{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00310158840404","url":"/product/310158840404/sensodyne-repair-protect-deep-repair-mint-3-4-oz-96-4-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-27T04:04:38.082Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00310158840404","name":"Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g)","brand":"brand/sensodyne","status":"active","summary":"Haleon's stannous fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, Mint flavour, in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000383","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_format":"tube in carton","model_number":"84040","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-spl-2024"},"selectedId":"__legacy","observations":[{"id":"us-spl-2024","label":"US Drug Facts label (Mint), DailyMed SPL version 13","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2024-03-08","status":"supported","source":"^dailymed","note":"One label file covers Mint, Extra Fresh and Whitening; this row quotes the Mint panel. The observed date is the DailyMed publication date. Vitacost reproduces the same inactive list beside UPC 310158840404 (^vitacost).","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Active ingredient: Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion). Purposes: Anticavity, Antihypersensitivity. Inactive ingredients (Mint): glycerin, PEG-8, hydrated silica, pentasodium triphosphate, flavor, sodium lauryl sulfate, titanium dioxide, polyacrylic acid, silica, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium saccharin","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"stannous-fluoride","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"0.15% w/v fluoride ion; purposes: anticavity, antihypersensitivity; openFDA gives the strength as 1.1 mg/g (^openfda).","role":"active ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":0.454,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/stannous-fluoride","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"Stannous fluoride","children":[]},{"id":"glycerin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"glycerin","children":[]},{"id":"peg-8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes it as polyethylene glycol 400.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/peg-8","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"PEG-8","children":[]},{"id":"hydrated-silica","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/hydrated-silica","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"hydrated silica","children":[]},{"id":"pentasodium-triphosphate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes pentasodium triphosphate as sodium tripolyphosphate.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-tripolyphosphate","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"pentasodium triphosphate","children":[]},{"id":"flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"flavor","children":[]},{"id":"sodium-lauryl-sulfate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-lauryl-sulfate","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"sodium lauryl sulfate","children":[]},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"titanium dioxide","children":[]},{"id":"polyacrylic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/polyacrylic-acid","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"polyacrylic acid","children":[]},{"id":"silica","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes it as silicon dioxide.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/silicon-dioxide","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"silica","children":[]},{"id":"cocamidopropyl-betaine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocamidopropyl-betaine","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"cocamidopropyl betaine","children":[]},{"id":"sodium-saccharin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-saccharin","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"sodium saccharin","children":[]}],"panels":[],"specifications":[{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Mint","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"flavor","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"flavor"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"NET WT 3.4 OZ (96.4 g)","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"net weight","qualifier":"exact","observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":96.4,"normalized_label":"net weight"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Route: oral.","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"paste","method":"printed","source":"^openfda","property":"dosage form","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"dosage form"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":null,"unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion)","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"active ingredient strength","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"active ingredient strength"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Product NDC 0135-0548; package NDC 0135-0548-02 is 1 tube of 96.4 g in 1 carton, marketed from 2021-06-28.","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"OTC monograph drug (M022)","method":"printed","source":"^openfda","property":"marketing category","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"marketing category"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"aids in the prevention of dental cavities; builds increasing protection against painful sensitivity of the teeth to cold, heat, acids, sweets or contact","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"uses","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"uses"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"adults and children 12 years of age and older: apply at least a 1-inch strip of the product onto a soft bristle toothbrush; brush teeth thoroughly for at least 1 minute twice a day (morning and evening), and not more than 3 times a day, or as recommended by a dentist or doctor; make sure to brush all sensitive areas of the teeth; minimize swallowing; spit out after brushing; children under 12 years of age: consult a dentist or doctor","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"directions","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"directions"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Stop use and ask a dentist if the problem persists or worsens. Sensitive teeth may indicate a serious problem that may need prompt care by a dentist. Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for brushing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"warnings","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"warnings"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts; the label spells \"produce\" as \"product\".","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"products containing stannous fluoride may produce surface staining of the teeth; adequate toothbrushing may prevent these stains which are not harmful or permanent and may be removed by your dentist; this product is specifically formulated to help prevent staining","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"other information","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"other information"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"\"Questions or comments?\" line on the Drug Facts panel","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"1-866-844-2797","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"consumer line","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"consumer line"},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Model Number in the Amazon.com product details","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"84040","method":"printed","source":"^amazon-us","property":"model number","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null,"normalized_label":"model number"}],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tube in carton","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.","claim":"Anticavity","source":"^dailymed","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"label","note":"Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.","claim":"Antihypersensitivity","source":"^dailymed","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marked \"With twice daily brushing\".","claim":"Helps to repair deep inside the tooth to relieve sensitivity","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marked \"With twice daily brushing\".","claim":"Promotes healthy gums","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Freshens breath","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024"}]},{"id":"off-front","label":"Carton front on a US store shelf (Open Food Facts photo)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-22","status":"supported","source":"^off-front","note":"Shows \"Sensodyne\", \"#1 Dentist Recommended Brand\", \"Fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention\", \"Mint\", \"Repair & Protect\", \"Deep Repair\" and \"Net Wt 3.4 oz (96.4 g)\"; the barcode is not in frame. The observed date is the upload date.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"carton","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Printed above the brand name on the carton front.","claim":"#1 Dentist Recommended Brand","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed under \"Repair & Protect\" on the carton front.","claim":"Deep Repair","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"}]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-19557a0e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:04:38.079Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":1271,"original_width":2126,"matched_barcode":"0310158840404","original_height":1689,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0310158840404"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC.","domain":"identity","source":"^openfda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-19557a0e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:04:38.079Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":1271,"original_width":2126,"matched_barcode":"0310158840404","original_height":1689,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0310158840404"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC.","domain":"identity","source":"^openfda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}]},"references":[{"ref":"dailymed","url":"https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1","kind":"registry","title":"DailyMed: Sensodyne Repair and Protect, Extra Fresh and Whitening (stannous fluoride) paste [Haleon US Holdings LLC]","licence":"public domain","locator":"SPL version 13: Drug Facts, inactive ingredients (Mint), principal display panel (Mint)","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":"FDA structured product label","published":"2024-03-08","publisher":"U.S. National Library of Medicine","record_id":"34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1","attribution":null},{"ref":"openfda","url":"https://api.fda.gov/drug/ndc.json?search=product_ndc:%220135-0548%22","kind":"registry","title":"openFDA NDC directory: Sensodyne Repair and Protect (0135-0548)","licence":"CC0","locator":"packaging 0135-0548-02","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"US Food and Drug Administration, openFDA","record_id":"0135-0548","attribution":"openFDA"},{"ref":"sensodyne-us","url":"https://www.sensodyne.com/en-us/products/sensodyne-repair-protect-toothpaste/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Repair and Protect Deep Repair Mint Toothpaste, Sensodyne","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Haleon","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"vitacost","url":"https://www.vitacost.com/products/sensodyne-fluoride-toothpaste-for-sensitive-teeth-mint-3-4-oz-96-4-g-94191","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne, Fluoride Toothpaste For Sensitive Teeth, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g)","licence":null,"locator":"SKU, UPC, Drug Facts","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Vitacost","record_id":"310158840404","attribution":null},{"ref":"myotc","url":"https://www.myotcstore.com/store/p/39631-Sensodyne-Repair-And-Protect-Toothpaste-3-4-Oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne Repair And Protect Toothpaste - 3.4 Oz","licence":null,"locator":"UPC","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"myotcstore.com","record_id":"310158840404","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AWKQWI2","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste, Toothpaste for Sensitive Teeth and Cavity Prevention, 3.4 oz","licence":null,"locator":"product details: UPC, GTIN, model number","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B00AWKQWI2","attribution":null},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Open Food Facts upload 1: carton fronts on a store shelf","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Carton front","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","published":"2026-09-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts contributors","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"wikipedia-sensodyne","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sensodyne","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Sensodyne","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC.","domain":"identity","source":"^openfda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-27","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"Specifications","recorded":0,"expected":11,"detail":"Recorded specifications mapped to comparable property keys"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC."},{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube."},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated.","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode.","observation":"off-front"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Some specifications retain source labels without comparable property keys."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"off-front"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"off-front"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-spl-2024","label":"US Drug Facts label (Mint), DailyMed SPL version 13","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true},{"id":"off-front","label":"Carton front on a US store shelf (Open Food Facts photo)","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-19557a0e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:04:38.079Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":1271,"original_width":2126,"matched_barcode":"0310158840404","original_height":1689,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0310158840404","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00310158840404/front-19557a0e.jpg"}],"data":{"about":"Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint is a fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, sold in the United States in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube in a carton.[^dailymed][^vitacost] Its active ingredient is stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion), declared as anticavity and antihypersensitivity, in a glycerin, PEG-8 and hydrated silica base.[^dailymed] The maker says the stannous fluoride builds a repairing layer over vulnerable areas of the teeth, and the carton calls Sensodyne the \"#1 dentist recommended brand\".[^sensodyne-us][^off-front] It is distributed by Haleon of Warren, New Jersey, and the current label files it under NDC 0135-0548-02.[^dailymed][^openfda]\n\nSensodyne was first marketed in 1961 by Block Drug, which SmithKline Beecham, later part of GSK, bought in 2000; it became part of Haleon when GSK spun off its consumer health business in July 2022. In July 2015 GSK recalled certain lots of Sensodyne Repair & Protect made between 2013 and September 2014 because of possible wood fragments.[^wikipedia-sensodyne] Amazon.com gives January 3, 2013 as the date its listing for this UPC first appeared.[^amazon-us]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.","claim":"Anticavity","source":"^dailymed","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"label","note":"Purpose of the active ingredient in Drug Facts.","claim":"Antihypersensitivity","source":"^dailymed","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed above the brand name on the carton front.","claim":"#1 Dentist Recommended Brand","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed under \"Repair & Protect\" on the carton front.","claim":"Deep Repair","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marked \"With twice daily brushing\".","claim":"Helps to repair deep inside the tooth to relieve sensitivity","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marked \"With twice daily brushing\".","claim":"Promotes healthy gums","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Freshens breath","source":"^sensodyne-us","observation":"us-spl-2024"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-19557a0e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:04:38.079Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":1271,"original_width":2126,"matched_barcode":"0310158840404","original_height":1689,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0310158840404"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"310158840404","type":"search","until":null,"locale":null},{"from":null,"name":"Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste 3.4 oz","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Sensodyne Toothpaste Daily Repair with Fluoride Repair & Protect","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"US distributor address (Warren, NJ) and FDA Drug Facts on the maker's structured product label for the Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g) carton.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^dailymed","status":"verified","country":"US","observed":"2024-03-08","condition":null},{"note":"Vitacost lists SKU and UPC 310158840404, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g), with the Drug Facts text.","price":"USD 9.78","origin":null,"source":"^vitacost","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-27","condition":"new"},{"note":"myotcstore.com lists UPC 310158840404, 3.4 oz, in stock at a sale price (was USD 9.15).","price":"USD 5.49","origin":null,"source":"^myotc","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-27","condition":"new"},{"note":"Amazon.com listing B00AWKQWI2 prints UPC 310158840404 and GTIN 00310158840404, Mint, 3.4 Ounce (Pack of 1), manufacturer Haleon US Services Inc.; the page showed no featured offer and \"Currently unavailable\" in the buy box.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazon-us","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-27","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00310158840404","name":"Sensodyne Repair & Protect Deep Repair Mint 3.4 oz (96.4 g)","brand":"brand/sensodyne","status":"active","summary":"Haleon's stannous fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention, Mint flavour, in a 3.4 oz (96.4 g) tube sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000383","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_format":"tube in carton","model_number":"84040","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-spl-2024"},"research":{"note":"Built from the DailyMed structured product label, the openFDA NDC directory, the maker's US product page, three US retailer listings that print the UPC, an Open Food Facts shelf photo and Wikipedia.