Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz: version 1
Saved 2026-09-26 11:11 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz (00021000072569), completing a barcode named by family/kraft-deli-deluxe. Sources: USDA FoodData Central fdc_id 2594737 (brand owner, ingredients, per-100 g nutrition), the Open Food Facts front photograph (8 oz / 226 g, 12 slices, per-slice front-of-pack figures), a Sendik's Food Market listing whose image path carries this barcode, and the Inmar 2025 notification for prefix 0021000. Amazon.com searched with no listing found (research gap).. Current is v3.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00021000072569 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz | |
| 6 | − | family: family/kraft-deli-deluxe | |
| 6 | + | family: family/kraft-deli-deluxe-sharp | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: usda-label | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: An 8 oz (226 g) resealable pack of 12 Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American slices, pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium, sold in the United States by Kraft Heinz. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/kraft | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000028 | |
| 11 | 11 | net_content: 8 oz | |
| 12 | 12 | country_of_sale: US | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: resealable pack of slices | |
| 14 | 14 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 15 | 15 | ||
| 16 | 16 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 17 | 17 | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 18 | 18 | | ------------------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 19 | 19 | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/kraft-heinz-foods-company | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods brand_owner for this GTIN | | |
| 20 | 20 | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/kraft-heinz-foods-company | | | | | sourced | ^inmar2025 | Prefix 0021000 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/kraft-heinz-foods-company, citing this notification | | |
| 21 | 21 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 22 | 22 | ||
| 23 | 23 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 24 | 24 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 25 | 25 | | ------- | ------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 26 | 26 | | US | sourced | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2594737 for this GTIN, market United States, published 2023-07-13 | 2023-07-13 | | | | | |
| 27 | 27 | | US | sourced | ^sendiks | Sendik's Food Market (Wisconsin) product page for the 8 oz pack; its product image path carries 00021000072569, this barcode; the page shows no price | 2026-09-26 | new | | | | |
| 28 | 28 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 29 | 29 | ||
| 30 | 30 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 31 | 31 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 32 | 32 | | --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 33 | 33 | | Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices | name | en | | | | |
| 34 | 34 | | Kraft Sharp American Deli Deluxe Cheese Slices 8 oz | search | en | | | | |
| 35 | 35 | | Kraft Premium American Deli Deluxe Sharp American | search | en | | | | |
| 36 | 36 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 37 | 37 | ||
| 38 | 38 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 39 | 39 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 40 | 40 | | ---------------------------- | ------------ | ----- | ---------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------------- | ----------- | --------------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- | | |
| 41 | 41 | | ingredient/cheese | | label | Printed as American cheese | | | US | | | ^usda | american-cheese | usda-label | | 1 | AMERICAN CHEESE | known | | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient/milk | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | milk | usda-label | american-cheese | 1 | MILK | known | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient/cultures | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | cheese-culture | usda-label | american-cheese | 2 | CHEESE CULTURE | known | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | cheese-salt | usda-label | american-cheese | 3 | SALT | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/enzymes | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | enzymes | usda-label | american-cheese | 4 | ENZYMES | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/butterfat | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | milkfat | usda-label | | 2 | MILKFAT | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/water | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | water | usda-label | | 3 | WATER | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/sodium-citrates | emulsifier | label | Role not printed; emulsifying salt | | | US | | | ^usda | sodium-citrate | usda-label | | 4 | SODIUM CITRATE | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/calcium-phosphate | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | calcium-phosphate | usda-label | | 5 | CALCIUM PHOSPHATE | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/salt | | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | salt | usda-label | | 6 | SALT | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | | ingredient/sodium-phosphates | | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | sodium-phosphate | usda-label | | 7 | SODIUM PHOSPHATE | known | | |
