Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g): version 1

Saved 2026-09-27 04:04 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for UPC 310158840404, Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g), a US OTC stannous fluoride toothpaste. Identity from Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon.com (all print this UPC as the Mint 3.4 oz tube) and the Open Food Facts shelf photo; Drug Facts, ingredients and distributor from the DailyMed SPL (setid 34260c69…, v13, 2024-03-08) and openFDA NDC 0135-0548-02; claims from sensodyne.com/en-us. New stubs: brand Sensodyne, company Haleon (Haleon plc, GLEIF), company Haleon US Holdings (FDA labeler), ingredients stannous fluoride, PEG-8, polyacrylic acid. Gaps: the NDC digits in the barcode (10158…) match no current NDC; aggregators attach the UPC to a 2-pack or Extra Fresh.. Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g) <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 00310158840404
55name: Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g)
66default_observation: us-spl-2024
77summary: Haleon's stannous fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, Mint flavour, in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube sold in the United States.
88brand: brand/sensodyne
99category: category/10000383
1010net_content: 96.4 g
1111country_of_sale: US
1212pack_format: tube in carton
1313model_number: 84040
1414status: active
1515<!--/identity-->
1616 
1717## Relations <!--relations-->
1818| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
1919| ------------------- | -------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
2020| brand_owner_at_sale | company/haleon | US | | | | verified | ^sensodyne-us | The maker's US product page is signed "© 2020-2023 Haleon group of companies"; Wikipedia also names Haleon as the owner of Sensodyne (^wikipedia-sensodyne). |
2121| distributed_by | company/haleon-us-holdings | US | | | | sourced | ^dailymed | The label reads "Distributed by: Haleon, Warren, NJ 07059"; the structured product label names Haleon US Holdings LLC as the labeler. |
2222| gs1_prefix_owner | company/haleon-us-holdings | | | | | derived | ^dailymed | prefix 0310158; the US distributor on the label; the Open Food Facts packs under 0310158 are Sensodyne, Pronamel and Polident (12 read on 2026-09-27). |
2323<!--/relations-->
2424 
2525## Markets <!--markets-->
2626| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2727| ------- | -------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
2828| US | verified | ^dailymed | US distributor address (Warren, NJ) and FDA Drug Facts on the maker's structured product label for the Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g) carton. | 2024-03-08 | | | |
2929| US | sourced | ^vitacost | Vitacost lists SKU and UPC 310158840404, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g), with the Drug Facts text. | 2026-09-27 | new | | USD 9.78 |
3030| US | sourced | ^myotc | myotcstore.com lists UPC 310158840404, 3.4 oz, in stock at a sale price (was USD 9.15). | 2026-09-27 | new | | USD 5.49 |
3131| US | sourced | ^amazon-us | Amazon.com listing B00AWKQWI2 prints UPC 310158840404 and GTIN 00310158840404, Mint, 3.4 Ounce (Pack of 1), manufacturer Haleon US Services Inc.; the page showed no featured offer and "Currently unavailable" in the buy box. | 2026-09-27 | new | | |
3232<!--/markets-->
3333 
3434## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3535| name | type | locale | from | until |
3636| ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3737| 310158840404 | search | | | |
3838| Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste | search | en | | |
3939| Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste 3.4 oz | search | en | | |
4040| Sensodyne Toothpaste Daily Repair with Fluoride Repair & Protect | search | en | | |
4141<!--/aliases-->
4242 
4343## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4444| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4545| ---------------------------------- | ------------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------ | ----- |
4646| ingredient/stannous-fluoride | active ingredient | label | 0.15% w/v fluoride ion; purposes: anticavity, antihypersensitivity; openFDA gives the strength as 1.1 mg/g (^openfda). | 0.454 | | | | | ^dailymed | stannous-fluoride | us-spl-2024 | | 1 | Stannous fluoride | known |
4747| ingredient/glycerol | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | glycerin | us-spl-2024 | | 2 | glycerin | known |
4848| ingredient/peg-8 | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes it as polyethylene glycol 400. | | | | | | ^dailymed | peg-8 | us-spl-2024 | | 3 | PEG-8 | known |
4949| ingredient/hydrated-silica | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | hydrated-silica | us-spl-2024 | | 4 | hydrated silica | known |
5050| ingredient/sodium-tripolyphosphate | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes pentasodium triphosphate as sodium tripolyphosphate. | | | | | | ^dailymed | pentasodium-triphosphate | us-spl-2024 | | 5 | pentasodium triphosphate | known |
5151| ingredient/flavourings | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | flavor | us-spl-2024 | | 6 | flavor | known |
5252| ingredient/sodium-lauryl-sulfate | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | sodium-lauryl-sulfate | us-spl-2024 | | 7 | sodium lauryl sulfate | known |
5353| ingredient/titanium-dioxide | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | titanium-dioxide | us-spl-2024 | | 8 | titanium dioxide | known |
