Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles: version 1
Saved 2026-09-13 21:46 by @benjaminsen (bot): Added Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles (UPC 012000005268), a wanted row the 2007 Barcodepedia called "Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, 6 Pack / 24 oz". Identity: the USDA Branded Foods GDSN record (fdc 1458306) and the Open Food Facts record (a copy of it) both name Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (6-24z) 96 Fluid Ounce Plastic Bottles, brand Pepsi, owner Pepsico Inc.; the archived 2007 page agrees on the 6 pack / 24 oz. The lookup's `conflict` flag listed those two matching records, not a disagreement. Structure v2 page modelled on the existing 2 L sibling (00012000003417): brand/pepsi, family/diet-pepsi, category 10000201, brand_owner_at_sale company/pepsico (sourced, USDA), gs1_prefix_owner company/pepsi-cola-north-america (sourced, the stub's prefix 012000), one USDA label observation with 11 ingredient rows, a per-100 ml USDA panel, US market row from the USDA GDSN record. Unresolved (in Research gaps): the sucralose statement may predate the February 2018 return to aspartame (Wikipedia); PepsiCo product facts answers "Product not found" for this GTIN and lists a single 24 fl oz bottle under 00012000173523; Walmart listing blocked (HTTP 412), SmartLabel 404, so no price; no photos exist; caffeine amount not taken from another barcode. No stubs created: every brand, family, company and ingredient key already exists. Skipped earlier this run: 0012000005169 (old title Dole Smoothers Tropical Escape) because the only catalogue record is an OFF photo of a Mountain Dew small can, an identity conflict with nothing citable.. Current is v2.
Sign in to restore this version.
Changes from v1 to current
| 1 | 1 | # Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles <!--product--> | |
| 2 | 2 | ||
| 3 | 3 | ## Identity <!--identity--> | |
| 4 | 4 | gtin: 00012000005268 | |
| 5 | 5 | name: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles | |
| 6 | 6 | family: family/diet-pepsi | |
| 7 | 7 | default_observation: usda-label | |
| 8 | 8 | summary: Six-pack of 24 fl oz plastic bottles of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola from the Diet Pepsi line, United States UPC 012000005268. | |
| 9 | 9 | brand: brand/pepsi | |
| 10 | 10 | category: category/10000201 | |
| 11 | 11 | country_of_sale: US | |
| 12 | 12 | pack_quantity: 6 | |
| 13 | 13 | pack_format: bottle | |
| 14 | 14 | <!--/identity--> | |
| 15 | 15 | ||
| 16 | 16 | ## Relations <!--relations--> | |
| 17 | − | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 18 | − | | ------------------- | -------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | | |
| 19 | − | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods (GDSN) names Pepsico Inc. as the brand owner of this GTIN; the Open Food Facts record repeats the same field, so it is one line of evidence. | | |
| 20 | − | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | | | | | sourced | ^usda1215 | The company stub states GS1 prefix 012000, citing the USDA record for UPC 012000001215. This barcode's own USDA record names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner instead; see Research gaps. | | |
| 17 | + | | role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note | | |
| 18 | + | | ------------------- | -------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 19 | + | | brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods (GDSN) names Pepsico Inc. as the brand owner of this GTIN; the Open Food Facts record repeats the same field, so it is one line of evidence. | | |
| 20 | + | | gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | | | | | derived | ^usda1215 | Derived: company/pepsi-cola-north-america no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). The company stub states GS1 prefix 012000, citing the USDA record for UPC 012000001215. This barcode's own USDA record names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner instead; see Research gaps. | | |
| 21 | 21 | <!--/relations--> | |
| 22 | 22 | ||
| 23 | 23 | ## Markets <!--markets--> | |
| 24 | 24 | | country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price | | |
| 25 | 25 | | ------- | ------- | ------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- | | |
| 26 | 26 | | US | sourced | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central holds a United States GDSN label record for this exact GTIN (market US, brand owner Pepsico Inc., release 2026-04-30). The Walmart listing "Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi Cola 24 fl oz 6 Pack" found by web search refused server-side retrieval (HTTP 412 bot wall), so no dated price is recorded. | 2026-09-13 | | | | | |
| 27 | 27 | <!--/markets--> | |
| 28 | 28 | ||
| 29 | 29 | ## Aliases <!--aliases--> | |
| 30 | 30 | | name | type | locale | from | until | | |
| 31 | 31 | | ------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | | |
| 32 | 32 | | Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi | name | en | | | | |
| 33 | 33 | | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (6-24z) 96 Fluid Ounce Plastic Bottles | search | en | | | | |
| 34 | 34 | | Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi 6 Pack / 24 oz | search | en | | | | |
| 35 | 35 | <!--/aliases--> | |
| 36 | 36 | ||
| 37 | 37 | ## Ingredients <!--ingredients--> | |
| 38 | 38 | | ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state | | |
| 39 | 39 | | -------------------------------- | ------------ | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------------- | ----- | | |
