Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg: version 1

Saved 2026-09-26 02:44 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg (5000157156501), the barcode family/heinz-beanz names in its Variants. Identity and GB market come from the Heinz UK product page keyed by this GTIN (heinz.com/en-GB/products/05000157156501: Baked Beanz 3 Pack, size 1.25 kg, ingredients, a per-1/2-can panel). The per-100 g and per-1/2-can nutrition and the tin ingredient list and claims were transcribed from the Open Food Facts photos (2026-08-02), which show one tin printed MULTIPACK. Tesco price GBP 2.49 read through Trolley (ZUX775). Brand owner Kraft Heinz per Wikipedia. The GS1 prefix owner is derived as H.J. Heinz Foods UK (the UK group company). Gaps: Amazon.co.uk has no 3 x 415 g listing of plain beans; Amazon.com B09872H79Z is an export label; the photo and the maker page disagree on bean and tomato percentages (50/36 against 51/34); there is no photo of the outer pack. Only the OFF nutrition photo was attached, because the front photo shows a single tin, not the pack.. Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05000157156501
55name: Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg
66family: family/heinz-beanz
77default_observation: uk-tin
88summary: A British multipack of three 415 g tins of Heinz Beanz in a rich tomato sauce, 1.25 kg in all.
99brand: brand/heinz
1010category: category/10000272
1111net_content: 1.25 kg
1212country_of_sale: GB
1313pack_quantity: 3
1414pack_format: multipack of 3 cans
1515status: active
1616last_seen: 2026-09-26
1717last_seen_note: Listed on the Heinz British site under this GTIN and priced at Tesco through Trolley, 2026-09-26
1818<!--/identity-->
1919 
2020## Relations <!--relations-->
2121| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2222| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2323| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | | | | sourced | ^enwiki | Wikipedia names Kraft Heinz as the owner of Heinz Baked Beans |
2424| gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^heinz | prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British group company of the brand owner, whose British site keys its product page by this GTIN |
2525<!--/relations-->
2626 
2727## Markets <!--markets-->
2828| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2929| ------- | ------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
3030| GB | sourced | ^heinz | The maker's British (en-GB) product page is keyed by this GTIN, names the article Baked Beanz 3 Pack and shows the 1.25 kg size | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
3131| GB | derived | ^trolley | Trolley lists Heinz Baked Beans Standard (3 x 415g) at Tesco for GBP 2.49 (Tesco product 321339973, "Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g"); no barcode is printed, name and size match | 2026-09-26 | new | | GBP 2.49 |
3232<!--/markets-->
3333 
3434## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3535| name | type | locale | from | until |
3636| --------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3737| Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack | name | en-GB | | |
3838| Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g | search | en-GB | | |
3939<!--/aliases-->
4040 
4141## Contents <!--contents-->
4242| item | quantity | gtin | source | note |
4343| --------------------------------------------- | -------- | ---- | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
4444| Heinz Beanz in a rich tomato sauce, 415 g tin | 3 | | ^heinz | The maker names a 3 Pack at 1.25 kg; the photographed tin is printed MULTIPACK and its label counts two servings of half a can |
4545<!--/contents-->
4646 
4747## Observations <!--observations-->
4848| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
4949| ---------- | ---------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
5050| uk-tin | UK multipack tin label | label | GB | en | | | 2026-08-02 | supported | Beans (50%), Tomatoes (36%), Water, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Modified Cornflour, Salt, Spice Extracts, Herb Extract | listed | | ^off | Read from the Open Food Facts photos uploaded 2026-08-02, which show one tin printed MULTIPACK on its shoulder; the list wraps round the tin, and the clipped word ends match the maker's list | 415 g | | | can | |
5151| maker-page | Heinz UK product page | label | GB | en | | | 2026-09-26 | supported | Beans (51%), Tomatoes (34%), Water, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Modified Corn Flour, Salt, Spice Extracts, Herb Extract | listed | | ^heinz | The maker's British page for this GTIN; it is undated, and its description text is the one used for a 24 x 415 g catering case | | 3 | | | |
