Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g: version 1

Saved 2026-09-25 13:55 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g (UPC 037000740926), the Cinnamon Spice variant named by family/metamucil-fiber-thins. Label (Nutrition Facts per 22 g packet, ingredients, allergens, distributor) transcribed from Open Food Facts uploads 2 and 4 (2024-07-14, 2025-05-17), identical to the USDA FDC 2564163 list; two front generations (2021 NEW RECIPE!, 2025). US markets: Vitacost prints the UPC at USD 12.06; Amazon.com B0011Z1VEW prints the UPC but is currently unavailable (its ingredient text differs in order, kept as an unconfirmed observation); DeCA lists it. Amazon.com B0000Y8H0Q (first available 2003) carries the same UPC for the earlier Fiber Wafers pack of 12 x 0.85 oz doses, recorded in pack history. New stub: ingredient/nutmeg (Wikipedia). Gaps: maker page disagrees with itself on 4 g vs 5 g fibre and 17% vs 20% DV; manufacturer/plant unnamed; rename date unknown.. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 00037000740926
55name: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g
6−family: family/metamucil-fiber-thins
6+family: family/metamucil-fiber-thins-cinnamon-spice
77default_observation: us-box
88summary: Cinnamon-flavoured psyllium fiber crisps from Metamucil, 12 single-serving packets of 2 thins in a 264 g box, sold in the United States.
99brand: brand/metamucil
1010category: category/10000161
1111net_content: 264 g
1212country_of_sale: US
1313pack_quantity: 12
1414piece_count: 24
1515pack_format: box
1616status: active
1717last_seen: 2026-09-25
1818last_seen_note: Listed with UPC 037000740926 by Vitacost at USD 12.06 and on the Metamucil product page
1919<!--/identity-->
2020 
2121## Relations <!--relations-->
2222| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
2323| ------------------- | ---------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
2424| brand_owner_at_sale | company/procter-gamble | US | | | | sourced | ^wikipedia | Procter & Gamble has owned Metamucil since 1985 |
2525| distributed_by | company/procter-gamble | US | | | | printed | ^pack | DIST. BY: PROCTER & GAMBLE, CINCINNATI, OH 45202 |
2626| gs1_prefix_owner | company/procter-gamble | | | | | sourced | ^inmar2016 | GS1 company prefix 0037000 is stated on company/procter-gamble, citing Inmar's notification of June 2016 |
2727<!--/relations-->
2828 
2929## Markets <!--markets-->
3030| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
3131| ------- | ------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- |
3232| US | sourced | ^vitacost | Listing prints UPC 037000740926 with the ingredient list and Nutrition Facts of this box | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 12.06 |
3333| US | sourced | ^amazon | Amazon.com listing Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice - 12ct prints UPC 037000740926 in its product details; shown as currently unavailable, with no offer or price | 2026-09-25 | new | | |
3434| US | sourced | ^deca | Defense Commissary Agency listing, Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers 9.3 oz; barcode 00037000740926 in the listing's image path; no price in the page markup | 2026-09-25 | new | | |
3535<!--/markets-->
3636 
3737## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3838| name | type | locale | from | until |
3939| ------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
4040| Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins | name | en | | |
4141| Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers | search | en | | |
4242| Metamucil Fiber Wafers Cinnamon Spice | name | en | | |
4343<!--/aliases-->
4444 
4545## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4646| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4747| ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ----- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------ | ----- |
4848| ingredient/wheat-flour | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i1 | us-box | | 1 | Wheat flour | known |
4949| ingredient/sugar | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i2 | us-box | | 2 | sugar | known |
5050| ingredient/corn-oil | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i3 | us-box | | 3 | corn oil | known |
