{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00058496890131","url":"/product/058496890131/m-m-s-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-30-g","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-14T00:56:46.481Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00058496890131","name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies 30 g","brand":"brand/m-m-s","family":"family/m-m-s-minis","status":"active","name.fr":"M&M's Minis Bonbons au chocolat au lait 30 g","summary":"Single 30 g plastic tube of M&M's Minis milk chocolate candies with a bilingual English and French Canadian label.","category":"category/10000045","last_seen":"2026-09-14","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_format":"tube","last_seen_note":"Single 30 g tube listed at CAD 2.99 by Candy Funhouse (Canada); the listing prints no barcode","country_of_sale":["CA"],"default_observation":"ca-label"},"selectedId":"front-2020","observations":[{"id":"ca-label","label":"Canadian label data as supplied to Costco Canada","kind":"label","market":["CA"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-14","status":"supported","source":"^costco","note":"Costco states it takes label information from its suppliers; transcribed from the listing for the 24 × 30 g case, not from a photo of this tube's back label","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa mass, milk ingredients, cocoa butter, lactose, soy lecithin, salt, flavour), Sugars (sugar, corn syrup), Tapioca dextrin, Cornstarch, Carnauba wax, Titanium dioxide, Brilliant blue FCF, Allura red, Sunset yellow FCF, Tartrazine, Indigotine.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"milk-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/milk-chocolate","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Milk chocolate","children":[{"id":"mc-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"sugar","children":[]},{"id":"mc-cocoa-mass","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-mass","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"cocoa mass","children":[]},{"id":"mc-milk-ingr","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/milk-ingredients","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"milk ingredients","children":[]},{"id":"mc-cocoa-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-butter","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"cocoa butter","children":[]},{"id":"mc-lactose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/lactose","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"lactose","children":[]},{"id":"mc-soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"soy lecithin","children":[]},{"id":"mc-salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"salt","children":[]},{"id":"mc-flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"flavour\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"flavour","children":[]}]},{"id":"sugars","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Canadian grouped sugars declaration","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugars","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Sugars","children":[{"id":"sugars-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"sugars","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"sugar","children":[]},{"id":"sugars-corn-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"sugars","ingredient":"ingredient/corn-syrup","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"corn syrup","children":[]}]},{"id":"tapioca-dextrin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tapioca-dextrin","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Tapioca dextrin","children":[]},{"id":"corn-starch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-starch","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Cornstarch","children":[]},{"id":"carnauba-wax","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Carnauba wax","children":[]},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Titanium dioxide","children":[]},{"id":"brilliant-blue","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Brilliant blue FCF","children":[]},{"id":"allura-red","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Allura red\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Allura red","children":[]},{"id":"sunset-yellow","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Sunset yellow FCF","children":[]},{"id":"tartrazine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Tartrazine","children":[]},{"id":"indigotine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Indigotine\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Indigotine","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"ca-serving","observation":"ca-label","label":"Serving size 30 g (1 tube)","basis":{"value":30,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"30 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^costco","note":"Canadian Nutrition Facts values with % Daily Value, as reproduced on the listing","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^costco","note":"The Canadian table gives Calories only"},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":150,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calories : 150 kcal","display":"150 kcal","source":"^costco","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Fat : 6 g","display":"6 g","source":"^costco","note":"8 % DV"},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":3.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Saturated Fat : 3.5 g","display":"3.5 g","source":"^costco","note":"18 % DV"},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Trans Fat : 0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^costco","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Cholesterol : 5 mg","display":"5 mg","source":"^costco","note":"2 % DV"},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":21,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Carbohydrate : 21 g","display":"21 g","source":"^costco","note":"7 % DV"},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":19,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Sugars : 19 g","display":"19 g","source":"^costco","note":"19 % DV"},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"disputed","method":"printed","printed":"Added Sugars : 0 g","display":"0 g (disputed)","source":"^costco","note":"The listing shows 0 g added sugars although sugar and corn syrup are ingredients; Canadian tables do not declare added sugars, so this looks like a supplier data field error"},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Dietary Fibre : 1 g","display":"1 g","source":"^costco","note":"4 % DV"},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":2,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Protein : 2 g","display":"2 g","source":"^costco","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^costco","note":"The Canadian table declares sodium, not salt"},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":25,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Sodium : 25 mg","display":"25 mg","source":"^costco","note":"1 % DV"},{"key":"calcium_mg","label":"Calcium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":40,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calcium : 40 mg","display":"40 mg","source":"^costco","note":"3 % DV"},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0.4,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Iron : 0.4 mg","display":"0.4 mg","source":"^costco","note":"2 % DV"},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":100,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Potassium : 100 mg","display":"100 mg","source":"^costco","note":"2 % DV"}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tube","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photo of the back label: the ingredient list and nutrition values come from Costco Canada's supplier data, and the French wording and any allergen or may-contain statement have not been seen","domain":"ingredients","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Added sugars 0 g on the listing contradicts the ingredient list; kept as printed on the listing and marked disputed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"}]},{"id":"front-2020","label":"Front of the tube, brown \"to go · sur le pouce\" design","kind":"label","market":["CA"],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2020-11-12","status":"supported","source":"^off-front-2020","note":"Bilingual English and French front only; 398 × 1021 px photo","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tube","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"front-2024","label":"Front of the tube, light blue design","kind":"label","market":["CA"],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2024-07-02","status":"supported","source":"^off-front-2024","note":"Bilingual English and French front only; 500 × 600 px photo; 30 g printed","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tube","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0058496890131","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-f63aa073.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":null,"retrieved_at":null,"stored_width":null,"stored_height":null,"original_width":null,"matched_barcode":null,"original_height":null,"match_confidence":null,"source_image_url":null,"provider_image_id":null,"provider_entity_id":null}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement and no company name or address from the tube have been seen, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 registrant only from Buycott's GS1 Name field (Mars Canada Inc.); company/mars-canada does not state prefix 0058496 in gs1_prefixes yet","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No Canadian listing found that prints this barcode; both Markets rows are derived from name, net content and format","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts names the product only \"Chocolat\"; that is a label string, not used as the name","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"front-2020","label":"Front of the tube, brown \"to go · sur le pouce\" design","kind":"label","market":["CA"],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2020-11-12","status":"supported","source":"^off-front-2020","note":"Bilingual English and French front only; 398 × 1021 px photo","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"tube","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0058496890131","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Chocolat (M&M's)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0058496890131","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2020","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/849/689/0131/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the tube, photo uploaded 2020-11-12","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":"2020-11-12","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2024","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/849/689/0131/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the tube, photo uploaded 2024-07-02","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":"2024-07-02","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"2","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"costco","url":"https://www.costco.ca/p/-/mms-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-tubes-24-30-g/100504008","kind":"retailer","title":"Costco Canada: M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tubes, 24 × 30 g","licence":null,"locator":"Specifications: nutrition, ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Costco Canada","record_id":"132199","attribution":null},{"ref":"candyfunhouse","url":"https://candyfunhouse.ca/products/m-m-s-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-tube-30g","kind":"retailer","title":"Candy Funhouse: M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tube - 30g","licence":null,"locator":"Price, net content","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Candy Funhouse","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"buycott","url":"https://www.buycott.com/upc/058496890131","kind":"catalogue","title":"Buycott: 058496890131 Mars Canada M&M's Mini's Candy Tube","licence":null,"locator":"GS1 Name, GS1 Address","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Buycott","record_id":"058496890131","attribution":null},{"ref":"wp-mms","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%26M%27s","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: M&M's","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"1990s: M&M's Minis","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"wp-mars-canada","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_Canada","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Mars Canada","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Products","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"bp-2008","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044808/http://en.barcodepedia.com/058496890131/mms-minis-candy-tube","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 058496890131 M&M's Mini's Candy Tube","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":"upcdatabase.com","published":"2008-12-02","publisher":"Barcodepedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photo of the back label: the ingredient list and nutrition values come from Costco