Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn 3 bags 6.44 oz (182.85 g): version 1
Saved 2026-09-13 12:22 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn, 3 bags, 6.44 oz (182.85 g), UPC 041667029294, from the wanted list (the 2007 page called it "pop weaver microwave popcorn"). The identity, ingredients, allergen statement, both Nutrition Facts columns (1 bag unpopped, 1 bag popped) and the distributor block were transcribed from the Open Food Facts label photos (CC BY-SA 3.0), not from OFF's typed values, which mix the two columns. The brand and manufacturer come from Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing's own Products and Our Story pages, the history from Wikipedia and Food Business News, and the US market from the printed US distributor address plus a Bi-Mart listing (no barcode). New stubs: brand/pop-weaver, company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing (gs1_prefixes 0041667, derived from the pack because no source names the registrant), ingredient/popcorn and ingredient/rosemary-extract. Existing ingredient entities reused: palm-oil, salt, natural-flavourings, colours, ascorbic-acid, butter, cream. Unresolved and recorded in research_gaps: the 2007 page's 9.6 oz against today's 6.44 oz, Wikipedia's canola oil against palm oil on the label, no country of origin, and no GTINs for the other sizes.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn 3 bags 6.44 oz (182.85 g) <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00041667029294 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn 3 bags 6.44 oz (182.85 g) | |
| 6 | 6 | default_observation: us-2019 | |
| 7 | 7 | summary: A box of three 61 g bags of Pop Weaver Butter microwave popcorn, NET WT 6.44 oz (182.85 g), distributed in the United States by Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing of Van Buren, Indiana. | |
| 8 | 8 | brand: brand/pop-weaver | |
| 9 | 9 | category: category/10000252 | |
| 10 | 10 | net_content: 182.85 g | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: US | |
| 12 | 12 | pack_quantity: 3 | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: box | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | last_seen: 2026-09-13 | |
| 16 | 16 | last_seen_note: Bi-Mart listing "POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ" and the maker's Butter product tab, read 2026-09-13 | |
| 17 | 17 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 18 | 18 | ||
| 19 | 19 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 20 | 20 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 21 | 21 | | ------------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 22 | 22 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | verified | ^weaver-about | the maker's own page says it produces its own Pop Weaver branded products; the pack names the same company as distributor (^label) | | |
| 23 | 23 | | distributed_by | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | printed | ^label | "DISTRIBUTED BY WEAVER POPCORN MANUFACTURING, INC. VAN BUREN, IN 46991 U.S.A." on the side panel | | |
| 24 | 24 | | manufactured_by | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | sourced | ^weaver-about | the maker says it produces the Pop Weaver branded products at its microwave popcorn facility; the plant is not printed on the photographed panels | | |
| 25 | 25 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | | | | | derived | ^label | prefix 0041667; no company stub states it and no source names the registrant; owner per the distributor block (^label) and the maker's brand statement (^weaver-about) | | |
| 26 | 26 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 27 | 27 | ||
| 28 | 28 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 29 | 29 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 30 | 30 | | ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 31 | 31 | | US | printed | ^label | US distributor address printed on the side panel (Van Buren, IN 46991 U.S.A.); Bi-Mart lists POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ, matching name, count and net weight, with no barcode or price in the served page (^bimart) | 2026-09-13 | new | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 33 | 33 | ||
| 34 | 34 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 35 | 35 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 36 | 36 | | -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Pop Weaver Microwave Popcorn | search | en | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | Pop Weaver Butter Popcorn 3 ct 6.44 oz | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 40 | 40 | ||
| 41 | 41 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ------------------------------ | --------------------- | ----- | ----------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/popcorn | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-01 | us-2019 | | 1 | Popcorn | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/palm-oil | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-02 | us-2019 | | 2 | Palm Oil | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-03 | us-2019 | | 3 | Salt | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-04 | us-2019 | | 4 | Natural Flavors | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/colours | | label | colour not specified on the label | | | US | | | ^label | i-05 | us-2019 | | 5 | Color Added | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/rosemary-extract | to preserve freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-06 | us-2019 | | 6 | Rosemary Extract (to preserve freshness) | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/ascorbic-acid | to preserve freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-07 | us-2019 | | 7 | Ascorbic Acid (to preserve freshness) | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/butter | | label | compound ingredient: Butter (cream, salt) | | | US | | | ^label | i-08 | us-2019 | | 8 | Butter | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/cream | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-09 | us-2019 | i-08 | 1 | cream | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-10 | us-2019 | i-08 | 2 | salt | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 55 | 55 | ||