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-27","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"The maker's US product page is signed \"© 2020-2023 Haleon group of companies\"; Wikipedia also names Haleon as the owner of Sensodyne (^wikipedia-sensodyne).","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sensodyne-us","status":"verified","target":"company/haleon"},{"from":null,"note":"The label reads \"Distributed by: Haleon, Warren, NJ 07059\"; the structured product label names Haleon US Holdings LLC as the labeler.","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^dailymed","status":"sourced","target":"company/haleon-us-holdings"},{"from":null,"note":"prefix 0310158; the US distributor on the label; the Open Food Facts packs under 0310158 are Sensodyne, Pronamel and Polident (12 read on 2026-09-27).","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","status":"derived","target":"company/haleon-us-holdings"}],"references":[{"ref":"dailymed","url":"https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?setid=34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1","kind":"registry","title":"DailyMed: Sensodyne Repair and Protect, Extra Fresh and Whitening (stannous fluoride) paste [Haleon US Holdings LLC]","licence":"public domain","locator":"SPL version 13: Drug Facts, inactive ingredients (Mint), principal display panel (Mint)","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":"FDA structured product label","published":"2024-03-08","publisher":"U.S. National Library of Medicine","record_id":"34260c69-d829-46c0-b12a-5136ee073ba1","attribution":null},{"ref":"openfda","url":"https://api.fda.gov/drug/ndc.json?search=product_ndc:%220135-0548%22","kind":"registry","title":"openFDA NDC directory: Sensodyne Repair and Protect (0135-0548)","licence":"CC0","locator":"packaging 0135-0548-02","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"US Food and Drug Administration, openFDA","record_id":"0135-0548","attribution":"openFDA"},{"ref":"sensodyne-us","url":"https://www.sensodyne.com/en-us/products/sensodyne-repair-protect-toothpaste/","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Repair and Protect Deep Repair Mint Toothpaste, Sensodyne","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Haleon","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"vitacost","url":"https://www.vitacost.com/products/sensodyne-fluoride-toothpaste-for-sensitive-teeth-mint-3-4-oz-96-4-g-94191","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne, Fluoride Toothpaste For Sensitive Teeth, Mint, 3.4 oz (96.4 g)","licence":null,"locator":"SKU, UPC, Drug Facts","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Vitacost","record_id":"310158840404","attribution":null},{"ref":"myotc","url":"https://www.myotcstore.com/store/p/39631-Sensodyne-Repair-And-Protect-Toothpaste-3-4-Oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne Repair And Protect Toothpaste - 3.4 Oz","licence":null,"locator":"UPC","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"myotcstore.com","record_id":"310158840404","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AWKQWI2","kind":"retailer","title":"Sensodyne Repair and Protect Mint Toothpaste, Toothpaste for Sensitive Teeth and Cavity Prevention, 3.4 oz","licence":null,"locator":"product details: UPC, GTIN, model number","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B00AWKQWI2","attribution":null},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/031/015/884/0404/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Open Food Facts upload 1: carton fronts on a store shelf","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Carton front","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0310158840404","published":"2026-09-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts contributors","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"wikipedia-sensodyne","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sensodyne","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Sensodyne","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"ingredients":[{"id":"stannous-fluoride","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"0.15% w/v fluoride ion; purposes: anticavity, antihypersensitivity; openFDA gives the strength as 1.1 mg/g (^openfda).","role":"active ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":0.454,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/stannous-fluoride","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"Stannous fluoride"},{"id":"glycerin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"glycerin"},{"id":"peg-8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes it as polyethylene glycol 400.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/peg-8","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"PEG-8"},{"id":"hydrated-silica","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/hydrated-silica","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"hydrated silica"},{"id":"pentasodium-triphosphate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes pentasodium triphosphate as sodium tripolyphosphate.