{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00818411000973","url":"/product/818411000973/sambazon-organic-100-acai-berry-juice-10-5-fl-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-26T05:06:24.072Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added Sambazon Organic 100% Açaí Berry Juice 10.5 fl oz (GTIN 00818411000973), the Açaí Berry juice of the 2015 Sambazon 100 line named by family/sambazon-superfood-juice. Identity, ingredients and per-100 ml nutrition from USDA Branded Foods fdc 1908106 (matches Open Food Facts); per-bottle calories and sugar, certifications and Made in USA from the Sendik's Food Market listing, whose image path carries the GTIN; launch date, price and flavour line from Supermarket News; discontinued on the maker's range (2019 archived fresh-juice page and 2026 collection omit it). Created ingredient/erythritol (Wikipedia, EU additive list). Gaps: no Amazon.com listing found (name, brand and barcode searches), no dated price, no licensed photo, sugar 10 g vs 11 g disputed."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00818411000973","name":"Sambazon Organic 100% Açaí Berry Juice 10.5 fl oz","brand":"brand/sambazon","family":"family/sambazon-superfood-juice","status":"discontinued","summary":"Single-serve organic açaí juice from the 2015 Sambazon 100 line, sweetened with agave syrup, erythritol and stevia.","category":"category/10000219","last_seen":"2026-09-26","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"The date Sendik's Food Market still catalogued this barcode online, without a price; the maker's own juice range no longer lists the product.","country_of_sale":["US"],"country_of_origin":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"selectedId":"sendiks-listing","observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"Label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight data)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2018-07-23","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"USDA gives the record's modified date as 2018-07-23 and its available date as 2021-07-29; the Open Food Facts record for the barcode carries the same list","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Organic acai juice (filtered water, organic fair trade acai puree), organic sweetener blend (organic agave syrup, organic erythritol, organic stevia extract), organic lime juice, organic inulin, contains less than 0.5% of: organic flavor, sea salt, organic sunflower lecithin, malic acid, citric acid, fruit & vegetable juice (for color)","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the compound ingredient organic acai juice","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"filtered water","children":[]},{"id":"acai","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the compound ingredient organic acai juice","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acai-puree","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic fair trade acai puree","children":[]},{"id":"agave","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/agave-syrup","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic agave syrup","children":[]},{"id":"erythritol","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythritol","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic erythritol","children":[]},{"id":"stevia","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/steviol-glycosides","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic stevia extract","children":[]},{"id":"lime","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lime-juice","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic lime juice","children":[]},{"id":"inulin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/inulin","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic inulin","children":[]},{"id":"flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic flavor","children":[]},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sea-salt","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"sea salt","children":[]},{"id":"lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sunflower-lecithin","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic sunflower lecithin","children":[]},{"id":"malic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/malic-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"malic acid","children":[]},{"id":"citric","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"citric acid","children":[]},{"id":"colour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/fruit-and-vegetable-juice","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"fruit & vegetable juice (for color)","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-label","label":"USDA Branded Foods values per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"secondary","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"USDA normalises the label's per-serving figures to 100 ml; the serving it records is the whole 310 ml bottle","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":32,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"32","display":"32 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1.13,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"1.13","display":"1.13 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0.32,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0.32","display":"0.32 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0","display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0","display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":9.35,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"9.35","display":"9.35 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":3.55,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"3.55","display":"3.55 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0.6","display":"0.6 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.32,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0.32","display":"0.32 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"5","display":"5 