Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g: version 1

Saved 2026-09-26 08:08 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g (5000157074454), a barcode named by family/heinz-tomato-ketchup. Ingredients and nutrition transcribed from the two Open Food Facts label crops of 2018-02-11 (uploads 1 and 2); 700 g and brand from the Open Food Facts record. Brand owner Kraft Heinz per Wikipedia; gs1_prefix_owner derived to H.J. Heinz Foods UK as on sibling 5000157068934. No country of sale recorded: the crops show no address, careline or barcode and no retailer listing ties the barcode to a market; France (OFF countries) left out as disputed. Gaps recorded for pack format, front photo, markets, Amazon UK and prefix length.. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05000157074454
55name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g
6−family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
6+family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup-original
77default_observation: uk-2018
88summary: A 700 g bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup under the GS1 UK barcode 5000157074454, known from an English-language label photographed in 2018.
99brand: brand/heinz
1010category: category/10006325
1111net_content: 700 g
1212pack_quantity: 1
1313last_seen: 2018-02-11
1414last_seen_note: Open Food Facts label photos of the ingredients and nutrition panels uploaded under this barcode on 2018-02-11
1515<!--/identity-->
1616 
1717## Relations <!--relations-->
1818| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
1919| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2020| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands |
2121| gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^off | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company of the brand owner, printed beside the barcode on sibling 5000157 Heinz ketchup packs here (5000157068934) |
2222<!--/relations-->
2323 
2424## Markets <!--markets-->
2525| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2626| ------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | -------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
2727<!--/markets-->
2828 
2929## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3030| name | type | locale | from | until |
3131| -------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3232| Heinz Tomato Ketchup | search | en | | |
3333<!--/aliases-->
3434 
3535## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
3636| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
3737| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
3838| ingredient/tomatoes | base | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed | | | | | | ^label-ing | t18 | uk-2018 | | 1 | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup) | known |
3939| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | v18 | uk-2018 | | 2 | Spirit Vinegar | known |
4040| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | s18 | uk-2018 | | 3 | Sugar | known |
4141| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^label-ing | l18 | uk-2018 | | 4 | Salt | known |
4242| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | x18 | uk-2018 | | 5 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
4343| ingredient/herb-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-ing | h18 | uk-2018 | | 6 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
4444| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular | | | | | | ^label-ing | p18 | uk-2018 | | 7 | Spice | known |
4545<!--/ingredients-->
4646 
4747## Observations <!--observations-->
4848| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
4949| ------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
5050| uk-2018 | English label (2018 photos) | label | | en | | | 2018-02-11 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^label-ing | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-02-11 filed under this barcode: the green-banded ingredients panel and the nutrition panel headed "Servings per bottle -46", 46 servings of 15 g being consistent with the 700 g the record types; the observed date is the upload date | 700 g | 1 | | | |
5151<!--/observations-->
5252 
5353## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
5454| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
5555| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------- |
5656| uk-2018-100 | uk-2018 | Per 100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | |
5757| uk-2018-15g | uk-2018 | Per serving (15g) | 15 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle -46" |
5858<!--/nutrition_panels-->
5959 
6060## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
6161| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
6262| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ |
6363| uk-2018-100 | energy_kj | 435 | | | | 435kJ | known | printed | | |
6464| uk-2018-100 | energy_kcal | 102 | | | | 102kcal | known | printed | | |
6565| uk-2018-100 | fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | | |
6666| uk-2018-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
6767| uk-2018-100 | carbohydrate_g | 23.2 | | | | 23.2g | known | printed | | |
6868| uk-2018-100 | sugars_g | 22.8 | | | | 22.8g | known | printed | | |
6969| uk-2018-100 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | | 1.2g | known | printed | | |
7070| uk-2018-100 | salt_g | 1.8 | | | | 1.8g | known | printed | | |
7171| uk-2018-15g | energy_kj | 65 | | | | 65kJ | known | printed | | |
