Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl: version 1
Saved 2026-09-14 03:45 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl (3271910000757), Brasserie Duyck's amber bière de garde at 7.5 % vol, plus new stubs brand/jenlain and company/brasserie-duyck (SIREN 401162201). - Identity confirmed from two Open Food Facts label photos showing this barcode: a 2014 trilingual label (best before 23/05/2015) and a 2016 French label (best before 15/12/2016). Both are kept as separate observations. - Ingredients (water, malt, hops, ascorbic acid) come from the Italian block of the 2014 label. The 2016 label lists none and only says "Contient : malt d'orge", which is recorded as an allergen statement on both labels. Neither label has a nutrition panel. - Manufacturer and bottler are printed on the pack. Brand owner is sourced from the maker's site. The GS1 prefix owner is marked derived because nothing names the licensee; no gs1_prefixes value was added because no source gives the prefix length. - The FR market is sourced from the Sogedial wholesale catalogue, which prints this gencode. French consumer retailers list the same beer under 3271912000755; whether that barcode replaced this one is logged as a research gap. No status or discontinued flag was set. - Company facts come from the maker's legal notice and the French company register. The history comes from the maker's history page; the 2025 Concours général agricole silver medal comes from French Wikipedia. - The 2008 Barcodepedia page gave only the title "jenlain ambre" and is not cited.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 03271910000757 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl | |
| 6 | 6 | name.fr: Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl | |
| 7 | 7 | summary: Jenlain Ambrée, the amber bière de garde of Brasserie Duyck, in a 75 cl glass bottle at 7.5 % vol. | |
| 8 | 8 | brand: brand/jenlain | |
| 9 | 9 | category: category/10000159 | |
| 10 | 10 | net_content: 75 cl | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: FR | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_origin: FR | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: glass bottle | |
| 14 | 14 | abv_percent: 7.5 | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | 18 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | 19 | | ------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | 20 | | manufactured_by | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | printed | ^off-photo-2016 | "Produite et embouteillée par : Brasserie DUYCK F.59144 JENLAIN France" on the back label | | |
| 21 | 21 | | bottled_by | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | printed | ^off-photo-2016 | Same back-label statement; the 2014 label adds "Brewed and bottled by" and "Birra prodotta ed imbottigliata dalla" | | |
| 22 | 22 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | sourced | ^duyck-jenlain | The maker presents the Jenlain range, Ambrée first, as its own beers | | |
| 23 | 23 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | derived | ^off-photo-2016 | Prefix 327 (GS1 France); no public source names the licensee; Brasserie Duyck is the brewer and bottler printed on the pack and owner of the Jenlain range per ^duyck-jenlain | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | FR | sourced | ^sogedial | Sogedial wholesale catalogue (Bières spéciales) lists "BLLE 75CL BIERE JENLAIN", code article 313200, gencode 3271910000757; B2B catalogue, no retail price. French consumer retailers (Auchan, Carrefour, Intermarché) list Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl under 3271912000755 instead. | 2026-09-14 | new | FR | | | |
| 30 | 30 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 31 | 31 | ||
| 32 | 32 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 33 | 33 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 34 | 34 | | ----------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 35 | 35 | | Jenlain Ambrée bière de garde | search | fr | | | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Jenlain ambre | search | | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 38 | 38 | ||
| 39 | 39 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 40 | 40 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 41 | 41 | | ------------------------ | ---- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------------- | ------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------- | ----- | | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient/water | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | water | label-2014 | | 1 | acqua | known | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient/barley-malt | | label | Printed "malto"; the same label states "Contient : malt d'orge" | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | malt | label-2014 | | 2 | malto | known | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/hops | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | hops | label-2014 | | 3 | luppolo | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/ascorbic-acid | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | ascorbic-acid | label-2014 | | 4 | acido ascorbico | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 47 | 47 | ||
| 48 | 48 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 49 | 49 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ | | |
| 51 | 51 | | label-2014 | French, English and Italian back label (best before 23/05/2015) | label | | | | | 2014-07-11 | supported | Contient : malt d'orge. Ingredienti: acqua, malto, luppolo, acido ascorbico. | listed | | ^off-photo-2014 | Trilingual label ("BIÈRE - BEER - BIRRA"); only the Italian block lists ingredients; lot L4 143 12:46. Observed is the photo upload date, not a formulation date. | 75 cl | | | glass bottle | | | |
