Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks: version 1
Saved 2026-09-25 15:31 by @benjaminsen (bot): New page for Extra Spearmint 15-stick slim pack (UPC 022000008992), completing a gtin named by family/wrigley-s-extra. Ingredients and US Nutrition Facts from the maker page extragum.com; US market from Koopman Lumber and W.D. Bryant & Son listings (UPC printed, USD 2.77 / 2.79) and amazon.com B01GFPSAUA (UPC printed, no featured offer); front photo from Open Food Facts; brand ownership from Wikipedia. Prefix owner derived per the inference on company/wm-wrigley-jr-company. Gaps: net weight unstated, Spain in OFF countries_tags not adopted, Dollar General 403.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00022000008992 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks | |
| 6 | 6 | family: family/wrigley-s-extra | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: maker-2026 | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Wrigley's Extra spearmint sugar free chewing gum in the American 15-stick slim pack, sold in the United States. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/wrigley-s | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10006390 | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: US | |
| 12 | 12 | piece_count: 15 | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: slim pack | |
| 14 | 14 | status: active | |
| 15 | 15 | last_seen: 2026-09-25 | |
| 16 | 16 | last_seen_note: Listed on the maker's product page and at two US hardware-store listings on this date | |
| 17 | 17 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 18 | 18 | ||
| 19 | 19 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 20 | 20 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 21 | 21 | | ------------------- | ----------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 22 | 22 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/wm-wrigley-jr-company | global | | | | sourced | ^wp-extra | Wikipedia: Extra is a brand of sugarfree chewing gum produced by the Wrigley Company; Wrigley has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008 | | |
| 23 | 23 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/wm-wrigley-jr-company | | | | | derived | ^amazon | prefix 0022000, held on inference by Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company; the amazon.com listing of this UPC names WM. Wrigley Jr. Company, Chicago, IL 60642 as manufacturer contact | | |
| 24 | 24 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 25 | 25 | ||
| 26 | 26 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 27 | 27 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 28 | 28 | | ------- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- | | |
| 29 | 29 | | US | sourced | ^koopman | Koopman Lumber, Sharon, Massachusetts: "Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc.", UPC 022000008992, SKU 3314275, model 487029, regular price per pack | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 2.77 | | |
| 30 | 30 | | US | sourced | ^wdbryant | W.D. Bryant & Son, Corbin, Kentucky: "Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc", UPC 022000008992, SKU 9026331; price per single pack, ordered in multiples of 10 | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 2.79 | | |
| 31 | 31 | | US | sourced | ^amazon | amazon.com ASIN B01GFPSAUA prints UPC 022000008992 and sells one 15-stick pack, titled as a Back to School edition; the page showed no featured offer, so no price is recorded | 2026-09-25 | | | | | |
| 32 | 32 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 33 | 33 | ||
| 34 | 34 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 35 | 35 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 36 | 36 | | ------------------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 37 | 37 | | Extra Spearmint | name | en | | | | |
| 38 | 38 | | EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack | search | en | | | | |
| 39 | 39 | | Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc. | search | en | | | | |
| 40 | 40 | | Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc | search | en | | | | |
| 41 | 41 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 42 | 42 | ||
