Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L: version 1
Saved 2026-09-14 02:28 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added **Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L** (GTIN 00064420001702) from the wanted list (old title "sealtest 1 chocolate milk litre"). - Identity: H Mart Mall Toronto (hpack.ca, SKU 064420001702, CAD 2.99), Dairy Farmers of Canada Blue Cow page (UPC 064420001702), Monastery Bakery listing (SKU 064420001702; no address found, so identity only), Open Food Facts photos of the 1 L chocolate carton. - Two label generations: the 2019 carton (OFF raw uploads imgid 1-3, full size) lists colour and artificial flavour with a 180 mg sodium / 7 g protein panel; the maker's EN/FR pages and Agropur Solutions (nutrition image filed as 064420001702_0.png) list natural flavour and caramel with the current 170 mg sodium / 26 g sugars / 8 g protein panel. Both transcribed as separate observations; change date unknown. - Relations: marketed_by Agropur (trademark notice + Agropur logo on the carton); gs1_prefix_owner Agropur per the company stub. - Category GPC 10000191 (Dairy Based Drinks RTD Perishable): 10000179 explicitly excludes chocolate-flavoured milk. - No new stubs: brand/sealtest, company/agropur and all ingredient entities (colours, artificial-flavouring, natural-flavourings, caramel-colour, ...) already exist. - Images: OFF front imgid 4 (shows 1 LITRE), ingredients imgid 2, nutrition imgid 3.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00064420001702 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L | |
| 6 | 6 | default_observation: sealtest-site-2026 | |
| 7 | 7 | summary: Chocolate partly skimmed milk (1% M.F.) with added vitamins A and D in a 1 L carton, sold in Ontario by Agropur under the Sealtest licence. | |
| 8 | 8 | brand: brand/sealtest | |
| 9 | 9 | category: category/10000191 | |
| 10 | 10 | net_content: 1 l | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: CA | |
| 12 | 12 | pack_format: carton | |
| 13 | 13 | status: active | |
| 14 | 14 | last_seen: 2026-09-14 | |
| 15 | 15 | last_seen_note: 1 L listed as an available size on the Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk page; H Mart Mall Toronto and Dairy Farmers of Canada print UPC 064420001702, all accessed 2026-09-14 | |
| 16 | 16 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 17 | 17 | ||
| 18 | 18 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 19 | 19 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 20 | 20 | | ---------------- | --------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 21 | 21 | | marketed_by | company/agropur | CA | | | | verified | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's 1% Chocolate Milk page (1 L among its sizes) says SEALTEST is a registered trademark of Unilever PLC used under licence in Canada by Agropur Cooperative; the Agropur logo is printed below the Nutrition Facts panel in Open Food Facts upload imgid 5. | | |
| 22 | − | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/agropur | | | | | sourced | ^sealtest-325 | Prefix 0064420 is stated by the company/agropur stub, whose source is ^sealtest-325. | | |
| 22 | + | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/agropur | | | | | derived | ^sealtest-325 | Derived: company/agropur no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). Prefix 0064420 is stated by the company/agropur stub, whose source is ^sealtest-325. | | |
| 23 | 23 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 24 | 24 | ||
| 25 | 25 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 26 | 26 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 27 | 27 | | ------- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 28 | 28 | | CA | sourced | ^hpack | H Mart Mall Toronto listing "Agropur) Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1%", 1L, SKU 064420001702. | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.99 | | |
| 29 | 29 | | CA | sourced | ^dfc | Dairy Farmers of Canada Blue Cow page for Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F., format 1L, prints UPC 064420001702. The maker's page says the product is available in Ontario. | 2026-09-14 | | | | | |
| 30 | 30 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 31 | 31 | ||
| 32 | 32 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 33 | 33 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 34 | 34 | | ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 35 | 35 | | Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk | name | en | | | | |
| 36 | 36 | | Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F. | name | en | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | 1% M.F. Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk | name | en | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Sealtest Lait au chocolat 1 % | name | fr | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | 1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1% | search | en | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | | Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1% | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | | Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk - litre | search | en | | | | |
| 42 | 42 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 43 | 43 | ||
