Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg: version 1

Saved 2026-09-26 08:15 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg (5000157143389), the British shrink-wrapped bulk pack of three 1 kg bottles that family/heinz-tomato-ketchup already names in its Variants. - Identity: the Open Food Facts upload of 2023-06-02 shows the multipack sticker "…Ketchup 3 x 1 kg Bulk Pack" with this barcode. Archived copies of Tesco product 302303445 (2024-05-26 and 2026-04-14) print GTIN 05000157143389. - Label: the ingredients and both nutrition columns (per 100 g and per 15 g serving, 66 servings per bottle) come from the 2023 back-label photo. They agree exactly with Tesco's label data. The Open Food Facts typed values (460.1 kJ, protein 3.6 g) do not match the photo, so they were not used. - Relations: the brand owner is Kraft Heinz (Wikipedia). The food business operators are H.J. Heinz Foods UK (GB) and H.J. Heinz Company (Ireland) (IE), both from Tesco's label data. The gs1_prefix_owner is H.J. Heinz Foods UK, marked derived. - Markets: GB from Tesco, £10 in stock on 2024-05-26 and £10 out of stock on 2026-04-14. - Claims: taken from Tesco's highlights, plus the kosher mark visible on the photo. - Gaps: amazon.co.uk returned a robot-check page on all three searches. Sainsbury's and HelloSupermarket refused to be fetched. Trolley.co.uk shows the pack out of stock at every store it tracks. The Heinz UK site returned an error page. No sourced prefix length. . Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05000157143389
55name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg
6−family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
6+family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup-original
77default_observation: uk-2023
88summary: A British shrink-wrapped bulk pack of three 1 kg bottles of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, sold by Tesco under barcode 5000157143389.
99brand: brand/heinz
1010category: category/10006325
1111net_content: 3 kg
1212country_of_sale: GB
1313pack_quantity: 3
1414pack_format: shrink-wrapped multipack of three bottles
1515last_seen: 2026-04-14
1616last_seen_note: Tesco's product page archived on 2026-04-14 still lists the pack at £10, marked out of stock; the archived page of 2024-05-26 shows it in stock
1717<!--/identity-->
1818 
1919## Relations <!--relations-->
2020| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2121| ---------------------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2222| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands |
2323| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | GB | | | | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco's label data give "H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd., London, SE1 9SG" as manufacturer and return address, with the UK careline 0800 5285757 |
2424| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-company-ireland | IE | | | | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Named second in the same address block ("H.J. Heinz Company (Ireland) Ltd., Avoca Court, Blackrock, Co. Dublin") with the ROI careline 1800 995311 |
2525| gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^tesco-2026 | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company named as manufacturer for this barcode in Tesco's label data |
2626<!--/relations-->
2727 
2828## Markets <!--markets-->
2929| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
3030| ------- | ------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ------ |
3131| GB | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco product 302303445, "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack"; the page prints GTIN 05000157143389 and lists the pack at £10, marked out of stock on the archived copy of this date | 2026-04-14 | new | | GBP 10 |
3232| GB | sourced | ^tesco-2024 | The same Tesco product page archived with the pack in stock at £10 (£0.33 per 100 g) | 2024-05-26 | new | | GBP 10 |
3333<!--/markets-->
3434 
3535## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3636| name | type | locale | from | until |
3737| -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3838| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack | search | en | | |
3939| Heinz Tomato Ketchup Bulk Pack 3x1kg | search | en | | |
4040<!--/aliases-->
4141 
4242## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4343| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4444| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
4545| ingredient/tomatoes | base | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed | | | | | | ^label-nut | t23 | uk-2023 | | 1 | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup) | known |
4646| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | | | | ^label-nut | v23 | uk-2023 | | 2 | Spirit Vinegar | known |
4747| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^label-nut | s23 | uk-2023 | | 3 | Sugar | known |
4848| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^label-nut | l23 | uk-2023 | | 4 | Salt | known |
4949| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-nut | x23 | uk-2023 | | 5 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
5050| ingredient/herb-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-nut | h23 | uk-2023 | | 6 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
5151| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular | | | | | | ^label-nut | p23 | uk-2023 | | 7 | Spice | known |
5252<!--/ingredients-->
5353 
5454## Contents <!--contents-->
5555| item | quantity | gtin | source | note |
5656| -------------------------------- | -------- | ---- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
5757| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 kg bottle | 3 | | ^label-nut | Each bottle label prints "e875ml-1kg" and "Servings per bottle - 66" of 15 g |
5858<!--/contents-->
5959 
6060## Observations <!--observations-->
6161| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
6262| ---------- | ---------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------- | ------------ |