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-tripolyphosphate","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"pentasodium triphosphate"},{"id":"flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"flavor"},{"id":"sodium-lauryl-sulfate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-lauryl-sulfate","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"sodium lauryl sulfate"},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"titanium dioxide"},{"id":"polyacrylic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/polyacrylic-acid","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"polyacrylic acid"},{"id":"silica","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The structured label codes it as silicon dioxide.","role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/silicon-dioxide","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"silica"},{"id":"cocamidopropyl-betaine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocamidopropyl-betaine","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"cocamidopropyl betaine"},{"id":"sodium-saccharin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"inactive ingredient","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^dailymed","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-saccharin","observation":"us-spl-2024","printed_name":"sodium saccharin"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-spl-2024","kind":"label","note":"One label file covers Mint, Extra Fresh and Whitening; this row quotes the Mint panel. The observed date is the DailyMed publication date. Vitacost reproduces the same inactive list beside UPC 310158840404 (^vitacost).","label":"US Drug Facts label (Mint), DailyMed SPL version 13","market":["US"],"source":"^dailymed","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2024-03-08","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_format":"tube in carton","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Active ingredient: Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion). Purposes: Anticavity, Antihypersensitivity. Inactive ingredients (Mint): glycerin, PEG-8, hydrated silica, pentasodium triphosphate, flavor, sodium lauryl sulfate, titanium dioxide, polyacrylic acid, silica, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium saccharin","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"off-front","kind":"label","note":"Shows \"Sensodyne\", \"#1 Dentist Recommended Brand\", \"Fluoride toothpaste for sensitive teeth and cavity prevention\", \"Mint\", \"Repair & Protect\", \"Deep Repair\" and \"Net Wt 3.4 oz (96.4 g)\"; the barcode is not in frame. The observed date is the upload date.","label":"Carton front on a US store shelf (Open Food Facts photo)","market":["US"],"source":"^off-front","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":96.4},"pack_format":"carton","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The National Drug Code inside the barcode would read 1015-8840-40, 10158-840-40 or 10158-8404-0, none of which openFDA or DailyMed lists; the current label files this carton as NDC 0135-0548-02. Retailers tie the UPC to the Mint 3.4 oz carton, so the barcode probably predates the current NDC.","domain":"identity","source":"^openfda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Barcode Spider and an eBay listing attach this UPC to a two-pack, and SkinSafe to an Extra Fresh variety; Vitacost, myotcstore and Amazon attach it to the single Mint tube.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The label names the distributor only; the plant that fills this carton is not stated.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only photo is a shelf picture of the carton front; there is no photo of the back panel or the barcode.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":"off-front"}],"specifications":[{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Mint","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"flavor","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Also printed on the carton front in the Open Food Facts photo (^off-front).","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"NET WT 3.4 OZ (96.4 g)","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"net weight","qualifier":"exact","observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":96.4},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Route: oral.","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"paste","method":"printed","source":"^openfda","property":"dosage form","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":null,"unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Stannous fluoride 0.454% (0.15% w/v fluoride ion)","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"active ingredient strength","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Product NDC 0135-0548; package NDC 0135-0548-02 is 1 tube of 96.4 g in 1 carton, marketed from 2021-06-28.","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"OTC monograph drug (M022)","method":"printed","source":"^openfda","property":"marketing category","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"aids in the prevention of dental cavities; builds increasing protection against painful sensitivity of the teeth to cold, heat, acids, sweets or contact","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"uses","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"adults and children 12 years of age and older: apply at least a 1-inch strip of the product onto a soft bristle toothbrush; brush teeth thoroughly for at least 1 minute twice a day (morning and evening), and not more than 3 times a day, or as recommended by a dentist or doctor; make sure to brush all sensitive areas of the teeth; minimize swallowing; spit out after brushing; children under 12 years of age: consult a dentist or doctor","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"directions","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"Stop use and ask a dentist if the problem persists or worsens. Sensitive teeth may indicate a serious problem that may need prompt care by a dentist. Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for brushing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"warnings","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Drug Facts; the label spells \"produce\" as \"product\".","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"products containing stannous fluoride may produce surface staining of the teeth; adequate toothbrushing may prevent these stains which are not harmful or permanent and may be removed by your dentist; this product is specifically formulated to help prevent staining","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"other information","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"\"Questions or comments?\" line on the Drug Facts panel","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"1-866-844-2797","method":"printed","source":"^dailymed","property":"consumer line","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null},{"key":null,"mode":null,"note":"Model Number in the Amazon.com product details","unit":null,"state":"known","value":"84040","method":"printed","source":"^amazon-us","property":"model number","qualifier":null,"observation":"us-spl-2024","numeric_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}