Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g: version 1

Saved 2026-09-14 03:45 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added **Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g** (03228881033666), a wanted barcode from the 2007 archive, where the old page said only "Unknown item". - **Identity and label:** read directly from Open Food Facts contributor photos of the can: front imgid 13, side panel imgid 17, seal and sorting side imgid 15. The photos give the ingredients with QUID, the as-prepared per-100 ml panel with its "<" qualifiers, the operator Unilever France, 43.75 g net and 25 Pyramid bags. The same list and panel appear on imgid 12 (2018) and 19 (2022). - **Markets (FR):** the French Info-tri block is printed on the can. Houra.fr prints the GTIN, shows EUR 2.50 and marks the article "Produit arrêté". The Miamland wholesaler also prints the EAN and gives origin France. - **Ownership:** Wikipedia says Unilever sold Lipton tea to CVC in 2022. - **Status:** discontinued. The likely successor, 8720608028405 (20 bags, Lipton Teas & Infusions), is taken from Open Food Facts, Intermarché and Houra and marked as inferred. - **Stubs created:** company/unilever-france (SIREN 552119216, gs1_prefixes 3228881 derived), family/lipton-tchae, and ingredient/green-tea, anise and liquorice. - **Photos:** Open Food Facts raw uploads 20, 21 and 23 under this barcode show the Tchaé Menthe can (3228881033338), so off_images names only Orient photos (front 13, ingredients 17, nutrition 19).. Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 03228881033666
55name: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g
66name.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient 43,75 g
77family: family/lipton-tchae
88default_observation: fr-unilever
99summary: Spiced green tea in 25 Pyramid bags, sold in France by Unilever France; now discontinued.
1010brand: brand/lipton
1111category: category/10000116
1212net_content: 43.75 g
1313country_of_sale: FR
1414country_of_origin: FR
1515piece_count: 25
1616pack_format: resealable box
1717status: discontinued
1818last_seen: 2022-08-02
1919last_seen_note: Upload date of the newest Open Food Facts photo of this can (imgid 19); Houra.fr marked the article "Produit arrêté" when checked on 2026-09-14.
2020superseded_by: 08720608028405
2121superseded_note: Inferred, not stated by the maker: Open Food Facts and Intermarché list 8720608028405 as Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient (35 g, 20 Pyramid bags) from Lipton Teas & Infusions with the same spices, while this 25-bag Unilever France can is marked discontinued.
2222<!--/identity-->
2323 
2424## Relations <!--relations-->
2525| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2626| ---------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2727| food_business_operator | company/unilever-france | FR | | | | printed | ^offphotos | Printed in the consumer-contact block as "Unilever France, 20 rue des Deux Gares, 92842 Rueil-Malmaison cedex" |
2828| brand_owner_at_sale | company/unilever | | | 2022 | | sourced | ^wiki | Unilever logo printed on the can; Wikipedia says Unilever sold the Lipton tea business to CVC Capital Partners in 2022 |
2929| gs1_prefix_owner | company/unilever-france | | | | | derived | ^offphotos | prefix 3228881 (GS1 France); no source names the registrant; Unilever France is the operator printed on the pack |
3030<!--/relations-->
3131 
3232## Markets <!--markets-->
3333| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
3434| ------- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
3535| FR | printed | ^offphotos | French-only label carrying the French Info-tri sorting block that points to consignesdetri.fr (photo imgid 15) | 2021-03-12 | | | |
3636| FR | sourced | ^houra | Houra.fr listing prints the GTIN 3228881033666 and marks the article "Produit arrêté"; last listed price, 56.82 EUR/kg | 2026-09-14 | new | FR | EUR 2.50 |
3737| FR | sourced | ^miamland | French wholesaler listing with EAN 3228881033666, 12 cans per case, origin France; price only behind a customer login | 2026-09-14 | new | FR | |
3838<!--/markets-->
3939 
4040## Aliases <!--aliases-->
4141| name | type | locale | from | until |
4242| ------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
4343| Tchaé Thé Vert Orient | name | fr | | |
4444| Lipton Thé Vert Orient 25 Sachets Pyramides | search | fr | | |
4545| Thé vert aromatisé épices | search | fr | | |
4646<!--/aliases-->
4747 
4848## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4949| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
5050| ---------------------- | ---- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ---------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------ | ----- |
5151| ingredient/green-tea | | label | | | | | | | ^offphotos | green-tea | fr-unilever | | 1 | Thé vert | known |
5252| ingredient/flavourings | | label | | 4.1 | | | | | ^offphotos | flavouring | fr-unilever | | 2 | arôme | known |
5353| ingredient/anise | | label | | 1.1 | | | | | ^offphotos | anise | fr-unilever | | 3 | anis | known |
