Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles: version 1

Saved 2026-09-13 22:37 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added **Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles** (UPC 012000811203), a wanted row (old 2007 title "Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea"). - **Identity:** the PepsiCo SmartLabel page for this UPC describes a pack of 6 × 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) bottles, 101.4 fl oz in total. The Amazon.com listing (ASIN B0851T7JDS) prints the UPC with 6 pieces and 101.4 fl oz. PepsiCo Partners lists the UPC as a 16.9oz bottle, SKU 121349, in 24-bottle cases of 4/6 packs. The Open Food Facts photos show the single 500 mL bottle. The research gap on bottle vs. six-pack coding is recorded. - **Nutrition:** transcribed from the OFF Nutrition Facts photo (472×689): per bottle 90 kcal, fat 0 g, sodium 160 mg, carbohydrate 24 g, sugars 24 g, 24 g added sugars, protein 0 g. PepsiCo product facts (updated 2025-08-08, tagged GTIN 00012000811203) adds caffeine 15 mg and phosphorus 130 mg as a secondary panel. OFF typed nutriments are inconsistent and were not used. - **Ingredients:** the label statement as reproduced on the Amazon listing. Its first three items match the cut edge of the panel photo, and it is identical to the USDA 2023 statement on the 2 L sibling. The OFF typed text is garbled OCR and was not used. - **Relations:** `distributed_by` Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership (verified, from SmartLabel). `gs1_prefix_owner` is company/pepsi-cola-north-america (sourced), per that stub's gs1_prefixes. - **Markets:** US, from PepsiCo Partners (verified) and Amazon (sourced). No price was obtained: Walmart returned 412 and Kroger timed out. - No stubs were created: brand/brisk, both companies and all 12 ingredients already exist. Research gaps list allergens, origin/bottler and price.. Current is v3.

Sign in to restore this version.

