{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00093936854366","url":"/product/093936854366/lurpak-unsalted-imported-butter-227-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T23:13:02.083Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00093936854366","name":"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g","brand":"brand/lurpak","family":"family/lurpak-unsalted-butter","summary":"The 8 oz (227 g) foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States, on a US barcode prefix; the label lists cream and culture.","category":"category/10000168","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":227},"pack_format":"foil wrapper","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"Listed with its unit UPC in the online catalogue of the importer-distributor Euro USA, item 511730, sold by the case of 20, on 2026-09-25","country_of_sale":["US"],"country_of_origin":["DK"],"default_observation":"us-wrapper"},"selectedId":"__legacy","observations":[{"id":"us-wrapper","label":"US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-11-26","status":"supported","source":"^off","note":"Read from the single Open Food Facts upload of this barcode, a legible close-up of the blue-on-silver panel in the US FDA Nutrition Facts format; the US market rests on the USDA Branded Foods record and the US listings, and the 227 g net content on USDA's package weight \"8 oz/227 g\"","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Ingredients: Cream, culture. CONTAINS MILK. KEEP REFRIGERATED.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"cream","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Read from the wrapper photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts 2019-11-26","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cream","observation":"us-wrapper","printed_name":"Cream","children":[]},{"id":"culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the single word \"culture\"","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cultures","observation":"us-wrapper","printed_name":"culture","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-serving","observation":"us-wrapper","label":"Nutrition Facts, per 1 tbsp (14 g)","basis":{"value":14,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"14 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"Serving size 1 tbsp (14g); servings about 16","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"as printed on pack","note":"Also printed: \"Fat Cal 100\". USDA Branded Foods stores these figures scaled to 100 g (714 kcal, 78.57 g fat, 50 g saturates, 214 mg cholesterol), which are computed from this serving, not printed","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":100,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calories 100","display":"100 kcal","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":11,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"11 g","display":"11 g (17% DV)","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":7,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"7 g","display":"7 g (35% DV)","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":30,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"30 mg","display":"30 mg (10% DV)","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"as printed on pack","note":null},{"key":"vitamin_a_ug","label":"Vitamin A","unit":"µg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"6%","display":"6% DV","source":"as printed on pack","note":"The panel prints only the % Daily Value"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"foil wrapper","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Printed as \"CONTAINS MILK.\" after the ingredient list","source":"as printed on pack","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-wrapper"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3247682b.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:13:02.080Z","stored_width":1269,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":1269,"matched_barcode":"0093936854366","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/009/393/685/4366/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0093936854366"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com also lists \"Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)\" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g\", \"lurpak\" and \"093936854366\": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3247682b.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:13:02.080Z","stored_width":1269,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":1269,"matched_barcode":"0093936854366","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/009/393/685/4366/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0093936854366"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com also lists \"Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)\" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g\", \"lurpak\" and \"093936854366\": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}]},"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Lurpak, unsalted imported butter, unsalted (UPC 093936854366)","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Nutrition photograph, imgid 1","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0093936854366","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1856663/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods: LURPAK, UNSALTED IMPORTED BUTTER, 8 oz/227 g, fdc_id 1856663","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"USDA","record_id":"1856663","attribution":null},{"ref":"eurousa","url":"https://eurousa.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter/","kind":"retailer","title":"Euro USA: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, item 511730, unit UPC 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":"Product Details","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Euro USA Inc.","record_id":"511730","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002CXX456","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B002CXX456","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon2","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L4YMD0A","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B01L4YMD0A","attribution":null},{"ref":"bavaria","url":"https://bavariasausage.com/products/lurpak-danish-butter-unsalted","kind":"retailer","title":"Bavaria Sausage: Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted, SKU 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Bavaria Sausage","record_id":"093936854366","attribution":null},{"ref":"nassau","url":"https://www.nassaucandy.com/butter-lurpak-sweet-8oz.html","kind":"retailer","title":"Nassau Candy: Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz, UPC 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":"More Information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Nassau Candy","record_id":"991000","attribution":null},{"ref":"cured","url":"https://curedandcultivated.