5454| ingredient/cinnamon | | label | | 1.1 | | | | | ^offphotos | cinnamon | fr-unilever | | 4 | cannelle | known |
5555| ingredient/liquorice | | label | | 0.9 | | | | | ^offphotos | liquorice | fr-unilever | | 5 | réglisse | known |
5656<!--/ingredients-->
5757 
5858## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
5959| label | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source | note |
6060| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6161| Red Lipton shield above the Tchaé name, "Nouveau sachet Pyramid" roundel, red variety band | | | FR | | | resealable box | ^offold | Front seen on Open Food Facts photos uploaded 2013-07-30 and 2015-12-15; change date unknown |
6262| Round yellow Lipton logo under the Tchaé name, large gold emblem, dark red variety band | | | FR | 43.75 g | | resealable box | ^offphotos | Front seen on photos uploaded 2018-04-05 to 2022-08-02; change date unknown |
6363<!--/pack_history-->
6464 
6565## Observations <!--observations-->
6666| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
6767| ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
6868| fr-unilever | French label, Unilever France operator | label | FR | fr | | | 2021-03-12 | supported | Thé vert aromatisé épices. Ingrédients : Thé vert, arôme (4,1%), anis (1,1%), cannelle (1,1%), réglisse (0,9%). | listed | | ^offphotos | Read from the side panel photo imgid 17; the same list and panel appear on imgid 12 (uploaded 2018-05-24) and imgid 19 (uploaded 2022-08-02). Dates are photo uploads, not label-change dates. | 43.75 g | | 25 | resealable box | |
6969<!--/observations-->
7070 
7171## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
7272| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
7373| -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---- |
7474| fr-100ml | fr-unilever | Valeurs nutritionnelles moyennes pour 100 ml de thé | 100 ml | as_prepared | Printed footnote: 1 bag infused 2 minutes in 200 ml of water at 90 °C, without sugar | transcribed | | ^offphotos | |
7575<!--/nutrition_panels-->
7676 
7777## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
7878| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
7979| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
8080| fr-100ml | energy_kj | 17 | less_than | < 17 kJ | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8181| fr-100ml | energy_kcal | 4 | less_than | < 4 kcal | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8282| fr-100ml | fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8383| fr-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8484| fr-100ml | carbohydrate_g | 0.5 | less_than | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8585| fr-100ml | sugars_g | 0.5 | less_than | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8686| fr-100ml | protein_g | 0.5 | less_than | < 0,5 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8787| fr-100ml | salt_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^offphotos | |
8888<!--/nutrition_values-->
8989 
9090## Label claims <!--claims-->
9191| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
9292| ----------- | ---------------------------------- | ------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
9393| fr-unilever | Rainforest Alliance "Vérifié" seal | certification | ^offphotos | Seal printed on the side of the can (photo imgid 15); a declaration on the pack, not checked with Rainforest Alliance |
9494<!--/claims-->
9595 
9696## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
9797| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
9898| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------- |
9999| | relationships | unknown | No source names the GS1 registrant of this barcode; prefix length 3228881 is inferred from the Tchaé Orient and Menthe cans sharing it | ^offmenthe |
100100| | identity | unknown | The successor 8720608028405 is inferred from name and recipe; no maker statement links the two barcodes. Intermarché answered HTTP 502 to the server fetch | ^intermarchenext |
101101| | images | disputed | Open Food Facts raw uploads imgid 20, 21 and 23 filed under this barcode show Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Menthe (barcode 3228881033338 printed on imgid 21); imgid 22 is a panel crop that cannot be told apart | ^offmenthe |
102102| | nutrition | disputed | Houra's typed panel (17 kJ, 4 kcal, 0 g carbohydrate) drops the "<" qualifiers printed on the can | ^houra |
103103| | evidence | disputed | Houra's technical-sheet paragraph (round bags, 3 to 5 minutes at about 95 °C) contradicts the pack (Pyramid bags, 2 minutes at 90 °C) and is not used | ^houra |
104104| | markets | not_researched | No listing outside France was checked | |
105105<!--/research_gaps-->
106106 
107107## Research <!--research-->
108108structure_version: 2
109109reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
110110note: Built from the Open Food Facts photos of the can (label read directly), Houra.fr and Miamland listings that print the GTIN, and Wikipedia for Lipton ownership.