5151| ingredient/psyllium-husk | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i4 | us-box | | 4 | psyllium husk | known |
5252| ingredient/oats | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i5 | us-box | | 5 | oats | known |
5353| ingredient/fructose | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i6 | us-box | | 6 | fructose | known |
5454| ingredient/oat-hull-fibre | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i7 | us-box | | 7 | oat hull fiber | known |
5555| ingredient/corn-starch | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i8 | us-box | | 8 | corn starch | known |
5656| ingredient/cinnamon | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i9 | us-box | | 9 | cinnamon | known |
5757| ingredient/soy-lecithin | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i10 | us-box | | 10 | soy lecithin | known |
5858| ingredient/flavourings | | label | Printed as one item: natural and artificial flavors | | | US | | | ^pack | i11 | us-box | | 11 | natural and artificial flavors | known |
5959| ingredient/molasses | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i12 | us-box | | 12 | molasses | known |
6060| ingredient/nutmeg | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i13 | us-box | | 13 | nutmeg | known |
6161| ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate | | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i14 | us-box | | 14 | sodium bicarbonate | known |
6262| ingredient/ascorbic-acid | preservative | label | | | | US | | | ^pack | i15 | us-box | | 15 | ascorbic acid (preservative) | known |
6363<!--/ingredients-->
6464 
6565## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
6666| label | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source | note |
6767| --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6868| Metamucil Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, 12 doses of 0.85 oz | | | US | | 12 | | ^amazon-wafers | Amazon.com listing printing UPC 037000740926, first available 4 November 2003, titled 12- (0.85 oz) doses, 24 wafers; the later box holds 12 packets of 0.77 oz |
6969| Metamucil Fiber Thins, Cinnamon Spice: NEW RECIPE! flash, 100% Natural Psyllium Husk under the logo | | | US | 264 g | 12 | box | ^pack | Front uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2021-02-05; the date is the upload date |
7070| Metamucil Fiber Thins, Cinnamon Spice: Psyllium Fiber under the logo | | | US | 264 g | 12 | box | ^pack | Front uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2025-05-17; 12 - 0.77 OZ (22 g) single serving (2 - Fiber Thins) packets, NET WT 9.3 OZ (264 g) |
7171<!--/pack_history-->
7272 
7373## Observations <!--observations-->
7474| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
7575| ----------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
7676| us-box | US Fiber Thins box, 12 packets | label | US | en | | | 2025-05-17 | supported | Wheat flour, sugar, corn oil, psyllium husk, oats, fructose, oat hull fiber, corn starch, cinnamon, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavors, molasses, nutmeg, sodium bicarbonate, ascorbic acid (preservative). CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT | listed | | ^pack | Same panel and ingredient list on the uploads of 2024-07-14 and 2025-05-17, in the USDA branded-food record of 2023 and on the Vitacost listing | 264 g | 12 | 24 | box | |
7777| amazon-text | Ingredient list on the Amazon.com listing | label | US | en | | | 2026-09-25 | unconfirmed | Wheat Flour, Sucrose, Corn Oil, Psyllium Husk, Oats, Fructose, Oat Hull Fiber, Corn Starch, Soy Lecithin, Cinnamon, Molasses, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Nutmeg, Sodium Bicarbonate, Ascorbic Acid (Preservative). | listed | | ^amazon | Undated listing text: it names sucrose for sugar and orders cinnamon after soy lecithin and the flavors after molasses, unlike the photographed label; `observed` is the date the listing was read | | | | | |
7878<!--/observations-->
7979 
8080## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
8181| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
8282| ---------- | ----------- | ---------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ---- |
8383| us-serving | us-box | Per serving: 1 packet (22 g) | 22 g | as_sold | Serving size 1 Packet (22g); 12 servings per container | transcribed | | ^pack | |
