Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l: version 1
Saved 2026-09-26 08:11 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added the Canadian Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l squeeze bottle (UPC 057000002992), which family/heinz-tomato-ketchup names in its Variants. Identity, ingredients and nutrition come from Open Food Facts label photos: the current 2025 "Prepared in Canada" label (Kraft Heinz Canada, Toronto; five ingredients; per-tablespoon Canadian Nutrition Facts) is the default observation, and the 2018 NHL label ("Product of USA", prepared for Heinz Canada; liquid sugar, white vinegar and onion powder) is an earlier observation. The Heinz Canada product page for this GTIN is kept as its own observation because it prints "seasonings" and potassium 50 mg against the label's "Spices" and 40 mg (both recorded as disputed gaps). Manufacturing is tied to Kraft Heinz Canada's Mont Royal ketchup line (CNW release, July 2021) and the Leamington closure in 2014 (Wikipedia). Markets: Mayrand (prints the unit UPC, CAD 6.49; case UPC 10057000002999 is recorded only in the note), Amazon.ca and Amazon.com ASIN B0074EIWXM (both print the UPC and show no buy-box price), and Walmart.ca (derived, CAD 5.77). Relations point to the existing company/kraft-heinz-canada; the prefix-owner edge is derived, and no prefix is written to the company. Loblaws group and Voila pages refused the fetch and are recorded as a markets gap.. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00057000002992 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l | |
| 6 | − | family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup | |
| 6 | + | family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup-original | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: ca-2025 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: The Canadian 1 litre squeeze bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, labelled in English and French by Kraft Heinz Canada and prepared in Canada. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/heinz | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10006325 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 1 l | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: CA, US | |
| 13 | 13 | country_of_origin: CA | |
| 14 | 14 | pack_quantity: 1 | |
| 15 | 15 | pack_format: squeeze bottle | |
| 16 | 16 | status: active | |
| 17 | 17 | last_seen: 2026-09-26 | |
| 18 | 18 | last_seen_note: Listed by Heinz Canada among the sizes of Tomato Ketchup and by the Quebec wholesaler Mayrand under unit UPC 057000002992 at CAD 6.49 on 2026-09-26 | |
| 19 | 19 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 20 | 20 | ||
| 21 | 21 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 22 | 22 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 23 | 23 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 24 | 24 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands | | |
| 25 | 25 | | marketed_by | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | | | | printed | ^label-2025 | The back label reads "KRAFT HEINZ CANADA, TORONTO, ON M3B 3L6" with the careline 1-877-57HEINZ; Amazon.ca names the manufacturer of this UPC as Kraft Heinz Canada ULC, North York, ON M3B 3L6 | | |
| 26 | 26 | | manufactured_by | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | 2021-07 | | | derived | ^cnw-2021 | The 2025 label prints "Prepared in Canada" and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo; Kraft Heinz Canada's July 2021 release says Heinz Ketchup for Canada is made on a new line at its Mont Royal factory in Montreal and carries the ADQ mark | | |
| 27 | 27 | | manufactured_for | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | | 2018 | | derived | ^label-2018 | The 2018 label reads "Prepared for / Préparé pour : Heinz Canada", 90 Sheppard Avenue East, North York, and "Product of USA"; Heinz Canada is taken to be the same Canadian subsidiary under its earlier trading name; until is the date of that photograph | | |
| 28 | 28 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/kraft-heinz-canada | | | | | derived | ^amazon-ca | prefix 0057000; owner per the Canadian operator printed on the 2018 and 2025 labels and the Amazon.ca manufacturer field (Kraft Heinz Canada ULC) for this UPC | | |
| 29 | 29 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 30 | 30 | ||
| 31 | 31 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 32 | 32 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 33 | 33 | | ------- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 34 | 34 | | CA | printed | ^label-2025 | English and French label naming Kraft Heinz Canada, Toronto, with a Canadian careline, the "Prepared in Canada" maple leaf and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo | 2025-11-14 | | CA | | | |
| 35 | 35 | | CA | sourced | ^mayrand | Mayrand (Anjou, Quebec) lists "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 L" with unit UPC 057000002992 at CAD 6.49 per unit; the case of 12 x 1 L (case UPC 10057000002999) is CAD 69.99 | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 6.49 | | |
