Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g: version 2

Saved 2026-09-26 08:06 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v2 to current

11# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 05000157068934
55name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g
6−family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
6+family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup-original
77default_observation: uk-2014
88summary: A British and Irish promotional 700 g (605 ml) top-down squeeze bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, labelled "50% Extra Free" (700 g for the recommended retail price of 460 g).
99brand: brand/heinz
1010category: category/10006325
1111net_content: 700 g
1212country_of_sale: GB, IE
1313pack_quantity: 1
1414pack_format: top-down squeeze bottle
1515last_seen: 2014-11-09
1616last_seen_note: Open Food Facts shelf photos of 2014-11-09 show the bottle on a store shelf in its case of ten; the cap prints the best-before date 01-12-2015
1717<!--/identity-->
1818 
1919## Relations <!--relations-->
2020| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2121| ---------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2222| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands |
2323| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | GB, IE | | | | printed | ^label-back | The back label reads "H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd., Hayes, Middx. UB4 8AL." with a UK careline and a ROI careline |
2424| gs1_prefix_owner | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk | | | | | derived | ^label-back | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British operator printed on this back label beside the barcode, and the same derivation on the sibling 5000157 Heinz pages here |
2525<!--/relations-->
2626 
2727## Markets <!--markets-->
2828| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2929| ------- | ------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
3030| GB | printed | ^label-back | The back label above barcode 5000157068934 prints the UK operator address in Hayes, Middlesex, the site heinzketchup.co.uk and "UK Careline 0800 5285757" | 2014-11-09 | | | |
3131| IE | printed | ^label-back | The back label prints a Republic of Ireland careline, "(ROI 1800 995311)", beside the UK one | 2014-11-09 | | | |
3232<!--/markets-->
3333 
3434## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3535| name | type | locale | from | until |
3636| ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3737| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 605 ml | name | en | | |
3838| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 50% Extra Free 700 g | search | en | | |
3939<!--/aliases-->
4040 
4141## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4242| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4343| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
4444| ingredient/tomatoes | base | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed | | | | | | ^label-back | t14 | uk-2014 | | 1 | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup) | known |
4545| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | | | | ^label-back | v14 | uk-2014 | | 2 | Spirit Vinegar | known |
4646| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | | | | ^label-back | s14 | uk-2014 | | 3 | Sugar | known |
4747| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | | | | ^label-back | l14 | uk-2014 | | 4 | Salt | known |
4848| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-back | x14 | uk-2014 | | 5 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
4949| ingredient/herb-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery | | | | | | ^label-back | h14 | uk-2014 | | 6 | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
5050| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular | | | | | | ^label-back | p14 | uk-2014 | | 7 | Spice | known |
5151<!--/ingredients-->
5252 
5353## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
5454| label | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source | note |
5555| ---------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
5656| "50% Extra Free" promotional label | | | GB, IE | 700 g | 1 | top-down squeeze bottle | ^label-front | The front label flash reads "50% Extra Free, e700g for RRP of 460g"; the back label prints "e605ml-700g" beside the barcode, and the shelf case beside it is marked "10 x e 605ml 700g" |
5757<!--/pack_history-->
5858 
5959## Observations <!--observations-->
6060| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
6161| ------- | ---------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------------------- | ------------ |
6262| uk-2014 | UK and Ireland promotional label (2014 photos) | label | GB, IE | en | | | 2014-11-09 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed | | ^label-back | Read from the four Open Food Facts uploads of 2014-11-09 (two of the front, two of the back, all of one bottle on a shelf). The back label shows the barcode 5000157068934, "e605ml-700g", the UK operator and both carelines; the cap prints the best-before date 01-12-2015. The observed date is the upload date | 700 g | 1 | | top-down squeeze bottle | |