| 56 | 56 | ## Pack history <!--pack_history--> | |
| 57 | 57 | | label | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source | note | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ------------------------------------------------------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 59 | 59 | | 3 bags, 9.6 oz, as typed on the 2007 Barcodepedia page | | 2007-05-14 | | | 3 | | ^archive2007 | dated secondary source for identity only (originally from upcdatabase.com), recorded as "Qty 3, 9.6 oz"; the 2019 pack reads NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g); whether the article changed size under this barcode is not confirmed; until is the archive capture date | | |
| 60 | 60 | | 3 bags, NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g), ©2019 WPM label | | | US | 182.85 g | 3 | box | ^front | photographed 2020-02-26 | | |
| 61 | 61 | <!--/pack_history--> | |
| 62 | 62 | ||
| 63 | 63 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 64 | 64 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 65 | 65 | | ------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 66 | 66 | | us-2019 | United States 3-bag box, ©2019 WPM label, photographed 2020 | label | US | en | | | 2020-02-26 | supported | Popcorn, Palm Oil, Salt, Natural Flavors, Color Added, Rosemary Extract (to preserve freshness), Ascorbic Acid (to preserve freshness), Butter (cream, salt). CONTAINS: MILK. | listed | | ^label | front (^front) and side panel (^label) photos on Open Food Facts, both uploaded 2020-02-26; observed is the upload date, not a label change date | 182.85 g | 3 | | box | | | |
| 67 | 67 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 68 | 68 | ||
| 69 | 69 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 70 | 70 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 71 | 71 | | --------------- | ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 72 | 72 | | us-bag-unpopped | us-2019 | Per 1 bag unpopped (61g) | 61 g | as_sold | 1 Bag (61g) Unpopped (makes about 9 1/2 cups popped) | transcribed | | ^label | US dual-column Nutrition Facts; 3 servings per container | | |
| 73 | 73 | | us-bag-popped | us-2019 | Per 1 bag popped | 61 g | as_prepared | 1 Bag Popped: one 61 g unpopped bag after popping; the popped mass is not printed | transcribed | | ^label | second column of the dual-column panel; the label says it gives FULL BAG POPPED information | | |
| 74 | 74 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 75 | 75 | ||
| 76 | 76 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 77 | 77 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 78 | 78 | | --------------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 79 | 79 | | us-bag-unpopped | energy_kcal | 280 | | 280 | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | us-bag-unpopped | fat_g | 14 | | 14g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | us-bag-unpopped | saturated_fat_g | 7 | | 7g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | us-bag-unpopped | trans_fat_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | us-bag-unpopped | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 2 | | 2g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 84 | 84 | | us-bag-unpopped | monounsaturated_fat_g | 5 | | 5g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | us-bag-unpopped | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | 0mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | us-bag-unpopped | sodium_mg | 600 | | 600mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | us-bag-unpopped | carbohydrate_g | 34 | | 34g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | us-bag-unpopped | fibre_g | 5 | | 5g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 89 | 89 | | us-bag-unpopped | sugars_g | 1 | less_than | <1g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | us-bag-unpopped | added_sugars_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | us-bag-unpopped | protein_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 92 | 92 | | us-bag-unpopped | vitamin_d_ug | 0 | | 0mcg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 93 | 93 | | us-bag-unpopped | calcium_mg | 20 | | 20mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 94 | 94 | | us-bag-unpopped | iron_mg | 0.9 | | 0.9mg | known | printed | ^label | small print; the reading agrees with the printed 6% Daily Value | | |
