{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00301871373164","url":"/product/301871373164/cerave-moisturizing-cream-16-oz-453-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:02.152Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00301871373164","name":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g)","brand":"brand/cerave","family":"family/cerave-moisturizing-cream","summary":"16 oz (453 g) jar of CeraVe Moisturizing Cream for normal to dry skin, a ceramide and hyaluronic acid cream sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000356","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":453},"pack_format":"jar","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label-2018"},"selectedId":"maker-2026","observations":[{"id":"us-label-2018","label":"US jar label, \"New Look\" artwork, photographed 2018","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2018-04-28","status":"supported","source":"^off-ingredients","note":"Front and ingredient panel read from two Open Food Facts photographs uploaded on 2018-04-28; observed is the upload date.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Purified Water, Glycerin, Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Petrolatum, Dimethicone, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phytosphingosine, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i01","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Purified Water","children":[]},{"id":"i02","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Glycerin","children":[]},{"id":"i03","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceteareth-20","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceteareth-20","children":[]},{"id":"i04","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetearyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetearyl Alcohol","children":[]},{"id":"i05","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caprylic-capric-triglyceride","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride","children":[]},{"id":"i06","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/behentrimonium-methosulfate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Behentrimonium Methosulfate","children":[]},{"id":"i07","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetearyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetearyl Alcohol","children":[]},{"id":"i08","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetyl Alcohol","children":[]},{"id":"i09","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 3 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide NP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-np","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 3","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 6 II is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide AP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-ap","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 6-II","children":[]},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 1 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide EOP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-eop","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 1","children":[]},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/hyaluronic-acid","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Hyaluronic Acid","children":[]},{"id":"i13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cholesterol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cholesterol","children":[]},{"id":"i14","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/petrolatum","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Petrolatum","children":[]},{"id":"i15","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dimethicone","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Dimethicone","children":[]},{"id":"i16","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The INCI name Potassium Phosphate is the salt commonly called potassium dihydrogen orthophosphate, CAS 7778-77-0 (Cosmetic Ingredient Review phosphates report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/monopotassium-phosphate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Potassium Phosphate","children":[]},{"id":"i17","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":17,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dipotassium-phosphate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Dipotassium Phosphate","children":[]},{"id":"i18","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":18,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-lauroyl-lactylate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate","children":[]},{"id":"i19","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":19,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/disodium-edta","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Disodium EDTA","children":[]},{"id":"i20","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":20,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phenoxyethanol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Phenoxyethanol","children":[]},{"id":"i21","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":21,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/methylparaben","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Methylparaben","children":[]},{"id":"i22","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":22,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/propylparaben","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Propylparaben","children":[]},{"id":"i23","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":23,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phytosphingosine","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Phytosphingosine","children":[]},{"id":"i24","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":24,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbomer","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Carbomer","children":[]},{"id":"i25","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":25,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/xanthan-gum","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Xanthan Gum","children":[]}],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":453},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"jar","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Developed with dermatologists","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"For normal to dry skin","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"MVE Delivery Technology","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Moisturizes, restores, and maintains protective skin barrier","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"With ceramides and hyaluronic acid","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The back panel beyond the ingredient list (distributor line, directions, warnings) is not in any photograph read.","domain":"packaging","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"us-label-2018"}]},{"id":"maker-2026","label":"Ingredient list on CeraVe's US product page, 2026","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-27","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^cerave","note":"The maker's page covers every size of the cream and prints no barcode; Open Food Facts holds the same list for a 453 g jar under barcode 3606000537668, so this list may belong to that article rather than to this barcode.