{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"05054267001336","url":"/product/5054267001336/lucozade-energy-orange-250-ml","version":{"number":3,"recorded_at":"2026-09-26T18:29:30.916Z","author_type":"site_bot","bot_pass":"family-lines","change_note":"#bp-family-subfamilies: filed under its line family/lucozade-energy-orange"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"05054267001336","name":"Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml","brand":"brand/lucozade","family":"family/lucozade-energy-orange","summary":"Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.","category":"category/10000266","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":250},"pack_format":"aluminium can","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"off-2019"},"selectedId":"usda-2017","observations":[{"id":"usda-2017","label":"USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2017-07-14","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description \"Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange\". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"u1-carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"`until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"u2-glucose-fructose-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":21,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Glucose Fructose Syrup","children":[]},{"id":"u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":5,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Orange Juice from Concentrate","children":[]},{"id":"u4-citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"u5-sodium-citrates","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"u6-potassium-sorbate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Potassium Sorbate","children":[]},{"id":"u7-gum-arabic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Acacia Gum","children":[]},{"id":"u8-caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"u9-ascorbic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ascorbic-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Ascorbic Acid","children":[]},{"id":"u10-flavourings","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Flavourings","children":[]},{"id":"u11-beta-carotene","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/beta-carotene","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Beta Carotene","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-2017","label":"USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":63,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"63 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":15,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"15 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":13,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"13 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0.1 g","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"off-2019","label":"Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-11-15","status":"supported","source":"^off","note":"Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: \"Lucozade\", \"Energy\", \"Orange\", \"Powered by glucose\". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, \"...of Phenylalanine\", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"off19-100","observation":"off-2019","label":"Nutritional information, typical values 100ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^off","note":"Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":149,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"149","display":"149 kJ","source":"^off","note":"Printed \"Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35\"."},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":35,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"35","display":"35 kcal","source":"^off","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"trace","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein","display":"trace","source":"^off","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"trace","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein","display":"trace","source":"^off","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":8.4,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"8.4","display":"8.4 g","source":"^off","note":"The label adds: \"Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…\", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame."},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":4.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"4.5","display":"4.5 g","source":"^off","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"trace","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein","display":"trace","source":"^off","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.06,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0.06","display":"0.06 g","source":"^off","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":250},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"aluminium can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Printed under \"Orange\" on the front.","claim":"Powered by glucose","source":"^off","observation":"off-2019"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, \"LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML\", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file.","domain":"packaging","source":"^insta","observation":"off-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off","observation":"off-2019"}]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-4cb56b3c.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z","stored_width":507,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":507,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":943,"original_width":1797,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1059,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for \"Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can\" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, \"lucozade\" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^bfd","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"usda-2017","label":"USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2017-07-14","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description \"Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange\". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"u1-carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"`until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"u2-glucose-fructose-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":21,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Glucose Fructose Syrup","children":[]},{"id":"u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":5,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Orange Juice from Concentrate","children":[]},{"id":"u4-citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"u5-sodium-citrates","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"u6-potassium-sorbate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Potassium Sorbate","children":[]},{"id":"u7-gum-arabic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Acacia Gum","children":[]},{"id":"u8-caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"u9-ascorbic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ascorbic-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Ascorbic Acid","children":[]},{"id":"u10-flavourings","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Flavourings","children":[]},{"id":"u11-beta-carotene","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/beta-carotene","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Beta Carotene","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-2017","label":"USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":63,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"63 