Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g: version 2
Saved 2026-09-26 08:08 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v2 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 05000157074454 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g | |
| 6 | − | family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup | |
| 6 | + | family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup-original | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: uk-2018 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: A 700 g bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup under the GS1 UK barcode 5000157074454, known from an English-language label photographed in 2018. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/heinz | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10006325 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 700 g | |
| 12 | 12 | pack_quantity: 1 | |
| 13 | 13 | last_seen: 2018-02-11 | |
| 14 | 14 | last_seen_note: Open Food Facts label photos of the ingredients and nutrition panels uploaded under this barcode on 2018-02-11 | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | 18 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | 19 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | 20 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands | | |
| 21 | 21 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company of the brand owner, printed beside the barcode on sibling 5000157 Heinz ketchup packs here (5000157068934) | | |
| 22 | 22 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 23 | 23 | ||
| 24 | 24 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 25 | 25 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 26 | 26 | | ------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | -------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 27 | 27 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 28 | 28 | ||
| 29 | 29 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 30 | 30 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 31 | 31 | | -------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 32 | 32 | | Heinz Tomato Ketchup | search | en | | | | |
| 33 | 33 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 34 | 34 | ||
| 35 | 35 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 36 | 36 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 37 | 37 | | ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 38 | 38 | | ingredient/tomatoes | base | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed | | | | | | ^label-ing | t18 | uk-2018 | | 1 | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup) | known | | |
| 39 | 39 | | ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | v18 | uk-2018 | | 2 | Spirit Vinegar | known | | |
| 40 | 40 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | s18 | uk-2018 | | 3 | Sugar | known | | |
| 41 | 41 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | l18 | uk-2018 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | x18 | uk-2018 | | 5 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient/herb-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | h18 | uk-2018 | | 6 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular | | | | | | ^label-ing | p18 | uk-2018 | | 7 | Spice | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 46 | 46 | ||
| 47 | 47 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 48 | 48 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 50 | 50 | | uk-2018 | English label (2018 photos) | label | | en | | | 2018-02-11 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^label-ing | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-02-11 filed under this barcode: the green-banded ingredients panel and the nutrition panel headed "Servings per bottle -46", 46 servings of 15 g being consistent with the 700 g the record types; the observed date is the upload date | 700 g | 1 | | | | | |
| 51 | 51 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 52 | 52 | ||
| 53 | 53 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 54 | 54 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------- | | |
| 56 | 56 | | uk-2018-100 | uk-2018 | Per 100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | | | |
| 57 | 57 | | uk-2018-15g | uk-2018 | Per serving (15g) | 15 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle -46" | | |
| 58 | 58 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 59 | 59 | ||
| 60 | 60 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 61 | 61 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ | | |
| 63 | 63 | | uk-2018-100 | energy_kj | 435 | | | | 435kJ | known | printed | | | | |
| 64 | 64 | | uk-2018-100 | energy_kcal | 102 | | | | 102kcal | known | printed | | | | |
| 65 | 65 | | uk-2018-100 | fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | | | | |
| 66 | 66 | | uk-2018-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" | | |
| 67 | 67 | | uk-2018-100 | carbohydrate_g | 23.2 | | | | 23.2g | known | printed | | | | |
| 68 | 68 | | uk-2018-100 | sugars_g | 22.8 | | | | 22.8g | known | printed | | | | |
| 69 | 69 | | uk-2018-100 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | | 1.2g | known | printed | | | | |
| 70 | 70 | | uk-2018-100 | salt_g | 1.8 | | | | 1.8g | known | printed | | | | |
| 71 | 71 | | uk-2018-15g | energy_kj | 65 | | | | 65kJ | known | printed | | | | |
| 72 | 72 | | uk-2018-15g | energy_kcal | 15 | | | | 15kcal | known | printed | | | | |
| 73 | 73 | | uk-2018-15g | fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" | | |
| 74 | 74 | | uk-2018-15g | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" | | |
| 75 | 75 | | uk-2018-15g | carbohydrate_g | 3.5 | | | | 3.5g | known | printed | | | | |
| 76 | 76 | | uk-2018-15g | sugars_g | 3.4 | | | | 3.4g | known | printed | | | | |