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"AQUA / WATER / EAU, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETEARETH-20, PETROLATUM, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE AP, CERAMIDE EOP, CARBOMER, DIMETHICONE, BEHENTRIMONIUM METHOSULFATE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CHOLESTEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, DISODIUM EDTA, DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, TOCOPHEROL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, XANTHAN GUM, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated on the maker's product page for the cream in all sizes.","claim":"NEA Seal of Acceptance (National Eczema Association)","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Non-comedogenic","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Cradle to Cradle Certified, silver level","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"}],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-45814dff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:01.902Z","stored_width":1226,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":2606,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":3402,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164"},{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-d2c18478.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:02.149Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":615,"original_width":2781,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":1069,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/ingredients_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Grocers and Open Food Facts now carry a 453 g CeraVe Moisturizing Cream jar under the L'Oréal barcode 3606000537668; whether that article replaced this Valeant-era barcode, and when, is stated by no source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^off-new","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The UPC company prefix length for this Valeant-era barcode is not stated by any source read, so no prefix is written to a company.","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: the listing B01EHIUFUK was found through searches for the full name and the brand; its price was not readable (the full page answered with a captcha).","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon-us","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The front photograph shows the 2018 \"New Look\" artwork; no photograph of the current jar under this barcode was found.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"maker-2026","label":"Ingredient list on CeraVe's US product page, 2026","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-27","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^cerave","note":"The maker's page covers every size of the cream and prints no barcode; Open Food Facts holds the same list for a 453 g jar under barcode 3606000537668, so this list may belong to that article rather than to this barcode.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"AQUA / WATER / EAU, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETEARETH-20, PETROLATUM, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE AP, CERAMIDE EOP, CARBOMER, DIMETHICONE, BEHENTRIMONIUM METHOSULFATE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CHOLESTEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, DISODIUM EDTA, DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, TOCOPHEROL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, XANTHAN GUM, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated on the maker's product page for the cream in all sizes.","claim":"NEA Seal of Acceptance (National Eczema Association)","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Non-comedogenic","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Cradle to Cradle Certified, silver level","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"}],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front of jar","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Beauty Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-ingredients","url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Ingredient panel of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Ingredient panel","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Beauty Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 453 g","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"cerave","url":"https://www.cerave.com/skincare/moisturizers/moisturizing-cream","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Moisturizing Cream, CeraVe","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, key ingredients and ingredient list","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"CeraVe (L'Oréal)","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-cerave","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CeraVe","kind":"publication","title":"CeraVe, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"History","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-bausch","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bausch_Health","kind":"publication","title":"Bausch Health, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Lead and History","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-loreal","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/L%27Or%C3%A9al","kind":"publication","title":"L'Oréal, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Lead","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"buycott","url":"https://www.buycott.com/upc/301871373164","kind":"catalogue","title":"301871373164 - Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz, Buycott","licence":null,"locator":"GS1 Name and GS1 Address","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Buycott","record_id":"301871373164","attribution":null},{"ref":"ebay","url":"https://www.ebay.com/p/17026659041","kind":"retailer","title":"Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz Daily Face and Body Moisturizer for Dry Skin, eBay","licence":null,"locator":"Product Identifiers","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"eBay","record_id":"17026659041","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EHIUFUK","kind":"retailer","title":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g), Amazon.com","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B01EHIUFUK","attribution":null},{"ref":"cir-ceramides","url":"https://www.cir-safety.org/sites/default/files/cerami032015rep.pdf","kind":"publication","title":"Safety Assessment of Ceramides as Used in Cosmetics, final report","licence":null,"locator":"Introduction: INCI name changes","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2015","publisher":"Cosmetic