{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"04009900016179","url":"/product/4009900016179/wrigley-s-extra-peppermint-sugarfree-gum-35-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-14T11:11:53.360Z","author_type":"site_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Added front image from Open Food Facts"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"04009900016179","name":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Sugarfree Gum 35 g","brand":"brand/wrigley-s","family":"family/wrigley-s-extra","status":"active","summary":"A 25-piece, 35 g cardboard Handy Box of Wrigley's Extra peppermint sugarfree chewing gum, sold in the United Kingdom.","category":"category/10006390","last_seen":"2026-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","piece_count":25,"last_seen_note":"Listed in stock at GBP 1.20 by a Nisa Local store on Devo","country_of_sale":["GB","IE"],"default_observation":"label-2019"},"selectedId":"label-2019","observations":[{"id":"label-2019","label":"English label photographed in 2019 (blue Handy Box)","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-01-10","status":"supported","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Read from Open Food Facts raw upload 3 (2722 x 417 px), a side-panel strip; the front photo (upload 2) was uploaded the same day and shows the same Handy Box design with 25 pieces. The nutrition line below the list is cut off at the lower edge. Market not stated on the photographed panels","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Ingredients: Sweeteners xylitol, sorbitol, aspartame, mannitol, acesulfame K; gum base, thickener gum arabic, flavourings, humectant glycerol, emulsifier soybean lecithin, colour E171, glazing agent carnauba wax, antioxidant BHA. Contains a source of phenylalanine. Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"s19-1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/xylitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"Sweeteners xylitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sorbitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"sorbitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"aspartame","children":[]},{"id":"s19-4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mannitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"mannitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"acesulfame K","children":[]},{"id":"s19-6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-base","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"gum base","children":[]},{"id":"s19-7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"thickener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"thickener gum arabic","children":[]},{"id":"s19-8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"flavourings","children":[]},{"id":"s19-9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"humectant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"humectant glycerol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The soybean allergen is printed in bold","role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin","children":[]},{"id":"s19-11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed by E-number only","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"colour E171","children":[]},{"id":"s19-12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"glazing agent","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"glazing agent carnauba wax","children":[]},{"id":"s19-13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the abbreviation BHA","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butylated-hydroxyanisole","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"antioxidant BHA","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"np19-100g","observation":"label-2019","label":"Nutrition declaration per 100 g","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Only the start of the declaration is in the photo and only the upper half of its characters is visible; the remaining nutrients are cut off","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"disputed","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Disputed","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"The kilojoule figure reads as 620 kJ from the upper half of the digits, which fits 149 kcal; the Open Food Facts typed record gives 1054 kJ, which does not"},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":149,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"149 kcal","display":"149 kcal","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Upper half of the digits visible; the Open Food Facts typed record also gives 149 kcal"},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Fat 0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^off-ingredients","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"of which saturates 0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^off-ingredients","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off","note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g, not verified against a label"},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off","note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g for a sugarfree gum, not verified against a label"},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Cut off in the photo"},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Cut off in the photo"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":25,"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"\"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin\", allergen in bold","source":"^off-ingredients","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"label-2019"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory warning for aspartame, not a marketing claim","claim":"Contains a source of phenylalanine","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory advisory statement for polyols, not a marketing claim","claim":"Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed beside a tooth symbol on the front photographed the same day as the ingredient panel","claim":"Sugarfree","source":"^off-front-2019","observation":"label-2019"}],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The 2019 nutrition line is cut off at the photo edge: energy reads 620 kJ / 149 kcal, fat 0 g, saturates 0 g; Open Food Facts typed 1054 kJ, 62 g carbohydrate and 62 g sugars, which contradict the kcal figure and a sugarfree gum. A full side-panel photo is needed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^off","observation":"label-2019"}]},{"id":"label-2015","label":"English label photographed in 2015 (teal Handy Box with dental association marks)","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2015-03-01","status":"supported","source":"^off-front","note":"Read from Open Food Facts raw upload 1 (2000 x 1130 px): the front with the top and bottom flaps; the ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible, so the observation keeps what can be read and marks the gaps. The top flap shows 35 g and the end of a statement ending \"a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle are important\"","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Ingredients: Sweeteners sorbitol, maltitol, maltitol syrup, mannitol, [...] acesulfame K, gum base (contains soybean lecithin [...]","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"s15-1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sorbitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"Sweeteners sorbitol","children":[]},{"id":"s15-2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/maltitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"maltitol","children":[]},{"id":"s15-3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/maltitol-syrup","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"maltitol syrup","children":[]},{"id":"s15-4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mannitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"mannitol","children":[]},{"id":"s15-5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Legible on the second line of the strip after a cropped, unreadable word; position counts legible entries only","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"acesulfame K","children":[]},{"id":"s15-6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Legible after acesulfame K; position counts legible entries only","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-base","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"gum base","children":[{"id":"s15-7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed inside the gum base bracket; the rest of the bracket is cut off","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"s15-6","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"contains soybean lecithin","children":[]}]}],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":25,"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"\"gum base (contains soybean lecithin\"","source":"^off-front","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"label-2015"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Peppermint sugarfree gum","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Approval mark as printed on the front; recorded as the label's declaration","claim":"British Dental Health Foundation Approved","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Approval mark as printed on the front; recorded as the label's declaration","claim":"Irish Dental Association Approved","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The 2015 ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible: after mannitol one or more words are unreadable, and the list after the gum base bracket is cut off","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"}]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/4009900016179","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-e9640252.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-14T11:11:53.356Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":904,"original_width":2000,"matched_barcode":"4009900016179","original_height":1130,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"4009900016179"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No back or side panel with the maker or distributor block was available, so no manufactured_by or food business operator is recorded. The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia page said \"Produced in Germany by The Wrigley Company LTD\", but that line was generated from the prefix and is not evidence","domain":"relationships","source":"^archive","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the licensee of GS1 prefix 4009900; Wrigley GmbH is a derived target only, and the prefix is not added to its gs1_prefixes for that reason","domain":"identity","source":"^northdata","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Open Food Facts countries_tags list France and the United Kingdom; the photo filed as the French front shows an English-language pack, so France is not recorded","domain":"markets","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Sainsbury's lists \"Extra Peppermint Sugar Free Gum Handy Box 25 Pieces 35g\" but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Whether the 2015 and 2019 packs are successive label revisions for one market or concurrent labels is not established; the 2015 photo shows maltitol and maltitol syrup, the 2019 photo xylitol","domain":"evidence","source":null,"observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"label-2019","label":"English label photographed in 2019 (blue Handy Box)","kind":"label","market":[],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-01-10","status":"supported","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Read from Open Food Facts raw upload 3 (2722 x 417 px), a side-panel strip; the front photo (upload 2) was uploaded the same day and shows the same Handy Box design with 25 pieces. The nutrition line below the list is cut off at the lower edge. Market not stated on the photographed panels","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Ingredients: Sweeteners xylitol, sorbitol, aspartame, mannitol, acesulfame K; gum base, thickener gum arabic, flavourings, humectant glycerol, emulsifier soybean lecithin, colour E171, glazing agent carnauba wax, antioxidant BHA. Contains a source of phenylalanine. Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"s19-1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/xylitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"Sweeteners xylitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sorbitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"sorbitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"aspartame","children":[]},{"id":"s19-4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mannitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"mannitol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"acesulfame K","children":[]},{"id":"s19-6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-base","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"gum base","children":[]},{"id":"s19-7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"thickener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"thickener gum arabic","children":[]},{"id":"s19-8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"flavourings","children":[]},{"id":"s19-9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"humectant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"humectant glycerol","children":[]},{"id":"s19-10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The soybean allergen is printed in bold","role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin","children":[]},{"id":"s19-11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed by E-number only","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"colour E171","children":[]},{"id":"s19-12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"glazing agent","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"glazing agent carnauba wax","children":[]},{"id":"s19-13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the abbreviation