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":15,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"15 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":13,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"13 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0.1 g","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-10-28","publisher":"USDA FoodData Central","record_id":"2084942","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336)","licence":"ODbL","locator":"photos 1 and 2","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2020-04-23","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5054267001336","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"insta","url":"https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html","kind":"retailer","title":"Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Insta Express","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"bfd","url":"https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/","kind":"retailer","title":"British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"British Food Depot","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wikipedia","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Lucozade","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, \"LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML\", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file.","domain":"packaging","source":"^insta","observation":"off-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off","observation":"off-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for \"Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can\" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, \"lucozade\" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^bfd","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-26","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942: nutrient evidence","recorded":6,"expected":6,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"packaging","state":"unknown","detail":"The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, \"LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML\", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file.","observation":"off-2019"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"unknown","detail":"The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.","observation":"off-2019"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for \"Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can\" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, \"lucozade\" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read."},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-2017"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"off-2019"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"off-2019"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2017","label":"USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":6,"sourceLinked":6,"stale":true},{"id":"off-2019","label":"Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-4cb56b3c.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z","stored_width":507,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":507,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/05054267001336/front-4cb56b3c.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":943,"original_width":1797,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1059,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/05054267001336/nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg"}],"data":{"about":"Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml is a slim can of the orange variety of Lucozade Energy, the sparkling glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, whose owner USDA gives as Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd.[^usda] Orange joined the original Lucozade flavour in 1986.[^wikipedia] A retailer lists the barcode as a 250 ml can.[^insta] Two label generations are on record. The USDA record, last modified in July 2017, lists glucose-fructose syrup at 21% and orange juice from concentrate at 5% with no sweeteners, and gives 63 kcal and 13 g of sugars per 100 ml.[^usda] A 2019 photograph of the can shows the lower-sugar recipe: 35 kcal and 4.5 g of sugars per 100 ml, and the end of a phenylalanine warning above the panel.[^off]\n\nLucozade Energy cut its sugar to 22.5 g per 500 ml in 2017, ahead of the British soft drinks levy, and added aspartame and acesulfame K.[^wikipedia]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Printed under \"Orange\" on the front.","claim":"Powered by glucose","source":"^off","observation":"off-2019"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-4cb56b3c.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:30.346Z","stored_width":507,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":507,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/front_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3bcc38e3.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-26","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-26T06:59:31.393Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":943,"original_width":1797,"matched_barcode":"5054267001336","original_height":1059,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/505/426/700/1336/nutrition_en.6.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"5054267001336"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Lucozade Energy Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record, fdc_id 2084942 (Label Insight data), available 2021-10-28, record modified 2017-07-14; USDA gives the market as US.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2021-10-28","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"05054267001336","name":"Lucozade Energy Orange 250 ml","brand":"brand/lucozade","family":"family/lucozade-energy-orange","summary":"Slim can of Lucozade Energy Orange, the sparkling orange glucose drink of the British Lucozade brand, owned by Lucozade Ribena Suntory.","category":"category/10000266","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":250},"pack_format":"aluminium can","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"off-2019"},"research":{"note":"Built from the wanted queue (named by family/lucozade-energy). Two label generations: the USDA record of 2017 (full-sugar recipe, glucose-fructose syrup 21%, 13 g sugars per 100 ml) and the 2019 Open Food Facts can photograph (35 kcal and 4.5 g sugars per 100 ml, aspartame warning).","reviewed_on":"2026-09-26","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner as \"Lucozade Ribena Suntory Ltd\".","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/lucozade-ribena-suntory"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 5054267 (GS1 UK, 500-509); owner per the USDA brand_owner field. The Open Food Facts packs under 5054267 carry the Suntory GB&I brands Lucozade, Ribena and Orangina (first 29 read on 2026-09-26).","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/lucozade-ribena-suntory"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2084942/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI): Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-10-28","publisher":"USDA FoodData Central","record_id":"2084942","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/5054267001336","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Lucozade, energy, sparkling orange glucose drink, orange (5054267001336)","licence":"ODbL","locator":"photos 1 and 2","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2020-04-23","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5054267001336","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"insta","url":"https://insta-express.com/lucozade-energy-drink-orange-can-250-ml.html","kind":"retailer","title":"Insta Express: Lucozade Energy Drink Orange Can 250 ml","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Insta Express","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"bfd","url":"https://britishfooddepot.com/lucozade-energy-orange-250ml/","kind":"retailer","title":"British Food Depot: Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"British Food Depot","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wikipedia","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucozade","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Lucozade","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"ingredients":[{"id":"u1-carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"`until` is the modification date of the USDA record this list was read from.