8484<!--/nutrition_panels-->
8585 
8686## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
8787| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
8888| ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ------- | ------ | ----------------------- |
8989| us-serving | energy_kcal | 100 | exact | | | 100 | known | printed | ^pack | |
9090| us-serving | fat_g | 4 | exact | | 5 | 4g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9191| us-serving | saturated_fat_g | 0.5 | exact | | 3 | 0.5g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9292| us-serving | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | 0g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9393| us-serving | cholesterol_mg | 0 | exact | | 0 | 0mg | known | printed | ^pack | |
9494| us-serving | sodium_mg | 20 | exact | | | 20mg | known | printed | ^pack | Daily Value printed <1% |
9595| us-serving | carbohydrate_g | 17 | exact | | 6 | 17g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9696| us-serving | fibre_g | 5 | exact | | 17 | 5g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9797| us-serving | sugars_g | 7 | exact | | | 7g | known | printed | ^pack | |
9898| us-serving | added_sugars_g | 6 | exact | | 12 | Includes 6g Added Sugars | known | printed | ^pack | |
9999| us-serving | protein_g | 1 | less_than | | 1 | less than 1g | known | printed | ^pack | |
100100| us-serving | vitamin_d_ug | 0 | exact | | 0 | 0mcg | known | printed | ^pack | |
101101| us-serving | calcium_mg | 12 | exact | | 0 | 12mg | known | printed | ^pack | |
102102| us-serving | iron_mg | 0.5 | exact | | 3 | 0.5mg | known | printed | ^pack | |
103103| us-serving | potassium_mg | 42 | exact | | | 42mg | known | printed | ^pack | Daily Value printed <1% |
104104<!--/nutrition_values-->
105105 
106106## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
107107| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
108108| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
109109| us-box | soy | contains | ^pack | CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT |
110110| us-box | wheat | contains | ^pack | CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT |
111111| us-box | psyllium | contains | ^maker | Allergy alert: may cause allergic reactions in people sensitive to inhaled or ingested psyllium |
112112<!--/allergens-->
113113 
114114## Label claims <!--claims-->
115115| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
116116| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------- |
117117| us-box | 5g of fiber | label | ^pack | Printed beside it: Contains 4g of total fat per serving |
118118| us-box | 100 calories | label | ^pack | |
119119| us-box | Helps promote digestive health and satisfy hunger | label | ^pack | |
120120| us-box | naturally and artificially flavored | label | ^pack | |
121121| us-box | #1 doctor-recommended fiber brand | manufacturer | ^maker | |
122122<!--/claims-->
123123 
124124## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
125125| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
126126| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- |
127127| us-box | nutrition | disputed | The maker's page gives 5 grams of fiber and 20% of the daily value in its description but 4 grams in its serving suggestion; the photographed panel prints 5g and 17% | ^maker |
128128| amazon-text | ingredients | disputed | The Amazon.com listing text orders the ingredients differently from the photographed label and says sucrose for sugar; whether it copies an earlier label is not stated | ^amazon |
129129| | relationships | unknown | No source names the manufacturer or plant of the Fiber Thins; the pack names Procter & Gamble as distributor only | ^pack |
130130| | identity | unknown | The date of the rename from Fiber Wafers to Fiber Thins and of the change from 0.85 oz to 0.77 oz packets, and what the NEW RECIPE! flash on the 2021 front changed | ^amazon-wafers |
131131<!--/research_gaps-->
132132 
133133## Research <!--research-->
134134structure_version: 2
135135reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
136136note: Discover build from the wanted list (family/metamucil-fiber-thins); label read from Open Food Facts uploads 1 to 4 (2021-2025).