| 95 | 95 | | us-bag-unpopped | potassium_mg | 130 | | 130mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 96 | 96 | | us-bag-popped | energy_kcal | 240 | | 240 | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 97 | 97 | | us-bag-popped | fat_g | 12 | | 12g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | us-bag-popped | saturated_fat_g | 6 | | 6g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 99 | 99 | | us-bag-popped | trans_fat_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 100 | 100 | | us-bag-popped | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 2 | | 2g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | us-bag-popped | monounsaturated_fat_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 102 | 102 | | us-bag-popped | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | 0mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 103 | 103 | | us-bag-popped | sodium_mg | 520 | | 520mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 104 | 104 | | us-bag-popped | carbohydrate_g | 30 | | 30g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 105 | 105 | | us-bag-popped | fibre_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 106 | 106 | | us-bag-popped | sugars_g | 1 | less_than | <1g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 107 | 107 | | us-bag-popped | added_sugars_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 108 | 108 | | us-bag-popped | protein_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 109 | 109 | | us-bag-popped | vitamin_d_ug | 0 | | 0mcg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 110 | 110 | | us-bag-popped | calcium_mg | 10 | | 10mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 111 | 111 | | us-bag-popped | iron_mg | 0.8 | | 0.8mg | known | printed | ^label | small print; the reading agrees with the printed 4% Daily Value | | |
| 112 | 112 | | us-bag-popped | potassium_mg | 110 | | 110mg | known | printed | ^label | | | |
| 113 | 113 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 114 | 114 | ||
| 115 | 115 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 116 | 116 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 117 | 117 | | ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | ------------------------- | | |
| 118 | 118 | | us-2019 | milk | contains | ^label | printed "CONTAINS: MILK." | | |
| 119 | 119 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 120 | 120 | ||
| 121 | 121 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 122 | 122 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 123 | 123 | | ----------- | -------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 124 | 124 | | us-2019 | 0g Trans Fat Per Serving | label | ^front | front panel, with a referral to the nutrition information for total fat and sodium | | |
| 125 | 125 | | us-2019 | This package is 100% recyclable. | label | ^label | side panel, beside the recycling symbol | | |
| 126 | 126 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 127 | 127 | ||
| 128 | 128 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 129 | 129 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 130 | 130 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------- | | |
| 131 | 131 | | | identity | unknown | No photographed panel carries a "Product of" statement, so country_of_origin is left empty | | | |
| 132 | 132 | | | evidence | disputed | Open Food Facts typed nutrition mixes the two columns (393 kcal per 100 g is the popped 240 kcal over the 61 g unpopped bag; fibre 4 g is the popped per-bag figure) and records sugars as 0 against the printed <1g; the panel photo was transcribed instead | ^off | | |
| 133 | 133 | | | packaging | disputed | The 2007 Barcodepedia page gave "Qty 3, 9.6 oz" for this barcode against NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g) on the 2019 label | ^archive2007 | | |
| 134 | 134 | | | ingredients | disputed | Wikipedia says Weaver uses canola oil in its products; the 2019 Butter label lists palm oil; no newer label was found | ^wikipedia-weaver | | |
| 135 | 135 | | | relationships | unknown | No source names the GS1 licensee of prefix 0041667; the pack prints Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, Inc. while the maker's site uses Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | ^label | | |
| 136 | 136 | | | markets | not_researched | The maker lists Butter in 3-, 6-, 12- and 22-bag sizes; the barcodes of the other sizes were not researched | ^weaver-products | | |
| 137 | 137 | | | images | unknown | Both Open Food Facts photos are upside down and the side panel is 491x1200 px; the iron figures are small print | ^label | | |
| 138 | 138 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 139 | 139 | ||
| 140 | 140 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 141 | 141 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 142 | 142 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-13 | |
| 143 | 143 | note: New entry built from the Open Food Facts label photos, the maker's product and company pages, Wikipedia, Food Business News, a Bi-Mart listing and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page. | |
| 144 | 144 | <!--/research--> | |
| 145 | 145 | ||
| 146 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 147 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | observation | | |
| 148 | + | | ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ----------- | | |
| 149 | + | | front-d76da871.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | 2026-09-13 | | | | |
| 150 | + | | nutrition-a8fcab81.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | 2026-09-13 | | | | |
| 151 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 152 | + | ||
| 146 | 153 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 147 | 154 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 148 | 155 | | ---------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 149 | 156 | | label | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/166/702/9294/2.jpg | Side panel photograph of the 3-bag box: Nutrition Facts, ingredient list, allergen statement, distributor block (©2019 WPM) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-26 | 0041667029294 | side panel (imgid 2), photographed upside down | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | | |
| 150 | 157 | | front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/166/702/9294/1.jpg | Front panel photograph of the 3-bag box: POP Weaver Butter, 3 BAGS, NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-26 | 0041667029294 | front panel (imgid 1), photographed upside down | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | | |
| 151 | 158 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | Open Food Facts: Pop weaver (Pop Weaver) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0041667029294 | | ODbL | | | | |
| 152 | 159 | | weaver-products | https://www.weaverpopcorn.com/products | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing: Products (Microwave Popcorn, Butter) | 2026-09-13 | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | manufacturer | | | Butter tab: sizes available 3, 6, 12 and 22 bags | | | | | |
| 153 | 160 | | weaver-about | https://www.weaverpopcorn.com/about-us | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing: Our Story | 2026-09-13 | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | manufacturer | | | | | | | | |
| 154 | 161 | | wikipedia-weaver | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Weaver_Popcorn_Company | Wikipedia: Weaver Popcorn Company | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | | | |
| 155 | 162 | | fbn | https://www.foodbusinessnews.net/articles/25299-weaver-popcorn-secures-new-ownership | Food Business News: Weaver Popcorn secures new ownership | 2026-09-13 | Sosland Publishing Company | publication | 2024-01-05 | | | | | | | |
| 156 | 163 | | bimart | https://www.bimart.com/pop-weaver-butter-popcorn-3-ct-644-oz/p/852072 | Bi-Mart: POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ | 2026-09-13 | Bi-Mart | retailer | | 852072 | product title; no barcode or price in the served page | | | | | |
| 157 | 164 | | archive2007 | https://web.archive.org/web/20070514000719/http://en.barcodepedia.com/041667029294/pop-weaver-microwave-popcorn | Barcodepedia (2007, archived): Pop Weaver Microwave Popcorn | 2026-09-13 | Barcodepedia | catalogue | 2007-05-14 | 041667029294 | title and "Qty 3, 9.6 oz" line; originally created by upcdatabase.com | | | | | |
| 158 | 165 | <!--/references--> | |
| 159 | 166 | ||
| 160 | 167 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 161 | 168 | Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn is a box of three 61 g microwave popcorn bags, NET WT 6.44 oz (182.85 g), sold in the United States.[^front][^label] The label lists popcorn, palm oil and salt, then natural flavors, added color, rosemary extract, ascorbic acid and butter, and names Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing of Van Buren, Indiana, as distributor.[^label] The maker, which traces its business to the popcorn company Ira Weaver founded in 1928, offers Butter among its own Pop Weaver microwave flavors in 3-, 6-, 12- and 22-bag boxes.[^weaver-about][^weaver-products] | |
| 162 | 169 | ||
| 163 | 170 | In 2007 the Weaver Popcorn Company became the first company to remove the butter flavoring diacetyl from microwave popcorn sold under the Pop Weaver brand.[^wikipedia-weaver] AUA Private Equity Partners announced its acquisition of Weaver Holdings in January 2024.[^fbn] | |
| 164 | 171 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn 3 bags 6.44 oz (182.85 g) <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00041667029294
name: Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn 3 bags 6.44 oz (182.85 g)
default_observation: us-2019
summary: A box of three 61 g bags of Pop Weaver Butter microwave popcorn, NET WT 6.44 oz (182.85 g), distributed in the United States by Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing of Van Buren, Indiana.
brand: brand/pop-weaver
category: category/10000252
net_content: 182.85 g
country_of_sale: US
pack_quantity: 3
pack_format: box
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-13
last_seen_note: Bi-Mart listing "POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ" and the maker's Butter product tab, read 2026-09-13
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | verified | ^weaver-about | the maker's own page says it produces its own Pop Weaver branded products; the pack names the same company as distributor (^label) |
| distributed_by | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | printed | ^label | "DISTRIBUTED BY WEAVER POPCORN MANUFACTURING, INC. VAN BUREN, IN 46991 U.S.A." on the side panel |
| manufactured_by | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | US | | | | sourced | ^weaver-about | the maker says it produces the Pop Weaver branded products at its microwave popcorn facility; the plant is not printed on the photographed panels |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/weaver-popcorn-manufacturing | | | | | derived | ^label | prefix 0041667; no company stub states it and no source names the registrant; owner per the distributor block (^label) and the maker's brand statement (^weaver-about) |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US | printed | ^label | US distributor address printed on the side panel (Van Buren, IN 46991 U.S.A.); Bi-Mart lists POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ, matching name, count and net weight, with no barcode or price in the served page (^bimart) | 2026-09-13 | new | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| -------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Pop Weaver Microwave Popcorn | search | en | | |
| Pop Weaver Butter Popcorn 3 ct 6.44 oz | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------ | --------------------- | ----- | ----------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/popcorn | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-01 | us-2019 | | 1 | Popcorn | known |