BHA","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butylated-hydroxyanisole","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"antioxidant BHA","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"np19-100g","observation":"label-2019","label":"Nutrition declaration per 100 g","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Only the start of the declaration is in the photo and only the upper half of its characters is visible; the remaining nutrients are cut off","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"disputed","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Disputed","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"The kilojoule figure reads as 620 kJ from the upper half of the digits, which fits 149 kcal; the Open Food Facts typed record gives 1054 kJ, which does not"},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":149,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"149 kcal","display":"149 kcal","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Upper half of the digits visible; the Open Food Facts typed record also gives 149 kcal"},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Fat 0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^off-ingredients","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"of which saturates 0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^off-ingredients","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off","note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g, not verified against a label"},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off","note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g for a sugarfree gum, not verified against a label"},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Cut off in the photo"},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Cut off in the photo"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":25,"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"\"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin\", allergen in bold","source":"^off-ingredients","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"label-2019"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory warning for aspartame, not a marketing claim","claim":"Contains a source of phenylalanine","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory advisory statement for polyols, not a marketing claim","claim":"Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed beside a tooth symbol on the front photographed the same day as the ingredient panel","claim":"Sugarfree","source":"^off-front-2019","observation":"label-2019"}],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The 2019 nutrition line is cut off at the photo edge: energy reads 620 kJ / 149 kcal, fat 0 g, saturates 0 g; Open Food Facts typed 1054 kJ, 62 g carbohydrate and 62 g sugars, which contradict the kcal figure and a sugarfree gum. A full side-panel photo is needed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^off","observation":"label-2019"}]},"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/4009900016179","kind":"catalogue","title":"extra peppermint, wrigley's, 35 g","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"4009900016179","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-ingredients","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Ingredient panel of the 35 g Handy Box, with the start of the nutrition declaration","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Side panel, raw upload 3","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2019-01-10","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2019","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 35 g Handy Box, blue design","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front panel, raw upload 2","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2019-01-10","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front, top and bottom flaps of the 35 g Handy Box, teal design","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front panel with flaps, raw upload 1","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2015-03-01","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"devo","url":"https://devo.co.uk/shop/nisa-local-enfield-en1/product/wrigley-s-extra-peppermint-gum-sugar-free-handy-box-25pk-35g-4009900016179","kind":"retailer","title":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Gum Sugar Free Handy Box 25pk, Nisa Local - Enfield","licence":null,"locator":"Product page, price and size","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Devo","record_id":"4009900016179","attribution":null},{"ref":"archive","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20100121122323/http://en.barcodepedia.com/4009900016179/wrigleys-extra-handy-box-peppermint","kind":"other","title":"Wrigley's Extra Handy Box Peppermint, the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"en.barcodepedia.com","published":"2010-01-21","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wp-wrigley","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wrigley_Company","kind":"publication","title":"Wrigley Company","licence":"CC BY-SA","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"wp-extra","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extra_(gum)","kind":"publication","title":"Extra (gum)","licence":"CC BY-SA","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"northdata","url":"https://www.northdata.com/Wrigley%20GmbH,%20Unterhaching/Amtsgericht%20M%C3%BCnchen%20HRB%2044637","kind":"registry","title":"Wrigley GmbH, Unterhaching, District Court of Munich HRB 44637","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Handelsregister","published":null,"publisher":"North Data","record_id":"HRB 44637","attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No back or side panel with the maker or distributor block was available, so no manufactured_by or food business operator is recorded. The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia page said \"Produced in Germany by The Wrigley Company LTD\", but that line was generated from the prefix and is not evidence","domain":"relationships","source":"^archive","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the licensee of GS1 prefix 4009900; Wrigley GmbH is a derived target only, and the prefix is not added to its gs1_prefixes for that reason","domain":"identity","source":"^northdata","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"The 2019 nutrition line is cut off at the photo edge: energy reads 620 kJ / 149 kcal, fat 0 g, saturates 0 g; Open Food Facts typed 1054 kJ, 62 g carbohydrate and 62 g sugars, which contradict the kcal figure and a sugarfree gum. A full side-panel photo is needed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^off","observation":"label-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The 2015 ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible: after mannitol one or more words are unreadable, and the list after the gum base bracket is cut off","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Open Food Facts countries_tags list France and