6363| uk-2023 | English bottle label (2023 photos) | label | GB | en | | | 2023-06-02 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^label-nut | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2023-06-02: the shrink-wrapped pack of three bottles, and the back label of one bottle with the multipack sticker "…Ketchup 3 x 1 kg Bulk Pack" carrying barcode 5000157143389; the left edge of the ingredients list is cropped and Tesco's label data print the same list in full; the observed date is the upload date | 3 kg | 3 | | shrink-wrapped multipack of three bottles | |
6464| tesco-2026 | Tesco label data (archived 2026) | label | GB | en | | | 2026-04-14 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^tesco-2026 | The retailer's reproduction of the label for this barcode: the same ingredients and per-100 g and per-15 g figures as the 2023 photo, "Pack size: 3KG", net contents per bottle "1kg ℮", storage "After opening refrigerate and eat within 8 weeks. Best before: see cap." | 3 kg | 3 | | | |
6565<!--/observations-->
6666 
6767## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6868| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
6969| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- |
7070| uk-2023-100 | uk-2023 | Per 100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | Read from the 2023 photo; Tesco's label data print the same figures |
7171| uk-2023-15g | uk-2023 | Per serving (15g) | 15 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle - 66" |
7272<!--/nutrition_panels-->
7373 
7474## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
7575| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
7676| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---- |
7777| uk-2023-100 | energy_kj | 435 | | | | 435kJ | known | printed | | |
7878| uk-2023-100 | energy_kcal | 102 | | | | 102kcal | known | printed | | |
7979| uk-2023-100 | fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | | |
8080| uk-2023-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | | | <0.1g | known | printed | | |
8181| uk-2023-100 | carbohydrate_g | 23.2 | | | | 23.2g | known | printed | | |
8282| uk-2023-100 | sugars_g | 22.8 | | | | 22.8g | known | printed | | |
8383| uk-2023-100 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | | 1.2g | known | printed | | |
8484| uk-2023-100 | salt_g | 1.8 | | | | 1.8g | known | printed | | |
8585| uk-2023-15g | energy_kj | 65 | | | | 65kJ | known | printed | | |
8686| uk-2023-15g | energy_kcal | 15 | | | | 15kcal | known | printed | | |
8787| uk-2023-15g | fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | | | <0.1g | known | printed | | |
8888| uk-2023-15g | saturated_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | | | <0.1g | known | printed | | |
8989| uk-2023-15g | carbohydrate_g | 3.5 | | | | 3.5g | known | printed | | |
9090| uk-2023-15g | sugars_g | 3.4 | | | | 3.4g | known | printed | | |
9191| uk-2023-15g | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2g | known | printed | | |
9292| uk-2023-15g | salt_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3g | known | printed | | |
9393<!--/nutrition_values-->
9494 
9595## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
9696| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
9797| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
9898| uk-2023 | celery | contains | ^label-nut | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
9999| tesco-2026 | celery | contains | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco's allergy information: "Contains: Celery" |
100100<!--/allergens-->
101101 
102102## Label claims <!--claims-->
103103| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
104104| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- |
105105| uk-2023 | Circled kosher mark | label | ^label-nut | Printed beside the recycling mark on the bottle label |
106106| tesco-2026 | Kosher | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights and dietary information |
107107| tesco-2026 | Suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights |
108108| tesco-2026 | Gluten free | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under dietary information |
109109| tesco-2026 | No Thickeners | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights |
110110| tesco-2026 | No Artificial Colours, Flavours or Preservatives | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights |
111111<!--/claims-->
112112 
113113## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
114114| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
115115| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------ |
116116| | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own searches for the full name, for "Heinz" and for the barcode answered an empty robot-check page (HTTP 202); a web search of amazon.co.uk found single 1 kg bottles and a pack of three 1.35 kg bottles, not this pack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157143389 |
117117| | markets | unknown | The label names H.J. Heinz Company (Ireland) and an ROI careline beside the UK operator, but no Irish retailer listing of this barcode was found, so Ireland is not recorded as a market | ^tesco-2026 |
118118| | markets | stale | Sainsbury's lists a "Heinz Tomato Ketchup Bulk Pack 3x1kg" and HelloSupermarket files the barcode under Tesco and Sainsbury's, but both pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-26; Trolley.co.uk showed the pack out of stock at every store it tracks on 2026-09-26 | ^trolley |
119119| uk-2023 | identity | unknown | The barcodes of the single 1 kg bottles inside the pack are covered by the multipack sticker in the photo | ^label-nut |
120120| | identity | unknown | Whether Kraft Heinz still makes this pack is open: the Heinz UK product site answered an error page on 2026-09-26, Tesco marked the pack out of stock on 2026-04-14 and Trolley.co.uk on 2026-09-26 | ^trolley |
121121| | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator named for this barcode | ^off |
122122<!--/research_gaps-->
123123 
124124## Research <!--research-->
125125structure_version: 2
126126reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
127127note: Built from the two Open Food Facts photos of 2023-06-02, the Open Food Facts record and archived copies of Tesco's product page.
