{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"05740900404502","url":"/product/5740900404502/lurpak-unsalted-butter-200-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:11.156Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"05740900404502","name":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200 g","brand":"brand/lurpak","family":"family/lurpak-unsalted-butter","status":"active","summary":"The 200 g foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United Kingdom under EAN 5740900404502, the size that replaced the 250 g blocks there in 2023.","category":"category/10000168","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":200},"pack_format":"foil wrapper","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"Listed in stock at GBP 4.20 by The Grocery Store, 3 White Horse Square, Wembley HA9, on Devo, 2026-09-25","country_of_sale":["GB"],"country_of_origin":["DK"],"default_observation":"pack-2024"},"selectedId":"maker-web","observations":[{"id":"pack-2024","label":"English wrapper, side panel, photographed 2024","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2024-06-02","status":"supported","source":"^off","note":"Read from two Open Food Facts uploads of the same wrapper panel (imgid 4, uploaded 2024-01-11, and imgid 5, uploaded 2024-06-02, which shows a best-before date of 12.06.2024 and a barcode beginning 5740900). Market left empty: the panel shows no country badge or importer block","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Lurpak® Unsalted Butter. Minimum fat content 82%. INGREDIENTS: Butter (milk), lactic culture (milk). For allergens, see ingredients in bold.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"\"milk\" in bold on the wrapper","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butter","observation":"pack-2024","printed_name":"Butter (milk)","children":[]},{"id":"lactic-culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"\"milk\" in bold on the wrapper","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-culture","observation":"pack-2024","printed_name":"lactic culture (milk)","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"pack-100g","observation":"pack-2024","label":"Typical values per 100 g","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"as printed on pack","note":"Transcribed from the Open Food Facts photograph imgid 5 of this wrapper, uploaded 2024-06-02","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":3071,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"3071 kJ","display":"3071 kJ","source":"as printed on pack","note":"Open Food Facts stores 3056.1 kJ, a value computed from the kcal figure; the printed value is kept here"},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":747,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"747 kcal","display":"747 kcal","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":82,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"82 g","display":"82 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":53,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"53 g","display":"53 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7 g","display":"0.7 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7 g","display":"0.7 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.6 g","display":"0.6 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.01,"qualifier":"less_than","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"<0.01 g","display":"<0.01 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":"The wrapper prints the bound, not a measured value"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":200},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"foil wrapper","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"\"milk\" is set in bold after both ingredients, with \"For allergens, see ingredients in bold.\"","source":"as printed on pack","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"pack-2024"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Printed on the side panel under the slogan \"Good Food Deserves Lurpak®\"","claim":"This pack of Lurpak® butter is crafted from around 4 litres of fresh creamy whole milk","source":"as printed on pack","observation":"pack-2024"},{"kind":"label","note":"On-pack recycling label beside the 200g e net quantity","claim":"Don't Recycle","source":"as printed on pack","observation":"pack-2024"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the front of the 200 g unsalted wrapper under this barcode was found with a licence that allows reuse; the Open Food Facts front photograph shows the slightly salted block","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":"pack-2024"}]},{"id":"maker-web","label":"Lurpak website, 200 g unsalted article","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^lurpak","note":"The maker's product page for the 200 g block, with its ingredient list and nutrition panel; the page does not print the barcode, and it gives salt as 0.01 g without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Butter (Milk), Lactic Culture (Milk). Minimum Fat content 82%","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"maker-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butter","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Butter (Milk)","children":[]},{"id":"maker-lactic-culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-culture","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Lactic Culture (Milk)","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"maker-100g","observation":"maker-web","label":"Per 100 g","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^lurpak","note":"The maker's published panel for the 200 g unsalted block","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":3071,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"3071 Kj","display":"3071 kJ","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":747,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"747 Kcal","display":"747 kcal","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":82,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"82g","display":"82 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":53,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"53g","display":"53 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7g","display":"0.7 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7g","display":"0.7 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.6g","display":"0.6 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.01,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.01g","display":"0.01 g","source":"^lurpak","note":"Given without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-88e2f9ff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.517Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-8b8d5abf.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.998Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"back","note":null,"asset":"back-f9be6930.