Panzani Farfalle 500 g: version 1
Saved 2026-09-14 03:36 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added **Panzani Farfalle 500 g** (03038351489806) from the wanted list (old title "Pasta Farfalle"), with stubs brand/panzani, company/panzani, company/industria-agricola-carredana, company/in-food-2000 and company/cvc-capital-partners. - **Identity:** confirmed by Open Food Facts (Panzani Farfalle) and by retailer listings that print the GTIN: Rossmann Hungary, which also gives the importer block, allergens and pack dimensions, and Panda.qa. Sharjah Co-op shows the GTIN only in its URL, so that row is `derived`. Category 10000242. 500 g and bag format read from the 2024 front photo. - **Label photos read (Open Food Facts):** - 2018 back label: "Made in France", exporter Panzani, 4 rue Boileau Lyon, plus distributor blocks for Mexico (Industria Agrícola Carredana), Tunisia and Algeria. - 2020 nutrition panel: per 100 g values and the "Para México" line transcribed; the line below reads "Made in Italy". - Because the two labels disagree, country_of_origin is left empty and the conflict is recorded as a research gap. - **Ingredients and allergens:** no photo of the ingredient list exists. Rows come from Rossmann Hungary's data for this GTIN and from the maker's Belgian page, each kept as a separate unconfirmed observation. Rossmann's extra "Víz" (water) line is recorded as disputed. - **Markets:** HU, QA (sourced, priced), AE (derived), MX, TN, DZ (printed distributor blocks). Morocco is not listed: its distributor block is cut off and the Open Food Facts country tag is only a contributor claim. - **Relations:** - Brand owner Panzani S.A.S. (SIREN 961503422, LEI 969500QKSZNHA1VNR784). - Ownership: Ebro Foods from 2005 to 2021, then CVC through Pimente Investissement, per the Ebro and CVC press releases, Just Food and Wikipedia. - gs1_prefix_owner is `derived`. Prefix 3038351 is added to the company stub because Panda.qa lists five Panzani articles under it; no public source names the registrant. - **Unresolved:** registered names of the Tunisian and Algerian distributors (Arabic only), the manufacturing plant, a current back label, and nutrition figures from Sharjah Co-op that disagree with the pack.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Panzani Farfalle 500 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 03038351489806 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Panzani Farfalle 500 g | |
| 6 | 6 | summary: Bow-tie dry durum wheat pasta from Panzani in a 500 g multilingual export bag. | |
| 7 | 7 | brand: brand/panzani | |
| 8 | 8 | category: category/10000242 | |
| 9 | 9 | net_content: 500 g | |
| 10 | 10 | country_of_sale: AE, DZ, HU, MX, QA, TN | |
| 11 | 11 | pack_format: bag | |
| 12 | 12 | status: active | |
| 13 | 13 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 14 | 14 | ||
| 15 | 15 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 16 | 16 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 17 | 17 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 18 | 18 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/panzani | | | | | sourced | ^ebro-2021 | The Panzani brand belongs to Panzani S.A.S., sold with the brand to a CVC fund in 2021; the 2018 back label names Panzani, 4 rue Boileau, Lyon as exporter (^off-back-2018) | | |
| 19 | 19 | | imported_by | company/industria-agricola-carredana | MX | | | | printed | ^off-back-2018 | "Importado y distribuido a México por" block on the back label; part of the name sits under glare | | |
| 20 | 20 | | distributed_by | company/in-food-2000 | HU | | | | sourced | ^rossmann-hu | Named in the listing's "Forgalomba hozatal" (placed on the market by) block | | |
| 21 | 21 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/panzani | | | | | derived | ^off-back-2018 | Prefix 303 (GS1 France); Panzani is named as exporter on the pack and Panda.qa lists five Panzani 500 g articles under 3038351 (^panda-qa); no public source names the registrant | | |
| 22 | 22 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 23 | 23 | ||
| 24 | 24 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 25 | 25 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 26 | 26 | | ------- | ------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- | | |
| 27 | 27 | | HU | sourced | ^rossmann-hu | Rossmann Hungary listing prints the GTIN as Cikkszám; HUF 2 498/kg; shown out of stock online | 2026-09-14 | new | | HUF 1249 | | |
| 28 | 28 | | QA | sourced | ^panda-qa | Panda.qa listing prints the GTIN as SKU | 2026-09-14 | new | | QAR 7.25 | | |
| 29 | 29 | | AE | derived | ^sharjah-coop | Name and 500 g match; the GTIN appears only as the product code in the page URL, not in the listing text; shown out of stock | 2026-09-14 | new | | AED 11.50 | | |