| 52 | 52 | | label-2016 | French back label (best before 15/12/2016) | label | | fr | | | 2016-03-11 | supported | Contient : malt d'orge. | absent | | ^off-photo-2016 | French-only label with no ingredient list, only the allergen statement; lot L5349 13:02. Observed is the photo upload date. | 75 cl | | | glass bottle | | | |
| 53 | 53 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 54 | 54 | ||
| 55 | 55 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 56 | 56 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 57 | 57 | | --------------- | ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | --------------- | ---------------------------------------- | | |
| 58 | 58 | | label-2014-none | label-2014 | No nutrition declaration | | as_sold | | absent | | ^off-photo-2014 | No nutrition panel printed on this label | | |
| 59 | 59 | | label-2016-none | label-2016 | No nutrition declaration | | as_sold | | absent | | ^off-photo-2016 | No nutrition panel printed on this label | | |
| 60 | 60 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 61 | 61 | ||
| 62 | 62 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 63 | 63 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ----- | -------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------ | ------ | ---- | | |
| 65 | 65 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 66 | 66 | ||
| 67 | 67 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 68 | 68 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 69 | 69 | | ----------- | --------------- | ----------- | --------------- | ------------------------- | | |
| 70 | 70 | | label-2014 | barley (gluten) | contains | ^off-photo-2014 | "Contient : malt d'orge." | | |
| 71 | 71 | | label-2016 | barley (gluten) | contains | ^off-photo-2016 | "Contient : malt d'orge." | | |
| 72 | 72 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 73 | 73 | ||
| 74 | 74 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 75 | 75 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 76 | 76 | | ----------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------------- | --------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 77 | 77 | | label-2016 | Bière de garde | label | ^off-photo-2016 | Front label; style designation as printed | | |
| 78 | 78 | | label-2016 | Brasseurs depuis 1922 | label | ^off-photo-2016 | Printed around the Duyck roundel on the front label | | |
| 79 | 79 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 80 | 80 | ||
| 81 | 81 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 82 | 82 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 83 | 83 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | | |
| 84 | 84 | | | identity | unknown | French retailers now sell Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl under 3271912000755; no source says whether that barcode replaced this one or runs alongside it (for example as a wholesale or export article). | ^off-successor | | |
| 85 | 85 | | | markets | stale | The only listing that prints this barcode is a wholesale catalogue; no consumer retailer listing or price was found. | ^sogedial | | |
| 86 | 86 | | | nutrition | not_researched | Neither photographed label carries a nutrition panel; no maker data sheet was found. | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | | relationships | unknown | The length of Brasserie Duyck's GS1 company prefix is not stated by any source, so no gs1_prefixes value was added to the company stub. | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | | ingredients | unknown | Whether the recipe with ascorbic acid shown on the 2014 Italian block is still current is not known; the 2016 French label lists no ingredients. | ^off-photo-2016 | | |
| 89 | 89 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 90 | 90 | ||
| 91 | 91 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 92 | 92 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 93 | 93 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-14 | |
| 94 | 94 | note: Built from two Open Food Facts label photos (2014 and 2016), the maker's site, the French company register and a wholesale catalogue listing the barcode. | |
| 95 | 95 | <!--/research--> | |
| 96 | 96 | ||
| 97 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 98 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | observation | | |
| 99 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | ----------- | | |
| 100 | + | | front-76ad828d.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271910000757 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 101 | + | | ingredients-16713bac.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271910000757 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 102 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 103 | + | ||
| 97 | 104 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 98 | 105 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 99 | 106 | | -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 100 | 107 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271910000757 | Jenlain ambrée | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3271910000757 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 101 | 108 | | off-photo-2014 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/327/191/000/0757/2.jpg | Back label photo, best before 23/05/2015 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2014-07-11 | 3271910000757 | Photo 2 (front: photo 1) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 102 | 109 | | off-photo-2016 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/327/191/000/0757/4.jpg | Back label photo, best before 15/12/2016 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2016-03-11 | 3271910000757 | Photo 4 (front: photo 5) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 103 | 110 | | sogedial | https://www.sogedial.fr/newcatalogue2.php?nom_catalogue=gms&famille=118&categorie=4 | Bières spéciales, centrale d'achat catalogue | 2026-09-14 | Sogedial | retailer | | 313200 | Row "BLLE 75CL BIERE JENLAIN" | | | | | |