| 52 | 52 | | ingredient/sorbic-acid | preservative | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | sorbic-acid | usda-label | | 8 | SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE | known | | |
| 53 | 53 | | ingredient/paprika-oleoresin | colour | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | oleoresin-paprika | usda-label | | 9 | OLEORESIN PAPRIKA (COLOR) | known | | |
| 54 | 54 | | ingredient/annatto | colour | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | annatto | usda-label | | 10 | ANNATTO (COLOR) | known | | |
| 55 | 55 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 56 | 56 | ||
| 57 | 57 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 58 | 58 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 59 | 59 | | ---------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------------- | ------------ | | |
| 60 | 60 | | usda-label | Label record in USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods | label | US | en | | | 2023-07-13 | supported | AMERICAN CHEESE (MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, ENZYMES), MILKFAT, WATER, SODIUM CITRATE, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF SALT, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE, OLEORESIN PAPRIKA (COLOR), ANNATTO (COLOR) | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight record, modified 2023-06-23 and published 2023-07-13; serving 1 slice (19 g) | | | | | | | |
| 61 | 61 | | off-front | Front of the pack, Open Food Facts photograph | label | US | en | | | 2020-09-03 | supported | | | | ^off-front | Front reads "Premium American", "Sharp American", "Pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium", "Net wt 8 oz (226g)", "12 slices" and a resealable strip; photo uploaded 2020-09-03 | 8 oz | | 12 | resealable pack of slices | | | |
| 62 | 62 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 63 | 63 | ||
| 64 | 64 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 65 | 65 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 66 | 66 | | --------------- | ----------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 67 | 67 | | usda-100g | usda-label | Per 100 g (USDA normalised) | 100 g | as_sold | USDA converted the label's 1 slice (19 g) serving to 100 g | transcribed | | ^usda | Normalised by USDA from the label; not printed on pack | | |
| 68 | 68 | | front-per-slice | off-front | Front-of-pack facts per slice | 1 slice | as_sold | Printed "Per slice"; the slice weight is not on the front | transcribed | | ^off-front | Front-of-pack icons read from the Open Food Facts photograph | | |
| 69 | 69 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 70 | 70 | ||
| 71 | 71 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 72 | 72 | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 73 | 73 | | --------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 74 | 74 | | usda-100g | energy_kcal | 368 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 75 | 75 | | usda-100g | fat_g | 31.58 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 76 | 76 | | usda-100g | saturated_fat_g | 18.42 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 77 | 77 | | usda-100g | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 78 | 78 | | usda-100g | cholesterol_mg | 105 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 79 | 79 | | usda-100g | sodium_mg | 1474 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 80 | 80 | | usda-100g | carbohydrate_g | 5.26 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 81 | 81 | | usda-100g | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 82 | 82 | | usda-100g | sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 83 | 83 | | usda-100g | added_sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 84 | 84 | | usda-100g | protein_g | 21.05 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 85 | 85 | | usda-100g | calcium_mg | 1474 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 86 | 86 | | usda-100g | iron_mg | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 87 | 87 | | usda-100g | potassium_mg | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | | | |
| 88 | 88 | | usda-100g | salt_g | 3.69 | exact | | | | known | calculated | | Calculated from sodium; US labels declare sodium, not salt | | |
| 89 | 89 | | front-per-slice | energy_kcal | 70 | exact | | | 70 CALORIES | known | printed | | | | |
| 90 | 90 | | front-per-slice | saturated_fat_g | 3.5 | exact | | 18 | 3.5g SAT FAT | known | printed | | | | |
| 91 | 91 | | front-per-slice | sodium_mg | 280 | exact | | 12 | 280mg SODIUM | known | printed | | | | |
| 92 | 92 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 93 | 93 | ||