| 30 | 30 | | MX | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Mexican importer and distributor block and a "Para México" nutrition line printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | | | |
| 31 | 31 | | TN | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Arabic distributor block naming Tunisia (industrial zone of Bir El Kassaa, Ben Arous 2013) printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | | DZ | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Arabic distributor block naming Algeria (354 route des Dunes, Chéraga) printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | | | |
| 33 | 33 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 34 | 34 | ||
| 35 | 35 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 36 | 36 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 37 | 37 | | ----------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Pâtes Panzani Farfalle | search | fr | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | Panzani farfalle tészta 500 g | search | hu | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | | Pasta Farfalle | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 42 | 42 | ||
| 43 | 43 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------------ | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/durum-wheat-semolina | | label | Hungarian data reads durumbúza (durum wheat); Sharjah Co-op lists durum wheat semolina for this GTIN (^sharjah-coop) | 100 | | HU | | | ^rossmann-hu | hu-1 | hu-listing | | 1 | 100% durumbúza | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/durum-wheat-semolina | | label | Maker's page for the Farfalle 500 g sold in Belgium; not confirmed for this export barcode | 100 | | BE | | | ^panzani-be | be-1 | maker-be | | 1 | 100% semoule de BLÉ dur de qualité supérieure | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 49 | 49 | ||
| 50 | 50 | ## Specifications <!--specifications--> | |
| 51 | 51 | | property | value | unit | source | note | observation | key | numeric_value | mode | state | method | qualifier | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ----------------------- | -------- | ---- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------ | ------------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | | |
| 53 | 53 | | Cooking time (al dente) | 9-10 min | min | ^off-front-2024 | Printed on an al dente dial marked 8 to 11 min | front-2024 | | | | known | printed | | | |
| 54 | 54 | | Package width | 95 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | width | 95 | | known | printed | exact | | |
| 55 | 55 | | Package height | 270 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | height | 270 | | known | printed | exact | | |
| 56 | 56 | | Package depth | 128 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | depth | 128 | | known | printed | exact | | |
| 57 | 57 | | Gross weight | 506 | g | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data (bruttó) | hu-listing | mass | 506 | gross | known | printed | exact | | |
| 58 | 58 | <!--/specifications--> | |
| 59 | 59 | ||
| 60 | 60 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 61 | 61 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 62 | 62 | | -------------- | ------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 63 | 63 | | back-2018 | Export back label, lower half (2018 photo) | label | | | | | 2018-01-22 | supported | | | | ^off-back-2018 | Multilingual export label (English, French, Czech, Slovak, Hungarian, Romanian, Estonian, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic). Reads "Made in France and exported by" Panzani, 4 rue Boileau 69006 Lyon; distributor blocks for Mexico, Tunisia, Algeria and a fourth (DAMAND…, Ouled Ziane) whose country is cut off. The ingredient list is not in frame and the salt value is under glare. | | | | | | | |
| 64 | 64 | | nutrition-2020 | Export nutrition panel (2020 photo) | label | | | | | 2020-06-15 | supported | | | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | Same multilingual layout: per 100 g table and a "Para México" line; the line below reads "Made in Italy and exported by / Produit en Italie et exporté par", unlike the 2018 photo. | | | | | | | |
| 65 | 65 | | front-2024 | Front of bag (2024 photo) | label | | | | | 2024-12-25 | supported | | | | ^off-front-2024 | PANZANI logo, Farfalle, 500 g ℮, al dente dial 9-10 min, GOLD QUALITY roundel. Photographed on a shop shelf; the shop's country is not stated. | 500 g | | | bag | | | |
| 66 | 66 | | hu-listing | Rossmann Hungary product data | label | HU | hu | | | 2026-09-14 | unconfirmed | 100% durumbúza; Víz | listed | | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer data sheet for this GTIN, not a label photo; gives Hungarian as the pack language. It lists Víz (water) as a second ingredient line, which the maker's own list does not include. | 500 g | | | | | | |