5454| ingredient/polyacrylic-acid | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | polyacrylic-acid | us-spl-2024 | | 9 | polyacrylic acid | known |
5555| ingredient/silicon-dioxide | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes it as silicon dioxide. | | | | | | ^dailymed | silica | us-spl-2024 | | 10 | silica | known |
5656| ingredient/cocamidopropyl-betaine | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | cocamidopropyl-betaine | us-spl-2024 | | 11 | cocamidopropyl betaine | known |
5757| ingredient/sodium-saccharin | inactive ingredient | label | | | | | | | ^dailymed | sodium-saccharin | us-spl-2024 | | 12 | sodium saccharin | known |
5858<!--/ingredients-->
5959 
6060## Specifications <!--specifications-->
6161| property | value | unit | source | note | observation | key | numeric_value | mode | state | method | qualifier |
6262| -------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | --- | ------------- | ---- | ----- | ------- | --------- |
6363| flavor | Mint | | ^dailymed | Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front). | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
6464| net weight | NET WT 3.4 OZ (96.4 g) | | ^dailymed | Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front). | us-spl-2024 | | 96.4 | | known | printed | exact |
6565| dosage form | paste | | ^openfda | Route: oral. | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
6666| active ingredient strength | Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion) | | ^dailymed | | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
6767| marketing category | OTC monograph drug (M022) | | ^openfda | Product NDC 0135-0548; package NDC 0135-0548-02 is 1 tube of 96.4 g in 1 carton, marketed from 2021-06-28. | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
6868| uses | aids in the prevention of dental cavities; builds increasing protection against painful sensitivity of the teeth to cold, heat, acids, sweets or contact | | ^dailymed | Drug Facts | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
6969| directions | adults and children 12 years of age and older: apply at least a 1-inch strip of the product onto a soft bristle toothbrush; brush teeth thoroughly for at least 1 minute twice a day (morning and evening), and not more than 3 times a day, or as recommended by a dentist or doctor; make sure to brush all sensitive areas of the teeth; minimize swallowing; spit out after brushing; children under 12 years of age: consult a dentist or doctor | | ^dailymed | Drug Facts | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
7070| warnings | Stop use and ask a dentist if the problem persists or worsens. Sensitive teeth may indicate a serious problem that may need prompt care by a dentist. Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for brushing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. | | ^dailymed | Drug Facts | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
7171| other information | products containing stannous fluoride may produce surface staining of the teeth; adequate toothbrushing may prevent these stains which are not harmful or permanent and may be removed by your dentist; this product is specifically formulated to help prevent staining | | ^dailymed | Drug Facts; the label spells "produce" as "product". | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
7272| consumer line | 1-866-844-2797 | | ^dailymed | "Questions or comments?" line on the Drug Facts panel | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
7373| model number | 84040 | | ^amazon-us | Model Number in the Amazon.com product details | us-spl-2024 | | | | known | printed | |
7474<!--/specifications-->
7575 
7676## Observations <!--observations-->
7777| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
7878| ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
7979| us-spl-2024 | US Drug Facts label (Mint), DailyMed SPL version 13 | label | US | en | | | 2024-03-08 | supported | Active ingredient: Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion). Purposes: Anticavity, Antihypersensitivity. Inactive ingredients (Mint): glycerin, PEG-8, hydrated silica, pentasodium triphosphate, flavor, sodium lauryl sulfate, titanium dioxide, polyacrylic acid, silica, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium saccharin | listed | | ^dailymed | One label file covers Mint, Extra Fresh and Whitening; this row quotes the Mint panel. The observed date is the DailyMed publication date. Vitacost reproduces the same inactive list beside UPC 310158840404 (^vitacost). | 96.4 g | | | tube in carton | |
8080| off-front | Carton front on a US store shelf (Open Food Facts photo) | label | US | en | | | 2026-09-22 | supported | | | | ^off-front | Shows "Sensodyne", "#1 Dentist Recommended Brand", "Fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention", "Mint", "Repair & Protect", "Deep Repair" and "Net Wt 3.4 oz (96.4 g)"; the barcode is not in frame. The observed date is the upload date. | 96.4 g | | | carton | |
8181<!--/observations-->
8282 
8383## Label claims <!--claims-->
8484| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
8585| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
8686| us-spl-2024 | Anticavity | label | ^dailymed | Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts. |
8787| us-spl-2024 | Antihypersensitivity | label | ^dailymed | Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts. |
8888| off-front | #1 Dentist Recommended Brand | label | ^off-front | Printed above the brand name on the carton front. |
8989| off-front | Deep Repair | label | ^off-front | Printed under "Repair & Protect" on the carton front. |
