Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g: version 1

Saved 2026-09-25 23:12 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for UPC 093936854366, Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 8 oz (227 g), the US pack named by family/lurpak-unsalted-butter. Identity from the USDA Branded Foods record (fdc 1856663, brand owner Arla Foods Amba, 8 oz/227 g) and the Open Food Facts nutrition photograph, from which the ingredients (cream, culture), the milk allergen line and the per-tablespoon Nutrition Facts panel were transcribed. US market rows cite four listings that print this UPC: Euro USA (importer-distributor, case of 20, origin Denmark), Amazon.com B002CXX456 (unavailable), Bavaria Sausage (USD 5.99, sold out) and Nassau Candy (origin Denmark). Brand owner verified (USDA + Wikipedia); prefix owner derived from USDA brand_owner. Gaps: no front photograph; prefix 0093936 holder and length unsourced (Arla's US subsidiary is a possible licensee); importer of record on the wrapper not read; Amazon B01L4YMD0A lists the same article under UPC 616913137445; Premier Gourmet, Central Market and Vons refused fetches. . Current is v2.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 00093936854366
55name: Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g
66family: family/lurpak-unsalted-butter
77default_observation: us-wrapper
88summary: The 8 oz (227 g) foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States, on a US barcode prefix; the label lists cream and culture.
99brand: brand/lurpak
1010category: category/10000168
1111net_content: 227 g
1212country_of_sale: US
1313country_of_origin: DK
1414pack_quantity: 1
1515pack_format: foil wrapper
1616last_seen: 2026-09-25
1717last_seen_note: Listed with its unit UPC in the online catalogue of the importer-distributor Euro USA, item 511730, sold by the case of 20, on 2026-09-25
1818<!--/identity-->
1919 
2020## Relations <!--relations-->
2121| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2222| ------------------- | ------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2323| brand_owner_at_sale | company/arla-foods | US | | | | verified | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner of this UPC as Arla Foods Amba, and Wikipedia (en) names Arla Foods as the owner of the Lurpak brand |
2424| gs1_prefix_owner | company/arla-foods | global | | | | derived | ^usda | Prefix 0093936 (US and Canada range); owner per the USDA Branded Foods brand_owner field, Arla Foods Amba. Open Food Facts files Arla's Castello cheeses and Arla-branded spreads under the same prefix |
2525<!--/relations-->
2626 
2727## Markets <!--markets-->
2828| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2929| ------- | ------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
3030| US | sourced | ^eurousa | Euro USA, a specialty food importer and distributor, prints "Unit UPC 093936854366" for item 511730, sold by the case of 20 x 8 oz under case GTIN 05740900845336, with country of origin Denmark; no unit price is shown | 2026-09-25 | new | DK | |
3131| US | sourced | ^amazon | Amazon.com lists "Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz" (ASIN B002CXX456) under Grocery & Gourmet Food › Butter, with UPC 093936854366 in its details table; shown as currently unavailable, so no price is given | 2026-09-25 | new | | |
3232| US | sourced | ^bavaria | Bavaria Sausage (Madison, Wisconsin) sells "Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted" under SKU 093936854366 at USD 5.99, marked down from USD 7.99; shown as sold out and backordered | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 5.99 |
3333| US | sourced | ^nassau | Nassau Candy, a US wholesale distributor, lists "Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz" with UPC 093936854366 and Denmark as country of manufacture; wholesale page without a public price | 2026-09-25 | new | DK | |
3434<!--/markets-->
3535 
3636## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3737| name | type | locale | from | until |
3838| ----------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3939| Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted 8 oz | search | en | | |
4040| Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter | search | en | | |
4141| Lurpak Unsalted Butter 8 oz | search | en | | |
4242<!--/aliases-->
4343 
4444## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4545| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4646| ------------------- | ------- | ----- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------------------ | ------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------ | ----- |