5252<!--/observations-->
5353 
5454## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
5555| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
5656| ------ | ----------- | ----------- | ----- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
5757| p100 | uk-tin | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from the Open Food Facts nutrition photo (2026-08-02) |
5858| phalf | uk-tin | Per ½ can | | not_printed | Half of one 415 g tin; the label prints "Servings per can – 2" | transcribed | | ^off | %RI column per serving, against a reference intake of 8400 kJ / 2000 kcal |
5959| pmaker | maker-page | Per 1/2 can | | not_printed | Half of one tin, as the maker's page labels its serving size | transcribed | | ^heinz | The page prints a Daily (%) column beside each amount |
6060<!--/nutrition_panels-->
6161 
6262## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
6363| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
6464| ------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------- |
6565| p100 | energy_kj | 339 | | | | 339kJ | known | printed | ^off | |
6666| p100 | energy_kcal | 81 | | | | 81kcal | known | printed | ^off | |
6767| p100 | fat_g | 0.4 | | | | 0.4g | known | printed | ^off | |
6868| p100 | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | | | <0.1g | known | printed | ^off | |
6969| p100 | carbohydrate_g | 15.5 | | | | 15.5g | known | printed | ^off | |
7070| p100 | sugars_g | 4.3 | | | | 4.3g | known | printed | ^off | |
7171| p100 | fibre_g | 3.9 | | | | 3.9g | known | printed | ^off | |
7272| p100 | protein_g | 4.8 | | | | 4.8g | known | printed | ^off | |
7373| p100 | salt_g | 0.6 | | | | 0.6g | known | printed | ^off | |
7474| phalf | energy_kj | 703 | | | | 703kJ | known | printed | ^off | |
7575| phalf | energy_kcal | 168 | | | 8 | 168kcal | known | printed | ^off | |
7676| phalf | fat_g | 0.7 | | | 1 | 0.7g | known | printed | ^off | |
7777| phalf | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | ^off | %RI printed as <1% |
7878| phalf | carbohydrate_g | 32.1 | | | 12 | 32.1g | known | printed | ^off | |
7979| phalf | sugars_g | 8.9 | | | 10 | 8.9g | known | printed | ^off | |
8080| phalf | fibre_g | 8 | | | | 8.0g | known | printed | ^off | |
8181| phalf | protein_g | 10 | | | 20 | 10.0g | known | printed | ^off | |
8282| phalf | salt_g | 1.3 | | | 21 | 1.3g | known | printed | ^off | |
8383| pmaker | energy_kcal | 168 | | | 8 | 168 | known | printed | ^heinz | Printed as Calories |
8484| pmaker | fat_g | 0.7 | | | 1 | 0.7 g | known | printed | ^heinz | |
8585| pmaker | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | | | 1 | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^heinz | |
8686| pmaker | carbohydrate_g | 32.1 | | | 12 | 32.1 g | known | printed | ^heinz | |
8787| pmaker | sugars_g | 8.9 | | | 10 | 8.9 g | known | printed | ^heinz | |
8888| pmaker | protein_g | 10 | | | 20 | 10 g | known | printed | ^heinz | |
8989<!--/nutrition_values-->
9090 
9191## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
9292| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
9393| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------- |
9494| uk-tin | gluten | free_from | ^off | "Gluten free" printed in the claims band on the tin |
9595<!--/allergens-->
9696 
9797## Label claims <!--claims-->
9898| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
9999| ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ------ | ---------------------------------- |
100100| uk-tin | 1 of your 5 a day | label | ^off | Flash on the front of the tin |
101101| uk-tin | Low sugar | label | ^off | Claims band on the back of the tin |
102102| uk-tin | Gluten free | label | ^off | Claims band on the back of the tin |
103103| uk-tin | Vegan | label | ^off | Claims band on the back of the tin |
104104<!--/claims-->
105105 
106106## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
107107| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
108108| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------- |
109109| | markets | unknown | Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-26 for "Heinz Baked Beanz 415g pack of 3", "Heinz Baked 3 x 415g" and "5000157156501": the 415 g beans are listed as a single tin (B015O5F8OS, B004G968NY) and in 4, 6, 12 and 24 packs (B015O2C1FA, B015O5BZDQ, B015O5CUZ8, B09P4L33SW, B001K45WGW); the only 3 x 415 g listings are Beans and Sausages (B07YDWFN4P) and Five Beanz (B015O5AMQC), so no listing of this pack was found | https://www.amazon.co.uk/Heinz-Baked-Beanz-Tomato-Sauce/dp/B015O5F8OS |
