{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00041498157791","url":"/product/041498157791/benton-s-double-filled-chocolate-sandwich-creme-cookies-15-35-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-13T12:21:46.229Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added **Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies 15.35 oz** (GTIN 00041498157791) from the wanted list (old title \"mercer chocolate waves double filled sandwich creme cookies\").\n\n**Identity.** Several USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods records (fdc 1907896, 1788223, 1584009, 1291902, 493634) carry UPC 041498157791 as chocolate sandwich cookies, brand BENTON'S, brand owner Aldi Inc. (earlier: Aldi-Benner Company), package 15.35 oz/435 g. The ALDI US online store lists Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies at 15.35 oz ($2.99, no barcode on the listing); the Benton's Original pack is 14.3 oz, so the weight points to Double Filled. The archived 2009 Barcodepedia page gives the earlier name Mercer Chocolate Waves, Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies. Open Food Facts holds only a USDA import with no photos, and nothing contradicts the identity. The Double Filled match rests on the package weight and is recorded as a research gap.\n\n**Content.** Structure v2 with three observations: the USDA label transcription (supported), a 2020 Aldi Reviewer pack description (supported), and the 2009 Mercer page (unconfirmed, identity only). 20 ingredient rows in label order with nested enriched-flour and vegetable-oil components (\"chocolate\" mapped to cocoa mass per 21 CFR 163.111). A USDA per-100 g panel (normalized) and the reviewer-quoted per-serving panel agree within rounding at 29 g. Allergens and precautionary statements and two label claims come from the review. Markets are US only: sourced from USDA, plus two derived retailer and review price rows. Relations: brand_owner_at_sale ALDI US (sourced from USDA) and gs1_prefix_owner ALDI US (derived; prefix 0041498 added to the company stub).\n\n**Stubs.** brand/benton-s, company/aldi-us (legal name ALDI INC., LEI 5299005KDININGAXCV64 per GLEIF, HQ Batavia IL), ingredient/enriched-flour, ingredient/reduced-iron.\n\n**Not used.** OFF nutriments: its per-100 g values are the per-serving values mis-scaled, e.g. 1688 kcal/100 g. OFF zero-typed micronutrients. The 2009 page's ingredient list, which is typed by a contributor and differs from the USDA statement, is recorded as disputed in research gaps. aldispot.com, because the 2011 review URL now redirects to an unrelated gambling site. No licensed image was found.\n\n**Open gaps.** Manufacturer unnamed; current full label not transcribed from a photo; per-serving micronutrients not transcribed; no photo.\n"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00041498157791","name":"Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies 15.35 oz","brand":"brand/benton-s","status":"active","summary":"ALDI US private-label double filled chocolate sandwich creme cookies, 15.35 oz (435 g), sold under the Benton's brand; earlier listed as Mercer Chocolate Waves.","category":"category/10000161","last_seen":"2026-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":435},"last_seen_note":"Listed with price on the ALDI US online store (no barcode printed on the listing).","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-2021"},"selectedId":"review-2020","observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","label":"US label as transcribed in USDA Branded Foods (Benton's, 435 g)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2021-07-29","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight data; record modified 2018-05-28, latest publication 2021-07-29. Package weight 15.35 oz/435 g.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"SUGAR, ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), VEGETABLE OIL (CONTAINS ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING: CANOLA OIL, CORN OIL, PALM OIL, SOYBEAN OIL), COCOA (PROCESSED WITH ALKALI), HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, SALT, SODIUM BICARBONATE (LEAVENING), ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, SOY LECITHIN (EMULSIFIER), CHOCOLATE.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Sugar","children":[]},{"id":"enriched-flour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/enriched-flour","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Enriched flour","children":[{"id":"wheat-flour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/wheat-flour","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Wheat flour","children":[]},{"id":"niacin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/niacin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Niacin","children":[]},{"id":"reduced-iron","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/reduced-iron","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Reduced iron","children":[]},{"id":"thiamin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/thiamine-mononitrate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Thiamin mononitrate","children":[]},{"id":"riboflavin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/riboflavin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Riboflavin","children":[]},{"id":"folic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/folic-acid","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Folic acid","children":[]}]},{"id":"vegetable-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Contains one or more of the following oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/vegetable-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Vegetable oil","children":[{"id":"canola-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/canola-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Canola oil","children":[]},{"id":"corn-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/corn-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Corn oil","children":[]},{"id":"palm-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/palm-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Palm oil","children":[]},{"id":"soybean-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/soybean-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Soybean oil","children":[]}]},{"id":"cocoa","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Processed with alkali","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Cocoa (processed with alkali)","children":[]},{"id":"hfcs","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"High fructose corn syrup","children":[]},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Salt","children":[]},{"id":"sodium-bicarbonate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"leavening","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Sodium bicarbonate (leavening)","children":[]},{"id":"flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as artificial flavor","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Artificial flavor","children":[]},{"id":"soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Soy lecithin (emulsifier)","children":[]},{"id":"chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as chocolate; mapped to cocoa mass because 21 CFR 163.111 (^cfr) defines chocolate liquor as finely ground cacao nibs","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-mass","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Chocolate","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100g","observation":"usda-2021","label":"Per 100 g (USDA)","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"100 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA converts the label serving of 29 g (2 cookies) to 100 g","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"Per-serving label figures were not published in the USDA record.