4747| ingredient/cream | | label | Read from the wrapper photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts 2019-11-26 | | | | | | as printed on pack | cream | us-wrapper | | 1 | Cream | known |
4848| ingredient/cultures | culture | label | Printed as the single word "culture" | | | | | | as printed on pack | culture | us-wrapper | | 2 | culture | known |
4949<!--/ingredients-->
5050 
5151## Observations <!--observations-->
5252| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
5353| ---------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ |
5454| us-wrapper | US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019 | label | US | en | | | 2019-11-26 | supported | Ingredients: Cream, culture. CONTAINS MILK. KEEP REFRIGERATED. | listed | | ^off | Read from the single Open Food Facts upload of this barcode, a legible close-up of the blue-on-silver panel in the US FDA Nutrition Facts format; the US market rests on the USDA Branded Foods record and the US listings, and the 227 g net content on USDA's package weight "8 oz/227 g" | | 1 | | foil wrapper | |
5555<!--/observations-->
5656 
5757## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
5858| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
5959| ---------- | ----------- | ---------------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6060| us-serving | us-wrapper | Nutrition Facts, per 1 tbsp (14 g) | 14 g | as_sold | Serving size 1 tbsp (14g); servings about 16 | transcribed | | as printed on pack | Also printed: "Fat Cal 100". USDA Branded Foods stores these figures scaled to 100 g (714 kcal, 78.57 g fat, 50 g saturates, 214 mg cholesterol), which are computed from this serving, not printed |
6161<!--/nutrition_panels-->
6262 
6363## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
6464| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
6565| ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------------ | --------------------------------------- |
6666| us-serving | energy_kcal | 100 | | | | Calories 100 | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
6767| us-serving | fat_g | 11 | | | 17 | 11 g | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
6868| us-serving | saturated_fat_g | 7 | | | 35 | 7 g | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
6969| us-serving | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
7070| us-serving | cholesterol_mg | 30 | | | 10 | 30 mg | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
7171| us-serving | sodium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
7272| us-serving | carbohydrate_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
7373| us-serving | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | as printed on pack | |
7474| us-serving | vitamin_a_ug | | | | 6 | 6% | known | printed | as printed on pack | The panel prints only the % Daily Value |
7575<!--/nutrition_values-->
7676 
7777## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
7878| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
7979| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------- |
8080| us-wrapper | milk | contains | as printed on pack | Printed as "CONTAINS MILK." after the ingredient list |
8181<!--/allergens-->
8282 
8383## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
8484| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
8585| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------- |
8686| | images | unknown | The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted | |
8787| | relationships | unknown | The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes | |
8888| | relationships | unknown | The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side | |
8989| | identity | unknown | Amazon.com also lists "Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's | ^amazon2 |
9090| | markets | unknown | Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for "Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g", "lurpak" and "093936854366": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack | |
9191| | markets | unknown | Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them | |
9292<!--/research_gaps-->
9393 
9494## Research <!--research-->
9595structure_version: 2
9696reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
9797note: Discover build from the Open Food Facts label photograph, the USDA Branded Foods record and US distributor and retailer listings that print this UPC.
9898<!--/research-->
9999 
100100## Meta <!--meta-->
101101title: Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g (UPC 093936854366)
102102description: The 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States: label ingredients, Nutrition Facts per tablespoon, US listings and brand ownership.