7272| uk-2018-15g | energy_kcal | 15 | | | | 15kcal | known | printed | | |
7373| uk-2018-15g | fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
7474| uk-2018-15g | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
7575| uk-2018-15g | carbohydrate_g | 3.5 | | | | 3.5g | known | printed | | |
7676| uk-2018-15g | sugars_g | 3.4 | | | | 3.4g | known | printed | | |
7777| uk-2018-15g | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2g | known | printed | | |
7878| uk-2018-15g | salt_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3g | known | printed | | |
7979<!--/nutrition_values-->
8080 
8181## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
8282| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
8383| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
8484| uk-2018 | celery | contains | ^label-ing | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
8585<!--/allergens-->
8686 
8787## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
8888| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
8989| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------ |
9090| uk-2018 | identity | unknown | The two 2018 uploads are crops of the ingredients and nutrition panels; the barcode, the net content, the container and the operator address are not in frame, so the 700 g comes from the Open Food Facts record and the pack format is open | ^off |
9191| uk-2018 | images | unknown | No front photo of this pack is on Open Food Facts; the page has only the two panel crops | ^off |
9292| | markets | unknown | No operator address, careline or retailer listing tied to this barcode was found, so no country of sale is recorded; the English label and UK-style panel suggest Britain but pack language is not market evidence | ^off |
9393| | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts lists France and the United Kingdom among the countries; the photos filed under the French keys are the same English crops (uploads 1 and 2), so France is left out | ^off |
9494| | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=5000157074454) answered a robot-check page (HTTP 202), and a web search of amazon.co.uk for the barcode found no listing | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157074454 |
9595| | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on a sibling pack | ^off |
9696| | identity | unknown | Two other 700 g Heinz Tomato Ketchup barcodes are published here (EAN-8 50457250, the regular squeeze bottle, and 5000157068934, a "50% Extra Free" pack); which pack this barcode was printed on, and whether it was a promotional run, is open | ^off |
9797<!--/research_gaps-->
9898 
9999## Research <!--research-->
100100structure_version: 2
101101reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
102102note: Built from the two Open Food Facts label photos of 2018-02-11 and the Open Food Facts record.
103103<!--/research-->
104104 
105+## Images <!--images-->
106+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
107+| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
108+| ingredients-ec30cade.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/ingredients_en.8.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:19.351Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 1146 | 560 | 1146 | 560 | | |
109+| nutrition-56f7e8ed.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157074454 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:08:20.288Z | 5000157074454 | barcode | 1 | 971 | 1058 | 971 | 1058 | | |
110+<!--/images-->
111+ 
105112## References <!--references-->
106113| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
107114| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
108115| label-ing | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/2.jpg | Ingredients panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
109116| label-nut | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/1.jpg | Nutrition panel photo (2018) | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
110117| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-19 | 5000157074454 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
111118| enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
112119| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
113120<!--/references-->
114121 
115122## About <!--about-->
116123Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157074454 is a 700 g bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, registered on Open Food Facts in 2017 under a GS1 UK barcode in the block that carries other Heinz packs.[^off] Its English label declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-ing] The nutrition panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle and gives 102 kcal, 22.8 g of sugars and 1.8 g of salt per 100 g, with saturates printed as "Trace".[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]
117124 
118125Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The same ingredient list and per-100 g figures appear on the British 700 g squeeze bottle sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250, which has its own page here.
119126<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000157074454
name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g
family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
default_observation: uk-2018
summary: A 700 g bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup under the GS1 UK barcode 5000157074454, known from an English-language label photographed in 2018.
