Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g: version 1
Saved 2026-09-25 19:27 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g (5000159521406), the nine-bar snack-size multipack named by family/mars-bar. Identity, ingredients (18 rows), allergens, claims and two nutrition panels (per 100 g and per 33.8 g bar) were read from the three full-size Open Food Facts label photographs of 2019-12-07, which also print the GB and IE consumer blocks (printed markets). Two UK retailers print the barcode: Best Before it's Gone (GBP 1.49, clearance) and FabFinds (GBP 2.89, sold out). amazon.co.uk and amazon.ie were searched: no 9-bar listing; the Amazon UK ASIN that once carried a 33.8 g multipack is now the 8-bar 270.4 g pack, recorded as research gaps. Relations: Mars Inc. brand owner (Wikipedia), Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK as printed operator for GB, prefix owner per the existing company stub. Status left unset: the 8 x 33.8 g pack now on UK shelves may be the successor, but no Mars source says so.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 05000159521406 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Mars Snacksize | |
| 6 | 6 | family: family/mars-bar | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: gb-2019 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: British multipack of nine 33.8 g snack-size Mars bars, 304.2 g in all, with GB and Irish consumer contacts on the wrapper. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/mars | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000045 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 304.2 g | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: GB, IE | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_quantity: 9 | |
| 14 | 14 | piece_count: 9 | |
| 15 | 15 | pack_format: multipack flow wrap | |
| 16 | 16 | last_seen: 2026-09-25 | |
| 17 | 17 | last_seen_note: Listed under this barcode by the UK clearance grocer Best Before it's Gone on 2026-09-25. | |
| 18 | 18 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 19 | 19 | ||
| 20 | 20 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 21 | 21 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 22 | 22 | | ---------------------- | ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 23 | 23 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/mars-incorporated | | | | | sourced | ^wp-mars | Wikipedia names Mars Inc. as the producer of the Mars bar. | | |
| 24 | 24 | | food_business_operator | company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-uk | GB | | | | printed | ^off-pack | The back prints the GB contact block "Get in touch: 0800 952 0077, www.mars.co.uk/contact, Freepost Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd." | | |
| 25 | 25 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-france | | | | | sourced | ^gs1-gdsn | Prefix 5000159 as stated on the company page: GS1's GDSN trading-partner list carries GLN 5000159000000 against MARS CHOCOLAT FRANCE, the former name of Mars Wrigley Confectionery France. | | |
| 26 | 26 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 27 | 27 | ||
| 28 | 28 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 29 | 29 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 30 | 30 | | ------- | ------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 31 | 31 | | GB | printed | ^off-pack | GB contact block on the back: 0800 952 0077, www.mars.co.uk/contact and Freepost Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd. | 2019-12-07 | | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | | GB | sourced | ^cheapfood | Best Before it's Gone, a clearance grocer for short-dated stock, lists barcode 5000159521406 at GBP 1.49 against an MSRP of GBP 2.99; the price is a clearance price. | 2026-09-25 | new | | GBP 1.49 | | |
| 33 | 33 | | GB | sourced | ^fabfinds | FabFinds, Newtown Unthank, carries barcode 5000159521406 in its product record at GBP 2.89 (was GBP 3.50), shown sold out; the listing names a best-before date of 7/01/24. | 2026-09-25 | new | | GBP 2.89 | | |
| 34 | 34 | | IE | printed | ^off-pack | IE contact block on the back: Mars Ireland, Box 3856, Dublin 4, 1890 812 315, beside the GB block; a national consumer number printed for the country. | 2019-12-07 | | | | | |
| 35 | 35 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 36 | 36 | ||
| 37 | 37 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 38 | 38 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 39 | 39 | | -------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 40 | 40 | | Mars snack size, 9 bars | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | | Mars Chocolate Snack Size Bars Multipack 9 x 33.8g | search | en | | | | |
| 42 | 42 | | Mars Snacksize Bars 9 Pack 304.2g | search | en | | | | |
| 43 | 43 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 44 | 44 | ||
