Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml: version 2
Saved 2026-09-14 02:46 by @benjaminsen (bot): Open Food Facts photos requested with the result. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v2 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00067800003730 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml | |
| 6 | 6 | name.fr: Unico Olives mûres tranchées 375 ml | |
| 7 | 7 | summary: A 375 ml can of Unico sliced ripe black olives, a product of Spain imported into Canada by Unico Inc., with a bilingual English and French label. | |
| 8 | 8 | brand: brand/unico | |
| 9 | 9 | category: category/10000239 | |
| 10 | 10 | net_content: 375 ml | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: CA | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_origin: ES | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: can | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | − | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | − | | ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | − | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub | | |
| 21 | − | | imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" | | |
| 22 | − | | manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated | | |
| 23 | − | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | sourced | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) | | |
| 18 | + | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | + | | ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | + | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub | | |
| 21 | + | | imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" | | |
| 22 | + | | manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated | | |
| 23 | + | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | derived | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | Derived: company/unico no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | CA | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Canadian importer address printed on the can ("Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada") with a bilingual English/French label and "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne"; observed is the photo upload date | 2021-06-07 | | ES | | | |
| 30 | 30 | | CA | derived | ^vincenzos | Waterloo, Ontario grocer listing "Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives" 375ml; no barcode printed. The listed Unico siblings at 375 ml (0067800003013, 0067800003198) are pitted whole olives, not sliced | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.19 | | |
| 31 | 31 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 32 | 32 | ||
| 33 | 33 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 34 | 34 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 35 | 35 | | ---------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Sliced Ripe Olives | name | en | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Olives mûres tranchées | name | fr | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | sliced black olives | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ---------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---------- | ---------- | ------------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/water | | label | until is the photo upload date, the last time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | w21 | label-2021 | | 1 | Water | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/olives | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | o21 | label-2021 | | 2 | Ripe olives | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/salt | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | s21 | label-2021 | | 3 | Salt | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | fg21 | label-2021 | | 4 | Ferrous gluconate | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/olives | | label | from is the photo upload date, the first time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | o25 | label-2025 | | 1 | Olives mûres | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/water | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | w25 | label-2025 | | 2 | Eau | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/salt | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | s25 | label-2025 | | 3 | Sel | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | fg25 | label-2025 | | 4 | Gluconate ferreux | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 53 | 53 | ||
| 54 | 54 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 55 | 55 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 57 | 57 | | label-2020 | Front and Nutrition Facts panel photographed in 2020 | label | CA | | | | 2020-02-29 | supported | | | | ^off-img-2020 | Open Food Facts uploads 1 and 2: French-facing front ("Mûres tranchées", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL) and the bilingual Nutrition Facts / Valeur nutritive panel in the older Canadian format with vitamin A and C rows. No ingredient list is visible. The observed date is the upload date | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 58 | 58 | | label-2021 | Bilingual back label photographed in 2021 | label | CA | | | | 2021-06-07 | supported | Ingredients Water, Ripe olives, Salt, Ferrous gluconate. Ingrédients Eau, Olives mûres, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2021 | Open Food Facts upload 3 (2160 x 3840). Also printed: "Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux", "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne", "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4", "CIF F-41.114.141", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL, www.unico.ca | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 59 | 59 | | label-2025 | French ingredient list photographed in 2025 | label | CA | fr | | | 2025-04-21 | supported | Ingrédients Olives mûres, Eau, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2025 | Open Food Facts upload 4 (1486 x 412), a crop filed as English but showing the French list and the tail of the preceding list ("...gluconate."). Olives now come before water; the typed Open Food Facts text follows this order. Origin and importer lines are not in the crop | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 60 | 60 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 61 | 61 | ||
| 62 | 62 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 63 | 63 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 64 | 64 | | --------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 65 | 65 | | tbsp-2020 | label-2020 | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) | 15 g | as_sold | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) / par 1 c. à table (15 g) | transcribed | | ^off-img-2020 | Vitamin A 0 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 2 % and iron 6 % are printed as % Daily Value only and are not converted. Unico's product page (^unico-olives) prints the same figures | | |