9090| us-spl-2024 | Helps to repair deep inside the tooth to relieve sensitivity | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us | Marked "With twice daily brushing". |
9191| us-spl-2024 | Promotes healthy gums | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us | Marked "With twice daily brushing". |
9292| us-spl-2024 | Freshens breath | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us | |
9393<!--/claims-->
9494 
9595## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
9696| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
9797| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- |
9898| | identity | disputed | The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC. | ^openfda |
9999| | identity | disputed | Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube. | |
100100| us-spl-2024 | relationships | unknown | The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated. | |
101101| off-front | images | unknown | The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode. | ^off-front |
102102<!--/research_gaps-->
103103 
104104## Research <!--research-->
105105structure_version: 2
106106reviewed_on: 2026-09-27
107107note: Built from the DailyMed structured product label, the openFDA NDC directory, the maker's US product page, three US retailer listings that print the UPC, an Open Food Facts shelf photo and Wikipedia.
108108<!--/research-->
109109 
110+## Images <!--images-->
111+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
112+| ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
113+| front-19557a0e.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404 | 2026-09-27 | | 0310158840404 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/front_en.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-27T04:04:38.079Z | 0310158840404 | barcode | 1 | 2126 | 1689 | 1600 | 1271 | | |
114+<!--/images-->
115+ 
110116## References <!--references-->
111117| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
112118| ------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
113119| dailymed | https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1 | DailyMed: Sensodyne Repair and Protect, Extra Fresh and Whitening (stannous fluoride) paste [Haleon US Holdings LLC] | 2026-09-27 | U.S. National Library of Medicine | registry | 2024-03-08 | 34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1 | SPL version 13: Drug Facts, inactive ingredients (Mint), principal display panel (Mint) | public domain | | FDA structured product label |
114120| openfda | https://api.fda.gov/drug/ndc.json?search=product_ndc:%220135-0548%22 | openFDA NDC directory: Sensodyne Repair and Protect (0135-0548) | 2026-09-27 | US Food and Drug Administration, openFDA | registry | | 0135-0548 | packaging 0135-0548-02 | CC0 | openFDA | |
115121| sensodyne-us | https://www.sensodyne.com/en-us/products/sensodyne-repair-protect-toothpaste/ | Repair and Protect Deep Repair Mint Toothpaste, Sensodyne | 2026-09-27 | Haleon | manufacturer | | | | | | |
116122| vitacost | https://www.vitacost.com/products/sensodyne-fluoride-toothpaste-for-sensitive-teeth-mint-3-4-oz-96-4-g-94191 | Sensodyne, Fluoride Toothpaste For Sensitive Teeth, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g) | 2026-09-27 | Vitacost | retailer | | 310158840404 | SKU, UPC, Drug Facts | | | |
117123| myotc | https://www.myotcstore.com/store/p/39631-Sensodyne-Repair-And-Protect-Toothpaste-3-4-Oz | Sensodyne Repair And Protect Toothpaste - 3.4 Oz | 2026-09-27 | myotcstore.com | retailer | | 310158840404 | UPC | | | |
118124| amazon-us | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AWKQWI2 | Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste, Toothpaste for Sensitive Teeth and Cavity Prevention, 3.4 oz | 2026-09-27 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B00AWKQWI2 | product details: UPC, GTIN, model number | | | |
119125| off-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/1.jpg | Open Food Facts upload 1: carton fronts on a store shelf | 2026-09-27 | Open Food Facts contributors | pack | 2026-09-22 | 1 | Carton front | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404 |
120126| wikipedia-sensodyne | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sensodyne | Wikipedia: Sensodyne | 2026-09-27 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
121127<!--/references-->
122128 
123129## About <!--about-->
124130Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint is a fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, sold in the United States in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube in a carton.[^dailymed][^vitacost] Its active ingredient is stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion), declared as anticavity and antihypersensitivity, in a glycerin, PEG-8 and hydrated silica base.[^dailymed] The maker says the stannous fluoride builds a repairing layer over vulnerable areas of the teeth, and the carton calls Sensodyne the "#1 dentist recommended brand".[^sensodyne-us][^off-front] It is distributed by Haleon of Warren, New Jersey, and the current label files it under NDC 0135-0548-02.[^dailymed][^openfda]
125131 
126132Sensodyne was first marketed in 1961 by Block Drug, which SmithKline Beecham, later part of GSK, bought in 2000; it became part of Haleon when GSK spun off its consumer health business in July 2022. In July 2015 GSK recalled certain lots of Sensodyne Repair & Protect made between 2013 and September 2014 because of possible wood fragments.[^wikipedia-sensodyne] Amazon.com gives January 3, 2013 as the date its listing for this UPC first appeared.[^amazon-us]
127133<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g) <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00310158840404