| 94 | 94 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 95 | 95 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 96 | 96 | | ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | | |
| 97 | 97 | | | markets | unknown | Amazon.com searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices", "Kraft Deli Deluxe cheese slices", "Kraft Deli Deluxe" and 021000072569: no listing of this Sharp American pack was returned | | | |
| 98 | 98 | | usda-label | ingredients | unknown | No allergen ("Contains") statement for this barcode is recorded; the USDA list names milk as a component of the American cheese | ^usda | | |
| 99 | 99 | | | images | unknown | Only the front of the pack is photographed; no licensed photograph of the back panel with the Nutrition Facts table exists | | | |
| 100 | 100 | | | relationships | unknown | The manufacturer, plant and country of origin are not stated in any source for this barcode | | | |
| 101 | 101 | | | identity | unknown | The Kraft Heinz Deli Deluxe product pages list no Sharp American article, so whether the article is still made is not established | | | |
| 102 | 102 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 103 | 103 | ||
| 104 | 104 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 105 | 105 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 106 | 106 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-26 | |
| 107 | 107 | note: New discover entry built from the USDA label record, the Open Food Facts front photograph and a Sendik's Food Market listing. | |
| 108 | 108 | <!--/research--> | |
| 109 | 109 | ||
| 110 | + | ## Images <!--images--> | |
| 111 | + | | asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation | | |
| 112 | + | | ------------------ | ----- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------------------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- | | |
| 113 | + | | front-78d7acff.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0021000072569 | 2026-09-26 | | 0021000072569 | front_en | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/100/007/2569/front_en.7.full.jpg | | 2026-09-26T11:12:01.167Z | 0021000072569 | barcode | 1 | 3024 | 4032 | 1200 | 1600 | | | | |
| 114 | + | <!--/images--> | |
| 115 | + | ||
| 110 | 116 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 111 | 117 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 112 | 118 | | --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ----------- | ---------- | -------------- | ----------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 113 | 119 | | usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2594737/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2594737: Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices | 2026-09-26 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2023-07-13 | 2594737 | brand_owner, ingredients, nutrients | cc0 | | Label Insight | | |
| 114 | 120 | | off-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/100/007/2569/1.jpg | Photograph of the front of the 8 oz pack | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-09-03 | 0021000072569 | front | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0021000072569 | | |
| 115 | 121 | | sendiks | https://www.sendiks.com/shop/dairy_cheese_shop/cheese_shop/packaged/kraft_sharp_american_deli_deluxe_cheese_slices_8_oz/p/1564405684703859267 | Sendik's Food Market: Kraft Sharp American Deli Deluxe Cheese Slices 8 Oz | 2026-09-26 | Sendik's Food Market | retailer | | 00021000072569 | product image URL, description | | | | | |
| 116 | 122 | | inmar2025 | https://www.inmar.com/sites/default/files/May%2030,%202025.pdf | Inmar Industry Notification, 30 May 2025: the Kraft Heinz coupon account, its GS1 company prefixes and brands | 2026-09-26 | Inmar Intelligence | publication | 2025-05-30 | | page 2, GS1 Company Prefix table | | | | | |
| 117 | 123 | <!--/references--> | |
| 118 | 124 | ||
| 119 | 125 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 120 | 126 | Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American is a resealable 8 oz (226 g) pack of 12 slices of pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium, sold in the United States under the Kraft brand with "Premium American" printed above the Deli Deluxe name.[^off-front] USDA FoodData Central names Kraft Heinz Foods Company as the brand owner of this barcode and lists American cheese, milkfat, water, sodium citrate and calcium phosphate as the main ingredients, coloured with oleoresin paprika and annatto; a serving is one 19 g slice.[^usda] The front of the pack gives 70 calories, 3.5 g saturated fat and 280 mg sodium per slice.[^off-front] | |
| 121 | 127 | ||
| 122 | 128 | Sendik's Food Market lists the pack under this barcode with a description that introduces it as a new Sharp American flavour of Deli Deluxe.[^sendiks] | |
| 123 | 129 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00021000072569
name: Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices 8 oz
family: family/kraft-deli-deluxe
default_observation: usda-label
summary: An 8 oz (226 g) resealable pack of 12 Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American slices, pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium, sold in the United States by Kraft Heinz.