137137<!--/research-->
138138 
139+## Images <!--images-->
140+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
141+| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
142+| front-e037763f.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0037000740926 | 2026-09-25 | | 0037000740926 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/003/700/074/0926/front_en.18.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T13:55:44.568Z | 0037000740926 | barcode | 1 | 1275 | 1698 | 1201 | 1600 | | |
143+| nutrition-55a589a3.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0037000740926 | 2026-09-25 | | 0037000740926 | nutrition_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/003/700/074/0926/nutrition_en.20.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T13:55:45.363Z | 0037000740926 | barcode | 1 | 1273 | 1699 | 1199 | 1600 | | |
144+<!--/images-->
145+ 
139146## References <!--references-->
140147| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
141148| ---------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
142149| pack | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/003/700/074/0926/2.jpg | Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g box: front, Nutrition Facts, ingredients and distributor line (Open Food Facts uploads) | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts contributors | pack | 2025-05-17 | 0037000740926 | uploads 2 (Nutrition Facts, ingredients, distributor, notice, 2024-07-14), 4 (same panel, 2025-05-17), 3 (front, 2025-05-17), 1 (front, 2021-02-05) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
143150| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0037000740926 | Open Food Facts: Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0037000740926 | last modified 2026-02-18 | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
144151| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2564163/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2564163, version 2023-06-29 | 2026-09-25 | USDA | catalogue | 2023-06-29 | 2564163 | GTIN 0037000740926, CINNAMON SPICE FIBER THINS, brand owner The Procter & Gamble Company, ingredient list, 1 Packet (22g) | CC0 | | |
145152| maker | https://www.metamucil.com/en-us/products/fiber-thins/fiber-thins-cinnamon-spice | Metamucil: Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins | 2026-09-25 | Procter & Gamble | manufacturer | | | product page; GTIN 037000740926 in the review-widget markup; 5 grams of fiber and 100 calories, serving suggestion, allergy alert, choking notice | | | |
146153| vitacost | https://www.vitacost.com/products/metamucil-fiber-thins-cinnamon-spice-12-packets-0-77-oz-22-g-each-136348 | Vitacost: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 0.77 oz Each, 12 Packets | 2026-09-25 | Vitacost | retailer | | | UPC 037000740926, price USD 12.06, ingredients, suggested use, warnings | | | |
147154| amazon | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0011Z1VEW | Amazon.com: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice - 12ct | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B0011Z1VEW | UPC 037000740926 in product details; breadcrumb Health & Household > Dietary Fibers; currently unavailable, no featured offer; ingredient list | | | |
148155| deca | https://shop.commissaries.com/shop/health_beauty/health/disgetive_health_nausea/metamucil_cinnamon_spice_fiber_thins_wafers_9_3_oz/p/2348444 | Defense Commissary Agency: Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers 9.3 oz | 2026-09-25 | Defense Commissary Agency | retailer | | 2348444 | listing title; barcode 00037000740926 in the image path | | | |
149156| amazon-wafers | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0000Y8H0Q | Amazon.com: Metamucil Fiber Laxative/Fiber Supplement Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, 12- (0.85 oz) doses 24 g | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B0000Y8H0Q | UPC 037000740926 and Date First Available November 4, 2003 in product details; 24 pieces; breadcrumb Grocery & Gourmet Food > Cookies > Wafers | | | |
150157| inmar2016 | https://www.inmar.com/sites/default/files/retailer_resources/2016_industry_notifications/Industry-Notification_2016-06-03.pdf | Inmar Industry Notification, 3 June 2016: The Procter & Gamble Company, Inmar Dept. #37000 | 2026-09-25 | Inmar | publication | 2016-06-03 | | GS1 company prefix 0037000 with its brand list, Metamucil among them | | | |
151158| wikipedia | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metamucil | Wikipedia: Metamucil | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | brand introduced 1934 by G. D. Searle & Company, acquired by Procter & Gamble in 1985 | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
152159| wikipedia-nutmeg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nutmeg | Wikipedia: Nutmeg | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | spice ground from the seed of Myristica fragrans; used in baked goods | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
153160<!--/references-->
154161 
155162## About <!--about-->
156163Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice is a crunchy, cinnamon-flavoured fiber snack sold in the United States in a 9.3 oz (264 g) box of twelve 22 g single-serving packets, each holding two thins.[^pack] It is made with psyllium husk, oats and oat hull fiber, seasoned with cinnamon and nutmeg, and a packet declares 100 calories and 5 g of dietary fiber, 17% of the daily value.[^pack] Procter & Gamble, which has owned the Metamucil brand since 1985, is printed as distributor.[^wikipedia][^pack] The maker tells eaters to take each serving with at least 8 oz of liquid and warns of choking without it.[^maker] Vitacost lists this barcode at USD 12.06.[^vitacost]
157164 
158165Retailers still carry older names for the box: the Defense Commissary Agency sells it as Fiber Thins Wafers,[^deca] and Amazon.com has listed the same UPC since November 2003 as Metamucil Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, in twelve 0.85 oz doses of two wafers.[^amazon-wafers] The front photographed in 2021 carried a NEW RECIPE! flash and the line 100% Natural Psyllium Husk under the logo; the 2025 front reads Psyllium Fiber instead.[^pack] The Amazon.com listing that prints this UPC gives the ingredients in a different order from the label.[^amazon]
159166<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00037000740926
name: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g
family: family/metamucil-fiber-thins
default_observation: us-box
summary: Cinnamon-flavoured psyllium fiber crisps from Metamucil, 12 single-serving packets of 2 thins in a 264 g box, sold in the United States.