111111<!--/research-->
112112 
113+## Images <!--images-->
114+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | observation |
115+| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | ----------- |
116+| front-ca51fd0e.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3228881033666 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
117+| ingredients-528963ae.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3228881033666 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
118+| nutrition-f7a8e08a.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3228881033666 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
119+<!--/images-->
120+ 
113121## References <!--references-->
114122| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
115123| --------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
116124| offphotos | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/17.jpg | Open Food Facts contributor photos of the can: side panel with ingredients, nutrition and operator (imgid 17), front (imgid 13), seal and sorting side (imgid 15) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | | 3228881033666 | imgid 13, 15, 17 (uploaded 2020-02-07 and 2021-03-12) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
117125| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3228881033666 | Open Food Facts: Tchaé Thé Vert Orient, Lipton, 44 g | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3228881033666 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
118126| offold | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/4.jpg | Open Food Facts contributor photo: earlier front design of the can | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | | 3228881033666 | imgid 1 (2013-07-30) and imgid 4 (2015-12-15) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
119127| offmenthe | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/21.jpg | Open Food Facts photos filed under this barcode showing Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Menthe 50 g (barcode 3228881033338) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | | 3228881033666 | imgid 21 (side panel with barcode), imgid 23 (back naming the Tchaé varieties) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
120128| houra | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-d-orient-tchae-25-sachets/10019/ | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert d'orient tchaé, 25 sachets | 2026-09-14 | Houra | retailer | | 10019 | Infos consommateur, Composition | | | |
121129| miamland | https://www.miamland.com/product/8775/buy-oriental-green-tea-tchae-x25-44g-lipton | Miamland: Oriental green tea Tchaé x25 44g - LIPTON | 2026-09-14 | Miamland | retailer | | 260911 | Logistics & packaging | | | |
122130| wiki | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lipton | Wikipedia: Lipton | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | Lead | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
123131| offnext | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405 | Open Food Facts: TCHAÉ, Lipton, 35 g | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 8720608028405 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
124132| intermarchenext | https://www.intermarche.com/produit/tchae-the-vert-orient/8720608028405 | Intermarché: Tchaé - Thé vert orient Lipton (8720608028405) | 2026-09-14 | Intermarché | retailer | | 8720608028405 | Title from a web search; the page answered HTTP 502 to the server fetch | | | |
125133| houranext | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-tchae-orient-20-sachets/1426609/ | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets | 2026-09-14 | Houra | retailer | | 1426609 | Infos consommateur | | | |
126134<!--/references-->
127135 
128136## About <!--about-->
129137Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient is a green tea flavoured with spices, sold in France as 25 Pyramid tea bags in a resealable box of 43.75 g.[^offphotos] Its label lists green tea, flavouring (4.1%), anise (1.1%), cinnamon (1.1%) and liquorice (0.9%), and names Unilever France in Rueil-Malmaison as the operator.[^offphotos] The Houra.fr data sheet gives France as the country of manufacture and now marks the article as discontinued.[^houra]
130138 
131139Unilever sold the Lipton tea business to CVC Capital Partners in 2022.[^wiki] A 20-bag Tchaé Orient from Lipton Teas & Infusions, made in Poland according to Houra, has since appeared under barcode 8720608028405 with the same spices.[^houranext][^offnext]
132140<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 03228881033666
name: Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient 43.75 g
name.fr: Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient 43,75 g
family: family/lipton-tchae
default_observation: fr-unilever
summary: Spiced green tea in 25 Pyramid bags, sold in France by Unilever France; now discontinued.
brand: brand/lipton
category: category/10000116
net_content: 43.75 g
country_of_sale: FR
country_of_origin: FR
piece_count: 25
pack_format: resealable box
status: discontinued
last_seen: 2022-08-02
last_seen_note: Upload date of the newest Open Food Facts photo of this can (imgid 19); Houra.fr marked the article "Produit arrêté" when checked on 2026-09-14.
superseded_by: 08720608028405
superseded_note: Inferred, not stated by the maker: Open Food Facts and Intermarché list 8720608028405 as Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Orient (35 g, 20 Pyramid bags) from Lipton Teas & Infusions with the same spices, while this 25-bag Unilever France can is marked discontinued.