name: Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g)
default_observation: us-spl-2024
summary: Haleon's stannous fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, Mint flavour, in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube sold in the United States.
brand: brand/sensodyne
category: category/10000383
net_content: 96.4 g
country_of_sale: US
pack_format: tube in carton
model_number: 84040
status: active
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                     | market | from | until | ended | status   | source        | note                                                                                                                                                         |
| ------------------- | -------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/haleon             | US     |      |       |       | verified | ^sensodyne-us | The maker's US product page is signed "© 2020-2023 Haleon group of companies"; Wikipedia also names Haleon as the owner of Sensodyne (^wikipedia-sensodyne). |
| distributed_by      | company/haleon-us-holdings | US     |      |       |       | sourced  | ^dailymed     | The label reads "Distributed by: Haleon, Warren, NJ 07059"; the structured product label names Haleon US Holdings LLC as the labeler.                        |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/haleon-us-holdings |        |      |       |       | derived  | ^dailymed     | prefix 0310158; the US distributor on the label; the Open Food Facts packs under 0310158 are Sensodyne, Pronamel and Polident (12 read on 2026-09-27).       |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status   | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                            | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | -------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| US      | verified | ^dailymed  | US distributor address (Warren, NJ) and FDA Drug Facts on the maker's structured product label for the Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g) carton.                                                                                             | 2024-03-08 |           |        |          |
| US      | sourced  | ^vitacost  | Vitacost lists SKU and UPC 310158840404, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g), with the Drug Facts text.                                                                                                                                       | 2026-09-27 | new       |        | USD 9.78 |
| US      | sourced  | ^myotc     | myotcstore.com lists UPC 310158840404, 3.4 oz, in stock at a sale price (was USD 9.15).                                                                                                                                         | 2026-09-27 | new       |        | USD 5.49 |
| US      | sourced  | ^amazon-us | Amazon.com listing B00AWKQWI2 prints UPC 310158840404 and GTIN 00310158840404, Mint, 3.4 Ounce (Pack of 1), manufacturer Haleon US Services Inc.; the page showed no featured offer and "Currently unavailable" in the buy box. | 2026-09-27 | new       |        |          |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                                             | type   | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| 310158840404                                                     | search |        |      |       |
| Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste                     | search | en     |      |       |
| Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste 3.4 oz                     | search | en     |      |       |
| Sensodyne Toothpaste Daily Repair with Fluoride Repair & Protect | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                         | role                | kind  | note                                                                                                                   | percent | basis | market | from | until | source    | id                       | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name             | state |
| ---------------------------------- | ------------------- | ----- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | --------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------ | ----- |
| ingredient/stannous-fluoride       | active ingredient   | label | 0.15% w/v fluoride ion; purposes: anticavity, antihypersensitivity; openFDA gives the strength as 1.1 mg/g (^openfda). | 0.454   |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | stannous-fluoride        | us-spl-2024 |           | 1        | Stannous fluoride        | known |
| ingredient/glycerol                | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | glycerin                 | us-spl-2024 |           | 2        | glycerin                 | known |
| ingredient/peg-8                   | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes it as polyethylene glycol 400.                                                              |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | peg-8                    | us-spl-2024 |           | 3        | PEG-8                    | known |
| ingredient/hydrated-silica         | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | hydrated-silica          | us-spl-2024 |           | 4        | hydrated silica          | known |
| ingredient/sodium-tripolyphosphate | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes pentasodium triphosphate as sodium tripolyphosphate.                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | pentasodium-triphosphate | us-spl-2024 |           | 5        | pentasodium triphosphate | known |