| 45 | 45 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ------------------------------ | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ----- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-1 | gb-2019 | | 1 | sugar | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/glucose-syrup | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-2 | gb-2019 | | 2 | glucose syrup | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/skimmed-milk-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-3 | gb-2019 | | 3 | skimmed milk powder | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-4 | gb-2019 | | 4 | cocoa butter | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-5 | gb-2019 | | 5 | cocoa mass | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/sunflower-oil | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-6 | gb-2019 | | 6 | sunflower oil | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/butterfat | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-7 | gb-2019 | | 7 | milk fat | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/lactose | | label | Printed as one item, lactose and protein from whey (from milk); this row is the lactose half. | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-8 | gb-2019 | | 8 | lactose and protein from whey (from milk) | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/whey-protein | | label | The protein-from-whey half of the same printed item. | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-9 | gb-2019 | | 9 | lactose and protein from whey (from milk) | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/whey-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-10 | gb-2019 | | 10 | whey powder (from milk) | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-11 | gb-2019 | | 11 | palm fat | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-12 | gb-2019 | | 12 | fat reduced cocoa | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/barley-malt-extract | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-13 | gb-2019 | | 13 | barley malt extract | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/soy-lecithin | emulsifier | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-14 | gb-2019 | | 14 | emulsifier (soya lecithin) | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-15 | gb-2019 | | 15 | salt | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | | ingredient/egg-white-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-16 | gb-2019 | | 16 | egg white powder | known | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ingredient/milk-protein | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-17 | gb-2019 | | 17 | milk protein | known | | |
| 65 | 65 | | ingredient/vanilla-extract | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-18 | gb-2019 | | 18 | natural vanilla extract | known | | |
| 66 | 66 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 67 | 67 | ||
| 68 | 68 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 69 | 69 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 70 | 70 | | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------- | ------------ | | |
| 71 | 71 | | gb-2019 | English GB and Ireland label on the 9 x 33.8 g multipack wrapper | label | GB, IE | en | | | 2019-12-07 | supported | Milk chocolate with soft nougat (32%) and caramel centre (27%). Ingredients: sugar, glucose syrup, skimmed milk powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, sunflower oil, milk fat, lactose and protein from whey (from milk), whey powder (from milk), palm fat, fat reduced cocoa, barley malt extract, emulsifier (soya lecithin), salt, egg white powder, milk protein, natural vanilla extract. (May contain: peanut). Milk chocolate contains milk solids 14% minimum. Milk chocolate contains vegetable fats in addition to cocoa butter. | listed | | ^off-pack | Read from the three 3024 x 4032 px Open Food Facts photographs of 2019-12-07; the wrapper's best-before print reads 04-10-20. The Open Food Facts typed list (last edited 2026-03-27) follows this same statement. | 304.2 g | 9 | 9 | multipack flow wrap | | | |
| 72 | 72 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 73 | 73 | ||
| 74 | 74 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 75 | 75 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 76 | 76 | | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 77 | 77 | | gb-100g | gb-2019 | Nutrition Information /100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-pack | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | gb-bar | gb-2019 | Nutrition Information /33.8g (one bar) | 33.8 g | as_sold | printed serving column; the pack declares portion size 33.8 g and 9 portions per pack | transcribed | | ^off-pack | Each figure is followed by its percentage of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal). | | |
| 79 | 79 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 80 | 80 | ||
| 81 | 81 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 82 | 82 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 83 | 83 | | ------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 84 | 84 | | gb-100g | energy_kj | 1882 | exact | | | 1882kJ | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | gb-100g | energy_kcal | 448 | exact | | | 448kcal | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | gb-100g | fat_g | 17 | exact | | | 17g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | gb-100g | saturated_fat_g | 8.1 | exact | | | 8.1g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | gb-100g | carbohydrate_g | 69 | exact | | | 69g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | gb-100g | sugars_g | 60 | exact | | | 60g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | gb-100g | protein_g | 4.3 | exact | | | 