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":483,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"483 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":20.69,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"20.69 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":8.62,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"8.62 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":72.41,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"72.41 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":44.83,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"44.83 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":3.4,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"3.4 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":3.45,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"3.45 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":362,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"362 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":2.48,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"2.48 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":138,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"138 mg","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"monounsaturated_fat_g","label":"of which monounsaturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":6.9,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"6.9 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"polyunsaturated_fat_g","label":"of which polyunsaturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":5.17,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"5.17 g","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":435},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"review-2020","label":"US pack as described by Aldi Reviewer (2020)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2020-03-19","status":"supported","source":"^aldireviewer","note":"Reviewer summarised the pack: primary ingredients sugar and unbleached enriched flour, plus cocoa (processed with alkali) and high fructose corn syrup; full statement not reproduced in text.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"review-serving","observation":"review-2020","label":"Per serving (2 cookies)","basis":{"value":29,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"29 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"Two-cookie serving, about 15 per package; serving mass 29 g per ^usda, not stated by the reviewer","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^aldireviewer","note":"Values as quoted from the pack by the reviewer.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":140,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"140 calories","display":"140 kcal","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"6 grams of total fat","display":"6 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":2.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"2.5 grams of saturated fat","display":"2.5 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg of cholesterol","display":"0 mg","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":20,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"20 grams of total carbohydrates","display":"20 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":12,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"12 grams of added sugars","display":"12 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"1 gram of protein","display":"1 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":105,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"105 mg of sodium","display":"105 mg","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"oz","value":15.35},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Reviewer: the cookies contain soy and wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Declared as wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"gluten","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"milk","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Tree nuts (pecans, almonds, and coconut)","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"nuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Made with real cocoa","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"},{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Great for dipping","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"}],"gaps":[{"state":"stale","detail":"The 2020 review mentions unbleached enriched flour; the full current ingredient statement has not been transcribed from a pack photo.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"}]},{"id":"mercer-2009","label":"Mercer Chocolate Waves pack on archived Barcodepedia page","kind":"label","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2009-07-31","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^bp2009","note":"Name typed by an anonymous contributor on the 2006-2013 site; identity evidence only, not market or recipe evidence.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The archived 2009 page listed a different statement (enriched wheat flour first, with dextrose, corn starch, chocolate liquor and caramel color); typed by a contributor and not verified against a label.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^bp2009","observation":"mercer-2009"}]}],"selected":{"id":"review-2020","label":"US pack as described by Aldi Reviewer (2020)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2020-03-19","status":"supported","source":"^aldireviewer","note":"Reviewer summarised the pack: primary ingredients sugar and unbleached enriched flour, plus cocoa (processed with alkali) and high fructose corn syrup; full statement not reproduced in text.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"review-serving","observation":"review-2020","label":"Per serving (2 cookies)","basis":{"value":29,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"29 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"Two-cookie serving, about 15 per package; serving mass 29 g per ^usda, not stated by the reviewer","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^aldireviewer","note":"Values as quoted from the pack by the reviewer.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":140,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"140 calories","display":"140 kcal","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":6,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"6 grams of total fat","display":"6 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":2.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"2.5 grams of saturated fat","display":"2.5 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg of cholesterol","display":"0 mg","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":20,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"20 grams of total carbohydrates","display":"20 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":12,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"12 grams of added sugars","display":"12 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"1 gram of protein","display":"1 g","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":105,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"105 mg of sodium","display":"105 mg","source":"^aldireviewer","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"oz","value":15.35},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Reviewer: the cookies contain soy and wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Declared as wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"gluten","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"milk","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Tree nuts (pecans, almonds, and coconut)","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"nuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Made with real cocoa","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"},{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Great for dipping","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"}],"gaps":[{"state":"stale","detail":"The 2020 review mentions unbleached enriched flour; the full current ingredient statement has not been transcribed from a pack photo.