Changes from v1 to current

11# Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles <!--product-->
22 
33## Identity <!--identity-->
44gtin: 00012000811203
55name: Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles
66default_observation: off-photo
77summary: Six-pack of 16.9 fl oz (500 ml) plastic bottles of Brisk's lemon-flavoured iced tea, sold in the United States under UPC 012000811203.
88brand: brand/brisk
99category: category/10000118
1010net_content: 101.4 floz
1111country_of_sale: US
1212pack_quantity: 6
1313pack_format: plastic bottle
1414status: active
1515<!--/identity-->
1616 
1717## Relations <!--relations-->
18| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
19| ---------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
20| distributed_by | company/pepsi-lipton-tea-partnership | US | | | | verified | ^smartlabel | "Distributed By Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership, Purchase, NY 10577" on PepsiCo's own SmartLabel entry for this UPC. |
21| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | | | | | sourced | ^pcnausda | Prefix 012000. company/pepsi-cola-north-america already states this prefix in gs1_prefixes, citing this USDA record, so the target is not re-argued here. |
18+| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
19+| ---------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
20+| distributed_by | company/pepsi-lipton-tea-partnership | US | | | | verified | ^smartlabel | "Distributed By Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership, Purchase, NY 10577" on PepsiCo's own SmartLabel entry for this UPC. |
21+| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | | | | | derived | ^pcnausda | Derived: company/pepsi-cola-north-america no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). Prefix 012000. company/pepsi-cola-north-america already states this prefix in gs1_prefixes, citing this USDA record, so the target is not re-argued here. |
2222<!--/relations-->
2323 
2424## Markets <!--markets-->
2525| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
2626| ------- | -------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
2727| US | verified | ^partners | PepsiCo's US trade ordering site lists UPC 012000811203 as Brisk Iced Tea Lemon, 16.9oz plastic bottle, SKU 121349, 24 per case in 4/6 packs; pricing was unavailable when read. | 2026-09-14 | | | |
2828| US | sourced | ^amazon | Amazon.com listing ASIN B0851T7JDS prints UPC 012000811203: six 16.9 fl oz bottles, 101.4 fl oz in total; no price was shown to the server fetch. | 2026-09-14 | new | | |
2929<!--/markets-->
3030 
3131## Aliases <!--aliases-->
3232| name | type | locale | from | until |
3333| ------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
3434| Brisk, Lemon Flavor, Iced Tea | name | en | | |
3535| Brisk Iced Tea Lemon 16.9 oz 6 pack | search | en | | |
3636| Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea | search | en | | |
3737| Lipton, Brisk Tea Lemon Flavor Iced, 101.4 Ounce | search | en | | |
3838<!--/aliases-->
3939 
4040## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
4141| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
4242| ----------------------------------- | ------------------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | ---------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- |
4343| ingredient/water | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-01-water | amazon-list | | 1 | WATER | known |
4444| ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-02-hfcs | amazon-list | | 2 | HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP | known |
4545| ingredient/citric-acid | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-03-citric-acid | amazon-list | | 3 | CITRIC ACID | known |
4646| ingredient/sodium-polyphosphates | to protect flavor | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-04-polyphosphates | amazon-list | | 4 | SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) | known |
4747| ingredient/instant-tea | | label | Black tea powder is filed under ingredient/instant-tea, which carries Tea Powder as an alias. | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-05-tea | amazon-list | | 5 | BLACK TEA POWDER | known |
4848| ingredient/natural-flavourings | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-06-natural-flavor | amazon-list | | 6 | NATURAL FLAVOR | known |
4949| ingredient/phosphoric-acid | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-07-phosphoric-acid | amazon-list | | 7 | PHOSPHORIC ACID | known |
5050| ingredient/sodium-benzoate | preserves freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-08-sodium-benzoate | amazon-list | | 8 | SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS) | known |
5151| ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preserves freshness | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-09-potassium-sorbate | amazon-list | | 9 | POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS) | known |
5252| ingredient/acesulfame-k | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-10-acesulfame-k | amazon-list | | 10 | ACESULFAME POTASSIUM | known |
5353| ingredient/sucralose | | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-11-sucralose | amazon-list | | 11 | SUCRALOSE | known |
5454| ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta | to protect flavor | label | | | | US | | | ^amazon | i-12-edta | amazon-list | | 12 | CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) | known |
5555<!--/ingredients-->
5656 
5757## Observations <!--observations-->
5858| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
5959| --------------- | --------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
6060| off-photo | US bottle photographed for Open Food Facts | label | US | en | | | 2021-07-15 | supported | | | | ^off | Front and Nutrition Facts photos uploaded on 2021-07-15. The front reads Brisk Iced Tea, Lemon flavor with other natural flavors, 90 calories per bottle, 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL; the panel is headed "Contains 0% juice". The ingredient statement is cut off below the panel after its first words (Water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid). The upload date is not a label date. | 500 ml | | | plastic bottle | |
