Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g: version 1
Saved 2026-09-25 21:51 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for the Canadian 311 g box of Post Fruity Pebbles (0628154383659), named by family/fruity-pebbles. - Identity, ingredients (20 rows) and the Nutrition Facts cereal column (19 values with % DV) come from the Open Food Facts label photos (English and French panels uploaded 2022-12-01; a side panel from 2022-03-13 and fronts from 2022/2024 agree). - Markets: CA from Quecan Distribution (prints SKU/barcode 628154383659, CAD 1.50, sold out) and Metro's product URL under the barcode; ES from Con Sabor América, Zaragoza (reference 628154383659, EUR 9.99, out of stock). amazon.ca and amazon.es were searched (name, brand, barcode) and neither lists this box: recorded as research gaps. - Prefix 0628154: GS1's GDSN trading partner list gives GLN 0628154000013 to Post Foods Canada Corp, so the new company/post-foods-canada carries gs1_prefixes 0628154 (sourced) and the product's gs1_prefix_owner is sourced. - Canadian brand owner: derived. The box prints postconsumerbrands.ca and 1-800-431-POST, and that site's terms and privacy policy name Post Foods Canada Inc. with the same number. parent_org Post Holdings comes from the SEC exhibit 21.1 of November 2025. - New stubs: company/post-foods-canada, ingredient/ferric-phosphate (21 CFR 184.1301) and ingredient/calcium-pantothenate (21 CFR 184.1212; D and DL forms both used, so it is separate from calcium-d-pantothenate). - Research gaps: the country of manufacture and the company named on the back are not in the photos; nobody states which plant made it. . Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00628154383659 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g | |
| 6 | 6 | family: family/fruity-pebbles | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: ca-2022 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Canadian bilingual 311 g box of Post Fruity Pebbles, the fruit-flavoured sweetened crisp rice cereal, sold by Post Foods Canada. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/post | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000284 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 311 g | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: CA, ES | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: box | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | 18 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | 19 | | ------------------- | ------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | 20 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/post-foods-canada | CA | | | | derived | ^pcb-ca-privacy | The box prints postconsumerbrands.ca and 1-800-431-POST; the terms of use and privacy policy of that site name Post Foods Canada Inc. as its operator and give the same telephone number | | |
| 21 | 21 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/post-foods-canada | | | | | sourced | ^gdsn | prefix 0628154; GS1's list of GDSN trading partners gives GLN 0628154000013 to Post Foods Canada Corp | | |
| 22 | 22 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 23 | 23 | ||
| 24 | 24 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 25 | 25 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 26 | 26 | | ------- | ------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 27 | 27 | | CA | sourced | ^quecan | Quecan Distribution, Montreal: "Post Fruity Pebbles Cereals (311g) - Retail Size", SKU and barcode 628154383659; shown as sold out | 2026-09-25 | new | | CAD 1.50 | | |
| 28 | 28 | | CA | sourced | ^metro | Metro online grocery product page under barcode 628154383659, "Fruit Flavoured Cereal, Fruity Pebbles" | 2026-09-25 | new | | | | |
| 29 | 29 | | ES | sourced | ^consabor | Con Sabor América, Zaragoza: "FRUITY PEBBLES CEREAL 311GR", reference 628154383659; out of stock with a waiting list | 2026-09-25 | new | | EUR 9.99 | | |
| 30 | 30 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 31 | 31 | ||
| 32 | 32 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 33 | 33 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 34 | 34 | | ----------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 35 | 35 | | Fruity Pebbles | search | en | | | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Fruity Pebbles 311 g | search | en | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Céréales Fruity Pebbles | search | fr | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Fruit Flavoured Cereal | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ----------------------------------------------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/rice | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i01 | ca-2022 | | 1 | Rice | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i02 | ca-2022 | | 2 | Sugar | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/vegetable-oil | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i03 | ca-2022 | | 3 | Vegetable oil | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i04 | ca-2022 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/mono-and-diglycerides-of-fatty-acids | emulsifier | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i05 | ca-2022 | | 5 | Mono- and diglycerides | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/natural-flavourings | flavouring | label | one printed item naming two ingredients | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i06 | ca-2022 | | 6 | Natural and artificial flavour | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/artificial-flavouring | flavouring | label | one printed item naming two ingredients | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i07 | ca-2022 | | 7 | Natural and artificial flavour | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/tartrazine | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i08 | ca-2022 | | 8 | Tartrazine | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/allura-red-ac | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i09 | ca-2022 | | 9 | Allura red | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i10 | ca-2022 | | 10 | Sunset yellow FCF | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i11 | ca-2022 | | 11 | Brilliant blue FCF | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/turmeric-oleoresin | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i12 | ca-2022 | | 12 | Turmeric oleoresin | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/butylated-hydroxytoluene | preservative | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i13 | ca-2022 | | 13 | BHT (preservative) | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/ferric-phosphate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i14 | ca-2022 | | 14 | ferric orthophosphate (source of iron) | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/nicotinamide | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i15 | ca-2022 | | 15 | niacinamide (vitamin B3) | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/zinc-oxide | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i16 | ca-2022 | | 16 | zinc oxide | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/thiamine-mononitrate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i17 | ca-2022 | | 17 | thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1) | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/calcium-pantothenate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i18 | ca-2022 | | 18 | calcium pantothenate (vitamin B5) | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/pyridoxine-hydrochloride | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i19 | ca-2022 | | 19 | pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6) | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | | ingredient/folic-acid | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i20 | ca-2022 | | 20 | folic acid | known | | |
| 64 | 64 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 65 | 65 | ||
| 66 | 66 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 67 | 67 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 68 | 68 | | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 69 | 69 | | ca-2022 | Canadian bilingual English/French 311 g box (label photos) | label | CA | en | | | 2022-12-01 | supported | Rice, Sugar, Vegetable oil, Salt, Mono- and diglycerides, Natural and artificial flavour, Tartrazine, Allura red, Sunset yellow FCF, Brilliant blue FCF, Turmeric oleoresin, BHT (preservative), Vitamins and minerals [ferric orthophosphate (source of iron), niacinamide (vitamin B3), zinc oxide, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), calcium pantothenate (vitamin B5), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid]. | listed | | ^off-ca | Read from the English ingredient and nutrition panels photographed on 2022-12-01; the French panels of the same box print the same list ("Riz, Sucre, Huile végétale, Sel, Mono- et diglycérides, ...") and the same figures. A side-panel photo of 2022-03-13 shows the same list and the same cereal-column figures, and front photos of 2022 and 2024 show the same design and 311 g | 311 g | | | box | | | |
| 70 | 70 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 71 | 71 | ||
| 72 | 72 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 73 | 73 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 74 | 74 | | --------- | ----------- | ------------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 75 | 75 | | ca-cereal | ca-2022 | Nutrition Facts, cereal column | 40 g | as_sold | Per 1 cup (40 g); "Cereal" column of a Canadian Nutrition Facts table | transcribed | | ^off-ca | The table prints a second column for the cereal with 1/2 cup skim milk (200 Calories), given in % Daily Value; "Thamine" is spelled so on the label | | |
| 76 | 76 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 77 | 77 | ||
| 78 | 78 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 79 | 79 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 80 | 80 | | --------- | ------------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------------- | ----- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 81 | 81 | | ca-cereal | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | | | Calories 160 | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | ca-cereal | fat_g | 1.5 | exact | | 2 | Fat 1.5 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | ca-cereal | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | | 2 | Saturated 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | The 2 % Daily Value is printed for saturated plus trans | | |
