Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK): version 1

Saved 2026-09-25 05:17 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added wanted barcode 0763649001929: Seagate ST3300631A-RK retail kit (300 GB Barracuda 7200.8 PATA drive). Identity from the Open Icecat sheet matched on the GTIN and the archived 2008 Barcodepedia page; kit contents, warranty and range from Seagate's archived 2006 retail page; drive specifications from Seagate's Barracuda 7200.8 PATA manual Rev. F; US market from Amazon.com (ASIN B000BNQ0EG) and IT Hardware HUB. Recorded the 7200.8 (Seagate manual) vs 7200.9 (Icecat, Amazon text) disagreement as a disputed gap. New family stub family/seagate-barracuda-7200-8.. Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK) <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 00763649001929
55name: Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK)
66family: family/seagate-barracuda-7200-8
77default_observation: retail-kit
88summary: Mid-2000s Seagate retail kit of the Barracuda 7200.8 ST3300631A, a 300 GB, 7200 rpm, 16 MB cache 3.5-inch Parallel ATA (Ultra ATA/100) hard drive.
99brand: brand/seagate
1010category: category/10001133
1111country_of_sale: US
1212model_number: ST3300631A-RK
1313<!--/identity-->
1414 
1515## Relations <!--relations-->
1616| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
1717| ------------------- | -------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
1818| brand_owner_at_sale | company/seagate-technology | global | | | | verified | ^seagate-retail | Seagate Technology LLC's own retail range page lists the kit under its model number |
1919| manufactured_by | company/seagate-technology | global | | | | verified | ^manual | Seagate Technology LLC publishes the product manual of the ST3300631A drive inside the kit |
2020| gs1_prefix_owner | company/seagate-technology | global | | | | derived | ^seagate-retail | prefix 0763649; Seagate is the brand owner of this kit and of the Pushbutton Backup kit 0763649001257 in the same block |
2121<!--/relations-->
2222 
2323## Markets <!--markets-->
2424| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2525| ------- | ------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ---------- |
2626| US | derived | ^amazon-us | Amazon.com lists "Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK )" under ASIN B000BNQ0EG; model code matches, no barcode printed, no price shown | 2026-09-25 | | | |
2727| US | derived | ^ithardwarehub | IT Hardware HUB, a Washington State reseller, lists part number ST3300631A-RK as in stock at USD 198.01 (list USD 237.61); no barcode printed, condition not stated | 2026-09-25 | | | USD 198.01 |
2828<!--/markets-->
2929 
3030## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3131| name | type | locale | from | until |
3232| ------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3333| ST3300631A-RK | search | | | |
3434| ST3300631A | search | | | |
3535| Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive | search | | | |
3636| Seagate Barracuda 7200.8 300 GB PATA | search | | | |
3737<!--/aliases-->
3838 
3939## Contents <!--contents-->
4040| item | quantity | gtin | source | note |
4141| ------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------- | ---- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------- |
4242| Barracuda 7200.8 ST3300631A 3.5-inch Ultra ATA/100 hard drive | 1 | | ^manual | 300 GB, 16 MB cache |
4343| Drive cable | | | ^seagate-retail | "Complete with cable" on Seagate's retail page |
4444| Disc utility CD (DiscWizard installation and SeaTools diagnostics) | | | ^seagate-retail | |
4545| Quick-installation guide | | | ^seagate-retail | |
4646| Mounting screws | | | ^seagate-retail | |
4747<!--/contents-->
4848 
4949## Specifications <!--specifications-->
5050| property | value | unit | source | note | observation | key | numeric_value | mode | state | method | qualifier |
5151| --------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------- | ---------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- |
5252| formatted capacity | 300 | GB | ^manual | 586,072,368 guaranteed sectors of 512 bytes; one GB is one billion bytes | retail-kit | | 300 | | known | printed | exact |
5353| interface | Ultra ATA/100 (Parallel ATA), Ultra DMA modes 0–5 | | ^manual | burst transfer rate up to 100 MB/s in Ultra DMA mode 5; 40-pin connector per Icecat | retail-kit | interface | | | known | printed | |