6161| smartlabel-pack | Six-pack as described on PepsiCo SmartLabel | edition | US | en | | | 2022-05-24 | supported | | | | ^smartlabel | SmartLabel header for this UPC: 6 - 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL, Bottles (Total Vol 101.4 FL OZ (3 L)); information updated on 24 May 2022. Its ingredient, nutrition and allergen tabs are rendered by script and could not be read. | 101.4 floz | 6 | | plastic bottle | |
6262| amazon-list | Ingredient statement reproduced on the Amazon.com listing | label | US | en | | | 2026-09-14 | supported | WATER; HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP; CITRIC ACID; SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR); BLACK TEA POWDER; NATURAL FLAVOR; PHOSPHORIC ACID; SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS); POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS); ACESULFAME POTASSIUM; SUCRALOSE; CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR). | listed | | ^amazon | A retailer's reproduction of the label statement on a listing that prints this UPC. Its first three items match the words visible at the cut edge of the Open Food Facts panel photo. The observed date is the day it was read, not a formulation date. | 101.4 floz | 6 | | plastic bottle | |
6363| maker-facts | PepsiCo product facts, Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 16.9 fl oz | label | US | en | | | 2025-08-08 | supported | | | | ^ppfacts | PepsiCo's US product facts page for the 16.9 fl oz size, tagged with GTIN 00012000811203, last updated 8 August 2025: serving size 1 bottle, 1 per container, with caffeine and phosphorus under More Information. Its main panel is rendered as an image and was not read. | 500 ml | | | bottle | |
6464<!--/observations-->
6565 
6666## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
6767| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
6868| ------------ | ----------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
6969| photo-bottle | off-photo | Per serving (1 bottle, 500 mL) | 500 ml | as_sold | The printed column: serving size 1 bottle; the bottle is 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) per the front label. | transcribed | | ^off | Read from the Nutrition Facts photo (472 x 689 px) on Open Food Facts. The Open Food Facts typed per-100 g values are inconsistent (81.6 kJ against 18 kcal) and were not used. |
7070| maker-bottle | maker-facts | Per bottle, PepsiCo product facts | 500 ml | as_sold | Serving size 1 bottle on PepsiCo's page. | secondary | | ^ppfacts | Values the maker publishes beside the panel; not read from a pack. |
7171<!--/nutrition_panels-->
7272 
7373## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
74| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
75| ------------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
76| photo-bottle | energy_kcal | 90 | exact | Calories 90 | known | printed | ^off | |
77| photo-bottle | fat_g | 0 | exact | Total Fat 0g | known | printed | ^off | 0% DV printed. |
78| photo-bottle | sodium_mg | 160 | exact | Sodium 160mg | known | printed | ^off | 7% DV printed. |
79| photo-bottle | carbohydrate_g | 24 | exact | Total Carbohydrate 24g | known | printed | ^off | 9% DV printed. |
80| photo-bottle | sugars_g | 24 | exact | Total Sugars 24g | known | printed | ^off | |
81| photo-bottle | added_sugars_g | 24 | exact | Includes 24g Added Sugars | known | printed | ^off | 48% DV printed. |
82| photo-bottle | protein_g | 0 | exact | Protein 0g | known | printed | ^off | |
83| photo-bottle | saturated_fat_g | | | Not a significant source of other nutrients. | not_declared | printed | ^off | Covered by the panel footnote, which is not a declared quantity. |
84| maker-bottle | caffeine_mg | 15 | exact | Caffeine 15mg | known | printed | ^ppfacts | |
85| maker-bottle | phosphorus_mg | 130 | exact | Phosphorus 130 mg (10% DV) | known | printed | ^ppfacts | |
74+| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
75+| ------------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
76+| photo-bottle | energy_kcal | 90 | exact | | | Calories 90 | known | printed | ^off | |
77+| photo-bottle | fat_g | 0 | exact | | | Total Fat 0g | known | printed | ^off | 0% DV printed. |
78+| photo-bottle | sodium_mg | 160 | exact | | | Sodium 160mg | known | printed | ^off | 7% DV printed. |
79+| photo-bottle | carbohydrate_g | 24 | exact | | | Total Carbohydrate 24g | known | printed | ^off | 9% DV printed. |
80+| photo-bottle | sugars_g | 24 | exact | | | Total Sugars 24g | known | printed | ^off | |
81+| photo-bottle | added_sugars_g | 24 | exact | | | Includes 24g Added Sugars | known | printed | ^off | 48% DV printed. |
82+| photo-bottle | protein_g | 0 | exact | | | Protein 0g | known | printed | ^off | |
83+| photo-bottle | saturated_fat_g | | | | | Not a significant source of other nutrients. | not_declared | printed | ^off | Covered by the panel footnote, which is not a declared quantity. |
84+| maker-bottle | caffeine_mg | 15 | exact | | | Caffeine 15mg | known | printed | ^ppfacts | |
85+| maker-bottle | phosphorus_mg | 130 | exact | | | Phosphorus 130 mg (10% DV) | known | printed | ^ppfacts | |
8686<!--/nutrition_values-->
8787 
8888## Label claims <!--claims-->
8989| observation | claim | kind | source | note |
9090| ----------- | --------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------- |
9191| off-photo | Lemon flavor with other natural flavors | label | ^off | Flavour designation printed on the front label. |
9292| off-photo | 90 calories per bottle | label | ^off | Front-of-pack calorie badge. |
9393| off-photo | Contains 0% juice | label | ^off | Printed above the Nutrition Facts panel. |
9494<!--/claims-->
9595 
9696## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
9797| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
9898| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- |
9999| | ingredients | disputed | The Open Food Facts typed ingredient text for this UPC is a garbled OCR of the label (it omits high fructose corn syrup and mangles the polyphosphates line) and was not used; the list rests on the Amazon.com reproduction, whose opening words match the panel photo. | ^off |
100100| | ingredients | not_researched | No allergen statement was read: the SmartLabel allergen tab could not be retrieved and the label photos do not show one, so no allergen rows are recorded. | ^smartlabel |