the United Kingdom; the photo filed as the French front shows an English-language pack, so France is not recorded","domain":"markets","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Sainsbury's lists \"Extra Peppermint Sugar Free Gum Handy Box 25 Pieces 35g\" but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Whether the 2015 and 2019 packs are successive label revisions for one market or concurrent labels is not established; the 2015 photo shows maltitol and maltitol syrup, the 2019 photo xylitol","domain":"evidence","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-13","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"English label photographed in 2019 (blue Handy Box): nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"No back or side panel with the maker or distributor block was available, so no manufactured_by or food business operator is recorded. The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia page said \"Produced in Germany by The Wrigley Company LTD\", but that line was generated from the prefix and is not evidence"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the licensee of GS1 prefix 4009900; Wrigley GmbH is a derived target only, and the prefix is not added to its gs1_prefixes for that reason"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"disputed","detail":"The 2019 nutrition line is cut off at the photo edge: energy reads 620 kJ / 149 kcal, fat 0 g, saturates 0 g; Open Food Facts typed 1054 kJ, 62 g carbohydrate and 62 g sugars, which contradict the kcal figure and a sugarfree gum. A full side-panel photo is needed","observation":"label-2019"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"unknown","detail":"The 2015 ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible: after mannitol one or more words are unreadable, and the list after the gum base bracket is cut off","observation":"label-2015"},{"domain":"markets","state":"disputed","detail":"Open Food Facts countries_tags list France and the United Kingdom; the photo filed as the French front shows an English-language pack, so France is not recorded"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Sainsbury's lists \"Extra Peppermint Sugar Free Gum Handy Box 25 Pieces 35g\" but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"not_researched","detail":"Whether the 2015 and 2019 packs are successive label revisions for one market or concurrent labels is not established; the 2015 photo shows maltitol and maltitol syrup, the 2019 photo xylitol"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"label-2019"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"label-2015"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"label-2015"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"label-2019","label":"English label photographed in 2019 (blue Handy Box)","supportedValues":3,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true},{"id":"label-2015","label":"English label photographed in 2015 (teal Handy Box with dental association marks)","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/4009900016179","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-e9640252.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-14T11:11:53.356Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":904,"original_width":2000,"matched_barcode":"4009900016179","original_height":1130,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"4009900016179","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/04009900016179/front-e9640252.jpg"}],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Sugarfree Gum 35 g Handy Box (EAN 4009900016179)","description":"The 25-piece 35 g Handy Box of Wrigley's Extra peppermint sugarfree gum: two label revisions, ingredients, allergens, markets and brand ownership."},"about":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Sugarfree Gum 35 g is a cardboard Handy Box of 25 pellets of peppermint chewing gum listed by a Nisa Local store in Enfield, England, at £1.20 in September 2026.[^devo] Extra is the Wrigley Company's sugarfree gum line, launched in the United States in 1984 and sold in Great Britain since 1990.[^wp-extra] Wrigley has been a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008.[^wp-wrigley] The pack photographed in 2019 sweetens the gum with xylitol, sorbitol, aspartame, mannitol and acesulfame K and warns of phenylalanine.[^off-ingredients] An earlier pack photographed in 2015 led its list with sorbitol, maltitol and maltitol syrup and carried British Dental Health Foundation and Irish Dental Association approval marks.[^off-front]\n\nThe barcode was already on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, whose entry described 25 sugarfree peppermint pellets in a \"Handy Box\".[^archive] Its GS1 prefix lies in the German range; no source names the licensee.[^northdata]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory warning for aspartame, not a marketing claim","claim":"Contains a source of phenylalanine","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Mandatory advisory statement for polyols, not a marketing claim","claim":"Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed beside a tooth symbol on the front photographed the same day as the ingredient panel","claim":"Sugarfree","source":"^off-front-2019","observation":"label-2019"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Peppermint sugarfree gum","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Approval mark as printed on the front; recorded as the label's declaration","claim":"British Dental Health Foundation Approved","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Approval mark as printed on the front; recorded as the label's declaration","claim":"Irish Dental Association Approved","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/4009900016179","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-e9640252.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-14T11:11:53.356Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":904,"original_width":2000,"matched_barcode":"4009900016179","original_height":1130,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"4009900016179"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Wrigley's Extra Handy Box Peppermint","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Gum Sugar Free Handy Box 25pk","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Extra Peppermint Sugarfree Gum Handy Box 25 Pieces 35g","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Devo listing for Nisa Local, Enfield (London EN1) with the EAN 4009900016179 in the URL: \"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Gum Sugar Free Handy Box 25pk\", 35g, in stock","price":"GBP 1.20","origin":null,"source":"^devo","status":"sourced","country":"GB","observed":"2026-09-13","condition":"new"},{"note":"The Irish Dental Association \"Approved\" mark is printed on the front of the 2015 pack beside the British Dental Health Foundation mark; no Irish retailer listing was found","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^off-front","status":"printed","country":"IE","observed":"2015-03-01","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"04009900016179","name":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Sugarfree Gum 35 g","brand":"brand/wrigley-s","family":"family/wrigley-s-extra","status":"active","summary":"A 25-piece, 35 g cardboard Handy Box of Wrigley's Extra peppermint sugarfree chewing gum, sold in the United Kingdom.","category":"category/10006390","last_seen":"2026-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","piece_count":25,"last_seen_note":"Listed in stock at GBP 1.20 by a Nisa Local store on Devo","country_of_sale":["GB","IE"],"default_observation":"label-2019"},"research":{"note":"New entry from the wanted list. Labels read from the Open Food Facts photographs uploaded 2015-03-01 and 2019-01-10; United Kingdom market from a Devo listing that carries the EAN; brand ownership from Wikipedia; the German Wrigley company checked on North Data.