Canada's supplier data, and the French wording and any allergen or may-contain statement have not been seen","domain":"ingredients","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Added sugars 0 g on the listing contradicts the ingredient list; kept as printed on the listing and marked disputed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement and no company name or address from the tube have been seen, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 registrant only from Buycott's GS1 Name field (Mars Canada Inc.); company/mars-canada does not state prefix 0058496 in gs1_prefixes yet","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No Canadian listing found that prints this barcode; both Markets rows are derived from name, net content and format","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts names the product only \"Chocolat\"; that is a label string, not used as the name","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-14","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":3,"expected":4,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":3,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"Canadian label data as supplied to Costco Canada: nutrient evidence","recorded":16,"expected":16,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"ingredients","state":"unknown","detail":"No photo of the back label: the ingredient list and nutrition values come from Costco Canada's supplier data, and the French wording and any allergen or may-contain statement have not been seen","observation":"ca-label"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"disputed","detail":"Added sugars 0 g on the listing contradicts the ingredient list; kept as printed on the listing and marked disputed","observation":"ca-label"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement and no company name or address from the tube have been seen, so country_of_origin stays empty"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 registrant only from Buycott's GS1 Name field (Mars Canada Inc.); company/mars-canada does not state prefix 0058496 in gs1_prefixes yet"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No Canadian listing found that prints this barcode; both Markets rows are derived from name, net content and format"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts names the product only \"Chocolat\"; that is a label string, not used as the name"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"front-2020"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"front-2024"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"front-2020"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"front-2020"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"front-2024"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"front-2024"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"ca-label","label":"Canadian label data as supplied to Costco Canada","supportedValues":13,"declaredValues":16,"sourceLinked":16,"stale":false},{"id":"front-2020","label":"Front of the tube, brown \"to go · sur le pouce\" design","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true},{"id":"front-2024","label":"Front of the tube, light blue design","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0058496890131","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-f63aa073.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":null,"retrieved_at":null,"stored_width":null,"stored_height":null,"original_width":null,"matched_barcode":null,"original_height":null,"match_confidence":null,"source_image_url":null,"provider_image_id":null,"provider_entity_id":null,"asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00058496890131/front-f63aa073.jpg"}],"data":{"about":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies in a 30 g tube is the Canadian single-tube pack of M&M's Minis, the smaller sugar-shelled milk chocolate candies that Mars introduced in 1996 and usually sells in plastic tubes.[^wp-mms] Its bilingual English and French front reads \"milk chocolate / chocolat au lait\" and \"30 g\".[^off-front-2024] The label data Costco Canada publishes for a case of these tubes lists milk chocolate, sugars, tapioca dextrin, cornstarch, carnauba wax and six colours, and gives 150 Calories per 30 g tube.[^costco] Mars Canada, of Bolton, Ontario, sells M&M's in Canada,[^wp-mars-canada] and a GS1 lookup names Mars Canada Inc. as the barcode's registrant.[^buycott] A Canadian candy shop sells the single tube.[^candyfunhouse]\n\nAn earlier front design, photographed in 2020, was brown with a \"to go · sur le pouce\" banner.[^off-front-2020] The old Barcodepedia page of 2008 already recorded this barcode as a 30 g M&M's Mini's candy tube, copied from upcdatabase.com.[^bp-2008]","images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0058496890131","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-f63aa073.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-14","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":null,"retrieved_at":null,"stored_width":null,"stored_height":null,"original_width":null,"matched_barcode":null,"original_height":null,"match_confidence":null,"source_image_url":null,"provider_image_id":null,"provider_entity_id":null}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"M&M's Mini's Candy Tube","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"M&M's Minis Chocolat au lait","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"fr"},{"from":null,"name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Tube","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Canadian shop listing \"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tube - 30g\" matches brand, line, net content and tube format; no barcode printed on the listing","price":"CAD 2.99","origin":null,"source":"^candyfunhouse","status":"derived","country":"CA","observed":"2026-09-14","condition":"new"},{"note":"Costco Canada item 132199 \"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tubes, 24 × 30 g\": a case of 24 of these tubes; no barcode printed, and the case itself carries its own outer code","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^costco","status":"derived","country":"CA","observed":"2026-09-14","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00058496890131","name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies 30 g","brand":"brand/m-m-s","family":"family/m-m-s-minis","status":"active","name.fr":"M&M's Minis Bonbons au chocolat au lait 30 g","summary":"Single 30 g plastic tube of M&M's Minis milk chocolate candies with a bilingual English and French Canadian label.","category":"category/10000045","last_seen":"2026-09-14","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_format":"tube","last_seen_note":"Single 30 g tube listed at CAD 2.99 by Candy Funhouse (Canada); the listing prints no barcode","country_of_sale":["CA"],"default_observation":"ca-label"},"research":{"note":"New page built from the Open Food Facts front photos, Costco Canada's supplier label data, a Canadian candy shop listing, Buycott's GS1 registrant field and Wikipedia.