| 84 | 84 | | ca-cereal | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | + Trans 0 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | ca-cereal | carbohydrate_g | 34 | exact | | | Carbohydrate 34 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | ca-cereal | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | 0 | Fibre 0 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | ca-cereal | sugars_g | 12 | exact | | 12 | Sugars 12 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | ca-cereal | protein_g | 2 | exact | | | Protein 2 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | ca-cereal | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | | | Cholesterol 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | ca-cereal | sodium_mg | 220 | exact | | 10 | Sodium 220 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | ca-cereal | potassium_mg | 20 | exact | | 0 | Potassium 20 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | ca-cereal | calcium_mg | 0 | exact | | 0 | Calcium 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | ca-cereal | iron_mg | 5.5 | exact | | 31 | Iron 5.5 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | ca-cereal | thiamin_mg | 0.8 | exact | | 67 | Thamine 0.8 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | ca-cereal | niacin_mg | 2 | exact | | 13 | Niacin 2 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | ca-cereal | vitamin_b6_mg | 0.25 | exact | | 15 | Vitamin B6 0.25 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | ca-cereal | folate_ug | 40 | exact | | 10 | Folate 40 µg DFE | known | printed | ^off-ca | Dietary folate equivalents | | |
| 98 | 98 | | ca-cereal | pantothenic_acid_mg | 0.6 | exact | | 12 | Pantothenate 0.6 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | ca-cereal | zinc_mg | 1.5 | exact | | 14 | Zinc 1.5 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | | | |
| 100 | 100 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 101 | 101 | ||
| 102 | 102 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 103 | 103 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 104 | 104 | | ----------- | ----------------------------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 105 | 105 | | ca-2022 | Gluten free / Sans gluten | label | ^off-ca | Printed in a green badge on the English and French front panels | | |
| 106 | 106 | | ca-2022 | Kosher (OU symbol) | certification | ^off-ca | Orthodox Union circled-U symbol printed beside the net content | | |
| 107 | 107 | | ca-2022 | Artificial & natural flavours | label | ^off-ca | Printed under the name; "Arômes artificiels et naturels" on the French front | | |
| 108 | 108 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 109 | 109 | ||
| 110 | 110 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 111 | 111 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 112 | 112 | | ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------- | | |
| 113 | 113 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.ca: searches for "Fruity Pebbles cereal 311 g", "Fruity Pebbles", "Post Fruity Pebbles", "Post cereal" and the barcode on 2026-09-25 showed US 11 oz, 40 oz and multipack listings only, none of this 311 g box | https://www.amazon.ca/s?k=Fruity+Pebbles | | |
| 114 | 114 | | | markets | unknown | amazon.es: searches for "Fruity Pebbles 311g", "Fruity Pebbles", "Post cereales" and the barcode on 2026-09-25 showed US-size imports (652 g, 32 oz, 40 oz, 10 oz) only, none of this 311 g box | https://www.amazon.es/s?k=Fruity+Pebbles | | |
| 115 | 115 | | ca-2022 | identity | unknown | Country of manufacture and the name of the company printed on the back of the box are not in the available photographs | | | |
| 116 | 116 | | | relationships | unknown | Which Post company made the cereal for this box is not stated by a source; the Canadian marketer is derived from the website and telephone number the box prints | | | |
| 117 | 117 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 118 | 118 | ||
| 119 | 119 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 120 | 120 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 121 | 121 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-25 | |
| 122 | 122 | note: Discover pass 2026-09-25: ingredients and nutrition read from the Open Food Facts label photos; markets from retailer listings that print the barcode; prefix holder from GS1's GDSN trading partner list. | |
| 123 | 123 | <!--/research--> | |
| 124 | 124 | ||
| 125 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 126 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 127 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 128 | + | | front-cda6acd1.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0628154383659 | 2026-09-25 | | 0628154383659 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/062/815/438/3659/front_en.44.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T21:51:13.821Z | 0628154383659 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4032 | 1200 | 1600 | | | | |
| 129 | + | | ingredients-b1c1a509.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0628154383659 | 2026-09-25 | | 0628154383659 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/062/815/438/3659/ingredients_en.30.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T21:51:15.460Z | 0628154383659 | barcode | 1 | 1491 | 1553 | 1491 | 1553 | | | | |
| 130 | + | | nutrition-32b6d159.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0628154383659 | 2026-09-25 | | 0628154383659 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/062/815/438/3659/nutrition_en.31.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T21:51:16.343Z | 0628154383659 | barcode | 1 | 1156 | 2425 | 763 | 1600 | | | | |