brand: brand/kraft
category: category/10000028
net_content: 8 oz
country_of_sale: US
pack_format: resealable pack of slices
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/kraft-heinz-foods-company | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods brand_owner for this GTIN |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/kraft-heinz-foods-company | | | | | sourced | ^inmar2025 | Prefix 0021000 is stated in gs1_prefixes on company/kraft-heinz-foods-company, citing this notification |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US | sourced | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2594737 for this GTIN, market United States, published 2023-07-13 | 2023-07-13 | | | |
| US | sourced | ^sendiks | Sendik's Food Market (Wisconsin) product page for the 8 oz pack; its product image path carries 00021000072569, this barcode; the page shows no price | 2026-09-26 | new | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| --------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices | name | en | | |
| Kraft Sharp American Deli Deluxe Cheese Slices 8 oz | search | en | | |
| Kraft Premium American Deli Deluxe Sharp American | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| ---------------------------- | ------------ | ----- | ---------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | ----------------- | ----------- | --------------- | -------- | ----------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/cheese | | label | Printed as American cheese | | | US | | | ^usda | american-cheese | usda-label | | 1 | AMERICAN CHEESE | known |
| ingredient/milk | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | milk | usda-label | american-cheese | 1 | MILK | known |
| ingredient/cultures | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | cheese-culture | usda-label | american-cheese | 2 | CHEESE CULTURE | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | cheese-salt | usda-label | american-cheese | 3 | SALT | known |
| ingredient/enzymes | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | enzymes | usda-label | american-cheese | 4 | ENZYMES | known |
| ingredient/butterfat | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | milkfat | usda-label | | 2 | MILKFAT | known |
| ingredient/water | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | water | usda-label | | 3 | WATER | known |
| ingredient/sodium-citrates | emulsifier | label | Role not printed; emulsifying salt | | | US | | | ^usda | sodium-citrate | usda-label | | 4 | SODIUM CITRATE | known |
| ingredient/calcium-phosphate | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | calcium-phosphate | usda-label | | 5 | CALCIUM PHOSPHATE | known |
| ingredient/salt | | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | salt | usda-label | | 6 | SALT | known |
| ingredient/sodium-phosphates | | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | sodium-phosphate | usda-label | | 7 | SODIUM PHOSPHATE | known |
| ingredient/sorbic-acid | preservative | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | sorbic-acid | usda-label | | 8 | SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE | known |
| ingredient/paprika-oleoresin | colour | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | oleoresin-paprika | usda-label | | 9 | OLEORESIN PAPRIKA (COLOR) | known |
| ingredient/annatto | colour | label | Follows "contains less than 2% of" | | | US | | | ^usda | annatto | usda-label | | 10 | ANNATTO (COLOR) | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | --------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ------------------------- | ------------ |
| usda-label | Label record in USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods | label | US | en | | | 2023-07-13 | supported | AMERICAN CHEESE (MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, ENZYMES), MILKFAT, WATER, SODIUM CITRATE, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF SALT, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE, OLEORESIN PAPRIKA (COLOR), ANNATTO (COLOR) | listed | | ^usda | Label Insight record, modified 2023-06-23 and published 2023-07-13; serving 1 slice (19 g) | | | | | |
| off-front | Front of the pack, Open Food Facts photograph | label | US | en | | | 2020-09-03 | supported | | | | ^off-front | Front reads "Premium American", "Sharp American", "Pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium", "Net wt 8 oz (226g)", "12 slices" and a resealable strip; photo uploaded 2020-09-03 | 8 oz | | 12 | resealable pack of slices | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| --------------- | ----------- | ----------------------------- | ------- | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | ---------- | ------------------------------------------------------------ |
| usda-100g | usda-label | Per 100 g (USDA normalised) | 100 g | as_sold | USDA converted the label's 1 slice (19 g) serving to 100 g | transcribed | | ^usda | Normalised by USDA from the label; not printed on pack |
