Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml: version 1
Saved 2026-09-14 02:46 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added **Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml** (GTIN 00067800003730) from the wanted list (old 2008 Barcodepedia title "unico sliced ripe olives"). - **Identity:** brand/unico (existing), GPC brick 10000239 Olives (Shelf Stable), 375 ml can. The lookup showed no conflict, and Open Food Facts, the label photos and Unico's own product page (unico.ca id=82) all name this product. - **Label evidence:** three Open Food Facts photos read directly. A 2020 front and Nutrition Facts panel. A 2021 bilingual back label (2160x3840) with "Water, Ripe olives, Salt, Ferrous gluconate", "Product of Spain", importer Unico Inc., Concord ON, and CIF F-41.114.141. A 2025 French crop with the order changed to "Olives mûres, Eau, Sel, Gluconate ferreux". - **Ingredients:** both revisions kept as separate observations with until/from dates. Those dates are photo upload dates, not known change dates. - **Nutrition:** per-tbsp (15 g) panel transcribed from the 2020 photo; it matches Unico's page. The %DV-only vitamin and mineral rows were not converted. The OFF typed per-100 g values are inconsistent (745 kJ vs 187.5 kcal) and were not used. - **Relations:** brand_owner_at_sale and imported_by company/unico, verified and printed. manufactured_by **company/agrosevilla** is derived from the printed CIF, which Iberinform and eInforma give as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. gs1_prefix_owner company/unico is sourced per the existing stub. - **Markets:** CA printed (importer block on the pack) and CA derived (Vincenzo's, Waterloo ON, CAD 2.19, no barcode printed; the siblings are pitted, not sliced). country_of_origin ES is from "Product of Spain" on the pack. - **Claims:** pit caution and circled-U kosher symbol, recorded as declarations. - **New stubs:** company/agrosevilla, ingredient/olives, ingredient/ferrous-gluconate (E579). - **Unresolved (in research_gaps):** date of the ingredient order change; no 2025 nutrition photo; whether Agrosevilla still supplies the current label. Metro, Food Basics, Save-On-Foods, PriceSmart, Sobeys and FreshCo listings carry or match the UPC but answered 403, so they are not cited.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00067800003730 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml | |
| 6 | 6 | name.fr: Unico Olives mûres tranchées 375 ml | |
| 7 | 7 | summary: A 375 ml can of Unico sliced ripe black olives, a product of Spain imported into Canada by Unico Inc., with a bilingual English and French label. | |
| 8 | 8 | brand: brand/unico | |
| 9 | 9 | category: category/10000239 | |
| 10 | 10 | net_content: 375 ml | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: CA | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_origin: ES | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: can | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 16 | 16 | ||
| 17 | 17 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 18 | − | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | − | | ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | − | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub | | |
| 21 | − | | imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" | | |
| 22 | − | | manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated | | |
| 23 | − | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | sourced | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) | | |
| 18 | + | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 19 | + | | ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 20 | + | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub | | |
| 21 | + | | imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" | | |
| 22 | + | | manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated | | |
| 23 | + | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | derived | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | Derived: company/unico no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | CA | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Canadian importer address printed on the can ("Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada") with a bilingual English/French label and "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne"; observed is the photo upload date | 2021-06-07 | | ES | | | |
| 30 | 30 | | CA | derived | ^vincenzos | Waterloo, Ontario grocer listing "Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives" 375ml; no barcode printed. The listed Unico siblings at 375 ml (0067800003013, 0067800003198) are pitted whole olives, not sliced | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.19 | | |
| 31 | 31 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 32 | 32 | ||
| 33 | 33 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 34 | 34 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 35 | 35 | | ---------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Sliced Ripe Olives | name | en | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Olives mûres tranchées | name | fr | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | sliced black olives | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ---------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---------- | ---------- | ------------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/water | | label | until is the photo upload date, the last time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | w21 | label-2021 | | 1 | Water | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/olives | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | o21 | label-2021 | | 2 | Ripe olives | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/salt | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | s21 | label-2021 | | 3 | Salt | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | fg21 | label-2021 | | 4 | Ferrous gluconate | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/olives | | label | from is the photo upload date, the first time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | o25 | label-2025 | | 1 | Olives mûres | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/water | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | w25 | label-2025 | | 2 | Eau | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/salt | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | s25 | label-2025 | | 3 | Sel | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | fg25 | label-2025 | | 4 | Gluconate ferreux | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 53 | 53 | ||