110110| | markets | unknown | Amazon.com lists "Heinz Beanz In A Rich Tomato Sauce, Baked Beans, 14.64 oz / 415 g, 3 Pack" (B09872H79Z) at USD 17.95 from the reseller GrocesrAtHome on 2026-09-26; its ingredient list (Brewed Vinegar, INS 1412) is an export label, not the British tin, so it is not recorded as this article | ^amazoncom |
111111| | markets | unknown | Tesco's own listing (product 321339973) refused a direct fetch on 2026-09-26; its price is read through Trolley | |
112112| uk-tin | ingredients | disputed | The tin photographed in August 2026 prints Beans (50%) and Tomatoes (36%); the maker's undated page gives Beans (51%) and Tomatoes (34%) | ^heinz |
113113| | images | unknown | The Open Food Facts photos show one tin from the pack; no photograph of the three-tin pack as sold, with its outer barcode, has been found | ^off |
114114| | relationships | unknown | The operator address block of the tin and the outer wrap are not among the photographed faces, so no food business operator is recorded; the length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched | |
115115<!--/research_gaps-->
116116 
117117## Research <!--research-->
118118structure_version: 2
119119reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
120120note: Built from the Heinz UK maker page keyed by this GTIN, the Open Food Facts label photos, the Trolley price comparison and Wikipedia.
121121<!--/research-->
122122 
123+## Images <!--images-->
124+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
125+| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
126+| nutrition-22d35b43.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157156501 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157156501 | 2 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/715/6501/2.jpg | | 2026-09-26T02:44:41.127Z | 5000157156501 | barcode | 1 | 592 | 1280 | 592 | 1280 | | |
127+<!--/images-->
128+ 
123129## References <!--references-->
124130| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
125131| --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | --------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
126132| heinz | https://www.heinz.com/en-GB/products/05000157156501 | Baked Beanz \| Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Kraft Heinz | manufacturer | | | Baked Beanz 3 Pack: sizes, ingredients, nutrition | | | |
127133| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157156501 | Heinz Beans – Open Food Facts | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | | Front and nutrition photos, 2026-08-02 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
128134| trolley | https://www.trolley.co.uk/product/heinz-beanz-in-a-rich-tomato-sauce/ZUX775 | Heinz Baked Beans Standard (3 x 415g) - Compare Prices & Where To Buy - Trolley.co.uk | 2026-09-26 | Trolley.co.uk | retailer | | ZUX775 | Where to buy: Tesco | | | |
129135| amazoncom | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09872H79Z | Heinz Beanz In A Rich Tomato Sauce, Baked Beans, 14.64 oz / 415 g, 3 Pack : Amazon.com | 2026-09-26 | Amazon | retailer | | B09872H79Z | | | | |
130136| enwiki | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Baked_Beans | Heinz Baked Beans | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | Infobox; History; Production method | CC-BY-SA-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
131137<!--/references-->
132138 
133139## About <!--about-->
134140Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack is a British multipack of three tins of Heinz Beanz, haricot beans in a rich tomato sauce, sold at 1.25 kg in all.[^heinz] Each tin is printed "Multipack" above the Heinz keystone and carries a "1 of your 5 a day" flash, and its back label claims low sugar, gluten free and vegan.[^off] The Heinz brand belongs to Kraft Heinz.[^enwiki] The recipe is beans and tomatoes with water, sugar, spirit vinegar, modified cornflour, salt and spice and herb extracts; one half-tin serving gives 168 kcal and 10 g of protein.[^off][^heinz] Tesco sells the pack as Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g.[^trolley]
135141 
136142Heinz Baked Beans were first sold in Britain in 1886, at Fortnum & Mason in London, and the British packs were renamed Heinz Baked Beanz in 2004 and Heinz Beanz in 2008.[^enwiki] The beans and sauce are sealed raw in the can and cooked in large pressure cookers, which thickens the sauce, and a standard 415 g tin holds an average of 465 beans.[^enwiki]
137143<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000157156501
name: Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack 1.25 kg
family: family/heinz-beanz
default_observation: uk-tin
summary: A British multipack of three 415 g tins of Heinz Beanz in a rich tomato sauce, 1.25 kg in all.