| 131 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 132 | + | ||
| 125 | 133 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 126 | 134 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 127 | 135 | | -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 128 | 136 | | off-ca | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0628154383659 | Open Food Facts: Fruity Pebbles, Post, 311 g (Canada) | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-04-01 | 0628154383659 | Photos 5, 6, 8, 9 (uploaded 2022-12-01), 3 (2022-03-13), 4 and 7 (2022-12-01), 11 (2024-04-07) | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 129 | 137 | | gdsn | https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf | GS1: GDSN trading partners list | 2026-09-25 | GS1 | registry | | | GLN 0628154000013, Post Foods Canada Corp | | | | | |
| 130 | 138 | | pcb-ca-terms | https://www.postconsumerbrands.ca/terms-of-use/ | Post Consumer Brands Canada: Terms of use | 2026-09-25 | Post Foods Canada | manufacturer | | | "operated by Post Foods Canada Inc." | | | | | |
| 131 | 139 | | pcb-ca-privacy | https://www.postconsumerbrands.ca/privacy-policy/ | Post Consumer Brands Canada: Privacy policy (revised May 2023) | 2026-09-25 | Post Foods Canada | manufacturer | 2023-05 | | Contact: Post Foods Canada Inc., PO Box 450, Niagara Falls, Ontario; 1-800-431-POST | | | | | |
| 132 | 140 | | quecan | https://quecan.com/products/post-fruity-pebbles-cereals-311g-retail-size | Quecan Distribution: Post Fruity Pebbles Cereals (311g) - Retail Size | 2026-09-25 | Quecan Distribution | retailer | | 628154383659 | SKU and barcode; price; availability | | | | | |
| 133 | 141 | | metro | https://www.metro.ca/en/online-grocery/aisles/pantry/cereals-spreads-syrups/family-cereals/fruit-flavoured-cereal/p/628154383659 | Metro: Fruit Flavoured Cereal, Fruity Pebbles | 2026-09-25 | Metro | retailer | | 628154383659 | product URL | | | | | |
| 134 | 142 | | consabor | https://consaboramerica.com/producto-americano/fruity-pebbles-cereal-311gr/ | Con Sabor América: FRUITY PEBBLES CEREAL 311GR | 2026-09-25 | Con Sabor América | retailer | | 628154383659 | Referencia; price | | | | | |
| 135 | 143 | | wiki-pebbles | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pebbles_(cereal) | Wikipedia: Pebbles (cereal) | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | Infobox; introduction | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 136 | 144 | <!--/references--> | |
| 137 | 145 | ||
| 138 | 146 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 139 | 147 | Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g is the Canadian box of Fruity Pebbles, the fruit-flavoured sweetened crisp rice cereal with characters from The Flintstones that Post introduced in the United States in 1971.[^wiki-pebbles] The bilingual English and French box is marked gluten free and carries the Orthodox Union kosher symbol; its list starts with rice, sugar and vegetable oil, adds seven vitamins and minerals, and one 40 g cup gives 160 Calories and 12 g of sugars.[^off-ca] The box directs buyers to postconsumerbrands.ca, the site of Post Foods Canada Inc.,[^pcb-ca-terms] which holds the barcode's company prefix.[^gdsn] The grocer Metro lists it under this barcode,[^metro] as do a Montreal distributor[^quecan] and a Spanish importer of American foods.[^consabor] | |
| 140 | 148 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00628154383659
name: Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g
family: family/fruity-pebbles
default_observation: ca-2022
summary: Canadian bilingual 311 g box of Post Fruity Pebbles, the fruit-flavoured sweetened crisp rice cereal, sold by Post Foods Canada.
brand: brand/post
category: category/10000284
net_content: 311 g
country_of_sale: CA, ES
pack_format: box
status: active
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/post-foods-canada | CA | | | | derived | ^pcb-ca-privacy | The box prints postconsumerbrands.ca and 1-800-431-POST; the terms of use and privacy policy of that site name Post Foods Canada Inc. as its operator and give the same telephone number |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/post-foods-canada | | | | | sourced | ^gdsn | prefix 0628154; GS1's list of GDSN trading partners gives GLN 0628154000013 to Post Foods Canada Corp |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| CA | sourced | ^quecan | Quecan Distribution, Montreal: "Post Fruity Pebbles Cereals (311g) - Retail Size", SKU and barcode 628154383659; shown as sold out | 2026-09-25 | new | | CAD 1.50 |
| CA | sourced | ^metro | Metro online grocery product page under barcode 628154383659, "Fruit Flavoured Cereal, Fruity Pebbles" | 2026-09-25 | new | | |
| ES | sourced | ^consabor | Con Sabor América, Zaragoza: "FRUITY PEBBLES CEREAL 311GR", reference 628154383659; out of stock with a waiting list | 2026-09-25 | new | | EUR 9.99 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Fruity Pebbles | search | en | | |
| Fruity Pebbles 311 g | search | en | | |
| Céréales Fruity Pebbles | search | fr | | |