| 44 | 44 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 46 | 46 | | -------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | -------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------ | --------- | -------- | ------------------- | ----- | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/partly-skimmed-milk | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-partly-skimmed-milk | off-photo-2019 | | 1 | Partly skimmed milk | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-sugar | off-photo-2019 | | 2 | Sugar | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/cocoa | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-cocoa | off-photo-2019 | | 3 | Cocoa | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-salt | off-photo-2019 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/colours | | label | The label does not name the colour. | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-colour | off-photo-2019 | | 5 | Colour | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/carrageenan | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-carrageenan | off-photo-2019 | | 6 | Carrageenan | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/artificial-flavouring | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-artificial-flavour | off-photo-2019 | | 7 | Artificial flavour | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/vitamin-a-palmitate | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-vitamin-a-palmitate | off-photo-2019 | | 8 | Vitamin A palmitate | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/vitamin-d3 | | label | `until` is the date of the photo, not a change date. | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-vitamin-d3 | off-photo-2019 | | 9 | Vitamin D3 | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/partly-skimmed-milk | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-partly-skimmed-milk | sealtest-site-2026 | | 1 | Partly skimmed milk | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-sugar | sealtest-site-2026 | | 2 | Sugar | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/cocoa | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-cocoa | sealtest-site-2026 | | 3 | Cocoa | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-salt | sealtest-site-2026 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-natural-flavour | sealtest-site-2026 | | 5 | Natural flavour | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/carrageenan | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-carrageenan | sealtest-site-2026 | | 6 | Carrageenan | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/caramel-colour | | label | Printed as "Caramel" (French: Caramel); class not stated. | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-caramel | sealtest-site-2026 | | 7 | Caramel | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | | ingredient/vitamin-a-palmitate | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-vitamin-a-palmitate | sealtest-site-2026 | | 8 | Vitamin A palmitate | known | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ingredient/vitamin-d3 | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-vitamin-d3 | sealtest-site-2026 | | 9 | Vitamin D3 | known | | |
| 65 | 65 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 66 | 66 | ||
| 67 | 67 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 68 | 68 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 69 | 69 | | ------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 70 | 70 | | off-photo-2019 | Carton photographed for Open Food Facts in 2019 (front, ingredient list, Nutrition Facts) | label | CA | | | | 2019-10-10 | supported | INGREDIENTS: PARTLY SKIMMED MILK, SUGAR, COCOA, SALT, COLOUR, CARRAGEENAN, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOUR, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, VITAMIN D3. INGRÉDIENTS : LAIT PARTIELLEMENT ÉCRÉMÉ, SUCRE, CACAO, SEL, COLORANT, CARRAGHÉNINE, ARÔME ARTIFICIEL, PALMITATE DE VITAMINE A, VITAMINE D3. | listed | | ^off | Raw uploads imgid 1 (front), 2 (ingredients and panel) and 3 (panel), each 3024x4032, uploaded 2019-10-10. Front: Sealtest logo, "Where good things never change", "1% M.F. Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk", "Excellent Source of Protein & Vitamin D". Below the panel: "Pasteurised / Pasteurisé", "Vitamins A and D added / Additionné de vitamines A et D". The upload date is not a label-change date. | | | | carton | | | |
| 71 | 71 | | off-photo-2021 | Carton photographed for Open Food Facts in 2021 (front with net content, Nutrition Facts) | label | CA | | | | 2021-07-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Uploads imgid 4 (front, 404x1200) and 5 (Nutrition Facts, 380x635), uploaded 2021-07-15. The front prints "1 LITRE" and the Dairy Farmers of Canada Quality Milk logo; the panel matches the 2019 panel and prints the Agropur logo below it. Both are small photos; values were transcribed from the 2019 full-size upload. | 1 l | | | carton | | | |
| 72 | 72 | | sealtest-site-2026 | Sealtest.ca 1% Chocolate Milk page | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-14 | supported | Partly skimmed milk, Sugar, Cocoa, Salt, Natural flavour, Carrageenan, Caramel, Vitamin A palmitate, Vitamin D3. | listed | | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's page covers the 237 mL, 473 mL, 1 L, 2 L and 3 L bag sizes together and says the pack prevails where they differ. The French page ^sealtest-choc-fr gives the same list (Lait partiellement écrémé, Sucre, Cacao, Sel, Arôme naturel, Carraghénine, Caramel, Palmitate de vitamine A, Vitamine D3) and panel. | | | | | | | |
| 73 | 73 | | aps-2026 | Agropur Solutions foodservice page "1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1%" | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-14 | supported | Partly skimmed milk, Sugar, Cocoa, Salt, Natural flavour, Carrageenan, Caramel, Vitamin A palmitate, Vitamin D3. | listed | | ^aps | Describes "partly skimmed chocolate milk with added sugar that has been pasteurized and homogenized. It contains 1% milk fat." Its Nutrition Facts image is filed as 064420001702_0.png (363x574, uploaded 2026-08) and shows the same values as the maker's page; the same publisher as ^sealtest-choc, so not independent. | 1 l | | | | | | |