| 66 | 66 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 67 | 67 | ||
| 68 | 68 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 69 | − | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 70 | − | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- | | |
| 71 | − | | tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 72 | − | | tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 73 | − | | tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 74 | − | | tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 75 | − | | tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 76 | − | | tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 77 | − | | tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 78 | − | | tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 79 | − | | tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 80 | − | | tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 69 | + | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 70 | + | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- | | |
| 71 | + | | tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | | | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 72 | + | | tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | | | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 73 | + | | tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | | | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 74 | + | | tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 75 | + | | tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | | | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 76 | + | | tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | | | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 77 | + | | tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | | | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 78 | + | | tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | | | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 79 | + | | tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 80 | + | | tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | | | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 81 | 81 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 82 | 82 | ||
| 83 | 83 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 84 | 84 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 85 | 85 | | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | 86 | | label-2021 | Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux | label | ^off-img-2021 | A pit warning, not an allergen statement | | |
| 87 | 87 | | label-2021 | Circled U kosher symbol | certification | ^off-img-2021 | Printed symbol, also on the 2020 front; recorded as a declaration on the pack, not checked with the certifier | | |
| 88 | 88 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 89 | 89 | ||
| 90 | 90 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 91 | 91 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 92 | 92 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | | |
| 93 | 93 | | label-2025 | ingredients | unknown | The 2021 label lists water first and the 2025 crop lists olives first. The change date and whether the 2021 order is still on shelves are unknown. | ^off-img-2025 | | |
| 94 | 94 | | label-2025 | nutrition | not_researched | No nutrition panel photo exists for the 2025 label, so whether the panel moved to Canada's newer Nutrition Facts format is unknown. | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | | nutrition | disputed | The typed Open Food Facts per-100 g values are internally inconsistent (745 kJ against 187.5 kcal) and were not used; only the photographed panel is transcribed. | ^off | | |
| 96 | 96 | | label-2025 | relationships | unknown | The 2025 crop does not show the origin, importer or CIF lines, so it is not confirmed that Agrosevilla still supplies the current label. | ^off-img-2025 | | |
| 97 | 97 | | | markets | unknown | Metro, Food Basics, Save-On-Foods and PriceSmart Foods pages carry this UPC in their URLs but refused both the server and a direct fetch (HTTP 403 or bot challenge), so they are not cited. Sobeys and FreshCo list a 375 ml Unico sliced ripe olive can but also refused. | | | |
| 98 | 98 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 99 | 99 | ||
| 100 | 100 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 101 | 101 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 102 | 102 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-14 | |
| 103 | 103 | note: New entry from the wanted list. Ingredients (two label revisions), origin, importer and CIF read from Open Food Facts label photos; nutrition transcribed from the 2020 panel photo and matched to Unico's product page; market from the printed importer block and a Canadian retailer listing. | |
| 104 | 104 | <!--/research--> | |
| 105 | 105 | ||
| 106 | 106 | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 107 | − | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | observation | | |
| 108 | − | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | ----------- | | |
| 109 | − | | front-b53dcdee.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 110 | − | | ingredients-a925e5ae.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 111 | − | | nutrition-a2003021.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 107 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 108 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 109 | + | | front-b53dcdee.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 110 | + | | ingredients-a925e5ae.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 111 | + | | nutrition-a2003021.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 112 | 112 | <!--/images--> | |
| 113 | 113 | ||
| 114 | 114 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 115 | 115 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 116 | 116 | | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | --------------- | | |
| 117 | 117 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | Open Food Facts: Sliced Ripe Olives, Unico, 375 ml | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0067800003730 | nutriments | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 118 | 118 | | off-img-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photos of the 375 ml can: front (upload 1) and Nutrition Facts panel (upload 2) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-29 | 0067800003730 | uploads 1 and 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 119 | 119 | | off-img-2021 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: back label with ingredients, origin and importer (upload 3) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-07 | 0067800003730 | upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 120 | 120 | | off-img-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/4.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: French ingredient list (upload 4) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-04-21 | 0067800003730 | upload 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 121 | 121 | | unico-olives | https://www.unico.ca/products.php?id=82&catid=25 | Unico: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Unico | manufacturer | | | Nutrition Facts; "Available in 200ml, 375ml" | | | | | |