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://api.nal.usda.gov/fdc/v1/food/1907896?api_key=DEMO_KEY","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods fdc_id 1907896: Benton's chocolate sandwich cookies, GTIN 041498157791","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1907896","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda-2019","url":"https://api.nal.usda.gov/fdc/v1/food/493634?api_key=DEMO_KEY","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods fdc_id 493634: chocolate sandwich cookies, brand owner Aldi-Benner Company","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2019-04-01","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"493634","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041498157791","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Chocolate Sandwich Cookies (imported from USDA)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"USDA National Nutrient Database","published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0041498157791","attribution":null},{"ref":"aldi","url":"https://www.aldi.us/store/aldi/products/20873224-benton-s-cremes-double-filled-chocolate-sandwich-15-35-oz","kind":"retailer","title":"ALDI US: Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies, 15.35 oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"ALDI US","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"aldireviewer","url":"https://www.aldireviewer.com/bentons-double-filled-chocolate-sandwich-cookies/","kind":"publication","title":"Aldi Reviewer: Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Cookies","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2020-03-19","publisher":"Aldi Reviewer","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"bp2009","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20090731134141/http://en.barcodepedia.com/041498157791/mercer-chocolate-waves-double-filled-sandwich-creme-cookies","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (2006-2013), archived 2009-07-31: Mercer Chocolate Waves, Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2009-07-31","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"cfr","url":"https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/21/163.111","kind":"other","title":"21 CFR 163.111 Chocolate liquor","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Legal Information Institute","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source prints this barcode together with the words Double Filled; the match rests on the USDA package weight (15.35 oz/435 g, which the Original pack at 14.3 oz does not have) and the 2009 Mercer name.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"The archived 2009 page listed a different statement (enriched wheat flour first, with dextrose, corn starch, chocolate liquor and caramel color); typed by a contributor and not verified against a label.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^bp2009","observation":"mercer-2009"},{"state":"stale","detail":"The 2020 review mentions unbleached enriched flour; the full current ingredient statement has not been transcribed from a pack photo.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Printed per-serving vitamin and mineral values (vitamin D, calcium, iron, potassium) and total sugars per serving not transcribed from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the manufacturer. Earlier USDA records name the brand owner Aldi-Benner Company, not identified further.","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda-2019","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photo found; Open Food Facts has none and retailer photos carry no licence.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-13","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":3,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"US label as transcribed in USDA Branded Foods (Benton's, 435 g): nutrient evidence","recorded":14,"expected":14,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"US pack as described by Aldi Reviewer (2020): nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"No source prints this barcode together with the words Double Filled; the match rests on the USDA package weight (15.35 oz/435 g, which the Original pack at 14.3 oz does not have) and the 2009 Mercer name."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"disputed","detail":"The archived 2009 page listed a different statement (enriched wheat flour first, with dextrose, corn starch, chocolate liquor and caramel color); typed by a contributor and not verified against a label.","observation":"mercer-2009"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"stale","detail":"The 2020 review mentions unbleached enriched flour; the full current ingredient statement has not been transcribed from a pack photo.","observation":"review-2020"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Printed per-serving vitamin and mineral values (vitamin D, calcium, iron, potassium) and total sugars per serving not transcribed from a label."},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the manufacturer. Earlier USDA records name the brand owner Aldi-Benner Company, not identified further."},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photo found; Open Food Facts has none and retailer photos carry no licence."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-2021"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"review-2020"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"mercer-2009"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"review-2020"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"mercer-2009"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"mercer-2009"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","label":"US label as transcribed in USDA Branded Foods (Benton's, 435 g)","supportedValues":14,"declaredValues":14,"sourceLinked":14,"stale":true},{"id":"review-2020","label":"US pack as described by Aldi Reviewer (2020)","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true},{"id":"mercer-2009","label":"Mercer Chocolate Waves pack on archived Barcodepedia page","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"about":"Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies are chocolate wafer cookies with a double layer of creme filling, sold in a 15.35 oz package by ALDI US under its Benton's label.[^aldi] USDA's Branded Foods table records this barcode as Benton's chocolate sandwich cookies from Aldi Inc., 435 g, with a serving of two cookies (29 g) and sugar, enriched flour and vegetable oil as the first ingredients.[^usda] Aldi Reviewer compared the pack with Double Stuf Oreos in 2020, finding them practically indistinguishable at a lower price.[^aldireviewer]\n\nThe same barcode was on Barcodepedia's 2006-2013 site as Mercer Chocolate Waves, Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies.[^bp2009] The Open Food Facts record is an import of the USDA data without photos.