| 74 | 74 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 75 | 75 | ||
| 76 | 76 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 77 | 77 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 78 | 78 | | ------------- | ------------------ | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 79 | 79 | | photo2019-cup | off-photo-2019 | Per 1 cup (250 mL) / pour 1 tasse (250 mL) | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from raw upload imgid 3; older Canadian format. Vitamins and minerals are printed only as % Daily Value: vitamin A 15 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 25 %, iron 6 %, vitamin D 45 %. | | |
| 80 | 80 | | site-cup | sealtest-site-2026 | Per 250 mL (1 cup) | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^sealtest-choc | Transcribed from the maker's page, which covers all sizes of Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk. | | |
| 81 | 81 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 82 | 82 | ||
| 83 | 83 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 84 | − | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 85 | − | | ------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ----------------------- | ------- | ------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | − | | photo2019-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | Calories / Calories 160 | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 87 | − | | photo2019-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | 2.5 g (4 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 88 | − | | photo2019-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^off | Saturated + trans 7 % DV | | |
| 89 | − | | photo2019-cup | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 90 | − | | photo2019-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | 15 mg | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 91 | − | | photo2019-cup | sodium_mg | 180 | exact | 180 mg (8 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 92 | − | | photo2019-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | 27 g (9 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 93 | − | | photo2019-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | 0 g (0 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 94 | − | | photo2019-cup | sugars_g | 25 | exact | 25 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 95 | − | | photo2019-cup | protein_g | 7 | exact | 7 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 96 | − | | photo2019-cup | vitamin_d_ug | | | 45 % | unknown | printed | ^off | Printed only as % Daily Value; no amount on this label. | | |
| 97 | − | | site-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | Calories 160 | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 98 | − | | site-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | 2.5 g (3%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 99 | − | | site-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | Saturated + Trans 8% DV | | |
| 100 | − | | site-cup | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 101 | − | | site-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | 15 mg | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 102 | − | | site-cup | sodium_mg | 170 | exact | 170 mg (7%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 103 | − | | site-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | 27 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 104 | − | | site-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | 0 g (0%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 105 | − | | site-cup | sugars_g | 26 | exact | 26 g (26%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 106 | − | | site-cup | protein_g | 8 | exact | 8 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 107 | − | | site-cup | potassium_mg | 400 | exact | 400 mg (12%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 108 | − | | site-cup | vitamin_a_ug | 150 | exact | 150 µg (17%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 109 | − | | site-cup | calcium_mg | 250 | exact | 250 mg (19%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 110 | − | | site-cup | iron_mg | 0.75 | exact | 0.75 mg (4%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 111 | − | | site-cup | vitamin_d_ug | 5 | exact | 5 µg (25%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 84 | + | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 85 | + | | ------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------- | ------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 86 | + | | photo2019-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | | | Calories / Calories 160 | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 87 | + | | photo2019-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | | | 2.5 g (4 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 88 | + | | photo2019-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | | | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^off | Saturated + trans 7 % DV | | |
| 89 | + | | photo2019-cup | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 90 | + | | photo2019-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | | | 15 mg | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 91 | + | | photo2019-cup | sodium_mg | 180 | exact | | | 180 mg (8 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 92 | + | | photo2019-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | | | 27 g (9 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 93 | + | | photo2019-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g (0 %) | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 94 | + | | photo2019-cup | sugars_g | 25 | exact | | | 25 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 95 | + | | photo2019-cup | protein_g | 7 | exact | | | 7 g | known | printed | ^off | | | |