6363<!--/observations-->
6464 
6565## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6666| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
6767| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ----------- | ------------------------- |
6868| uk-2014-100 | uk-2014 | Per 100g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-back | |
6969| uk-2014-15g | uk-2014 | Per serving (15g) | 15 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-back | "Servings per bottle -46" |
7070<!--/nutrition_panels-->
7171 
7272## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
7373| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
7474| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ |
7575| uk-2014-100 | energy_kj | 435 | | | | 435kJ | known | printed | | |
7676| uk-2014-100 | energy_kcal | 102 | | | | 102kcal | known | printed | | |
7777| uk-2014-100 | fat_g | 0.1 | | | | 0.1g | known | printed | | |
7878| uk-2014-100 | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
7979| uk-2014-100 | carbohydrate_g | 23.2 | | | | 23.2g | known | printed | | |
8080| uk-2014-100 | sugars_g | 22.8 | | | | 22.8g | known | printed | | |
8181| uk-2014-100 | protein_g | 1.2 | | | | 1.2g | known | printed | | |
8282| uk-2014-100 | salt_g | 1.8 | | | | 1.8g | known | printed | | |
8383| uk-2014-15g | energy_kj | 65 | | | | 65kJ | known | printed | | |
8484| uk-2014-15g | energy_kcal | 15 | | | | 15kcal | known | printed | | |
8585| uk-2014-15g | fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
8686| uk-2014-15g | saturated_fat_g | | trace | | | Trace | known | printed | | Printed as "Trace" |
8787| uk-2014-15g | carbohydrate_g | 3.5 | | | | 3.5g | known | printed | | |
8888| uk-2014-15g | sugars_g | 3.4 | | | | 3.4g | known | printed | | |
8989| uk-2014-15g | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2g | known | printed | | |
9090| uk-2014-15g | salt_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3g | known | printed | | |
9191<!--/nutrition_values-->
9292 
9393## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
9494| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
9595| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
9696| uk-2014 | celery | contains | ^label-back | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
9797<!--/allergens-->
9898 
9999## Label claims <!--claims-->
100100| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
101101| ----------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------- |
102102| uk-2014 | No artificial colours | label | ^label-back | |
103103| uk-2014 | No artificial flavours | label | ^label-back | |
104104| uk-2014 | No artificial preservatives | label | ^label-back | |
105105| uk-2014 | No thickeners | label | ^label-back | |
106106| uk-2014 | 50% Extra Free | label | ^label-front | Printed on the front as "50% Extra Free, e700g for RRP of 460g" |
107107<!--/claims-->
108108 
109109## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
110110| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
111111| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------- |
112112| uk-2014 | identity | unknown | The sale period of the "50% Extra Free" pack is open: the shelf photos of 2014-11-09 and the cap best-before date of 01-12-2015 are its only dated evidence | ^label-back |
113113| | markets | unknown | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=) for the name, "Heinz" and the barcode answered a robot-verification page; web searches of amazon.co.uk for "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700g 50% extra free" found only B015O5HPDU (the 700 g bottle under EAN-8 50457250, its own page here) and B00IXJSRXW (a pack of ten 700 g bottles, no barcode shown), not this promotional pack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B015O5HPDU |
114114| | markets | unknown | amazon.ie: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search for the name, "Heinz" and the barcode answered a robot-verification page; a web search of amazon.ie for "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700g" found 2 x 570 g, 250 g, 400 ml and 6 l Heinz ketchups but no 700 g bottle | https://www.amazon.ie/dp/B08MCXW37F |
115115| | relationships | unknown | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on the label | ^label-back |
116116| uk-2014 | nutrition | disputed | The Open Food Facts record types 98.5 kcal per 100 g; the photographed panel prints 102kcal beside 435kJ, and the panel is transcribed as printed | ^off |
117117<!--/research_gaps-->
118118 
119119## Research <!--research-->
120120structure_version: 2
121121reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
122122note: Built from the four Open Food Facts shelf photos of 2014-11-09 (front and back of one bottle), the Open Food Facts record and Wikipedia; Amazon UK and Amazon Ireland searched on 2026-09-26.