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"calcium_mg","label":"Calcium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"6","display":"6 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0","display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":"0","display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"sendiks-listing","label":"Pack text reproduced on the Sendik's Food Market listing","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-26","status":"supported","source":"^sendiks","note":"The retailer's description reproduces the front and side panel wording: per-serving calories and sugar, the organic, Non-GMO Project, vegan, gluten-free and Ecocert fair-trade marks, certification by QAI and Made in USA","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"sendiks-bottle","observation":"sendiks-listing","label":"Per serving as printed in the pack text","basis":{"value":310,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"310 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"One serving; USDA records the serving as the 10.5 fl oz bottle","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^sendiks","note":"Only calories and sugar are reproduced in the retailer's text","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":100,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"100 calories","display":"100 kcal","source":"^sendiks","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"10 g sugar","display":"10 g","source":"^sendiks","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"USDA Organic, certified organic by QAI","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"Non-GMO Project Verified","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Applies to the açaí supply chain","claim":"Fair Trade approved by Ecocert","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Vegan & gluten free","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Contains 100% juice","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Made in USA","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"}],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"Sugar per bottle differs by source: the pack text on the Sendik's listing prints 10 g, the 2015 launch report gives 11 g, and USDA's 3.55 g per 100 ml works out at 11 g for 310 ml; the Sendik's figure may be a later label","domain":"nutrition","source":"^smn","observation":"sendiks-listing"}]}],"selected":{"id":"sendiks-listing","label":"Pack text reproduced on the Sendik's Food Market listing","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-26","status":"supported","source":"^sendiks","note":"The retailer's description reproduces the front and side panel wording: per-serving calories and sugar, the organic, Non-GMO Project, vegan, gluten-free and Ecocert fair-trade marks, certification by QAI and Made in USA","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"sendiks-bottle","observation":"sendiks-listing","label":"Per serving as printed in the pack text","basis":{"value":310,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"310 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"One serving; USDA records the serving as the 10.5 fl oz bottle","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^sendiks","note":"Only calories and sugar are reproduced in the retailer's text","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":100,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"100 calories","display":"100 kcal","source":"^sendiks","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"10 g sugar","display":"10 g","source":"^sendiks","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"USDA Organic, certified organic by QAI","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"Non-GMO Project Verified","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Applies to the açaí supply chain","claim":"Fair Trade approved by Ecocert","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Vegan & gluten free","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Contains 100% juice","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Made in USA","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"}],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"Sugar per bottle differs by source: the pack text on the Sendik's listing prints 10 g, the 2015 launch report gives 11 g, and USDA's 3.55 g per 100 ml works out at 11 g for 310 ml; the Sendik's figure may be a later label","domain":"nutrition","source":"^smn","observation":"sendiks-listing"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1908106/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1908106: SAMBAZON Organic 100% Acai Berry Juice, GTIN 00818411000973, 10.5 fl oz/310 mL","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"USDA","record_id":"1908106","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0818411000973","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Sambazon, organic 100% acai berry juice, acai berry (record last edited 2020-04-23)","licence":"odbl","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"sendiks","url":"https://www.sendiks.com/shop/pantry/beverages/juice_lemonade/sambazon_juice_superfood_organic_100_acai_berry_acai_10_5_oz/p/4810807","kind":"retailer","title":"Sendik's Food Market: Sambazon Juice, Superfood, Organic, 100 Acai Berry, Acai 10.5 Oz","licence":null,"locator":"product image path 00818411000973","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Sendik's Food Market","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"smn","url":"https://www.supermarketnews.com/fresh-produce/pioneer-of-a-a-unveils-first-of-its-kind-line-of-superfood-juices-sambazon-100","kind":"publication","title":"Supermarket News: Pioneer of Açaí Unveils First-of-its-Kind Line of Superfood Juices: Sambazon 100","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Supermarket News","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"sambazon-2019","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20190825153638/https://www.sambazon.com/products/fresh-juices/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SAMBAZON: Fresh Juices, archived 2019-08-25 (Energy and Original, 10.5 and 32 oz)","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2019-08-25","publisher":"Sambazon, Inc.","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"sambazon-juices","url":"https://www.sambazon.com/collections/juices-and-functional-drinks","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SAMBAZON: Açaí Juice collection, five juices as listed in September 2026","licence":null,"locator":"collection feed products.json","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Sambazon, Inc.","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"registry","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, GLN 0818411000010 Sambazon, Inc.","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-search","url":"https://www.amazon.com/s?k=Sambazon+100+Acai+Berry+10.5+fl+oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com search results: Sambazon 100 Acai Berry 10.5 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: searches on 2026-09-26 for \"Sambazon 100 Acai Berry 10.5 fl oz\", for the brand \"Sambazon\" and for the barcode 818411000973 returned no listing for this bottle; the 10.5 oz Sambazon listings found are the Original and Energy juices","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon-search","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack: the Sendik's listing shows none, and Instacart's page for the 10.5 fl oz Açaí Berry could not be read on 2026-09-26","domain":"markets","source":"^sendiks","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Sugar per bottle differs by source: the pack text on the Sendik's listing prints 10 g, the 2015 launch report gives 11 g, and USDA's 3.55 g per 100 ml works out at 11 g for 310 ml; the Sendik's figure may be a later label","domain":"nutrition","source":"^smn","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No freely licensed photograph of this bottle: Open Food Facts holds no photos for the barcode, and the retailer image on Sendik's carries no reuse licence","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The last production date is not stated by the maker; its 2019 fresh-juice range listed only the Original and Energy juices","domain":"identity","source":"^sambazon-2019","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-26","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"Label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight data): nutrient evidence","recorded":13,"expected":13,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"Pack text reproduced on the Sendik's Food Market listing: nutrient evidence","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: searches on 2026-09-26 for \"Sambazon 100 Acai Berry 10.5 fl oz\", for the brand \"Sambazon\" and for the barcode 818411000973 returned no listing for this bottle; the 10.5 oz Sambazon listings found are the Original and Energy juices"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack: the Sendik's listing shows none, and Instacart's page for the 10.5 fl oz Açaí Berry could not be read on 2026-09-26"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"disputed","detail":"Sugar per bottle differs by source: the pack text on the Sendik's listing prints 10 g, the 2015 launch report gives 11 g, and USDA's 3.55 g per 100 ml works out at 11 g for 310 ml; the Sendik's figure may be a later label","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No freely licensed photograph of this bottle: Open Food Facts holds no photos for the barcode, and the retailer image on Sendik's carries no reuse licence"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"The last production date is not stated by the maker; its 2019 fresh-juice range listed only the Original and Energy juices"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"sendiks-listing"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"Label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight data)","supportedValues":13,"declaredValues":13,"sourceLinked":13,"stale":true},{"id":"sendiks-listing","label":"Pack text reproduced on the Sendik's Food Market listing","supportedValues":2,"declaredValues":2,"sourceLinked":2,"stale":false}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Sambazon Organic 100% Açaí Berry Juice 10.5 fl oz (GTIN 0818411000973)","description":"Sambazon 100 Açaí Berry, a 10.5 fl oz organic açaí juice sweetened with agave, erythritol and stevia: ingredients, nutrition per 100 ml and per bottle, and where it was sold."},"about":"Sambazon Organic 100% Açaí Berry Juice is a single-serve 10.5 fl oz (310 ml) bottle of organic açaí juice made by Sambazon, Inc., the San Clemente, California açaí company.[^usda] It was the Açaí Berry flavour of Sambazon 100, a three-juice line launched in March 2015 at a suggested USD 3.49 a bottle, pitched at 100 calories per bottle with a cocoa-berry taste.[^smn] Filtered water and fair-trade açaí purée lead the list, sweetened with a blend of organic agave syrup, erythritol and stevia extract, with lime juice and inulin.[^usda] The pack declares 100 calories and 10 g of sugar per serving, carries the USDA Organic, Non-GMO Project and Ecocert fair-trade marks, and is marked Made in USA.[^sendiks]\n\nThe launch report names its two siblings, Strawberry Lemon Açaí Berry and Pineapple Coconut Açaí Berry, sweetened with stevia and erythritol alone, while agave was added only to the Açaí Berry juice.[^smn] By August 2019 Sambazon's fresh-juice range listed only its Original and Energy juices, and the five juices it sells in 2026 do not include this bottle,[^sambazon-2019][^sambazon-juices] though the Wisconsin grocer Sendik's still catalogues it under this barcode.