4.3g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | gb-100g | salt_g | 0.42 | exact | | | 0.42g | known | printed | ^off-pack | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | gb-bar | energy_kj | 636 | exact | | | 636kJ (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 93 | 93 | | gb-bar | energy_kcal | 151 | exact | | | 151kcal (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 94 | 94 | | gb-bar | fat_g | 5.6 | exact | | | 5.6g (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 95 | 95 | | gb-bar | saturated_fat_g | 2.7 | exact | | | 2.7g (14%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 96 | 96 | | gb-bar | carbohydrate_g | 23 | exact | | | 23g (9%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 97 | 97 | | gb-bar | sugars_g | 20 | exact | | | 20g (22%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 98 | 98 | | gb-bar | protein_g | 1.5 | exact | | | 1.5g (3%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 99 | 99 | | gb-bar | salt_g | 0.14 | exact | | | 0.14g (2%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. | | |
| 100 | 100 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 101 | 101 | ||
| 102 | 102 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 103 | 103 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 104 | 104 | | ----------- | -------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 105 | 105 | | gb-2019 | milk | contains | ^off-pack | Set in bold: skimmed milk powder, milk fat, lactose, (from milk) twice, milk protein. | | |
| 106 | 106 | | gb-2019 | gluten | contains | ^off-pack | barley malt extract, barley in bold. | | |
| 107 | 107 | | gb-2019 | soybeans | contains | ^off-pack | emulsifier (soya lecithin), soya in bold. | | |
| 108 | 108 | | gb-2019 | eggs | contains | ^off-pack | egg white powder, egg in bold. | | |
| 109 | 109 | | gb-2019 | peanuts | may_contain | ^off-pack | "(May contain: peanut)", peanut in bold. | | |
| 110 | 110 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 111 | 111 | ||
| 112 | 112 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 113 | 113 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 114 | 114 | | ----------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 115 | 115 | | gb-2019 | Suitable for Vegetarians | label | ^off-pack | Printed in bold under the ingredient statement. | | |
| 116 | 116 | | gb-2019 | Fairtrade Cocoa Program | certification | ^off-pack | The Fairtrade Cocoa Program mark is printed beside the nutrition panel, and on the shelf-ready tray in the front photograph. | | |
| 117 | 117 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 118 | 118 | ||
| 119 | 119 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 120 | 120 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 121 | 121 | | ----------- | --------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- | | |
| 122 | 122 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk searched on 2026-09-25 for "Mars snack size 9 x 33.8g", "mars" and 5000159521406 (the store search answered with a bot challenge, so the searches ran as site:amazon.co.uk web searches and /dp/ fetches): no listing of this 9-bar pack. B08D8X6KFR, whose URL slug reads Mars Chocolate Snack Multipack 33.8g, is now titled "Mars 8pk" at 270.4 g and GBP 2.99, and B085BLSHVV is "Mars 8 Snacksize Bars, 270.4 g": both are the 8-bar article. | ^amazon-8pk | | |
| 123 | 123 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.ie searched on 2026-09-25 with site:amazon.ie web searches for "Mars snack size bars multipack 33.8g" and the brand, and /dp/B08D8X6KFR and /dp/B085BLSHVV on amazon.ie (both 404): no listing of this pack; only protein bars and mixed fun-size bags. | | | |
| 124 | 124 | | | identity | unknown | UK grocers (Tesco product 321214695, Morrisons 504496011, Amazon B085BLSHVV) now list an 8 x 33.8 g (270.4 g) Mars Snacksize multipack. Whether it replaced this 9-bar pack, and on what date, is not stated by Mars in any source read, so status is left unset. | ^amazon-8snack | | |
| 125 | 125 | | gb-2019 | nutrition | stale | The panel and ingredient statement were photographed on 2019-12-07; no newer photograph of this barcode is on Open Food Facts as of 2026-09-25. | | | |
| 126 | 126 | | | images | unknown | The front photograph shows the pack on a shop shelf, partly behind the shelf-ready tray; a flat front scan would read the full front. | | | |
| 127 | 127 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 128 | 128 | ||
| 129 | 129 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 130 | 130 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 131 | 131 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-25 | |
| 132 | 132 | note: Built from the three Open Food Facts label photographs of 2019-12-07, read at full size, with two UK retailer listings printing the barcode and the Amazon UK and Ireland stores searched. | |
| 133 | 133 | <!--/research--> | |
| 134 | 134 | ||
| 135 | 135 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 136 | 136 | title: Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g (5000159521406) | |
| 137 | 137 | description: The Mars nine-bar snack-size multipack, 304.2 g, on GS1 prefix 5000159: English label, ingredients, allergens, nutrition per 100 g and per bar, UK and Irish markets. | |
| 138 | 138 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 139 | 139 | ||