123123<!--/research-->
124124 
125125## Images <!--images-->
126126| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
127127| ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
128128| front-d4ee7659.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157068934 | 1 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/1.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:06:44.728Z | 5000157068934 | barcode | 1 | 1944 | 2592 | 1200 | 1600 | | |
129129| back-5a6b4f1c.jpg | back | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934 | 2026-09-26 | | 5000157068934 | 3 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/3.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:06:45.430Z | 5000157068934 | barcode | 1 | 1944 | 2592 | 1200 | 1600 | | |
130130<!--/images-->
131131 
132132## References <!--references-->
133133| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
134134| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
135135| label-back | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/3.jpg | Back label photo: ingredients, nutrition panel, net content, operator, barcode and cap date | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2014-11-09 | 5000157068934 | Upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
136136| label-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/1.jpg | Front label photo with the "50% Extra Free" flash | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2014-11-09 | 5000157068934 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
137137| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-03-27 | 5000157068934 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
138138| enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
139139| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
140140<!--/references-->
141141 
142142## About <!--about-->
143143Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157068934 is a promotional 605 ml top-down squeeze bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup for Britain and Ireland, flashed "50% Extra Free" and priced as 700 g for the recommended retail price of the 460 g bottle.[^label-front] Its back label names H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd. of Hayes, Middlesex, prints UK and Republic of Ireland carelines, and declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-back] The panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle, and the photographed bottle's cap carries a best-before date of 1 December 2015.[^label-back] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]
144144 
145145Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876, introduced the upside-down squeezable plastic bottle in 2002 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The regular British 700 g squeeze bottle is sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250 and has its own page here, with the same ingredient list.
146146<!--/about-->

Source of v2

# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 05000157068934
name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g
family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
default_observation: uk-2014
summary: A British and Irish promotional 700 g (605 ml) top-down squeeze bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, labelled "50% Extra Free" (700 g for the recommended retail price of 460 g).
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10006325
net_content: 700 g
country_of_sale: GB, IE
pack_quantity: 1
pack_format: top-down squeeze bottle
last_seen: 2014-11-09
last_seen_note: Open Food Facts shelf photos of 2014-11-09 show the bottle on a store shelf in its case of ten; the cap prints the best-before date 01-12-2015
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                   | target                          | market | from       | until | ended | status  | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                    |
| ---------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale    | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 |       |       | sourced | ^enwiki-kh  | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands                                              |
| food_business_operator | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk      | GB, IE |            |       |       | printed | ^label-back | The back label reads "H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd., Hayes, Middx. UB4 8AL." with a UK careline and a ROI careline                                                           |
| gs1_prefix_owner       | company/h-j-heinz-foods-uk      |        |            |       |       | derived | ^label-back | Prefix 5000157 in the GS1 UK range; the British operator printed on this back label beside the barcode, and the same derivation on the sibling 5000157 Heinz pages here |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source      | note                                                                                                                                                      | observed   | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| GB      | printed | ^label-back | The back label above barcode 5000157068934 prints the UK operator address in Hayes, Middlesex, the site heinzketchup.co.uk and "UK Careline 0800 5285757" | 2014-11-09 |           |        |       |
| IE      | printed | ^label-back | The back label prints a Republic of Ireland careline, "(ROI 1800 995311)", beside the UK one                                                              | 2014-11-09 |           |        |       |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                      | type   | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 605 ml               | name   | en     |      |       |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 50% Extra Free 700 g | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                | role       | kind  | note                                                                        | percent | basis | market | from | until | source      | id  | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                             | state |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/tomatoes       | base       | label | Printed as 148 g of tomatoes per 100 g of ketchup; no percentage is printed |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | t14 | uk-2014     |           | 1        | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup)  | known |
| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier  | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | v14 | uk-2014     |           | 2        | Spirit Vinegar                           | known |
| ingredient/sugar          |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | s14 | uk-2014     |           | 3        | Sugar                                    | known |
