | 2026-09-26 | Insta Express | retailer | | | | | | |
120120| bfd | https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/ | British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml | 2026-09-26 | British Food Depot | retailer | | | | | | |
121121| wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade | Wikipedia: Lucozade | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
122122<!--/references-->
123123 
124124## About <!--about-->
125125Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[^usda] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[^wikipedia] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[^insta] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^usda] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[^off]
126126 
127127Lucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[^wikipedia]
128128<!--/about-->

Source of v2

# Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05054267001336
name: Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml
family: family/lucozade-energy
default_observation: off-2019
summary: Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.
brand: brand/lucozade
category: category/10000266
net_content: 250 ml
country_of_sale: US
pack_format: aluminium can
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                          | market | from | until | ended | status  | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                                       |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory |        |      |       |       | sourced | ^usda  | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner as "Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd".                                                                                                                                 |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory |        |      |       |       | derived | ^usda  | Prefix 5054267 (GS1 UK, 500-509); owner per the USDA brand_owner field. The Open Food Facts packs under 5054267 carry the Suntory GB&I brands Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina (first 29 read on 2026-09-26). |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source | note                                                                                                                                                            | observed   | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US      | derived | ^usda  | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US. | 2021-10-28 |           |        |       |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                           | type   | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml        | search | en     |      |       |
| Lucozade Energy Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                               | role              | kind  | note                                                                         | percent | basis | market | from | until      | source | id                               | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                  | state |
| ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | -------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/carbonated-water              |                   | label | `until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from. |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u1-carbonated-water              | usda-2017   |           | 1        | Carbonated Water              | known |
| ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup        |                   | label |                                                                              | 21      |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u2-glucose-fructose-syrup        | usda-2017   |           | 2        | Glucose Fructose Syrup        | known |
| ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate |                   | label |                                                                              | 5       |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate | usda-2017   |           | 3        | Orange Juice from Concentrate | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid                   | acid              | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u4-citric-acid                   | usda-2017   |           | 4        | Citric Acid                   | known |
| ingredient/sodium-citrates               | acidity regulator | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u5-sodium-citrates               | usda-2017   |           | 5        | Sodium Citrate                | known |
| ingredient/potassium-sorbate             | preservative      | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u6-potassium-sorbate             | usda-2017   |           | 6        | Potassium Sorbate             | known |
| ingredient/gum-arabic                    | stabiliser        | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u7-gum-arabic                    | usda-2017   |           | 7        | Acacia Gum                    | known |
| ingredient/caffeine                      |                   | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u8-caffeine                      | usda-2017   |           | 8        | Caffeine                      | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid                 | antioxidant       | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u9-ascorbic-acid                 | usda-2017   |           | 9        | Ascorbic Acid                 | known |
| ingredient/flavourings                   | flavouring        | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u10-flavourings                  | usda-2017   |           | 10       | Flavourings                   | known |
| ingredient/beta-carotene                 | colour            | label |                                                                              |         |       |        |      | 2017-07-14 | ^usda  | u11-beta-carotene                | usda-2017   |           | 11       | Beta Carotene                 | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id        | label                                                 | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format   | model_number |
| --------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------ |
| usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942       | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2017-07-14 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene). | listed                  |                          | ^usda  | Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.      |             |               |             |               |              |
| off-2019  | Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019 | label |        | en       |            |             | 2019-11-15 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    |                         |                          | ^off   | Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: "Lucozade", "Energy", "Orange", "Powered by glucose". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, "...of Phenylalanine", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe. | 250 ml      |               |             | aluminium can |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id        | observation | label                                         | basis  | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                 |
| --------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| usda-100  | usda-2017   | USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml      | 100 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^usda  | USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record. |
| off19-100 | off-2019    | Nutritional information, typical values 100ml | 100 ml | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^off   | Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible.                |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel     | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value                                               | state | method     | source | note                                                                                                                                     |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-100  | energy_kcal     | 63    |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| usda-100  | fat_g           | 0     |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| usda-100  | saturated_fat_g | 0     |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| usda-100  | carbohydrate_g  | 15    |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| usda-100  | sugars_g        | 13    |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| usda-100  | protein_g       | 0.1   |           |           |            |                                                             | known | normalized |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | energy_kj       | 149   |           |           |            | 149                                                         | known | printed    |        | Printed "Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35".                                                                                                    |
| off19-100 | energy_kcal     | 35    |           |           |            | 35                                                          | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | fat_g           |       | trace     |           |            | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | saturated_fat_g |       | trace     |           |            | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | carbohydrate_g  | 8.4   |           |           |            | 8.4                                                         | known | printed    |        | The label adds: "Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame. |
| off19-100 | sugars_g        | 4.5   |           |           |            | 4.5                                                         | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | protein_g       |       | trace     |           |            | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
| off19-100 | salt_g          | 0.06  |           |           |            | 0.06                                                        | known | printed    |        |                                                                                                                                          |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim              | kind  | source | note                                 |
| ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ------ | ------------------------------------ |
| off-2019    | Powered by glucose | label | ^off   | Printed under "Orange" on the front. |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state   | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
| off-2019    | packaging     | unknown | The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, "LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file. | ^insta |
| off-2019    | ingredients   | unknown | The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.                                                                                                                                                                            | ^off   |
|             | markets       | unknown | amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for "Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, "lucozade" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial.                                                                |        |
|             | identity      | unknown | The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read.     | ^bfd   |
|             | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee.                                                                                                                                                                                             |        |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the wanted queue (named by family/lucozade-energy). Two label generations: the USDA record of 2017 (full-sugar recipe, glucose-fructose syrup 21%, 13 g sugars per 100 ml) and the 2019 Open Food Facts can photograph (35 kcal and 4.5 g sugars per 100 ml, aspartame warning).
<!--/research-->

## Images <!--images-->
| asset                  | kind      | source          | licence      | attribution                  | url                                                   | accessed   | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url                                                                          | download_url | retrieved_at             | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
| front-4cb56b3c.jpg     | front     | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 |      | 5054267001336      | front_en          | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg     |              | 2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z | 5054267001336   | barcode      | 1                | 507            | 1200            | 507          | 1200          |          |             |
| nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 |      | 5054267001336      | nutrition_en      | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg |              | 2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z | 5054267001336   | barcode      | 1                | 1797           | 1059            | 1600         | 943           |          |             |
<!--/images-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref       | url                                                                    | title                                                                                       | accessed   | publisher             | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator        | licence      | attribution                  | upstream      |
| --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------- |
| usda      | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients                | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | 2026-09-26 | USDA FoodData Central | catalogue   | 2021-10-28 | 2084942       |                | CC0          |                              | Label Insight |
| off       | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336                  | Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336)   | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts       | catalogue   | 2020-04-23 | 5054267001336 | photos 1 and 2 | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |               |
| insta     | https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html | Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml                                      | 2026-09-26 | Insta Express         | retailer    |            |               |                |              |                              |               |
| bfd       | https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/             | British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml                                            | 2026-09-26 | British Food Depot    | retailer    |            |               |                |              |                              |               |
| wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade                                 | Wikipedia: Lucozade                                                                         | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia             | publication |            |               |                | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |               |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[^usda] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[^wikipedia] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[^insta] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^usda] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[^off]

Lucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[^wikipedia]
<!--/about-->