| 54 | 54 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 55 | 55 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 57 | 57 | | label-2020 | Front and Nutrition Facts panel photographed in 2020 | label | CA | | | | 2020-02-29 | supported | | | | ^off-img-2020 | Open Food Facts uploads 1 and 2: French-facing front ("Mûres tranchées", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL) and the bilingual Nutrition Facts / Valeur nutritive panel in the older Canadian format with vitamin A and C rows. No ingredient list is visible. The observed date is the upload date | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 58 | 58 | | label-2021 | Bilingual back label photographed in 2021 | label | CA | | | | 2021-06-07 | supported | Ingredients Water, Ripe olives, Salt, Ferrous gluconate. Ingrédients Eau, Olives mûres, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2021 | Open Food Facts upload 3 (2160 x 3840). Also printed: "Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux", "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne", "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4", "CIF F-41.114.141", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL, www.unico.ca | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 59 | 59 | | label-2025 | French ingredient list photographed in 2025 | label | CA | fr | | | 2025-04-21 | supported | Ingrédients Olives mûres, Eau, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2025 | Open Food Facts upload 4 (1486 x 412), a crop filed as English but showing the French list and the tail of the preceding list ("...gluconate."). Olives now come before water; the typed Open Food Facts text follows this order. Origin and importer lines are not in the crop | 375 ml | | | can | | | |
| 60 | 60 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 61 | 61 | ||
| 62 | 62 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 63 | 63 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 64 | 64 | | --------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 65 | 65 | | tbsp-2020 | label-2020 | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) | 15 g | as_sold | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) / par 1 c. à table (15 g) | transcribed | | ^off-img-2020 | Vitamin A 0 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 2 % and iron 6 % are printed as % Daily Value only and are not converted. Unico's product page (^unico-olives) prints the same figures | | |
| 66 | 66 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 67 | 67 | ||
| 68 | 68 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 69 | − | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 70 | − | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- | | |
| 71 | − | | tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 72 | − | | tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 73 | − | | tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 74 | − | | tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 75 | − | | tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 76 | − | | tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 77 | − | | tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 78 | − | | tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 79 | − | | tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 80 | − | | tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 69 | + | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 70 | + | | --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- | | |
| 71 | + | | tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | | | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 72 | + | | tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | | | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 73 | + | | tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | | | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 74 | + | | tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 75 | + | | tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | | | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 76 | + | | tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | | | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 77 | + | | tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | | | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 78 | + | | tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | | | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 79 | + | | tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 80 | + | | tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | | | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | | | |
| 81 | 81 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 82 | 82 | ||
| 83 | 83 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 84 | 84 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 85 | 85 | | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | 86 | | label-2021 | Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux | label | ^off-img-2021 | A pit warning, not an allergen statement | | |
| 87 | 87 | | label-2021 | Circled U kosher symbol | certification | ^off-img-2021 | Printed symbol, also on the 2020 front; recorded as a declaration on the pack, not checked with the certifier | | |
| 88 | 88 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 89 | 89 | ||
| 90 | 90 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 91 | 91 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 92 | 92 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | | |
| 93 | 93 | | label-2025 | ingredients | unknown | The 2021 label lists water first and the 2025 crop lists olives first. The change date and whether the 2021 order is still on shelves are unknown. | ^off-img-2025 | | |
| 94 | 94 | | label-2025 | nutrition | not_researched | No nutrition panel photo exists for the 2025 label, so whether the panel moved to Canada's newer Nutrition Facts format is unknown. | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | | nutrition | disputed | The typed Open Food Facts per-100 g values are internally inconsistent (745 kJ against 187.5 kcal) and were not used; only the photographed panel is transcribed. | ^off | | |