| ingredient/salt           |            | label |                                                                             |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | l14 | uk-2014     |           | 4        | Salt                                     | known |
| ingredient/spice-extracts | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with herb extracts; the label says it contains celery   |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | x14 | uk-2014     |           | 5        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/herb-extracts  | flavouring | label | Printed as one item with spice extracts; the label says it contains celery  |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | h14 | uk-2014     |           | 6        | Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery) | known |
| ingredient/spices         | flavouring | label | Printed in the singular                                                     |         |       |        |      |       | ^label-back | p14 | uk-2014     |           | 7        | Spice                                    | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
| label                              | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format             | source       | note                                                                                                                                                                                    |
| ---------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| "50% Extra Free" promotional label |      |       | GB, IE | 700 g       | 1             | top-down squeeze bottle | ^label-front | The front label flash reads "50% Extra Free, e700g for RRP of 460g"; the back label prints "e605ml-700g" beside the barcode, and the shelf case beside it is marked "10 x e 605ml 700g" |
<!--/pack_history-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id      | label                                          | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                      | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format             | model_number |
| ------- | ---------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------------------- | ------------ |
| uk-2014 | UK and Ireland promotional label (2014 photos) | label | GB, IE | en       |            |             | 2014-11-09 | supported | Tomatoes (148g per 100g Tomato Ketchup), Spirit Vinegar, Sugar, Salt, Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery), Spice | listed                  |                          | ^label-back | Read from the four Open Food Facts uploads of 2014-11-09 (two of the front, two of the back, all of one bottle on a shelf). The back label shows the barcode 5000157068934, "e605ml-700g", the UK operator and both carelines; the cap prints the best-before date 01-12-2015. The observed date is the upload date | 700 g       | 1             |             | top-down squeeze bottle |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id          | observation | label             | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source      | note                      |
| ----------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ----------- | ------------------------- |
| uk-2014-100 | uk-2014     | Per 100g          | 100 g | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-back |                           |
| uk-2014-15g | uk-2014     | Per serving (15g) | 15 g  | as_sold     |            | transcribed |              | ^label-back | "Servings per bottle -46" |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel       | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source | note               |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ------------------ |
| uk-2014-100 | energy_kj       | 435   |           |           |            | 435kJ         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | energy_kcal     | 102   |           |           |            | 102kcal       | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | fat_g           | 0.1   |           |           |            | 0.1g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | saturated_fat_g |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2014-100 | carbohydrate_g  | 23.2  |           |           |            | 23.2g         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | sugars_g        | 22.8  |           |           |            | 22.8g         | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | protein_g       | 1.2   |           |           |            | 1.2g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-100 | salt_g          | 1.8   |           |           |            | 1.8g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | energy_kj       | 65    |           |           |            | 65kJ          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | energy_kcal     | 15    |           |           |            | 15kcal        | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | fat_g           |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2014-15g | saturated_fat_g |       | trace     |           |            | Trace         | known | printed |        | Printed as "Trace" |
| uk-2014-15g | carbohydrate_g  | 3.5   |           |           |            | 3.5g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | sugars_g        | 3.4   |           |           |            | 3.4g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | protein_g       | 0.2   |           |           |            | 0.2g          | known | printed |        |                    |
| uk-2014-15g | salt_g          | 0.3   |           |           |            | 0.3g          | known | printed |        |                    |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source      | note                                                               |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| uk-2014     | celery   | contains    | ^label-back | Emphasised in the list: "Spice and Herb Extracts (contain Celery)" |
<!--/allergens-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                       | kind  | source       | note                                                            |
| ----------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------- |
| uk-2014     | No artificial colours       | label | ^label-back  |                                                                 |
| uk-2014     | No artificial flavours      | label | ^label-back  |                                                                 |
| uk-2014     | No artificial preservatives | label | ^label-back  |                                                                 |
| uk-2014     | No thickeners               | label | ^label-back  |                                                                 |