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10000272
net_content: 1.25 kg
country_of_sale: GB
pack_quantity: 3
pack_format: multipack of 3 cans
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-26
last_seen_note: Listed on the Heinz British site under this GTIN and priced at Tesco through Trolley, 2026-09-26
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                          | market | from | until | ended | status  | source  | note                                                                                                                                    |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global |      |       |       | sourced | ^enwiki | Wikipedia names Kraft Heinz as the owner of Heinz Baked Beans                                                                           |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk      |        |      |       |       | derived | ^heinz  | prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British group company of the brand owner, whose British site keys its product page by this GTIN |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source   | note                                                                                                                                                                                 | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| GB      | sourced | ^heinz   | The maker's British (en-GB) product page is keyed by this GTIN, names the article Baked Beanz 3 Pack and shows the 1.25 kg size                                                      | 2026-09-26 | new       |        |          |
| GB      | derived | ^trolley | Trolley lists Heinz Baked Beans Standard (3 x 415g) at Tesco for GBP 2.49 (Tesco product 321339973, "Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g"); no barcode is printed, name and size match | 2026-09-26 | new       |        | GBP 2.49 |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                              | type   | locale | from | until |
| --------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack          | name   | en-GB  |      |       |
| Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g | search | en-GB  |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Contents <!--contents-->
| item                                          | quantity | gtin | source | note                                                                                                                           |
| --------------------------------------------- | -------- | ---- | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| Heinz Beanz in a rich tomato sauce, 415 g tin | 3        |      | ^heinz | The maker names a 3 Pack at 1.25 kg; the photographed tin is printed MULTIPACK and its label counts two servings of half a can |
<!--/contents-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id         | label                  | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                   | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                           | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ---------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| uk-tin     | UK multipack tin label | label | GB     | en       |            |             | 2026-08-02 | supported | Beans (50%), Tomatoes (36%), Water, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Modified Cornflour, Salt, Spice Extracts, Herb Extract  | listed                  |                          | ^off   | Read from the Open Food Facts photos uploaded 2026-08-02, which show one tin printed MULTIPACK on its shoulder; the list wraps round the tin, and the clipped word ends match the maker's list | 415 g       |               |             | can         |              |
| maker-page | Heinz UK product page  | label | GB     | en       |            |             | 2026-09-26 | supported | Beans (51%), Tomatoes (34%), Water, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Modified Corn Flour, Salt, Spice Extracts, Herb Extract | listed                  |                          | ^heinz | The maker's British page for this GTIN; it is undated, and its description text is the one used for a 24 x 415 g catering case                                                                 |             | 3             |             |             |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id     | observation | label       | basis | basis_state | basis_note                                                     | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note                                                                      |
| ------ | ----------- | ----------- | ----- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| p100   | uk-tin      | Per 100 g   | 100 g | as_sold     |                                                                | transcribed |              | ^off   | Read from the Open Food Facts nutrition photo (2026-08-02)                |
| phalf  | uk-tin      | Per ½ can   |       | not_printed | Half of one 415 g tin; the label prints "Servings per can – 2" | transcribed |              | ^off   | %RI column per serving, against a reference intake of 8400 kJ / 2000 kcal |