Ingredient Review","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"cir-phosphates","url":"https://www.cir-safety.org/sites/default/files/phoslt092016rep.pdf","kind":"publication","title":"Safety Assessment of Phosphoric Acid and Its Salts as Used in Cosmetics","licence":null,"locator":"Table 1, Potassium Phosphate","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2016","publisher":"Cosmetic Ingredient Review","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"off-new","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3606000537668","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Cerave Moisturizing Cream 453 g (barcode 3606000537668)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2025-09-05","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"3606000537668","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Grocers and Open Food Facts now carry a 453 g CeraVe Moisturizing Cream jar under the L'Oréal barcode 3606000537668; whether that article replaced this Valeant-era barcode, and when, is stated by no source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^off-new","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The back panel beyond the ingredient list (distributor line, directions, warnings) is not in any photograph read.","domain":"packaging","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The UPC company prefix length for this Valeant-era barcode is not stated by any source read, so no prefix is written to a company.","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: the listing B01EHIUFUK was found through searches for the full name and the brand; its price was not readable (the full page answered with a captcha).","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon-us","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The front photograph shows the 2018 \"New Look\" artwork; no photograph of the current jar under this barcode was found.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-27","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Grocers and Open Food Facts now carry a 453 g CeraVe Moisturizing Cream jar under the L'Oréal barcode 3606000537668; whether that article replaced this Valeant-era barcode, and when, is stated by no source read."},{"domain":"packaging","state":"unknown","detail":"The back panel beyond the ingredient list (distributor line, directions, warnings) is not in any photograph read.","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The UPC company prefix length for this Valeant-era barcode is not stated by any source read, so no prefix is written to a company."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: the listing B01EHIUFUK was found through searches for the full name and the brand; its price was not readable (the full page answered with a captcha)."},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"The front photograph shows the 2018 \"New Look\" artwork; no photograph of the current jar under this barcode was found."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"maker-2026"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label-2018","label":"US jar label, \"New Look\" artwork, photographed 2018","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true},{"id":"maker-2026","label":"Ingredient list on CeraVe's US product page, 2026","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-45814dff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:01.902Z","stored_width":1226,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":2606,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":3402,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00301871373164/front-45814dff.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-d2c18478.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:02.149Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":615,"original_width":2781,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":1069,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/ingredients_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00301871373164/ingredients-d2c18478.jpg"}],"data":{"about":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream in the 16 oz (453 g) jar is a face and body cream for normal to dry skin, sold in the United States under the CeraVe brand. The photographed jar carries \"New Look\" artwork and names three ceramides, hyaluronic acid and the brand's MVE Delivery Technology on the front.[^off-front] CeraVe was founded in 2005 under Valeant, now Bausch Health, and was sold to L'Oréal in 2017;[^wiki-cerave] the GS1 company name recorded for this barcode is Valeant Pharmaceuticals North America LLC.[^buycott] The 2018 label lists Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II and Ceramide 1 together with methylparaben and propylparaben.[^off-ingredients]\n\nCeraVe's current US page for the cream gives a reordered list that uses the newer INCI names Ceramide NP, AP and EOP, adds sodium hyaluronate, tocopherol and ethylhexylglycerin, and has no parabens; it also states the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance and a silver-level Cradle to Cradle certification.[^cerave] Ceramide 3, 6 II and 1 are the retired names of those three ceramides.[^cir-ceramides] A 453 g jar with the same current list is catalogued under a separate L'Oréal barcode, 3606000537668.[^off-new]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Developed with dermatologists","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"For normal to dry skin","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"MVE Delivery Technology","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"Moisturizes, restores, and maintains protective skin barrier","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"label","note":null,"claim":"With ceramides and hyaluronic acid","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated on the maker's product page for the cream in all sizes.","claim":"NEA Seal of Acceptance (National Eczema Association)","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Non-comedogenic","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":null,"claim":"Cradle to Cradle Certified, silver level","source":"^cerave","observation":"maker-2026"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-45814dff.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:01.902Z","stored_width":1226,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":2606,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":3402,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/front_en.3.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164"},{"url":"https://world.openbeautyfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-d2c18478.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-27","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-27T04:30:02.149Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":615,"original_width":2781,"matched_barcode":"0301871373164","original_height":1069,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/ingredients_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0301871373164"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"301871373164","type":"search","until":null,"locale":null},{"from":null,"name":"NDC 0187-1373-16","type":"search","until":null,"locale":null}],"markets":[{"note":"eBay catalogue page for \"Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz\" lists GTIN 0301871373164 among its identifiers (MPN USC2705); shown as sold out.