| uk-2014     | 50% Extra Free              | label | ^label-front | Printed on the front as "50% Extra Free, e700g for RRP of 460g" |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | source                                 |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------- |
| uk-2014     | identity      | unknown  | The sale period of the "50% Extra Free" pack is open: the shelf photos of 2014-11-09 and the cap best-before date of 01-12-2015 are its only dated evidence                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 | ^label-back                            |
|             | markets       | unknown  | amazon.co.uk: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search (/s?k=) for the name, "Heinz" and the barcode answered a robot-verification page; web searches of amazon.co.uk for "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700g 50% extra free" found only B015O5HPDU (the 700 g bottle under EAN-8 50457250, its own page here) and B00IXJSRXW (a pack of ten 700 g bottles, no barcode shown), not this promotional pack | https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B015O5HPDU |
|             | markets       | unknown  | amazon.ie: on 2026-09-26 the store's own search for the name, "Heinz" and the barcode answered a robot-verification page; a web search of amazon.ie for "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700g" found 2 x 570 g, 250 g, 400 ml and 6 l Heinz ketchups but no 700 g bottle                                                                                                                               | https://www.amazon.ie/dp/B08MCXW37F    |
|             | relationships | unknown  | The length of the Heinz UK company prefix is not stated by any source fetched; the 5000157 block holds Heinz packs and one Las Ch!cas kit, so the prefix-owner edge is derived from the operator printed on the label                                                                                                                                                                       | ^label-back                            |
| uk-2014     | nutrition     | disputed | The Open Food Facts record types 98.5 kcal per 100 g; the photographed panel prints 102kcal beside 435kJ, and the panel is transcribed as printed                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | ^off                                   |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the four Open Food Facts shelf photos of 2014-11-09 (front and back of one bottle), the Open Food Facts record and Wikipedia; Amazon UK and Amazon Ireland searched on 2026-09-26.
<!--/research-->

## Images <!--images-->
| asset              | kind  | source          | licence      | attribution                  | url                                                   | accessed   | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url                                                        | download_url | retrieved_at             | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
| ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
| front-d4ee7659.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934 | 2026-09-26 |      | 5000157068934      | 1                 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/1.jpg |              | 2026-09-26T08:06:44.728Z | 5000157068934   | barcode      | 1                | 1944           | 2592            | 1200         | 1600          |          |             |
| back-5a6b4f1c.jpg  | back  | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934 | 2026-09-26 |      | 5000157068934      | 3                 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/3.jpg |              | 2026-09-26T08:06:45.430Z | 5000157068934   | barcode      | 1                | 1944           | 2592            | 1200         | 1600          |          |             |
<!--/images-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref            | url                                                                     | title                                                                                       | accessed   | publisher       | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator  | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| label-back     | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/3.jpg | Back label photo: ingredients, nutrition panel, net content, operator, barcode and cap date | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2014-11-09 | 5000157068934 | Upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| label-front    | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/500/015/706/8934/1.jpg | Front label photo with the "50% Extra Free" flash                                           | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack        | 2014-11-09 | 5000157068934 | Upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off            | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5000157068934                   | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 700g                                                | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue   | 2026-03-27 | 5000157068934 |          | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| enwiki-kh      | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz                               | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz                                                                 | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup                      | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup                                                        | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia       | publication |            |               |          | CC BY-SA 4.0 |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Heinz Tomato Ketchup 700 g under barcode 5000157068934 is a promotional 605 ml top-down squeeze bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup for Britain and Ireland, flashed "50% Extra Free" and priced as 700 g for the recommended retail price of the 460 g bottle.[^label-front] Its back label names H.J. Heinz Foods UK Ltd. of Hayes, Middlesex, prints UK and Republic of Ireland carelines, and declares 148 g of tomatoes for every 100 g of ketchup, with spirit vinegar, sugar, salt, spice and herb extracts containing celery, and spice.[^label-back] The panel counts 46 servings of 15 g per bottle, and the photographed bottle's cap carries a best-before date of 1 December 2015.[^label-back] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]

Heinz first sold its ketchup in 1876, introduced the upside-down squeezable plastic bottle in 2002 and replaced the gherkin on its label with a tomato in January 2009.[^enwiki-ketchup] The regular British 700 g squeeze bottle is sold under the EAN-8 barcode 50457250 and has its own page here, with the same ingredient list.
<!--/about-->