Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml: version 1
Saved 2026-09-26 06:46 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml (5054267000247), named by family/lucozade-energy. Identity, ingredients and front nutrition panel read from the Open Food Facts photographs (2018 bottle, 2021 Fridge Pack packshot); markets from Amazon UK, FR, NL, IT and ES listings (derived, no barcode printed) with prices observed 2026-09-26; brand owner and prefix owner derived from the Lucozade site. New ingredient stub sodium-gluconate (E576). Gaps: current post-2023 ingredient list, back panel, Iceland and Dunnes listings unreadable, prefix registrant.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 05054267000247 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml | |
| 6 | − | family: family/lucozade-energy | |
| 6 | + | family: family/lucozade-energy-orange | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: bottle-2018 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Shrink-wrapped "Fridge Pack" of six 380 ml plastic bottles of Lucozade Energy Orange, the orange sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/lucozade | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000266 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 380 ml | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: GB, FR, NL, IT, ES | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_quantity: 6 | |
| 14 | 14 | pack_format: shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | 18 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | 19 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | 20 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^lucozade | The photographs date from 2018 and 2021, after the 2013 sale of Lucozade to Suntory; the brand's site names Lucozade Ribena Suntory as the owner of the Lucozade range. | | |
| 21 | 21 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^lucozade | Prefix 5054267; owner per the Lucozade site, which names Lucozade Ribena Suntory as proprietor of the Lucozade marks, and the block carries Suntory-era Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina packs. | | |
| 22 | 22 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 23 | 23 | ||
| 24 | 24 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 25 | 25 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 26 | 26 | | ------- | ------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- | | |
| 27 | 27 | | GB | derived | ^amazon-uk | Amazon.co.uk listing "Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K, model number 100160503); name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. The page showed no buy-box price, only other sellers' offers. | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 28 | 28 | | FR | derived | ^amazon-fr | Amazon.fr listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 11.90 | | |
| 29 | 29 | | NL | derived | ^amazon-nl | Amazon.nl listing "Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380 ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 9.90 | | |
| 30 | 30 | | IT | derived | ^amazon-it | Amazon.it listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 16.21 | | |
| 31 | 31 | | ES | derived | ^amazon-es | Amazon.es listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B07FNVWV3W), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. Amazon.es shows ASIN B00RXGOH3K as unavailable. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 11.90 | | |
| 32 | 32 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 33 | 33 | ||
| 34 | 34 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 35 | 35 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 36 | 36 | | ----------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Lucozade Energy Orange Fridge Pack 6 x 380ml | search | en | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | Lucozade orange | search | en | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 41 | 41 | ||
| 42 | 42 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ----------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------------ | ----- | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | water | bottle-2018 | | 1 | Carbonated Water | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/glucose-syrup | | label | | 11 | | | | | ^offphoto2 | glucose-syrup | bottle-2018 | | 2 | Glucose Syrup (11%) | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate | | label | | 6 | | | | | ^offphoto2 | orange-juice | bottle-2018 | | 3 | Orange Juice from Concentrate (6%) | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | citric-acid | bottle-2018 | | 4 | Acid (Citric Acid) | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/sodium-gluconate | acidity regulator | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | sodium-gluconate | bottle-2018 | | 5 | Acidity Regulator (Sodium Gluconate) | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | potassium-sorbate | bottle-2018 | | 6 | Preservative (Potassium Sorbate) | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | aspartame | bottle-2018 | | 7 | Aspartame | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | acesulfame-k | bottle-2018 | | 8 | Acesulfame K | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/gum-arabic | stabiliser | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | acacia-gum | bottle-2018 | | 9 | Stabiliser (Acacia Gum) | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | caffeine | bottle-2018 | | 10 | Caffeine | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/flavourings | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | flavourings | bottle-2018 | | 11 | Flavourings | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/ascorbic-acid | antioxidant | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | ascorbic-acid | bottle-2018 | | 12 | Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid) | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/beta-carotene | colour | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | beta-carotene | bottle-2018 | | 13 | Colour (Beta Carotene) | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 59 | 59 | ||