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^ebay","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-27","condition":null},{"note":"Amazon.com listing \"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g)\" under Beauty & Personal Care, brand CeraVe; name, brand and net content match this jar; the page read prints no barcode and no price was readable.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazon-us","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-27","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00301871373164","name":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g)","brand":"brand/cerave","family":"family/cerave-moisturizing-cream","summary":"16 oz (453 g) jar of CeraVe Moisturizing Cream for normal to dry skin, a ceramide and hyaluronic acid cream sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000356","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":453},"pack_format":"jar","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label-2018"},"research":{"reviewed_on":"2026-09-27","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":"2017","note":"Wikipedia: L'Oréal acquired CeraVe in 2017 with AcneFree and Ambi for USD 1.3 billion.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wiki-cerave","status":"sourced","target":"company/l-oreal"},{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia: CeraVe was owned by Bausch Health, then called Valeant, from its founding in 2005 until the 2017 sale.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":"2017","market":["US"],"source":"^wiki-cerave","status":"sourced","target":"company/bausch-health"},{"from":null,"note":"Barcode catalogue Buycott gives the GS1 company name for this UPC as Valeant Pharmaceuticals North America LLC, 700 Route 202/206 N, Bridgewater; Wikipedia places the US headquarters of Bausch Health (formerly Valeant) in Bridgewater, New Jersey.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^buycott","status":"derived","target":"company/bausch-health"}],"references":[{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front of jar","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Beauty Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-ingredients","url":"https://images.openbeautyfacts.org/images/products/030/187/137/3164/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Ingredient panel of the 16 oz jar, photographed 2018","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Ingredient panel","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Beauty Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Beauty Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0301871373164","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 453 g","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2018-04-28","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0301871373164","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"cerave","url":"https://www.cerave.com/skincare/moisturizers/moisturizing-cream","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Moisturizing Cream, CeraVe","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, key ingredients and ingredient list","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"CeraVe (L'Oréal)","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-cerave","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CeraVe","kind":"publication","title":"CeraVe, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"History","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-bausch","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bausch_Health","kind":"publication","title":"Bausch Health, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Lead and History","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-loreal","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/L%27Or%C3%A9al","kind":"publication","title":"L'Oréal, Wikipedia","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Lead","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"buycott","url":"https://www.buycott.com/upc/301871373164","kind":"catalogue","title":"301871373164 - Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz, Buycott","licence":null,"locator":"GS1 Name and GS1 Address","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Buycott","record_id":"301871373164","attribution":null},{"ref":"ebay","url":"https://www.ebay.com/p/17026659041","kind":"retailer","title":"Cerave Moisturizing Cream 16 Oz Daily Face and Body Moisturizer for Dry Skin, eBay","licence":null,"locator":"Product Identifiers","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"eBay","record_id":"17026659041","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EHIUFUK","kind":"retailer","title":"CeraVe Moisturizing Cream 16 oz (453 g), Amazon.com","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B01EHIUFUK","attribution":null},{"ref":"cir-ceramides","url":"https://www.cir-safety.org/sites/default/files/cerami032015rep.pdf","kind":"publication","title":"Safety Assessment of Ceramides as Used in Cosmetics, final report","licence":null,"locator":"Introduction: INCI name changes","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2015","publisher":"Cosmetic Ingredient Review","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"cir-phosphates","url":"https://www.cir-safety.org/sites/default/files/phoslt092016rep.pdf","kind":"publication","title":"Safety Assessment of Phosphoric Acid and Its Salts as Used in Cosmetics","licence":null,"locator":"Table 1, Potassium Phosphate","accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2016","publisher":"Cosmetic Ingredient Review","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"off-new","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/3606000537668","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Cerave Moisturizing Cream 453 g (barcode 3606000537668)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-27","upstream":null,"published":"2025-09-05","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"3606000537668","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i01","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Purified Water"},{"id":"i02","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/glycerol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Glycerin"},{"id":"i03","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceteareth-20","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceteareth-20"},{"id":"i04","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetearyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetearyl Alcohol"},{"id":"i05","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caprylic-capric-triglyceride","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride"},{"id":"i06","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/behentrimonium-methosulfate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Behentrimonium