| front-per-slice | off-front | Front-of-pack facts per slice | 1 slice | as_sold | Printed "Per slice"; the slice weight is not on the front | transcribed | | ^off-front | Front-of-pack icons read from the Open Food Facts photograph |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| --------------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | ----- | ---------- | ------ | ---------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-100g | energy_kcal | 368 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | fat_g | 31.58 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | saturated_fat_g | 18.42 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | trans_fat_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | cholesterol_mg | 105 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | sodium_mg | 1474 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | carbohydrate_g | 5.26 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | fibre_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | added_sugars_g | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | protein_g | 21.05 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | calcium_mg | 1474 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | iron_mg | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | potassium_mg | 0 | exact | | | | known | normalized | | |
| usda-100g | salt_g | 3.69 | exact | | | | known | calculated | | Calculated from sodium; US labels declare sodium, not salt |
| front-per-slice | energy_kcal | 70 | exact | | | 70 CALORIES | known | printed | | |
| front-per-slice | saturated_fat_g | 3.5 | exact | | 18 | 3.5g SAT FAT | known | printed | | |
| front-per-slice | sodium_mg | 280 | exact | | 12 | 280mg SODIUM | known | printed | | |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | ------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ |
| | markets | unknown | Amazon.com searched on 2026-09-26 for "Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices", "Kraft Deli Deluxe cheese slices", "Kraft Deli Deluxe" and 021000072569: no listing of this Sharp American pack was returned | |
| usda-label | ingredients | unknown | No allergen ("Contains") statement for this barcode is recorded; the USDA list names milk as a component of the American cheese | ^usda |
| | images | unknown | Only the front of the pack is photographed; no licensed photograph of the back panel with the Nutrition Facts table exists | |
| | relationships | unknown | The manufacturer, plant and country of origin are not stated in any source for this barcode | |
| | identity | unknown | The Kraft Heinz Deli Deluxe product pages list no Sharp American article, so whether the article is still made is not established | |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-26
note: New discover entry built from the USDA label record, the Open Food Facts front photograph and a Sendik's Food Market listing.
<!--/research-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| --------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ----------- | ---------- | -------------- | ----------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2594737/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2594737: Deli Deluxe Sharp American Cheese Slices | 2026-09-26 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2023-07-13 | 2594737 | brand_owner, ingredients, nutrients | cc0 | | Label Insight |
| off-front | https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/002/100/007/2569/1.jpg | Photograph of the front of the 8 oz pack | 2026-09-26 | Open Food Facts | pack | 2020-09-03 | 0021000072569 | front | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0021000072569 |
| sendiks | https://www.sendiks.com/shop/dairy_cheese_shop/cheese_shop/packaged/kraft_sharp_american_deli_deluxe_cheese_slices_8_oz/p/1564405684703859267 | Sendik's Food Market: Kraft Sharp American Deli Deluxe Cheese Slices 8 Oz | 2026-09-26 | Sendik's Food Market | retailer | | 00021000072569 | product image URL, description | | | |
| inmar2025 | https://www.inmar.com/sites/default/files/May%2030,%202025.pdf | Inmar Industry Notification, 30 May 2025: the Kraft Heinz coupon account, its GS1 company prefixes and brands | 2026-09-26 | Inmar Intelligence | publication | 2025-05-30 | | page 2, GS1 Company Prefix table | | | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Kraft Deli Deluxe Sharp American is a resealable 8 oz (226 g) pack of 12 slices of pasteurized process American cheese with added calcium, sold in the United States under the Kraft brand with "Premium American" printed above the Deli Deluxe name.[^off-front] USDA FoodData Central names Kraft Heinz Foods Company as the brand owner of this barcode and lists American cheese, milkfat, water, sodium citrate and calcium phosphate as the main ingredients, coloured with oleoresin paprika and annatto; a serving is one 19 g slice.[^usda] The front of the pack gives 70 calories, 3.5 g saturated fat and 280 mg sodium per slice.[^off-front]
Sendik's Food Market lists the pack under this barcode with a description that introduces it as a new Sharp American flavour of Deli Deluxe.[^sendiks]
<!--/about-->