| 67 | 67 | | maker-be | Panzani Belgium: Farfalle 500 g | label | BE | fr | | | 2026-09-14 | unconfirmed | 100% semoule de BLÉ dur de qualité supérieure. Peut contenir des traces de soja et de moutarde. Si le numéro de lot contient la lettre N : peut contenir de l'œuf. | listed | | ^panzani-be | Maker's page for the domestic Farfalle 500 g; it prints no barcode, so it may describe a different article than this export pack. | 500 g | | | | | | |
| 68 | 68 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 69 | 69 | ||
| 70 | 70 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 71 | 71 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 72 | 72 | | ---------- | -------------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------------- | ------------------------------------------- | | |
| 73 | 73 | | n2020-100g | nutrition-2020 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | | | |
| 74 | 74 | | n2020-mx | nutrition-2020 | Para México line | 100 g | as_sold | The line does not repeat a basis; it sits under the table headed per 100 g and its values are on that scale (1502 kJ against 1531 kJ) | transcribed | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | | | |
| 75 | 75 | | n2018-100g | back-2018 | Per 100 g (partly in frame) | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-back-2018 | Only the protein and salt rows are in frame | | |
| 76 | 76 | | n2018-mx | back-2018 | Para México line | 100 g | as_sold | The line does not repeat a basis; it sits under the table headed per 100 g | transcribed | | ^off-back-2018 | | | |
| 77 | 77 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 78 | 78 | ||
| 79 | 79 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 80 | 80 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 81 | 81 | | ---------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ------- | ------- | ------ | ------------------------------ | | |
| 82 | 82 | | n2020-100g | energy_kj | 1531 | exact | 1531 kJ | known | printed | | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | n2020-100g | energy_kcal | 361 | exact | 361 kcal | known | printed | | | | |
| 84 | 84 | | n2020-100g | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | n2020-100g | saturated_fat_g | 0.35 | exact | 0,35 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | n2020-100g | carbohydrate_g | 72 | exact | 72 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | n2020-100g | sugars_g | 3.7 | exact | 3,7 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | n2020-100g | fibre_g | 3.6 | exact | 3,6 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | n2020-100g | protein_g | 12 | exact | 12 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | n2020-100g | salt_g | 0.01 | exact | 0,01 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | n2020-mx | energy_kj | 1502 | exact | 1502kJ | known | printed | | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | n2020-mx | energy_kcal | 354 | exact | 354kcal | known | printed | | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | n2020-mx | sodium_mg | 5 | exact | 0,005g (5mg) | known | printed | | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | n2020-mx | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 1.2 | exact | 1,2g | known | printed | | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | n2020-mx | monounsaturated_fat_g | 0.4 | exact | 0,4g | known | printed | | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | n2020-mx | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | <0,1g | known | printed | | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | n2020-mx | cholesterol_mg | 1 | less_than | <1mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | n2018-100g | protein_g | 12 | exact | 12 | known | printed | | Unit cut off at the frame edge | | |
| 99 | 99 | | n2018-100g | salt_g | | | | unknown | printed | | Value under glare | | |
| 100 | 100 | | n2018-mx | energy_kj | 1502 | exact | 1502kJ | known | printed | | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | n2018-mx | energy_kcal | | | | unknown | printed | | Value under glare | | |
| 102 | 102 | | n2018-mx | sodium_mg | 5 | exact | 0,005g (5mg) | known | printed | | | | |
| 103 | 103 | | n2018-mx | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 1.2 | exact | 1,2g | known | printed | | | | |
| 104 | 104 | | n2018-mx | monounsaturated_fat_g | 0.4 | exact | 0,4g | known | printed | | | | |
| 105 | 105 | | n2018-mx | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | <0,1g | known | printed | | | | |
| 106 | 106 | | n2018-mx | cholesterol_mg | 1 | less_than | <1mg | known | printed | | Partly under glare | | |
| 107 | 107 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 108 | 108 | ||
| 109 | 109 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 110 | 110 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 111 | 111 | | ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 112 | 112 | | hu-listing | gluten | contains | ^rossmann-hu | Glutént tartalmazó gabonafélék: Tartalmaz; Búza: Tartalmaz | | |