| 96 | + | | photo2019-cup | vitamin_d_ug | | | | | 45 % | unknown | printed | ^off | Printed only as % Daily Value; no amount on this label. | | |
| 97 | + | | site-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | | | Calories 160 | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 98 | + | | site-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | | | 2.5 g (3%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 99 | + | | site-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | | | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | Saturated + Trans 8% DV | | |
| 100 | + | | site-cup | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | exact | | | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 101 | + | | site-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | | | 15 mg | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 102 | + | | site-cup | sodium_mg | 170 | exact | | | 170 mg (7%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 103 | + | | site-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | | | 27 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 104 | + | | site-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | | 0 g (0%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 105 | + | | site-cup | sugars_g | 26 | exact | | | 26 g (26%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 106 | + | | site-cup | protein_g | 8 | exact | | | 8 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 107 | + | | site-cup | potassium_mg | 400 | exact | | | 400 mg (12%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 108 | + | | site-cup | vitamin_a_ug | 150 | exact | | | 150 µg (17%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 109 | + | | site-cup | calcium_mg | 250 | exact | | | 250 mg (19%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 110 | + | | site-cup | iron_mg | 0.75 | exact | | | 0.75 mg (4%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 111 | + | | site-cup | vitamin_d_ug | 5 | exact | | | 5 µg (25%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 112 | 112 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 113 | 113 | ||
| 114 | 114 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 115 | 115 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 116 | 116 | | ------------------ | ------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 117 | 117 | | off-photo-2019 | 1% M.F. | label | ^off | Milk fat declaration on the front of the carton (imgid 1). | | |
| 118 | 118 | | off-photo-2019 | Excellent Source of Protein & Vitamin D | label | ^off | Badge on the front of the carton (imgid 1). | | |
| 119 | 119 | | off-photo-2019 | Pasteurised / Pasteurisé | label | ^off | Printed below the Nutrition Facts panel (imgid 3). | | |
| 120 | 120 | | off-photo-2019 | Vitamins A and D added / Additionné de vitamines A et D | label | ^off | Printed below the Nutrition Facts panel (imgid 3). | | |
| 121 | 121 | | off-photo-2021 | Dairy Farmers of Canada Quality Milk (Blue Cow logo) | certification | ^off | Printed on the front (imgid 4); Dairy Farmers of Canada lists this UPC among Blue Cow products ^dfc. | | |
| 122 | 122 | | sealtest-site-2026 | Excellent source of protein | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 123 | 123 | | sealtest-site-2026 | Naturally gluten-free | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 124 | 124 | | sealtest-site-2026 | Milk is a preservative-free dairy product | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | | | |
| 125 | 125 | | sealtest-site-2026 | No antibiotics or artificial growth hormones | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's footnote: under Canadian regulations milk cannot contain antibiotic residues and artificial growth hormones are not approved for dairy cattle. | | |
| 126 | 126 | | aps-2026 | Kosher | manufacturer | ^aps | Listed under Product Attributes on the foodservice page; the certifying agency is not named. | | |
| 127 | 127 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 128 | 128 | ||
| 129 | 129 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 130 | 130 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 131 | 131 | | ------------------ | ------------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- | | |
| 132 | 132 | | off-photo-2019 | ingredients | stale | The 2019 carton lists colour and artificial flavour; the maker's and foodservice pages now list natural flavour and caramel, and a panel with 170 mg sodium, 26 g sugars, 8 g protein and vitamin amounts in µg. The date of the change is unknown. | ^sealtest-choc | | |
| 133 | 133 | | sealtest-site-2026 | images | unknown | No photo of a carton with the current ingredient list exists on Open Food Facts; the current rows come from the maker's own pages, which say the pack prevails. | ^off | | |
| 134 | 134 | | | identity | unknown | No source states a country of origin for the finished product; the Blue Cow logo concerns the origin of the milk. The 2008 Barcodepedia page's "Produced in USA or Canada by Natrel" is not evidence. | ^bp2008 | | |
| 135 | 135 | | | relationships | unknown | No source names the processing plant; manufactured_by is omitted. | | | |
| 136 | 136 | | | ingredients | unknown | No allergen statement is visible in the photos or on the maker's page, so the Allergen declarations table is left empty. | ^off | | |