| 60 | 60 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 61 | 61 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ------------ | | |
| 63 | 63 | | bottle-2018 | 380 ml bottle label, front panel and ingredient list | label | | en | | | 2018-05-01 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Syrup (11%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (6%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Gluconate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Sweeteners (Aspartame, Acesulfame K), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Flavourings, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Colour (Beta Carotene). Contains a source of Phenylalanine. | listed | | ^offphoto1 | One 380 ml bottle photographed and filed under this multipack barcode on Open Food Facts on 2018-05-01: the front with its per-bottle panel (photo 1) and the ingredient list (photo 2). | 380 ml | 1 | | plastic bottle | | | |
| 64 | 64 | | pack-2021 | Fridge Pack front | label | | en | | | 2021-03-21 | supported | | | | ^offphoto3 | Packshot of the shrink-wrapped pack uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2021-03-21: "FRIDGE PACK", Lucozade Energy logo, "ORANGE", "POWERED BY GLUCOSE", "6 X 380ml". | 380 ml | 6 | | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | | | |
| 65 | 65 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 66 | 66 | ||
| 67 | 67 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 68 | 68 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 69 | 69 | | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 70 | 70 | | per-bottle | bottle-2018 | Per 380 ml | 380 ml | as_sold | One bottle, as printed on the front | transcribed | | ^offphoto1 | Front-of-pack panel with reference intake shares beside each figure. | | |
| 71 | 71 | | per-100ml | bottle-2018 | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offphoto1 | Energy line printed under the front-of-pack panel. | | |
| 72 | 72 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 73 | 73 | ||
| 74 | 74 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 75 | 75 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 76 | 76 | | ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- | | |
| 77 | 77 | | per-bottle | energy_kj | 567 | | | | 567 kJ | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | per-bottle | energy_kcal | 133 | | | | 133 kcal | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 79 | 79 | | per-bottle | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | per-bottle | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | per-bottle | sugars_g | 17.1 | | | | 17.1g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | per-bottle | salt_g | 0.21 | | | | 0.21g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | per-100ml | energy_kj | 149 | | | | 149kJ | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 84 | 84 | | per-100ml | energy_kcal | 35 | | | | 35kcal | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | | | |
| 85 | 85 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 86 | 86 | ||
| 87 | 87 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 88 | 88 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 89 | 89 | | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 90 | 90 | | bottle-2018 | phenylalanine | contains | ^offphoto2 | "Contains a source of Phenylalanine", printed after the ingredient list; the statement accompanies aspartame. | | |
| 91 | 91 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 92 | 92 | ||
| 93 | 93 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 94 | 94 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 95 | 95 | | ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------- | | |
| 96 | 96 | | bottle-2018 | Powered by glucose | label | ^offphoto1 | Printed under "Orange" on the bottle front. | | |
| 97 | 97 | | pack-2021 | Powered by glucose | label | ^offphoto3 | Printed under "Orange" on the shrink wrap. | | |
| 98 | 98 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 99 | 99 | ||
| 100 | 100 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 101 | 101 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 102 | 102 | | ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 103 | 103 | | bottle-2018 | ingredients | stale | The ingredient list is from a 2018 photograph; Lucozade Energy Orange was reformulated in August 2023, so the bottles in current packs may carry another list. | ^grocer2023 | | |
| 104 | 104 | | bottle-2018 | nutrition | unknown | The full per-100 ml panel (carbohydrate, protein, salt) printed on the back of the bottle label. | | | |
| 105 | 105 | | | identity | unknown | Which Orange 6 x 380 ml barcode is current: Open Food Facts also has 5000347074028 for an Orange 6 x 380 ml multipack, and no maker page ties either code to the pack. | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000347074028 | | |
| 106 | 106 | | | markets | unknown | Iceland (iceland.co.uk) and Dunnes Stores (dunnesstoresgrocery.com) list a Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml multipack; both pages refused automated reading on 2026-09-26, so their barcodes and prices are unread. | | | |
| 107 | 107 | | | relationships | unknown | Holder of the GS1 prefix 5054267: the block carries Suntory-era Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina packs, and the prefix length and registrant are not stated by any source. | | | |
| 108 | 108 | | pack-2021 | images | unknown | Back of the multipack and a photograph of a physical pack. | | | |