| 36 | 36 | | CA | sourced | ^amazon-ca | Amazon.ca listing B0074EIWXM, "Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle", prints UPC 057000002992 and manufacturer Kraft Heinz Canada ULC; the page showed no buy-box offer, only "See All Buying Options" | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 37 | 37 | | CA | derived | ^walmart-ca | Walmart.ca item 206038 "Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle" matches brand, name and 1 L squeeze bottle and prints no barcode; it is currently shown as a limited-edition baseball bottle | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.77 | | |
| 38 | 38 | | US | sourced | ^amazon-com | Amazon.com listing B0074EIWXM, "Heinz Squeeze Ketchup, 33.81 OZ", prints UPC 057000002992 and describes it as imported from Canada; the page showed no buy-box price | 2026-09-26 | new | CA | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | Heinz Ketchup aux tomates 1 L | name | fr | | | | |
| 45 | 45 | | Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 Litre | name | en | | 2018 | | |
| 46 | 46 | | Heinz Squeeze Ketchup 33.81 oz | search | en | | | | |
| 47 | 47 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 48 | 48 | ||
| 49 | 49 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/tomato-paste | base | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | tp25 | ca-2025 | | 1 | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes) | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/sugar | sweetener | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | su25 | ca-2025 | | 2 | Sugar | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | vi25 | ca-2025 | | 3 | Vinegar | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | sa25 | ca-2025 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | sp25 | ca-2025 | | 5 | Spices | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/tomato-paste | base | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | tp18 | ca-2018 | | 1 | Tomato paste (made from fresh ripe tomatoes) | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/sugar-syrup | sweetener | label | Printed as "Liquid sugar" / "Sucre liquide" | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | su18 | ca-2018 | | 2 | Liquid sugar | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | Printed as "White vinegar" / "Vinaigre blanc" | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | vi18 | ca-2018 | | 3 | White vinegar | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | sa18 | ca-2018 | | 4 | Salt | known | | |
| 61 | 61 | | ingredient/onion-powder | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | on18 | ca-2018 | | 5 | Onion powder | known | | |
| 62 | 62 | | ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | sp18 | ca-2018 | | 6 | Spices | known | | |
| 63 | 63 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 64 | 64 | ||
| 65 | 65 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 66 | 66 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 67 | 67 | | -------- | ------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ | | |
| 68 | 68 | | ca-2025 | Canadian label, Prepared in Canada (2025 photos) | label | CA | en | | | 2025-12-30 | supported | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes), Sugar, Vinegar, Salt, Spices. | listed | | ^ing-2025 | Read from the Open Food Facts uploads of 2025-11-14 (back label, barcode 0 57000 00299 2, nutrition panel, Kraft Heinz Canada address) and 2025-12-30 (ingredient list); the list is printed in English and French. The observed date is the upload date of the ingredient photo | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | | | |
| 69 | 69 | | ca-2018 | Canadian NHL label, Product of USA (2018 photos) | label | CA | en | | 2018-03-18 | 2018-03-18 | supported | Tomato paste (made from fresh ripe tomatoes), liquid sugar, white vinegar, salt, onion powder, spices. | listed | | ^label-2018 | Read from the Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-03-18, which show the barcode, "Official ketchup of the NHL", "© NHL 2015", "Prepared for Heinz Canada" and "Product of USA"; the front reads "1 Litre". valid_until is the date of the photograph, not a known change date | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | | | |
| 70 | 70 | | heinz-ca | Heinz Canada product page for this GTIN | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-26 | supported | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes), sugar, vinegar, salt, seasonings. | listed | | ^heinz-ca | The maker's page at the URL carrying this GTIN describes a 1 litre squeeze bottle and lists sizes 375 ml, 750 ml, 1 l, 1.5 l and 2.5 l; it prints "seasonings" where the 2025 label prints "Spices", and potassium 50 mg where the label prints 40 mg | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | | | |
| 71 | 71 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 72 | 72 | ||
| 73 | 73 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 74 | 74 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 75 | 75 | | ------------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 76 | 76 | | ca-2025-tbsp | ca-2025 | Per 1 Tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-2025 | Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table; the label prints no per 100 g column | | |
| 77 | 77 | | ca-2018-tbsp | ca-2018 | Per 1 tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-2018 | Earlier Canadian table format with vitamin A and C rows and a % Daily Value for carbohydrate | | |
