Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml: version 1
Saved 2026-09-26 06:59 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml can (5054267001336), a wanted barcode named by family/lucozade-energy. Identity from the USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2084942 (brand owner Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd, US market, full-sugar ingredient list and per-100 ml nutrients, modified 2017-07-14) and the two Open Food Facts photographs of 2019 (slim can front; per-100 ml panel of the lower-sugar recipe, transcribed). Net content 250 ml from the insta-express.com listing title (site unreachable; recorded as a gap). US market derived from USDA; amazon.com searched and recorded as a gap. Prefix owner derived to company/lucozade-ribena-suntory. No stubs created; all ingredients already existed.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 05054267001336 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml | |
| 6 | − | family: family/lucozade-energy | |
| 6 | + | family: family/lucozade-energy-orange | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: off-2019 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/lucozade | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000266 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 250 ml | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: US | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: aluminium can | |
| 14 | 14 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 15 | 15 | ||
| 16 | 16 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 17 | 17 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 18 | 18 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 19 | 19 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner as "Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd". | | |
| 20 | 20 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^usda | Prefix 5054267 (GS1 UK, 500-509); owner per the USDA brand_owner field. The Open Food Facts packs under 5054267 carry the Suntory GB&I brands Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina (first 29 read on 2026-09-26). | | |
| 21 | 21 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 22 | 22 | ||
| 23 | 23 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 24 | 24 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 25 | 25 | | ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 26 | 26 | | US | derived | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US. | 2021-10-28 | | | | | |
| 27 | 27 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 28 | 28 | ||
| 29 | 29 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 30 | 30 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 31 | 31 | | ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 32 | 32 | | Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | search | en | | | | |
| 33 | 33 | | Lucozade Energy Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | search | en | | | | |
| 34 | 34 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 35 | 35 | ||
| 36 | 36 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 37 | 37 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 38 | 38 | | ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | -------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 39 | 39 | | ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | `until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from. | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u1-carbonated-water | usda-2017 | | 1 | Carbonated Water | known | | |
| 40 | 40 | | ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup | | label | | 21 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u2-glucose-fructose-syrup | usda-2017 | | 2 | Glucose Fructose Syrup | known | | |
| 41 | 41 | | ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate | | label | | 5 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate | usda-2017 | | 3 | Orange Juice from Concentrate | known | | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u4-citric-acid | usda-2017 | | 4 | Citric Acid | known | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u5-sodium-citrates | usda-2017 | | 5 | Sodium Citrate | known | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u6-potassium-sorbate | usda-2017 | | 6 | Potassium Sorbate | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/gum-arabic | stabiliser | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u7-gum-arabic | usda-2017 | | 7 | Acacia Gum | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u8-caffeine | usda-2017 | | 8 | Caffeine | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/ascorbic-acid | antioxidant | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u9-ascorbic-acid | usda-2017 | | 9 | Ascorbic Acid | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u10-flavourings | usda-2017 | | 10 | Flavourings | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/beta-carotene | colour | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u11-beta-carotene | usda-2017 | | 11 | Beta Carotene | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 51 | 51 | ||
| 52 | 52 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 53 | 53 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 54 | 54 | | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------ | | |
| 55 | 55 | | usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942 | label | US | en | | | 2017-07-14 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene). | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record. | | | | | | | |
| 56 | 56 | | off-2019 | Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019 | label | | en | | | 2019-11-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: "Lucozade", "Energy", "Orange", "Powered by glucose". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, "...of Phenylalanine", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe. | 250 ml | | | aluminium can | | | |
| 57 | 57 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 58 | 58 | ||
| 59 | 59 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 60 | 60 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 61 | 61 | | --------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 62 | 62 | | usda-100 | usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^usda | USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record. | | |