| 113 | 113 | | hu-listing | eggs | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Tojás: Tartalmazhat | | |
| 114 | 114 | | hu-listing | mustard | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Mustár: Tartalmazhat | | |
| 115 | 115 | | hu-listing | soybeans | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Szója: Tartalmazhat | | |
| 116 | 116 | | maker-be | gluten | contains | ^panzani-be | BLÉ emphasised in the ingredient list | | |
| 117 | 117 | | maker-be | soybeans | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Peut contenir des traces de soja | | |
| 118 | 118 | | maker-be | mustard | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Peut contenir des traces de moutarde | | |
| 119 | 119 | | maker-be | eggs | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Only when the lot number contains the letter N | | |
| 120 | 120 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 121 | 121 | ||
| 122 | 122 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 123 | 123 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 124 | 124 | | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------- | | |
| 125 | 125 | | front-2024 | Jamais collantes / Never sticky always tasty / Toujours excellentes | label | ^off-front-2024 | Printed on the front ribbon | | |
| 126 | 126 | | front-2024 | GOLD QUALITY | label | ^off-front-2024 | Roundel on the front; no certifier named | | |
| 127 | 127 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 128 | 128 | ||
| 129 | 129 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 130 | 130 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 131 | 131 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------- | | |
| 132 | 132 | | | identity | disputed | The 2018 back label photo says made in France, the 2020 nutrition panel photo says made in Italy; country_of_origin is left empty until a current back label is read. | ^off-nutrition-2020 | | |
| 133 | 133 | | hu-listing | ingredients | disputed | Rossmann Hungary lists Víz (water) after 100% durumbúza; the maker's page lists only durum wheat semolina, so water is not recorded as an ingredient row. | ^rossmann-hu | | |
| 134 | 134 | | | ingredients | unknown | No photo of this barcode's ingredient list; rows come from Rossmann Hungary's data sheet and the maker's Belgian page. | | | |
| 135 | 135 | | | markets | unknown | Morocco: a fourth distributor block (DAMAND…, Ouled Ziane) is cut off before its country, and Open Food Facts countries list Morocco (contributor claim); not listed. | ^off-back-2018 | | |
| 136 | 136 | | | relationships | unknown | The Tunisian and Algerian distributors are printed in Arabic only (read as a trading and distribution company "Codis", Ben Arous, and SARL Proalimax, Chéraga); their registered names were not found, so no company stubs. | ^off-back-2018 | | |
| 137 | 137 | | | relationships | unknown | The plant that makes this pack is not named in any source read. | | | |
| 138 | 138 | | | nutrition | disputed | Sharjah Co-op lists 356 kcal, fat 1.5 g, saturates 0.3 g, sugar 3 g and salt 0.01 g without a basis, which differs from the printed panel; not used. | ^sharjah-coop | | |
| 139 | 139 | | | images | unknown | No photo of the back label after 2020. | | | |
| 140 | 140 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 141 | 141 | ||
| 142 | 142 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 143 | 143 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 144 | 144 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-14 | |
| 145 | 145 | note: New entry from the wanted list: three Open Food Facts label photos (2018, 2020, 2024), three retailer listings, the maker's Belgian page and ownership sources. | |
| 146 | 146 | <!--/research--> | |
| 147 | 147 | ||
| 148 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 149 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | observation | | |
| 150 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | ----------- | | |
| 151 | + | | front-5f0db12f.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3038351489806 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 152 | + | | ingredients-1dc7feaa.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3038351489806 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 153 | + | | nutrition-0ce0c52a.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3038351489806 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 154 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 155 | + | ||