| 77 | 77 | | uk-2018-15g | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2g | known | printed | | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | uk-2018-15g | salt_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3g | known | printed | | | | |
| 79 | 79 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 80 | 80 | ||
| 81 | 81 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 82 | 82 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 83 | 83 | | ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 84 | 84 | | uk-2018 | celery | contains | ^label-ing | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" | | |
| 85 | 85 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 86 | 86 | ||
| 87 | 87 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 88 | 88 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 89 | 89 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------ | | |
| 90 | 90 | | uk-2018 | identity | unknown | The two 2018 uploads are crops of the ingredients and nutrition panels; the barcode, the net content, the container and the operator address are not in frame, so the 700 g comes from the Open Food Facts record and the pack format is open | ^off | | |
| 91 | 91 | | uk-2018 | images | unknown | No front photo of this pack is on Open Food Facts; the page has only the two panel crops | ^off | | |
| 92 | 92 | | | markets | unknown | No operator address, careline or retailer listing tied to this barcode was found, so no country of sale is recorded; the English label and UK-style panel suggest Britain but pack language is not market evidence | ^off | | |
| 93 | 93 | | | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts lists France and the United Kingdom among the countries; the photos filed under the French keys are the same English crops (uploads 1 and 2), so France is left out | ^off | | |
| 94 | 94 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=5000157074454) answered a robot-check page (HTTP 202), and a web search of amazon.co.uk for the barcode found no listing | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157074454 | | |
| 95 | 95 | | | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on a sibling pack | ^off | | |
| 96 | 96 | | | identity | unknown | Two other 700 g Heinz Tomato Ketchup barcodes are published here (EAN-8 50457250, the regular squeeze bottle, and 5000157068934, a "50% Extra Free" pack); which pack this barcode was printed on, and whether it was a promotional run, is open | ^off | | |
| 97 | 97 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 98 | 98 | ||
| 99 | 99 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 100 | 100 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 101 | 101 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 102 | 102 | note: Built from the two Open Food Facts label photos of 2018-02-11 and the Open Food Facts record. | |
| 103 | 103 | <!--/research--> | |
| 104 | 104 | ||
| 105 | 105 | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 106 | 106 | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 107 | 107 | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 108 | 108 | | ingredients-ec30cade.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/ingredients_en.8.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:19.351Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 1146 | 560 | 1146 | 560 | | | | |
| 109 | 109 | | nutrition-56f7e8ed.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:20.288Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 971 | 1058 | 971 | 1058 | | | | |
| 110 | 110 | <!--/images--> | |
| 111 | 111 | ||
| 112 | 112 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 113 | 113 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 114 | 114 | | -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 115 | 115 | | label-ing | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/2.jpg | Ingredients panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 116 | 116 | | label-nut | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/1.jpg | Nutrition panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 117 | 117 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-19 | 5000157074454 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 118 | 118 | | enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 119 | 119 | | enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 120 | 120 | <!--/references--> | |
| 121 | 121 | ||
| 122 | 122 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 123 | 123 | Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157074454 is a 700 g bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, registered on Open Food Facts in 2017 under a GS1 UK barcode in the block that carries other Heinz packs.[^off] Its English label declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-ing] The nutrition panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle and gives 102 kcal, 22.8 g of sugars and 1.8 g of salt per 100 g, with saturates printed as "Trace".[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh] | |
| 124 | 124 | ||
| 125 | 125 | Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The same ingredient list and per-100 g figures appear on the British 700 g squeeze bottle sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250, which has its own page here. | |
| 126 | 126 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v2
# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000157074454
name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g
family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
default_observation: uk-2018
summary: A 700 g bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup under the GS1 UK barcode 5000157074454, known from an English-language label photographed in 2018.