| 137 | 137 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 138 | 138 | ||
| 139 | 139 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 140 | 140 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 141 | 141 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-14 | |
| 142 | 142 | note: Discover pass from the wanted list. Identity confirmed by the H Mart Mall Toronto, Monastery Bakery and Dairy Farmers of Canada pages that print UPC 064420001702 (Monastery Bakery gives no address, so it is not used as market evidence), the 1 L chocolate carton in the Open Food Facts photos and the maker's 1% Chocolate Milk page. | |
| 143 | 143 | <!--/research--> | |
| 144 | 144 | ||
| 145 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 146 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 147 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 148 | + | | front-7b7ef87c.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0064420001702 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 149 | + | | ingredients-4695fc3a.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0064420001702 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 150 | + | | nutrition-c6949893.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0064420001702 | 2026-09-14 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 151 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 152 | + | ||
| 145 | 153 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 146 | 154 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 147 | 155 | | ---------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 148 | 156 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0064420001702 | Open Food Facts: 1% M.F. Chocolate partly skimmed milk, Sealtest | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0064420001702 | Raw uploads imgid 1, 2, 3 (2019-10-10), 4 and 5 (2021-07-15) | ODbL; photos CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 149 | 157 | | sealtest-choc | https://www.sealtest.ca/en/products/flavoured-milks/1-chocolate-milk | Sealtest: 1% Chocolate Milk | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Ingredients, Nutrition Facts, available sizes, availability, trademark notice | | | | | |
| 150 | 158 | | sealtest-choc-fr | https://www.sealtest.ca/fr/produits/laits-aromatises/lait-au-chocolat-1 | Sealtest : Lait au chocolat 1 % | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Ingrédients, Valeur nutritive | | | | | |
| 151 | 159 | | sealtest-325 | https://www.sealtest.ca/en/products/milks/325-milk | Sealtest: 3.25% Milk | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Trademark notice | | | | | |
| 152 | 160 | | aps | https://www.agropursolutions.ca/en/products/milk/flavoured-milk/1l-sealtest-chocolate-milk-1 | Agropur Solutions: 1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1% | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Description, Product Attributes, Ingredients, Nutrition Facts image | | | | | |
| 153 | 161 | | dfc | https://dairyfarmersofcanada.ca/en/canadian-goodness/blue-cow-spotter/sealtest-partly-skimmed-chocolate-milk-1-mf-1l | Dairy Farmers of Canada: Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F. 1L | 2026-09-14 | Dairy Farmers of Canada | other | | | UPC: 064420001702 | | | | | |
| 154 | 162 | | hpack | https://hpack.ca/products/064420001702 | H Mart Mall Toronto: Agropur) Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1% | 2026-09-14 | H Mart Mall Toronto | retailer | | | SKU: 064420001702 | | | | | |
| 155 | 163 | | monastery | https://monasterybakery.com/product/sealtest-1-chocolate-milk-1l/ | Monastery Bakery: Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk, 1L | 2026-09-14 | Monastery Bakery | retailer | | | SKU: 064420001702 | | | | | |
| 156 | 164 | | bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044338/http://en.barcodepedia.com/064420001702/sealtest-1-chocolate-milk-litre | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk - litre | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | publication | 2008-12-02 | 064420001702 | Description, Container or wrapping | | | | | |
| 157 | 165 | <!--/references--> | |
| 158 | 166 | ||
| 159 | 167 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 160 | 168 | Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk is partly skimmed cow's milk with 1% milk fat, sweetened and flavoured with cocoa, with added vitamins A and D, sold in Ontario in a 1-litre carton.[^sealtest-choc][^dfc][^off] Sealtest is a registered trademark of Unilever PLC, used under licence in Canada by the dairy cooperative Agropur, whose logo is printed on the carton.[^sealtest-choc][^off] Dairy Farmers of Canada lists this 1 L pack among products that carry the Blue Cow logo for milk from Canadian farms.[^dfc] The recipe has changed. A carton photographed in 2019 listed colour and artificial flavour, while the maker's current list names natural flavour and caramel.[^off][^sealtest-choc] The current panel prints 170 mg of sodium and 8 g of protein per cup, against 180 mg and 7 g on the older carton.[^sealtest-choc][^off] | |
| 161 | 169 | ||
| 162 | 170 | The barcode's page on the 2006–2013 Barcodepedia, archived in December 2008, described one litre of chocolate milk with vitamin D added, in a tall carton.[^bp2008] | |
| 163 | 171 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00064420001702
name: Sealtest 1% Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk 1 L
default_observation: sealtest-site-2026
summary: Chocolate partly skimmed milk (1% M.F.) with added vitamins A and D in a 1 L carton, sold in Ontario by Agropur under the Sealtest licence.