5454| spindle speed | 7200 | rpm | ^manual | | retail-kit | speed | 7200 | | known | printed | exact |
5555| cache buffer | 16 | MB | ^manual | the 300 GB ST3300831A sibling has 8 MB | retail-kit | | 16 | | known | printed | exact |
5656| form factor | 3.5 | inch | ^seagate-retail | | retail-kit | | 3.5 | | known | printed | |
5757| average seek time, read | 11.0 | ms | ^manual | printed as "<11.0", typical | retail-kit | | 11 | read | known | printed | less_than |
5858| average seek time, write | 12.0 | ms | ^manual | printed as "<12.0", typical | retail-kit | | 12 | write | known | printed | less_than |
5959| average latency | 4.16 | ms | ^manual | | retail-kit | | 4.16 | | known | printed | exact |
6060| height | 26.11 | mm | ^manual | maximum | retail-kit | height | 26.11 | | known | printed | at_most |
6161| width | 101.85 | mm | ^manual | maximum | retail-kit | width | 101.85 | | known | printed | at_most |
6262| length | 146.99 | mm | ^manual | maximum | retail-kit | depth | 146.99 | | known | printed | at_most |
6363| weight | 635 | g | ^manual | maximum, bare drive | retail-kit | mass | 635 | | known | printed | at_most |
6464| supply voltage | 5 V ± 5 %, 12 V ± 10 % | V | ^manual | four-pin standard drive power connector | retail-kit | voltage | | | known | printed | |
6565| power, idle | 7.2 | W | ^manual | typical | retail-kit | power | 7.2 | idle | known | printed | approximately |
6666| power, read/write | 12.8 | W | ^manual | typical | retail-kit | power | 12.8 | read/write | known | printed | approximately |
6767| acoustics, idle | 2.8 | bels | ^manual | typical sound power; 3.4 bels maximum | retail-kit | | 2.8 | idle | known | printed | approximately |
6868| acoustics, performance seek | 3.7 | bels | ^manual | typical sound power; 3.9 bels maximum | retail-kit | | 3.7 | performance seek | known | printed | approximately |
6969| operating systems | Windows XP, Me, 2000, 98SE and NT; may be used with Linux, Mac OS and NetWare | | ^seagate-retail | | retail-kit | compatibility | | | known | printed | |
7070| warranty | 5 years | | ^seagate-retail | "industry-leading five-year warranty" on the retail range page | retail-kit | | | | known | printed | |
7171<!--/specifications-->
7272 
7373## Observations <!--observations-->
7474| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
7575| ---------- | ------------------------------ | ------- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------- |
7676| retail-kit | Seagate retail kit, 2006 range | edition | US | | | | 2006-11-06 | supported | | | | ^seagate-retail | Seagate's Internal Ultra ATA/100 retail page as archived on 2006-11-06; drive specifications from the 7200.8 PATA manual | | | | retail kit | ST3300631A-RK |
7777<!--/observations-->
7878 
7979## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
8080| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
8181| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- |
8282| retail-kit | identity | disputed | Seagate's product manual 100323825 lists the ST3300631A as a Barracuda 7200.8 PATA model; the Icecat data sheet and the 2008 Amazon-derived description call it Barracuda 7200.9 | ^icecat |
8383| | identity | unknown | Country of origin; the old Barcodepedia "Produced in Switzerland" line was generated from the barcode prefix | ^archive |
8484| | identity | unknown | Production status: the maker's current site no longer serves the 2006 retail range page, and no dated end-of-life notice was located | ^seagate-retail |
8585| retail-kit | relationships | disputed | The GS1 prefix owner rests on Seagate being the brand owner of two kits in the 0763649 block; no source names the prefix holder or its length | ^seagate-retail |
8686| | markets | unknown | Other markets: only US listings were matched; an Amazon.com listing exists without a price | ^amazon-us |
8787| | images | unknown | No licensed photograph of the retail box | |
8888<!--/research_gaps-->
8989 
9090## Research <!--research-->
9191structure_version: 2
9292reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
9393note: New entry from Seagate's archived 2006 retail range page (kit, contents, warranty), the Barracuda 7200.8 PATA product manual Rev. F (drive specifications), the Open Icecat data sheet (barcode match) and US retailer listings.