| 78 | 78 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | heinz-ca | Serving size 1 tbsp (15 mL) | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^heinz-ca | As printed on the maker's product page; dietary fibre is shown as a dash | | |
| 79 | 79 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 80 | 80 | ||
| 81 | 81 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 82 | 82 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 83 | 83 | | ------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 84 | 84 | | ca-2025-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | Calories 20 | known | printed | | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | ca-2025-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | ca-2025-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | The 0 % is printed once for saturated plus trans fat | | |
| 87 | 87 | | ca-2025-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | ca-2025-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | | 5 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | ca-2025-tbsp | fibre_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | ca-2025-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | 4 | 4 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | ca-2025-tbsp | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | ca-2025-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | ca-2025-tbsp | sodium_mg | 150 | | | 7 | 150 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | ca-2025-tbsp | potassium_mg | 40 | | | 1 | 40 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 95 | 95 | | ca-2025-tbsp | calcium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | ca-2025-tbsp | iron_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | ca-2018-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | 20 | known | printed | | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | ca-2018-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | ca-2018-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | The 0 % is printed once for saturated plus trans fat | | |
| 100 | 100 | | ca-2018-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | ca-2018-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 102 | 102 | | ca-2018-tbsp | sodium_mg | 140 | | | 6 | 140 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 103 | 103 | | ca-2018-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | 2 | 5 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 104 | 104 | | ca-2018-tbsp | fibre_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 105 | 105 | | ca-2018-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | | 4 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 106 | 106 | | ca-2018-tbsp | protein_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 107 | 107 | | ca-2018-tbsp | vitamin_a_ug | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed | | |
| 108 | 108 | | ca-2018-tbsp | vitamin_c_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed | | |
| 109 | 109 | | ca-2018-tbsp | calcium_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed | | |
| 110 | 110 | | ca-2018-tbsp | iron_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed | | |
| 111 | 111 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | 20 | known | printed | | | | |
| 112 | 112 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 113 | 113 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 114 | 114 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 115 | 115 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | | 5 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 116 | 116 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | fibre_g | | | | | - | unknown | printed | | Shown as a dash | | |
| 117 | 117 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | 4 | 4 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 118 | 118 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2 g | known | printed | | | | |
| 119 | 119 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 120 | 120 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | sodium_mg | 150 | | | 7 | 150 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 121 | 121 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | potassium_mg | 50 | | | 1 | 50 mg | disputed | printed | | The 2025 label photo prints 40 mg with the same 1 % | | |
| 122 | 122 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | calcium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 123 | 123 | | heinz-ca-tbsp | iron_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | | | |
| 124 | 124 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 125 | 125 | ||
| 126 | 126 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 127 | 127 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 128 | 128 | | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------- | | |
| 129 | 129 | | ca-2025 | Simple ingredients 5 / 5 ingrédients simples | label | ^front-2025 | Printed on the front keystone label | | |
| 130 | 130 | | ca-2025 | Prepared in Canada / Préparé au Canada | label | ^label-2025 | Red maple leaf on the back label | | |
| 131 | 131 | | ca-2025 | Aliments préparés au Québec | certification | ^label-2025 | Circular logo on the back label | | |
| 132 | 132 | | ca-2025 | MK Pareve kosher symbol | certification | ^front-2025 | Printed at the lower left of the front label | | |