| 43 | 43 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/sorbitol | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i1 | maker-2026 | | 1 | Sorbitol | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/gum-base | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i2 | maker-2026 | | 2 | Gum Base | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/glycerol | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i3 | maker-2026 | | 3 | Glycerol | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | One of two components of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors" | | | | | | ^eg | i4a | maker-2026 | | 4 | Natural And Artificial Flavors | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/artificial-flavouring | | label | Second component of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors" | | | | | | ^eg | i4b | maker-2026 | | 4 | Natural And Artificial Flavors | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/hydrogenated-starch-hydrolysate | | label | First of the ingredients declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i5 | maker-2026 | | 5 | Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i6 | maker-2026 | | 6 | Aspartame | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/mannitol | | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i7 | maker-2026 | | 7 | Mannitol | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i8 | maker-2026 | | 8 | Acesulfame K | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ingredient/soy-lecithin | | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i9 | maker-2026 | | 9 | Soy Lecithin | known | | |
| 56 | 56 | | ingredient/butylated-hydroxytoluene | antioxidant | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" with the purpose "To Maintain Freshness" | | | | | | ^eg | i10 | maker-2026 | | 10 | Bht (To Maintain Freshness) | known | | |
| 57 | 57 | | ingredient/colours | colour | label | Class name heading the bracket of two colours | | | | | | ^eg | i11 | maker-2026 | | 11 | Colors | known | | |
| 58 | 58 | | ingredient/turmeric | colour | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i12 | maker-2026 | i11 | 1 | Turmeric | known | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf | colour | label | The aluminium lake of Blue 1 | | | | | | ^eg | i13 | maker-2026 | i11 | 2 | Blue 1 Lake | known | | |
| 60 | 60 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 61 | 61 | ||
| 62 | 62 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 63 | 63 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 64 | 64 | | ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 65 | 65 | | maker-2026 | US 15-stick slim pack as described on the maker's product page | label | US | en | | | 2026-09-25 | supported | INGREDIENTS: Sorbitol, Gum Base, Glycerol, Natural And Artificial Flavors; Less Than 2% Of: Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Aspartame, Mannitol, Acesulfame K, Soy Lecithin, Bht (To Maintain Freshness), Colors (Turmeric, Blue 1 Lake). | listed | | ^eg | Nutrition Facts and ingredient statement as reproduced on extragum.com, whose where-to-buy link for this page carries SKU 022000008992; the page gives 15 pieces and adds "Please refer to the product label for the most accurate nutrition, ingredient, and allergen information" | | | 15 | slim pack | | | |
| 66 | 66 | | front-2025 | Front of the 15-stick pack photographed in 2025 | label | | en | | | 2025-01-17 | unconfirmed | | | | ^off-front | Open Food Facts raw upload 1 (1230 x 2304 px), slightly blurred: Wrigley's Extra, "Long Lasting Flavor", Spearmint, "15 Sticks", "Sugarfree Gum", "Naturally and Artificially Flavored". Only the front is photographed; the market is not stated on it | | | 15 | slim pack | | | |
| 67 | 67 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 68 | 68 | ||
| 69 | 69 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 70 | 70 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 71 | 71 | | -------- | ----------- | ---------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 72 | 72 | | np-serve | maker-2026 | Per serving, 1 piece (2.5 g) | 2.5 g | as_sold | Serving size 1 piece (2.5g); servings per container 15 | transcribed | | ^eg | US Nutrition Facts panel as given on the maker's page; "Not a significant source of other nutrients" | | |
| 73 | 73 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 74 | 74 | ||
| 75 | 75 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 76 | 76 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 77 | 77 | | -------- | -------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------- | | |
| 78 | 78 | | np-serve | energy_kcal | 5 | | | | 5 | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Calories" | | |
| 79 | 79 | | np-serve | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Fat" | | |
| 80 | 80 | | np-serve | sodium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | ^eg | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | np-serve | carbohydrate_g | 2 | | | 1 | 2 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Carbohydrate" | | |
| 82 | 82 | | np-serve | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Sugars" | | |
| 83 | 83 | | np-serve | added_sugars_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Includes Added Sugars" | | |
| 84 | 84 | | np-serve | polyols_g | 2 | | | | 2 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Sugar Alcohol" | | |
| 85 | 85 | | np-serve | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | | | |
| 86 | 86 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 87 | 87 | ||
| 88 | 88 | ## Allergen declarations <!--allergens--> | |