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10006325
net_content: 700 g
pack_quantity: 1
last_seen: 2018-02-11
last_seen_note: Open Food Facts label photos of the ingredients and nutrition panels uploaded under this barcode on 2018-02-11
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                          | market | from       | until | ended | status  | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                               |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 |       |       | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands                                                         |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk      |        |            |       |       | derived | ^off       | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British Heinz operating company of the brand owner, printed beside the barcode on sibling 5000157 Heinz ketchup packs here (5000157068934) |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | -------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                 | type   | locale | from | until |
| -------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                | role       | kind  | note                                                                        | percent | basis | market | from | until | source     | id  | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                             | state |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/tomatoes       | base       | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | t18 | uk-2018     |           | 1        | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup)  | known |
| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier  | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | v18 | uk-2018     |           | 2        | Spirit Vinegar                           | known |
| ingredient/sugar          |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | s18 | uk-2018     |           | 3        | Sugar                                    | known |
| ingredient/salt           |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | l18 | uk-2018     |           | 4        | Salt                                     | known |
| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery   |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | x18 | uk-2018     |           | 5        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/herb-extracts  | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery  |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | h18 | uk-2018     |           | 6        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/spices         | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular                                                     |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-ing | p18 | uk-2018     |           | 7        | Spice                                    | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id      | label                       | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                      | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| uk-2018 | English label (2018 photos) | label |        | en       |            |             | 2018-02-11 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed                  |                          | ^label-ing | Read from the two Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-02-11 filed under this barcode: the green-banded ingredients panel and the nutrition panel headed "Servings per bottle -46", 46 servings of 15 g being consistent with the 700 g the record types; the observed date is the upload date | 700 g       | 1             |             |             |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id          | observation | label             | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source     | note                      |
| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------- |
| uk-2018-100 | uk-2018     | Per 100g          | 100 g | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-nut |                           |
| uk-2018-15g | uk-2018     | Per serving (15g) | 15 g  | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-nut | "Servings per bottle -46" |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel       | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source | note               |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ |
| uk-2018-100 | energy_kj       | 435   |           |           |            | 435kJ         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | energy_kcal     | 102   |           |           |            | 102kcal       | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | fat_g           | 0.1   |           |           |            | 0.1g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | saturated_fat_g |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-100 | carbohydrate_g  | 23.2  |           |           |            | 23.2g         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | sugars_g        | 22.8  |           |           |            | 22.8g         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | protein_g       | 1.2   |           |           |            | 1.2g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-100 | salt_g          | 1.8   |           |           |            | 1.8g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | energy_kj       | 65    |           |           |            | 65kJ          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | energy_kcal     | 15    |           |           |            | 15kcal        | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | fat_g           |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-15g | saturated_fat_g |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2018-15g | carbohydrate_g  | 3.5   |           |           |            | 3.5g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | sugars_g        | 3.4   |           |           |            | 3.4g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | protein_g       | 0.2   |           |           |            | 0.2g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2018-15g | salt_g          | 0.3   |           |           |            | 0.3g          | known | printed |        |                    |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source     | note                                                               |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2018     | celery   | contains    | ^label-ing | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
<!--/allergens-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | source                                     |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2018     | identity      | unknown  | The two 2018 uploads are crops of the ingredients and nutrition panels; the barcode, the net content, the container and the operator address are not in frame, so the 700 g comes from the Open Food Facts record and the pack format is open    | ^off                                       |
| uk-2018     | images        | unknown  | No front photo of this pack is on Open Food Facts; the page has only the two panel crops                                                                                                                                                         | ^off                                       |
|             | markets       | unknown  | No operator address, careline or retailer listing tied to this barcode was found, so no country of sale is recorded; the English label and UK-style panel suggest Britain but pack language is not market evidence                               | ^off                                       |
|             | markets       | disputed | Open Food Facts lists France and the United Kingdom among the countries; the photos filed under the French keys are the same English crops (uploads 1 and 2), so France is left out                                                              | ^off                                       |
|             | markets       | unknown  | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=5000157074454) answered a robot-check page (HTTP 202), and a web search of amazon.co.uk for the barcode found no listing                                                                | https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=5000157074454 |
|             | relationships | unknown  | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block on Open Food Facts holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on a sibling pack    | ^off                                       |
|             | identity      | unknown  | Two other 700 g Heinz Tomato Ketchup barcodes are published here (EAN-8 50457250, the regular squeeze bottle, and 5000157068934, a "50% Extra Free" pack); which pack this barcode was printed on, and whether it was a promotional run, is open | ^off                                       |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the two Open Food Facts label photos of 2018-02-11 and the Open Food Facts record.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref            | url                                                                     | title                                        | accessed   | publisher       | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator  | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| label-ing      | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/2.jpg | Ingredients panel photo (2018)               | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| label-nut      | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/707/4454/1.jpg | Nutrition panel photo (2018)                 | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2018-02-11 | 5000157074454 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off            | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157074454                   | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue   | 2026-03-19 | 5000157074454 |          | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| enwiki-kh      | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz                               | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz                  | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup                      | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup         | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157074454 is a 700 g bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, registered on Open Food Facts in 2017 under a GS1 UK barcode in the block that carries other Heinz packs.[^off] Its English label declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-ing] The nutrition panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle and gives 102 kcal, 22.8 g of sugars and 1.8 g of salt per 100 g, with saturates printed as "Trace".[^label-nut] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]

Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The same ingredient list and per-100 g figures appear on the British 700 g squeeze bottle sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250, which has its own page here.
<!--/about-->