| 133 | 133 | | ca-2018 | OU kosher symbol | certification | ^front-2018 | Printed at the lower left of the front label | | |
| 134 | 134 | | ca-2018 | Official ketchup of the NHL / Ketchup officiel de la LNH | label | ^label-2018 | Printed with the NHL shield and "© NHL 2015" | | |
| 135 | 135 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 136 | 136 | ||
| 137 | 137 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 138 | 138 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 139 | 139 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | | |
| 140 | 140 | | heinz-ca | nutrition | disputed | Potassium per 15 mL: the maker's page prints 50 mg, the 2025 label photo 40 mg; the maker's page is undated | ^heinz-ca | | |
| 141 | 141 | | heinz-ca | ingredients | disputed | The maker's page lists "seasonings" as the fifth ingredient; the 2025 label prints "Spices" / "Épices" | ^heinz-ca | | |
| 142 | 142 | | | relationships | unknown | The GS1 company prefix length under 0057000 is not established and no fetched source names its licensee, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes; the prefix-owner edge is derived from the Canadian operator on the labels and the Amazon.ca manufacturer field | ^amazon-ca | | |
| 143 | 143 | | | relationships | unknown | Whether "Heinz Canada" on the 2018 label is the same legal entity as Kraft Heinz Canada ULC is not stated by any source read | ^label-2018 | | |
| 144 | 144 | | | markets | unknown | Loblaws group stores (Loblaws, No Frills, Maxi, Real Canadian Superstore, item 20069080_EA) and Voilà (238196EA) list a 1 l Heinz Tomato Ketchup, but their pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-26, so neither barcode nor price could be read | | | |
| 145 | 145 | | | identity | unknown | Walmart.ca shows the 1 L bottle as a limited-edition baseball bottle; whether that edition carries this barcode or its own is not shown on the page | ^walmart-ca | | |
| 146 | 146 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 147 | 147 | ||
| 148 | 148 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 149 | 149 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 150 | 150 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 151 | 151 | note: Built from the Open Food Facts label photos of 2018 and 2025, the Heinz Canada product page for this GTIN, Kraft Heinz Canada's 2021 release on the Mont Royal ketchup line, the Kraft Heinz 2025 subsidiary list, and Mayrand, Amazon.ca, Amazon.com and Walmart.ca listings. | |
| 152 | 152 | <!--/research--> | |
| 153 | 153 | ||
| 154 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 155 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 156 | + | | ------------------------ | ----------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 157 | + | | front-aa99383c.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0057000002992 | 2026-09-26 | | 0057000002992 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/front_en.60.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:11:53.501Z | 0057000002992 | barcode | 1 | 592 | 1280 | 592 | 1280 | | | | |
| 158 | + | | ingredients-917d15b0.jpg | ingredients | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0057000002992 | 2026-09-26 | | 0057000002992 | ingredients_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/ingredients_en.66.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:11:54.805Z | 0057000002992 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4032 | 1200 | 1600 | | | | |
| 159 | + | | nutrition-ae3f59b6.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0057000002992 | 2026-09-26 | | 0057000002992 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/nutrition_en.62.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T08:11:55.267Z | 0057000002992 | barcode | 1 | 592 | 1280 | 592 | 1280 | | | | |
| 160 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 161 | + | ||
| 154 | 162 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 155 | 163 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 156 | 164 | | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 157 | 165 | | label-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/15.jpg | Back label photo: nutrition facts, ingredients, operator, Prepared in Canada mark and barcode | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-11-14 | 0057000002992 | Upload 15 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 158 | 166 | | ing-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/16.jpg | Close-up photo of the English and French ingredient list | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-12-30 | 0057000002992 | Upload 16 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 159 | 167 | | front-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/14.jpg | Front label photo, 1L, 5 simple ingredients | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-11-14 | 0057000002992 | Upload 14 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 160 | 168 | | label-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/2.jpg | Back label photo: nutrition facts, ingredients, Heinz Canada address, Product of USA and barcode | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-03-18 | 0057000002992 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 161 | 169 | | front-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/5.jpg | Front label photo, 1 Litre | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-03-18 | 0057000002992 | Upload 5 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 162 | 170 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0057000002992 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 1l | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0057000002992 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 163 | 171 | | heinz-ca | https://www.heinz.com/en-CA/products/00057000002992-tomato-ketchup | Heinz Canada: Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Kraft Heinz | manufacturer | | 00057000002992 | | | | | | |