| 63 | 63 | | off19-100 | off-2019 | Nutritional information, typical values 100ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible. | | |
| 64 | 64 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 65 | 65 | ||
| 66 | 66 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 67 | 67 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 68 | 68 | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 69 | 69 | | usda-100 | energy_kcal | 63 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 70 | 70 | | usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 71 | 71 | | usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 72 | 72 | | usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 15 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 73 | 73 | | usda-100 | sugars_g | 13 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 74 | 74 | | usda-100 | protein_g | 0.1 | | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 75 | 75 | | off19-100 | energy_kj | 149 | | | | 149 | known | printed | | Printed "Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35". | | |
| 76 | 76 | | off19-100 | energy_kcal | 35 | | | | 35 | known | printed | | | | |
| 77 | 77 | | off19-100 | fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | off19-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | | | |
| 79 | 79 | | off19-100 | carbohydrate_g | 8.4 | | | | 8.4 | known | printed | | The label adds: "Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame. | | |
| 80 | 80 | | off19-100 | sugars_g | 4.5 | | | | 4.5 | known | printed | | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | off19-100 | protein_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | off19-100 | salt_g | 0.06 | | | | 0.06 | known | printed | | | | |
| 83 | 83 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 84 | 84 | ||
| 85 | 85 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 86 | 86 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 87 | 87 | | ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ------ | ------------------------------------ | | |
| 88 | 88 | | off-2019 | Powered by glucose | label | ^off | Printed under "Orange" on the front. | | |
| 89 | 89 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 90 | 90 | ||
| 91 | 91 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 92 | 92 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 93 | 93 | | ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | | |
| 94 | 94 | | off-2019 | packaging | unknown | The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, "LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file. | ^insta | | |
| 95 | 95 | | off-2019 | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed. | ^off | | |
| 96 | 96 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for "Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, "lucozade" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial. | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | | identity | unknown | The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read. | ^bfd | | |
| 98 | 98 | | | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee. | | | |
| 99 | 99 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 100 | 100 | ||
| 101 | 101 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 102 | 102 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 103 | 103 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 104 | 104 | note: Built from the wanted queue (named by family/lucozade-energy). Two label generations: the USDA record of 2017 (full-sugar recipe, glucose-fructose syrup 21%, 13 g sugars per 100 ml) and the 2019 Open Food Facts can photograph (35 kcal and 4.5 g sugars per 100 ml, aspartame warning). | |
| 105 | 105 | <!--/research--> | |
| 106 | 106 | ||
| 107 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 108 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 109 | + | | ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 110 | + | | front-4cb56b3c.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267001336 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z | 5054267001336 | barcode | 1 | 507 | 1200 | 507 | 1200 | | | | |
| 111 | + | | nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267001336 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z | 5054267001336 | barcode | 1 | 1797 | 1059 | 1600 | 943 | | | | |
| 112 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 113 | + | ||
| 107 | 114 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 108 | 115 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 109 | 116 | | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------- | | |
| 110 | 117 | | usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | 2026-09-26 | USDA FoodData Central | catalogue | 2021-10-28 | 2084942 | | CC0 | | Label Insight | | |
| 111 | 118 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2020-04-23 | 5054267001336 | photos 1 and 2 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 112 | 119 | | insta | https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html | Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | 2026-09-26 | Insta Express | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 113 | 120 | | bfd | https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/ | British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml | 2026-09-26 | British Food Depot | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 114 | 121 | | wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade | Wikipedia: Lucozade | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 115 | 122 | <!--/references--> | |
| 116 | 123 | ||
| 117 | 124 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 118 | 125 | Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[^usda] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[^wikipedia] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[^insta] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^usda] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[^off] | |
| 119 | 126 | ||
| 120 | 127 | Lucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[^wikipedia] | |
| 121 | 128 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05054267001336
name: Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml
family: family/lucozade-energy
default_observation: off-2019
summary: Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.