101101| | identity | unknown | SmartLabel, Amazon.com and PepsiCo Partners describe this UPC as the six-pack, while the Open Food Facts photos and PepsiCo's product facts page show a single 16.9 fl oz bottle under it; whether the loose bottle carries the same code is not stated by any source. | ^smartlabel |
102102| | identity | unknown | No source states a country of origin or the producing bottler. | |
103103| | markets | not_researched | No dated consumer price was found: Walmart answered 412 (bot wall) and Kroger timed out for both the server fetch and a direct read. | |
104104| | relationships | unknown | GS1 does not publish licensees. The prefix owner is taken from company/pepsi-cola-north-america, whose gs1_prefixes entry is derived from a USDA brand owner field. | ^pcnausda |
105105<!--/research_gaps-->
106106 
107107## Research <!--research-->
108108structure_version: 2
109109reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
110110note: New entry built from the Open Food Facts label photos, PepsiCo's SmartLabel, PepsiCo Partners and PepsiCo product facts pages for this UPC, the Amazon.com listing that prints the UPC, Wikipedia and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page the wanted list links to. USDA Branded Foods has no record for this barcode.
111111<!--/research-->
112112 
113113## Meta <!--meta-->
114114title: Brisk Lemon Iced Tea, 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles (UPC 012000811203)
115115description: The US six-pack of 500 ml Brisk lemon iced tea bottles: Nutrition Facts from the label, ingredients, caffeine, distributor and barcode.
116116<!--/meta-->
117117 
118+## Images <!--images-->
119+| asset | kind | source | licence | attribution | url | accessed | note | provider_entity_id | provider_image_id | source_image_url | download_url | retrieved_at | matched_barcode | match_method | match_confidence | original_width | original_height | stored_width | stored_height | upscaled | observation |
120+| ---------------------- | --------- | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---- | ------------------ | ----------------- | ---------------- | ------------ | ------------ | --------------- | ------------ | ---------------- | -------------- | --------------- | ------------ | ------------- | -------- | ----------- |
121+| front-dd2551c9.jpg | front | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000811203 | 2026-09-13 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
122+| nutrition-a575ebdd.jpg | nutrition | open-food-facts | cc-by-sa-3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000811203 | 2026-09-13 | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
123+<!--/images-->
124+ 
118125## References <!--references-->
119126| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
120127| ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
121128| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000811203 | Open Food Facts: Lemon iced tea – Brisk, with front and Nutrition Facts photos | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0012000811203 | Photos imgid 1 (front) and 2 (Nutrition Facts), uploaded 2021-07-15 | ODbL; photos CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors | |
122129| smartlabel | https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000811203-0001-en-US/index.html | PepsiCo SmartLabel: Brisk, Lemon Flavor, Iced Tea, 6 - 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL Bottles, UPC 012000811203 | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | 2022-05-24 | 012000811203-0001-en-US | Page header and distributor line | | | |
123130| partners | https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Coffees-Teas/Brisk-Iced-Tea-Lemon/p/1-2OJEF-6 | PepsiCo Partners: Brisk Iced Tea Lemon, 16.9oz bottle, UPC 012000811203 | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | | 1-2OJEF-6 | SKU 121349, case qty 24 (4/6 packs) | | | |
124131| ppfacts | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?formula=F0000007341&form=RTD&size=16.9 | PepsiCo product facts (U.S.): Brisk Lemon Iced Tea - 16.9 fl oz | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | 2025-08-08 | F0000007341 | More Information: caffeine, phosphorus | | | |
125132| amazon | https://www.amazon.com/Brisk-Iced-Lemon-bottle-count/dp/B0851T7JDS | Amazon.com: Lipton, Brisk Tea Lemon Flavor Iced, 101.4 Ounce | 2026-09-14 | Amazon.com | retailer | | B0851T7JDS | Product details and Ingredients | | | |
126133| wikibrisk | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brisk_(drink) | Wikipedia: Brisk (drink) | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
127134| pcnausda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1624750/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1624750: the record company/pepsi-cola-north-america cites for GS1 prefix 012000 | 2026-09-14 | USDA Agricultural Research Service | registry | 2021-03-19 | 1624750 | | CC0 | | |
128135| oldpage | https://web.archive.org/web/20070913044626/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000811203/lipton-brisk-lemon-iced-tea | Barcodepedia in 2007, archived: Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea | 2026-09-14 | Internet Archive Wayback Machine | other | 2007-09-13 | | | | | |
129136<!--/references-->
130137 
131138## About <!--about-->
132139Brisk Lemon Iced Tea in the six-pack of 16.9 fl oz (500 ml) plastic bottles is sold in the United States; PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for this UPC gives six bottles totalling 101.4 fl oz and names the Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership of Purchase, New York, as distributor.[^smartlabel] PepsiCo's trade site lists the same UPC as a 16.9 oz bottle sold in cases of 24 made up of four six-packs.[^partners] Each bottle's Nutrition Facts panel gives 90 calories, 160 mg of sodium and 24 g of added sugars,[^off] and PepsiCo adds 15 mg of caffeine per bottle.[^ppfacts] The ingredient statement reproduced on Amazon.com sweetens the black tea with high fructose corn syrup together with acesulfame potassium and sucralose.[^amazon]
133140 
134141The first Barcodepedia listed this UPC in 2007 as Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea, 500 ml/16.9 oz.[^oldpage] Brisk is the tea brand of the Pepsi Lipton Partnership, the joint venture PepsiCo and Unilever founded in 1991.[^wikibrisk]
135142<!--/about-->