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Carbonated Water"},{"id":"u2-glucose-fructose-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":21,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glucose-fructose-syrup","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Glucose Fructose Syrup"},{"id":"u3-orange-juice-from-concentrate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":5,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/orange-juice-from-concentrate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Orange Juice from Concentrate"},{"id":"u4-citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Citric Acid"},{"id":"u5-sodium-citrates","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate"},{"id":"u6-potassium-sorbate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Potassium Sorbate"},{"id":"u7-gum-arabic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Acacia Gum"},{"id":"u8-caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Caffeine"},{"id":"u9-ascorbic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ascorbic-acid","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Ascorbic Acid"},{"id":"u10-flavourings","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Flavourings"},{"id":"u11-beta-carotene","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2017-07-14","market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/beta-carotene","observation":"usda-2017","printed_name":"Beta Carotene"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2017","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2017-07-14 and published 2021-10-28, description \"Lucozade, Energy, Sparkling Orange Glucose Drink, Orange\". The list has no sweeteners and the record gives 13 g sugars per 100 ml, the full-sugar recipe that Lucozade Energy carried before its 2017 sugar cut. Net content is not stated in the record.","label":"USDA Branded Foods label record, fdc_id 2084942","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2017-07-14","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, Glucose Fructose Syrup (21%), Orange Juice from Concentrate (5%), Acid (Citric Acid), Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrate), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Stabiliser (Acacia Gum), Caffeine, Antioxidant (Ascorbic Acid), Flavourings, Colour (Beta Carotene).","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"off-2019","kind":"label","note":"Photographs 1 (front) and 2 (nutrition panel), uploaded 2019-11-15. The front shows a slim orange can: \"Lucozade\", \"Energy\", \"Orange\", \"Powered by glucose\". The panel gives typical values per 100ml; the ingredient list above it is cut off except for its end, \"...of Phenylalanine\", the aspartame warning of the 2017 lower-sugar recipe.","label":"Open Food Facts front and nutrition photographs, 2019","market":null,"source":"^off","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2019-11-15","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":250},"pack_format":"aluminium can","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The net content rests on the title of the insta-express.com listing for this barcode, \"LUCOZADE ENERGY DRINK ORANGE CAN 250 ML\", as shown by a web search on 2026-09-26 (the site refused connections), and on the label's 7.9 g of glucose-based carbohydrate per 100 ml against 19.8 g per serving; no photograph of the volume mark is on file.","domain":"packaging","source":"^insta","observation":"off-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The ingredient list on the 2019 photograph is outside the frame except for its closing phenylalanine warning, so the lower-sugar recipe of this can is not transcribed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off","observation":"off-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"amazon.com: a web search restricted to amazon.com for \"Lucozade Energy Orange 250ml can\" on 2026-09-26 returned Lucozade Energy Orange listings of 500 ml, 900 ml and 1 l only; the store's own search for the full name, \"lucozade\" and 5054267001336 answered a bot interstitial.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The maker's 250 ml orange can page (lucozade.com/product/lucozade-energy/cans/orange/lucozade-energy-orange/5827/) answered 404 on 2026-09-26. Other 250 ml orange articles carry 5054267004665 (British Food Depot) and, as a case of 24, 5054267012981 (Zorbaonline); whether either succeeds this barcode is not stated by any source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^bfd","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 prefix 5054267: the owner is inferred from the USDA brand owner and the brands in the Open Food Facts block; no fetched source names the licensee.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100","note":"USDA states label nutrients per 100 ml; sodium and salt are not given in the record.","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"USDA Branded Foods nutrients, per 100 ml","source":"^usda","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-2017","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"off19-100","note":"Read from photograph 2 (1797 x 1059 pixels); every figure is legible.","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Nutritional information, typical values 100ml","source":"^off","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"off-2019","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":63,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":15,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":13,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.1,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Printed \"Energy, kJ / kcal 149 / 35\".","panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":149,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"149"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":35,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"35"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":null,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"trace","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":null,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"trace","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein"},{"note":"The label adds: \"Contains 7.9g glucose based carbohydrate per 100ml and 19.8g per 2…\", the end of the sentence curving out of the frame.","panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":8.4,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"8.4"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":4.5,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"4.5"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":null,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"trace","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Contains negligible amounts of – Fat, Saturates and Protein"},{"note":null,"panel":"off19-100","state":"known","value":0.06,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.06"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}