| 164 | 172 | | cnw-2021 | https://www.newswire.ca/news-releases/first-bottle-of-heinz-ketchup-produced-for-canada-rolls-off-the-new-line-at-mont-royal-plant-879309839.html | Kraft Heinz Canada: First Bottle of Heinz Ketchup produced for Canada rolls off the new line at Mont Royal plant | 2026-09-26 | Cision Canada | manufacturer | 2021-07-07 | | | | | | | |
| 165 | 173 | | enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 166 | 174 | | enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 167 | 175 | | mayrand | https://mayrand.ca/en/our-products/grocery/condiment/ketchup/ketchup-aux-tomates-heinz-00300 | Mayrand: Tomato Ketchup 1 L (Heinz), item 00300 | 2026-09-26 | Mayrand | retailer | | 057000002992 | Unit UPC | | | | | |
| 168 | 176 | | amazon-ca | https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0074EIWXM | Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle | 2026-09-26 | Amazon.ca | retailer | | B0074EIWXM | UPC 057000002992 | | | | | |
| 169 | 177 | | amazon-com | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0074EIWXM | Heinz Squeeze Ketchup, 33.81 OZ | 2026-09-26 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B0074EIWXM | UPC 057000002992 | | | | | |
| 170 | 178 | | walmart-ca | https://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/Heinz-Tomato-Ketchup-Prepared-in-Canada-1-L-Bottle/206038 | Walmart.ca: Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle | 2026-09-26 | Walmart Canada | retailer | | 206038 | | | | | | |
| 171 | 179 | <!--/references--> | |
| 172 | 180 | ||
| 173 | 181 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 174 | 182 | Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l is the Canadian one-litre squeeze bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, labelled in English and French and marketed by Kraft Heinz Canada of Toronto.[^label-2025] Its current label lists five ingredients (tomato paste from fresh, ripe tomatoes, sugar, vinegar, salt and spices) and carries the "Prepared in Canada" maple leaf and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo.[^ing-2025][^label-2025] Kraft Heinz Canada began making Heinz Ketchup for Canada on a new line at its Mont Royal factory in Montreal in July 2021.[^cnw-2021] Heinz Canada lists the bottle among its ketchup sizes, and a Quebec wholesaler sold it under this barcode in September 2026.[^heinz-ca][^mayrand] | |
| 175 | 183 | ||
| 176 | 184 | Heinz closed its Canadian ketchup plant in Leamington, Ontario, in 2014.[^enwiki-ketchup] A 2018 photograph of this barcode shows the earlier label: "Official ketchup of the NHL", prepared for Heinz Canada of North York, "Product of USA", with liquid sugar, white vinegar and onion powder in the list.[^label-2018] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh] | |
| 177 | 185 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00057000002992
name: Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l
family: family/heinz-tomato-ketchup
default_observation: ca-2025
summary: The Canadian 1 litre squeeze bottle of Heinz Tomato Ketchup, labelled in English and French by Kraft Heinz Canada and prepared in Canada.
brand: brand/heinz
category: category/10006325
net_content: 1 l
country_of_sale: CA, US
country_of_origin: CA
pack_quantity: 1
pack_format: squeeze bottle
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-26
last_seen_note: Listed by Heinz Canada among the sizes of Tomato Ketchup and by the Quebec wholesaler Mayrand under unit UPC 057000002992 at CAD 6.49 on 2026-09-26
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------- | ------ | ---------- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/the-kraft-heinz-company | global | 2015-07-02 | | | sourced | ^enwiki-kh | Kraft Heinz was formed on 2 July 2015 from Kraft Foods Group and the H.J. Heinz Company and markets Heinz among its brands |
| marketed_by | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | | | | printed | ^label-2025 | The back label reads "KRAFT HEINZ CANADA, TORONTO, ON M3B 3L6" with the careline 1-877-57HEINZ; Amazon.ca names the manufacturer of this UPC as Kraft Heinz Canada ULC, North York, ON M3B 3L6 |
| manufactured_by | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | 2021-07 | | | derived | ^cnw-2021 | The 2025 label prints "Prepared in Canada" and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo; Kraft Heinz Canada's July 2021 release says Heinz Ketchup for Canada is made on a new line at its Mont Royal factory in Montreal and carries the ADQ mark |