| 96 | 96 | | label-2025 | relationships | unknown | The 2025 crop does not show the origin, importer or CIF lines, so it is not confirmed that Agrosevilla still supplies the current label. | ^off-img-2025 | | |
| 97 | 97 | | | markets | unknown | Metro, Food Basics, Save-On-Foods and PriceSmart Foods pages carry this UPC in their URLs but refused both the server and a direct fetch (HTTP 403 or bot challenge), so they are not cited. Sobeys and FreshCo list a 375 ml Unico sliced ripe olive can but also refused. | | | |
| 98 | 98 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 99 | 99 | ||
| 100 | 100 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 101 | 101 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 102 | 102 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-14 | |
| 103 | 103 | note: New entry from the wanted list. Ingredients (two label revisions), origin, importer and CIF read from Open Food Facts label photos; nutrition transcribed from the 2020 panel photo and matched to Unico's product page; market from the printed importer block and a Canadian retailer listing. | |
| 104 | 104 | <!--/research--> | |
| 105 | 105 | ||
| 106 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 107 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 108 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 109 | + | | front-b53dcdee.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 110 | + | | ingredients-a925e5ae.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 111 | + | | nutrition-a2003021.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 112 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 113 | + | ||
| 106 | 114 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 107 | 115 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 108 | 116 | | ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | --------------- | | |
| 109 | 117 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | Open Food Facts: Sliced Ripe Olives, Unico, 375 ml | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0067800003730 | nutriments | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 110 | 118 | | off-img-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photos of the 375 ml can: front (upload 1) and Nutrition Facts panel (upload 2) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-29 | 0067800003730 | uploads 1 and 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 111 | 119 | | off-img-2021 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: back label with ingredients, origin and importer (upload 3) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-07 | 0067800003730 | upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 112 | 120 | | off-img-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/4.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: French ingredient list (upload 4) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-04-21 | 0067800003730 | upload 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 113 | 121 | | unico-olives | https://www.unico.ca/products.php?id=82&catid=25 | Unico: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Unico | manufacturer | | | Nutrition Facts; "Available in 200ml, 375ml" | | | | | |
| 114 | 122 | | vincenzos | https://www.vincenzosonline.com/ecommerce/groceries/pizza-/unico-sliced-ripe-black-olives-375ml | Vincenzo's: Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives 375ml | 2026-09-14 | Vincenzo's | retailer | | | | | | | | |
| 115 | 123 | | iberinform | https://www.iberinform.es/empresa/2395097/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | Iberinform: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas SCoop | 2026-09-14 | Iberinform | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | | | |
| 116 | 124 | | einforma | https://www.einforma.com/informacion-empresa/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | eInforma: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. | 2026-09-14 | eInforma | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | | | |
| 117 | 125 | | agrosevilla | https://www.agrosevilla.com/ | Agrosevilla: Productores de aceitunas y aceite de oliva en España | 2026-09-14 | Agrosevilla | manufacturer | | | home page | | | | | |
| 118 | 126 | | wiki-fg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iron(II)_gluconate | Wikipedia: Iron(II) gluconate | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 119 | 127 | | wiki-olive | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olive | Wikipedia: Olive | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 120 | 128 | | bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044733/http://en.barcodepedia.com/067800003730/unico-sliced-ripe-olives | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 067800003730 Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-12-02 | 067800003730 | | | | upcdatabase.com | | |
| 121 | 129 | <!--/references--> | |
| 122 | 130 | ||
| 123 | 131 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 124 | 132 | Unico Sliced Ripe Olives is a 375 ml can of sliced black olives under the Canadian Unico brand, labelled in English and French as Olives mûres tranchées.[^off-img-2020] Unico also sells them in a 200 ml size.[^unico-olives] The back label reads "Product of Spain", names Unico Inc. of Concord, Ontario, as importer and prints the Spanish tax number CIF F-41.114.141.[^off-img-2021] Spanish business directories give that number to Agro Sevilla Aceitunas, a Seville olive cooperative.[^iberinform] The ingredients are ripe olives, water, salt and ferrous gluconate.[^off-img-2025] Ferrous gluconate (E579) is used in processing black olives to give them a uniform jet-black colour.[^wiki-fg] The 2021 label lists water before the olives; the 2025 label puts the olives first.[^off-img-2021] | |
| 125 | 133 | ||
| 126 | 134 | The barcode already had a page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, which recorded it as Unico Sliced Ripe Olives, 375 mL.[^bp2008] | |
| 127 | 135 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00067800003730
name: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives 375 ml
name.fr: Unico Olives mûres tranchées 375 ml
summary: A 375 ml can of Unico sliced ripe black olives, a product of Spain imported into Canada by Unico Inc., with a bilingual English and French label.
