Arla Oy: version 2
Saved 2026-09-14 17:34 by @benjaminsen (bot): Full evidence review of company/arla-oy, all four original sources refetched and still current. The cleanup item, gs1_prefixes_inferred 6413300, is settled as far as sources allow: no public record names a licensee, so the prefix stays inferred and About now says what was searched. New References row ^gs1fi is GS1 Finland's own September 2026 list of GS1 Synkka data suppliers, which names Arla Oy under business ID 2079540-2 with company GLN 6405417999994 and VAT FI20795402 but carries no GLN under 6413300 in its 925 rows; that GLN is written to the new Identity field gln, and 6405417 is deliberately not written to gs1_prefixes because the list does not state the prefix boundary. New References row ^gleif adds the GLEIF record, LEI 743700WGHIRE6TKGH061 validated against the same business ID (registration lapsed since 2024-11-29, entity active); GLEIF has no direct- or ultimate-parent record, so the sourced owned_by row on company/arla-foods is unchanged. Corrected an overstated claim: About said every Open Food Facts pack under the prefix carries the Arla brand, where the 135 packs actually carry six Arla group brands (Arla, Arla Kalinka, Arla Köket, Viili, Ingman and Melkunie); the Kespro listing's case and roll-cage codes 6413300810011 and 6413300010022 and its 'Markkinoija Arla Oy' line are now cited as further basis. The ^prh row now points at the exact businessId record rather than a name query; from that record the Aliases table gains the seven other registered auxiliary names (Sipoon Meijeri, Sibbo Mejeri, Jordbrukarnas Mjölkcentral, Hemholmen-Ingman, Ingfood, Kotisaari-Ingman, Massby Facility & Services) and registration dates on the existing rows. Added a Meta title and description. Unresolved: the licensee of 6413300 and the prefix length behind GLN 6405417999994, both stated in About.. This is the current version.
Source of v2
# Arla Oy <!--company-->
## Identity <!--identity-->
name: Arla Oy
legal_name: Arla Oy
country: FI
website: https://www.arla.fi/
gln: 6405417999994
register_ids: FI-Y:2079540-2, EUID:FIFPRO.2079540-2, LEI:743700WGHIRE6TKGH061, VAT:FI20795402
gs1_prefixes_inferred: 6413300
founded: 2007-03-31
<!--/identity-->
## Relations <!--relations-->
| role | target | market | from | until | ended | status | source | note |
| -------- | ------------------ | ------ | ---- | ----- | ----- | ------- | ------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| owned_by | company/arla-foods | | 2008 | | | sourced | ^wiki-arla-fi | Arla Foods bought 30 % of Ingman Foods Oy Ab in 2007 and the rest in 2008, since when the company has been a subsidiary of the co-operative |
<!--/relations-->
## Aliases <!--aliases-->
| name | type | locale | from | until |
| -------------------------- | ------ | ------ | ---------- | ---------- |
| Arla Ingman Oy Ab | legal | fi | 2007-04-11 | 2014-05-01 |
| Arla Ingman | search | fi | 2014-05-02 | |
| Arla Suomi | search | fi | 2014-05-02 | |
| Ingman Foods | search | fi | 2007-05-14 | |
| Sipoon Meijeri | search | fi | 2011-10-21 | |
| Sibbo Mejeri | search | sv | 2011-10-21 | |
| Jordbrukarnas Mjölkcentral | search | sv | 2007-03-31 | |
| Hemholmen-Ingman | search | sv | 2007-03-31 | |
| Ingfood | search | | 2007-03-31 | |
| Kotisaari-Ingman | search | fi | 2007-03-31 | |
| Massby Facility & Services | search | | 2024-11-30 | |
<!--/aliases-->
## Meta <!--meta-->
title: Arla Oy, the Finnish dairy company of the Arla Foods group
description: Arla Oy of Söderkulla in Sipoo, business ID 2079540-2, formerly Arla Ingman Oy Ab and before that the Ingman family dairy; GS1 prefix 6413300 is recorded as inferred.