9494<!--/research-->
9595 
96+## Images <!--images-->
97+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
98+| ------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
99+| front-23ede50c.webp | front | open-icecat | ocl | Database Right data-sheet 2026 Icecat. All rights reserved. | https://icecat.biz/en/search?keyword=0763649001929 | 2026-09-25 | | 440211 | 13391241 | https://images.icecat.biz/img/gallery/2afc2e1043a6dd31f2b37d48f3dfc21784abd535.jpg | https://images.icecat.biz/img/gallery/2afc2e1043a6dd31f2b37d48f3dfc21784abd535.jpg | 2026-09-25T05:17:10.691Z | 00763649001929 | barcode | 1 | 1413 | 1680 | 1346 | 1600 | | |
100+<!--/images-->
101+ 
96102## References <!--references-->
97103| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
98104| -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------- | ---------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ----------- | -------- |
99105| seagate-retail | http://web.archive.org/web/20061106083152/http://www.seagate.com:80/products/retail/internal/uata | Seagate: Internal Ultra ATA/100 Hard Drives (retail range) | 2026-09-25 | Seagate Technology LLC | manufacturer | 2006-11-06 | | Wayback capture of 2006-11-06 | | | |
100106| manual | https://www.seagate.com/staticfiles/support/disc/manuals/desktop/Barracuda%207200.8/100323825f.pdf | Barracuda 7200.8 PATA Product Manual, Rev. F | 2026-09-25 | Seagate Technology LLC | manufacturer | 2007-08 | 100323825 | Section 2, tables 2 and 5 | | | |
101107| icecat | https://live.icecat.biz/api?UserName=openIcecat-live&Language=en&GTIN=0763649001929 | Open Icecat: Seagate ST3300631A-RK | 2026-09-25 | Icecat | catalogue | | 440211 | | | | |
102108| amazon-us | https://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Ultra-Internal-Drive-ST3300631A-RK/dp/B000BNQ0EG | Amazon.com: Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK ) | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B000BNQ0EG | | | | |
103109| ithardwarehub | https://ithardwarehub.com/st3300631a-rk-seagate-barracuda-300-gb-3-5-internal-hard-drive-retail-ide-ultra-ata-100-ata-6-7200-rpm-16-mb-buffer/ | ST3300631A-RK Seagate Barracuda 300 GB 3.5 Internal Hard Drive - Retail | 2026-09-25 | IT Hardware HUB | retailer | | | | | | |
104110| archive | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202131115/http://en.barcodepedia.com/763649001929/seagate-300-gb-ultra-internal-ata100-hard-drive-st3300631a-rk- | Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK ) | 2026-09-25 | Barcodepedia (Wayback Machine) | catalogue | 2008-12-02 | | | | | |
105111<!--/references-->
106112 
107113## About <!--about-->
108114The Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK) is the boxed retail kit of Seagate's ST3300631A, a 3.5-inch desktop hard drive of the Barracuda 7200.8 PATA family.[^seagate-retail][^manual] The drive stores 300 GB on a 7,200 rpm spindle with a 16 MB cache and connects over Parallel ATA at up to 100 MB/s in Ultra DMA mode 5.[^manual] Seagate sold the kit with a drive cable, a disc utility CD carrying DiscWizard installation and SeaTools diagnostic software, a quick-installation guide and mounting screws, backed by a five-year warranty.[^seagate-retail] In Seagate's 2006 retail range it sat between the 250 GB ST3250623A-RK and the 400 GB ST3400632A-RK.[^seagate-retail]
109115 
110116Seagate's own manual places the ST3300631A in the Barracuda 7200.8 family, while the Icecat data sheet and the description on the 2008 Barcodepedia page, copied from Amazon.com, call it a Barracuda 7200.9.[^manual][^icecat][^archive] The kit remains listed by US resellers of legacy drives.[^ithardwarehub][^amazon-us]
111117<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK) <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00763649001929
name: Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK)
family: family/seagate-barracuda-7200-8
default_observation: retail-kit
summary: Mid-2000s Seagate retail kit of the Barracuda 7200.8 ST3300631A, a 300 GB, 7200 rpm, 16 MB cache 3.5-inch Parallel ATA (Ultra ATA/100) hard drive.