| 148 | 156 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 149 | 157 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 150 | 158 | | ------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 151 | 159 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3038351489806 | Open Food Facts: Pâtes Panzani Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3038351489806 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 152 | 160 | | off-back-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/1.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 1: back label, lower half | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-01-22 | 1 | Back panel below the nutrition table | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 153 | 161 | | off-nutrition-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 2: nutrition panel | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-06-15 | 2 | Back panel | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 154 | 162 | | off-front-2024 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 3: front of bag | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2024-12-25 | 3 | Front | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 155 | 163 | | rossmann-hu | https://shop.rossmann.hu/termek/panzani-farfalle-teszta-500-g | Rossmann Hungary: Panzani farfalle tészta - 500 g | 2026-09-14 | Rossmann Magyarország | retailer | | 3038351489806 | | | | | | |
| 156 | 164 | | panda-qa | https://panda.qa/panzani-farfalle-500gm-pasta/ | Panda.qa: Panzani Farfalle 500gm Pasta | 2026-09-14 | Panda | retailer | | 3038351489806 | | | | | | |
| 157 | 165 | | sharjah-coop | https://www.sharjahcoop.ae/en/panzani-farfalle-500-g/p/3038351489806 | Sharjah Co-operative Society: Panzani Farfalle 500 g | 2026-09-14 | Sharjah Co-operative Society | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 158 | 166 | | panzani-be | https://be.panzani.com/nos-pates-et-nos-couscous/courtes-classiques/farfalle | Panzani Belgique: Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Panzani | manufacturer | | | Ingrédients & allergènes | | | | | |
| 159 | 167 | | wikipedia-en | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panzani | Wikipedia (en): Panzani | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 160 | 168 | | wikipedia-fr | https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panzani | Wikipédia (fr): Panzani | 2026-09-14 | Wikipédia | publication | | | Historique | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 161 | 169 | | ebro-2021 | https://www.ebrofoods.es/en/news/cvc-capital-partners-viii-and-ebro-discussions-acquisition-panzani/ | Ebro Foods: CVC Capital Partners VIII and Ebro enter into exclusive discussions for the acquisition of the Panzani business | 2026-09-14 | Ebro Foods | other | 2021-07-26 | | | | | | | |
| 162 | 170 | | cvc-2021 | https://www.cvc.com/media/news/2021/2021-07-26-cvc-fund-viii-and-ebro-enter-into-exclusive-discussions-to-acquire-panzani/ | CVC: CVC Fund VIII and Ebro enter into exclusive discussions to acquire Panzani | 2026-09-14 | CVC | other | 2021-07-26 | | | | | | | |
| 163 | 171 | | just-food | https://www.just-food.com/news/ebro-finalises-sale-of-panzani-assets-to-cvc/ | Just Food: Ebro finalises sale of Panzani assets to CVC | 2026-09-14 | Just Food | publication | | | | | | | | |
| 164 | 172 | | archive-2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081123102155/http://www.barcodepedia.com/3038351489806/pasta-farfalle | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-11-23): Pasta Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-11-23 | | | | | | | |
| 165 | 173 | <!--/references--> | |
| 166 | 174 | ||
| 167 | 175 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 168 | 176 | Panzani Farfalle 500 g is bow-tie dry pasta in a 500 g bag from Panzani, the French pasta brand Jean Panzani started in Parthenay in 1950.[^wikipedia-en] This barcode is the multilingual export pack: its back label names Panzani, 4 rue Boileau, Lyon as exporter and prints distributor blocks for Mexico, Tunisia and Algeria.[^off-back-2018] Retailers list it in Hungary, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.[^rossmann-hu][^panda-qa][^sharjah-coop] Hungarian retail data gives the recipe as 100% durum wheat, with possible traces of egg, mustard and soy.[^rossmann-hu] The labels disagree on origin: the 2018 back label photo says made in France, while a 2020 nutrition panel photo says made in Italy.[^off-nutrition-2020] | |
| 169 | 177 | ||
| 170 | 178 | Panzani has been based in Lyon since 1967.[^wikipedia-fr] Ebro Foods agreed in July 2021 to sell Panzani S.A.S. and the brand to a CVC Capital Partners fund, and the sale completed at the end of that year.[^ebro-2021][^just-food] The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia listed this barcode as "Pasta Farfalle".[^archive-2008] | |
| 171 | 179 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Panzani Farfalle 500 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 03038351489806
name: Panzani Farfalle 500 g
summary: Bow-tie dry durum wheat pasta from Panzani in a 500 g multilingual export bag.
