{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00078742430997","url":"/product/078742430997/great-value-ranch-dip-16-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-13T12:49:17.102Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added **Great Value Ranch Dip 16 oz** (UPC 078742430997, GTIN 00078742430997) from the wanted list (old title \"ranch chip dip\"), with stubs brand/great-value and company/walmart.\n\n- **Identity:** USDA FoodData Central (fdc_id 1859475) and Open Food Facts both name Great Value Ranch Dip with brand owner Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. The lookup flagged a `conflict`, but it listed two food records for the same product, so identity is consistent. 16 oz / 454 g, tub.\n- **Category:** 10000199 Dressings/Dips (Perishable), because Walmart's listing says \"Perishable, Keep Refrigerated\".\n- **Market:** US, `derived`, from Walmart.com item 150583570 (name, 16 oz and tub match; no UPC printed), USD 1.88, out of stock online on 2026-09-13.\n- **Ingredients:** 20 normalised rows from the USDA 2021 label statement (the OFF text is an identical copy, so not independent). The trailing bare \"CALCIUM.\" is left out of the rows and recorded as a research gap.\n- **Nutrition:** per-100 g panel from USDA (method `normalized`). Walmart's 60 kcal per serving and ~15 servings agree with 194 kcal/100 g at a 31 g serving.\n- **Claims (unconfirmed observation):** gluten free, kosher parve and \"made with sour cream\", from the current listing. The last two don't fit the 2021 recipe (nonfat dry milk, whey, gelatin), so a reformulation may have happened. Recorded as a gap.\n- **Relations:** brand_owner_at_sale Walmart (`sourced`, USDA); gs1_prefix_owner Walmart (`derived`, prefix 078742 per USDA brand owner); sold_at Walmart (`derived`).\n- **company/walmart:** legal name Walmart Inc. (renamed from Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. on 2018-02-01 per Wikipedia), GLEIF LEI Y87794H0US1R65VBXU25, Delaware 732109, gs1_prefixes 078742.\n- **Unresolved:** co-packer, country of origin, current ingredient list, photos (OFF has none; no licensed image found)."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00078742430997","name":"Great Value Ranch Dip 16 oz","brand":"brand/great-value","status":"active","summary":"Refrigerated ranch-flavoured vegetable and chip dip in a 16 oz tub, sold under Walmart's Great Value store brand in the United States.","category":"category/10000199","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":454},"pack_format":"tub","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-2021"},"selectedId":"walmart-2026","observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","label":"US label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight), 2021","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2021-07-29","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Statement as typed by USDA (label data source LI, modified 2021-03-04, available 2021-07-29). The Open Food Facts record carries the identical text including the stray comma, so it is not independent corroboration. Serving 31 g (2 Tbsp); package 16 oz/1 lbs/454 g.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"WATER, SOYBEAN OIL, NONFAT DRY MILK, MODIFIED CORNSTARCH, WHEY, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF , SALT, SUGAR, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, DRIED GARLIC, DRIED ONION, GELATIN, MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES , LACTIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, SPICES, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (COLOR), GUAR GUM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CALCIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"WATER","children":[]},{"id":"soybean-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soybean-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SOYBEAN OIL","children":[]},{"id":"nonfat-dry-milk","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/skimmed-milk-powder","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"NONFAT DRY MILK","children":[]},{"id":"modified-cornstarch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Corn starch source as printed.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/modified-starch","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MODIFIED CORNSTARCH","children":[]},{"id":"whey","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/whey","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"WHEY","children":[]},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Follows \"contains less than 2% of\"; this and every later ingredient are each under 2%.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SALT","children":[]},{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SUGAR","children":[]},{"id":"msg","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/monosodium-glutamate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE","children":[]},{"id":"dried-garlic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as dried garlic.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/garlic","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"DRIED GARLIC","children":[]},{"id":"dried-onion","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as dried onion.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/onion","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"DRIED ONION","children":[]},{"id":"gelatin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gelatine","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"GELATIN","children":[]},{"id":"mono-diglycerides","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mono-and-diglycerides-of-fatty-acids","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES","children":[]},{"id":"lactic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-acid","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"LACTIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"natural-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"artificial-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/artificial-flavouring","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"spices","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/spices","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SPICES","children":[]},{"id":"potassium-sorbate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":17,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE)","children":[]},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":18,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"TITANIUM DIOXIDE (COLOR)","children":[]},{"id":"guar-gum","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":19,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/guar-gum","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"GUAR GUM","children":[]},{"id":"sodium-phosphate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":20,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-phosphates","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SODIUM PHOSPHATE","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100g","observation":"usda-2021","label":"Per 100 g (USDA)","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises the label's per-serving values (serving 31 g, 2 Tbsp) to 100 g.