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:11.153Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":940,"original_width":2988,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":1755,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/4.jpg","provider_image_id":"4","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The Open Food Facts record for this barcode is typed as \"Slightly Salted Butter unsalted\", 250g, and its selected front (imgid 1) and nutrition (imgid 2) photographs show the Lurpak Slightly Salted block and a salted-butter panel (80% fat, 1.2 g salt); imgid 3 shows an Essential Waitrose salted butter. Only imgid 4 and imgid 5 show this unsalted 200 g wrapper, and they are the only photographs used here","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\", \"lurpak\" and \"5740900404502\"; the search pages came back as empty 202 shells, so the store was read through its product page B0BWYXP7DH, \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\" under Grocery › Fresh & Chilled › Dairy › Butter, manufacturer Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds. That listing gives Global Trade Identification Number 15740900108933, not this barcode, and showed no price without a delivery address, so it is not recorded as a listing of this EAN","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon's listing of the same 200 g unsalted block gives GTIN 15740900108933, a 14-digit code with a different item reference; whether that is a case code or an error in the listing is not stated","domain":"identity","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Bestway also names Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds, LS10 1AB (Companies House 02143253, Arla Foods Limited, whose registered controller is Arla Foods UK plc); no company page for the UK entity exists here yet, so no GB relation targets it","domain":"relationships","source":"^companies-house","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the holder of GS1 prefix 574090; the prefix owner edge targets the brand owner and is marked derived","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"maker-web","label":"Lurpak website, 200 g unsalted article","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^lurpak","note":"The maker's product page for the 200 g block, with its ingredient list and nutrition panel; the page does not print the barcode, and it gives salt as 0.01 g without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Butter (Milk), Lactic Culture (Milk). Minimum Fat content 82%","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"maker-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butter","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Butter (Milk)","children":[]},{"id":"maker-lactic-culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-culture","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Lactic Culture (Milk)","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"maker-100g","observation":"maker-web","label":"Per 100 g","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^lurpak","note":"The maker's published panel for the 200 g unsalted block","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":3071,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"3071 Kj","display":"3071 kJ","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":747,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"747 Kcal","display":"747 kcal","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":82,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"82g","display":"82 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":53,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"53g","display":"53 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7g","display":"0.7 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0.7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.7g","display":"0.7 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.6g","display":"0.6 g","source":"^lurpak","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.01,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.01g","display":"0.01 g","source":"^lurpak","note":"Given without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"lurpak","url":"https://www.lurpak.com/en/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter-200g/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Lurpak: Unsalted Butter 200g","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients and nutrition blocks","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Arla Foods","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: EAN 5740900404502","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Uploads imgid 4 and 5","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5740900404502","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"bestway","url":"https://www.bestwaywholesale.co.uk/product/815491-1","kind":"retailer","title":"Bestway Wholesale: Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g, Retail EAN 5740900404502","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Bestway Wholesale","record_id":"815491","attribution":null},{"ref":"devo","url":"https://devo.co.uk/shop/the-grocery-store-HA9/product/lurpak-unsalted-butter-200u-5740900404502","kind":"retailer","title":"Devo (The Grocery Store, Wembley HA9): Lurpak Unsalted Butter, EAN 5740900404502","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Devo","record_id":"5740900404502","attribution":null},{"ref":"arla-lurpak","url":"https://www.arla.com/our-brands/lurpak/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Arla: Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Arla Foods","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"enwiki-lurpak","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia (en): Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"dairyreporter","url":"https://www.dairyreporter.com/Article/2023/06/01/Arla-eyes-block-butter-category-growth-with-new-Lurpak-size-despite-shrinkflation-claims/","kind":"publication","title":"DairyReporter: Arla eyes block butter category growth with new Lurpak size despite shrinkflation claims","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2023-06-01","publisher":"DairyReporter","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"companies-house","url":"https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02143253/persons-with-significant-control","kind":"registry","title":"Companies House: Arla Foods Limited (02143253), persons with significant control","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Companies House","record_id":"02143253","attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The Open Food Facts record for this barcode is typed as \"Slightly Salted Butter unsalted\", 250g, and its selected front (imgid 1) and nutrition (imgid 2) photographs show the Lurpak Slightly Salted block