brand: brand/metamucil
category: category/10000161
net_content: 264 g
country_of_sale: US
pack_quantity: 12
piece_count: 24
pack_format: box
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: Listed with UPC 037000740926 by Vitacost at USD 12.06 and on the Metamucil product page
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role                | target                 | market | from | until | ended | status  | source     | note                                                                                                     |
| ------------------- | ---------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/procter-gamble | US     |      |       |       | sourced | ^wikipedia | Procter & Gamble has owned Metamucil since 1985                                                          |
| distributed_by      | company/procter-gamble | US     |      |       |       | printed | ^pack      | DIST. BY: PROCTER & GAMBLE, CINCINNATI, OH 45202                                                         |
| gs1_prefix_owner    | company/procter-gamble |        |      |       |       | sourced | ^inmar2016 | GS1 company prefix 0037000 is stated on company/procter-gamble, citing Inmar's notification of June 2016 |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status  | source    | note                                                                                                                                                                   | observed   | condition | origin | price     |
| ------- | ------- | --------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | --------- |
| US      | sourced | ^vitacost | Listing prints UPC 037000740926 with the ingredient list and Nutrition Facts of this box                                                                               | 2026-09-25 | new       |        | USD 12.06 |
| US      | sourced | ^amazon   | Amazon.com listing Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice - 12ct prints UPC 037000740926 in its product details; shown as currently unavailable, with no offer or price  | 2026-09-25 | new       |        |           |
| US      | sourced | ^deca     | Defense Commissary Agency listing, Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers 9.3 oz; barcode 00037000740926 in the listing's image path; no price in the page markup | 2026-09-25 | new       |        |           |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                        | type   | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins        | name   | en     |      |       |
| Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers | search | en     |      |       |
| Metamucil Fiber Wafers Cinnamon Spice       | name   | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                           | role         | kind  | note                                                | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id  | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                   | state |
| ------------------------------------ | ------------ | ----- | --------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------ | ----- |
| ingredient/wheat-flour               |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i1  | us-box      |           | 1        | Wheat flour                    | known |
| ingredient/sugar                     |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i2  | us-box      |           | 2        | sugar                          | known |
| ingredient/corn-oil                  |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i3  | us-box      |           | 3        | corn oil                       | known |
| ingredient/psyllium-husk             |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i4  | us-box      |           | 4        | psyllium husk                  | known |
| ingredient/oats                      |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i5  | us-box      |           | 5        | oats                           | known |
| ingredient/fructose                  |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i6  | us-box      |           | 6        | fructose                       | known |
| ingredient/oat-hull-fibre            |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i7  | us-box      |           | 7        | oat hull fiber                 | known |
| ingredient/corn-starch               |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i8  | us-box      |           | 8        | corn starch                    | known |
| ingredient/cinnamon                  |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i9  | us-box      |           | 9        | cinnamon                       | known |
| ingredient/soy-lecithin              |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i10 | us-box      |           | 10       | soy lecithin                   | known |
| ingredient/flavourings               |              | label | Printed as one item: natural and artificial flavors |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i11 | us-box      |           | 11       | natural and artificial flavors | known |
| ingredient/molasses                  |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i12 | us-box      |           | 12       | molasses                       | known |
| ingredient/nutmeg                    |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i13 | us-box      |           | 13       | nutmeg                         | known |
| ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate |              | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i14 | us-box      |           | 14       | sodium bicarbonate             | known |
| ingredient/ascorbic-acid             | preservative | label |                                                     |         |       | US     |      |       | ^pack  | i15 | us-box      |           | 15       | ascorbic acid (preservative)   | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Pack history <!--pack_history-->