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"Per-100 g figures are USDA's conversion, not the printed per-serving column.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":194,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"194 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":16.13,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"16.13 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":3.23,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"3.23 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":9.68,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"9.68 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":6.45,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"6.45 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":3.23,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"3.23 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":677,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"677 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"calcium_mg","label":"Calcium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":"Recorded as 0 by USDA; likely a 0% Daily Value on the label."},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":"Recorded as 0 by USDA; likely a 0% Daily Value on the label."},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":129,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"129 mg","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":454},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The statement ends with a bare \"CALCIUM.\" (probably a truncated word such as calcium disodium EDTA); left out of the normalised rows rather than guessed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-2021"}]},{"id":"walmart-2026","label":"Walmart.com listing, September 2026","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-13","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^walmart","note":"Listing features: made with sour cream, gluten free, kosher parve, 0 g trans fat and added sugars, 60 calories per serving, about 15 servings per container, regular 16 oz tub, perishable, keep refrigerated. The ingredient list did not render in the fetched page. \"Made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" do not square with the 2021 statement (nonfat dry milk, whey, gelatin), so the recipe may have changed since 2021; unconfirmed without a label photo.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tub","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing of its store brand; a declaration, not a certification checked by us.","claim":"Gluten free","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing; no certifying agency named.","claim":"Kosher parve","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Not reflected in the 2021 ingredient statement.","claim":"Made with sour cream","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Current ingredient list not readable from the listing; \"made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" suggest a reformulation since 2021.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"}]}],"selected":{"id":"walmart-2026","label":"Walmart.com listing, September 2026","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-13","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^walmart","note":"Listing features: made with sour cream, gluten free, kosher parve, 0 g trans fat and added sugars, 60 calories per serving, about 15 servings per container, regular 16 oz tub, perishable, keep refrigerated. The ingredient list did not render in the fetched page. \"Made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" do not square with the 2021 statement (nonfat dry milk, whey, gelatin), so the recipe may have changed since 2021; unconfirmed without a label photo.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tub","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing of its store brand; a declaration, not a certification checked by us.","claim":"Gluten free","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing; no certifying agency named.","claim":"Kosher parve","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Not reflected in the 2021 ingredient statement.","claim":"Made with sour cream","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"}],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Current ingredient list not readable from the listing; \"made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" suggest a reformulation since 2021.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1859475/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1859475, version 2021-07-29","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1859475","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0078742430997","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Ranch Dip, Great Value","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0078742430997","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"walmart","url":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Great-Value-Ranch-Dip-16-oz/150583570","kind":"retailer","title":"Great Value Ranch Dip, 16 oz Refrigerated Vegetable Dip with Sour Cream","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Walmart","record_id":"150583570","attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-brands","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Walmart_brands","kind":"publication","title":"List of Walmart brands: Great Value","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Great Value","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"barcodepedia-2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070529040657/http://en.barcodepedia.com/078742430997/ranch-chip-dip","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (archived 2007-05-29): Ranch Chip Dip","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"upcdatabase.com","published":null,"publisher":"Barcodepedia","record_id":"078742430997","attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The statement ends with a bare \"CALCIUM.\" (probably a truncated word such as calcium disodium EDTA); left out of the normalised rows rather than guessed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-2021"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Current ingredient list not readable from the listing; \"made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" suggest a reformulation since 2021.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the co-packer that makes the dip for Walmart.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin not stated in any source read.