| 104 | 111 | | duyck-jenlain | https://brasserieduyck.com/nos-bieres/la-jenlain/ | Jenlain: l'héritage brassicole d'une brasserie indépendante | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | Jenlain ambrée | | | | | |
| 105 | 112 | | duyck-history | https://brasserieduyck.com/la-brasserie/notre-histoire/ | Notre histoire | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | | | | | | |
| 106 | 113 | | duyck-legal | https://brasserieduyck.com/mentions-legales-2/ | Mentions légales | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | I. Mentions légales | | | | | |
| 107 | 114 | | register | https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=401162201 | Brasserie Duyck, SIREN 401162201 | 2026-09-14 | Annuaire des Entreprises (French state) | registry | | 401162201 | | | | | | |
| 108 | 115 | | wp-duyck | https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brasserie_Duyck | Brasserie Duyck | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia (fr) | publication | | | Distinctions | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 109 | 116 | | wp-jenlain | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenlain_(beer) | Jenlain (beer) | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia (en) | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 110 | 117 | | off-successor | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271912000755 | 75CL BIERE JENLAIN AMBREE | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3271912000755 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 111 | 118 | <!--/references--> | |
| 112 | 119 | ||
| 113 | 120 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 114 | 121 | Jenlain Ambrée is an amber bière de garde at 7.5 % vol, sold in a 75 cl glass bottle and brewed and bottled by Brasserie Duyck in Jenlain, in the Nord department of France.[^off-photo-2016] It is the original beer of the Jenlain range, which the independent Duyck brewery also sells as blonde, triple, blanche and rouge versions.[^wp-jenlain][^duyck-jenlain] The maker describes it as copper-amber with malty, floral aromas and notes of cooked fruit and caramel.[^duyck-jenlain] A 2014 trilingual label lists water, malt, hops and ascorbic acid; the 2016 French label names only barley malt.[^off-photo-2014] This barcode appears in a wholesale catalogue,[^sogedial] while French shops now list the same beer under 3271912000755.[^off-successor] | |
| 115 | 122 | ||
| 116 | 123 | Félix Duyck developed the top-fermented bière de garde at his farm brewery in Jenlain, and the beer took the village's name in 1968.[^duyck-history] Jenlain Ambrée won a silver medal at the 2025 Concours général agricole.[^wp-duyck] | |
| 117 | 124 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 03271910000757
name: Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl
name.fr: Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl
summary: Jenlain Ambrée, the amber bière de garde of Brasserie Duyck, in a 75 cl glass bottle at 7.5 % vol.
brand: brand/jenlain
category: category/10000159
net_content: 75 cl
country_of_sale: FR
country_of_origin: FR
pack_format: glass bottle
abv_percent: 7.5
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| manufactured_by | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | printed | ^off-photo-2016 | "Produite et embouteillée par : Brasserie DUYCK F.59144 JENLAIN France" on the back label |
| bottled_by | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | printed | ^off-photo-2016 | Same back-label statement; the 2014 label adds "Brewed and bottled by" and "Birra prodotta ed imbottigliata dalla" |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | sourced | ^duyck-jenlain | The maker presents the Jenlain range, Ambrée first, as its own beers |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/brasserie-duyck | | | | | derived | ^off-photo-2016 | Prefix 327 (GS1 France); no public source names the licensee; Brasserie Duyck is the brewer and bottler printed on the pack and owner of the Jenlain range per ^duyck-jenlain |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| FR | sourced | ^sogedial | Sogedial wholesale catalogue (Bières spéciales) lists "BLLE 75CL BIERE JENLAIN", code article 313200, gencode 3271910000757; B2B catalogue, no retail price. French consumer retailers (Auchan, Carrefour, Intermarché) list Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl under 3271912000755 instead. | 2026-09-14 | new | FR | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Jenlain Ambrée bière de garde | search | fr | | |
| Jenlain ambre | search | | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------ | ---- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------------- | ------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | water | label-2014 | | 1 | acqua | known |
| ingredient/barley-malt | | label | Printed "malto"; the same label states "Contient : malt d'orge" | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | malt | label-2014 | | 2 | malto | known |
| ingredient/hops | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | hops | label-2014 | | 3 | luppolo | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | | label | | | | | | | ^off-photo-2014 | ascorbic-acid | label-2014 | | 4 | acido ascorbico | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ |
| label-2014 | French, English and Italian back label (best before 23/05/2015) | label | | | | | 2014-07-11 | supported | Contient : malt d'orge. Ingredienti: acqua, malto, luppolo, acido ascorbico. | listed | | ^off-photo-2014 | Trilingual label ("BIÈRE - BEER - BIRRA"); only the Italian block lists ingredients; lot L4 143 12:46. Observed is the photo upload date, not a formulation date. | 75 cl | | | glass bottle | |