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter","kind":"retailer","title":"Cured & Cultivated: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, 8 oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Cured&Cultivated","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"enwiki-lurpak","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia (en): Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com also lists \"Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)\" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g\", \"lurpak\" and \"093936854366\": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":1,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":1,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019: nutrient evidence","recorded":9,"expected":9,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com also lists \"Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)\" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g\", \"lurpak\" and \"093936854366\": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-wrapper"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-wrapper","label":"US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019","supportedValues":9,"declaredValues":9,"sourceLinked":9,"stale":true},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3247682b.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:13:02.080Z","stored_width":1269,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":1269,"matched_barcode":"0093936854366","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/009/393/685/4366/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0093936854366","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00093936854366/nutrition-3247682b.jpg"}],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g (UPC 093936854366)","description":"The 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States: label ingredients, Nutrition Facts per tablespoon, US listings and brand ownership."},"about":"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter is the 8 oz (227 g) block of Lurpak unsalted butter sold in the United States, under a US barcode rather than the Danish codes of its European packs.[^usda][^off] Its wrapper prints a Nutrition Facts panel per tablespoon (14 g) of 100 calories, 11 g fat and 7 g saturated fat with 0 mg sodium, and the ingredients \"Cream, culture\", with the statement \"Contains milk\".[^off] Lurpak is a Danish butter brand owned by Arla Foods and sold in over 75 countries, and USDA's branded-food record names Arla Foods Amba as the brand owner of this UPC.[^enwiki-lurpak][^usda] US distributors give Denmark as the country of origin.[^eurousa][^nassau]\n\nThe importer and distributor Euro USA sells it by the case of 20 bars under the case code 05740900845336, on the Danish prefix, while the bar itself carries the US UPC.[^eurousa] In September 2026 Amazon.com showed its listing as unavailable and the Wisconsin shop Bavaria Sausage showed it sold out at USD 5.99; Cured & Cultivated in California describes it as Danish unsalted butter of 82 per cent butterfat, sold by Arla Foods.[^amazon][^bavaria][^cured]","images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-3247682b.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T23:13:02.080Z","stored_width":1269,"stored_height":1200,"original_width":1269,"matched_barcode":"0093936854366","original_height":1200,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/009/393/685/4366/nutrition_en.5.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0093936854366"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted 8 oz","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Lurpak Unsalted Butter 8 oz","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Euro USA, a specialty food importer and distributor, prints \"Unit UPC 093936854366\" for item 511730, sold by the case of 20 x 8 oz under case GTIN 05740900845336, with country of origin Denmark; no unit price is shown","price":null,"origin":"DK","source":"^eurousa","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"Amazon.com lists \"Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz\" (ASIN B002CXX456) under Grocery & Gourmet Food › Butter, with UPC 093936854366 in its details table; shown as currently unavailable, so no price is given","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazon","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"Bavaria Sausage (Madison, Wisconsin) sells \"Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted\" under SKU 093936854366 at USD 5.99, marked down from USD 7.99; shown as sold out and backordered","price":"USD 5.99","origin":null,"source":"^bavaria","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"Nassau Candy, a US wholesale distributor, lists \"Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz\" with UPC 093936854366 and Denmark as country of manufacture; wholesale page without a public price","price":null,"origin":"DK","source":"^nassau","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00093936854366","name":"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g","brand":"brand/lurpak","family":"family/lurpak-unsalted-butter","summary":"The 8 oz (227 g) foil-wrapped block of Lurpak unsalted butter imported from Denmark for the United States, on a US barcode prefix; the label lists cream and culture.","category":"category/10000168","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":227},"pack_format":"foil wrapper","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"Listed with its unit UPC in the online catalogue of the importer-distributor Euro USA, item 511730, sold by the case of 20, on 2026-09-25","country_of_sale":["US"],"country_of_origin":["DK"],"default_observation":"us-wrapper"},"research":{"note":"Discover build from the Open Food Facts label photograph, the USDA Branded Foods record and US distributor and retailer listings that print this UPC.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"Printed as \"CONTAINS MILK.