| Fruit Flavoured Cereal | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ----------------------------------------------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/rice | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i01 | ca-2022 | | 1 | Rice | known |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i02 | ca-2022 | | 2 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/vegetable-oil | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i03 | ca-2022 | | 3 | Vegetable oil | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i04 | ca-2022 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/mono-and-diglycerides-of-fatty-acids | emulsifier | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i05 | ca-2022 | | 5 | Mono- and diglycerides | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings | flavouring | label | one printed item naming two ingredients | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i06 | ca-2022 | | 6 | Natural and artificial flavour | known |
| ingredient/artificial-flavouring | flavouring | label | one printed item naming two ingredients | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i07 | ca-2022 | | 7 | Natural and artificial flavour | known |
| ingredient/tartrazine | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i08 | ca-2022 | | 8 | Tartrazine | known |
| ingredient/allura-red-ac | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i09 | ca-2022 | | 9 | Allura red | known |
| ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i10 | ca-2022 | | 10 | Sunset yellow FCF | known |
| ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i11 | ca-2022 | | 11 | Brilliant blue FCF | known |
| ingredient/turmeric-oleoresin | colour | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i12 | ca-2022 | | 12 | Turmeric oleoresin | known |
| ingredient/butylated-hydroxytoluene | preservative | label | | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i13 | ca-2022 | | 13 | BHT (preservative) | known |
| ingredient/ferric-phosphate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i14 | ca-2022 | | 14 | ferric orthophosphate (source of iron) | known |
| ingredient/nicotinamide | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i15 | ca-2022 | | 15 | niacinamide (vitamin B3) | known |
| ingredient/zinc-oxide | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i16 | ca-2022 | | 16 | zinc oxide | known |
| ingredient/thiamine-mononitrate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i17 | ca-2022 | | 17 | thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1) | known |
| ingredient/calcium-pantothenate | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i18 | ca-2022 | | 18 | calcium pantothenate (vitamin B5) | known |
| ingredient/pyridoxine-hydrochloride | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i19 | ca-2022 | | 19 | pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6) | known |
| ingredient/folic-acid | vitamins and minerals | label | listed under "Vitamins and minerals" | | | CA | | | ^off-ca | i20 | ca-2022 | | 20 | folic acid | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| ca-2022 | Canadian bilingual English/French 311 g box (label photos) | label | CA | en | | | 2022-12-01 | supported | Rice, Sugar, Vegetable oil, Salt, Mono- and diglycerides, Natural and artificial flavour, Tartrazine, Allura red, Sunset yellow FCF, Brilliant blue FCF, Turmeric oleoresin, BHT (preservative), Vitamins and minerals [ferric orthophosphate (source of iron), niacinamide (vitamin B3), zinc oxide, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), calcium pantothenate (vitamin B5), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid]. | listed | | ^off-ca | Read from the English ingredient and nutrition panels photographed on 2022-12-01; the French panels of the same box print the same list ("Riz, Sucre, Huile végétale, Sel, Mono- et diglycérides, ...") and the same figures. A side-panel photo of 2022-03-13 shows the same list and the same cereal-column figures, and front photos of 2022 and 2024 show the same design and 311 g | 311 g | | | box | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | ------------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| ca-cereal | ca-2022 | Nutrition Facts, cereal column | 40 g | as_sold | Per 1 cup (40 g); "Cereal" column of a Canadian Nutrition Facts table | transcribed | | ^off-ca | The table prints a second column for the cereal with 1/2 cup skim milk (200 Calories), given in % Daily Value; "Thamine" is spelled so on the label |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | ------------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------------- | ----- | ------- | ------- | ------------------------------------------------------- |
| ca-cereal | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | | | Calories 160 | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | fat_g | 1.5 | exact | | 2 | Fat 1.5 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | | 2 | Saturated 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | The 2 % Daily Value is printed for saturated plus trans |
| ca-cereal | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | + Trans 0 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | carbohydrate_g | 34 | exact | | | Carbohydrate 34 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | 0 | Fibre 0 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | sugars_g | 12 | exact | | 12 | Sugars 12 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | protein_g | 2 | exact | | | Protein 2 g | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | | | Cholesterol 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | sodium_mg | 220 | exact | | 10 | Sodium 220 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | potassium_mg | 20 | exact | | 0 | Potassium 20 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | calcium_mg | 0 | exact | | 0 | Calcium 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | iron_mg | 5.5 | exact | | 31 | Iron 5.5 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | thiamin_mg | 0.8 | exact | | 67 | Thamine 0.8 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | niacin_mg | 2 | exact | | 13 | Niacin 2 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | vitamin_b6_mg | 0.25 | exact | | 15 | Vitamin B6 0.25 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | folate_ug | 40 | exact | | 10 | Folate 40 µg DFE | known | printed | ^off-ca | Dietary folate equivalents |