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-14","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia: M&M's is a Mars brand; Mars introduced M&M's Minis in tubes in 1996","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^wp-mms","status":"sourced","target":"company/mars-incorporated"},{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia lists M&M's among the Canadian confectionery brands of Mars Canada; no back-label photo shows the operator printed on the tube","role":"marketed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["CA"],"source":"^wp-mars-canada","status":"sourced","target":"company/mars-canada"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0058496 (GS1 US and Canada range); Buycott's GS1 Name field for this UPC reads Mars Canada Inc., Bolton, ON. Buycott is an aggregator, so this is one secondary line of evidence; no stub states the prefix yet","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^buycott","status":"derived","target":"company/mars-canada"}],"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0058496890131","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Chocolat (M&M's)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0058496890131","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2020","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/849/689/0131/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the tube, photo uploaded 2020-11-12","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":"2020-11-12","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front-2024","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/005/849/689/0131/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the tube, photo uploaded 2024-07-02","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":"2024-07-02","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"2","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"costco","url":"https://www.costco.ca/p/-/mms-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-tubes-24-30-g/100504008","kind":"retailer","title":"Costco Canada: M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tubes, 24 × 30 g","licence":null,"locator":"Specifications: nutrition, ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Costco Canada","record_id":"132199","attribution":null},{"ref":"candyfunhouse","url":"https://candyfunhouse.ca/products/m-m-s-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-tube-30g","kind":"retailer","title":"Candy Funhouse: M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies Tube - 30g","licence":null,"locator":"Price, net content","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Candy Funhouse","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"buycott","url":"https://www.buycott.com/upc/058496890131","kind":"catalogue","title":"Buycott: 058496890131 Mars Canada M&M's Mini's Candy Tube","licence":null,"locator":"GS1 Name, GS1 Address","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Buycott","record_id":"058496890131","attribution":null},{"ref":"wp-mms","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%26M%27s","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: M&M's","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"1990s: M&M's Minis","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"wp-mars-canada","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mars_Canada","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: Mars Canada","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"Products","accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"bp-2008","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20081202044808/http://en.barcodepedia.com/058496890131/mms-minis-candy-tube","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (archived 2008-12-02): 058496890131 M&M's Mini's Candy Tube","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-14","upstream":"upcdatabase.com","published":"2008-12-02","publisher":"Barcodepedia","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"milk-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/milk-chocolate","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Milk chocolate"},{"id":"mc-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"sugar"},{"id":"mc-cocoa-mass","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-mass","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"cocoa mass"},{"id":"mc-milk-ingr","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/milk-ingredients","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"milk ingredients"},{"id":"mc-cocoa-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-butter","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"cocoa butter"},{"id":"mc-lactose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/lactose","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"lactose"},{"id":"mc-soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"soy lecithin"},{"id":"mc-salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"salt"},{"id":"mc-flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"flavour\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"flavour"},{"id":"sugars","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Canadian grouped sugars declaration","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugars","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Sugars"},{"id":"sugars-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"sugars","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"sugar"},{"id":"sugars-corn-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"sugars","ingredient":"ingredient/corn-syrup","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"corn syrup"},{"id":"tapioca-dextrin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tapioca-dextrin","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Tapioca dextrin"},{"id":"corn-starch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-starch","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Cornstarch"},{"id":"carnauba-wax","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Carnauba wax"},{"id":"titanium-dioxide","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/titanium-dioxide","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Titanium dioxide"},{"id":"brilliant-blue","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Brilliant blue