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts has no photos; no licensed picture found.","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer page read prints this UPC; the US market row is derived from a name, size and format match.","domain":"markets","source":"^walmart","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-13","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"US label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight), 2021: nutrient evidence","recorded":13,"expected":13,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"ingredients","state":"disputed","detail":"The statement ends with a bare \"CALCIUM.\" (probably a truncated word such as calcium disodium EDTA); left out of the normalised rows rather than guessed.","observation":"usda-2021"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"unknown","detail":"Current ingredient list not readable from the listing; \"made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" suggest a reformulation since 2021.","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the co-packer that makes the dip for Walmart."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin not stated in any source read."},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts has no photos; no licensed picture found."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer page read prints this UPC; the US market row is derived from a name, size and format match."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-2021"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"walmart-2026"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","label":"US label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight), 2021","supportedValues":13,"declaredValues":13,"sourceLinked":13,"stale":true},{"id":"walmart-2026","label":"Walmart.com listing, September 2026","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[],"data":{"about":"Great Value Ranch Dip is a refrigerated, ranch-seasoned dip for vegetables and chips sold in a 16 oz (454 g) tub under Great Value, the store brand of Walmart.[^usda][^walmart] Walmart's listing describes it as made with sour cream, gluten free and kosher parve, at 60 calories a serving and about 15 servings to the tub.[^walmart] USDA's 2021 label record lists water, soybean oil, nonfat dry milk, modified cornstarch and whey, followed by seasonings, gelatin and stabilisers, and names Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. as brand owner.[^usda][^off] Like other Great Value foods it is made for Walmart by outside manufacturers, none of which is named for this dip.[^wiki-brands]\n\nThe barcode dates back at least to 2007, when the original Barcodepedia listed it as \"Ranch Chip Dip\", 16 oz.[^barcodepedia-2007]","claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing of its store brand; a declaration, not a certification checked by us.","claim":"Gluten free","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Stated in Walmart's own listing; no certifying agency named.","claim":"Kosher parve","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Not reflected in the 2021 ingredient statement.","claim":"Made with sour cream","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Great Value Gluten-Free Ranch Dip","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Ranch Chip Dip","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Walmart.com item 150583570 \"Great Value Ranch Dip, 16 oz\" matches brand, name, 16 oz net content and refrigerated tub format; the listing prints no UPC. Shown out of stock online when observed.","price":"USD 1.88","origin":null,"source":"^walmart","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-13","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00078742430997","name":"Great Value Ranch Dip 16 oz","brand":"brand/great-value","status":"active","summary":"Refrigerated ranch-flavoured vegetable and chip dip in a 16 oz tub, sold under Walmart's Great Value store brand in the United States.","category":"category/10000199","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":454},"pack_format":"tub","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-2021"},"research":{"note":"Discover pass from the wanted list. USDA and Open Food Facts agree on identity (Great Value Ranch Dip, owner Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.); the lookup's conflict flag listed two food records for the same product.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-13","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA FoodData Central names the brand owner as Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. (renamed Walmart Inc. in 2018).","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/walmart"},{"from":null,"note":"UPC company prefix 078742; owner per ^usda (brand owner of this barcode); no public GS1 lookup names the licensee.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/walmart"},{"from":null,"note":"Walmart.com listing matches name, 16 oz net content and tub format but prints no barcode.","role":"sold_at","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^walmart","status":"derived","target":"company/walmart"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1859475/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1859475, version 2021-07-29","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1859475","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0078742430997","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Ranch Dip, Great Value","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0078742430997","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"walmart","url":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Great-Value-Ranch-Dip-16-oz/150583570","kind":"retailer","title":"Great Value Ranch Dip, 16 oz Refrigerated Vegetable Dip with Sour Cream","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Walmart","record_id":"150583570","attribution":null},{"ref":"wiki-brands","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Walmart_brands","kind":"publication","title":"List of Walmart brands: Great Value","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Great Value","accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"barcodepedia-2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070529040657/http://en.barcodepedia.com/078742430997/ranch-chip-dip","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (archived 2007-05-29): Ranch Chip Dip","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"upcdatabase.com","published":null,"publisher":"Barcodepedia","record_id":"078742430997","attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/water","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"WATER"},{"id":"soybean-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soybean-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SOYBEAN OIL"},{"id":"nonfat-dry-milk","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/skimmed-milk-powder","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"NONFAT DRY MILK"},{"id":"modified-cornstarch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Corn starch source as printed.