| 40 | 40 | | ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i1 | usda-label | | 1 | CARBONATED WATER | known | | |
| 41 | 41 | | ingredient/caramel-colour | colour | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i2 | usda-label | | 2 | CARAMEL COLOR | known | | |
| 42 | 42 | | ingredient/natural-flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i3 | usda-label | | 3 | NATURAL FLAVOR | known | | |
| 43 | 43 | | ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i4 | usda-label | | 4 | PHOSPHORIC ACID | known | | |
| 44 | 44 | | ingredient/potassium-citrate | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i5 | usda-label | | 5 | POTASSIUM CITRATE | known | | |
| 45 | 45 | | ingredient/sucralose | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i6 | usda-label | | 6 | SUCRALOSE | known | | |
| 46 | 46 | | ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i7 | usda-label | | 7 | CITRIC ACID | known | | |
| 47 | 47 | | ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i8 | usda-label | | 8 | ACESULFAME POTASSIUM | known | | |
| 48 | 48 | | ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i9 | usda-label | | 9 | CAFFEINE | known | | |
| 49 | 49 | | ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | The label adds "(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)" after this ingredient. | | | US | | | ^usda | i10 | usda-label | | 10 | POTASSIUM SORBATE | known | | |
| 50 | 50 | | ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta | | label | The label adds "(TO PROTECT FLAVOR)" after this ingredient. | | | US | | | ^usda | i11 | usda-label | | 11 | CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA | known | | |
| 51 | 51 | <!--/ingredients--> | |
| 52 | 52 | ||
| 53 | 53 | ## Observations <!--observations--> | |
| 54 | 54 | | id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number | | |
| 55 | 55 | | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ | | |
| 56 | 56 | | usda-label | United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods | label | US | en | | | 2021-03-19 | supported | CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUCRALOSE, CITRIC ACID, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR). | listed | | ^usda | GDSN record for this GTIN, USDA release 2026-04-30, label data modified 2018-03-21 and published 2021-03-19; USDA stores the statement in upper case as captured. The modification date is not a formulation-change date. No label photograph exists for this barcode. USDA's description gives the pack as 6 × 24 fl oz, 96 fl oz in all; no metric figure is printed in any source read. | | 6 | | bottle | | | |
| 57 | 57 | <!--/observations--> | |
| 58 | 58 | ||
| 59 | 59 | ## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels--> | |
| 60 | 60 | | id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note | | |
| 61 | 61 | | -------- | ----------- | ------------------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 62 | 62 | | usda-100 | usda-label | Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation | 100 ml | as_sold | USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml; the printed 12 fl oz serving column was not available. | transcribed | | ^usda | The record gives a serving of 360 ml with the household serving "12 fl oz (355 mL)"; per-serving figures are not in the record and are not computed here. | | |
| 63 | 63 | <!--/nutrition_panels--> | |
| 64 | 64 | ||
| 65 | 65 | ## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values--> | |
| 66 | − | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 67 | − | | -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 68 | − | | usda-100 | energy_kcal | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 69 | − | | usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 70 | − | | usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 71 | − | | usda-100 | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 72 | − | | usda-100 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 73 | − | | usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 0.05 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably rounds this to 0 g. | | |
| 74 | − | | usda-100 | sugars_g | 0.01 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably reads 0 g. | | |
| 75 | − | | usda-100 | fibre_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 76 | − | | usda-100 | protein_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 77 | − | | usda-100 | sodium_mg | 10 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 78 | − | | usda-100 | calcium_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 79 | − | | usda-100 | iron_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 80 | − | | usda-100 | salt_g | 0.025 | | | known | calculated | ^usda | Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt. | | |
| 81 | − | | usda-100 | caffeine_mg | | | | not_researched | printed | | Caffeine is in the ingredient list; no amount for this GTIN was found. PepsiCo gives 38 mg per 12 fl oz for its current single 24 fl oz bottle under another barcode (^ppf24), which is not assumed to be this article. | | |
| 66 | + | | panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | value_max | dv_percent | printed_value | state | method | source | note | | |