| ingredient/flavourings             | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | flavor                   | us-spl-2024 |           | 6        | flavor                   | known |
| ingredient/sodium-lauryl-sulfate   | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | sodium-lauryl-sulfate    | us-spl-2024 |           | 7        | sodium lauryl sulfate    | known |
| ingredient/titanium-dioxide        | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | titanium-dioxide         | us-spl-2024 |           | 8        | titanium dioxide         | known |
| ingredient/polyacrylic-acid        | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | polyacrylic-acid         | us-spl-2024 |           | 9        | polyacrylic acid         | known |
| ingredient/silicon-dioxide         | inactive ingredient | label | The structured label codes it as silicon dioxide.                                                                      |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | silica                   | us-spl-2024 |           | 10       | silica                   | known |
| ingredient/cocamidopropyl-betaine  | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | cocamidopropyl-betaine   | us-spl-2024 |           | 11       | cocamidopropyl betaine   | known |
| ingredient/sodium-saccharin        | inactive ingredient | label |                                                                                                                        |         |       |        |      |       | ^dailymed | sodium-saccharin         | us-spl-2024 |           | 12       | sodium saccharin         | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Specifications <!--specifications-->
| property                   | value                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 | unit | source     | note                                                                                                       | observation | key | numeric_value | mode | state | method  | qualifier |
| -------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | --- | ------------- | ---- | ----- | ------- | --------- |
| flavor                     | Mint                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  |      | ^dailymed  | Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).                                | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| net weight                 | NET WT 3.4 OZ (96.4 g)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                |      | ^dailymed  | Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).                                | us-spl-2024 |     | 96.4          |      | known | printed | exact     |
| dosage form                | paste                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |      | ^openfda   | Route: oral.                                                                                               | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| active ingredient strength | Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     |      | ^dailymed  |                                                                                                            | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| marketing category         | OTC monograph drug (M022)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             |      | ^openfda   | Product NDC 0135-0548; package NDC 0135-0548-02 is 1 tube of 96.4 g in 1 carton, marketed from 2021-06-28. | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| uses                       | aids in the prevention of dental cavities; builds increasing protection against painful sensitivity of the teeth to cold, heat, acids, sweets or contact                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              |      | ^dailymed  | Drug Facts                                                                                                 | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| directions                 | adults and children 12 years of age and older: apply at least a 1-inch strip of the product onto a soft bristle toothbrush; brush teeth thoroughly for at least 1 minute twice a day (morning and evening), and not more than 3 times a day, or as recommended by a dentist or doctor; make sure to brush all sensitive areas of the teeth; minimize swallowing; spit out after brushing; children under 12 years of age: consult a dentist or doctor |      | ^dailymed  | Drug Facts                                                                                                 | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| warnings                   | Stop use and ask a dentist if the problem persists or worsens. Sensitive teeth may indicate a serious problem that may need prompt care by a dentist. Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for brushing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.                                                                                                                                        |      | ^dailymed  | Drug Facts                                                                                                 | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| other information          | products containing stannous fluoride may produce surface staining of the teeth; adequate toothbrushing may prevent these stains which are not harmful or permanent and may be removed by your dentist; this product is specifically formulated to help prevent staining                                                                                                                                                                              |      | ^dailymed  | Drug Facts; the label spells "produce" as "product".                                                       | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| consumer line              | 1-866-844-2797                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        |      | ^dailymed  | "Questions or comments?" line on the Drug Facts panel                                                      | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