| ingredient/palm-oil | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-02 | us-2019 | | 2 | Palm Oil | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-03 | us-2019 | | 3 | Salt | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-04 | us-2019 | | 4 | Natural Flavors | known |
| ingredient/colours | | label | colour not specified on the label | | | US | | | ^label | i-05 | us-2019 | | 5 | Color Added | known |
| ingredient/rosemary-extract | to preserve freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-06 | us-2019 | | 6 | Rosemary Extract (to preserve freshness) | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | to preserve freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-07 | us-2019 | | 7 | Ascorbic Acid (to preserve freshness) | known |
| ingredient/butter | | label | compound ingredient: Butter (cream, salt) | | | US | | | ^label | i-08 | us-2019 | | 8 | Butter | known |
| ingredient/cream | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-09 | us-2019 | i-08 | 1 | cream | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^label | i-10 | us-2019 | i-08 | 2 | salt | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
| label | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source | note |
| ------------------------------------------------------ | ---- | ---------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| 3 bags, 9.6 oz, as typed on the 2007 Barcodepedia page | | 2007-05-14 | | | 3 | | ^archive2007 | dated secondary source for identity only (originally from upcdatabase.com), recorded as "Qty 3, 9.6 oz"; the 2019 pack reads NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g); whether the article changed size under this barcode is not confirmed; until is the archive capture date |
| 3 bags, NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g), ©2019 WPM label | | | US | 182.85 g | 3 | box | ^front | photographed 2020-02-26 |
<!--/pack_history-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ------- | ----------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| us-2019 | United States 3-bag box, ©2019 WPM label, photographed 2020 | label | US | en | | | 2020-02-26 | supported | Popcorn, Palm Oil, Salt, Natural Flavors, Color Added, Rosemary Extract (to preserve freshness), Ascorbic Acid (to preserve freshness), Butter (cream, salt). CONTAINS: MILK. | listed | | ^label | front (^front) and side panel (^label) photos on Open Food Facts, both uploaded 2020-02-26; observed is the upload date, not a label change date | 182.85 g | 3 | | box | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------------- | ----------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-bag-unpopped | us-2019 | Per 1 bag unpopped (61g) | 61 g | as_sold | 1 Bag (61g) Unpopped (makes about 9 1/2 cups popped) | transcribed | | ^label | US dual-column Nutrition Facts; 3 servings per container |
| us-bag-popped | us-2019 | Per 1 bag popped | 61 g | as_prepared | 1 Bag Popped: one 61 g unpopped bag after popping; the popped mass is not printed | transcribed | | ^label | second column of the dual-column panel; the label says it gives FULL BAG POPPED information |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------------- | --------------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-bag-unpopped | energy_kcal | 280 | | 280 | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | fat_g | 14 | | 14g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | saturated_fat_g | 7 | | 7g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | trans_fat_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 2 | | 2g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | monounsaturated_fat_g | 5 | | 5g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | 0mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | sodium_mg | 600 | | 600mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | carbohydrate_g | 34 | | 34g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | fibre_g | 5 | | 5g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | sugars_g | 1 | less_than | <1g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | added_sugars_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | protein_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | vitamin_d_ug | 0 | | 0mcg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | calcium_mg | 20 | | 20mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-unpopped | iron_mg | 0.9 | | 0.9mg | known | printed | ^label | small print; the reading agrees with the printed 6% Daily Value |
| us-bag-unpopped | potassium_mg | 130 | | 130mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | energy_kcal | 240 | | 240 | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | fat_g | 12 | | 12g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | saturated_fat_g | 6 | | 6g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | trans_fat_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | polyunsaturated_fat_g | 2 | | 2g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | monounsaturated_fat_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | 0mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | sodium_mg | 520 | | 520mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | carbohydrate_g | 30 | | 30g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | fibre_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | sugars_g | 1 | less_than | <1g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | added_sugars_g | 0 | | 0g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | protein_g | 4 | | 4g | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | vitamin_d_ug | 0 | | 0mcg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | calcium_mg | 10 | | 10mg | known | printed | ^label | |