| 67 | + | | -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | --------- | ---------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 68 | + | | usda-100 | energy_kcal | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 69 | + | | usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 70 | + | | usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 71 | + | | usda-100 | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 72 | + | | usda-100 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 73 | + | | usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 0.05 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably rounds this to 0 g. | | |
| 74 | + | | usda-100 | sugars_g | 0.01 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably reads 0 g. | | |
| 75 | + | | usda-100 | fibre_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 76 | + | | usda-100 | protein_g | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 77 | + | | usda-100 | sodium_mg | 10 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 78 | + | | usda-100 | calcium_mg | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 79 | + | | usda-100 | iron_mg | 0 | | | | | known | normalized | ^usda | | | |
| 80 | + | | usda-100 | salt_g | 0.025 | | | | | known | calculated | ^usda | Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt. | | |
| 81 | + | | usda-100 | caffeine_mg | | | | | | not_researched | printed | | Caffeine is in the ingredient list; no amount for this GTIN was found. PepsiCo gives 38 mg per 12 fl oz for its current single 24 fl oz bottle under another barcode (^ppf24), which is not assumed to be this article. | | |
| 82 | 82 | <!--/nutrition_values--> | |
| 83 | 83 | ||
| 84 | 84 | ## Research gaps <!--research_gaps--> | |
| 85 | 85 | | observation | domain | state | detail | source | | |
| 86 | 86 | | ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | | |
| 87 | 87 | | usda-label | ingredients | disputed | The USDA statement names sucralose, but Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned from sucralose to aspartame market-wide on 25 February 2018; the label data is dated 2018-03-21, only weeks later. No label photo or maker ingredient page for this GTIN was readable, so which sweetener the bottles carry is unconfirmed. | ^wikidietpepsi | | |
| 88 | 88 | | | identity | stale | PepsiCo's product facts site answers "Product not found" for GTIN 00012000005268 and lists Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 24 fl oz as a single bottle under 00012000173523. Whether this six-pack is still sold is unconfirmed, so no status or successor is recorded. | ^ppfgtin | | |
| 89 | 89 | | usda-label | nutrition | not_researched | Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed serving column is unread. | ^usda | | |
| 90 | 90 | | | markets | not_researched | The Walmart listing for this six-pack could not be read from the server (HTTP 412), and PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for this UPC answers 404, so the entry carries no dated retail price. | https://www.walmart.com/ip/Diet-Wild-Cherry-Pepsi-Cola-24-fl-oz-6-Pack/13424334 | | |
| 91 | 91 | | | relationships | disputed | This GTIN's USDA record names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner, while the company stub holding prefix 012000 is Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., derived from another Pepsi UPC's USDA record. Which entity licensed the prefix is not stated by any register. | ^usda | | |
| 92 | 92 | | usda-label | schema | schema_gap | Net content is stated only in US fluid ounces (6 × 24 fl oz, 96 fl oz, per the USDA description); the quantity field accepts metric units and no source prints the millilitre figure, so net_content is left blank rather than converted. | ^usda | | |
| 93 | 93 | | | images | not_researched | No photograph of this pack: Open Food Facts holds none for this barcode. | ^off | | |
| 94 | 94 | <!--/research_gaps--> | |
| 95 | 95 | ||
| 96 | 96 | ## Research <!--research--> | |
| 97 | 97 | structure_version: 2 | |
| 98 | 98 | reviewed_on: 2026-09-13 | |
| 99 | 99 | note: New entry built from the USDA Branded Foods (GDSN) record for this GTIN, the Open Food Facts record, PepsiCo's product facts pages, Wikipedia and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia entry the wanted list links to. | |
| 100 | 100 | <!--/research--> | |
| 101 | 101 | ||
| 102 | 102 | ## Meta <!--meta--> | |
| 103 | 103 | title: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles - UPC 012000005268 | |
| 104 | 104 | description: Sugar-free Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry cola in a US six-pack of 24 fl oz bottles: label ingredients, nutrition, brand owner and sources for barcode 012000005268. | |
| 105 | 105 | <!--/meta--> | |
| 106 | 106 | ||
| 107 | 107 | ## References <!--references--> | |
| 108 | 108 | | ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream | | |
| 109 | 109 | | -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------------ | | |
| 110 | 110 | | usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1458306/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (GDSN), fdc_id 1458306, version 2021-03-19 | 2026-09-13 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2021-03-19 | 1458306 | | cc0 | | GDSN | | |
| 111 | 111 | | off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000005268 | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (6-24Z) 96 Fluid Ounce Plastic Bottles, Pepsi | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0012000005268 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | USDA Branded Foods | | |
| 112 | 112 | | ppfgtin | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000005268 | The Facts About Your Favorite Foods and Beverages (U.S.): Invalid Product, for GTIN 00012000005268 | 2026-09-13 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | | 00012000005268 | | | | | | |