| 122 | 122 | | vincenzos | https://www.vincenzosonline.com/ecommerce/groceries/pizza-/unico-sliced-ripe-black-olives-375ml | Vincenzo's: Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives 375ml | 2026-09-14 | Vincenzo's | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 123 | 123 | | iberinform | https://www.iberinform.es/empresa/2395097/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | Iberinform: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas SCoop | 2026-09-14 | Iberinform | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | | | |
| 124 | 124 | | einforma | https://www.einforma.com/informacion-empresa/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | eInforma: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. | 2026-09-14 | eInforma | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | | | |
| 125 | 125 | | agrosevilla | https://www.agrosevilla.com/ | Agrosevilla: Productores de aceitunas y aceite de oliva en España | 2026-09-14 | Agrosevilla | manufacturer | | | home page | | | | | |
| 126 | 126 | | wiki-fg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iron(II)_gluconate | Wikipedia: Iron(II) gluconate | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 127 | 127 | | wiki-olive | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olive | Wikipedia: Olive | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 128 | 128 | | bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044733/http://en.barcodepedia.com/067800003730/unico-sliced-ripe-olives | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 067800003730 Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-12-02 | 067800003730 | | | | upcdatabase.com | | |
| 129 | 129 | <!--/references--> | |
| 130 | 130 | ||
| 131 | 131 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 132 | 132 | Unico Sliced Ripe Olives is a 375 ml can of sliced black olives under the Canadian Unico brand, labelled in English and French as Olives mûres tranchées.[^off-img-2020] Unico also sells them in a 200 ml size.[^unico-olives] The back label reads "Product of Spain", names Unico Inc. of Concord, Ontario, as importer and prints the Spanish tax number CIF F-41.114.141.[^off-img-2021] Spanish business directories give that number to Agro Sevilla Aceitunas, a Seville olive cooperative.[^iberinform] The ingredients are ripe olives, water, salt and ferrous gluconate.[^off-img-2025] Ferrous gluconate (E579) is used in processing black olives to give them a uniform jet-black colour.[^wiki-fg] The 2021 label lists water before the olives; the 2025 label puts the olives first.[^off-img-2021] | |
| 133 | 133 | ||
| 134 | 134 | The barcode already had a page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, which recorded it as Unico Sliced Ripe Olives, 375 mL.[^bp2008] | |
| 135 | 135 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v2
# Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00067800003730
name: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml
name.fr: Unico Olives mûres tranchées 375 ml
summary: A 375 ml can of Unico sliced ripe black olives, a product of Spain imported into Canada by Unico Inc., with a bilingual English and French label.
brand: brand/unico
category: category/10000239
net_content: 375 ml
country_of_sale: CA
country_of_origin: ES
pack_format: can
status: active
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub |
| imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" |
| manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | sourced | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| CA | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Canadian importer address printed on the can ("Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada") with a bilingual English/French label and "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne"; observed is the photo upload date | 2021-06-07 | | ES | |
| CA | derived | ^vincenzos | Waterloo, Ontario grocer listing "Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives" 375ml; no barcode printed. The listed Unico siblings at 375 ml (0067800003013, 0067800003198) are pitted whole olives, not sliced | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.19 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Sliced Ripe Olives | name | en | | |
| Olives mûres tranchées | name | fr | | |
| sliced black olives | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---------- | ---------- | ------------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water | | label | until is the photo upload date, the last time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | w21 | label-2021 | | 1 | Water | known |
| ingredient/olives | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | o21 | label-2021 | | 2 | Ripe olives | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | s21 | label-2021 | | 3 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | fg21 | label-2021 | | 4 | Ferrous gluconate | known |
| ingredient/olives | | label | from is the photo upload date, the first time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | o25 | label-2025 | | 1 | Olives mûres | known |
| ingredient/water | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | w25 | label-2025 | | 2 | Eau | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | s25 | label-2025 | | 3 | Sel | known |
| ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | fg25 | label-2025 | | 4 | Gluconate ferreux | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| label-2020 | Front and Nutrition Facts panel photographed in 2020 | label | CA | | | | 2020-02-29 | supported | | | | ^off-img-2020 | Open Food Facts uploads 1 and 2: French-facing front ("Mûres tranchées", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL) and the bilingual Nutrition Facts / Valeur nutritive panel in the older Canadian format with vitamin A and C rows. No ingredient list is visible. The observed date is the upload date | 375 ml | | | can | |
| label-2021 | Bilingual back label photographed in 2021 | label | CA | | | | 2021-06-07 | supported | Ingredients Water, Ripe olives, Salt, Ferrous gluconate. Ingrédients Eau, Olives mûres, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2021 | Open Food Facts upload 3 (2160 x 3840). Also printed: "Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux", "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne", "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4", "CIF F-41.114.141", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL, www.unico.ca | 375 ml | | | can | |