brand: brand/seagate
category: category/10001133
country_of_sale: US
model_number: ST3300631A-RK
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                     | market | from | until | ended | status   | source          | note                                                                                                                    |
| ------------------- | -------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/seagate-technology | global |      |       |       | verified | ^seagate-retail | Seagate Technology LLC's own retail range page lists the kit under its model number                                     |
| manufactured_by     | company/seagate-technology | global |      |       |       | verified | ^manual         | Seagate Technology LLC publishes the product manual of the ST3300631A drive inside the kit                              |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/seagate-technology | global |      |       |       | derived  | ^seagate-retail | prefix 0763649; Seagate is the brand owner of this kit and of the Pushbutton Backup kit 0763649001257 in the same block |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source         | note                                                                                                                                                                | observed   | condition | origin | price      |
| ------- | ------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ---------- |
| US      | derived | ^amazon-us     | Amazon.com lists "Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK )" under ASIN B000BNQ0EG; model code matches, no barcode printed, no price shown | 2026-09-25 |           |        |            |
| US      | derived | ^ithardwarehub | IT Hardware HUB, a Washington State reseller, lists part number ST3300631A-RK as in stock at USD 198.01 (list USD 237.61); no barcode printed, condition not stated | 2026-09-25 |           |        | USD 198.01 |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                             | type   | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| ST3300631A-RK                                    | search |        |      |       |
| ST3300631A                                       | search |        |      |       |
| Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive | search |        |      |       |
| Seagate Barracuda 7200.8 300 GB PATA             | search |        |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Contents <!--contents-->
| item                                                               | quantity | gtin | source          | note                                           |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------- | ---- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------- |
| Barracuda 7200.8 ST3300631A 3.5-inch Ultra ATA/100 hard drive      | 1        |      | ^manual         | 300 GB, 16 MB cache                            |
| Drive cable                                                        |          |      | ^seagate-retail | "Complete with cable" on Seagate's retail page |
| Disc utility CD (DiscWizard installation and SeaTools diagnostics) |          |      | ^seagate-retail |                                                |
| Quick-installation guide                                           |          |      | ^seagate-retail |                                                |
| Mounting screws                                                    |          |      | ^seagate-retail |                                                |
<!--/contents-->

## Specifications <!--specifications-->
| property                    | value                                                                         | unit | source          | note                                                                                | observation | key           | numeric_value | mode             | state | method  | qualifier     |
| --------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | --------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ------------- | ---------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- |
| formatted capacity          | 300                                                                           | GB   | ^manual         | 586,072,368 guaranteed sectors of 512 bytes; one GB is one billion bytes            | retail-kit  |               | 300           |                  | known | printed | exact         |
| interface                   | Ultra ATA/100 (Parallel ATA), Ultra DMA modes 0–5                             |      | ^manual         | burst transfer rate up to 100 MB/s in Ultra DMA mode 5; 40-pin connector per Icecat | retail-kit  | interface     |               |                  | known | printed |               |
| spindle speed               | 7200                                                                          | rpm  | ^manual         |                                                                                     | retail-kit  | speed         | 7200          |                  | known | printed | exact         |
| cache buffer                | 16                                                                            | MB   | ^manual         | the 300 GB ST3300831A sibling has 8 MB                                              | retail-kit  |               | 16            |                  | known | printed | exact         |
| form factor                 | 3.5                                                                           | inch | ^seagate-retail |                                                                                     | retail-kit  |               | 3.5           |                  | known | printed |               |