brand: brand/sealtest
category: category/10000191
net_content: 1 l
country_of_sale: CA
pack_format: carton
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-14
last_seen_note: 1 L listed as an available size on the Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk page; H Mart Mall Toronto and Dairy Farmers of Canada print UPC 064420001702, all accessed 2026-09-14
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ---------------- | --------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| marketed_by | company/agropur | CA | | | | verified | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's 1% Chocolate Milk page (1 L among its sizes) says SEALTEST is a registered trademark of Unilever PLC used under licence in Canada by Agropur Cooperative; the Agropur logo is printed below the Nutrition Facts panel in Open Food Facts upload imgid 5. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/agropur | | | | | sourced | ^sealtest-325 | Prefix 0064420 is stated by the company/agropur stub, whose source is ^sealtest-325. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| CA | sourced | ^hpack | H Mart Mall Toronto listing "Agropur) Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1%", 1L, SKU 064420001702. | 2026-09-14 | new | | CAD 2.99 |
| CA | sourced | ^dfc | Dairy Farmers of Canada Blue Cow page for Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F., format 1L, prints UPC 064420001702. The maker's page says the product is available in Ontario. | 2026-09-14 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ---------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk | name | en | | |
| Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F. | name | en | | |
| 1% M.F. Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk | name | en | | |
| Sealtest Lait au chocolat 1 % | name | fr | | |
| 1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1% | search | en | | |
| Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1% | search | en | | |
| Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk - litre | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| -------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ---------- | -------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------ | --------- | -------- | ------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/partly-skimmed-milk | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-partly-skimmed-milk | off-photo-2019 | | 1 | Partly skimmed milk | known |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-sugar | off-photo-2019 | | 2 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/cocoa | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-cocoa | off-photo-2019 | | 3 | Cocoa | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-salt | off-photo-2019 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/colours | | label | The label does not name the colour. | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-colour | off-photo-2019 | | 5 | Colour | known |
| ingredient/carrageenan | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-carrageenan | off-photo-2019 | | 6 | Carrageenan | known |
| ingredient/artificial-flavouring | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-artificial-flavour | off-photo-2019 | | 7 | Artificial flavour | known |
| ingredient/vitamin-a-palmitate | | label | | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-vitamin-a-palmitate | off-photo-2019 | | 8 | Vitamin A palmitate | known |
| ingredient/vitamin-d3 | | label | `until` is the date of the photo, not a change date. | | | CA | | 2019-10-10 | ^off | p19-vitamin-d3 | off-photo-2019 | | 9 | Vitamin D3 | known |
| ingredient/partly-skimmed-milk | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-partly-skimmed-milk | sealtest-site-2026 | | 1 | Partly skimmed milk | known |
| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-sugar | sealtest-site-2026 | | 2 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/cocoa | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-cocoa | sealtest-site-2026 | | 3 | Cocoa | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-salt | sealtest-site-2026 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-natural-flavour | sealtest-site-2026 | | 5 | Natural flavour | known |
| ingredient/carrageenan | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-carrageenan | sealtest-site-2026 | | 6 | Carrageenan | known |
| ingredient/caramel-colour | | label | Printed as "Caramel" (French: Caramel); class not stated. | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-caramel | sealtest-site-2026 | | 7 | Caramel | known |
| ingredient/vitamin-a-palmitate | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-vitamin-a-palmitate | sealtest-site-2026 | | 8 | Vitamin A palmitate | known |
| ingredient/vitamin-d3 | | label | | | | CA | | | ^sealtest-choc | s26-vitamin-d3 | sealtest-site-2026 | | 9 | Vitamin D3 | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| off-photo-2019 | Carton photographed for Open Food Facts in 2019 (front, ingredient list, Nutrition Facts) | label | CA | | | | 2019-10-10 | supported | INGREDIENTS: PARTLY SKIMMED MILK, SUGAR, COCOA, SALT, COLOUR, CARRAGEENAN, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOUR, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, VITAMIN D3. INGRÉDIENTS : LAIT PARTIELLEMENT ÉCRÉMÉ, SUCRE, CACAO, SEL, COLORANT, CARRAGHÉNINE, ARÔME ARTIFICIEL, PALMITATE DE VITAMINE A, VITAMINE D3. | listed | | ^off | Raw uploads imgid 1 (front), 2 (ingredients and panel) and 3 (panel), each 3024x4032, uploaded 2019-10-10. Front: Sealtest logo, "Where good things never change", "1% M.F. Chocolate Partly Skimmed Milk", "Excellent Source of Protein & Vitamin D". Below the panel: "Pasteurised / Pasteurisé", "Vitamins A and D added / Additionné de vitamines A et D". The upload date is not a label-change date. | | | | carton | |