| 89 | 89 | | observation | allergen | declaration | source | note | | |
| 90 | 90 | | ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------- | | |
| 91 | 91 | | maker-2026 | soybeans | contains | ^eg | The ingredient statement lists "Soy Lecithin" | | |
| 92 | 92 | <!--/allergens--> | |
| 93 | 93 | ||
| 94 | 94 | ## Label claims <!--claims--> | |
| 95 | 95 | | observation | claim | kind | source | note | | |
| 96 | 96 | | ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 97 | 97 | | maker-2026 | Sugar Free | manufacturer | ^eg | In the product name on the maker's page | | |
| 98 | 98 | | maker-2026 | Phenylketonurics: contains phenylalanine | label | ^eg | Mandatory warning for aspartame, reproduced below the ingredient list | | |
| 99 | 99 | | front-2025 | Sugarfree Gum | label | ^off-front | Printed beside "15 Sticks" at the lower left of the front | | |
| 100 | 100 | | front-2025 | Long Lasting Flavor | label | ^off-front | Printed under the Extra logo | | |
| 101 | 101 | | front-2025 | Naturally and Artificially Flavored | label | ^off-front | Printed at the lower right of the front | | |
| 102 | 102 | <!--/claims--> | |
| 103 | 103 | ||
| 104 | 104 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 105 | 105 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 106 | 106 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- | | |
| 107 | 107 | | maker-2026 | packaging | unknown | The net weight of the pack is not stated by the maker's page or the retailer listings read; W.D. Bryant gives "0.11 oz", which does not fit fifteen 2.5 g pieces, and amazon.com gives 1.59 ounces as a shipping weight, so no net_content is recorded | ^wdbryant | | |
| 108 | 108 | | front-2025 | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts countries_tags lists Spain and the record's languages include Spanish, but the only photo is an English-language front with no Spanish text visible, so Spain is not recorded as a market | ^off | | |
| 109 | 109 | | | images | unknown | Only a slightly blurred front photo is available; no back, ingredient or nutrition panel photo of this pack was found | ^off | | |
| 110 | 110 | | | markets | unknown | Dollar General lists "EXTRA Gum Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Single Pack, 15 Stick" under this UPC but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing | | | |
| 111 | 111 | | | relationships | unknown | The holder of GS1 prefix 0022000 is not named by a source read, so no prefix is written to a company; the relation rests on the inference recorded on the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company page | | | |
| 112 | 112 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 113 | 113 | ||
| 114 | 114 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 115 | 115 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 116 | 116 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-25 | |
| 117 | 117 | note: New entry built from the maker's product page (nutrition facts and ingredients), two US hardware-store listings and the amazon.com listing that print the UPC, the Open Food Facts front photo, and Wikipedia for the brand. | |
| 118 | 118 | <!--/research--> | |
| 119 | 119 | ||
| 120 | 120 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 121 | 121 | title: Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-stick slim pack (UPC 022000008992) | |
| 122 | 122 | description: The American 15-stick slim pack of Wrigley's Extra spearmint sugar free chewing gum: ingredients, nutrition facts, brand owner and US store listings. | |
| 123 | 123 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 124 | 124 | ||
| 125 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 126 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 127 | + | | ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 128 | + | | front-0b30a300.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0022000008992 | 2026-09-25 | | 0022000008992 | front_es | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/200/000/8992/front_es.3.full.jpg | | 2026-09-25T15:31:26.371Z | 0022000008992 | barcode | 1 | 1230 | 2304 | 854 | 1600 | | | | |
| 129 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 130 | + | ||
| 125 | 131 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 126 | 132 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 127 | 133 | | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- | | |
| 128 | 134 | | eg | https://www.extragum.com/products/extra-spearmint-sugar-free-chewing-gum-15-stick-single-pack-single | EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack | 2026-09-25 | Mars Wrigley | manufacturer | | 022000008992 | Nutrition tab and ingredient statement | | | | | |
| 129 | 135 | | koopman | https://shop.koopmanlumber.com/p/wrigleys-extra-sugar-free-spearmint-chewing-gum-022000008992 | Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc., Koopman Lumber | 2026-09-25 | Koopman Lumber | retailer | | 3314275 | | | | | | |