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-13","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"\"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin\", allergen in bold","source":"^off-ingredients","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"label-2019"},{"note":"\"gum base (contains soybean lecithin\"","source":"^off-front","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"label-2015"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"Extra is a Wrigley Company gum brand (^wp-extra); the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company, a subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated since 2008, owns the Wrigley's gum brands","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["global"],"source":"^wp-wrigley","status":"sourced","target":"company/wm-wrigley-jr-company"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 4009900 lies in the GS1 Germany range 400-440; no source names the registrant and no back-label photo was available, so the German Wrigley company (Wrigley GmbH, Unterhaching, formerly Deutsche Wrigley GmbH) is recorded as the likely licensee; nothing names it on the pack","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^northdata","status":"derived","target":"company/wrigley-gmbh"}],"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/4009900016179","kind":"catalogue","title":"extra peppermint, wrigley's, 35 g","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"4009900016179","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-ingredients","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Ingredient panel of the 35 g Handy Box, with the start of the nutrition declaration","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Side panel, raw upload 3","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2019-01-10","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2019","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 35 g Handy Box, blue design","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front panel, raw upload 2","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2019-01-10","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/400/990/001/6179/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front, top and bottom flaps of the 35 g Handy Box, teal design","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front panel with flaps, raw upload 1","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2015-03-01","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"devo","url":"https://devo.co.uk/shop/nisa-local-enfield-en1/product/wrigley-s-extra-peppermint-gum-sugar-free-handy-box-25pk-35g-4009900016179","kind":"retailer","title":"Wrigley's Extra Peppermint Gum Sugar Free Handy Box 25pk, Nisa Local - Enfield","licence":null,"locator":"Product page, price and size","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Devo","record_id":"4009900016179","attribution":null},{"ref":"archive","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20100121122323/http://en.barcodepedia.com/4009900016179/wrigleys-extra-handy-box-peppermint","kind":"other","title":"Wrigley's Extra Handy Box Peppermint, the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"en.barcodepedia.com","published":"2010-01-21","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wp-wrigley","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wrigley_Company","kind":"publication","title":"Wrigley Company","licence":"CC BY-SA","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"wp-extra","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extra_(gum)","kind":"publication","title":"Extra (gum)","licence":"CC BY-SA","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"northdata","url":"https://www.northdata.com/Wrigley%20GmbH,%20Unterhaching/Amtsgericht%20M%C3%BCnchen%20HRB%2044637","kind":"registry","title":"Wrigley GmbH, Unterhaching, District Court of Munich HRB 44637","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Handelsregister","published":null,"publisher":"North Data","record_id":"HRB 44637","attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"s19-1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/xylitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"Sweeteners xylitol"},{"id":"s19-2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sorbitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"sorbitol"},{"id":"s19-3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"aspartame"},{"id":"s19-4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mannitol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"mannitol"},{"id":"s19-5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"acesulfame K"},{"id":"s19-6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-base","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"gum base"},{"id":"s19-7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"thickener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"thickener gum arabic"},{"id":"s19-8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"flavourings"},{"id":"s19-9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"humectant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"humectant glycerol"},{"id":"s19-10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The soybean allergen is printed in bold","role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"emulsifier SOYBEAN lecithin"},{"id":"s19-11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed by E-number only","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"colour E171"},{"id":"s19-12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"glazing agent","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"glazing agent carnauba wax"},{"id":"s19-13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the abbreviation BHA","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/butylated-hydroxyanisole","observation":"label-2019","printed_name":"antioxidant BHA"},{"id":"s15-1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sorbitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"Sweeteners