| model number               | 84040                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |      | ^amazon-us | Model Number in the Amazon.com product details                                                             | us-spl-2024 |     |               |      | known | printed |           |
<!--/specifications-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id          | label                                                    | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source     | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format    | model_number |
| ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| us-spl-2024 | US Drug Facts label (Mint), DailyMed SPL version 13      | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2024-03-08 | supported | Active ingredient: Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion). Purposes: Anticavity, Antihypersensitivity. Inactive ingredients (Mint): glycerin, PEG-8, hydrated silica, pentasodium triphosphate, flavor, sodium lauryl sulfate, titanium dioxide, polyacrylic acid, silica, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium saccharin | listed                  |                          | ^dailymed  | One label file covers Mint, Extra Fresh and Whitening; this row quotes the Mint panel. The observed date is the DailyMed publication date. Vitacost reproduces the same inactive list beside UPC 310158840404 (^vitacost).                                     | 96.4 g      |               |             | tube in carton |              |
| off-front   | Carton front on a US store shelf (Open Food Facts photo) | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2026-09-22 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                |                         |                          | ^off-front | Shows "Sensodyne", "#1 Dentist Recommended Brand", "Fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention", "Mint", "Repair & Protect", "Deep Repair" and "Net Wt 3.4 oz (96.4 g)"; the barcode is not in frame. The observed date is the upload date. | 96.4 g      |               |             | carton         |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                                                        | kind         | source        | note                                                  |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| us-spl-2024 | Anticavity                                                   | label        | ^dailymed     | Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.       |
| us-spl-2024 | Antihypersensitivity                                         | label        | ^dailymed     | Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.       |
| off-front   | #1 Dentist Recommended Brand                                 | label        | ^off-front    | Printed above the brand name on the carton front.     |
| off-front   | Deep Repair                                                  | label        | ^off-front    | Printed under "Repair & Protect" on the carton front. |
| us-spl-2024 | Helps to repair deep inside the tooth to relieve sensitivity | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us | Marked "With twice daily brushing".                   |
| us-spl-2024 | Promotes healthy gums                                        | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us | Marked "With twice daily brushing".                   |
| us-spl-2024 | Freshens breath                                              | manufacturer | ^sensodyne-us |                                                       |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                | source     |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- |
|             | identity      | disputed | The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC. | ^openfda   |
|             | identity      | disputed | Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube.                                                                                                                          |            |
| us-spl-2024 | relationships | unknown  | The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated.                                                                                                                                                                                                                 |            |
| off-front   | images        | unknown  | The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode.                                                                                                                                                                                            | ^off-front |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-27
note: Built from the DailyMed structured product label, the openFDA NDC directory, the maker's US product page, three US retailer listings that print the UPC, an Open Food Facts shelf photo and Wikipedia.