| 130 | 136 | | wdbryant | https://wdbryant.com/p/wrigleys-extra-sugar-free-spearmint-chewing-gum-022000008992 | Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc 0.11 oz, W.D. Bryant & Son | 2026-09-25 | W.D. Bryant & Son | retailer | | 9026331 | | | | | | |
| 131 | 137 | | amazon | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GFPSAUA | EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Back to School, 15 Stick Pack | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B01GFPSAUA | Product details: UPC 022000008992 | | | | | |
| 132 | 138 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0022000008992 | Open Food Facts record 0022000008992 | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2025-05-22 | 0022000008992 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 133 | 139 | | off-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/200/000/8992/1.jpg | Front of the 15-stick Extra Spearmint pack | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-01-17 | | Front panel, raw upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | | | |
| 134 | 140 | | wp-extra | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extra_(gum) | Extra (gum) | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 135 | 141 | | wp-wrigley | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wrigley_Company | Wrigley Company | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 136 | 142 | <!--/references--> | |
| 137 | 143 | ||
| 138 | 144 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 139 | 145 | Extra Spearmint in the 15-stick slim pack is one of the basic American packs of Extra, the sugarfree chewing gum line the Wrigley Company launched in the United States in 1984.[^wp-extra] The maker's page lists fifteen pieces of 2.5 g, each with 5 calories and 2 g of sugar alcohol, and an ingredient list led by sorbitol, gum base and glycerol, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K and coloured with turmeric and Blue 1 lake.[^eg] The front of the pack promises "Long Lasting Flavor".[^off-front] Wrigley, the world's largest chewing gum maker, has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008.[^wp-wrigley] The pack sells at US hardware stores for USD 2.77 to 2.79 and is listed on amazon.com.[^koopman][^wdbryant][^amazon] | |
| 140 | 146 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00022000008992
name: Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum 15 sticks
family: family/wrigley-s-extra
default_observation: maker-2026
summary: Wrigley's Extra spearmint sugar free chewing gum in the American 15-stick slim pack, sold in the United States.
brand: brand/wrigley-s
category: category/10006390
country_of_sale: US
piece_count: 15
pack_format: slim pack
status: active
last_seen: 2026-09-25
last_seen_note: Listed on the maker's product page and at two US hardware-store listings on this date
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | ----------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/wm-wrigley-jr-company | global | | | | sourced | ^wp-extra | Wikipedia: Extra is a brand of sugarfree chewing gum produced by the Wrigley Company; Wrigley has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008 |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/wm-wrigley-jr-company | | | | | derived | ^amazon | prefix 0022000, held on inference by Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company; the amazon.com listing of this UPC names WM. Wrigley Jr. Company, Chicago, IL 60642 as manufacturer contact |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | -------- |
| US | sourced | ^koopman | Koopman Lumber, Sharon, Massachusetts: "Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc.", UPC 022000008992, SKU 3314275, model 487029, regular price per pack | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 2.77 |
| US | sourced | ^wdbryant | W.D. Bryant & Son, Corbin, Kentucky: "Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc", UPC 022000008992, SKU 9026331; price per single pack, ordered in multiples of 10 | 2026-09-25 | new | | USD 2.79 |
| US | sourced | ^amazon | amazon.com ASIN B01GFPSAUA prints UPC 022000008992 and sells one 15-stick pack, titled as a Back to School edition; the page showed no featured offer, so no price is recorded | 2026-09-25 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Extra Spearmint | name | en | | |
| EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack | search | en | | |
| Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc. | search | en | | |
| Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/sorbitol | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i1 | maker-2026 | | 1 | Sorbitol | known |
| ingredient/gum-base | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i2 | maker-2026 | | 2 | Gum Base | known |