| 109 | 109 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 110 | 110 | ||
| 111 | 111 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 112 | 112 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 113 | 113 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 114 | 114 | <!--/research--> | |
| 115 | 115 | ||
| 116 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 117 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 118 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 119 | + | | front-bb8f1e87.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267000247 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267000247 | 3 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/3.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:46:11.669Z | 5054267000247 | barcode | 1 | 959 | 1110 | 959 | 1110 | | | | |
| 120 | + | | ingredients-ac27ae68.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267000247 | 2026-09-26 | | 5054267000247 | 2 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/2.jpg | | 2026-09-26T06:46:11.974Z | 5054267000247 | barcode | 1 | 499 | 1200 | 499 | 1200 | | | | |
| 121 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 122 | + | ||
| 116 | 123 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 117 | 124 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 118 | 125 | | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 119 | 126 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267000247 | Open Food Facts: Lucozade orange (5054267000247) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-17 | 5054267000247 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 120 | 127 | | offphoto1 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/1.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 1: front of a 380 ml bottle | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-05-01 | 5054267000247 | Bottle front, nutrition panel | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 121 | 128 | | offphoto2 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 2: ingredient list of a 380 ml bottle | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-05-01 | 5054267000247 | Ingredients | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 122 | 129 | | offphoto3 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 3: Fridge Pack front | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-03-21 | 5054267000247 | Multipack front | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 123 | 130 | | wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade | Wikipedia: Lucozade | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 124 | 131 | | lucozade | https://www.lucozade.com/ | Lucozade: official home of the UK's Lucozade soft drinks brand | 2026-09-26 | Lucozade Ribena Suntory | manufacturer | | | | | | | | |
| 125 | 132 | | lucozade-range | https://lucozade.com/ranges/lucozade-energy/ | Lucozade: Lucozade Energy drink range | 2026-09-26 | Lucozade Ribena Suntory | manufacturer | | | | | | | | |
| 126 | 133 | | grocer2023 | https://www.thegrocer.co.uk/soft-drinks/lucozade-energy-gets-more-zingy-reformulation/681882.article | The Grocer: Lucozade Energy gets 'more zingy' reformulation | 2026-09-26 | The Grocer | publication | 2023-08-04 | | | | | | | |
| 127 | 134 | | amazon-uk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.co.uk: Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | | | |
| 128 | 135 | | amazon-fr | https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.fr: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | | | |
| 129 | 136 | | amazon-nl | https://www.amazon.nl/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.nl: Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380 ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | | | |
| 130 | 137 | | amazon-it | https://www.amazon.it/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.it: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | | | |
| 131 | 138 | | amazon-es | https://www.amazon.es/dp/B07FNVWV3W | Amazon.es: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B07FNVWV3W | | | | | | |
| 132 | 139 | <!--/references--> | |
| 133 | 140 | ||
| 134 | 141 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 135 | 142 | Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml is a shrink-wrapped "Fridge Pack" of six 380 ml plastic bottles of Lucozade Energy Orange, the orange flavour of the sparkling glucose drink range of the British Lucozade brand.[^offphoto3][^lucozade-range] Orange joined Original in 1986, and Lucozade has belonged to the Japanese drinks group Suntory since GlaxoSmithKline sold it in 2013; Suntory's British company Lucozade Ribena Suntory lists Orange in the Lucozade Energy range.[^wikipedia][^lucozade-range] A bottle photographed under this barcode in 2018 lists glucose syrup (11 %) and orange juice from concentrate (6 %), sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K, and gives 17.1 g of sugars per bottle.[^offphoto1][^offphoto2] Amazon stores in the United Kingdom, France, the Netherlands, Italy and Spain list the six-bottle pack.[^amazon-uk][^amazon-fr] | |
| 136 | 143 | ||
| 137 | 144 | The 17.1 g of sugars per 380 ml bottle is 4.5 g per 100 ml, the level of the 2017 recipe that cut Lucozade Energy's sugar ahead of the British soft drinks levy.[^offphoto1][^wikipedia] Orange and Original were reformulated again in August 2023 to a "more zingy" taste, with new sleeves that show more of the drink.[^grocer2023] | |
| 138 | 145 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05054267000247
name: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml
family: family/lucozade-energy
default_observation: bottle-2018
summary: Shrink-wrapped "Fridge Pack" of six 380 ml plastic bottles of Lucozade Energy Orange, the orange sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand.