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                   | target                  | market | from | until | ended | status  | source     | note                                                                                                                   |
| ---------------------- | ----------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| food_business_operator | company/unilever-france | FR     |      |       |       | printed | ^offphotos | Printed in the consumer-contact block as "Unilever France, 20 rue des Deux Gares, 92842 Rueil-Malmaison cedex"         |
| brand_owner_at_sale    | company/unilever        |        |      | 2022  |       | sourced | ^wiki      | Unilever logo printed on the can; Wikipedia says Unilever sold the Lipton tea business to CVC Capital Partners in 2022 |
| gs1_prefix_owner       | company/unilever-france |        |      |       |       | derived | ^offphotos | prefix 3228881 (GS1 France); no source names the registrant; Unilever France is the operator printed on the pack       |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source     | note                                                                                                                   | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| FR      | printed | ^offphotos | French-only label carrying the French Info-tri sorting block that points to consignesdetri.fr (photo imgid 15)         | 2021-03-12 |           |        |          |
| FR      | sourced | ^houra     | Houra.fr listing prints the GTIN 3228881033666 and marks the article "Produit arrêté"; last listed price, 56.82 EUR/kg | 2026-09-14 | new       | FR     | EUR 2.50 |
| FR      | sourced | ^miamland  | French wholesaler listing with EAN 3228881033666, 12 cans per case, origin France; price only behind a customer login  | 2026-09-14 | new       | FR     |          |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                        | type   | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Tchaé Thé Vert Orient                       | name   | fr     |      |       |
| Lipton Thé Vert Orient 25 Sachets Pyramides | search | fr     |      |       |
| Thé vert aromatisé épices                   | search | fr     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient             | role | kind  | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source     | id         | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------- | ---- | ----- | ---- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ---------- | ---------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------ | ----- |
| ingredient/green-tea   |      | label |      |         |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | green-tea  | fr-unilever |           | 1        | Thé vert     | known |
| ingredient/flavourings |      | label |      | 4.1     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | flavouring | fr-unilever |           | 2        | arôme        | known |
| ingredient/anise       |      | label |      | 1.1     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | anise      | fr-unilever |           | 3        | anis         | known |
| ingredient/cinnamon    |      | label |      | 1.1     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | cinnamon   | fr-unilever |           | 4        | cannelle     | known |
| ingredient/liquorice   |      | label |      | 0.9     |       |        |      |       | ^offphotos | liquorice  | fr-unilever |           | 5        | réglisse     | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
| label                                                                                      | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format    | source     | note                                                                                         |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Red Lipton shield above the Tchaé name, "Nouveau sachet Pyramid" roundel, red variety band |      |       | FR     |             |               | resealable box | ^offold    | Front seen on Open Food Facts photos uploaded 2013-07-30 and 2015-12-15; change date unknown |
| Round yellow Lipton logo under the Tchaé name, large gold emblem, dark red variety band    |      |       | FR     | 43.75 g     |               | resealable box | ^offphotos | Front seen on photos uploaded 2018-04-05 to 2022-08-02; change date unknown                  |
<!--/pack_history-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id          | label                                  | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                           | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format    | model_number |
| ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| fr-unilever | French label, Unilever France operator | label | FR     | fr       |            |             | 2021-03-12 | supported | Thé vert aromatisé épices. Ingrédients : Thé vert, arôme (4,1%), anis (1,1%), cannelle (1,1%), réglisse (0,9%). | listed                  |                          | ^offphotos | Read from the side panel photo imgid 17; the same list and panel appear on imgid 12 (uploaded 2018-05-24) and imgid 19 (uploaded 2022-08-02). Dates are photo uploads, not label-change dates. | 43.75 g     |               | 25          | resealable box |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id       | observation | label                                               | basis  | basis_state | basis_note                                                                           | declaration | exempt_basis | source     | note |
| -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ---- |
| fr-100ml | fr-unilever | Valeurs nutritionnelles moyennes pour 100 ml de thé | 100 ml | as_prepared | Printed footnote: 1 bag infused 2 minutes in 200 ml of water at 90 °C, without sugar | transcribed |              | ^offphotos |      |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel    | nutrient        | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method  | source     | note |
| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ---- |
| fr-100ml | energy_kj       | 17    | less_than | < 17 kJ       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | energy_kcal     | 4     | less_than | < 4 kcal      | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | fat_g           | 0     | exact     | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | saturated_fat_g | 0     | exact     | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | carbohydrate_g  | 0.5   | less_than | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | sugars_g        | 0.5   | less_than | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | protein_g       | 0.5   | less_than | < 0,5 g       | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
| fr-100ml | salt_g          | 0     | exact     | 0 g           | known | printed | ^offphotos |      |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                              | kind          | source     | note                                                                                                                  |
| ----------- | ---------------------------------- | ------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| fr-unilever | Rainforest Alliance "Vérifié" seal | certification | ^offphotos | Seal printed on the side of the can (photo imgid 15); a declaration on the pack, not checked with Rainforest Alliance |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state          | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                     | source           |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------- |
|             | relationships | unknown        | No source names the GS1 registrant of this barcode; prefix length 3228881 is inferred from the Tchaé Orient and Menthe cans sharing it                                                                     | ^offmenthe       |