128128<!--/research-->
129129 
130+## Images <!--images-->
131+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
132+| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
133+| front-223874c6.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157143389 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157143389 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:15:45.659Z | 5000157143389 | barcode | 1 | 713 | 1200 | 713 | 1200 | | |
134+| nutrition-ab1baecf.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157143389 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157143389 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:15:46.558Z | 5000157143389 | barcode | 1 | 923 | 1200 | 923 | 1200 | | |
135+<!--/images-->
136+ 
130137## References <!--references-->
131138| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
132139| -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
133140| label-nut | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/2.jpg | Back label and multipack barcode sticker photo (2023) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-06-02 | 5000157143389 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
134141| label-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/1.jpg | Front photo of the shrink-wrapped pack (2023) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2023-06-02 | 5000157143389 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
135142| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157143389 | Open Food Facts: Tomato ketchup, Heinz, 3 x 1 kg | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 5000157143389 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
136143| tesco-2026 | https://web.archive.org/web/20260414181116/https://www.tesco.com/groceries/en-GB/products/302303445 | Tesco Groceries: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack (archived) | 2026-09-26 | Tesco | retailer | 2026-04-14 | 302303445 | | | | |
137144| tesco-2024 | https://web.archive.org/web/20240526174249/https://www.tesco.com/groceries/en-GB/products/302303445 | Tesco Groceries: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack (archived) | 2026-09-26 | Tesco | retailer | 2024-05-26 | 302303445 | | | | |
138145| trolley | https://www.trolley.co.uk/product/heinz-tomato-ketchup-3x1kg-bulk-pack/NMD801 | Trolley.co.uk: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3x1Kg Bulk Pack | 2026-09-26 | Trolley.co.uk | retailer | | NMD801 | | | | |
139146| enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
140147| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
141148<!--/references-->
142149 
143150## About <!--about-->
144151Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg is a British bulk pack of three 1 kg bottles of Heinz's tomato ketchup, shrink-wrapped together under a sticker that carries barcode 5000157143389.[^label-front][^label-nut] Tesco sold it as "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack" for £10 in 2024, and its label data name H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd. of London as the manufacturer.[^tesco-2024][^tesco-2026] Each bottle is marked 875 ml and 1 kg and holds 66 servings of 15 g.[^label-nut] The recipe declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]
145152 
146153Tesco's product page still listed the pack at £10 in April 2026, marked out of stock.[^tesco-2026] Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876.[^enwiki-ketchup]
147154<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000157143389
name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg
family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
default_observation: uk-2023
summary: A British shrink-wrapped bulk pack of three 1 kg bottles of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, sold by Tesco under barcode 5000157143389.