brand: brand/lucozade
category: category/10000266
net_content: 380 ml
country_of_sale: GB, FR, NL, IT, ES
pack_quantity: 6
pack_format: shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^lucozade | The photographs date from 2018 and 2021, after the 2013 sale of Lucozade to Suntory; the brand's site names Lucozade Ribena Suntory as the owner of the Lucozade range. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/lucozade-ribena-suntory | | | | | derived | ^lucozade | Prefix 5054267; owner per the Lucozade site, which names Lucozade Ribena Suntory as proprietor of the Lucozade marks, and the block carries Suntory-era Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina packs. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- |
| GB | derived | ^amazon-uk | Amazon.co.uk listing "Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K, model number 100160503); name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. The page showed no buy-box price, only other sellers' offers. | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| FR | derived | ^amazon-fr | Amazon.fr listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 11.90 |
| NL | derived | ^amazon-nl | Amazon.nl listing "Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380 ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 9.90 |
| IT | derived | ^amazon-it | Amazon.it listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B00RXGOH3K), in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 16.21 |
| ES | derived | ^amazon-es | Amazon.es listing "Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml" (ASIN B07FNVWV3W), one left in stock; name, flavour, count and bottle size match, and the page prints no barcode. Amazon.es shows ASIN B00RXGOH3K as unavailable. | 2026-09-26 | new | | EUR 11.90 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Lucozade Energy Orange Fridge Pack 6 x 380ml | search | en | | |
| Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml | search | en | | |
| Lucozade orange | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------------------------- | ----------------- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ----------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------------ | ----- |
| ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | water | bottle-2018 | | 1 | Carbonated Water | known |
| ingredient/glucose-syrup | | label | | 11 | | | | | ^offphoto2 | glucose-syrup | bottle-2018 | | 2 | Glucose Syrup (11%) | known |
| ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate | | label | | 6 | | | | | ^offphoto2 | orange-juice | bottle-2018 | | 3 | Orange Juice from Concentrate (6%) | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | citric-acid | bottle-2018 | | 4 | Acid (Citric Acid) | known |
| ingredient/sodium-gluconate | acidity regulator | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | sodium-gluconate | bottle-2018 | | 5 | Acidity Regulator (Sodium Gluconate) | known |
| ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | potassium-sorbate | bottle-2018 | | 6 | Preservative (Potassium Sorbate) | known |
| ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | aspartame | bottle-2018 | | 7 | Aspartame | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | acesulfame-k | bottle-2018 | | 8 | Acesulfame K | known |
| ingredient/gum-arabic | stabiliser | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | acacia-gum | bottle-2018 | | 9 | Stabiliser (Acacia Gum) | known |
| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | caffeine | bottle-2018 | | 10 | Caffeine | known |
| ingredient/flavourings | | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | flavourings | bottle-2018 | | 11 | Flavourings | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | antioxidant | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | ascorbic-acid | bottle-2018 | | 12 | Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid) | known |
| ingredient/beta-carotene | colour | label | | | | | | | ^offphoto2 | beta-carotene | bottle-2018 | | 13 | Colour (Beta Carotene) | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ------------ |
| bottle-2018 | 380 ml bottle label, front panel and ingredient list | label | | en | | | 2018-05-01 | supported | Carbonated Water, Glucose Syrup (11%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (6%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Gluconate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Sweeteners (Aspartame, Acesulfame K), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Flavourings, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Colour (Beta Carotene). Contains a source of Phenylalanine. | listed | | ^offphoto1 | One 380 ml bottle photographed and filed under this multipack barcode on Open Food Facts on 2018-05-01: the front with its per-bottle panel (photo 1) and the ingredient list (photo 2). | 380 ml | 1 | | plastic bottle | |
| pack-2021 | Fridge Pack front | label | | en | | | 2021-03-21 | supported | | | | ^offphoto3 | Packshot of the shrink-wrapped pack uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2021-03-21: "FRIDGE PACK", Lucozade Energy logo, "ORANGE", "POWERED BY GLUCOSE", "6 X 380ml". | 380 ml | 6 | | shrink-wrapped multipack of plastic bottles | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ----------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| per-bottle | bottle-2018 | Per 380 ml | 380 ml | as_sold | One bottle, as printed on the front | transcribed | | ^offphoto1 | Front-of-pack panel with reference intake shares beside each figure. |
| per-100ml | bottle-2018 | Per 100 ml | 100 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^offphoto1 | Energy line printed under the front-of-pack panel. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