brand: brand/unico
category: category/10000239
net_content: 375 ml
country_of_sale: CA
country_of_origin: ES
pack_format: can
status: active
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/unico | CA | | | | verified | ^unico-olives | Unico lists Unico Sliced Ripe Olives (200 ml and 375 ml) on its own product pages; Unico is owned by Sun-Brite Foods per the company/unico stub |
| imported_by | company/unico | CA | | | | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Back label: "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4" |
| manufactured_by | company/agrosevilla | | | | | derived | ^off-img-2021 | The 2021 back label prints "CIF F-41.114.141" under the importer block; Spanish business directories give CIF F41114141 as Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. (^iberinform, ^einforma). Whether it made or only packed the olives is not stated |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/unico | | | | | sourced | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/0302/4.jpg | prefix 0067800 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/unico; source is that stub's source, and the stub marks the attribution as derived (no public lookup names the registrant) |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| CA | printed | ^off-img-2021 | Canadian importer address printed on the can ("Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada") with a bilingual English/French label and "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne"; observed is the photo upload date | 2021-06-07 | | ES | |
| CA | derived | ^vincenzos | Waterloo, Ontario grocer listing "Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives" 375ml; no barcode printed. The listed Unico siblings at 375 ml (0067800003013, 0067800003198) are pitted whole olives, not sliced | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.19 |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Sliced Ripe Olives | name | en | | |
| Olives mûres tranchées | name | fr | | |
| sliced black olives | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---------- | ---------- | ------------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water | | label | until is the photo upload date, the last time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | w21 | label-2021 | | 1 | Water | known |
| ingredient/olives | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | o21 | label-2021 | | 2 | Ripe olives | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | s21 | label-2021 | | 3 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | until is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | | 2021-06-07 | ^off-img-2021 | fg21 | label-2021 | | 4 | Ferrous gluconate | known |
| ingredient/olives | | label | from is the photo upload date, the first time this order was seen, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | o25 | label-2025 | | 1 | Olives mûres | known |
| ingredient/water | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | w25 | label-2025 | | 2 | Eau | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | s25 | label-2025 | | 3 | Sel | known |
| ingredient/ferrous-gluconate | | label | from is the photo upload date, not a known change date | | | CA | 2025-04-21 | | ^off-img-2025 | fg25 | label-2025 | | 4 | Gluconate ferreux | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| label-2020 | Front and Nutrition Facts panel photographed in 2020 | label | CA | | | | 2020-02-29 | supported | | | | ^off-img-2020 | Open Food Facts uploads 1 and 2: French-facing front ("Mûres tranchées", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL) and the bilingual Nutrition Facts / Valeur nutritive panel in the older Canadian format with vitamin A and C rows. No ingredient list is visible. The observed date is the upload date | 375 ml | | | can | |
| label-2021 | Bilingual back label photographed in 2021 | label | CA | | | | 2021-06-07 | supported | Ingredients Water, Ripe olives, Salt, Ferrous gluconate. Ingrédients Eau, Olives mûres, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2021 | Open Food Facts upload 3 (2160 x 3840). Also printed: "Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux", "Product of Spain / Produit d'Espagne", "Imported by / Importé par Unico Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada L4K 2A4", "CIF F-41.114.141", circled U kosher symbol, 375 mL, www.unico.ca | 375 ml | | | can | |
| label-2025 | French ingredient list photographed in 2025 | label | CA | fr | | | 2025-04-21 | supported | Ingrédients Olives mûres, Eau, Sel, Gluconate ferreux. | listed | | ^off-img-2025 | Open Food Facts upload 4 (1486 x 412), a crop filed as English but showing the French list and the tail of the preceding list ("...gluconate."). Olives now come before water; the typed Open Food Facts text follows this order. Origin and importer lines are not in the crop | 375 ml | | | can | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------- | ----------- | ----------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| tbsp-2020 | label-2020 | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) | 15 g | as_sold | Per 1 tbsp (15 g) / par 1 c. à table (15 g) | transcribed | | ^off-img-2020 | Vitamin A 0 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 2 % and iron 6 % are printed as % Daily Value only and are not converted. Unico's product page (^unico-olives) prints the same figures |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ---- |
| tbsp-2020 | energy_kcal | 20 | exact | Calories 20 | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | fat_g | 2 | exact | 2 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | saturated_fat_g | 0.3 | exact | 0.3 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | 0 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | sodium_mg | 115 | exact | 115 mg | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | carbohydrate_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | fibre_g | 1 | exact | 1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | sugars_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