| manufactured_for | company/kraft-heinz-canada | CA | | 2018 | | derived | ^label-2018 | The 2018 label reads "Prepared for / Préparé pour : Heinz Canada", 90 Sheppard Avenue East, North York, and "Product of USA"; Heinz Canada is taken to be the same Canadian subsidiary under its earlier trading name; until is the date of that photograph |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/kraft-heinz-canada | | | | | derived | ^amazon-ca | prefix 0057000; owner per the Canadian operator printed on the 2018 and 2025 labels and the Amazon.ca manufacturer field (Kraft Heinz Canada ULC) for this UPC |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| CA | printed | ^label-2025 | English and French label naming Kraft Heinz Canada, Toronto, with a Canadian careline, the "Prepared in Canada" maple leaf and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo | 2025-11-14 | | CA | |
| CA | sourced | ^mayrand | Mayrand (Anjou, Quebec) lists "Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 L" with unit UPC 057000002992 at CAD 6.49 per unit; the case of 12 x 1 L (case UPC 10057000002999) is CAD 69.99 | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 6.49 |
| CA | sourced | ^amazon-ca | Amazon.ca listing B0074EIWXM, "Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle", prints UPC 057000002992 and manufacturer Kraft Heinz Canada ULC; the page showed no buy-box offer, only "See All Buying Options" | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
| CA | derived | ^walmart-ca | Walmart.ca item 206038 "Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle" matches brand, name and 1 L squeeze bottle and prints no barcode; it is currently shown as a limited-edition baseball bottle | 2026-09-26 | new | | CAD 5.77 |
| US | sourced | ^amazon-com | Amazon.com listing B0074EIWXM, "Heinz Squeeze Ketchup, 33.81 OZ", prints UPC 057000002992 and describes it as imported from Canada; the page showed no buy-box price | 2026-09-26 | new | CA | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Heinz Ketchup aux tomates 1 L | name | fr | | |
| Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 Litre | name | en | | 2018 |
| Heinz Squeeze Ketchup 33.81 oz | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------- | ---------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----------- | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | -------------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/tomato-paste | base | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | tp25 | ca-2025 | | 1 | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes) | known |
| ingredient/sugar | sweetener | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | su25 | ca-2025 | | 2 | Sugar | known |
| ingredient/vinegar | acidifier | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | vi25 | ca-2025 | | 3 | Vinegar | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | sa25 | ca-2025 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | | ^ing-2025 | sp25 | ca-2025 | | 5 | Spices | known |
| ingredient/tomato-paste | base | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | tp18 | ca-2018 | | 1 | Tomato paste (made from fresh ripe tomatoes) | known |
| ingredient/sugar-syrup | sweetener | label | Printed as "Liquid sugar" / "Sucre liquide" | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | su18 | ca-2018 | | 2 | Liquid sugar | known |
| ingredient/spirit-vinegar | acidifier | label | Printed as "White vinegar" / "Vinaigre blanc" | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | vi18 | ca-2018 | | 3 | White vinegar | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | sa18 | ca-2018 | | 4 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/onion-powder | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | on18 | ca-2018 | | 5 | Onion powder | known |
| ingredient/spices | flavouring | label | | | | CA | | 2018 | ^label-2018 | sp18 | ca-2018 | | 6 | Spices | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| -------- | ------------------------------------------------ | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| ca-2025 | Canadian label, Prepared in Canada (2025 photos) | label | CA | en | | | 2025-12-30 | supported | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes), Sugar, Vinegar, Salt, Spices. | listed | | ^ing-2025 | Read from the Open Food Facts uploads of 2025-11-14 (back label, barcode 0 57000 00299 2, nutrition panel, Kraft Heinz Canada address) and 2025-12-30 (ingredient list); the list is printed in English and French. The observed date is the upload date of the ingredient photo | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | |
| ca-2018 | Canadian NHL label, Product of USA (2018 photos) | label | CA | en | | 2018-03-18 | 2018-03-18 | supported | Tomato paste (made from fresh ripe tomatoes), liquid sugar, white vinegar, salt, onion powder, spices. | listed | | ^label-2018 | Read from the Open Food Facts uploads of 2018-03-18, which show the barcode, "Official ketchup of the NHL", "© NHL 2015", "Prepared for Heinz Canada" and "Product of USA"; the front reads "1 Litre". valid_until is the date of the photograph, not a known change date | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | |
| heinz-ca | Heinz Canada product page for this GTIN | label | CA | en | | | 2026-09-26 | supported | Tomato paste (from fresh, ripe tomatoes), sugar, vinegar, salt, seasonings. | listed | | ^heinz-ca | The maker's page at the URL carrying this GTIN describes a 1 litre squeeze bottle and lists sizes 375 ml, 750 ml, 1 l, 1.5 l and 2.5 l; it prints "seasonings" where the 2025 label prints "Spices", and potassium 50 mg where the label prints 40 mg | 1 l | 1 | | squeeze bottle | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ------------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------ | ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| ca-2025-tbsp | ca-2025 | Per 1 Tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-2025 | Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table; the label prints no per 100 g column |
| ca-2018-tbsp | ca-2018 | Per 1 tbsp (15 mL) / pour 1 c. à soupe | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^label-2018 | Earlier Canadian table format with vitamin A and C rows and a % Daily Value for carbohydrate |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | heinz-ca | Serving size 1 tbsp (15 mL) | 15 ml | as_sold | | transcribed | | ^heinz-ca | As printed on the maker's product page; dietary fibre is shown as a dash |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| ------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------- |
| ca-2025-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | Calories 20 | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | The 0 % is printed once for saturated plus trans fat |
| ca-2025-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | | 5 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | fibre_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | 4 | 4 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | sodium_mg | 150 | | | 7 | 150 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | potassium_mg | 40 | | | 1 | 40 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | calcium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2025-tbsp | iron_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | 20 | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | The 0 % is printed once for saturated plus trans fat |
| ca-2018-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | sodium_mg | 140 | | | 6 | 140 mg | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | 2 | 5 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | fibre_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | | 4 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | protein_g | 0.3 | | | | 0.3 g | known | printed | | |
| ca-2018-tbsp | vitamin_a_ug | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed |
| ca-2018-tbsp | vitamin_c_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed |
| ca-2018-tbsp | calcium_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed |
| ca-2018-tbsp | iron_mg | | | | 0 | 0 % | unknown | printed | | Only a % Daily Value is printed |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | energy_kcal | 20 | | | | 20 | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | carbohydrate_g | 5 | | | | 5 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | fibre_g | | | | | - | unknown | printed | | Shown as a dash |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | sugars_g | 4 | | | 4 | 4 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | protein_g | 0.2 | | | | 0.2 g | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | sodium_mg | 150 | | | 7 | 150 mg | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | potassium_mg | 50 | | | 1 | 50 mg | disputed | printed | | The 2025 label photo prints 40 mg with the same 1 % |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | calcium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
| heinz-ca-tbsp | iron_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------------------------------------- |
| ca-2025 | Simple ingredients 5 / 5 ingrédients simples | label | ^front-2025 | Printed on the front keystone label |
| ca-2025 | Prepared in Canada / Préparé au Canada | label | ^label-2025 | Red maple leaf on the back label |
| ca-2025 | Aliments préparés au Québec | certification | ^label-2025 | Circular logo on the back label |
| ca-2025 | MK Pareve kosher symbol | certification | ^front-2025 | Printed at the lower left of the front label |
| ca-2018 | OU kosher symbol | certification | ^front-2018 | Printed at the lower left of the front label |
| ca-2018 | Official ketchup of the NHL / Ketchup officiel de la LNH | label | ^label-2018 | Printed with the NHL shield and "© NHL 2015" |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- |
| heinz-ca | nutrition | disputed | Potassium per 15 mL: the maker's page prints 50 mg, the 2025 label photo 40 mg; the maker's page is undated | ^heinz-ca |
| heinz-ca | ingredients | disputed | The maker's page lists "seasonings" as the fifth ingredient; the 2025 label prints "Spices" / "Épices" | ^heinz-ca |
| | relationships | unknown | The GS1 company prefix length under 0057000 is not established and no fetched source names its licensee, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes; the prefix-owner edge is derived from the Canadian operator on the labels and the Amazon.ca manufacturer field | ^amazon-ca |
| | relationships | unknown | Whether "Heinz Canada" on the 2018 label is the same legal entity as Kraft Heinz Canada ULC is not stated by any source read | ^label-2018 |