and a salted-butter panel (80% fat, 1.2 g salt); imgid 3 shows an Essential Waitrose salted butter. Only imgid 4 and imgid 5 show this unsalted 200 g wrapper, and they are the only photographs used here","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the front of the 200 g unsalted wrapper under this barcode was found with a licence that allows reuse; the Open Food Facts front photograph shows the slightly salted block","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":"pack-2024"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\", \"lurpak\" and \"5740900404502\"; the search pages came back as empty 202 shells, so the store was read through its product page B0BWYXP7DH, \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\" under Grocery › Fresh & Chilled › Dairy › Butter, manufacturer Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds. That listing gives Global Trade Identification Number 15740900108933, not this barcode, and showed no price without a delivery address, so it is not recorded as a listing of this EAN","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon's listing of the same 200 g unsalted block gives GTIN 15740900108933, a 14-digit code with a different item reference; whether that is a case code or an error in the listing is not stated","domain":"identity","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Bestway also names Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds, LS10 1AB (Companies House 02143253, Arla Foods Limited, whose registered controller is Arla Foods UK plc); no company page for the UK entity exists here yet, so no GB relation targets it","domain":"relationships","source":"^companies-house","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the holder of GS1 prefix 574090; the prefix owner edge targets the brand owner and is marked derived","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"English wrapper, side panel, photographed 2024: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"Lurpak website, 200 g unsalted article: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"The Open Food Facts record for this barcode is typed as \"Slightly Salted Butter unsalted\", 250g, and its selected front (imgid 1) and nutrition (imgid 2) photographs show the Lurpak Slightly Salted block and a salted-butter panel (80% fat, 1.2 g salt); imgid 3 shows an Essential Waitrose salted butter. Only imgid 4 and imgid 5 show this unsalted 200 g wrapper, and they are the only photographs used here"},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the front of the 200 g unsalted wrapper under this barcode was found with a licence that allows reuse; the Open Food Facts front photograph shows the slightly salted block","observation":"pack-2024"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\", \"lurpak\" and \"5740900404502\"; the search pages came back as empty 202 shells, so the store was read through its product page B0BWYXP7DH, \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\" under Grocery › Fresh & Chilled › Dairy › Butter, manufacturer Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds. That listing gives Global Trade Identification Number 15740900108933, not this barcode, and showed no price without a delivery address, so it is not recorded as a listing of this EAN"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon's listing of the same 200 g unsalted block gives GTIN 15740900108933, a 14-digit code with a different item reference; whether that is a case code or an error in the listing is not stated"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"Bestway also names Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds, LS10 1AB (Companies House 02143253, Arla Foods Limited, whose registered controller is Arla Foods UK plc); no company page for the UK entity exists here yet, so no GB relation targets it"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the holder of GS1 prefix 574090; the prefix owner edge targets the brand owner and is marked derived"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"pack-2024"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"pack-2024","label":"English wrapper, side panel, photographed 2024","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true},{"id":"maker-web","label":"Lurpak website, 200 g unsalted article","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":false},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-88e2f9ff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.517Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/05740900404502/ingredients-88e2f9ff.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-8b8d5abf.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.998Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/05740900404502/nutrition-8b8d5abf.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"back","note":null,"asset":"back-f9be6930.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:11.153Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":940,"original_width":2988,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":1755,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/4.jpg","provider_image_id":"4","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/05740900404502/back-f9be6930.jpg"}],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200 g (EAN 5740900404502)","description":"The 200 g foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United Kingdom, with its printed ingredient list, nutrition per 100 g, dated UK listings and brand ownership."},"about":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200 g is a foil-wrapped block of unsalted Danish butter sold in the United Kingdom under EAN 5740900404502.[^bestway][^devo] Its wrapper lists two ingredients, butter and lactic culture, both marked as milk, declares a minimum fat content of 82% and prints 747 kcal per 100 g with salt below 0.01 g; the same side panel says each pack is crafted from around 4 litres of fresh whole milk.[^off] The maker's page for the 200 g block gives the same list and figures.[^lurpak] UK wholesaler Bestway gives Denmark as the country of origin and names Arla Foods amba of Viby J and Arla Foods Ltd of Leeds as the manufacturer.[^bestway] Lurpak is a Danish butter brand owned by Arla Foods.[^enwiki-lurpak][^arla-lurpak]\n\nArla replaced its 250 g Lurpak block butters in the United Kingdom with 200 g blocks, which began to appear on supermarket shelves in late April 2023, a 20% cut in weight; the co-operative said the aim was to bring the brand to a more accessible price point.[^dairyreporter] The 250 g unsalted block, EAN 5740900053304, is the earlier size of the same butter.","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Printed on the side panel under the slogan \"Good Food Deserves Lurpak®\"","claim":"This pack of Lurpak® butter is crafted from around 4 litres of fresh creamy whole milk","source":"as printed on pack","observation":"pack-2024"},{"kind":"label","note":"On-pack recycling label beside the 200g e net quantity","claim":"Don't Recycle","source":"as printed on pack","observation":"pack-2024"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-88e2f9ff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.517Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-8b8d5abf.