| ca-cereal | pantothenic_acid_mg | 0.6 | exact | | 12 | Pantothenate 0.6 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
| ca-cereal | zinc_mg | 1.5 | exact | | 14 | Zinc 1.5 mg | known | printed | ^off-ca | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ----------------------------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| ca-2022 | Gluten free / Sans gluten | label | ^off-ca | Printed in a green badge on the English and French front panels |
| ca-2022 | Kosher (OU symbol) | certification | ^off-ca | Orthodox Union circled-U symbol printed beside the net content |
| ca-2022 | Artificial & natural flavours | label | ^off-ca | Printed under the name; "Arômes artificiels et naturels" on the French front |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------- |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.ca: searches for "Fruity Pebbles cereal 311 g", "Fruity Pebbles", "Post Fruity Pebbles", "Post cereal" and the barcode on 2026-09-25 showed US 11 oz, 40 oz and multipack listings only, none of this 311 g box | https://www.amazon.ca/s?k=Fruity+Pebbles |
| | markets | unknown | amazon.es: searches for "Fruity Pebbles 311g", "Fruity Pebbles", "Post cereales" and the barcode on 2026-09-25 showed US-size imports (652 g, 32 oz, 40 oz, 10 oz) only, none of this 311 g box | https://www.amazon.es/s?k=Fruity+Pebbles |
| ca-2022 | identity | unknown | Country of manufacture and the name of the company printed on the back of the box are not in the available photographs | |
| | relationships | unknown | Which Post company made the cereal for this box is not stated by a source; the Canadian marketer is derived from the website and telephone number the box prints | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Discover pass 2026-09-25: ingredients and nutrition read from the Open Food Facts label photos; markets from retailer listings that print the barcode; prefix holder from GS1's GDSN trading partner list.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off-ca | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0628154383659 | Open Food Facts: Fruity Pebbles, Post, 311 g (Canada) | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2026-04-01 | 0628154383659 | Photos 5, 6, 8, 9 (uploaded 2022-12-01), 3 (2022-03-13), 4 and 7 (2022-12-01), 11 (2024-04-07) | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| gdsn | https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf | GS1: GDSN trading partners list | 2026-09-25 | GS1 | registry | | | GLN 0628154000013, Post Foods Canada Corp | | | |
| pcb-ca-terms | https://www.postconsumerbrands.ca/terms-of-use/ | Post Consumer Brands Canada: Terms of use | 2026-09-25 | Post Foods Canada | manufacturer | | | "operated by Post Foods Canada Inc." | | | |
| pcb-ca-privacy | https://www.postconsumerbrands.ca/privacy-policy/ | Post Consumer Brands Canada: Privacy policy (revised May 2023) | 2026-09-25 | Post Foods Canada | manufacturer | 2023-05 | | Contact: Post Foods Canada Inc., PO Box 450, Niagara Falls, Ontario; 1-800-431-POST | | | |
| quecan | https://quecan.com/products/post-fruity-pebbles-cereals-311g-retail-size | Quecan Distribution: Post Fruity Pebbles Cereals (311g) - Retail Size | 2026-09-25 | Quecan Distribution | retailer | | 628154383659 | SKU and barcode; price; availability | | | |
| metro | https://www.metro.ca/en/online-grocery/aisles/pantry/cereals-spreads-syrups/family-cereals/fruit-flavoured-cereal/p/628154383659 | Metro: Fruit Flavoured Cereal, Fruity Pebbles | 2026-09-25 | Metro | retailer | | 628154383659 | product URL | | | |
| consabor | https://consaboramerica.com/producto-americano/fruity-pebbles-cereal-311gr/ | Con Sabor América: FRUITY PEBBLES CEREAL 311GR | 2026-09-25 | Con Sabor América | retailer | | 628154383659 | Referencia; price | | | |
| wiki-pebbles | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pebbles_(cereal) | Wikipedia: Pebbles (cereal) | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | Infobox; introduction | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Post Fruity Pebbles 311 g is the Canadian box of Fruity Pebbles, the fruit-flavoured sweetened crisp rice cereal with characters from The Flintstones that Post introduced in the United States in 1971.[^wiki-pebbles] The bilingual English and French box is marked gluten free and carries the Orthodox Union kosher symbol; its list starts with rice, sugar and vegetable oil, adds seven vitamins and minerals, and one 40 g cup gives 160 Calories and 12 g of sugars.[^off-ca] The box directs buyers to postconsumerbrands.ca, the site of Post Foods Canada Inc.,[^pcb-ca-terms] which holds the barcode's company prefix.[^gdsn] The grocer Metro lists it under this barcode,[^metro] as do a Montreal distributor[^quecan] and a Spanish importer of American foods.[^consabor]
<!--/about-->