| pmaker | maker-page  | Per 1/2 can |       | not_printed | Half of one tin, as the maker's page labels its serving size   | transcribed |              | ^heinz | The page prints a Daily (%) column beside each amount                     |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel  | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source | note                |
| ------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------- |
| p100   | energy_kj       | 339   |           |           |            | 339kJ         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | energy_kcal     | 81    |           |           |            | 81kcal        | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | fat_g           | 0.4   |           |           |            | 0.4g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   | less_than |           |            | <0.1g         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | carbohydrate_g  | 15.5  |           |           |            | 15.5g         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | sugars_g        | 4.3   |           |           |            | 4.3g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | fibre_g         | 3.9   |           |           |            | 3.9g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | protein_g       | 4.8   |           |           |            | 4.8g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| p100   | salt_g          | 0.6   |           |           |            | 0.6g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | energy_kj       | 703   |           |           |            | 703kJ         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | energy_kcal     | 168   |           |           | 8          | 168kcal       | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | fat_g           | 0.7   |           |           | 1          | 0.7g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   |           |           |            | 0.1g          | known | printed | ^off   | %RI printed as <1%  |
| phalf  | carbohydrate_g  | 32.1  |           |           | 12         | 32.1g         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | sugars_g        | 8.9   |           |           | 10         | 8.9g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | fibre_g         | 8     |           |           |            | 8.0g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | protein_g       | 10    |           |           | 20         | 10.0g         | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| phalf  | salt_g          | 1.3   |           |           | 21         | 1.3g          | known | printed | ^off   |                     |
| pmaker | energy_kcal     | 168   |           |           | 8          | 168           | known | printed | ^heinz | Printed as Calories |
| pmaker | fat_g           | 0.7   |           |           | 1          | 0.7 g         | known | printed | ^heinz |                     |
| pmaker | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   |           |           | 1          | 0.1 g         | known | printed | ^heinz |                     |
| pmaker | carbohydrate_g  | 32.1  |           |           | 12         | 32.1 g        | known | printed | ^heinz |                     |
| pmaker | sugars_g        | 8.9   |           |           | 10         | 8.9 g         | known | printed | ^heinz |                     |
| pmaker | protein_g       | 10    |           |           | 20         | 10 g          | known | printed | ^heinz |                     |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note                                                |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------- |
| uk-tin      | gluten   | free_from   | ^off   | "Gluten free" printed in the claims band on the tin |
<!--/allergens-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim             | kind  | source | note                               |
| ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ------ | ---------------------------------- |
| uk-tin      | 1 of your 5 a day | label | ^off   | Flash on the front of the tin      |
| uk-tin      | Low sugar         | label | ^off   | Claims band on the back of the tin |
| uk-tin      | Gluten free       | label | ^off   | Claims band on the back of the tin |
| uk-tin      | Vegan             | label | ^off   | Claims band on the back of the tin |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | source                                                                |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------- |
|             | markets       | unknown  | Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-26 for "Heinz Baked Beanz 415g pack of 3", "Heinz Baked 3 x 415g" and "5000157156501": the 415 g beans are listed as a single tin (B015O5F8OS, B004G968NY) and in 4, 6, 12 and 24 packs (B015O2C1FA, B015O5BZDQ, B015O5CUZ8, B09P4L33SW, B001K45WGW); the only 3 x 415 g listings are Beans and Sausages (B07YDWFN4P) and Five Beanz (B015O5AMQC), so no listing of this pack was found | https://www.amazon.co.uk/Heinz-Baked-Beanz-Tomato-Sauce/dp/B015O5F8OS |