brand: brand/panzani
category: category/10000242
net_content: 500 g
country_of_sale: AE, DZ, HU, MX, QA, TN
pack_format: bag
status: active
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/panzani | | | | | sourced | ^ebro-2021 | The Panzani brand belongs to Panzani S.A.S., sold with the brand to a CVC fund in 2021; the 2018 back label names Panzani, 4 rue Boileau, Lyon as exporter (^off-back-2018) |
| imported_by | company/industria-agricola-carredana | MX | | | | printed | ^off-back-2018 | "Importado y distribuido a México por" block on the back label; part of the name sits under glare |
| distributed_by | company/in-food-2000 | HU | | | | sourced | ^rossmann-hu | Named in the listing's "Forgalomba hozatal" (placed on the market by) block |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/panzani | | | | | derived | ^off-back-2018 | Prefix 303 (GS1 France); Panzani is named as exporter on the pack and Panda.qa lists five Panzani 500 g articles under 3038351 (^panda-qa); no public source names the registrant |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- |
| HU | sourced | ^rossmann-hu | Rossmann Hungary listing prints the GTIN as Cikkszám; HUF 2 498/kg; shown out of stock online | 2026-09-14 | new | | HUF 1249 |
| QA | sourced | ^panda-qa | Panda.qa listing prints the GTIN as SKU | 2026-09-14 | new | | QAR 7.25 |
| AE | derived | ^sharjah-coop | Name and 500 g match; the GTIN appears only as the product code in the page URL, not in the listing text; shown out of stock | 2026-09-14 | new | | AED 11.50 |
| MX | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Mexican importer and distributor block and a "Para México" nutrition line printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | |
| TN | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Arabic distributor block naming Tunisia (industrial zone of Bir El Kassaa, Ben Arous 2013) printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | |
| DZ | printed | ^off-back-2018 | Arabic distributor block naming Algeria (354 route des Dunes, Chéraga) printed on the back label | 2018-01-22 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Pâtes Panzani Farfalle | search | fr | | |
| Panzani farfalle tészta 500 g | search | hu | | |
| Pasta Farfalle | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------------ | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/durum-wheat-semolina | | label | Hungarian data reads durumbúza (durum wheat); Sharjah Co-op lists durum wheat semolina for this GTIN (^sharjah-coop) | 100 | | HU | | | ^rossmann-hu | hu-1 | hu-listing | | 1 | 100% durumbúza | known |
| ingredient/durum-wheat-semolina | | label | Maker's page for the Farfalle 500 g sold in Belgium; not confirmed for this export barcode | 100 | | BE | | | ^panzani-be | be-1 | maker-be | | 1 | 100% semoule de BLÉ dur de qualité supérieure | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Specifications <!--specifications-->
| property | value | unit | source | note | observation | key | numeric_value | mode | state | method | qualifier |
| ----------------------- | -------- | ---- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------ | ------------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- |
| Cooking time (al dente) | 9-10 min | min | ^off-front-2024 | Printed on an al dente dial marked 8 to 11 min | front-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
| Package width | 95 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | width | 95 | | known | printed | exact |
| Package height | 270 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | height | 270 | | known | printed | exact |
| Package depth | 128 | mm | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data | hu-listing | depth | 128 | | known | printed | exact |
| Gross weight | 506 | g | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer packaging data (bruttó) | hu-listing | mass | 506 | gross | known | printed | exact |
<!--/specifications-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| -------------- | ------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| back-2018 | Export back label, lower half (2018 photo) | label | | | | | 2018-01-22 | supported | | | | ^off-back-2018 | Multilingual export label (English, French, Czech, Slovak, Hungarian, Romanian, Estonian, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic). Reads "Made in France and exported by" Panzani, 4 rue Boileau 69006 Lyon; distributor blocks for Mexico, Tunisia, Algeria and a fourth (DAMAND…, Ouled Ziane) whose country is cut off. The ingredient list is not in frame and the salt value is under glare. | | | | | |
| nutrition-2020 | Export nutrition panel (2020 photo) | label | | | | | 2020-06-15 | supported | | | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | Same multilingual layout: per 100 g table and a "Para México" line; the line below reads "Made in Italy and exported by / Produit en Italie et exporté par", unlike the 2018 photo. | | | | | |
| front-2024 | Front of bag (2024 photo) | label | | | | | 2024-12-25 | supported | | | | ^off-front-2024 | PANZANI logo, Farfalle, 500 g ℮, al dente dial 9-10 min, GOLD QUALITY roundel. Photographed on a shop shelf; the shop's country is not stated. | 500 g | | | bag | |
| hu-listing | Rossmann Hungary product data | label | HU | hu | | | 2026-09-14 | unconfirmed | 100% durumbúza; Víz | listed | | ^rossmann-hu | Retailer data sheet for this GTIN, not a label photo; gives Hungarian as the pack language. It lists Víz (water) as a second ingredient line, which the maker's own list does not include. | 500 g | | | | |