| off-photo-2021 | Carton photographed for Open Food Facts in 2021 (front with net content, Nutrition Facts) | label | CA | | | | 2021-07-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Uploads imgid 4 (front, 404x1200) and 5 (Nutrition Facts, 380x635), uploaded 2021-07-15. The front prints "1 LITRE" and the Dairy Farmers of Canada Quality Milk logo; the panel matches the 2019 panel and prints the Agropur logo below it. Both are small photos; values were transcribed from the 2019 full-size upload. | 1 l | | | carton | |
| sealtest-site-2026 | Sealtest.ca 1% Chocolate Milk page | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-14 | supported | Partly skimmed milk, Sugar, Cocoa, Salt, Natural flavour, Carrageenan, Caramel, Vitamin A palmitate, Vitamin D3. | listed | | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's page covers the 237 mL, 473 mL, 1 L, 2 L and 3 L bag sizes together and says the pack prevails where they differ. The French page ^sealtest-choc-fr gives the same list (Lait partiellement écrémé, Sucre, Cacao, Sel, Arôme naturel, Carraghénine, Caramel, Palmitate de vitamine A, Vitamine D3) and panel. | | | | | |
| aps-2026 | Agropur Solutions foodservice page "1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1%" | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-14 | supported | Partly skimmed milk, Sugar, Cocoa, Salt, Natural flavour, Carrageenan, Caramel, Vitamin A palmitate, Vitamin D3. | listed | | ^aps | Describes "partly skimmed chocolate milk with added sugar that has been pasteurized and homogenized. It contains 1% milk fat." Its Nutrition Facts image is filed as 064420001702_0.png (363x574, uploaded 2026-08) and shows the same values as the maker's page; the same publisher as ^sealtest-choc, so not independent. | 1 l | | | | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ------------- | ------------------ | ------------------------------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| photo2019-cup | off-photo-2019 | Per 1 cup (250 mL) / pour 1 tasse (250 mL) | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^off | Read from raw upload imgid 3; older Canadian format. Vitamins and minerals are printed only as % Daily Value: vitamin A 15 %, vitamin C 0 %, calcium 25 %, iron 6 %, vitamin D 45 %. |
| site-cup | sealtest-site-2026 | Per 250 mL (1 cup) | 250 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^sealtest-choc | Transcribed from the maker's page, which covers all sizes of Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ----------------------- | ------- | ------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------- |
| photo2019-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | Calories / Calories 160 | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | 2.5 g (4 %) | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^off | Saturated + trans 7 % DV |
| photo2019-cup | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | 0 g | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | 15 mg | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | sodium_mg | 180 | exact | 180 mg (8 %) | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | 27 g (9 %) | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | 0 g (0 %) | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | sugars_g | 25 | exact | 25 g | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | protein_g | 7 | exact | 7 g | known | printed | ^off | |
| photo2019-cup | vitamin_d_ug | | | 45 % | unknown | printed | ^off | Printed only as % Daily Value; no amount on this label. |
| site-cup | energy_kcal | 160 | exact | Calories 160 | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | fat_g | 2.5 | exact | 2.5 g (3%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | saturated_fat_g | 1.5 | exact | 1.5 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | Saturated + Trans 8% DV |
| site-cup | trans_fat_g | 0.1 | exact | 0.1 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | cholesterol_mg | 15 | exact | 15 mg | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | sodium_mg | 170 | exact | 170 mg (7%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | carbohydrate_g | 27 | exact | 27 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | fibre_g | 0 | exact | 0 g (0%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | sugars_g | 26 | exact | 26 g (26%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | protein_g | 8 | exact | 8 g | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | potassium_mg | 400 | exact | 400 mg (12%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | vitamin_a_ug | 150 | exact | 150 µg (17%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | calcium_mg | 250 | exact | 250 mg (19%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | iron_mg | 0.75 | exact | 0.75 mg (4%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
| site-cup | vitamin_d_ug | 5 | exact | 5 µg (25%) | known | printed | ^sealtest-choc | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ------------------ | ------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| off-photo-2019 | 1% M.F. | label | ^off | Milk fat declaration on the front of the carton (imgid 1). |
| off-photo-2019 | Excellent Source of Protein & Vitamin D | label | ^off | Badge on the front of the carton (imgid 1). |
| off-photo-2019 | Pasteurised / Pasteurisé | label | ^off | Printed below the Nutrition Facts panel (imgid 3). |
| off-photo-2019 | Vitamins A and D added / Additionné de vitamines A et D | label | ^off | Printed below the Nutrition Facts panel (imgid 3). |