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10006325
net_content: 3 kg
country_of_sale: GB
pack_quantity: 3
pack_format: shrink-wrapped multipack of three bottles
last_seen: 2026-04-14
last_seen_note: Tesco's product page archived on 2026-04-14 still lists the pack at £10, marked out of stock; the archived page of 2024-05-26 shows it in stock
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                   | target                            | market | from       | until | ended | status  | source      | note                                                                                                                                               |
| ---------------------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale    | company/the-kraft-heinz-company   | global | 2015-07-02 |       |       | sourced | ^enwiki-kh  | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands                         |
| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk        | GB     |            |       |       | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco's label data give "H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd., London, SE1 9SG" as manufacturer and return address, with the UK careline 0800 5285757          |
| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-company-ireland | IE     |            |       |       | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Named second in the same address block ("H.J. Heinz Company (Ireland) Ltd., Avoca Court, Blackrock, Co. Dublin") with the ROI careline 1800 995311 |
| gs1_prefix_owner       | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk        |        |            |       |       | derived | ^tesco-2026 | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company named as manufacturer for this barcode in Tesco's label data               |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                                    | observed   | condition | origin | price  |
| ------- | ------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ------ |
| GB      | sourced | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco product 302303445, "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack"; the page prints GTIN 05000157143389 and lists the pack at £10, marked out of stock on the archived copy of this date | 2026-04-14 | new       |        | GBP 10 |
| GB      | sourced | ^tesco-2024 | The same Tesco product page archived with the pack in stock at £10 (£0.33 per 100 g)                                                                                                    | 2024-05-26 | new       |        | GBP 10 |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                   | type   | locale | from | until |
| -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack | search | en     |      |       |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup Bulk Pack 3x1kg   | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                | role       | kind  | note                                                                        | percent | basis | market | from | until | source     | id  | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                             | state |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/tomatoes       | base       | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | t23 | uk-2023     |           | 1        | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup)  | known |
| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier  | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | v23 | uk-2023     |           | 2        | Spirit Vinegar                           | known |
| ingredient/sugar          |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | s23 | uk-2023     |           | 3        | Sugar                                    | known |
| ingredient/salt           |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | l23 | uk-2023     |           | 4        | Salt                                     | known |
| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery   |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | x23 | uk-2023     |           | 5        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/herb-extracts  | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery  |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | h23 | uk-2023     |           | 6        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/spices         | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular                                                     |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-nut | p23 | uk-2023     |           | 7        | Spice                                    | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Contents <!--contents-->
| item                             | quantity | gtin | source     | note                                                                         |
| -------------------------------- | -------- | ---- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 kg bottle | 3        |      | ^label-nut | Each bottle label prints "e875ml-1kg" and "Servings per bottle - 66" of 15 g |
<!--/contents-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id         | label                              | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                      | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format                               | model_number |
| ---------- | ---------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------- | ------------ |
| uk-2023    | English bottle label (2023 photos) | label | GB     | en       |            |             | 2023-06-02 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed                  |                          | ^label-nut  | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2023-06-02: the shrink-wrapped pack of three bottles, and the back label of one bottle with the multipack sticker "…Ketchup 3 x 1 kg Bulk Pack" carrying barcode 5000157143389; the left edge of the ingredients list is cropped and Tesco's label data print the same list in full; the observed date is the upload date | 3 kg        | 3             |             | shrink-wrapped multipack of three bottles |              |
| tesco-2026 | Tesco label data (archived 2026)   | label | GB     | en       |            |             | 2026-04-14 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed                  |                          | ^tesco-2026 | The retailer's reproduction of the label for this barcode: the same ingredients and per-100 g and per-15 g figures as the 2023 photo, "Pack size: 3KG", net contents per bottle "1kg ℮", storage "After opening refrigerate and eat within 8 weeks. Best before: see cap."                                                                                             | 3 kg        | 3             |             |                                           |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id          | observation | label             | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source     | note                                                                |
| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| uk-2023-100 | uk-2023     | Per 100g          | 100 g | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-nut | Read from the 2023 photo; Tesco's label data print the same figures |
| uk-2023-15g | uk-2023     | Per serving (15g) | 15 g  | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle - 66"                                          |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel       | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source | note |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---- |