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/modified-starch","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MODIFIED CORNSTARCH"},{"id":"whey","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/whey","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"WHEY"},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Follows \"contains less than 2% of\"; this and every later ingredient are each under 2%.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SALT"},{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SUGAR"},{"id":"msg","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/monosodium-glutamate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE"},{"id":"dried-garlic","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as dried garlic.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/garlic","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"DRIED GARLIC"},{"id":"dried-onion","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as dried onion.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/onion","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"DRIED ONION"},{"id":"gelatin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gelatine","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"GELATIN"},{"id":"mono-diglycerides","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/mono-and-diglycerides-of-fatty-acids","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES"},{"id":"lactic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/lactic-acid","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"LACTIC ACID"},{"id":"natural-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR"},{"id":"artificial-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/artificial-flavouring","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR"},{"id":"spices","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/spices","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SPICES"},{"id":"potassium-sorbate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":17,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE)"},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":18,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"TITANIUM DIOXIDE (COLOR)"},{"id":"guar-gum","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":19,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/guar-gum","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"GUAR GUM"},{"id":"sodium-phosphate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":20,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-phosphates","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"SODIUM PHOSPHATE"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","kind":"label","note":"Statement as typed by USDA (label data source LI, modified 2021-03-04, available 2021-07-29). The Open Food Facts record carries the identical text including the stray comma, so it is not independent corroboration. Serving 31 g (2 Tbsp); package 16 oz/1 lbs/454 g.","label":"US label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight), 2021","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2021-07-29","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":454},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"WATER, SOYBEAN OIL, NONFAT DRY MILK, MODIFIED CORNSTARCH, WHEY, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF , SALT, SUGAR, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, DRIED GARLIC, DRIED ONION, GELATIN, MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES , LACTIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, SPICES, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVATIVE), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (COLOR), GUAR GUM, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CALCIUM.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"walmart-2026","kind":"label","note":"Listing features: made with sour cream, gluten free, kosher parve, 0 g trans fat and added sugars, 60 calories per serving, about 15 servings per container, regular 16 oz tub, perishable, keep refrigerated. The ingredient list did not render in the fetched page. \"Made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" do not square with the 2021 statement (nonfat dry milk, whey, gelatin), so the recipe may have changed since 2021; unconfirmed without a label photo.","label":"Walmart.com listing, September 2026","market":["US"],"source":"^walmart","status":"unconfirmed","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-13","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":"tub","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The statement ends with a bare \"CALCIUM.\" (probably a truncated word such as calcium disodium EDTA); left out of the normalised rows rather than guessed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-2021"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Current ingredient list not readable from the listing; \"made with sour cream\" and \"kosher parve\" suggest a reformulation since 2021.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^walmart","observation":"walmart-2026"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the co-packer that makes the dip for Walmart.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin not stated in any source read.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts has no photos; no licensed picture found.","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer page read prints this UPC; the US market row is derived from a name, size and format match.","domain":"markets","source":"^walmart","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100g","note":"Per-100 g figures are USDA's conversion, not the printed per-serving column.","basis":{"unit":"g","value":100},"label":"Per 100 g (USDA)","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA normalises the label's per-serving values (serving 31 g, 2 Tbsp) to 100 g.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-2021","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":194,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":16.13,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":3.23,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":677,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":9.68,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":6.45,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":3.23,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":129,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Recorded as 0 by USDA; likely a 0% Daily Value on the label.","panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"calcium_mg","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Recorded as 0 by USDA; likely a 0% Daily Value on the label.","panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}