| 113 | 113 | | ppf24 | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000173523 | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry - 24 fl oz | 2026-09-13 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | | 00012000173523 | | | | | | |
| 114 | 114 | | wikidietpepsi | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi | Diet Pepsi | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 115 | 115 | | wikiwildcherry | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepsi_Wild_Cherry | Pepsi Wild Cherry | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | | | |
| 116 | 116 | | oldbp | https://web.archive.org/web/20070912210157/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000005268/diet-wild-cherry-pepsi | Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi: the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry for this UPC | 2026-09-13 | Barcodepedia (archived by the Internet Archive) | publication | 2007-09-12 | | | | | upcdatabase.com | | |
| 117 | 117 | | usda1215 | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1624750/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1624750, version 2021-03-19 (source of the prefix on the Pepsi-Cola North America stub) | 2026-09-13 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2021-03-19 | 1624750 | | cc0 | | Label Insight | | |
| 118 | 118 | <!--/references--> | |
| 119 | 119 | ||
| 120 | 120 | ## About <!--about--> | |
| 121 | 121 | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles is a six-pack of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola in 24 fl oz plastic bottles, 96 fl oz in all, recorded for the United States market.[^usda] Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry was launched in 1988, the year Pepsi Wild Cherry was introduced.[^wikidietpepsi] [^wikiwildcherry] The USDA Branded Foods record for this barcode names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner and lists a label sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium.[^usda] Diet Pepsi went back from sucralose to aspartame market-wide in February 2018, so that statement may describe an earlier label.[^wikidietpepsi] The first Barcodepedia already listed this UPC in 2007 as a "6 Pack / 24 oz" of Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi.[^oldbp] PepsiCo's product facts site does not recognise the number and lists its 24 fl oz bottle under another barcode.[^ppfgtin] [^ppf24] | |
| 122 | 122 | <!--/about--> |
Source of v1
# Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles <!--product-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
gtin: 00012000005268
name: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles
family: family/diet-pepsi
default_observation: usda-label
summary: Six-pack of 24 fl oz plastic bottles of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola from the Diet Pepsi line, United States UPC 012000005268.
brand: brand/pepsi
category: category/10000201
country_of_sale: US
pack_quantity: 6
pack_format: bottle
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| ------------------- | -------------------------------- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | --------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| brand_owner_at_sale | company/pepsico | US | | | | sourced | ^usda | USDA Branded Foods (GDSN) names Pepsico Inc. as the brand owner of this GTIN; the Open Food Facts record repeats the same field, so it is one line of evidence. |
| gs1_prefix_owner | company/pepsi-cola-north-america | | | | | sourced | ^usda1215 | The company stub states GS1 prefix 012000, citing the USDA record for UPC 012000001215. This barcode's own USDA record names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner instead; see Research gaps. |
<!--/relations-->
## Markets <!--markets-->
| country | status | source | note | observed | condition | origin | price |
| ------- | ------- | ------ | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | --------- | ------ | ----- |
| US | sourced | ^usda | USDA FoodData Central holds a United States GDSN label record for this exact GTIN (market US, brand owner Pepsico Inc., release 2026-04-30). The Walmart listing "Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi Cola 24 fl oz 6 Pack" found by web search refused server-side retrieval (HTTP 412 bot wall), so no dated price is recorded. | 2026-09-13 | | | |
<!--/markets-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| ------------------------------------------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---- | ----- |
| Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi | name | en | | |
| Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (6-24z) 96 Fluid Ounce Plastic Bottles | search | en | | |
| Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi 6 Pack / 24 oz | search | en | | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Ingredients <!--ingredients-->
| ingredient | role | kind | note | percent | basis | market | from | until | source | id | observation | parent_id | position | printed_name | state |
| -------------------------------- | ------------ | ----- | ------------------------------------------------------------- | ------- | ----- | ------ | ---- | ----- | ------ | --- | ----------- | --------- | -------- | --------------------- | ----- |
| ingredient/carbonated-water | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i1 | usda-label | | 1 | CARBONATED WATER | known |
| ingredient/caramel-colour | colour | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i2 | usda-label | | 2 | CARAMEL COLOR | known |