FCF"},{"id":"allura-red","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Allura red\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Allura red"},{"id":"sunset-yellow","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Sunset yellow FCF"},{"id":"tartrazine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Tartrazine"},{"id":"indigotine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Indigotine\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^costco","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"ca-label","printed_name":"Indigotine"}],"observations":[{"id":"ca-label","kind":"label","note":"Costco states it takes label information from its suppliers; transcribed from the listing for the 24 × 30 g case, not from a photo of this tube's back label","label":"Canadian label data as supplied to Costco Canada","market":["CA"],"source":"^costco","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-14","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_format":"tube","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa mass, milk ingredients, cocoa butter, lactose, soy lecithin, salt, flavour), Sugars (sugar, corn syrup), Tapioca dextrin, Cornstarch, Carnauba wax, Titanium dioxide, Brilliant blue FCF, Allura red, Sunset yellow FCF, Tartrazine, Indigotine.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"front-2020","kind":"label","note":"Bilingual English and French front only; 398 × 1021 px photo","label":"Front of the tube, brown \"to go · sur le pouce\" design","market":["CA"],"source":"^off-front-2020","status":"supported","language":null,"observed":"2020-11-12","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":"tube","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"front-2024","kind":"label","note":"Bilingual English and French front only; 500 × 600 px photo; 30 g printed","label":"Front of the tube, light blue design","market":["CA"],"source":"^off-front-2024","status":"supported","language":null,"observed":"2024-07-02","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_format":"tube","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"pack_history":[{"from":null,"note":"Photo uploaded 2020-11-12; net content not visible on the photo. Upload date is not a change date","label":"Brown label with Red character, \"Milk chocolate candies / Bonbons au chocolat au lait\", \"to go · sur le pouce\"","until":null,"market":["CA"],"source":"^off-front-2020","net_content":null,"pack_format":"tube","pack_quantity":null},{"from":null,"note":"Photo uploaded 2024-07-02. Upload date is not a change date","label":"Light blue label, \"milk chocolate / chocolat au lait\", \"Chocolate candies / Bonbons au chocolat\", 30 g","until":null,"market":["CA"],"source":"^off-front-2024","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":30},"pack_format":"tube","pack_quantity":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photo of the back label: the ingredient list and nutrition values come from Costco Canada's supplier data, and the French wording and any allergen or may-contain statement have not been seen","domain":"ingredients","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Added sugars 0 g on the listing contradicts the ingredient list; kept as printed on the listing and marked disputed","domain":"nutrition","source":"^costco","observation":"ca-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement and no company name or address from the tube have been seen, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"GS1 registrant only from Buycott's GS1 Name field (Mars Canada Inc.); company/mars-canada does not state prefix 0058496 in gs1_prefixes yet","domain":"relationships","source":"^buycott","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No Canadian listing found that prints this barcode; both Markets rows are derived from name, net content and format","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts names the product only \"Chocolat\"; that is a label string, not used as the name","domain":"identity","source":"^off","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"ca-serving","note":"Canadian Nutrition Facts values with % Daily Value, as reproduced on the listing","basis":{"unit":"g","value":30},"label":"Serving size 30 g (1 tube)","source":"^costco","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"ca-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":150,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Calories : 150 kcal"},{"note":"The Canadian table gives Calories only","panel":"ca-serving","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"8 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":6,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Total Fat : 6 g"},{"note":"18 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":3.5,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Saturated Fat : 3.5 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Trans Fat : 0 g"},{"note":"2 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":5,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Cholesterol : 5 mg"},{"note":"1 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":25,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Sodium : 25 mg"},{"note":"The Canadian table declares sodium, not salt","panel":"ca-serving","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"7 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":21,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Total Carbohydrate : 21 g"},{"note":"4 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":1,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Dietary Fibre : 1 g"},{"note":"19 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":19,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Total Sugars : 19 g"},{"note":"The listing shows 0 g added sugars although sugar and corn syrup are ingredients; Canadian tables do not declare added sugars, so this looks like a supplier data field error","panel":"ca-serving","state":"disputed","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Added Sugars : 0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":2,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Protein : 2 g"},{"note":"3 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":40,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"calcium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Calcium : 40 mg"},{"note":"2 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":0.4,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Iron : 0.4 mg"},{"note":"2 % DV","panel":"ca-serving","state":"known","value":100,"method":"printed","source":"^costco","nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"Potassium : 100 mg"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}