[^sendiks]","claims":[{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"USDA Organic, certified organic by QAI","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"As reproduced from the pack by the retailer","claim":"Non-GMO Project Verified","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"certification","note":"Applies to the açaí supply chain","claim":"Fair Trade approved by Ecocert","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Vegan & gluten free","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Contains 100% juice","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Made in USA","source":"^sendiks","observation":"sendiks-listing"}],"aliases":[{"from":"2015","name":"Sambazon 100 Açaí Berry","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Sambazon 100 Amazon Superfood Juice Acai Berry","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Sambazon Juice, Superfood, Organic, 100 Acai Berry","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Sambazon Organic 100% Acai Berry Juice","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Sendik's Food Market, a Wisconsin grocer, catalogues Sambazon Juice, Superfood, Organic, 100 Acai Berry, Acai 10.5 Oz with its product image filed under 00818411000973; the listing shows no price. USDA Branded Foods also records the barcode for the US market","price":null,"origin":"US","source":"^sendiks","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-26","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00818411000973","name":"Sambazon Organic 100% Açaí Berry Juice 10.5 fl oz","brand":"brand/sambazon","family":"family/sambazon-superfood-juice","status":"discontinued","summary":"Single-serve organic açaí juice from the 2015 Sambazon 100 line, sweetened with agave syrup, erythritol and stevia.","category":"category/10000219","last_seen":"2026-09-26","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"The date Sendik's Food Market still catalogued this barcode online, without a price; the maker's own juice range no longer lists the product.","country_of_sale":["US"],"country_of_origin":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"research":{"note":"First build from the USDA Branded Foods record, the Open Food Facts record, the Sendik's Food Market listing that files its image under this GTIN, the 2015 Supermarket News launch report and the maker's 2019 and 2026 juice ranges.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-26","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods names Sambazon, Inc. as brand owner of this barcode; Open Food Facts gives the same","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/sambazon"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0818411 (GS1 US), stated on company/sambazon from the GS1 GDSN trading-partner list, GLN 0818411000010","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/sambazon"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1908106/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1908106: SAMBAZON Organic 100% Acai Berry Juice, GTIN 00818411000973, 10.5 fl oz/310 mL","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"USDA","record_id":"1908106","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0818411000973","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Sambazon, organic 100% acai berry juice, acai berry (record last edited 2020-04-23)","licence":"odbl","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"sendiks","url":"https://www.sendiks.com/shop/pantry/beverages/juice_lemonade/sambazon_juice_superfood_organic_100_acai_berry_acai_10_5_oz/p/4810807","kind":"retailer","title":"Sendik's Food Market: Sambazon Juice, Superfood, Organic, 100 Acai Berry, Acai 10.5 Oz","licence":null,"locator":"product image path 00818411000973","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Sendik's Food Market","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"smn","url":"https://www.supermarketnews.com/fresh-produce/pioneer-of-a-a-unveils-first-of-its-kind-line-of-superfood-juices-sambazon-100","kind":"publication","title":"Supermarket News: Pioneer of Açaí Unveils First-of-its-Kind Line of Superfood Juices: Sambazon 100","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Supermarket News","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"sambazon-2019","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20190825153638/https://www.sambazon.com/products/fresh-juices/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SAMBAZON: Fresh Juices, archived 2019-08-25 (Energy and Original, 10.5 and 32 oz)","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":"2019-08-25","publisher":"Sambazon, Inc.","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"sambazon-juices","url":"https://www.sambazon.com/collections/juices-and-functional-drinks","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SAMBAZON: Açaí Juice collection, five juices as listed in September 2026","licence":null,"locator":"collection feed products.json","accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Sambazon, Inc.","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"registry","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, GLN 0818411000010 Sambazon, Inc.","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-search","url":"https://www.amazon.com/s?k=Sambazon+100+Acai+Berry+10.5+fl+oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com search results: Sambazon 100 Acai Berry 10.5 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-26","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the compound ingredient organic acai juice","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"filtered water"},{"id":"acai","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the compound ingredient organic acai juice","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acai-puree","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic fair trade acai puree"},{"id":"agave","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/agave-syrup","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic agave syrup"},{"id":"erythritol","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythritol","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic erythritol"},{"id":"stevia","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Inside the organic sweetener blend","role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/steviol-glycosides","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic stevia