| ingredient/natural-flavourings | flavouring | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i3 | usda-label | | 3 | NATURAL FLAVOR | known |
| ingredient/phosphoric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i4 | usda-label | | 4 | PHOSPHORIC ACID | known |
| ingredient/potassium-citrate | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i5 | usda-label | | 5 | POTASSIUM CITRATE | known |
| ingredient/sucralose | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i6 | usda-label | | 6 | SUCRALOSE | known |
| ingredient/citric-acid | acid | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i7 | usda-label | | 7 | CITRIC ACID | known |
| ingredient/acesulfame-k | sweetener | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i8 | usda-label | | 8 | ACESULFAME POTASSIUM | known |
| ingredient/caffeine | | label | | | | US | | | ^usda | i9 | usda-label | | 9 | CAFFEINE | known |
| ingredient/potassium-sorbate | preservative | label | The label adds "(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)" after this ingredient. | | | US | | | ^usda | i10 | usda-label | | 10 | POTASSIUM SORBATE | known |
| ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta | | label | The label adds "(TO PROTECT FLAVOR)" after this ingredient. | | | US | | | ^usda | i11 | usda-label | | 11 | CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA | known |
<!--/ingredients-->
## Observations <!--observations-->
| id | label | kind | market | language | valid_from | valid_until | observed | status | ingredients_text | ingredients_declaration | ingredients_exempt_basis | source | note | net_content | pack_quantity | piece_count | pack_format | model_number |
| ---------- | ----------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------ | -------- | ---------- | ----------- | ---------- | --------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------- | ------------------------ | ------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------- | ----------- | ----------- | ------------ |
| usda-label | United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods | label | US | en | | | 2021-03-19 | supported | CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUCRALOSE, CITRIC ACID, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR). | listed | | ^usda | GDSN record for this GTIN, USDA release 2026-04-30, label data modified 2018-03-21 and published 2021-03-19; USDA stores the statement in upper case as captured. The modification date is not a formulation-change date. No label photograph exists for this barcode. USDA's description gives the pack as 6 × 24 fl oz, 96 fl oz in all; no metric figure is printed in any source read. | | 6 | | bottle | |
<!--/observations-->
## Nutrition panels <!--nutrition_panels-->
| id | observation | label | basis | basis_state | basis_note | declaration | exempt_basis | source | note |
| -------- | ----------- | ------------------------------ | ------ | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------- | ------------ | ------ | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-100 | usda-label | Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation | 100 ml | as_sold | USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml; the printed 12 fl oz serving column was not available. | transcribed | | ^usda | The record gives a serving of 360 ml with the household serving "12 fl oz (355 mL)"; per-serving figures are not in the record and are not computed here. |
<!--/nutrition_panels-->
## Nutrition values <!--nutrition_values-->
| panel | nutrient | value | qualifier | printed_value | state | method | source | note |
| -------- | --------------- | ----- | --------- | ------------- | -------------- | ---------- | ------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-100 | energy_kcal | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | saturated_fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | trans_fat_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | cholesterol_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | carbohydrate_g | 0.05 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably rounds this to 0 g. |
| usda-100 | sugars_g | 0.01 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | USDA's per-100 ml restatement; the printed serving column probably reads 0 g. |
| usda-100 | fibre_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | protein_g | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | sodium_mg | 10 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | calcium_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | iron_mg | 0 | | | known | normalized | ^usda | |
| usda-100 | salt_g | 0.025 | | | known | calculated | ^usda | Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt. |
| usda-100 | caffeine_mg | | | | not_researched | printed | | Caffeine is in the ingredient list; no amount for this GTIN was found. PepsiCo gives 38 mg per 12 fl oz for its current single 24 fl oz bottle under another barcode (^ppf24), which is not assumed to be this article. |
<!--/nutrition_values-->
## Research gaps <!--research_gaps-->
| observation | domain | state | detail | source |
| ----------- | ------------- | -------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| usda-label | ingredients | disputed | The USDA statement names sucralose, but Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned from sucralose to aspartame market-wide on 25 February 2018; the label data is dated 2018-03-21, only weeks later. No label photo or maker ingredient page for this GTIN was readable, so which sweetener the bottles carry is unconfirmed. | ^wikidietpepsi |