sorbitol"},{"id":"s15-2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/maltitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"maltitol"},{"id":"s15-3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/maltitol-syrup","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"maltitol syrup"},{"id":"s15-4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mannitol","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"mannitol"},{"id":"s15-5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Legible on the second line of the strip after a cropped, unreadable word; position counts legible entries only","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"acesulfame K"},{"id":"s15-6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Legible after acesulfame K; position counts legible entries only","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-base","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"gum base"},{"id":"s15-7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed inside the gum base bracket; the rest of the bracket is cut off","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":"2015-03-01","market":null,"source":"^off-front","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"s15-6","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"label-2015","printed_name":"contains soybean lecithin"}],"observations":[{"id":"label-2019","kind":"label","note":"Read from Open Food Facts raw upload 3 (2722 x 417 px), a side-panel strip; the front photo (upload 2) was uploaded the same day and shows the same Handy Box design with 25 pieces. The nutrition line below the list is cut off at the lower edge. Market not stated on the photographed panels","label":"English label photographed in 2019 (blue Handy Box)","market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2019-01-10","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","piece_count":25,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Ingredients: Sweeteners xylitol, sorbitol, aspartame, mannitol, acesulfame K; gum base, thickener gum arabic, flavourings, humectant glycerol, emulsifier soybean lecithin, colour E171, glazing agent carnauba wax, antioxidant BHA. Contains a source of phenylalanine. Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"label-2015","kind":"label","note":"Read from Open Food Facts raw upload 1 (2000 x 1130 px): the front with the top and bottom flaps; the ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible, so the observation keeps what can be read and marks the gaps. The top flap shows 35 g and the end of a statement ending \"a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle are important\"","label":"English label photographed in 2015 (teal Handy Box with dental association marks)","market":null,"source":"^off-front","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2015-03-01","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":35},"pack_format":"cardboard handy box","piece_count":25,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Ingredients: Sweeteners sorbitol, maltitol, maltitol syrup, mannitol, [...] acesulfame K, gum base (contains soybean lecithin [...]","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No back or side panel with the maker or distributor block was available, so no manufactured_by or food business operator is recorded. The 2006-2013 Barcodepedia page said \"Produced in Germany by The Wrigley Company LTD\", but that line was generated from the prefix and is not evidence","domain":"relationships","source":"^archive","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No public source names the licensee of GS1 prefix 4009900; Wrigley GmbH is a derived target only, and the prefix is not added to its gs1_prefixes for that reason","domain":"identity","source":"^northdata","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"The 2019 nutrition line is cut off at the photo edge: energy reads 620 kJ / 149 kcal, fat 0 g, saturates 0 g; Open Food Facts typed 1054 kJ, 62 g carbohydrate and 62 g sugars, which contradict the kcal figure and a sugarfree gum. A full side-panel photo is needed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^off","observation":"label-2019"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The 2015 ingredient list on the bottom flap is only partly legible: after mannitol one or more words are unreadable, and the list after the gum base bracket is cut off","domain":"ingredients","source":"^off-front","observation":"label-2015"},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Open Food Facts countries_tags list France and the United Kingdom; the photo filed as the French front shows an English-language pack, so France is not recorded","domain":"markets","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Sainsbury's lists \"Extra Peppermint Sugar Free Gum Handy Box 25 Pieces 35g\" but its page refused retrieval (HTTP 403), so it is not cited as a listing","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Whether the 2015 and 2019 packs are successive label revisions for one market or concurrent labels is not established; the 2015 photo shows maltitol and maltitol syrup, the 2019 photo xylitol","domain":"evidence","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"np19-100g","note":"Only the start of the declaration is in the photo and only the upper half of its characters is visible; the remaining nutrients are cut off","basis":{"unit":"g","value":100},"label":"Nutrition declaration per 100 g","source":"^off-ingredients","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"label-2019","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"Upper half of the digits visible; the Open Food Facts typed record also gives 149 kcal","panel":"np19-100g","state":"known","value":149,"method":"printed","source":"^off-ingredients","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"printed_value":"149 kcal"},{"note":"The kilojoule figure reads as 620 kJ from the upper half of the digits, which fits 149 kcal; the Open Food Facts typed record gives 1054 kJ, which does not","panel":"np19-100g","state":"disputed","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^off-ingredients","nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"np19-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-ingredients","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":"Fat 0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"np19-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-ingredients","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":"of which saturates 0 g"},{"note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g, not verified against a label","panel":"np19-100g","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^off","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Cut off in the photo; Open Food Facts typed 62 g for a sugarfree gum, not verified against a label","panel":"np19-100g","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^off","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Cut off in the photo","panel":"np19-100g","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Cut off in the photo","panel":"np19-100g","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}