| off-photo-2021 | Dairy Farmers of Canada Quality Milk (Blue Cow logo) | certification | ^off | Printed on the front (imgid 4); Dairy Farmers of Canada lists this UPC among Blue Cow products ^dfc. |
| sealtest-site-2026 | Excellent source of protein | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | |
| sealtest-site-2026 | Naturally gluten-free | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | |
| sealtest-site-2026 | Milk is a preservative-free dairy product | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | |
| sealtest-site-2026 | No antibiotics or artificial growth hormones | manufacturer | ^sealtest-choc | The maker's footnote: under Canadian regulations milk cannot contain antibiotic residues and artificial growth hormones are not approved for dairy cattle. |
| aps-2026 | Kosher | manufacturer | ^aps | Listed under Product Attributes on the foodservice page; the certifying agency is not named. |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ------------------ | ------------- | ------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- |
| off-photo-2019 | ingredients | stale | The 2019 carton lists colour and artificial flavour; the maker's and foodservice pages now list natural flavour and caramel, and a panel with 170 mg sodium, 26 g sugars, 8 g protein and vitamin amounts in µg. The date of the change is unknown. | ^sealtest-choc |
| sealtest-site-2026 | images | unknown | No photo of a carton with the current ingredient list exists on Open Food Facts; the current rows come from the maker's own pages, which say the pack prevails. | ^off |
| | identity | unknown | No source states a country of origin for the finished product; the Blue Cow logo concerns the origin of the milk. The 2008 Barcodepedia page's "Produced in USA or Canada by Natrel" is not evidence. | ^bp2008 |
| | relationships | unknown | No source names the processing plant; manufactured_by is omitted. | |
| | ingredients | unknown | No allergen statement is visible in the photos or on the maker's page, so the Allergen declarations table is left empty. | ^off |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: Discover pass from the wanted list. Identity confirmed by the H Mart Mall Toronto, Monastery Bakery and Dairy Farmers of Canada pages that print UPC 064420001702 (Monastery Bakery gives no address, so it is not used as market evidence), the 1 L chocolate carton in the Open Food Facts photos and the maker's 1% Chocolate Milk page.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ---------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0064420001702 | Open Food Facts: 1% M.F. Chocolate partly skimmed milk, Sealtest | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0064420001702 | Raw uploads imgid 1, 2, 3 (2019-10-10), 4 and 5 (2021-07-15) | ODbL; photos CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| sealtest-choc | https://www.sealtest.ca/en/products/flavoured-milks/1-chocolate-milk | Sealtest: 1% Chocolate Milk | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Ingredients, Nutrition Facts, available sizes, availability, trademark notice | | | |
| sealtest-choc-fr | https://www.sealtest.ca/fr/produits/laits-aromatises/lait-au-chocolat-1 | Sealtest : Lait au chocolat 1 % | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Ingrédients, Valeur nutritive | | | |
| sealtest-325 | https://www.sealtest.ca/en/products/milks/325-milk | Sealtest: 3.25% Milk | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Trademark notice | | | |
| aps | https://www.agropursolutions.ca/en/products/milk/flavoured-milk/1l-sealtest-chocolate-milk-1 | Agropur Solutions: 1L SEALTEST CHOCOLATE MILK 1% | 2026-09-14 | Agropur Cooperative | manufacturer | | | Description, Product Attributes, Ingredients, Nutrition Facts image | | | |
| dfc | https://dairyfarmersofcanada.ca/en/canadian-goodness/blue-cow-spotter/sealtest-partly-skimmed-chocolate-milk-1-mf-1l | Dairy Farmers of Canada: Sealtest Partly Skimmed Chocolate Milk 1% M.F. 1L | 2026-09-14 | Dairy Farmers of Canada | other | | | UPC: 064420001702 | | | |
| hpack | https://hpack.ca/products/064420001702 | H Mart Mall Toronto: Agropur) Sealtest Chocolate Milk Partly Skim 1% | 2026-09-14 | H Mart Mall Toronto | retailer | | | SKU: 064420001702 | | | |
| monastery | https://monasterybakery.com/product/sealtest-1-chocolate-milk-1l/ | Monastery Bakery: Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk, 1L | 2026-09-14 | Monastery Bakery | retailer | | | SKU: 064420001702 | | | |
| bp2008 | https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044338/http://en.barcodepedia.com/064420001702/sealtest-1-chocolate-milk-litre | Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk - litre | 2026-09-14 | Barcodepedia | publication | 2008-12-02 | 064420001702 | Description, Container or wrapping | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Sealtest 1% Chocolate Milk is partly skimmed cow's milk with 1% milk fat, sweetened and flavoured with cocoa, with added vitamins A and D, sold in Ontario in a 1-litre carton.[^sealtest-choc][^dfc][^off] Sealtest is a registered trademark of Unilever PLC, used under licence in Canada by the dairy cooperative Agropur, whose logo is printed on the carton.[^sealtest-choc][^off] Dairy Farmers of Canada lists this 1 L pack among products that carry the Blue Cow logo for milk from Canadian farms.[^dfc] The recipe has changed. A carton photographed in 2019 listed colour and artificial flavour, while the maker's current list names natural flavour and caramel.[^off][^sealtest-choc] The current panel prints 170 mg of sodium and 8 g of protein per cup, against 180 mg and 7 g on the older carton.[^sealtest-choc][^off]
The barcode's page on the 2006–2013 Barcodepedia, archived in December 2008, described one litre of chocolate milk with vitamin D added, in a tall carton.[^bp2008]
<!--/about-->