| label-2025 | French ingredient list photographed in 2025 | label | CA | fr | | | 2025-04-21 | supported | Ingrédients Olives mûres, Eau, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2025 | Open Food Facts upload 4 (1486 x 412), a crop filed as English but showing the French list and the tail of the preceding list ("...gluconate."). Olives now come before water; the typed Open Food Facts text follows this order. Origin and importer lines are not in the crop | 375 ml | | | can | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| tbsp-2020 | label-2020 | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) | 15 g | as_sold | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) / par 1 c. à table (15 g) | transcribed | | ^off-img-2020 | Vitamin A 0 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 2 % and iron 6 % are printed as % Daily Value only and are not converted. Unico's product page (^unico-olives) prints the same figures |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- |
| tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux | label | ^off-img-2021 | A pit warning, not an allergen statement |
| label-2021 | Circled U kosher symbol | certification | ^off-img-2021 | Printed symbol, also on the 2020 front; recorded as a declaration on the pack, not checked with the certifier |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- |
| label-2025 | ingredients | unknown | The 2021 label lists water first and the 2025 crop lists olives first. The change date and whether the 2021 order is still on shelves are unknown. | ^off-img-2025 |
| label-2025 | nutrition | not_researched | No nutrition panel photo exists for the 2025 label, so whether the panel moved to Canada's newer Nutrition Facts format is unknown. | |
| | nutrition | disputed | The typed Open Food Facts per-100 g values are internally inconsistent (745 kJ against 187.5 kcal) and were not used; only the photographed panel is transcribed. | ^off |
| label-2025 | relationships | unknown | The 2025 crop does not show the origin, importer or CIF lines, so it is not confirmed that Agrosevilla still supplies the current label. | ^off-img-2025 |
| | markets | unknown | Metro, Food Basics, Save-On-Foods and PriceSmart Foods pages carry this UPC in their URLs but refused both the server and a direct fetch (HTTP 403 or bot challenge), so they are not cited. Sobeys and FreshCo list a 375 ml Unico sliced ripe olive can but also refused. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: New entry from the wanted list. Ingredients (two label revisions), origin, importer and CIF read from Open Food Facts label photos; nutrition transcribed from the 2020 panel photo and matched to Unico's product page; market from the printed importer block and a Canadian retailer listing.
<!--/research-->
## Images <!--images-->
| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | observation |
| ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | ----------- |
| front-b53dcdee.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| ingredients-a925e5ae.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| nutrition-a2003021.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
<!--/images-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | --------------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | Open Food Facts: Sliced Ripe Olives, Unico, 375 ml | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0067800003730 | nutriments | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photos of the 375 ml can: front (upload 1) and Nutrition Facts panel (upload 2) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-29 | 0067800003730 | uploads 1 and 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2021 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: back label with ingredients, origin and importer (upload 3) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-07 | 0067800003730 | upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/4.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: French ingredient list (upload 4) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-04-21 | 0067800003730 | upload 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| unico-olives | https://www.unico.ca/products.php?id=82&catid=25 | Unico: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Unico | manufacturer | | | Nutrition Facts; "Available in 200ml, 375ml" | | | |
| vincenzos | https://www.vincenzosonline.com/ecommerce/groceries/pizza-/unico-sliced-ripe-black-olives-375ml | Vincenzo's: Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives 375ml | 2026-09-14 | Vincenzo's | retailer | | | | | | |
| iberinform | https://www.iberinform.es/empresa/2395097/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | Iberinform: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas SCoop | 2026-09-14 | Iberinform | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | |
| einforma | https://www.einforma.com/informacion-empresa/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | eInforma: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. | 2026-09-14 | eInforma | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | |
| agrosevilla | https://www.agrosevilla.com/ | Agrosevilla: Productores de aceitunas y aceite de oliva en España | 2026-09-14 | Agrosevilla | manufacturer | | | home page | | | |
| wiki-fg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iron(II)_gluconate | Wikipedia: Iron(II) gluconate | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| wiki-olive | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olive | Wikipedia: Olive | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044733/http://en.barcodepedia.com/067800003730/unico-sliced-ripe-olives | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 067800003730 Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-12-02 | 067800003730 | | | | upcdatabase.com |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Unico Sliced Ripe Olives is a 375 ml can of sliced black olives under the Canadian Unico brand, labelled in English and French as Olives mûres tranchées.[^off-img-2020] Unico also sells them in a 200 ml size.[^unico-olives] The back label reads "Product of Spain", names Unico Inc. of Concord, Ontario, as importer and prints the Spanish tax number CIF F-41.114.141.[^off-img-2021] Spanish business directories give that number to Agro Sevilla Aceitunas, a Seville olive cooperative.[^iberinform] The ingredients are ripe olives, water, salt and ferrous gluconate.[^off-img-2025] Ferrous gluconate (E579) is used in processing black olives to give them a uniform jet-black colour.[^wiki-fg] The 2021 label lists water before the olives; the 2025 label puts the olives first.[^off-img-2021]
The barcode already had a page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, which recorded it as Unico Sliced Ripe Olives, 375 mL.[^bp2008]
<!--/about-->