extract"},{"id":"lime","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lime-juice","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic lime juice"},{"id":"inulin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/inulin","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic inulin"},{"id":"flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic flavor"},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sea-salt","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"sea salt"},{"id":"lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sunflower-lecithin","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"organic sunflower lecithin"},{"id":"malic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/malic-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"malic acid"},{"id":"citric","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"citric acid"},{"id":"colour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"In the group declared as less than 0.5 per cent","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/fruit-and-vegetable-juice","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"fruit & vegetable juice (for color)"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","kind":"label","note":"USDA gives the record's modified date as 2018-07-23 and its available date as 2021-07-29; the Open Food Facts record for the barcode carries the same list","label":"Label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight data)","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2018-07-23","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":"Organic acai juice (filtered water, organic fair trade acai puree), organic sweetener blend (organic agave syrup, organic erythritol, organic stevia extract), organic lime juice, organic inulin, contains less than 0.5% of: organic flavor, sea salt, organic sunflower lecithin, malic acid, citric acid, fruit & vegetable juice (for color)","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"sendiks-listing","kind":"label","note":"The retailer's description reproduces the front and side panel wording: per-serving calories and sugar, the organic, Non-GMO Project, vegan, gluten-free and Ecocert fair-trade marks, certification by QAI and Made in USA","label":"Pack text reproduced on the Sendik's Food Market listing","market":["US"],"source":"^sendiks","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-26","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: searches on 2026-09-26 for \"Sambazon 100 Acai Berry 10.5 fl oz\", for the brand \"Sambazon\" and for the barcode 818411000973 returned no listing for this bottle; the 10.5 oz Sambazon listings found are the Original and Energy juices","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon-search","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack: the Sendik's listing shows none, and Instacart's page for the 10.5 fl oz Açaí Berry could not be read on 2026-09-26","domain":"markets","source":"^sendiks","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Sugar per bottle differs by source: the pack text on the Sendik's listing prints 10 g, the 2015 launch report gives 11 g, and USDA's 3.55 g per 100 ml works out at 11 g for 310 ml; the Sendik's figure may be a later label","domain":"nutrition","source":"^smn","observation":"sendiks-listing"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No freely licensed photograph of this bottle: Open Food Facts holds no photos for the barcode, and the retailer image on Sendik's carries no reuse licence","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The last production date is not stated by the maker; its 2019 fresh-juice range listed only the Original and Energy juices","domain":"identity","source":"^sambazon-2019","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100","note":"USDA normalises the label's per-serving figures to 100 ml; the serving it records is the whole 310 ml bottle","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"USDA Branded Foods values per 100 ml","source":"^usda","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"secondary","observation":"usda-label","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"sendiks-bottle","note":"Only calories and sugar are reproduced in the retailer's text","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":310},"label":"Per serving as printed in the pack text","source":"^sendiks","basis_note":"One serving; USDA records the serving as the 10.5 fl oz bottle","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"sendiks-listing","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":32,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"32"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":1.13,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"1.13"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.32,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.32"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":9.35,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"9.35"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":3.55,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"3.55"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.6,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.6"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.32,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0.32"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":5,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"5"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":6,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"calcium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"6"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0"},{"note":null,"panel":"sendiks-bottle","state":"known","value":100,"method":"printed","source":"^sendiks","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"100 calories"},{"note":null,"panel":"sendiks-bottle","state":"known","value":10,"method":"printed","source":"^sendiks","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"10 g sugar"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}