Methosulfate"},{"id":"i07","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the pair \"Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetearyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetearyl Alcohol"},{"id":"i08","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cetyl-alcohol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cetyl Alcohol"},{"id":"i09","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 3 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide NP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-np","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 3"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 6 II is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide AP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-ap","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 6-II"},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Ceramide 1 is the retired INCI name replaced by Ceramide EOP (Cosmetic Ingredient Review ceramides report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/ceramide-eop","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Ceramide 1"},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/hyaluronic-acid","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Hyaluronic Acid"},{"id":"i13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cholesterol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Cholesterol"},{"id":"i14","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/petrolatum","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Petrolatum"},{"id":"i15","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dimethicone","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Dimethicone"},{"id":"i16","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The INCI name Potassium Phosphate is the salt commonly called potassium dihydrogen orthophosphate, CAS 7778-77-0 (Cosmetic Ingredient Review phosphates report).","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/monopotassium-phosphate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Potassium Phosphate"},{"id":"i17","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":17,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dipotassium-phosphate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Dipotassium Phosphate"},{"id":"i18","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":18,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-lauroyl-lactylate","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate"},{"id":"i19","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":19,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/disodium-edta","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Disodium EDTA"},{"id":"i20","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":20,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phenoxyethanol","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Phenoxyethanol"},{"id":"i21","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":21,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/methylparaben","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Methylparaben"},{"id":"i22","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":22,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/propylparaben","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Propylparaben"},{"id":"i23","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":23,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phytosphingosine","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Phytosphingosine"},{"id":"i24","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":24,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbomer","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Carbomer"},{"id":"i25","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-ingredients","percent":null,"position":25,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/xanthan-gum","observation":"us-label-2018","printed_name":"Xanthan Gum"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label-2018","kind":"label","note":"Front and ingredient panel read from two Open Food Facts photographs uploaded on 2018-04-28; observed is the upload date.","label":"US jar label, \"New Look\" artwork, photographed 2018","market":["US"],"source":"^off-ingredients","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2018-04-28","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":453},"pack_format":"jar","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Purified Water, Glycerin, Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Petrolatum, Dimethicone, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Phytosphingosine, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"maker-2026","kind":"label","note":"The maker's page covers every size of the cream and prints no barcode; Open Food Facts holds the same list for a 453 g jar under barcode 3606000537668, so this list may belong to that article rather than to this barcode.","label":"Ingredient list on CeraVe's US product page, 2026","market":["US"],"source":"^cerave","status":"unconfirmed","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-27","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"AQUA / WATER / EAU, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CETYL ALCOHOL, CETEARETH-20, PETROLATUM, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE AP, CERAMIDE EOP, CARBOMER, DIMETHICONE, BEHENTRIMONIUM METHOSULFATE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CHOLESTEROL, PHENOXYETHANOL, DISODIUM EDTA, DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, TOCOPHEROL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, XANTHAN GUM, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Grocers and Open Food Facts now carry a 453 g CeraVe Moisturizing Cream jar under the L'Oréal barcode 3606000537668; whether that article replaced this Valeant-era barcode, and when, is stated by no source read.","domain":"identity","source":"^off-new","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The back panel beyond the ingredient list (distributor line, directions, warnings) is not in any photograph read.","domain":"packaging","source":"^off-ingredients","observation":"us-label-2018"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The UPC company prefix length for this Valeant-era barcode is not stated by any source read, so no prefix is written to a company.","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com: the listing B01EHIUFUK was found through searches for the full name and the brand; its price was not readable (the full page answered with a captcha).","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon-us","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The front photograph shows the 2018 \"New Look\" artwork; no photograph of the current jar under this barcode was found.","domain":"images","source":"^off-front","observation":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}