| 140 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 141 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 142 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 143 | + | | front-6f49f1fa.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000159521406 | 2026-09-25 | | 5000159521406 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/952/1406/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T19:27:34.571Z | 5000159521406 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4032 | 1200 | 1600 | | | | |
| 144 | + | | ingredients-fdb2df96.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000159521406 | 2026-09-25 | | 5000159521406 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/952/1406/ingredients_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T19:27:35.257Z | 5000159521406 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4027 | 1201 | 1600 | | | | |
| 145 | + | | nutrition-3ffe557d.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000159521406 | 2026-09-25 | | 5000159521406 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/952/1406/nutrition_en.7.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T19:27:36.253Z | 5000159521406 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4032 | 1200 | 1600 | | | | |
| 146 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 147 | + | ||
| 140 | 148 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 141 | 149 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 142 | 150 | | ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 143 | 151 | | off-pack | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000159521406 | Open Food Facts photographs of the 9 x 33.8 g pack: front on a shop shelf, ingredient statement and nutrition panel with barcode | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2019-12-07 | 5000159521406 | images 1, 2 and 3, uploaded 2019-12-07 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 144 | 152 | | wp-mars | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_bar | Mars bar | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | History, Sizes | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 145 | 153 | | gs1-gdsn | https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf | GDSN trading partners: GS1 GDSN member companies and their GLNs | 2026-09-20 | GS1 | registry | | 5000159000000 | GLN 5000159000000, MARS CHOCOLAT FRANCE | | | | | |
| 146 | 154 | | cheapfood | https://cheapfood.co.uk/mars-chocolate-snack-size-bars-multipack-9-x-33-8g/ | Mars - Chocolate Snack Size Bars - Multipack - 9 x 33.8g | 2026-09-25 | Best Before it's Gone Ltd | retailer | | 5000159521406 | Barcode 5000159521406, SKU SM2371718957; now GBP 1.49, MSRP GBP 2.99 | | | | | |
| 147 | 155 | | fabfinds | https://fabfinds.co.uk/products/mars-snacksize-bars-9-pack-304-2g | Mars Snacksize Bars 9 Pack 304.2g | 2026-09-25 | FabFinds | retailer | | 5000159521406 | Shopify variant barcode 5000159521406, SKU 345913; GBP 2.89, sold out, best before 7/01/24 | | | | | |
| 148 | 156 | | amazon-8pk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08D8X6KFR | Mars 8pk : Amazon.co.uk: Grocery | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.co.uk | retailer | | B08D8X6KFR | Size selector: 51 g (Pack of 8); item weight 270.4 g; GBP 2.99 | | | | | |
| 149 | 157 | | amazon-8snack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B085BLSHVV | Mars 8 Snacksize Bars, 270.4 g : Amazon.co.uk: Grocery | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.co.uk | retailer | | B085BLSHVV | Manufacturer MARS WRIGLEY CONFECTIONERY UK LIMITED, item model number 110850840 | | | | | |
| 150 | 158 | <!--/references--> | |
| 151 | 159 | ||
| 152 | 160 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 153 | 161 | Mars Snacksize is a multipack of nine 33.8 g Mars bars, 304.2 g in all, sold in the United Kingdom and Ireland; each bar is milk chocolate with a soft nougat (32%) and caramel centre (27%).[^off-pack] Mars is the caramel and nougat bar Forrest Mars Sr. first made in Slough in 1932, and Mars Inc. produces it.[^wp-mars] The wrapper photographed in December 2019 gives a British freephone and Freepost address for Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd. beside an Irish contact for Mars Ireland in Dublin, carries the Fairtrade Cocoa Program mark and is marked suitable for vegetarians.[^off-pack] UK discount grocers still listed the pack under this barcode in 2026.[^cheapfood][^fabfinds] | |
| 154 | 162 | ||
| 155 | 163 | Snack-size bars sit between the full bar and the Fun Size miniatures in the Mars range; as of 2008 the miniature sold in multipacks, Snack Time, weighed 36.5 g.[^wp-mars] UK retailers now also list an eight-bar Snacksize pack of the same 33.8 g bars, 270.4 g in all.[^amazon-8snack] | |
| 156 | 164 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000159521406
name: Mars Snacksize
family: family/mars-bar
default_observation: gb-2019
summary: British multipack of nine 33.8 g snack-size Mars bars, 304.2 g in all, with GB and Irish consumer contacts on the wrapper.
brand: brand/mars
category: category/10000045
net_content: 304.2 g
country_of_sale: GB, IE
pack_quantity: 9
piece_count: 9
pack_format: multipack flow wrap
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: Listed under this barcode by the UK clearance grocer Best Before it's Gone on 2026-09-25.