brand: brand/lucozade
category: category/10000266
net_content: 250 ml
country_of_sale: US
pack_format: aluminium can
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner as "Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd". |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^usda | Prefix 5054267 (GS1 UK, 500-509); owner per the USDA brand_owner field. The Open Food Facts packs under 5054267 carry the Suntory GB&I brands Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina (first 29 read on 2026-09-26). |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US | derived | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US. | 2021-10-28 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | search | en | | |
| Lucozade Energy Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | -------------------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | `until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from. | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u1-carbonated-water | usda-2017 | | 1 | Carbonated Water | known |
| ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup | | label | | 21 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u2-glucose-fructose-syrup | usda-2017 | | 2 | Glucose Fructose Syrup | known |
| ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate | | label | | 5 | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate | usda-2017 | | 3 | Orange Juice from Concentrate | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u4-citric-acid | usda-2017 | | 4 | Citric Acid | known |
| ingredient/sodium-citrates | acidity regulator | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u5-sodium-citrates | usda-2017 | | 5 | Sodium Citrate | known |
| ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u6-potassium-sorbate | usda-2017 | | 6 | Potassium Sorbate | known |
| ingredient/gum-arabic | stabiliser | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u7-gum-arabic | usda-2017 | | 7 | Acacia Gum | known |
| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u8-caffeine | usda-2017 | | 8 | Caffeine | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | antioxidant | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u9-ascorbic-acid | usda-2017 | | 9 | Ascorbic Acid | known |
| ingredient/flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u10-flavourings | usda-2017 | | 10 | Flavourings | known |
| ingredient/beta-carotene | colour | label | | | | | | 2017-07-14 | ^usda | u11-beta-carotene | usda-2017 | | 11 | Beta Carotene | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| --------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------ |
| usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942 | label | US | en | | | 2017-07-14 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene). | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description "Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record. | | | | | |
| off-2019 | Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019 | label | | en | | | 2019-11-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: "Lucozade", "Energy", "Orange", "Powered by glucose". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, "...of Phenylalanine", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe. | 250 ml | | | aluminium can | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| usda-100 | usda-2017 | USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^usda | USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record. |
| off19-100 | off-2019 | Nutritional information, typical values 100ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-100 | energy_kcal | 63 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 15 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100 | sugars_g | 13 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100 | protein_g | 0.1 | | | | | known | normalized | | |
| off19-100 | energy_kj | 149 | | | | 149 | known | printed | | Printed "Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35". |
| off19-100 | energy_kcal | 35 | | | | 35 | known | printed | | |
| off19-100 | fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
| off19-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
| off19-100 | carbohydrate_g | 8.4 | | | | 8.4 | known | printed | | The label adds: "Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame. |
| off19-100 | sugars_g | 4.5 | | | | 4.5 | known | printed | | |
| off19-100 | protein_g | | trace | | | Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein | known | printed | | |
| off19-100 | salt_g | 0.06 | | | | 0.06 | known | printed | | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ------ | ------------------------------------ |
| off-2019 | Powered by glucose | label | ^off | Printed under "Orange" on the front. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
| off-2019 | packaging | unknown | The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, "LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file. | ^insta |
| off-2019 | ingredients | unknown | The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed. | ^off |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for "Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, "lucozade" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial. | |
| | identity | unknown | The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read. | ^bfd |
| | relationships | unknown | GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the wanted queue (named by family/lucozade-energy). Two label generations: the USDA record of 2017 (full-sugar recipe, glucose-fructose syrup 21%, 13 g sugars per 100 ml) and the 2019 Open Food Facts can photograph (35 kcal and 4.5 g sugars per 100 ml, aspartame warning).
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------- |
| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink | 2026-09-26 | USDA FoodData Central | catalogue | 2021-10-28 | 2084942 | | CC0 | | Label Insight |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336 | Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2020-04-23 | 5054267001336 | photos 1 and 2 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| insta | https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html | Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml | 2026-09-26 | Insta Express | retailer | | | | | | |
| bfd | https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/ | British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml | 2026-09-26 | British Food Depot | retailer | | | | | | |
| wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade | Wikipedia: Lucozade | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[^usda] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[^wikipedia] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[^insta] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^usda] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[^off]
Lucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[^wikipedia]
<!--/about-->