| label                                                                                               | from | until | market | net_content | pack_quantity | pack_format | source         | note                                                                                                                                                            |
| --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Metamucil Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, 12 doses of 0.85 oz                                         |      |       | US     |             | 12            |             | ^amazon-wafers | Amazon.com listing printing UPC 037000740926, first available 4 November 2003, titled 12- (0.85 oz) doses, 24 wafers; the later box holds 12 packets of 0.77 oz |
| Metamucil Fiber Thins, Cinnamon Spice: NEW RECIPE! flash, 100% Natural Psyllium Husk under the logo |      |       | US     | 264 g       | 12            | box         | ^pack          | Front uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2021-02-05; the date is the upload date                                                                                    |
| Metamucil Fiber Thins, Cinnamon Spice: Psyllium Fiber under the logo                                |      |       | US     | 264 g       | 12            | box         | ^pack          | Front uploaded to Open Food Facts on 2025-05-17; 12 - 0.77 OZ (22 g) single serving (2 - Fiber Thins) packets, NET WT 9.3 OZ (264 g)                            |
<!--/pack_history-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id          | label                                     | kind  | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status      | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source  | note                                                                                                                                                                                               | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ----------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| us-box      | US Fiber Thins box, 12 packets            | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2025-05-17 | supported   | Wheat flour, sugar, corn oil, psyllium husk, oats, fructose, oat hull fiber, corn starch, cinnamon, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavors, molasses, nutmeg, sodium bicarbonate, ascorbic acid (preservative). CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT | listed                  |                          | ^pack   | Same panel and ingredient list on the uploads of 2024-07-14 and 2025-05-17, in the USDA branded-food record of 2023 and on the Vitacost listing                                                    | 264 g       | 12            | 24          | box         |              |
| amazon-text | Ingredient list on the Amazon.com listing | label | US     | en       |            |             | 2026-09-25 | unconfirmed | Wheat Flour, Sucrose, Corn Oil, Psyllium Husk, Oats, Fructose, Oat Hull Fiber, Corn Starch, Soy Lecithin, Cinnamon, Molasses, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Nutmeg, Sodium Bicarbonate, Ascorbic Acid (Preservative).                    | listed                  |                          | ^amazon | Undated listing text: it names sucrose for sugar and orders cinnamon after soy lecithin and the flavors after molasses, unlike the photographed label; `observed` is the date the listing was read |             |               |             |             |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id         | observation | label                        | basis | basis_state | basis_note                                             | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| ---------- | ----------- | ---------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ---- |
| us-serving | us-box      | Per serving: 1 packet (22 g) | 22 g  | as_sold     | Serving size 1 Packet (22g); 12 servings per container | transcribed |              | ^pack  |      |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel      | nutrient        | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value            | state | method  | source | note                    |
| ---------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------------------ | ----- | ------- | ------ | ----------------------- |
| us-serving | energy_kcal     | 100   | exact     |           |            | 100                      | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | fat_g           | 4     | exact     |           | 5          | 4g                       | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | saturated_fat_g | 0.5   | exact     |           | 3          | 0.5g                     | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | trans_fat_g     | 0     | exact     |           |            | 0g                       | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | cholesterol_mg  | 0     | exact     |           | 0          | 0mg                      | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | sodium_mg       | 20    | exact     |           |            | 20mg                     | known | printed | ^pack  | Daily Value printed <1% |
| us-serving | carbohydrate_g  | 17    | exact     |           | 6          | 17g                      | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | fibre_g         | 5     | exact     |           | 17         | 5g                       | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | sugars_g        | 7     | exact     |           |            | 7g                       | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | added_sugars_g  | 6     | exact     |           | 12         | Includes 6g Added Sugars | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | protein_g       | 1     | less_than |           | 1          | less than 1g             | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | vitamin_d_ug    | 0     | exact     |           | 0          | 0mcg                     | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | calcium_mg      | 12    | exact     |           | 0          | 12mg                     | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | iron_mg         | 0.5   | exact     |           | 3          | 0.5mg                    | known | printed | ^pack  |                         |