|             | identity      | unknown        | The successor 8720608028405 is inferred from name and recipe; no maker statement links the two barcodes. Intermarché answered HTTP 502 to the server fetch                                                 | ^intermarchenext |
|             | images        | disputed       | Open Food Facts raw uploads imgid 20, 21 and 23 filed under this barcode show Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Menthe (barcode 3228881033338 printed on imgid 21); imgid 22 is a panel crop that cannot be told apart | ^offmenthe       |
|             | nutrition     | disputed       | Houra's typed panel (17 kJ, 4 kcal, 0 g carbohydrate) drops the "<" qualifiers printed on the can                                                                                                          | ^houra           |
|             | evidence      | disputed       | Houra's technical-sheet paragraph (round bags, 3 to 5 minutes at about 95 °C) contradicts the pack (Pyramid bags, 2 minutes at 90 °C) and is not used                                                      | ^houra           |
|             | markets       | not_researched | No listing outside France was checked                                                                                                                                                                      |                  |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: Built from the Open Food Facts photos of the can (label read directly), Houra.fr and Miamland listings that print the GTIN, and Wikipedia for Lipton ownership.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref             | url                                                                               | title                                                                                                                                                             | accessed   | publisher       | kind        | published | record_id     | locator                                                                        | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| --------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ----------- | --------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| offphotos       | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/17.jpg          | Open Food Facts contributor photos of the can: side panel with ingredients, nutrition and operator (imgid 17), front (imgid 13), seal and sorting side (imgid 15) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack        |           | 3228881033666 | imgid 13, 15, 17 (uploaded 2020-02-07 and 2021-03-12)                          | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off             | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3228881033666                             | Open Food Facts: Tchaé Thé Vert Orient, Lipton, 44 g                                                                                                              | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue   |           | 3228881033666 |                                                                                | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| offold          | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/4.jpg           | Open Food Facts contributor photo: earlier front design of the can                                                                                                | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack        |           | 3228881033666 | imgid 1 (2013-07-30) and imgid 4 (2015-12-15)                                  | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| offmenthe       | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/322/888/103/3666/21.jpg          | Open Food Facts photos filed under this barcode showing Lipton Tchaé Thé vert Menthe 50 g (barcode 3228881033338)                                                 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack        |           | 3228881033666 | imgid 21 (side panel with barcode), imgid 23 (back naming the Tchaé varieties) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| houra           | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-d-orient-tchae-25-sachets/10019/             | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert d'orient tchaé, 25 sachets                                                                                                              | 2026-09-14 | Houra           | retailer    |           | 10019         | Infos consommateur, Composition                                                |              |                              |          |
| miamland        | https://www.miamland.com/product/8775/buy-oriental-green-tea-tchae-x25-44g-lipton | Miamland: Oriental green tea Tchaé x25 44g - LIPTON                                                                                                               | 2026-09-14 | Miamland        | retailer    |           | 260911        | Logistics & packaging                                                          |              |                              |          |
| wiki            | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lipton                                              | Wikipedia: Lipton                                                                                                                                                 | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia       | publication |           |               | Lead                                                                           | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| offnext         | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/8720608028405                             | Open Food Facts: TCHAÉ, Lipton, 35 g                                                                                                                              | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue   |           | 8720608028405 |                                                                                | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| intermarchenext | https://www.intermarche.com/produit/tchae-the-vert-orient/8720608028405           | Intermarché: Tchaé - Thé vert orient Lipton (8720608028405)                                                                                                       | 2026-09-14 | Intermarché     | retailer    |           | 8720608028405 | Title from a web search; the page answered HTTP 502 to the server fetch        |              |                              |          |
| houranext       | https://www.houra.fr/lipton-the-vert-tchae-orient-20-sachets/1426609/             | Houra.fr: Lipton Thé vert tchae Orient, 20 sachets                                                                                                                | 2026-09-14 | Houra           | retailer    |           | 1426609       | Infos consommateur                                                             |              |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Lipton Tchaé Thé Vert Orient is a green tea flavoured with spices, sold in France as 25 Pyramid tea bags in a resealable box of 43.75 g.[^offphotos] Its label lists green tea, flavouring (4.1%), anise (1.1%), cinnamon (1.1%) and liquorice (0.9%), and names Unilever France in Rueil-Malmaison as the operator.[^offphotos] The Houra.fr data sheet gives France as the country of manufacture and now marks the article as discontinued.[^houra]

Unilever sold the Lipton tea business to CVC Capital Partners in 2022.[^wiki] A 20-bag Tchaé Orient from Lipton Teas & Infusions, made in Poland according to Houra, has since appeared under barcode 8720608028405 with the same spices.[^houranext][^offnext]
<!--/about-->