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ---------------------- | ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/mars-incorporated | | | | | sourced | ^wp-mars | Wikipedia names Mars Inc. as the producer of the Mars bar. |
| food_business_operator | company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-uk | GB | | | | printed | ^off-pack | The back prints the GB contact block "Get in touch: 0800 952 0077, www.mars.co.uk/contact, Freepost Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd." |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-france | | | | | sourced | ^gs1-gdsn | Prefix 5000159 as stated on the company page: GS1's GDSN trading-partner list carries GLN 5000159000000 against MARS CHOCOLAT FRANCE, the former name of Mars Wrigley Confectionery France. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| GB | printed | ^off-pack | GB contact block on the back: 0800 952 0077, www.mars.co.uk/contact and Freepost Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd. | 2019-12-07 | | | |
| GB | sourced | ^cheapfood | Best Before it's Gone, a clearance grocer for short-dated stock, lists barcode 5000159521406 at GBP 1.49 against an MSRP of GBP 2.99; the price is a clearance price. | 2026-09-25 | new | | GBP 1.49 |
| GB | sourced | ^fabfinds | FabFinds, Newtown Unthank, carries barcode 5000159521406 in its product record at GBP 2.89 (was GBP 3.50), shown sold out; the listing names a best-before date of 7/01/24. | 2026-09-25 | new | | GBP 2.89 |
| IE | printed | ^off-pack | IE contact block on the back: Mars Ireland, Box 3856, Dublin 4, 1890 812 315, beside the GB block; a national consumer number printed for the country. | 2019-12-07 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| -------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Mars snack size, 9 bars | search | en | | |
| Mars Chocolate Snack Size Bars Multipack 9 x 33.8g | search | en | | |
| Mars Snacksize Bars 9 Pack 304.2g | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------ | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ----- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-1 | gb-2019 | | 1 | sugar | known |
| ingredient/glucose-syrup | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-2 | gb-2019 | | 2 | glucose syrup | known |
| ingredient/skimmed-milk-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-3 | gb-2019 | | 3 | skimmed milk powder | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-butter | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-4 | gb-2019 | | 4 | cocoa butter | known |
| ingredient/cocoa-mass | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-5 | gb-2019 | | 5 | cocoa mass | known |
| ingredient/sunflower-oil | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-6 | gb-2019 | | 6 | sunflower oil | known |
| ingredient/butterfat | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-7 | gb-2019 | | 7 | milk fat | known |
| ingredient/lactose | | label | Printed as one item, lactose and protein from whey (from milk); this row is the lactose half. | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-8 | gb-2019 | | 8 | lactose and protein from whey (from milk) | known |
| ingredient/whey-protein | | label | The protein-from-whey half of the same printed item. | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-9 | gb-2019 | | 9 | lactose and protein from whey (from milk) | known |
| ingredient/whey-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-10 | gb-2019 | | 10 | whey powder (from milk) | known |
| ingredient/palm-fat | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-11 | gb-2019 | | 11 | palm fat | known |
| ingredient/fat-reduced-cocoa | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-12 | gb-2019 | | 12 | fat reduced cocoa | known |
| ingredient/barley-malt-extract | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-13 | gb-2019 | | 13 | barley malt extract | known |
| ingredient/soy-lecithin | emulsifier | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-14 | gb-2019 | | 14 | emulsifier (soya lecithin) | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-15 | gb-2019 | | 15 | salt | known |
| ingredient/egg-white-powder | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-16 | gb-2019 | | 16 | egg white powder | known |
| ingredient/milk-protein | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-17 | gb-2019 | | 17 | milk protein | known |
| ingredient/vanilla-extract | | label | | | | | | | ^off-pack | gb-18 | gb-2019 | | 18 | natural vanilla extract | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------- | ------------ |