| maker-be | Panzani Belgium: Farfalle 500 g | label | BE | fr | | | 2026-09-14 | unconfirmed | 100% semoule de BLÉ dur de qualité supérieure. Peut contenir des traces de soja et de moutarde. Si le numéro de lot contient la lettre N : peut contenir de l'œuf. | listed | | ^panzani-be | Maker's page for the domestic Farfalle 500 g; it prints no barcode, so it may describe a different article than this export pack. | 500 g | | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ---------- | -------------- | --------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------------- | ------------------------------------------- |
| n2020-100g | nutrition-2020 | Per 100 g | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | |
| n2020-mx | nutrition-2020 | Para México line | 100 g | as_sold | The line does not repeat a basis; it sits under the table headed per 100 g and its values are on that scale (1502 kJ against 1531 kJ) | transcribed | | ^off-nutrition-2020 | |
| n2018-100g | back-2018 | Per 100 g (partly in frame) | 100 g | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off-back-2018 | Only the protein and salt rows are in frame |
| n2018-mx | back-2018 | Para México line | 100 g | as_sold | The line does not repeat a basis; it sits under the table headed per 100 g | transcribed | | ^off-back-2018 | |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ---------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ------- | ------- | ------ | ------------------------------ |
| n2020-100g | energy_kj | 1531 | exact | 1531 kJ | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | energy_kcal | 361 | exact | 361 kcal | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | saturated_fat_g | 0.35 | exact | 0,35 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | carbohydrate_g | 72 | exact | 72 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | sugars_g | 3.7 | exact | 3,7 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | fibre_g | 3.6 | exact | 3,6 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | protein_g | 12 | exact | 12 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-100g | salt_g | 0.01 | exact | 0,01 g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | energy_kj | 1502 | exact | 1502kJ | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | energy_kcal | 354 | exact | 354kcal | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | sodium_mg | 5 | exact | 0,005g (5mg) | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 1.2 | exact | 1,2g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | monounsaturated_fat_g | 0.4 | exact | 0,4g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | <0,1g | known | printed | | |
| n2020-mx | cholesterol_mg | 1 | less_than | <1mg | known | printed | | |
| n2018-100g | protein_g | 12 | exact | 12 | known | printed | | Unit cut off at the frame edge |
| n2018-100g | salt_g | | | | unknown | printed | | Value under glare |
| n2018-mx | energy_kj | 1502 | exact | 1502kJ | known | printed | | |
| n2018-mx | energy_kcal | | | | unknown | printed | | Value under glare |
| n2018-mx | sodium_mg | 5 | exact | 0,005g (5mg) | known | printed | | |
| n2018-mx | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 1.2 | exact | 1,2g | known | printed | | |
| n2018-mx | monounsaturated_fat_g | 0.4 | exact | 0,4g | known | printed | | |
| n2018-mx | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | less_than | <0,1g | known | printed | | |
| n2018-mx | cholesterol_mg | 1 | less_than | <1mg | known | printed | | Partly under glare |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------------------------------------------------------- |
| hu-listing | gluten | contains | ^rossmann-hu | Glutént tartalmazó gabonafélék: Tartalmaz; Búza: Tartalmaz |
| hu-listing | eggs | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Tojás: Tartalmazhat |
| hu-listing | mustard | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Mustár: Tartalmazhat |
| hu-listing | soybeans | may_contain | ^rossmann-hu | Szója: Tartalmazhat |
| maker-be | gluten | contains | ^panzani-be | BLÉ emphasised in the ingredient list |
| maker-be | soybeans | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Peut contenir des traces de soja |
| maker-be | mustard | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Peut contenir des traces de moutarde |
| maker-be | eggs | may_contain | ^panzani-be | Only when the lot number contains the letter N |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------- |
| front-2024 | Jamais collantes / Never sticky always tasty / Toujours excellentes | label | ^off-front-2024 | Printed on the front ribbon |
| front-2024 | GOLD QUALITY | label | ^off-front-2024 | Roundel on the front; no certifier named |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------- |
| | identity | disputed | The 2018 back label photo says made in France, the 2020 nutrition panel photo says made in Italy; country_of_origin is left empty until a current back label is read. | ^off-nutrition-2020 |
| hu-listing | ingredients | disputed | Rossmann Hungary lists Víz (water) after 100% durumbúza; the maker's page lists only durum wheat semolina, so water is not recorded as an ingredient row. | ^rossmann-hu |
| | ingredients | unknown | No photo of this barcode's ingredient list; rows come from Rossmann Hungary's data sheet and the maker's Belgian page. | |