Source of v1

# Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles <!--product-->

## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00012000811203
name: Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles
default_observation: off-photo
summary: Six-pack of 16.9 fl oz (500 ml) plastic bottles of Brisk's lemon-flavoured iced tea, sold in the United States under UPC 012000811203.
brand: brand/brisk
category: category/10000118
net_content: 101.4 floz
country_of_sale: US
pack_quantity: 6
pack_format: plastic bottle
status: active
<!--/identity-->

## Relations <!--relations-->
| role             | target                               | market | from | until | ended | status   | source      | note                                                                                                                                                      |
| ---------------- | ------------------------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | -------- | ----------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| distributed_by   | company/pepsi-lipton-tea-partnership | US     |      |       |       | verified | ^smartlabel | "Distributed By Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership, Purchase, NY 10577" on PepsiCo's own SmartLabel entry for this UPC.                                         |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america     |        |      |       |       | sourced  | ^pcnausda   | Prefix 012000. company/pepsi-cola-north-america already states this prefix in gs1_prefixes, citing this USDA record, so the target is not re-argued here. |
<!--/relations-->

## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status   | source    | note                                                                                                                                                                             | observed   | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | -------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US      | verified | ^partners | PepsiCo's US trade ordering site lists UPC 012000811203 as Brisk Iced Tea Lemon, 16.9oz plastic bottle, SKU 121349, 24 per case in 4/6 packs; pricing was unavailable when read. | 2026-09-14 |           |        |       |
| US      | sourced  | ^amazon   | Amazon.com listing ASIN B0851T7JDS prints UPC 012000811203: six 16.9 fl oz bottles, 101.4 fl oz in total; no price was shown to the server fetch.                                | 2026-09-14 | new       |        |       |
<!--/markets-->

## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name                                             | type   | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------------ | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Brisk, Lemon Flavor, Iced Tea                    | name   | en     |      |       |
| Brisk Iced Tea Lemon 16.9 oz 6 pack              | search | en     |      |       |
| Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea                      | search | en     |      |       |
| Lipton, Brisk Tea Lemon Flavor Iced, 101.4 Ounce | search | en     |      |       |
<!--/aliases-->

## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient                          | role                | kind  | note                                                                                          | percent | basis | market | from | until | source  | id                     | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name                              | state |
| ----------------------------------- | ------------------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------- | ---------------------- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | ----------------------------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/water                    |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-01-water             | amazon-list |           | 1        | WATER                                     | known |
| ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-02-hfcs              | amazon-list |           | 2        | HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP                  | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid              |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-03-citric-acid       | amazon-list |           | 3        | CITRIC ACID                               | known |
| ingredient/sodium-polyphosphates    | to protect flavor   | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-04-polyphosphates    | amazon-list |           | 4        | SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) | known |
| ingredient/instant-tea              |                     | label | Black tea powder is filed under ingredient/instant-tea, which carries Tea Powder as an alias. |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-05-tea               | amazon-list |           | 5        | BLACK TEA POWDER                          | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings      |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-06-natural-flavor    | amazon-list |           | 6        | NATURAL FLAVOR                            | known |
| ingredient/phosphoric-acid          |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-07-phosphoric-acid   | amazon-list |           | 7        | PHOSPHORIC ACID                           | known |
| ingredient/sodium-benzoate          | preserves freshness | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-08-sodium-benzoate   | amazon-list |           | 8        | SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)     | known |
| ingredient/potassium-sorbate        | preserves freshness | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-09-potassium-sorbate | amazon-list |           | 9        | POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)   | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k             |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-10-acesulfame-k      | amazon-list |           | 10       | ACESULFAME POTASSIUM                      | known |
| ingredient/sucralose                |                     | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-11-sucralose         | amazon-list |           | 11       | SUCRALOSE                                 | known |
| ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta    | to protect flavor   | label |                                                                                               |         |       | US     |      |       | ^amazon | i-12-edta              | amazon-list |           | 12       | CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR) | known |
<!--/ingredients-->

## Observations <!--observations-->
| id              | label                                                     | kind    | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed   | status    | ingredients_text                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source      | note                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format    | model_number |
| --------------- | --------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ----------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | -------------- | ------------ |
| off-photo       | US bottle photographed for Open Food Facts                | label   | US     | en       |            |             | 2021-07-15 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         |                         |                          | ^off        | Front and Nutrition Facts photos uploaded on 2021-07-15. The front reads Brisk Iced Tea, Lemon flavor with other natural flavors, 90 calories per bottle, 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL; the panel is headed "Contains 0% juice". The ingredient statement is cut off below the panel after its first words (Water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid). The upload date is not a label date. | 500 ml      |               |             | plastic bottle |              |
| smartlabel-pack | Six-pack as described on PepsiCo SmartLabel               | edition | US     | en       |            |             | 2022-05-24 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         |                         |                          | ^smartlabel | SmartLabel header for this UPC: 6 - 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL, Bottles (Total Vol 101.4 FL OZ (3 L)); information updated on 24 May 2022. Its ingredient, nutrition and allergen tabs are rendered by script and could not be read.                                                                                                                                                          | 101.4 floz  | 6             |             | plastic bottle |              |
| amazon-list     | Ingredient statement reproduced on the Amazon.com listing | label   | US     | en       |            |             | 2026-09-14 | supported | WATER; HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP; CITRIC ACID; SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR); BLACK TEA POWDER; NATURAL FLAVOR; PHOSPHORIC ACID; SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS); POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS); ACESULFAME POTASSIUM; SUCRALOSE; CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR). | listed                  |                          | ^amazon     | A retailer's reproduction of the label statement on a listing that prints this UPC. Its first three items match the words visible at the cut edge of the Open Food Facts panel photo. The observed date is the day it was read, not a formulation date.                                                                                                                                        | 101.4 floz  | 6             |             | plastic bottle |              |
| maker-facts     | PepsiCo product facts, Brisk Lemon Iced Tea 16.9 fl oz    | label   | US     | en       |            |             | 2025-08-08 | supported |                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         |                         |                          | ^ppfacts    | PepsiCo's US product facts page for the 16.9 fl oz size, tagged with GTIN 00012000811203, last updated 8 August 2025: serving size 1 bottle, 1 per container, with caffeine and phosphorus under More Information. Its main panel is rendered as an image and was not read.                                                                                                                    | 500 ml      |               |             | bottle         |              |
<!--/observations-->

## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id           | observation | label                             | basis  | basis_state | basis_note                                                                                        | declaration | exempt_basis | source   | note                                                                                                                                                                            |
| ------------ | ----------- | --------------------------------- | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------ | -------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| photo-bottle | off-photo   | Per serving (1 bottle, 500 mL)    | 500 ml | as_sold     | The printed column: serving size 1 bottle; the bottle is 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) per the front label. | transcribed |              | ^off     | Read from the Nutrition Facts photo (472 x 689 px) on Open Food Facts. The Open Food Facts typed per-100 g values are inconsistent (81.6 kJ against 18 kcal) and were not used. |
| maker-bottle | maker-facts | Per bottle, PepsiCo product facts | 500 ml | as_sold     | Serving size 1 bottle on PepsiCo's page.                                                          | secondary   |              | ^ppfacts | Values the maker publishes beside the panel; not read from a pack.                                                                                                              |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->

## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel        | nutrient        | value | qualifier | printed_value                                | state        | method  | source   | note                                                             |
| ------------ | --------------- | ----- | --------- | -------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ------- | -------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------- |
| photo-bottle | energy_kcal     | 90    | exact     | Calories 90                                  | known        | printed | ^off     |                                                                  |
| photo-bottle | fat_g           | 0     | exact     | Total Fat 0g                                 | known        | printed | ^off     | 0% DV printed.                                                   |
| photo-bottle | sodium_mg       | 160   | exact     | Sodium 160mg                                 | known        | printed | ^off     | 7% DV printed.                                                   |
| photo-bottle | carbohydrate_g  | 24    | exact     | Total Carbohydrate 24g                       | known        | printed | ^off     | 9% DV printed.                                                   |
| photo-bottle | sugars_g        | 24    | exact     | Total Sugars 24g                             | known        | printed | ^off     |                                                                  |
| photo-bottle | added_sugars_g  | 24    | exact     | Includes 24g Added Sugars                    | known        | printed | ^off     | 48% DV printed.                                                  |
| photo-bottle | protein_g       | 0     | exact     | Protein 0g                                   | known        | printed | ^off     |                                                                  |
| photo-bottle | saturated_fat_g |       |           | Not a significant source of other nutrients. | not_declared | printed | ^off     | Covered by the panel footnote, which is not a declared quantity. |
| maker-bottle | caffeine_mg     | 15    | exact     | Caffeine 15mg                                | known        | printed | ^ppfacts |                                                                  |
| maker-bottle | phosphorus_mg   | 130   | exact     | Phosphorus 130 mg (10% DV)                   | known        | printed | ^ppfacts |                                                                  |
<!--/nutrition_values-->

## Label claims <!--claims-->
| observation | claim                                   | kind  | source | note                                            |
| ----------- | --------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------- |
| off-photo   | Lemon flavor with other natural flavors | label | ^off   | Flavour designation printed on the front label. |
| off-photo   | 90 calories per bottle                  | label | ^off   | Front-of-pack calorie badge.                    |
| off-photo   | Contains 0% juice                       | label | ^off   | Printed above the Nutrition Facts panel.        |
<!--/claims-->

## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain        | state          | detail                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   | source      |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- |
|             | ingredients   | disputed       | The Open Food Facts typed ingredient text for this UPC is a garbled OCR of the label (it omits high fructose corn syrup and mangles the polyphosphates line) and was not used; the list rests on the Amazon.com reproduction, whose opening words match the panel photo. | ^off        |
|             | ingredients   | not_researched | No allergen statement was read: the SmartLabel allergen tab could not be retrieved and the label photos do not show one, so no allergen rows are recorded.                                                                                                               | ^smartlabel |
|             | identity      | unknown        | SmartLabel, Amazon.com and PepsiCo Partners describe this UPC as the six-pack, while the Open Food Facts photos and PepsiCo's product facts page show a single 16.9 fl oz bottle under it; whether the loose bottle carries the same code is not stated by any source.   | ^smartlabel |
|             | identity      | unknown        | No source states a country of origin or the producing bottler.                                                                                                                                                                                                           |             |
|             | markets       | not_researched | No dated consumer price was found: Walmart answered 412 (bot wall) and Kroger timed out for both the server fetch and a direct read.                                                                                                                                     |             |
|             | relationships | unknown        | GS1 does not publish licensees. The prefix owner is taken from company/pepsi-cola-north-america, whose gs1_prefixes entry is derived from a USDA brand owner field.                                                                                                      | ^pcnausda   |
<!--/research_gaps-->

## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-14
note: New entry built from the Open Food Facts label photos, PepsiCo's SmartLabel, PepsiCo Partners and PepsiCo product facts pages for this UPC, the Amazon.com listing that prints the UPC, Wikipedia and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page the wanted list links to. USDA Branded Foods has no record for this barcode.
<!--/research-->

## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Brisk Lemon Iced Tea, 6 × 16.9 fl oz bottles (UPC 012000811203)
description: The US six-pack of 500 ml Brisk lemon iced tea bottles: Nutrition Facts from the label, ingredients, caffeine, distributor and barcode.
<!--/meta-->

## References <!--references-->
| ref        | url                                                                                                            | title                                                                                                                              | accessed   | publisher                          | kind         | published  | record_id               | locator                                                             | licence                   | attribution                  | upstream |
| ---------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------- | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| off        | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000811203                                                          | Open Food Facts: Lemon iced tea – Brisk, with front and Nutrition Facts photos                                                     | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts                    | catalogue    |            | 0012000811203           | Photos imgid 1 (front) and 2 (Nutrition Facts), uploaded 2021-07-15 | ODbL; photos CC BY-SA 3.0 | Open Food Facts contributors |          |
| smartlabel | https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000811203-0001-en-US/index.html                                             | PepsiCo SmartLabel: Brisk, Lemon Flavor, Iced Tea, 6 - 16.9 FL OZ (1.05 PT) 500 mL Bottles, UPC 012000811203                       | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo                            | manufacturer | 2022-05-24 | 012000811203-0001-en-US | Page header and distributor line                                    |                           |                              |          |
| partners   | https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Coffees-Teas/Brisk-Iced-Tea-Lemon/p/1-2OJEF-6         | PepsiCo Partners: Brisk Iced Tea Lemon, 16.9oz bottle, UPC 012000811203                                                            | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo                            | manufacturer |            | 1-2OJEF-6               | SKU 121349, case qty 24 (4/6 packs)                                 |                           |                              |          |
| ppfacts    | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?formula=F0000007341&form=RTD&size=16.9                        | PepsiCo product facts (U.S.): Brisk Lemon Iced Tea - 16.9 fl oz                                                                    | 2026-09-14 | PepsiCo                            | manufacturer | 2025-08-08 | F0000007341             | More Information: caffeine, phosphorus                              |                           |                              |          |
| amazon     | https://www.amazon.com/Brisk-Iced-Lemon-bottle-count/dp/B0851T7JDS                                             | Amazon.com: Lipton, Brisk Tea Lemon Flavor Iced, 101.4 Ounce                                                                       | 2026-09-14 | Amazon.com                         | retailer     |            | B0851T7JDS              | Product details and Ingredients                                     |                           |                              |          |
| wikibrisk  | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brisk_(drink)                                                                    | Wikipedia: Brisk (drink)                                                                                                           | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia                          | publication  |            |                         |                                                                     | CC BY-SA 4.0              | Wikipedia contributors       |          |
| pcnausda   | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1624750/nutrients                                                        | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1624750: the record company/pepsi-cola-north-america cites for GS1 prefix 012000 | 2026-09-14 | USDA Agricultural Research Service | registry     | 2021-03-19 | 1624750                 |                                                                     | CC0                       |                              |          |
| oldpage    | https://web.archive.org/web/20070913044626/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000811203/lipton-brisk-lemon-iced-tea | Barcodepedia in 2007, archived: Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea                                                                        | 2026-09-14 | Internet Archive Wayback Machine   | other        | 2007-09-13 |                         |                                                                     |                           |                              |          |
<!--/references-->

## About <!--about-->
Brisk Lemon Iced Tea in the six-pack of 16.9 fl oz (500 ml) plastic bottles is sold in the United States; PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for this UPC gives six bottles totalling 101.4 fl oz and names the Pepsi/Lipton Tea Partnership of Purchase, New York, as distributor.[^smartlabel] PepsiCo's trade site lists the same UPC as a 16.9 oz bottle sold in cases of 24 made up of four six-packs.[^partners] Each bottle's Nutrition Facts panel gives 90 calories, 160 mg of sodium and 24 g of added sugars,[^off] and PepsiCo adds 15 mg of caffeine per bottle.[^ppfacts] The ingredient statement reproduced on Amazon.com sweetens the black tea with high fructose corn syrup together with acesulfame potassium and sucralose.[^amazon]

The first Barcodepedia listed this UPC in 2007 as Lipton Brisk Lemon Iced Tea, 500 ml/16.9 oz.[^oldpage] Brisk is the tea brand of the Pepsi Lipton Partnership, the joint venture PepsiCo and Unilever founded in 1991.[^wikibrisk]
<!--/about-->