| us-bag-popped | iron_mg | 0.8 | | 0.8mg | known | printed | ^label | small print; the reading agrees with the printed 4% Daily Value |
| us-bag-popped | potassium_mg | 110 | | 110mg | known | printed | ^label | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | ------------------------- |
| us-2019 | milk | contains | ^label | printed "CONTAINS: MILK." |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | -------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-2019 | 0g Trans Fat Per Serving | label | ^front | front panel, with a referral to the nutrition information for total fat and sodium |
| us-2019 | This package is 100% recyclable. | label | ^label | side panel, beside the recycling symbol |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------- |
| | identity | unknown | No photographed panel carries a "Product of" statement, so country_of_origin is left empty | |
| | evidence | disputed | Open Food Facts typed nutrition mixes the two columns (393 kcal per 100 g is the popped 240 kcal over the 61 g unpopped bag; fibre 4 g is the popped per-bag figure) and records sugars as 0 against the printed <1g; the panel photo was transcribed instead | ^off |
| | packaging | disputed | The 2007 Barcodepedia page gave "Qty 3, 9.6 oz" for this barcode against NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g) on the 2019 label | ^archive2007 |
| | ingredients | disputed | Wikipedia says Weaver uses canola oil in its products; the 2019 Butter label lists palm oil; no newer label was found | ^wikipedia-weaver |
| | relationships | unknown | No source names the GS1 licensee of prefix 0041667; the pack prints Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, Inc. while the maker's site uses Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | ^label |
| | markets | not_researched | The maker lists Butter in 3-, 6-, 12- and 22-bag sizes; the barcodes of the other sizes were not researched | ^weaver-products |
| | images | unknown | Both Open Food Facts photos are upside down and the side panel is 491x1200 px; the iron figures are small print | ^label |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-13
note: New entry built from the Open Food Facts label photos, the maker's product and company pages, Wikipedia, Food Business News, a Bi-Mart listing and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ---------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| label | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/166/702/9294/2.jpg | Side panel photograph of the 3-bag box: Nutrition Facts, ingredient list, allergen statement, distributor block (©2019 WPM) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-26 | 0041667029294 | side panel (imgid 2), photographed upside down | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 |
| front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/166/702/9294/1.jpg | Front panel photograph of the 3-bag box: POP Weaver Butter, 3 BAGS, NET WT 6.44 OZ (182.85g) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-02-26 | 0041667029294 | front panel (imgid 1), photographed upside down | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041667029294 | Open Food Facts: Pop weaver (Pop Weaver) | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0041667029294 | | ODbL | | |
| weaver-products | https://www.weaverpopcorn.com/products | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing: Products (Microwave Popcorn, Butter) | 2026-09-13 | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | manufacturer | | | Butter tab: sizes available 3, 6, 12 and 22 bags | | | |
| weaver-about | https://www.weaverpopcorn.com/about-us | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing: Our Story | 2026-09-13 | Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing, LLC | manufacturer | | | | | | |
| wikipedia-weaver | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Weaver_Popcorn_Company | Wikipedia: Weaver Popcorn Company | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | | |
| fbn | https://www.foodbusinessnews.net/articles/25299-weaver-popcorn-secures-new-ownership | Food Business News: Weaver Popcorn secures new ownership | 2026-09-13 | Sosland Publishing Company | publication | 2024-01-05 | | | | | |
| bimart | https://www.bimart.com/pop-weaver-butter-popcorn-3-ct-644-oz/p/852072 | Bi-Mart: POP WEAVER BUTTER POPCORN, 3 CT- 6.44 OZ | 2026-09-13 | Bi-Mart | retailer | | 852072 | product title; no barcode or price in the served page | | | |
| archive2007 | https://web.archive.org/web/20070514000719/http://en.barcodepedia.com/041667029294/pop-weaver-microwave-popcorn | Barcodepedia (2007, archived): Pop Weaver Microwave Popcorn | 2026-09-13 | Barcodepedia | catalogue | 2007-05-14 | 041667029294 | title and "Qty 3, 9.6 oz" line; originally created by upcdatabase.com | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Pop Weaver Butter Microwave Popcorn is a box of three 61 g microwave popcorn bags, NET WT 6.44 oz (182.85 g), sold in the United States.[^front][^label] The label lists popcorn, palm oil and salt, then natural flavors, added color, rosemary extract, ascorbic acid and butter, and names Weaver Popcorn Manufacturing of Van Buren, Indiana, as distributor.[^label] The maker, which traces its business to the popcorn company Ira Weaver founded in 1928, offers Butter among its own Pop Weaver microwave flavors in 3-, 6-, 12- and 22-bag boxes.[^weaver-about][^weaver-products]
In 2007 the Weaver Popcorn Company became the first company to remove the butter flavoring diacetyl from microwave popcorn sold under the Pop Weaver brand.[^wikipedia-weaver] AUA Private Equity Partners announced its acquisition of Weaver Holdings in January 2024.[^fbn]
<!--/about-->