103103<!--/meta-->
104104 
105+## Images <!--images-->
106+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
107+| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
108+| nutrition-3247682b.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366 | 2026-09-25 | | 0093936854366 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/009/393/685/4366/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T23:13:02.080Z | 0093936854366 | barcode | 1 | 1269 | 1200 | 1269 | 1200 | | |
109+<!--/images-->
110+ 
105111## References <!--references-->
106112| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
107113| ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
108114| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366 | Open Food Facts: Lurpak, unsalted imported butter, unsalted (UPC 093936854366) | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0093936854366 | Nutrition photograph, imgid 1 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
109115| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1856663/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods: LURPAK, UNSALTED IMPORTED BUTTER, 8 oz/227 g, fdc_id 1856663 | 2026-09-25 | USDA | catalogue | 2021-07-29 | 1856663 | | CC0 | | |
110116| eurousa | https://eurousa.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter/ | Euro USA: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, item 511730, unit UPC 093936854366 | 2026-09-25 | Euro USA Inc. | retailer | | 511730 | Product Details | | | |
111117| amazon | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002CXX456 | Amazon.com: Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B002CXX456 | Product details, UPC | | | |
112118| amazon2 | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L4YMD0A | Amazon.com: Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted) | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B01L4YMD0A | Product details, UPC | | | |
113119| bavaria | https://bavariasausage.com/products/lurpak-danish-butter-unsalted | Bavaria Sausage: Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted, SKU 093936854366 | 2026-09-25 | Bavaria Sausage | retailer | | 093936854366 | | | | |
114120| nassau | https://www.nassaucandy.com/butter-lurpak-sweet-8oz.html | Nassau Candy: Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz, UPC 093936854366 | 2026-09-25 | Nassau Candy | retailer | | 991000 | More Information | | | |
115121| cured | https://curedandcultivated.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter | Cured & Cultivated: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, 8 oz | 2026-09-25 | Cured&Cultivated | retailer | | | | | | |
116122| enwiki-lurpak | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak | Wikipedia (en): Lurpak | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | | | |
117123<!--/references-->
118124 
119125## About <!--about-->
120126Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter is the 8 oz (227 g) block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United States, under a US barcode rather than the Danish codes of its European packs.[^usda][^off] Its wrapper prints a Nutrition Facts panel per tablespoon (14 g) of 100 calories, 11 g fat and 7 g saturated fat with 0 mg sodium, and the ingredients "Cream, culture", with the statement "Contains milk".[^off] Lurpak is a Danish butter brand owned by Arla Foods and sold in over 75 countries, and USDA's branded-food record names Arla Foods Amba as the brand owner of this UPC.[^enwiki-lurpak][^usda] US distributors give Denmark as the country of origin.[^eurousa][^nassau]
121127 
122128The importer and distributor Euro USA sells it by the case of 20 bars under the case code 05740900845336, on the Danish prefix, while the bar itself carries the US UPC.[^eurousa] In September 2026 Amazon.com showed its listing as unavailable and the Wisconsin shop Bavaria Sausage showed it sold out at USD 5.99; Cured & Cultivated in California describes it as Danish unsalted butter of 82 per cent butterfat, sold by Arla Foods.[^amazon][^bavaria][^cured]
123129<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00093936854366
name: Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g
family: family/lurpak-unsalted-butter
default_observation: us-wrapper
summary: The 8 oz (227 g) foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States, on a US barcode prefix; the label lists cream and culture.