| tbsp-2020 | protein_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^off-img-2020 | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| label-2021 | Caution: may contain pits / Attention : peut contenir des noyaux | label | ^off-img-2021 | A pit warning, not an allergen statement |
| label-2021 | Circled U kosher symbol | certification | ^off-img-2021 | Printed symbol, also on the 2020 front; recorded as a declaration on the pack, not checked with the certifier |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- |
| label-2025 | ingredients | unknown | The 2021 label lists water first and the 2025 crop lists olives first. The change date and whether the 2021 order is still on shelves are unknown. | ^off-img-2025 |
| label-2025 | nutrition | not_researched | No nutrition panel photo exists for the 2025 label, so whether the panel moved to Canada's newer Nutrition Facts format is unknown. | |
| | nutrition | disputed | The typed Open Food Facts per-100 g values are internally inconsistent (745 kJ against 187.5 kcal) and were not used; only the photographed panel is transcribed. | ^off |
| label-2025 | relationships | unknown | The 2025 crop does not show the origin, importer or CIF lines, so it is not confirmed that Agrosevilla still supplies the current label. | ^off-img-2025 |
| | markets | unknown | Metro, Food Basics, Save-On-Foods and PriceSmart Foods pages carry this UPC in their URLs but refused both the server and a direct fetch (HTTP 403 or bot challenge), so they are not cited. Sobeys and FreshCo list a 375 ml Unico sliced ripe olive can but also refused. | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: New entry from the wanted list. Ingredients (two label revisions), origin, importer and CIF read from Open Food Facts label photos; nutrition transcribed from the 2020 panel photo and matched to Unico's product page; market from the printed importer block and a Canadian retailer listing.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | --------------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0067800003730 | Open Food Facts: Sliced Ripe Olives, Unico, 375 ml | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0067800003730 | nutriments | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2020 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/2.jpg | Open Food Facts photos of the 375 ml can: front (upload 1) and Nutrition Facts panel (upload 2) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-29 | 0067800003730 | uploads 1 and 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2021 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/3.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: back label with ingredients, origin and importer (upload 3) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2021-06-07 | 0067800003730 | upload 3 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-img-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/006/780/000/3730/4.jpg | Open Food Facts photo of the 375 ml can: French ingredient list (upload 4) | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-04-21 | 0067800003730 | upload 4 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| unico-olives | https://www.unico.ca/products.php?id=82&catid=25 | Unico: Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Unico | manufacturer | | | Nutrition Facts; "Available in 200ml, 375ml" | | | |
| vincenzos | https://www.vincenzosonline.com/ecommerce/groceries/pizza-/unico-sliced-ripe-black-olives-375ml | Vincenzo's: Unico Sliced Ripe Black Olives 375ml | 2026-09-14 | Vincenzo's | retailer | | | | | | |
| iberinform | https://www.iberinform.es/empresa/2395097/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | Iberinform: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas SCoop | 2026-09-14 | Iberinform | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | |
| einforma | https://www.einforma.com/informacion-empresa/agro-sevilla-aceitunas | eInforma: Agro Sevilla Aceitunas S.Coop.And. | 2026-09-14 | eInforma | registry | | F41114141 | Datos generales | | | |
| agrosevilla | https://www.agrosevilla.com/ | Agrosevilla: Productores de aceitunas y aceite de oliva en España | 2026-09-14 | Agrosevilla | manufacturer | | | home page | | | |
| wiki-fg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iron(II)_gluconate | Wikipedia: Iron(II) gluconate | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| wiki-olive | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olive | Wikipedia: Olive | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044733/http://en.barcodepedia.com/067800003730/unico-sliced-ripe-olives | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 067800003730 Unico Sliced Ripe Olives | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | other | 2008-12-02 | 067800003730 | | | | upcdatabase.com |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Unico Sliced Ripe Olives is a 375 ml can of sliced black olives under the Canadian Unico brand, labelled in English and French as Olives mûres tranchées.[^off-img-2020] Unico also sells them in a 200 ml size.[^unico-olives] The back label reads "Product of Spain", names Unico Inc. of Concord, Ontario, as importer and prints the Spanish tax number CIF F-41.114.141.[^off-img-2021] Spanish business directories give that number to Agro Sevilla Aceitunas, a Seville olive cooperative.[^iberinform] The ingredients are ripe olives, water, salt and ferrous gluconate.[^off-img-2025] Ferrous gluconate (E579) is used in processing black olives to give them a uniform jet-black colour.[^wiki-fg] The 2021 label lists water before the olives; the 2025 label puts the olives first.[^off-img-2021]
The barcode already had a page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, which recorded it as Unico Sliced Ripe Olives, 375 mL.[^bp2008]
<!--/about-->