[^off]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Made with real cocoa","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"},{"kind":"label","note":"Package statement quoted by the reviewer","claim":"Great for dipping","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Mercer Chocolate Waves Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Benton's Chocolate Sandwich Cookies","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Benton's Cremes Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA Branded Foods record for GTIN 041498157791 gives market country United States, brand BENTON'S, owner Aldi Inc.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2021-07-29","condition":"new"},{"note":"ALDI US online listing of Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies 15.35 oz: brand, name and net content match; the listing prints no barcode. The Benton's Original 14.3 oz pack is a different article.","price":"USD 2.99","origin":null,"source":"^aldi","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-13","condition":"new"},{"note":"Review of a 15.35 oz package bought at Aldi; price at the time of publication; no barcode printed in the review.","price":"USD 1.55","origin":null,"source":"^aldireviewer","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2020-03-19","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00041498157791","name":"Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies 15.35 oz","brand":"brand/benton-s","status":"active","summary":"ALDI US private-label double filled chocolate sandwich creme cookies, 15.35 oz (435 g), sold under the Benton's brand; earlier listed as Mercer Chocolate Waves.","category":"category/10000161","last_seen":"2026-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":435},"last_seen_note":"Listed with price on the ALDI US online store (no barcode printed on the listing).","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-2021"},"research":{"note":"Discover pass from the wanted list; identity from USDA Branded Foods, ALDI US listing and the archived 2009 page.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-13","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"Reviewer: the cookies contain soy and wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"soybeans","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Declared as wheat","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"gluten","declaration":"contains","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"milk","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Tree nuts (pecans, almonds, and coconut)","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"nuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"},{"note":"Reviewer paraphrase of the precautionary statement","source":"^aldireviewer","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"review-2020"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods brand owner Aldi Inc. (records published 2021); records published 2019 to March 2021 name Aldi-Benner Company","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/aldi-us"},{"from":null,"note":"prefix 0041498; no public lookup names the licensee; owner per ^usda brand_owner Aldi Inc.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/aldi-us"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://api.nal.usda.gov/fdc/v1/food/1907896?api_key=DEMO_KEY","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods fdc_id 1907896: Benton's chocolate sandwich cookies, GTIN 041498157791","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-07-29","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1907896","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda-2019","url":"https://api.nal.usda.gov/fdc/v1/food/493634?api_key=DEMO_KEY","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods fdc_id 493634: chocolate sandwich cookies, brand owner Aldi-Benner Company","licence":"CC0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2019-04-01","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"493634","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0041498157791","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Chocolate Sandwich Cookies (imported from USDA)","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":"USDA National Nutrient Database","published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0041498157791","attribution":null},{"ref":"aldi","url":"https://www.aldi.us/store/aldi/products/20873224-benton-s-cremes-double-filled-chocolate-sandwich-15-35-oz","kind":"retailer","title":"ALDI US: Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Creme Cookies, 15.35 oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"ALDI US","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"aldireviewer","url":"https://www.aldireviewer.com/bentons-double-filled-chocolate-sandwich-cookies/","kind":"publication","title":"Aldi Reviewer: Benton's Double Filled Chocolate Sandwich Cookies","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2020-03-19","publisher":"Aldi Reviewer","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"bp2009","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20090731134141/http://en.barcodepedia.com/041498157791/mercer-chocolate-waves-double-filled-sandwich-creme-cookies","kind":"other","title":"Barcodepedia (2006-2013), archived 2009-07-31: Mercer Chocolate Waves, Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":"2009-07-31","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"cfr","url":"https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/21/163.111","kind":"other","title":"21 CFR 163.111 Chocolate liquor","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-13","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Legal Information Institute","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Sugar"},{"id":"enriched-flour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/enriched-flour","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Enriched flour"},{"id":"wheat-flour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/wheat-flour","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Wheat flour"},{"id":"niacin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/niacin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Niacin"},{"id":"reduced-iron","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/reduced-iron","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Reduced iron"},{"id":"thiamin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/thiamine-mononitrate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Thiamin mononitrate"},{"id":"riboflavin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/riboflavin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Riboflavin"},{"id":"folic-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"enriched-flour","ingredient":"ingredient/folic-acid","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Folic acid"},{"id":"vegetable-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Contains one or more of the following oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/vegetable-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Vegetable oil"},{"id":"canola-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/canola-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Canola oil"},{"id":"corn-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/corn-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Corn oil"},{"id":"palm-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/palm-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Palm oil"},{"id":"soybean-oil","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One of the optional oils","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"vegetable-oil","ingredient":"ingredient/soybean-oil","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Soybean oil"},{"id":"cocoa","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Processed with