| gb-2019 | English GB and Ireland label on the 9 x 33.8 g multipack wrapper | label | GB, IE | en | | | 2019-12-07 | supported | Milk chocolate with soft nougat (32%) and caramel centre (27%). Ingredients: sugar, glucose syrup, skimmed milk powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, sunflower oil, milk fat, lactose and protein from whey (from milk), whey powder (from milk), palm fat, fat reduced cocoa, barley malt extract, emulsifier (soya lecithin), salt, egg white powder, milk protein, natural vanilla extract. (May contain: peanut). Milk chocolate contains milk solids 14% minimum. Milk chocolate contains vegetable fats in addition to cocoa butter. | listed | | ^off-pack | Read from the three 3024 x 4032 px Open Food Facts photographs of 2019-12-07; the wrapper's best-before print reads 04-10-20. The Open Food Facts typed list (last edited 2026-03-27) follows this same statement. | 304.2 g | 9 | 9 | multipack flow wrap | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| gb-100g | gb-2019 | Nutrition Information /100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-pack | |
| gb-bar | gb-2019 | Nutrition Information /33.8g (one bar) | 33.8 g | as_sold | printed serving column; the pack declares portion size 33.8 g and 9 portions per pack | transcribed | | ^off-pack | Each figure is followed by its percentage of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal). |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| gb-100g | energy_kj | 1882 | exact | | | 1882kJ | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | energy_kcal | 448 | exact | | | 448kcal | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | fat_g | 17 | exact | | | 17g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | saturated_fat_g | 8.1 | exact | | | 8.1g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | carbohydrate_g | 69 | exact | | | 69g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | sugars_g | 60 | exact | | | 60g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | protein_g | 4.3 | exact | | | 4.3g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-100g | salt_g | 0.42 | exact | | | 0.42g | known | printed | ^off-pack | |
| gb-bar | energy_kj | 636 | exact | | | 636kJ (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | energy_kcal | 151 | exact | | | 151kcal (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | fat_g | 5.6 | exact | | | 5.6g (8%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | saturated_fat_g | 2.7 | exact | | | 2.7g (14%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | carbohydrate_g | 23 | exact | | | 23g (9%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | sugars_g | 20 | exact | | | 20g (22%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | protein_g | 1.5 | exact | | | 1.5g (3%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
| gb-bar | salt_g | 0.14 | exact | | | 0.14g (2%) | known | printed | ^off-pack | The printed percentage is of the reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal), not a US Daily Value. |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| gb-2019 | milk | contains | ^off-pack | Set in bold: skimmed milk powder, milk fat, lactose, (from milk) twice, milk protein. |
| gb-2019 | gluten | contains | ^off-pack | barley malt extract, barley in bold. |
| gb-2019 | soybeans | contains | ^off-pack | emulsifier (soya lecithin), soya in bold. |
| gb-2019 | eggs | contains | ^off-pack | egg white powder, egg in bold. |
| gb-2019 | peanuts | may_contain | ^off-pack | "(May contain: peanut)", peanut in bold. |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| gb-2019 | Suitable for Vegetarians | label | ^off-pack | Printed in bold under the ingredient statement. |
| gb-2019 | Fairtrade Cocoa Program | certification | ^off-pack | The Fairtrade Cocoa Program mark is printed beside the nutrition panel, and on the shelf-ready tray in the front photograph. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | --------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk searched on 2026-09-25 for "Mars snack size 9 x 33.8g", "mars" and 5000159521406 (the store search answered with a bot challenge, so the searches ran as site:amazon.co.uk web searches and /dp/ fetches): no listing of this 9-bar pack. B08D8X6KFR, whose URL slug reads Mars Chocolate Snack Multipack 33.8g, is now titled "Mars 8pk" at 270.4 g and GBP 2.99, and B085BLSHVV is "Mars 8 Snacksize Bars, 270.4 g": both are the 8-bar article. | ^amazon-8pk |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.ie searched on 2026-09-25 with site:amazon.ie web searches for "Mars snack size bars multipack 33.8g" and the brand, and /dp/B08D8X6KFR and /dp/B085BLSHVV on amazon.ie (both 404): no listing of this pack; only protein bars and mixed fun-size bags. | |