| | markets | unknown | Loblaws group stores (Loblaws, No Frills, Maxi, Real Canadian Superstore, item 20069080_EA) and Voilà (238196EA) list a 1 l Heinz Tomato Ketchup, but their pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-26, so neither barcode nor price could be read | |
| | identity | unknown | Walmart.ca shows the 1 L bottle as a limited-edition baseball bottle; whether that edition carries this barcode or its own is not shown on the page | ^walmart-ca |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: Built from the Open Food Facts label photos of 2018 and 2025, the Heinz Canada product page for this GTIN, Kraft Heinz Canada's 2021 release on the Mont Royal ketchup line, the Kraft Heinz 2025 subsidiary list, and Mayrand, Amazon.ca, Amazon.com and Walmart.ca listings.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| label-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/15.jpg | Back label photo: nutrition facts, ingredients, operator, Prepared in Canada mark and barcode | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-11-14 | 0057000002992 | Upload 15 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| ing-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/16.jpg | Close-up photo of the English and French ingredient list | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-12-30 | 0057000002992 | Upload 16 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| front-2025 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/14.jpg | Front label photo, 1L, 5 simple ingredients | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-11-14 | 0057000002992 | Upload 14 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| label-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/2.jpg | Back label photo: nutrition facts, ingredients, Heinz Canada address, Product of USA and barcode | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-03-18 | 0057000002992 | Upload 2 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| front-2018 | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/700/000/2992/5.jpg | Front label photo, 1 Litre | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2018-03-18 | 0057000002992 | Upload 5 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0057000002992 | Open Food Facts: Tomato Ketchup, Heinz, 1l | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0057000002992 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| heinz-ca | https://www.heinz.com/en-CA/products/00057000002992-tomato-ketchup | Heinz Canada: Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Kraft Heinz | manufacturer | | 00057000002992 | | | | |
| cnw-2021 | https://www.newswire.ca/news-releases/first-bottle-of-heinz-ketchup-produced-for-canada-rolls-off-the-new-line-at-mont-royal-plant-879309839.html | Kraft Heinz Canada: First Bottle of Heinz Ketchup produced for Canada rolls off the new line at Mont Royal plant | 2026-09-26 | Cision Canada | manufacturer | 2021-07-07 | | | | | |
| enwiki-ketchup | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinz_Tomato_Ketchup | Wikipedia (en): Heinz Tomato Ketchup | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| enwiki-kh | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kraft_Heinz | Wikipedia (en): Kraft Heinz | 2026-09-26 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| mayrand | https://mayrand.ca/en/our-products/grocery/condiment/ketchup/ketchup-aux-tomates-heinz-00300 | Mayrand: Tomato Ketchup 1 L (Heinz), item 00300 | 2026-09-26 | Mayrand | retailer | | 057000002992 | Unit UPC | | | |
| amazon-ca | https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0074EIWXM | Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle | 2026-09-26 | Amazon.ca | retailer | | B0074EIWXM | UPC 057000002992 | | | |
| amazon-com | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0074EIWXM | Heinz Squeeze Ketchup, 33.81 OZ | 2026-09-26 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B0074EIWXM | UPC 057000002992 | | | |
| walmart-ca | https://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/Heinz-Tomato-Ketchup-Prepared-in-Canada-1-L-Bottle/206038 | Walmart.ca: Heinz Tomato Ketchup, 1 L Bottle | 2026-09-26 | Walmart Canada | retailer | | 206038 | | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Heinz Tomato Ketchup 1 l is the Canadian one-litre squeeze bottle of Heinz's tomato ketchup, labelled in English and French and marketed by Kraft Heinz Canada of Toronto.[^label-2025] Its current label lists five ingredients (tomato paste from fresh, ripe tomatoes, sugar, vinegar, salt and spices) and carries the "Prepared in Canada" maple leaf and the Aliments préparés au Québec logo.[^ing-2025][^label-2025] Kraft Heinz Canada began making Heinz Ketchup for Canada on a new line at its Mont Royal factory in Montreal in July 2021.[^cnw-2021] Heinz Canada lists the bottle among its ketchup sizes, and a Quebec wholesaler sold it under this barcode in September 2026.[^heinz-ca][^mayrand]
Heinz closed its Canadian ketchup plant in Leamington, Ontario, in 2014.[^enwiki-ketchup] A 2018 photograph of this barcode shows the earlier label: "Official ketchup of the NHL", prepared for Heinz Canada of North York, "Product of USA", with liquid sugar, white vinegar and onion powder in the list.[^label-2018] The Heinz brand belongs to The Kraft Heinz Company, formed in 2015.[^enwiki-kh]
<!--/about-->