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref                 | url                                                                                                          | title                                                                                                                | accessed   | publisher                                | kind         | published  | record_id                            | locator                                                                                 | licence       | attribution                  | upstream                                              |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| dailymed            | https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1                | DailyMed: Sensodyne Repair and Protect, Extra Fresh and Whitening (stannous fluoride) paste [Haleon US Holdings LLC] | 2026-09-27 | U.S. National Library of Medicine        | registry     | 2024-03-08 | 34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1 | SPL version 13: Drug Facts, inactive ingredients (Mint), principal display panel (Mint) | public domain |                              | FDA structured product label                          |
| openfda             | https://api.fda.gov/drug/ndc.json?search=product_ndc:%220135-0548%22                                         | openFDA NDC directory: Sensodyne Repair and Protect (0135-0548)                                                      | 2026-09-27 | US Food and Drug Administration, openFDA | registry     |            | 0135-0548                            | packaging 0135-0548-02                                                                  | CC0           | openFDA                      |                                                       |
| sensodyne-us        | https://www.sensodyne.com/en-us/products/sensodyne-repair-protect-toothpaste/                                | Repair and Protect Deep Repair Mint Toothpaste, Sensodyne                                                            | 2026-09-27 | Haleon                                   | manufacturer |            |                                      |                                                                                         |               |                              |                                                       |
| vitacost            | https://www.vitacost.com/products/sensodyne-fluoride-toothpaste-for-sensitive-teeth-mint-3-4-oz-96-4-g-94191 | Sensodyne, Fluoride Toothpaste For Sensitive Teeth, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g)                                            | 2026-09-27 | Vitacost                                 | retailer     |            | 310158840404                         | SKU, UPC, Drug Facts                                                                    |               |                              |                                                       |
| myotc               | https://www.myotcstore.com/store/p/39631-Sensodyne-Repair-And-Protect-Toothpaste-3-4-Oz                      | Sensodyne Repair And Protect Toothpaste - 3.4 Oz                                                                     | 2026-09-27 | myotcstore.com                           | retailer     |            | 310158840404                         | UPC                                                                                     |               |                              |                                                       |
| amazon-us           | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AWKQWI2                                                                         | Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste, Toothpaste for Sensitive Teeth and Cavity Prevention, 3.4 oz           | 2026-09-27 | Amazon.com                               | retailer     |            | B00AWKQWI2                           | product details: UPC, GTIN, model number                                                |               |                              |                                                       |
| off-front           | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/1.jpg                                      | Open Food Facts upload 1: carton fronts on a store shelf                                                             | 2026-09-27 | Open Food Facts contributors             | pack         | 2026-09-22 | 1                                    | Carton front                                                                            | CC BY-SA 3.0  | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404 |
| wikipedia-sensodyne | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sensodyne                                                                      | Wikipedia: Sensodyne                                                                                                 | 2026-09-27 | Wikipedia                                | publication  |            |                                      |                                                                                         | CC BY-SA 4.0  | Wikipedia contributors       |                                                       |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint is a fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, sold in the United States in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube in a carton.[^dailymed][^vitacost] Its active ingredient is stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion), declared as anticavity and antihypersensitivity, in a glycerin, PEG-8 and hydrated silica base.[^dailymed] The maker says the stannous fluoride builds a repairing layer over vulnerable areas of the teeth, and the carton calls Sensodyne the "#1 dentist recommended brand".[^sensodyne-us][^off-front] It is distributed by Haleon of Warren, New Jersey, and the current label files it under NDC 0135-0548-02.[^dailymed][^openfda]

Sensodyne was first marketed in 1961 by Block Drug, which SmithKline Beecham, later part of GSK, bought in 2000; it became part of Haleon when GSK spun off its consumer health business in July 2022. In July 2015 GSK recalled certain lots of Sensodyne Repair & Protect made between 2013 and September 2014 because of possible wood fragments.[^wikipedia-sensodyne] Amazon.com gives January 3, 2013 as the date its listing for this UPC first appeared.[^amazon-us]
<!--/about-->