| ingredient/glycerol | | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i3 | maker-2026 | | 3 | Glycerol | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | One of two components of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors" | | | | | | ^eg | i4a | maker-2026 | | 4 | Natural And Artificial Flavors | known |
| ingredient/artificial-flavouring | | label | Second component of the printed "Natural And Artificial Flavors" | | | | | | ^eg | i4b | maker-2026 | | 4 | Natural And Artificial Flavors | known |
| ingredient/hydrogenated-starch-hydrolysate | | label | First of the ingredients declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i5 | maker-2026 | | 5 | Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate | known |
| ingredient/aspartame | sweetener | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i6 | maker-2026 | | 6 | Aspartame | known |
| ingredient/mannitol | | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i7 | maker-2026 | | 7 | Mannitol | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i8 | maker-2026 | | 8 | Acesulfame K | known |
| ingredient/soy-lecithin | | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" | | | | | | ^eg | i9 | maker-2026 | | 9 | Soy Lecithin | known |
| ingredient/butylated-hydroxytoluene | antioxidant | label | Declared under "Less Than 2% Of" with the purpose "To Maintain Freshness" | | | | | | ^eg | i10 | maker-2026 | | 10 | Bht (To Maintain Freshness) | known |
| ingredient/colours | colour | label | Class name heading the bracket of two colours | | | | | | ^eg | i11 | maker-2026 | | 11 | Colors | known |
| ingredient/turmeric | colour | label | | | | | | | ^eg | i12 | maker-2026 | i11 | 1 | Turmeric | known |
| ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf | colour | label | The aluminium lake of Blue 1 | | | | | | ^eg | i13 | maker-2026 | i11 | 2 | Blue 1 Lake | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| maker-2026 | US 15-stick slim pack as described on the maker's product page | label | US | en | | | 2026-09-25 | supported | INGREDIENTS: Sorbitol, Gum Base, Glycerol, Natural And Artificial Flavors; Less Than 2% Of: Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Aspartame, Mannitol, Acesulfame K, Soy Lecithin, Bht (To Maintain Freshness), Colors (Turmeric, Blue 1 Lake). | listed | | ^eg | Nutrition Facts and ingredient statement as reproduced on extragum.com, whose where-to-buy link for this page carries SKU 022000008992; the page gives 15 pieces and adds "Please refer to the product label for the most accurate nutrition, ingredient, and allergen information" | | | 15 | slim pack | |
| front-2025 | Front of the 15-stick pack photographed in 2025 | label | | en | | | 2025-01-17 | unconfirmed | | | | ^off-front | Open Food Facts raw upload 1 (1230 x 2304 px), slightly blurred: Wrigley's Extra, "Long Lasting Flavor", Spearmint, "15 Sticks", "Sugarfree Gum", "Naturally and Artificially Flavored". Only the front is photographed; the market is not stated on it | | | 15 | slim pack | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| -------- | ----------- | ---------------------------- | ----- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| np-serve | maker-2026 | Per serving, 1 piece (2.5 g) | 2.5 g | as_sold | Serving size 1 piece (2.5g); servings per container 15 | transcribed | | ^eg | US Nutrition Facts panel as given on the maker's page; "Not a significant source of other nutrients" |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| -------- | -------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ------- | ------ | ---------------------------------- |
| np-serve | energy_kcal | 5 | | | | 5 | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Calories" |
| np-serve | fat_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Fat" |
| np-serve | sodium_mg | 0 | | | 0 | 0 mg | known | printed | ^eg | |
| np-serve | carbohydrate_g | 2 | | | 1 | 2 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Carbohydrate" |
| np-serve | sugars_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Total Sugars" |
| np-serve | added_sugars_g | 0 | | | 0 | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Includes Added Sugars" |
| np-serve | polyols_g | 2 | | | | 2 g | known | printed | ^eg | Printed as "Sugar Alcohol" |
| np-serve | protein_g | 0 | | | | 0 g | known | printed | ^eg | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Allergen declarations <!--allergens-->
| observation | allergen | declaration | source | note |
| ----------- | -------- | ----------- | ------ | --------------------------------------------- |
| maker-2026 | soybeans | contains | ^eg | The ingredient statement lists "Soy Lecithin" |
<!--/allergens-->
## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
| ----------- | ---------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| maker-2026 | Sugar Free | manufacturer | ^eg | In the product name on the maker's page |
| maker-2026 | Phenylketonurics: contains phenylalanine | label | ^eg | Mandatory warning for aspartame, reproduced below the ingredient list |