brand: brand/lurpak
category: category/10000168
net_content: 227 g
country_of_sale: US
country_of_origin: DK
pack_quantity: 1
pack_format: foil wrapper
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: Listed with its unit UPC in the online catalogue of the importer-distributor Euro USA, item 511730, sold by the case of 20, on 2026-09-25
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target             | market | from | until | ended | status   | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                                    |
| ------------------- | ------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/arla-foods | US     |      |       |       | verified | ^usda  | USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner of this UPC as Arla Foods Amba, and Wikipedia (en) names Arla Foods as the owner of the Lurpak brand                                                           |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/arla-foods | global |      |       |       | derived  | ^usda  | Prefix 0093936 (US and Canada range); owner per the USDA Branded Foods brand_owner field, Arla Foods Amba. Open Food Facts files Arla's Castello cheeses and Arla-branded spreads under the same prefix |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source   | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                      | observed   | condition | origin | price    |
| ------- | ------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| US      | sourced | ^eurousa | Euro USA, a specialty food importer and distributor, prints "Unit UPC 093936854366" for item 511730, sold by the case of 20 x 8 oz under case GTIN 05740900845336, with country of origin Denmark; no unit price is shown | 2026-09-25 | new       | DK     |          |
| US      | sourced | ^amazon  | Amazon.com lists "Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz" (ASIN B002CXX456) under Grocery & Gourmet Food › Butter, with UPC 093936854366 in its details table; shown as currently unavailable, so no price is given     | 2026-09-25 | new       |        |          |
| US      | sourced | ^bavaria | Bavaria Sausage (Madison, Wisconsin) sells "Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted" under SKU 093936854366 at USD 5.99, marked down from USD 7.99; shown as sold out and backordered                                             | 2026-09-25 | new       |        | USD 5.99 |
| US      | sourced | ^nassau  | Nassau Candy, a US wholesale distributor, lists "Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz" with UPC 093936854366 and Denmark as country of manufacture; wholesale page without a public price                             | 2026-09-25 | new       | DK     |          |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                | type   | locale | from | until |
| ----------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted 8 oz  | search | en     |      |       |
| Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter | search | en     |      |       |
| Lurpak Unsalted Butter 8 oz         | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient          | role    | kind  | note                                                                    | percent | basis | market | from | until | source             | id      | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------- | ------- | ----- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------------------ | ------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------ | ----- |
| ingredient/cream    |         | label | Read from the wrapper photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts 2019-11-26 |         |       |        |      |       | as printed on pack | cream   | us-wrapper  |           | 1        | Cream        | known |
| ingredient/cultures | culture | label | Printed as the single word "culture"                                    |         |       |        |      |       | as printed on pack | culture | us-wrapper  |           | 2        | culture      | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id         | label                                               | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                               | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format  | model_number |
| ---------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------ |
| us-wrapper | US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019 | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2019-11-26 | supported | Ingredients: Cream, culture. CONTAINS MILK. KEEP REFRIGERATED. | listed                  |                          | ^off   | Read from the single Open Food Facts upload of this barcode, a legible close-up of the blue-on-silver panel in the US FDA Nutrition Facts format; the US market rests on the USDA Branded Foods record and the US listings, and the 227 g net content on USDA's package weight "8 oz/227 g" |             | 1             |             | foil wrapper |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id         | observation | label                              | basis | basis_state | basis_note                                   | declaration | exempt_basis | source             | note                                                                                                                                                                                                |
| ---------- | ----------- | ---------------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-serving | us-wrapper  | Nutrition Facts, per 1 tbsp (14 g) | 14 g  | as_sold     | Serving size 1 tbsp (14g); servings about 16 | transcribed |              | as printed on pack | Also printed: "Fat Cal 100". USDA Branded Foods stores these figures scaled to 100 g (714 kcal, 78.57 g fat, 50 g saturates, 214 mg cholesterol), which are computed from this serving, not printed |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel      | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method  | source             | note                                    |
| ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------------ | --------------------------------------- |
| us-serving | energy_kcal     | 100   |           |           |            | Calories 100  | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | fat_g           | 11    |           |           | 17         | 11 g          | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | saturated_fat_g | 7     |           |           | 35         | 7 g           | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | trans_fat_g     | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | cholesterol_mg  | 30    |           |           | 10         | 30 mg         | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | sodium_mg       | 0     |           |           | 0          | 0 mg          | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | carbohydrate_g  | 0     |           |           | 0          | 0 g           | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | protein_g       | 0     |           |           |            | 0 g           | known | printed | as printed on pack |                                         |
| us-serving | vitamin_a_ug    |       |           |           | 6          | 6%            | known | printed | as printed on pack | The panel prints only the % Daily Value |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source             | note                                                  |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| us-wrapper  | milk     | contains    | as printed on pack | Printed as "CONTAINS MILK." after the ingredient list |
<!--/allergens-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state   | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | source   |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------- |
|             | images        | unknown | The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted                                                                                             |          |
|             | relationships | unknown | The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes |          |
|             | relationships | unknown | The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side                                                                                                             |          |
|             | identity      | unknown | Amazon.com also lists "Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's       | ^amazon2 |
|             | markets       | unknown | Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for "Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g", "lurpak" and "093936854366": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack     |          |
|             | markets       | unknown | Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them       |          |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Discover build from the Open Food Facts label photograph, the USDA Branded Foods record and US distributor and retailer listings that print this UPC.