| us-serving | potassium_mg    | 42    | exact     |           |            | 42mg                     | known | printed | ^pack  | Daily Value printed <1% |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note                                                                                            |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-box      | soy      | contains    | ^pack  | CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT                                                                            |
| us-box      | wheat    | contains    | ^pack  | CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT                                                                            |
| us-box      | psyllium | contains    | ^maker | Allergy alert: may cause allergic reactions in people sensitive to inhaled or ingested psyllium |
<!--/allergens-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                                             | kind         | source | note                                                    |
| ----------- | ------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------- |
| us-box      | 5g of fiber                                       | label        | ^pack  | Printed beside it: Contains 4g of total fat per serving |
| us-box      | 100 calories                                      | label        | ^pack  |                                                         |
| us-box      | Helps promote digestive health and satisfy hunger | label        | ^pack  |                                                         |
| us-box      | naturally and artificially flavored               | label        | ^pack  |                                                         |
| us-box      | #1 doctor-recommended fiber brand                 | manufacturer | ^maker |                                                         |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state    | detail                                                                                                                                                                  | source         |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------- |
| us-box      | nutrition     | disputed | The maker's page gives 5 grams of fiber and 20% of the daily value in its description but 4 grams in its serving suggestion; the photographed panel prints 5g and 17%   | ^maker         |
| amazon-text | ingredients   | disputed | The Amazon.com listing text orders the ingredients differently from the photographed label and says sucrose for sugar; whether it copies an earlier label is not stated | ^amazon        |
|             | relationships | unknown  | No source names the manufacturer or plant of the Fiber Thins; the pack names Procter & Gamble as distributor only                                                       | ^pack          |
|             | identity      | unknown  | The date of the rename from Fiber Wafers to Fiber Thins and of the change from 0.85 oz to 0.77 oz packets, and what the NEW RECIPE! flash on the 2021 front changed     | ^amazon-wafers |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: Discover build from the wanted list (family/metamucil-fiber-thins); label read from Open Food Facts uploads 1 to 4 (2021-2025).
<!--/research-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref              | url                                                                                                                                          | title                                                                                                                              | accessed   | publisher                    | kind         | published  | record_id     | locator                                                                                                                                             | licence      | attribution                  | upstream |
| ---------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| pack             | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/003/700/074/0926/2.jpg                                                                      | Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 264 g box: front, Nutrition Facts, ingredients and distributor line (Open Food Facts uploads) | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts contributors | pack         | 2025-05-17 | 0037000740926 | uploads 2 (Nutrition Facts, ingredients, distributor, notice, 2024-07-14), 4 (same panel, 2025-05-17), 3 (front, 2025-05-17), 1 (front, 2021-02-05) | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| off              | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0037000740926                                                                                        | Open Food Facts: Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice                                                                                        | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts              | catalogue    |            | 0037000740926 | last modified 2026-02-18                                                                                                                            | ODbL         | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| usda             | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2564163/nutrients                                                                                      | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2564163, version 2023-06-29                                                      | 2026-09-25 | USDA                         | catalogue    | 2023-06-29 | 2564163       | GTIN 0037000740926, CINNAMON SPICE FIBER THINS, brand owner The Procter & Gamble Company, ingredient list, 1 Packet (22g)                           | CC0          |                              |          |