| | identity | unknown | UK grocers (Tesco product 321214695, Morrisons 504496011, Amazon B085BLSHVV) now list an 8 x 33.8 g (270.4 g) Mars Snacksize multipack. Whether it replaced this 9-bar pack, and on what date, is not stated by Mars in any source read, so status is left unset. | ^amazon-8snack |
| gb-2019 | nutrition | stale | The panel and ingredient statement were photographed on 2019-12-07; no newer photograph of this barcode is on Open Food Facts as of 2026-09-25. | |
| | images | unknown | The front photograph shows the pack on a shop shelf, partly behind the shelf-ready tray; a flat front scan would read the full front. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Built from the three Open Food Facts label photographs of 2019-12-07, read at full size, with two UK retailer listings printing the barcode and the Amazon UK and Ireland stores searched.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Mars Snacksize 9 x 33.8 g (5000159521406)
description: The Mars nine-bar snack-size multipack, 304.2 g, on GS1 prefix 5000159: English label, ingredients, allergens, nutrition per 100 g and per bar, UK and Irish markets.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off-pack | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000159521406 | Open Food Facts photographs of the 9 x 33.8 g pack: front on a shop shelf, ingredient statement and nutrition panel with barcode | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2019-12-07 | 5000159521406 | images 1, 2 and 3, uploaded 2019-12-07 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| wp-mars | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_bar | Mars bar | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | History, Sizes | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | |
| gs1-gdsn | https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf | GDSN trading partners: GS1 GDSN member companies and their GLNs | 2026-09-20 | GS1 | registry | | 5000159000000 | GLN 5000159000000, MARS CHOCOLAT FRANCE | | | |
| cheapfood | https://cheapfood.co.uk/mars-chocolate-snack-size-bars-multipack-9-x-33-8g/ | Mars - Chocolate Snack Size Bars - Multipack - 9 x 33.8g | 2026-09-25 | Best Before it's Gone Ltd | retailer | | 5000159521406 | Barcode 5000159521406, SKU SM2371718957; now GBP 1.49, MSRP GBP 2.99 | | | |
| fabfinds | https://fabfinds.co.uk/products/mars-snacksize-bars-9-pack-304-2g | Mars Snacksize Bars 9 Pack 304.2g | 2026-09-25 | FabFinds | retailer | | 5000159521406 | Shopify variant barcode 5000159521406, SKU 345913; GBP 2.89, sold out, best before 7/01/24 | | | |
| amazon-8pk | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08D8X6KFR | Mars 8pk : Amazon.co.uk: Grocery | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.co.uk | retailer | | B08D8X6KFR | Size selector: 51 g (Pack of 8); item weight 270.4 g; GBP 2.99 | | | |
| amazon-8snack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B085BLSHVV | Mars 8 Snacksize Bars, 270.4 g : Amazon.co.uk: Grocery | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.co.uk | retailer | | B085BLSHVV | Manufacturer MARS WRIGLEY CONFECTIONERY UK LIMITED, item model number 110850840 | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Mars Snacksize is a multipack of nine 33.8 g Mars bars, 304.2 g in all, sold in the United Kingdom and Ireland; each bar is milk chocolate with a soft nougat (32%) and caramel centre (27%).[^off-pack] Mars is the caramel and nougat bar Forrest Mars Sr. first made in Slough in 1932, and Mars Inc. produces it.[^wp-mars] The wrapper photographed in December 2019 gives a British freephone and Freepost address for Mars Wrigley Confectionery UK Ltd. beside an Irish contact for Mars Ireland in Dublin, carries the Fairtrade Cocoa Program mark and is marked suitable for vegetarians.[^off-pack] UK discount grocers still listed the pack under this barcode in 2026.[^cheapfood][^fabfinds]
Snack-size bars sit between the full bar and the Fun Size miniatures in the Mars range; as of 2008 the miniature sold in multipacks, Snack Time, weighed 36.5 g.[^wp-mars] UK retailers now also list an eight-bar Snacksize pack of the same 33.8 g bars, 270.4 g in all.[^amazon-8snack]
<!--/about-->