| front-2025 | Sugarfree Gum | label | ^off-front | Printed beside "15 Sticks" at the lower left of the front |
| front-2025 | Long Lasting Flavor | label | ^off-front | Printed under the Extra logo |
| front-2025 | Naturally and Artificially Flavored | label | ^off-front | Printed at the lower right of the front |
<!--/claims-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | --------- |
| maker-2026 | packaging | unknown | The net weight of the pack is not stated by the maker's page or the retailer listings read; W.D. Bryant gives "0.11 oz", which does not fit fifteen 2.5 g pieces, and amazon.com gives 1.59 ounces as a shipping weight, so no net_content is recorded | ^wdbryant |
| front-2025 | markets | disputed | Open Food Facts countries_tags lists Spain and the record's languages include Spanish, but the only photo is an English-language front with no Spanish text visible, so Spain is not recorded as a market | ^off |
| | images | unknown | Only a slightly blurred front photo is available; no back, ingredient or nutrition panel photo of this pack was found | ^off |
| | markets | unknown | Dollar General lists "EXTRA Gum Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Single Pack, 15 Stick" under this UPC but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing | |
| | relationships | unknown | The holder of GS1 prefix 0022000 is not named by a source read, so no prefix is written to a company; the relation rests on the inference recorded on the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company page | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-25
note: New entry built from the maker's product page (nutrition facts and ingredients), two US hardware-store listings and the amazon.com listing that print the UPC, the Open Food Facts front photo, and Wikipedia for the brand.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Extra Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-stick slim pack (UPC 022000008992)
description: The American 15-stick slim pack of Wrigley's Extra spearmint sugar free chewing gum: ingredients, nutrition facts, brand owner and US store listings.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------- | -------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| eg | https://www.extragum.com/products/extra-spearmint-sugar-free-chewing-gum-15-stick-single-pack-single | EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, 15-Stick Single Pack | 2026-09-25 | Mars Wrigley | manufacturer | | 022000008992 | Nutrition tab and ingredient statement | | | |
| koopman | https://shop.koopmanlumber.com/p/wrigleys-extra-sugar-free-spearmint-chewing-gum-022000008992 | Extra Spearmint Gum, 15 Pc., Koopman Lumber | 2026-09-25 | Koopman Lumber | retailer | | 3314275 | | | | |
| wdbryant | https://wdbryant.com/p/wrigleys-extra-sugar-free-spearmint-chewing-gum-022000008992 | Wrigley's Extra Sugar Free Spearmint Chewing Gum 15 pc 0.11 oz, W.D. Bryant & Son | 2026-09-25 | W.D. Bryant & Son | retailer | | 9026331 | | | | |
| amazon | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GFPSAUA | EXTRA Spearmint Sugar Free Chewing Gum, Back to School, 15 Stick Pack | 2026-09-25 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B01GFPSAUA | Product details: UPC 022000008992 | | | |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0022000008992 | Open Food Facts record 0022000008992 | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | 2025-05-22 | 0022000008992 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| off-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/200/000/8992/1.jpg | Front of the 15-stick Extra Spearmint pack | 2026-09-25 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2025-01-17 | | Front panel, raw upload 1 | CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| wp-extra | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extra_(gum) | Extra (gum) | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | |
| wp-wrigley | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wrigley_Company | Wrigley Company | 2026-09-25 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA | Wikipedia contributors | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Extra Spearmint in the 15-stick slim pack is one of the basic American packs of Extra, the sugarfree chewing gum line the Wrigley Company launched in the United States in 1984.[^wp-extra] The maker's page lists fifteen pieces of 2.5 g, each with 5 calories and 2 g of sugar alcohol, and an ingredient list led by sorbitol, gum base and glycerol, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame K and coloured with turmeric and Blue 1 lake.[^eg] The front of the pack promises "Long Lasting Flavor".[^off-front] Wrigley, the world's largest chewing gum maker, has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008.[^wp-wrigley] The pack sells at US hardware stores for USD 2.77 to 2.79 and is listed on amazon.com.[^koopman][^wdbryant][^amazon]
<!--/about-->