alkali","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Cocoa (processed with alkali)"},{"id":"hfcs","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"High fructose corn syrup"},{"id":"salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Salt"},{"id":"sodium-bicarbonate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"leavening","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-hydrogen-carbonate","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Sodium bicarbonate (leavening)"},{"id":"flavour","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as artificial flavor","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Artificial flavor"},{"id":"soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"emulsifier","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Soy lecithin (emulsifier)"},{"id":"chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as chocolate; mapped to cocoa mass because 21 CFR 163.111 (^cfr) defines chocolate liquor as finely ground cacao nibs","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-mass","observation":"usda-2021","printed_name":"Chocolate"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-2021","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight data; record modified 2018-05-28, latest publication 2021-07-29. Package weight 15.35 oz/435 g.","label":"US label as transcribed in USDA Branded Foods (Benton's, 435 g)","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2021-07-29","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":435},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"SUGAR, ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMIN MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), VEGETABLE OIL (CONTAINS ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING: CANOLA OIL, CORN OIL, PALM OIL, SOYBEAN OIL), COCOA (PROCESSED WITH ALKALI), HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, SALT, SODIUM BICARBONATE (LEAVENING), ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, SOY LECITHIN (EMULSIFIER), CHOCOLATE.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"review-2020","kind":"label","note":"Reviewer summarised the pack: primary ingredients sugar and unbleached enriched flour, plus cocoa (processed with alkali) and high fructose corn syrup; full statement not reproduced in text.","label":"US pack as described by Aldi Reviewer (2020)","market":["US"],"source":"^aldireviewer","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2020-03-19","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"oz","value":15.35},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"mercer-2009","kind":"label","note":"Name typed by an anonymous contributor on the 2006-2013 site; identity evidence only, not market or recipe evidence.","label":"Mercer Chocolate Waves pack on archived Barcodepedia page","market":null,"source":"^bp2009","status":"unconfirmed","language":null,"observed":"2009-07-31","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"pack_history":[{"from":null,"note":"Name on the Barcodepedia page archived 2009-07-31; net content not recorded there","label":"Mercer Chocolate Waves Double Filled Sandwich Creme Cookies","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^bp2009","net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"pack_quantity":null},{"from":null,"note":"USDA records modified 2018-05-28; brand BENTON'S from records published 2021","label":"Benton's Chocolate Sandwich Cookies (USDA description)","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":435},"pack_format":null,"pack_quantity":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source prints this barcode together with the words Double Filled; the match rests on the USDA package weight (15.35 oz/435 g, which the Original pack at 14.3 oz does not have) and the 2009 Mercer name.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"The archived 2009 page listed a different statement (enriched wheat flour first, with dextrose, corn starch, chocolate liquor and caramel color); typed by a contributor and not verified against a label.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^bp2009","observation":"mercer-2009"},{"state":"stale","detail":"The 2020 review mentions unbleached enriched flour; the full current ingredient statement has not been transcribed from a pack photo.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^aldireviewer","observation":"review-2020"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Printed per-serving vitamin and mineral values (vitamin D, calcium, iron, potassium) and total sugars per serving not transcribed from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source names the manufacturer. Earlier USDA records name the brand owner Aldi-Benner Company, not identified further.","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda-2019","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photo found; Open Food Facts has none and retailer photos carry no licence.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100g","note":"Per-serving label figures were not published in the USDA record.","basis":{"unit":"g","value":100},"label":"Per 100 g (USDA)","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA converts the label serving of 29 g (2 cookies) to 100 g","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-2021","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"review-serving","note":"Values as quoted from the pack by the reviewer.","basis":{"unit":"g","value":29},"label":"Per serving (2 cookies)","source":"^aldireviewer","basis_note":"Two-cookie serving, about 15 per package; serving mass 29 g per ^usda, not stated by the reviewer","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"review-2020","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":483,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":20.69,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":8.62,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":6.9,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"monounsaturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":5.17,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"polyunsaturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":362,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":72.41,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":3.4,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":44.83,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":3.45,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":2.48,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100g","state":"known","value":138,"method":"normalized","source":null,"nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":140,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"140 calories"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":6,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"6 grams of total fat"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":2.5,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"2.5 grams of saturated fat"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"0 mg of cholesterol"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":105,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"105 mg of sodium"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":20,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"20 grams of total carbohydrates"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":12,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"12 grams of added sugars"},{"note":null,"panel":"review-serving","state":"known","value":1,"method":"printed","source":null,"nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"exact","printed_value":"1 gram of protein"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}