|             | markets       | unknown  | Amazon.com lists "Heinz Beanz In A Rich Tomato Sauce, Baked Beans, 14.64 oz / 415 g, 3 Pack" (B09872H79Z) at USD 17.95 from the reseller GrocesrAtHome on 2026-09-26; its ingredient list (Brewed Vinegar, INS 1412) is an export label, not the British tin, so it is not recorded as this article                                                                                                                      | ^amazoncom                                                            |
|             | markets       | unknown  | Tesco's own listing (product 321339973) refused a direct fetch on 2026-09-26; its price is read through Trolley                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          |                                                                       |
| uk-tin      | ingredients   | disputed | The tin photographed in August 2026 prints Beans (50%) and Tomatoes (36%); the maker's undated page gives Beans (51%) and Tomatoes (34%)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 | ^heinz                                                                |
|             | images        | unknown  | The Open Food Facts photos show one tin from the pack; no photograph of the three-tin pack as sold, with its outer barcode, has been found                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               | ^off                                                                  |
|             | relationships | unknown  | The operator address block of the tin and the outer wrap are not among the photographed faces, so no food business operator is recorded; the length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched                                                                                                                                                                                                   |                                                                       |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the Heinz UK maker page keyed by this GTIN, the Open Food Facts label photos, the Trolley price comparison and Wikipedia.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref       | url                                                                         | title                                                                                  | accessed   | publisher       | kind         | published | record_id  | locator                                           | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | --------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| heinz     | https://www.heinz.com/en-GB/products/05000157156501                         | Baked Beanz \| Heinz                                                                   | 2026-09-26 | Kraft Heinz     | manufacturer |           |            | Baked Beanz 3 Pack: sizes, ingredients, nutrition |              |                              |          |
| off       | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157156501                       | Heinz Beans – Open Food Facts                                                          | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue    |           |            | Front and nutrition photos, 2026-08-02            | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| trolley   | https://www.trolley.co.uk/product/heinz-beanz-in-a-rich-tomato-sauce/ZUX775 | Heinz Baked Beans Standard (3 x 415g) - Compare Prices & Where To Buy - Trolley.co.uk  | 2026-09-26 | Trolley.co.uk   | retailer     |           | ZUX775     | Where to buy: Tesco                               |              |                              |          |
| amazoncom | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09872H79Z                                        | Heinz Beanz In A Rich Tomato Sauce, Baked Beans, 14.64 oz / 415 g, 3 Pack : Amazon.com | 2026-09-26 | Amazon          | retailer     |           | B09872H79Z |                                                   |              |                              |          |
| enwiki    | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Baked_Beans                             | Heinz Baked Beans                                                                      | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication  |           |            | Infobox; History; Production method               | CC-BY-SA-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Heinz Baked Beanz 3 Pack is a British multipack of three tins of Heinz Beanz, haricot beans in a rich tomato sauce, sold at 1.25 kg in all.[^heinz] Each tin is printed "Multipack" above the Heinz keystone and carries a "1 of your 5 a day" flash, and its back label claims low sugar, gluten free and vegan.[^off] The Heinz brand belongs to Kraft Heinz.[^enwiki] The recipe is beans and tomatoes with water, sugar, spirit vinegar, modified cornflour, salt and spice and herb extracts; one half-tin serving gives 168 kcal and 10 g of protein.[^off][^heinz] Tesco sells the pack as Heinz Baked Beans Standard 3x415g.[^trolley]

Heinz Baked Beans were first sold in Britain in 1886, at Fortnum & Mason in London, and the British packs were renamed Heinz Baked Beanz in 2004 and Heinz Beanz in 2008.[^enwiki] The beans and sauce are sealed raw in the can and cooked in large pressure cookers, which thickens the sauce, and a standard 415 g tin holds an average of 465 beans.[^enwiki]
<!--/about-->