\" after the ingredient list","source":"as printed on pack","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-wrapper"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods gives the brand owner of this UPC as Arla Foods Amba, and Wikipedia (en) names Arla Foods as the owner of the Lurpak brand","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"verified","target":"company/arla-foods"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0093936 (US and Canada range); owner per the USDA Branded Foods brand_owner field, Arla Foods Amba. Open Food Facts files Arla's Castello cheeses and Arla-branded spreads under the same prefix","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["global"],"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/arla-foods"}],"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0093936854366","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Lurpak, unsalted imported butter, unsalted (UPC 093936854366)","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Nutrition photograph, imgid 1","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0093936854366","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1856663/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods: LURPAK, UNSALTED IMPORTED BUTTER, 8 oz/227 g, fdc_id 1856663","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"USDA","record_id":"1856663","attribution":null},{"ref":"eurousa","url":"https://eurousa.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter/","kind":"retailer","title":"Euro USA: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, item 511730, unit UPC 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":"Product Details","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Euro USA Inc.","record_id":"511730","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002CXX456","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Lurpak Danish Butter Unsalted Bars, 8 oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B002CXX456","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon2","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L4YMD0A","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)","licence":null,"locator":"Product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B01L4YMD0A","attribution":null},{"ref":"bavaria","url":"https://bavariasausage.com/products/lurpak-danish-butter-unsalted","kind":"retailer","title":"Bavaria Sausage: Lurpak Danish Butter - Unsalted, SKU 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Bavaria Sausage","record_id":"093936854366","attribution":null},{"ref":"nassau","url":"https://www.nassaucandy.com/butter-lurpak-sweet-8oz.html","kind":"retailer","title":"Nassau Candy: Lurpak Unsalted Sweet Danish Butter 8 oz, UPC 093936854366","licence":null,"locator":"More Information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Nassau Candy","record_id":"991000","attribution":null},{"ref":"cured","url":"https://curedandcultivated.com/products/lurpak-unsalted-butter","kind":"retailer","title":"Cured & Cultivated: Lurpak Unsalted Butter, 8 oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Cured&Cultivated","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"enwiki-lurpak","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lurpak","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia (en): Lurpak","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"cream","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Read from the wrapper photograph uploaded to Open Food Facts 2019-11-26","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cream","observation":"us-wrapper","printed_name":"Cream"},{"id":"culture","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as the single word \"culture\"","role":"culture","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"as printed on pack","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cultures","observation":"us-wrapper","printed_name":"culture"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-wrapper","kind":"label","note":"Read from the single Open Food Facts upload of this barcode, a legible close-up of the blue-on-silver panel in the US FDA Nutrition Facts format; the US market rests on the USDA Branded Foods record and the US listings, and the 227 g net content on USDA's package weight \"8 oz/227 g\"","label":"US wrapper, Nutrition Facts side, photographed 2019","market":["US"],"source":"^off","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2019-11-26","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":"foil wrapper","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":"Ingredients: Cream, culture. CONTAINS MILK. KEEP REFRIGERATED.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"The only licensed photograph is the Nutrition Facts close-up on Open Food Facts; a front photograph of the 8 oz wrapper is wanted","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The holder and the length of GS1 prefix 0093936 are not stated by a fetched source; Arla's US subsidiary is a plausible licensee, so the prefix owner edge stays derived and nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The US importer of record printed on the wrapper was not read: the only photograph shows the Nutrition Facts side","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com also lists \"Lurpak Imported Butter, Bars, 8 oz (Unsalted)\" (ASIN B01L4YMD0A), plainly the same article, but its details table prints UPC 616913137445; that code may be a reseller's own and not the maker's","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Lurpak Unsalted Imported Butter 227 g\", \"lurpak\" and \"093936854366\": B002CXX456 prints this UPC and is recorded in Markets; B0BS1XMWT9 is a case of 20 x 8 oz and is not this pack","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Premier Gourmet (Amherst, New York) carries this UPC in its product URL, and Central Market and Vons list an 8 oz Lurpak unsalted butter; all three pages refused the fetch on 2026-09-25, so no Markets row cites them","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"us-serving","note":"Also printed: \"Fat Cal 100\". USDA Branded Foods stores these figures scaled to 100 g (714 kcal, 78.57 g fat, 50 g saturates, 214 mg cholesterol), which are computed from this serving, not printed","basis":{"unit":"g","value":14},"label":"Nutrition Facts, per 1 tbsp (14 g)","source":"as printed on pack","basis_note":"Serving size 1 tbsp (14g); servings about 16","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"us-wrapper","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":100,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Calories 100"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":11,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":17,"printed_value":"11 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":7,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":35,"printed_value":"7 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":30,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":10,"printed_value":"30 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":"The panel prints only the % Daily Value","panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"as printed on pack","nutrient":"vitamin_a_ug","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":6,"printed_value":"6%"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}