| | markets | unknown | Morocco: a fourth distributor block (DAMAND…, Ouled Ziane) is cut off before its country, and Open Food Facts countries list Morocco (contributor claim); not listed. | ^off-back-2018 |
| | relationships | unknown | The Tunisian and Algerian distributors are printed in Arabic only (read as a trading and distribution company "Codis", Ben Arous, and SARL Proalimax, Chéraga); their registered names were not found, so no company stubs. | ^off-back-2018 |
| | relationships | unknown | The plant that makes this pack is not named in any source read. | |
| | nutrition | disputed | Sharjah Co-op lists 356 kcal, fat 1.5 g, saturates 0.3 g, sugar 3 g and salt 0.01 g without a basis, which differs from the printed panel; not used. | ^sharjah-coop |
| | images | unknown | No photo of the back label after 2020. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: New entry from the wanted list: three Open Food Facts label photos (2018, 2020, 2024), three retailer listings, the maker's Belgian page and ownership sources.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3038351489806 | Open Food Facts: Pâtes Panzani Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 3038351489806 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-back-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/1.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 1: back label, lower half | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-01-22 | 1 | Back panel below the nutrition table | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-nutrition-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 2: nutrition panel | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-06-15 | 2 | Back panel | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-front-2024 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/303/835/148/9806/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo 3: front of bag | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2024-12-25 | 3 | Front | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| rossmann-hu | https://shop.rossmann.hu/termek/panzani-farfalle-teszta-500-g | Rossmann Hungary: Panzani farfalle tészta - 500 g | 2026-09-14 | Rossmann Magyarország | retailer | | 3038351489806 | | | | |
| panda-qa | https://panda.qa/panzani-farfalle-500gm-pasta/ | Panda.qa: Panzani Farfalle 500gm Pasta | 2026-09-14 | Panda | retailer | | 3038351489806 | | | | |
| sharjah-coop | https://www.sharjahcoop.ae/en/panzani-farfalle-500-g/p/3038351489806 | Sharjah Co-operative Society: Panzani Farfalle 500 g | 2026-09-14 | Sharjah Co-operative Society | retailer | | | | | | |
| panzani-be | https://be.panzani.com/nos-pates-et-nos-couscous/courtes-classiques/farfalle | Panzani Belgique: Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Panzani | manufacturer | | | Ingrédients & allergènes | | | |
| wikipedia-en | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panzani | Wikipedia (en): Panzani | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| wikipedia-fr | https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panzani | Wikipédia (fr): Panzani | 2026-09-14 | Wikipédia | publication | | | Historique | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| ebro-2021 | https://www.ebrofoods.es/en/news/cvc-capital-partners-viii-and-ebro-discussions-acquisition-panzani/ | Ebro Foods: CVC Capital Partners VIII and Ebro enter into exclusive discussions for the acquisition of the Panzani business | 2026-09-14 | Ebro Foods | other | 2021-07-26 | | | | | |
| cvc-2021 | https://www.cvc.com/media/news/2021/2021-07-26-cvc-fund-viii-and-ebro-enter-into-exclusive-discussions-to-acquire-panzani/ | CVC: CVC Fund VIII and Ebro enter into exclusive discussions to acquire Panzani | 2026-09-14 | CVC | other | 2021-07-26 | | | | | |
| just-food | https://www.just-food.com/news/ebro-finalises-sale-of-panzani-assets-to-cvc/ | Just Food: Ebro finalises sale of Panzani assets to CVC | 2026-09-14 | Just Food | publication | | | | | | |
| archive-2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081123102155/http://www.barcodepedia.com/3038351489806/pasta-farfalle | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-11-23): Pasta Farfalle | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-11-23 | | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Panzani Farfalle 500 g is bow-tie dry pasta in a 500 g bag from Panzani, the French pasta brand Jean Panzani started in Parthenay in 1950.[^wikipedia-en] This barcode is the multilingual export pack: its back label names Panzani, 4 rue Boileau, Lyon as exporter and prints distributor blocks for Mexico, Tunisia and Algeria.[^off-back-2018] Retailers list it in Hungary, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.[^rossmann-hu][^panda-qa][^sharjah-coop] Hungarian retail data gives the recipe as 100% durum wheat, with possible traces of egg, mustard and soy.[^rossmann-hu] The labels disagree on origin: the 2018 back label photo says made in France, while a 2020 nutrition panel photo says made in Italy.[^off-nutrition-2020]
Panzani has been based in Lyon since 1967.[^wikipedia-fr] Ebro Foods agreed in July 2021 to sell Panzani S.A.S. and the brand to a CVC Capital Partners fund, and the sale completed at the end of that year.[^ebro-2021][^just-food] The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia listed this barcode as "Pasta Farfalle".[^archive-2008]
<!--/about-->