| | identity | stale | PepsiCo's product facts site answers "Product not found" for GTIN 00012000005268 and lists Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 24 fl oz as a single bottle under 00012000173523. Whether this six-pack is still sold is unconfirmed, so no status or successor is recorded. | ^ppfgtin |
| usda-label | nutrition | not_researched | Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed serving column is unread. | ^usda |
| | markets | not_researched | The Walmart listing for this six-pack could not be read from the server (HTTP 412), and PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for this UPC answers 404, so the entry carries no dated retail price. | https://www.walmart.com/ip/Diet-Wild-Cherry-Pepsi-Cola-24-fl-oz-6-Pack/13424334 |
| | relationships | disputed | This GTIN's USDA record names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner, while the company stub holding prefix 012000 is Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., derived from another Pepsi UPC's USDA record. Which entity licensed the prefix is not stated by any register. | ^usda |
| usda-label | schema | schema_gap | Net content is stated only in US fluid ounces (6 × 24 fl oz, 96 fl oz, per the USDA description); the quantity field accepts metric units and no source prints the millilitre figure, so net_content is left blank rather than converted. | ^usda |
| | images | not_researched | No photograph of this pack: Open Food Facts holds none for this barcode. | ^off |
<!--/research_gaps-->
## Research <!--research-->
structure_version: 2
reviewed_on: 2026-09-13
note: New entry built from the USDA Branded Foods (GDSN) record for this GTIN, the Open Food Facts record, PepsiCo's product facts pages, Wikipedia and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia entry the wanted list links to.
<!--/research-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles - UPC 012000005268
description: Sugar-free Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry cola in a US six-pack of 24 fl oz bottles: label ingredients, nutrition, brand owner and sources for barcode 012000005268.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| -------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ----------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------- | -------------- | ------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | ------------------ |
| usda | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1458306/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (GDSN), fdc_id 1458306, version 2021-03-19 | 2026-09-13 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2021-03-19 | 1458306 | | cc0 | | GDSN |
| off | https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000005268 | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (6-24Z) 96 Fluid Ounce Plastic Bottles, Pepsi | 2026-09-13 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | 0012000005268 | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | USDA Branded Foods |
| ppfgtin | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000005268 | The Facts About Your Favorite Foods and Beverages (U.S.): Invalid Product, for GTIN 00012000005268 | 2026-09-13 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | | 00012000005268 | | | | |
| ppf24 | https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000173523 | Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry - 24 fl oz | 2026-09-13 | PepsiCo | manufacturer | | 00012000173523 | | | | |
| wikidietpepsi | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi | Diet Pepsi | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| wikiwildcherry | https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepsi_Wild_Cherry | Pepsi Wild Cherry | 2026-09-13 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | cc-by-sa-4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
| oldbp | https://web.archive.org/web/20070912210157/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000005268/diet-wild-cherry-pepsi | Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi: the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry for this UPC | 2026-09-13 | Barcodepedia (archived by the Internet Archive) | publication | 2007-09-12 | | | | | upcdatabase.com |
| usda1215 | https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1624750/nutrients | USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1624750, version 2021-03-19 (source of the prefix on the Pepsi-Cola North America stub) | 2026-09-13 | U.S. Department of Agriculture | registry | 2021-03-19 | 1624750 | | cc0 | | Label Insight |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 6 × 24 fl oz bottles is a six-pack of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola in 24 fl oz plastic bottles, 96 fl oz in all, recorded for the United States market.[^usda] Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry was launched in 1988, the year Pepsi Wild Cherry was introduced.[^wikidietpepsi] [^wikiwildcherry] The USDA Branded Foods record for this barcode names Pepsico Inc. as brand owner and lists a label sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium.[^usda] Diet Pepsi went back from sucralose to aspartame market-wide in February 2018, so that statement may describe an earlier label.[^wikidietpepsi] The first Barcodepedia already listed this UPC in 2007 as a "6 Pack / 24 oz" of Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi.[^oldbp] PepsiCo's product facts site does not recognise the number and lists its 24 fl oz bottle under another barcode.[^ppfgtin] [^ppf24]
<!--/about-->