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:09.998Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3024,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":4032,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/5.jpg","provider_image_id":"5","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"back","note":null,"asset":"back-f9be6930.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:17:11.153Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":940,"original_width":2988,"matched_barcode":"5740900404502","original_height":1755,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/574/090/040/4502/4.jpg","provider_image_id":"4","provider_entity_id":"5740900404502"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Butter Unsalted 200g","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Unsalted","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Devo prints this GTIN in the listing URL for The Grocery Store, 3 White Horse Square, Wembley HA9 0HZ, and shows the 200 g block in stock","price":"GBP 4.20","origin":null,"source":"^devo","status":"sourced","country":"GB","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"UK wholesaler listing printing \"Retail EAN: 5740900404502\", pack size 200g, sold in a case of 10; the trade price needs a login, and the listing gives a recommended retail price of GBP 3.15","price":null,"origin":"DK","source":"^bestway","status":"sourced","country":"GB","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"05740900404502","name":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200 g","brand":"brand/lurpak","family":"family/lurpak-unsalted-butter","status":"active","summary":"The 200 g foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United Kingdom under EAN 5740900404502, the size that replaced the 250 g blocks there in 2023.","category":"category/10000168","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":200},"pack_format":"foil wrapper","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"Listed in stock at GBP 4.20 by The Grocery Store, 3 White Horse Square, Wembley HA9, on Devo, 2026-09-25","country_of_sale":["GB"],"country_of_origin":["DK"],"default_observation":"pack-2024"},"research":{"note":"Built from the barcode outward: Open Food Facts uploads re-read one by one (three of five show other articles), the maker's 200 g page, the Bestway data sheet and a Devo shop listing that both print this EAN, Amazon UK and Companies House.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"\"milk\" is set in bold after both ingredients, with \"For allergens, see ingredients in bold.\"","source":"as printed on pack","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"pack-2024"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia (en) gives the owner of Lurpak as Arla Foods, and Arla lists Lurpak among its own brands","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["global"],"source":"^enwiki-lurpak","status":"verified","target":"company/arla-foods"},{"from":null,"note":"Bestway's manufacturer address block names Arla Foods amba, DK-8260 Viby J, alongside Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds, LS10 1AB","role":"food_business_operator","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["GB"],"source":"^bestway","status":"sourced","target":"company/arla-foods"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 574090; brand owner per Wikipedia and Arla's brand page, and Arla Foods amba is the maker named in the Bestway data sheet for this barcode","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["global"],"source":"^bestway","status":"derived","target":"company/arla-foods"}],"references":[{"ref":"lurpak","url":"https://www.lurpak.com/en/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter-200g/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Lurpak: Unsalted Butter 200g","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients and nutrition blocks","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Arla Foods","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5740900404502","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: EAN 5740900404502","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Uploads imgid 4 and 5","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5740900404502","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"bestway","url":"https://www.bestwaywholesale.co.uk/product/815491-1","kind":"retailer","title":"Bestway Wholesale: Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g, Retail EAN 5740900404502","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Bestway Wholesale","record_id":"815491","attribution":null},{"ref":"devo","url":"https://devo.co.uk/shop/the-grocery-store-HA9/product/lurpak-unsalted-butter-200u-5740900404502","kind":"retailer","title":"Devo (The Grocery Store, Wembley HA9): Lurpak Unsalted Butter, EAN 5740900404502","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Devo","record_id":"5740900404502","attribution":null},{"ref":"arla-lurpak","url":"https://www.arla.com/our-brands/lurpak/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Arla: Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Arla Foods","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"enwiki-lurpak","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia (en): Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"dairyreporter","url":"https://www.dairyreporter.com/Article/2023/06/01/Arla-eyes-block-butter-category-growth-with-new-Lurpak-size-despite-shrinkflation-claims/","kind":"publication","title":"DairyReporter: Arla eyes block butter category growth with new Lurpak size despite shrinkflation claims","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2023-06-01","publisher":"DairyReporter","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"companies-house","url":"https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02143253/persons-with-significant-control","kind":"registry","title":"Companies House: Arla Foods Limited (02143253), persons with significant control","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Companies House","record_id":"02143253","attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"\"milk\" in bold on the wrapper","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butter","observation":"pack-2024","printed_name":"Butter (milk)"},{"id":"lactic-culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"\"milk\" in bold on the wrapper","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-culture","observation":"pack-2024","printed_name":"lactic culture (milk)"},{"id":"maker-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butter","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Butter (Milk)"},{"id":"maker-lactic-culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"From the maker's page for the 200 g unsalted block","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^lurpak","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-culture","observation":"maker-web","printed_name":"Lactic Culture (Milk)"}],"observations":[{"id":"pack-2024","kind":"label","note":"Read from two Open Food Facts uploads of the same wrapper panel (imgid 4, uploaded 2024-01-11, and imgid 5, uploaded 2024-06-02, which shows a best-before date of 12.06.2024 and a barcode beginning 5740900). Market left empty: the panel shows no country badge or importer block","label":"English wrapper, side panel, photographed 2024","market":null,"source":"^off","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2024-06-02","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":200},"pack_format":"foil wrapper","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":"Lurpak® Unsalted Butter. Minimum fat content 82%. INGREDIENTS: Butter (milk), lactic culture (milk). For allergens, see ingredients in bold.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"maker-web","kind":"label","note":"The maker's product page for the 200 g block, with its ingredient list and nutrition panel; the page does not print the barcode, and it gives salt as 0.01 g without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints","label":"Lurpak website, 200 g unsalted article","market":null,"source":"^lurpak","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-25","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Butter (Milk), Lactic Culture (Milk). Minimum Fat content 82%","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The Open Food Facts record for this barcode is typed as \"Slightly Salted Butter unsalted\", 250g, and its selected front (imgid 1) and nutrition (imgid 2) photographs show the Lurpak Slightly Salted block and a salted-butter panel (80% fat, 1.2 g salt); imgid 3 shows an Essential Waitrose salted butter. Only imgid 4 and imgid 5 show this unsalted 200 g wrapper, and they are the only photographs used here","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the front of the 200 g unsalted wrapper under this barcode was found with a licence that allows reuse; the Open Food Facts front photograph shows the slightly salted block","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":"pack-2024"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.co.uk on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\", \"lurpak\" and \"5740900404502\"; the search pages came back as empty 202 shells, so the store was read through its product page B0BWYXP7DH, \"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 200g\" under Grocery › Fresh & Chilled › Dairy › Butter, manufacturer Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds. That listing gives Global Trade Identification Number 15740900108933, not this barcode, and showed no price without a delivery address, so it is not recorded as a listing of this EAN","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon's listing of the same 200 g unsalted block gives GTIN 15740900108933, a 14-digit code with a different item reference; whether that is a case code or an error in the listing is not stated","domain":"identity","source":"https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BWYXP7DH","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Bestway also names Arla Foods Ltd, Leeds, LS10 1AB (Companies House 02143253, Arla Foods Limited, whose registered controller is Arla Foods UK plc); no company page for the UK entity exists here yet, so no GB relation targets it","domain":"relationships","source":"^companies-house","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the holder of GS1 prefix 574090; the prefix owner edge targets the brand owner and is marked derived","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"pack-100g","note":"Transcribed from the Open Food Facts photograph imgid 5 of this wrapper, uploaded 2024-06-02","basis":{"unit":"g","value":100},"label":"Typical values per 100 g","source":"as printed on pack","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"pack-2024","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"maker-100g","note":"The maker's published panel for the 200 g unsalted block","basis":{"unit":"g","value":100},"label":"Per 100 g","source":"^lurpak","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"maker-web","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"Open Food Facts stores 3056.1 kJ, a value computed from the kcal figure; the printed value is kept here","panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":3071,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"3071 kJ"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":747,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"747 kcal"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":82,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"82 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":53,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"53 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":0.7,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.7 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":0.7,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.7 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":0.6,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.6 g"},{"note":"The wrapper prints the bound, not a measured value","panel":"pack-100g","state":"known","value":0.01,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":"less_than","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"<0.01 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":3071,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"3071 Kj"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":747,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"747 Kcal"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":82,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"82g"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":53,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"53g"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":0.7,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.7g"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":0.7,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.7g"},{"note":null,"panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":0.6,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.6g"},{"note":"Given without the \"less than\" sign the wrapper prints","panel":"maker-100g","state":"known","value":0.01,"method":"printed","source":"^lurpak","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.01g"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}