| average seek time, read     | 11.0                                                                          | ms   | ^manual         | printed as "<11.0", typical                                                         | retail-kit  |               | 11            | read             | known | printed | less_than     |
| average seek time, write    | 12.0                                                                          | ms   | ^manual         | printed as "<12.0", typical                                                         | retail-kit  |               | 12            | write            | known | printed | less_than     |
| average latency             | 4.16                                                                          | ms   | ^manual         |                                                                                     | retail-kit  |               | 4.16          |                  | known | printed | exact         |
| height                      | 26.11                                                                         | mm   | ^manual         | maximum                                                                             | retail-kit  | height        | 26.11         |                  | known | printed | at_most       |
| width                       | 101.85                                                                        | mm   | ^manual         | maximum                                                                             | retail-kit  | width         | 101.85        |                  | known | printed | at_most       |
| length                      | 146.99                                                                        | mm   | ^manual         | maximum                                                                             | retail-kit  | depth         | 146.99        |                  | known | printed | at_most       |
| weight                      | 635                                                                           | g    | ^manual         | maximum, bare drive                                                                 | retail-kit  | mass          | 635           |                  | known | printed | at_most       |
| supply voltage              | 5 V ± 5 %, 12 V ± 10 %                                                        | V    | ^manual         | four-pin standard drive power connector                                             | retail-kit  | voltage       |               |                  | known | printed |               |
| power, idle                 | 7.2                                                                           | W    | ^manual         | typical                                                                             | retail-kit  | power         | 7.2           | idle             | known | printed | approximately |
| power, read/write           | 12.8                                                                          | W    | ^manual         | typical                                                                             | retail-kit  | power         | 12.8          | read/write       | known | printed | approximately |
| acoustics, idle             | 2.8                                                                           | bels | ^manual         | typical sound power; 3.4 bels maximum                                               | retail-kit  |               | 2.8           | idle             | known | printed | approximately |
| acoustics, performance seek | 3.7                                                                           | bels | ^manual         | typical sound power; 3.9 bels maximum                                               | retail-kit  |               | 3.7           | performance seek | known | printed | approximately |
| operating systems           | Windows XP, Me, 2000, 98SE and NT; may be used with Linux, Mac OS and NetWare |      | ^seagate-retail |                                                                                     | retail-kit  | compatibility |               |                  | known | printed |               |
| warranty                    | 5 years                                                                       |      | ^seagate-retail | "industry-leading five-year warranty" on the retail range page                      | retail-kit  |               |               |                  | known | printed |               |
<!--/specifications-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id         | label                          | kind    | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source          | note                                                                                                                     | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number  |
| ---------- | ------------------------------ | ------- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ---------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------- |
| retail-kit | Seagate retail kit, 2006 range | edition | US     |          |            |             | 2006-11-06 | supported |                  |                         |                          | ^seagate-retail | Seagate's Internal Ultra ATA/100 retail page as archived on 2006-11-06; drive specifications from the 7200.8 PATA manual |             |               |             | retail kit  | ST3300631A-RK |
<!--/observations-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                           | source          |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- |