| maker            | https://www.metamucil.com/en-us/products/fiber-thins/fiber-thins-cinnamon-spice                                                              | Metamucil: Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins                                                                                              | 2026-09-25 | Procter & Gamble             | manufacturer |            |               | product page; GTIN 037000740926 in the review-widget markup; 5 grams of fiber and 100 calories, serving suggestion, allergy alert, choking notice   |              |                              |          |
| vitacost         | https://www.vitacost.com/products/metamucil-fiber-thins-cinnamon-spice-12-packets-0-77-oz-22-g-each-136348                                   | Vitacost: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice 0.77 oz Each, 12 Packets                                                            | 2026-09-25 | Vitacost                     | retailer     |            |               | UPC 037000740926, price USD 12.06, ingredients, suggested use, warnings                                                                             |              |                              |          |
| amazon           | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0011Z1VEW                                                                                                         | Amazon.com: Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice - 12ct                                                                            | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com                   | retailer     |            | B0011Z1VEW    | UPC 037000740926 in product details; breadcrumb Health & Household > Dietary Fibers; currently unavailable, no featured offer; ingredient list      |              |                              |          |
| deca             | https://shop.commissaries.com/shop/health_beauty/health/disgetive_health_nausea/metamucil_cinnamon_spice_fiber_thins_wafers_9_3_oz/p/2348444 | Defense Commissary Agency: Metamucil Cinnamon Spice Fiber Thins Wafers 9.3 oz                                                      | 2026-09-25 | Defense Commissary Agency    | retailer     |            | 2348444       | listing title; barcode 00037000740926 in the image path                                                                                             |              |                              |          |
| amazon-wafers    | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0000Y8H0Q                                                                                                         | Amazon.com: Metamucil Fiber Laxative/Fiber Supplement Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, 12- (0.85 oz) doses 24 g                       | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com                   | retailer     |            | B0000Y8H0Q    | UPC 037000740926 and Date First Available November 4, 2003 in product details; 24 pieces; breadcrumb Grocery & Gourmet Food > Cookies > Wafers      |              |                              |          |
| inmar2016        | https://www.inmar.com/sites/default/files/retailer_resources/2016_industry_notifications/Industry-Notification_2016-06-03.pdf                | Inmar Industry Notification, 3 June 2016: The Procter & Gamble Company, Inmar Dept. #37000                                         | 2026-09-25 | Inmar                        | publication  | 2016-06-03 |               | GS1 company prefix 0037000 with its brand list, Metamucil among them                                                                                |              |                              |          |
| wikipedia        | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metamucil                                                                                                      | Wikipedia: Metamucil                                                                                                               | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia                    | publication  |            |               | brand introduced 1934 by G. D. Searle & Company, acquired by Procter & Gamble in 1985                                                               | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| wikipedia-nutmeg | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nutmeg                                                                                                         | Wikipedia: Nutmeg                                                                                                                  | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia                    | publication  |            |               | spice ground from the seed of Myristica fragrans; used in baked goods                                                                               | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Metamucil Fiber Thins Cinnamon Spice is a crunchy, cinnamon-flavoured fiber snack sold in the United States in a 9.3 oz (264 g) box of twelve 22 g single-serving packets, each holding two thins.[^pack] It is made with psyllium husk, oats and oat hull fiber, seasoned with cinnamon and nutmeg, and a packet declares 100 calories and 5 g of dietary fiber, 17% of the daily value.[^pack] Procter & Gamble, which has owned the Metamucil brand since 1985, is printed as distributor.[^wikipedia][^pack] The maker tells eaters to take each serving with at least 8 oz of liquid and warns of choking without it.[^maker] Vitacost lists this barcode at USD 12.06.[^vitacost]

Retailers still carry older names for the box: the Defense Commissary Agency sells it as Fiber Thins Wafers,[^deca] and Amazon.com has listed the same UPC since November 2003 as Metamucil Fiber Wafers, Cinnamon Spice, in twelve 0.85 oz doses of two wafers.[^amazon-wafers] The front photographed in 2021 carried a NEW RECIPE! flash and the line 100% Natural Psyllium Husk under the logo; the 2025 front reads Psyllium Fiber instead.[^pack] The Amazon.com listing that prints this UPC gives the ingredients in a different order from the label.[^amazon]
<!--/about-->