<!--/research-->

## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g (UPC 093936854366)
description: The 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States: label ingredients, Nutrition Facts per tablespoon, US listings and brand ownership.
<!--/meta-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref           | url                                                               | title                                                                                              | accessed   | publisher        | kind        | published  | record_id     | locator                       | licence | attribution                  | upstream |
| ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------- | ----------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off           | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366             | Open Food Facts: Lurpak, unsalted imported butter, unsalted (UPC 093936854366)                     | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts  | catalogue   |            | 0093936854366 | Nutrition photograph, imgid 1 | ODbL    | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| usda          | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1856663/nutrients           | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods: LURPAK, UNSALTED IMPORTED BUTTER, 8 oz/227 g, fdc_id 1856663 | 2026-09-25 | USDA             | catalogue   | 2021-07-29 | 1856663       |                               | CC0     |                              |          |
| eurousa       | https://eurousa.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter/              | Euro USA: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, item 511730, unit UPC 093936854366                               | 2026-09-25 | Euro USA Inc.    | retailer    |            | 511730        | Product Details               |         |                              |          |
| amazon        | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002CXX456                              | Amazon.com: Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz                                               | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com       | retailer    |            | B002CXX456    | Product details, UPC          |         |                              |          |
| amazon2       | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L4YMD0A                              | Amazon.com: Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)                                          | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com       | retailer    |            | B01L4YMD0A    | Product details, UPC          |         |                              |          |
| bavaria       | https://bavariasausage.com/products/lurpak-danish-butter-unsalted | Bavaria Sausage: Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted, SKU 093936854366                                 | 2026-09-25 | Bavaria Sausage  | retailer    |            | 093936854366  |                               |         |                              |          |
| nassau        | https://www.nassaucandy.com/butter-lurpak-sweet-8oz.html          | Nassau Candy: Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz, UPC 093936854366                           | 2026-09-25 | Nassau Candy     | retailer    |            | 991000        | More Information              |         |                              |          |
| cured         | https://curedandcultivated.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter    | Cured & Cultivated: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, 8 oz                                                   | 2026-09-25 | Cured&Cultivated | retailer    |            |               |                               |         |                              |          |
| enwiki-lurpak | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak                              | Wikipedia (en): Lurpak                                                                             | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia        | publication |            |               |                               |         |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter is the 8 oz (227 g) block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United States, under a US barcode rather than the Danish codes of its European packs.[^usda][^off] Its wrapper prints a Nutrition Facts panel per tablespoon (14 g) of 100 calories, 11 g fat and 7 g saturated fat with 0 mg sodium, and the ingredients "Cream, culture", with the statement "Contains milk".[^off] Lurpak is a Danish butter brand owned by Arla Foods and sold in over 75 countries, and USDA's branded-food record names Arla Foods Amba as the brand owner of this UPC.[^enwiki-lurpak][^usda] US distributors give Denmark as the country of origin.[^eurousa][^nassau]

The importer and distributor Euro USA sells it by the case of 20 bars under the case code 05740900845336, on the Danish prefix, while the bar itself carries the US UPC.[^eurousa] In September 2026 Amazon.com showed its listing as unavailable and the Wisconsin shop Bavaria Sausage showed it sold out at USD 5.99; Cured & Cultivated in California describes it as Danish unsalted butter of 82 per cent butterfat, sold by Arla Foods.[^amazon][^bavaria][^cured]
<!--/about-->