| uk-2023-100 | energy_kj       | 435   |           |           |            | 435kJ         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | energy_kcal     | 102   |           |           |            | 102kcal       | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | fat_g           | 0.1   |           |           |            | 0.1g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   | less_than |           |            | <0.1g         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | carbohydrate_g  | 23.2  |           |           |            | 23.2g         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | sugars_g        | 22.8  |           |           |            | 22.8g         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | protein_g       | 1.2   |           |           |            | 1.2g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-100 | salt_g          | 1.8   |           |           |            | 1.8g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | energy_kj       | 65    |           |           |            | 65kJ          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | energy_kcal     | 15    |           |           |            | 15kcal        | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | fat_g           | 0.1   | less_than |           |            | <0.1g         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | saturated_fat_g | 0.1   | less_than |           |            | <0.1g         | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | carbohydrate_g  | 3.5   |           |           |            | 3.5g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | sugars_g        | 3.4   |           |           |            | 3.4g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | protein_g       | 0.2   |           |           |            | 0.2g          | known | printed |        |      |
| uk-2023-15g | salt_g          | 0.3   |           |           |            | 0.3g          | known | printed |        |      |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source      | note                                                               |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2023     | celery   | contains    | ^label-nut  | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
| tesco-2026  | celery   | contains    | ^tesco-2026 | Tesco's allergy information: "Contains: Celery"                    |
<!--/allergens-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                                            | kind  | source      | note                                                        |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- |
| uk-2023     | Circled kosher mark                              | label | ^label-nut  | Printed beside the recycling mark on the bottle label       |
| tesco-2026  | Kosher                                           | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights and dietary information |
| tesco-2026  | Suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans              | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights                         |
| tesco-2026  | Gluten free                                      | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under dietary information                            |
| tesco-2026  | No Thickeners                                    | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights                         |
| tesco-2026  | No Artificial Colours, Flavours or Preservatives | label | ^tesco-2026 | Listed under the product highlights                         |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state   | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | source                                     |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------ |
|             | markets       | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own searches for the full name, for "Heinz" and for the barcode answered an empty robot-check page (HTTP 202); a web search of amazon.co.uk found single 1 kg bottles and a pack of three 1.35 kg bottles, not this pack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157143389 |
|             | markets       | unknown | The label names H.J. Heinz Company (Ireland) and an ROI careline beside the UK operator, but no Irish retailer listing of this barcode was found, so Ireland is not recorded as a market                                                                         | ^tesco-2026                                |
|             | markets       | stale   | Sainsbury's lists a "Heinz Tomato Ketchup Bulk Pack 3x1kg" and HelloSupermarket files the barcode under Tesco and Sainsbury's, but both pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-26; Trolley.co.uk showed the pack out of stock at every store it tracks on 2026-09-26 | ^trolley                                   |
| uk-2023     | identity      | unknown | The barcodes of the single 1 kg bottles inside the pack are covered by the multipack sticker in the photo                                                                                                                                                        | ^label-nut                                 |
|             | identity      | unknown | Whether Kraft Heinz still makes this pack is open: the Heinz UK product site answered an error page on 2026-09-26, Tesco marked the pack out of stock on 2026-04-14 and Trolley.co.uk on 2026-09-26                                                              | ^trolley                                   |
|             | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator named for this barcode                       | ^off                                       |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the two Open Food Facts photos of 2023-06-02, the Open Food Facts record and archived copies of Tesco's product page.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref            | url                                                                                                 | title                                                              | accessed   | publisher       | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator  | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| label-nut      | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/2.jpg                             | Back label and multipack barcode sticker photo (2023)              | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2023-06-02 | 5000157143389 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| label-front    | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/714/3389/1.jpg                             | Front photo of the shrink-wrapped pack (2023)                      | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2023-06-02 | 5000157143389 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off            | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157143389                                               | Open Food Facts: Tomato ketchup, Heinz, 3 x 1 kg                   | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue   | 2026-03-27 | 5000157143389 |          | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| tesco-2026     | https://web.archive.org/web/20260414181116/https://www.tesco.com/groceries/en-GB/products/302303445 | Tesco Groceries: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack (archived) | 2026-09-26 | Tesco           | retailer    | 2026-04-14 | 302303445     |          |              |                              |          |
| tesco-2024     | https://web.archive.org/web/20240526174249/https://www.tesco.com/groceries/en-GB/products/302303445 | Tesco Groceries: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack (archived) | 2026-09-26 | Tesco           | retailer    | 2024-05-26 | 302303445     |          |              |                              |          |
| trolley        | https://www.trolley.co.uk/product/heinz-tomato-ketchup-3x1kg-bulk-pack/NMD801                       | Trolley.co.uk: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3x1Kg Bulk Pack                | 2026-09-26 | Trolley.co.uk   | retailer    |            | NMD801        |          |              |                              |          |
| enwiki-kh      | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz                                                           | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz                                        | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup                                                  | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup                               | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 x 1 kg is a British bulk pack of three 1 kg bottles of Heinz's tomato ketchup, shrink-wrapped together under a sticker that carries barcode 5000157143389.[^label-front][^label-nut] Tesco sold it as "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 3 X 1Kg Bulk Pack" for £10 in 2024, and its label data name H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd. of London as the manufacturer.[^tesco-2024][^tesco-2026] Each bottle is marked 875 ml and 1 kg and holds 66 servings of 15 g.[^label-nut] The recipe declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]

Tesco's product page still listed the pack at £10 in April 2026, marked out of stock.[^tesco-2026] Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876.[^enwiki-ketchup]
<!--/about-->