| retail-kit  | identity      | disputed | Seagate's product manual 100323825 lists the ST3300631A as a Barracuda 7200.8 PATA model; the Icecat data sheet and the 2008 Amazon-derived description call it Barracuda 7200.9 | ^icecat         |
|             | identity      | unknown  | Country of origin; the old Barcodepedia "Produced in Switzerland" line was generated from the barcode prefix                                                                     | ^archive        |
|             | identity      | unknown  | Production status: the maker's current site no longer serves the 2006 retail range page, and no dated end-of-life notice was located                                             | ^seagate-retail |
| retail-kit  | relationships | disputed | The GS1 prefix owner rests on Seagate being the brand owner of two kits in the 0763649 block; no source names the prefix holder or its length                                    | ^seagate-retail |
|             | markets       | unknown  | Other markets: only US listings were matched; an Amazon.com listing exists without a price                                                                                       | ^amazon-us      |
|             | images        | unknown  | No licensed photograph of the retail box                                                                                                                                         |                 |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: New entry from Seagate's archived 2006 retail range page (kit, contents, warranty), the Barracuda 7200.8 PATA product manual Rev. F (drive specifications), the Open Icecat data sheet (barcode match) and US retailer listings.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref            | url                                                                                                                                               | title                                                                          | accessed   | publisher                      | kind         | published  | record_id  | locator                       | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ------------ | ---------- | ---------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ----------- | -------- |
| seagate-retail | http://web.archive.org/web/20061106083152/http://www.seagate.com:80/products/retail/internal/uata                                                 | Seagate: Internal Ultra ATA/100 Hard Drives (retail range)                     | 2026-09-25 | Seagate Technology LLC         | manufacturer | 2006-11-06 |            | Wayback capture of 2006-11-06 |         |             |          |
| manual         | https://www.seagate.com/staticfiles/support/disc/manuals/desktop/Barracuda%207200.8/100323825f.pdf                                                | Barracuda 7200.8 PATA Product Manual, Rev. F                                   | 2026-09-25 | Seagate Technology LLC         | manufacturer | 2007-08    | 100323825  | Section 2, tables 2 and 5     |         |             |          |
| icecat         | https://live.icecat.biz/api?UserName=openIcecat-live&Language=en&GTIN=0763649001929                                                               | Open Icecat: Seagate ST3300631A-RK                                             | 2026-09-25 | Icecat                         | catalogue    |            | 440211     |                               |         |             |          |
| amazon-us      | https://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Ultra-Internal-Drive-ST3300631A-RK/dp/B000BNQ0EG                                                                   | Amazon.com: Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK ) | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com                     | retailer     |            | B000BNQ0EG |                               |         |             |          |
| ithardwarehub  | https://ithardwarehub.com/st3300631a-rk-seagate-barracuda-300-gb-3-5-internal-hard-drive-retail-ide-ultra-ata-100-ata-6-7200-rpm-16-mb-buffer/    | ST3300631A-RK Seagate Barracuda 300 GB 3.5 Internal Hard Drive - Retail        | 2026-09-25 | IT Hardware HUB                | retailer     |            |            |                               |         |             |          |
| archive        | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202131115/http://en.barcodepedia.com/763649001929/seagate-300-gb-ultra-internal-ata100-hard-drive-st3300631a-rk- | Seagate 300 GB Ultra Internal ATA/100 Hard Drive ( ST3300631A-RK )             | 2026-09-25 | Barcodepedia (Wayback Machine) | catalogue    | 2008-12-02 |            |                               |         |             |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
The Seagate 300 GB Ultra ATA/100 Internal Hard Drive (ST3300631A-RK) is the boxed retail kit of Seagate's ST3300631A, a 3.5-inch desktop hard drive of the Barracuda 7200.8 PATA family.[^seagate-retail][^manual] The drive stores 300 GB on a 7,200 rpm spindle with a 16 MB cache and connects over Parallel ATA at up to 100 MB/s in Ultra DMA mode 5.[^manual] Seagate sold the kit with a drive cable, a disc utility CD carrying DiscWizard installation and SeaTools diagnostic software, a quick-installation guide and mounting screws, backed by a five-year warranty.[^seagate-retail] In Seagate's 2006 retail range it sat between the 250 GB ST3250623A-RK and the 400 GB ST3400632A-RK.[^seagate-retail]

Seagate's own manual places the ST3300631A in the Barracuda 7200.8 family, while the Icecat data sheet and the description on the 2008 Barcodepedia page, copied from Amazon.com, call it a Barracuda 7200.9.[^manual][^icecat][^archive] The kit remains listed by US resellers of legacy drives.[^ithardwarehub][^amazon-us]
<!--/about-->