| per-bottle | energy_kj | 567 | | | | 567 kJ | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-bottle | energy_kcal | 133 | | | | 133 kcal | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-bottle | fat_g | 0 | | | | 0g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-bottle | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-bottle | sugars_g | 17.1 | | | | 17.1g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-bottle | salt_g | 0.21 | | | | 0.21g | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-100ml | energy_kj | 149 | | | | 149kJ | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
| per-100ml | energy_kcal | 35 | | | | 35kcal | known | printed | ^offphoto1 | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| bottle-2018 | phenylalanine | contains | ^offphoto2 | "Contains a source of Phenylalanine", printed after the ingredient list; the statement accompanies aspartame. |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------ | ----- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------- |
| bottle-2018 | Powered by glucose | label | ^offphoto1 | Printed under "Orange" on the bottle front. |
| pack-2021 | Powered by glucose | label | ^offphoto3 | Printed under "Orange" on the shrink wrap. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| bottle-2018 | ingredients | stale | The ingredient list is from a 2018 photograph; Lucozade Energy Orange was reformulated in August 2023, so the bottles in current packs may carry another list. | ^grocer2023 |
| bottle-2018 | nutrition | unknown | The full per-100 ml panel (carbohydrate, protein, salt) printed on the back of the bottle label. | |
| | identity | unknown | Which Orange 6 x 380 ml barcode is current: Open Food Facts also has 5000347074028 for an Orange 6 x 380 ml multipack, and no maker page ties either code to the pack. | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000347074028 |
| | markets | unknown | Iceland (iceland.co.uk) and Dunnes Stores (dunnesstoresgrocery.com) list a Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml multipack; both pages refused automated reading on 2026-09-26, so their barcodes and prices are unread. | |
| | relationships | unknown | Holder of the GS1 prefix 5054267: the block carries Suntory-era Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina packs, and the prefix length and registrant are not stated by any source. | |
| pack-2021 | images | unknown | Back of the multipack and a photograph of a physical pack. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267000247 | Open Food Facts: Lucozade orange (5054267000247) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-17 | 5054267000247 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offphoto1 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/1.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 1: front of a 380 ml bottle | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-05-01 | 5054267000247 | Bottle front, nutrition panel | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offphoto2 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 2: ingredient list of a 380 ml bottle | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-05-01 | 5054267000247 | Ingredients | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| offphoto3 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/0247/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 3: Fridge Pack front | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-03-21 | 5054267000247 | Multipack front | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade | Wikipedia: Lucozade | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| lucozade | https://www.lucozade.com/ | Lucozade: official home of the UK's Lucozade soft drinks brand | 2026-09-26 | Lucozade Ribena Suntory | manufacturer | | | | | | |
| lucozade-range | https://lucozade.com/ranges/lucozade-energy/ | Lucozade: Lucozade Energy drink range | 2026-09-26 | Lucozade Ribena Suntory | manufacturer | | | | | | |
| grocer2023 | https://www.thegrocer.co.uk/soft-drinks/lucozade-energy-gets-more-zingy-reformulation/681882.article | The Grocer: Lucozade Energy gets 'more zingy' reformulation | 2026-09-26 | The Grocer | publication | 2023-08-04 | | | | | |
| amazon-uk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.co.uk: Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | |
| amazon-fr | https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.fr: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | |
| amazon-nl | https://www.amazon.nl/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.nl: Lucozade Orange Flavour Energy Drink, 6 x 380 ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | |
| amazon-it | https://www.amazon.it/dp/B00RXGOH3K | Amazon.it: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B00RXGOH3K | | | | |
| amazon-es | https://www.amazon.es/dp/B07FNVWV3W | Amazon.es: Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380ml | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B07FNVWV3W | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Lucozade Energy Orange 6 x 380 ml is a shrink-wrapped "Fridge Pack" of six 380 ml plastic bottles of Lucozade Energy Orange, the orange flavour of the sparkling glucose drink range of the British Lucozade brand.[^offphoto3][^lucozade-range] Orange joined Original in 1986, and Lucozade has belonged to the Japanese drinks group Suntory since GlaxoSmithKline sold it in 2013; Suntory's British company Lucozade Ribena Suntory lists Orange in the Lucozade Energy range.[^wikipedia][^lucozade-range] A bottle photographed under this barcode in 2018 lists glucose syrup (11 %) and orange juice from concentrate (6 %), sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K, and gives 17.1 g of sugars per bottle.[^offphoto1][^offphoto2] Amazon stores in the United Kingdom, France, the Netherlands, Italy and Spain list the six-bottle pack.[^amazon-uk][^amazon-fr]
The 17.1 g of sugars per 380 ml bottle is 4.5 g per 100 ml, the level of the 2017 recipe that cut Lucozade Energy's sugar ahead of the British soft drinks levy.[^offphoto1][^wikipedia] Orange and Original were reformulated again in August 2023 to a "more zingy" taste, with new sleeves that show more of the drink.[^grocer2023]
<!--/about-->