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10006325
net_content: 700 g
pack_quantity: 1
last_seen: 2018-02-11
last_seen_note: Open Food Facts label photos of the ingredients and nutrition panels uploaded under this barcode on 2018-02-11
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company of the brand owner, printed beside the barcode on sibling 5000157 Heinz ketchup packs here (5000157068934) |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | -------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| -------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/tomatoes | base | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed | | | | | | ^label-ing | t18 | uk-2018 | | 1 | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup) | known |
| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | v18 | uk-2018 | | 2 | Spirit Vinegar | known |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | s18 | uk-2018 | | 3 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | l18 | uk-2018 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | x18 | uk-2018 | | 5 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/herb-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | h18 | uk-2018 | | 6 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular | | | | | | ^label-ing | p18 | uk-2018 | | 7 | Spice | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| uk-2018 | English label (2018 photos) | label | | en | | | 2018-02-11 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^label-ing | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-02-11 filed under this barcode: the green-banded ingredients panel and the nutrition panel headed "Servings per bottle -46", 46 servings of 15 g being consistent with the 700 g the record types; the observed date is the upload date | 700 g | 1 | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------- |
| uk-2018-100 | uk-2018 | Per 100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | |
| uk-2018-15g | uk-2018 | Per serving (15g) | 15 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle -46" |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ |
| uk-2018-100 | energy_kj | 435 | | | | 435kJ | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | energy_kcal | 102 | | | | 102kcal | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-100 | carbohydrate_g | 23.2 | | | | 23.2g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | sugars_g | 22.8 | | | | 22.8g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | | 1.2g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-100 | salt_g | 1.8 | | | | 1.8g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | energy_kj | 65 | | | | 65kJ | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | energy_kcal | 15 | | | | 15kcal | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-15g | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-15g | carbohydrate_g | 3.5 | | | | 3.5g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | sugars_g | 3.4 | | | | 3.4g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2g | known | printed | | |
| uk-2018-15g | salt_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3g | known | printed | | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2018 | celery | contains | ^label-ing | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
<!--/allergens-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2018 | identity | unknown | The two 2018 uploads are crops of the ingredients and nutrition panels; the barcode, the net content, the container and the operator address are not in frame, so the 700 g comes from the Open Food Facts record and the pack format is open | ^off |
| uk-2018 | images | unknown | No front photo of this pack is on Open Food Facts; the page has only the two panel crops | ^off |
| | markets | unknown | No operator address, careline or retailer listing tied to this barcode was found, so no country of sale is recorded; the English label and UK-style panel suggest Britain but pack language is not market evidence | ^off |
| | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts lists France and the United Kingdom among the countries; the photos filed under the French keys are the same English crops (uploads 1 and 2), so France is left out | ^off |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=5000157074454) answered a robot-check page (HTTP 202), and a web search of amazon.co.uk for the barcode found no listing | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157074454 |
| | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on a sibling pack | ^off |
| | identity | unknown | Two other 700 g Heinz Tomato Ketchup barcodes are published here (EAN-8 50457250, the regular squeeze bottle, and 5000157068934, a "50% Extra Free" pack); which pack this barcode was printed on, and whether it was a promotional run, is open | ^off |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the two Open Food Facts label photos of 2018-02-11 and the Open Food Facts record.
<!--/research-->
## Images <!--images-->
| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
| ingredients-ec30cade.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/ingredients_en.8.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:19.351Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 1146 | 560 | 1146 | 560 | | |
| nutrition-56f7e8ed.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:20.288Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 971 | 1058 | 971 | 1058 | | |
<!--/images-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| label-ing | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/2.jpg | Ingredients panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| label-nut | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/1.jpg | Nutrition panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-19 | 5000157074454 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157074454 is a 700 g bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, registered on Open Food Facts in 2017 under a GS1 UK barcode in the block that carries other Heinz packs.[^off] Its English label declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-ing] The nutrition panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle and gives 102 kcal, 22.8 g of sugars and 1.8 g of salt per 100 g, with saturates printed as "Trace".[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]
Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The same ingredient list and per-100 g figures appear on the British 700 g squeeze bottle sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250, which has its own page here.
<!--/about-->