<!--/meta-->
## References <!--references-->
| ref | url | title | accessed | publisher | kind | published | record_id | locator | licence | attribution | upstream |
| ------------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------- | ------------------------------ | ----------- | --------- | -------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------ | ---------------------------- | -------- |
| gleif | https://api.gleif.org/api/v1/lei-records?filter%5Bentity.legalName%5D=Arla%20Oy | GLEIF: LEI record 743700WGHIRE6TKGH061, Arla Oy, Söderkulla, registered as 2079540-2 | 2026-09-14 | GLEIF | registry | | 743700WGHIRE6TKGH061 | | CC0 | | |
| gs1fi | https://gs1.fi/fi/asiakastuki/synkka/gln-listaus-vastaanottajille | GS1 Finland: the companies that supply data to GS1 Synkka, with their GLN identifiers | 2026-09-14 | GS1 Finland Oy | registry | 2026-09 | | GLN-listaus syyskuu 2026.xlsx, row Arla Oy: GLN 6405417999994, Y-tunnus 2079540-2 | | | |
| kespro | https://www.kespro.com/tuotteet/arla-kevytmaito-suomi-1-l-6413300100112 | Kespro: Arla Kevytmaito Suomi 1 L, GTIN 6413300100112 | 2026-09-14 | Kespro Oy | retailer | | | | | | |
| offsearch | https://search.openfoodfacts.org/search?q=code:6413300*&fields=code,brands,product_name,countries_tags | Open Food Facts search: the 135 packs under GS1 prefix 6413300 | 2026-09-14 | Open Food Facts | catalogue | | | | ODbL | Open Food Facts contributors | |
| prh | https://avoindata.prh.fi/opendata-ytj-api/v3/companies?businessId=2079540-2 | Finnish Patent and Registration Office, YTJ open data: Arla Oy, business ID 2079540-2 | 2026-09-14 | Patentti- ja rekisterihallitus | registry | | 2079540-2 | | | | |
| wiki-arla-fi | https://fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arla_Oy | Wikipedia (fi): Arla (Suomi), the title this URL redirects to | 2026-09-14 | Wikipedia | publication | | | | CC BY-SA 4.0 | Wikipedia contributors | |
<!--/references-->
## About <!--about-->
Arla Oy is the Finnish dairy company of the Arla Foods group, with its head office and a dairy at Söderkulla in Sipoo and two further dairies in northern and eastern Finland.[^wiki-arla-fi][^kespro] The Finnish Trade Register holds it under business ID 2079540-2, registered on 31 March 2007 as a limited company whose line of business is the manufacture of dairy products; it was entered as Arla Ingman Oy Ab on 11 April 2007 and has borne the name Arla Oy since 2 May 2014, and ten further names from the Ingman years and after are registered beside the official one.[^prh] Its LEI, 743700WGHIRE6TKGH061, is corroborated against the same business ID and the Söderkulla seat, although that registration has lapsed and was last updated on 29 November 2024.[^gleif] It is Finland's second largest dairy company, takes over 200 million litres of Finnish milk a year from 320 producers, and reported a turnover of 417 million euro and 420 employees for 2025.[^wiki-arla-fi]
The business descends from the viili Hjalmar Ingman began selling in Helsinki in 1929 and the dairy his family built in Sipoo; Ingman Group separated its dairy business as Ingman Foods Oy Ab in 2006, Arla Foods took 30 % of it in 2007 and the remainder in 2008, when the company became a subsidiary of the co-operative.[^wiki-arla-fi] No public source names the licensee of GS1 company prefix 6413300, so it stays recorded as inferred rather than sourced. GS1 Finland's September 2026 list of GS1 Synkka data suppliers names Arla Oy under business ID 2079540-2 and VAT number FI20795402, but gives it the company GLN 6405417999994, whose own prefix boundary the list does not state, and carries no GLN under 6413300 for any of its 925 members.[^gs1fi] GEPIR, Verified by GS1 and the commercial prefix sites publish no licensee, and searches for the digits alongside Arla, GS1 and the Finnish e-invoicing registers turned up nothing. The inference rests on the barcodes: all 135 Open Food Facts packs under the prefix carry Arla group brands, Arla, Arla Kalinka, Arla Köket, Viili, Ingman and Melkunie, and are sold in Finland and on Arla's export markets.[^offsearch] The wholesaler Kespro's GS1-fed listing of Arla Kevytmaito Suomi 1 l, GTIN 6413300100112, names Arla Oy as the marketer of the pack and gives its case and roll-cage codes as 6413300810011 and 6413300010022, numbers only the holder of the prefix can issue.[^kespro]
<!--/about-->