| label-2016 | French back label (best before 15/12/2016) | label | | fr | | | 2016-03-11 | supported | Contient : malt d'orge. | absent | | ^off-photo-2016 | French-only label with no ingredient list, only the allergen statement; lot L5349 13:02. Observed is the photo upload date. | 75 cl | | | glass bottle | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------------- | ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | --------------- | ---------------------------------------- |
| label-2014-none | label-2014 | No nutrition declaration | | as_sold | | absent | | ^off-photo-2014 | No nutrition panel printed on this label |
| label-2016-none | label-2016 | No nutrition declaration | | as_sold | | absent | | ^off-photo-2016 | No nutrition panel printed on this label |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ----- | -------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------ | ------ | ---- |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | --------------- | ----------- | --------------- | ------------------------- |
| label-2014 | barley (gluten) | contains | ^off-photo-2014 | "Contient : malt d'orge." |
| label-2016 | barley (gluten) | contains | ^off-photo-2016 | "Contient : malt d'orge." |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------------- | --------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2016 | Bière de garde | label | ^off-photo-2016 | Front label; style designation as printed |
| label-2016 | Brasseurs depuis 1922 | label | ^off-photo-2016 | Printed around the Duyck roundel on the front label |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- |
| | identity | unknown | French retailers now sell Jenlain Ambrée 75 cl under 3271912000755; no source says whether that barcode replaced this one or runs alongside it (for example as a wholesale or export article). | ^off-successor |
| | markets | stale | The only listing that prints this barcode is a wholesale catalogue; no consumer retailer listing or price was found. | ^sogedial |
| | nutrition | not_researched | Neither photographed label carries a nutrition panel; no maker data sheet was found. | |
| | relationships | unknown | The length of Brasserie Duyck's GS1 company prefix is not stated by any source, so no gs1_prefixes value was added to the company stub. | |
| | ingredients | unknown | Whether the recipe with ascorbic acid shown on the 2014 Italian block is still current is not known; the 2016 French label lists no ingredients. | ^off-photo-2016 |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: Built from two Open Food Facts label photos (2014 and 2016), the maker's site, the French company register and a wholesale catalogue listing the barcode.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271910000757 | Jenlain ambrée | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3271910000757 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-photo-2014 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/327/191/000/0757/2.jpg | Back label photo, best before 23/05/2015 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2014-07-11 | 3271910000757 | Photo 2 (front: photo 1) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-photo-2016 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/327/191/000/0757/4.jpg | Back label photo, best before 15/12/2016 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2016-03-11 | 3271910000757 | Photo 4 (front: photo 5) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| sogedial | https://www.sogedial.fr/newcatalogue2.php?nom_catalogue=gms&famille=118&categorie=4 | Bières spéciales, centrale d'achat catalogue | 2026-09-14 | Sogedial | retailer | | 313200 | Row "BLLE 75CL BIERE JENLAIN" | | | |
| duyck-jenlain | https://brasserieduyck.com/nos-bieres/la-jenlain/ | Jenlain: l'héritage brassicole d'une brasserie indépendante | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | Jenlain ambrée | | | |
| duyck-history | https://brasserieduyck.com/la-brasserie/notre-histoire/ | Notre histoire | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | | | | |
| duyck-legal | https://brasserieduyck.com/mentions-legales-2/ | Mentions légales | 2026-09-14 | Brasserie Duyck | manufacturer | | | I. Mentions légales | | | |
| register | https://recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr/search?q=401162201 | Brasserie Duyck, SIREN 401162201 | 2026-09-14 | Annuaire des Entreprises (French state) | registry | | 401162201 | | | | |
| wp-duyck | https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brasserie_Duyck | Brasserie Duyck | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia (fr) | publication | | | Distinctions | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| wp-jenlain | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenlain_(beer) | Jenlain (beer) | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia (en) | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| off-successor | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3271912000755 | 75CL BIERE JENLAIN AMBREE | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3271912000755 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Jenlain Ambrée is an amber bière de garde at 7.5 % vol, sold in a 75 cl glass bottle and brewed and bottled by Brasserie Duyck in Jenlain, in the Nord department of France.[^off-photo-2016] It is the original beer of the Jenlain range, which the independent Duyck brewery also sells as blonde, triple, blanche and rouge versions.[^wp-jenlain][^duyck-jenlain] The maker describes it as copper-amber with malty, floral aromas and notes of cooked fruit and caramel.[^duyck-jenlain] A 2014 trilingual label lists water, malt, hops and ascorbic acid; the 2016 French label names only barley malt.[^off-photo-2014] This barcode appears in a wholesale catalogue,[^sogedial] while French shops now list the same beer under 3271912000755.[^off-successor]
Félix Duyck developed the top-fermented bière de garde at his farm brewery in Jenlain, and the beer took the village's name in 1968.[^duyck-history] Jenlain Ambrée won a silver medal at the 2025 Concours général agricole.[^wp-duyck]
<!--/about-->