{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00040000561125","url":"/product/040000561125/m-m-s-minis-milk-chocolate-candies-18-oz","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:02.489Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00040000561125","name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies 18 oz","brand":"brand/m-m-s","family":"family/m-m-s-minis","summary":"Family-size resealable 18 oz (510.3 g) bag of M&M's Minis milk chocolate candies sold in the United States, distributed by Mars Wrigley Confectionery US.","category":"category/10000045","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":510.3},"pack_format":"resealable bag","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"selectedId":"__legacy","observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"US family-size bag, blue design with \"Family Size\" band","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2021-06-16","status":"supported","source":"^off-back-2021","note":"Read from the Open Food Facts back photos of 2020-06-23 and 2021-06-16, which print the same list; the front photo of 2020-07-22 shows the 18.0 oz (1 lb 2.0 oz) 510.3 g net weight. The USDA record of 2023 carries the same ingredient list and per-100 g values that match the printed serving figures","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"MILK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, CHOCOLATE, SKIM MILK, COCOA BUTTER, LACTOSE, MILKFAT, SOY LECITHIN, SALT, ARTIFICIAL AND NATURAL FLAVORS), SUGAR, LESS THAN 2% - COLORING (INCLUDES BLUE 1 LAKE, RED 40, YELLOW 6, YELLOW 5, BLUE 1, RED 40 LAKE, YELLOW 6 LAKE, YELLOW 5 LAKE, BLUE 2 LAKE, BLUE 2), CORN SYRUP, DEXTRIN, CORNSTARCH, CARNAUBA WAX.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"milk-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/milk-chocolate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Milk chocolate","children":[{"id":"mc-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"sugar","children":[]},{"id":"mc-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/chocolate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"chocolate","children":[]},{"id":"mc-skim-milk","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"skim milk\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/skimmed-milk","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"skim milk","children":[]},{"id":"mc-cocoa-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-butter","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"cocoa butter","children":[]},{"id":"mc-lactose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/lactose","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"lactose","children":[]},{"id":"mc-milkfat","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"milkfat\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/butterfat","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"milkfat","children":[]},{"id":"mc-soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"soy lecithin","children":[]},{"id":"mc-salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"salt","children":[]},{"id":"mc-flavors","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"artificial and natural flavors\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"artificial and natural flavors","children":[]}]},{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Sugar","children":[]},{"id":"coloring","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"less than 2% - coloring\"; the less-than-2 % statement covers coloring, corn syrup, dextrin, cornstarch and carnauba wax","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/colours","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"coloring","children":[{"id":"col-blue1-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Blue No. 1","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 1 Lake","children":[]},{"id":"col-red40","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Red No. 40","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Red 40","children":[]},{"id":"col-yellow6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Yellow No. 6","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 6","children":[]},{"id":"col-yellow5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Yellow No. 5","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 5","children":[]},{"id":"col-blue1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Blue No. 1","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 1","children":[]},{"id":"col-red40-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Red No. 40","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Red 40 Lake","children":[]},{"id":"col-yellow6-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Yellow No. 6","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 6 Lake","children":[]},{"id":"col-yellow5-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Yellow No. 5","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 5 Lake","children":[]},{"id":"col-blue2-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Blue No. 2","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 2 Lake","children":[]},{"id":"col-blue2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Blue No. 2","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 2","children":[]}]},{"id":"corn-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-syrup","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"corn syrup","children":[]},{"id":"dextrin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dextrin","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"dextrin","children":[]},{"id":"cornstarch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-starch","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"cornstarch","children":[]},{"id":"carnauba-wax","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"carnauba wax","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-serving","observation":"us-label","label":"Serving size 2 tablespoons (25g), about 20 servings per container","basis":{"value":25,"unit":"g"},"basisText":"25 g","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^off-back-2020","note":"US Nutrition Facts panel with % Daily Value","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kj","label":"Energy","unit":"kJ","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^off-nutrition","note":"The US panel gives Calories only"},{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":120,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calories 120","display":"120 kcal","source":"^off-nutrition","note":"Read from the nutrition photo"},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Fat 5g","display":"5 g (6% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":3,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Saturated Fat 3g","display":"3 g (15% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Trans Fat 0g","display":"0 g","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":5,"qualifier":"less_than","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Cholesterol <5mg","display":"<5 mg (0% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":18,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Carbohydrate 18g","display":"18 g (7% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":16,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Sugars 16g","display":"16 g","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":15,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Includes 15g Added Sugars","display":"15 g (30% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"less_than","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Dietary Fiber <1g","display":"<1 g (0% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Protein 1g","display":"1 g","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^off-nutrition","note":"The US panel declares sodium, not salt"},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":20,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Sodium 20mg","display":"20 mg (1% DV)","source":"^off-nutrition","note":null},{"key":"calcium_mg","label":"Calcium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":30,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calcium 30mg","display":"30 mg (2% DV)","source":"^off-back-2020","note":null},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Iron 0mg","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^off-back-2020","note":null},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Potassium 0mg","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^off-back-2020","note":null},{"key":"vitamin_d_ug","label":"Vitamin D","unit":"µg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Vitamin D 0mcg","display":"0 µg (0% DV)","source":"^off-back-2020","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":510.3},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"resealable bag","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"\"Allergy information: contains milk and soy.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-label"},{"note":"\"Allergy information: contains milk and soy.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"soy","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-label"},{"note":"\"May contain peanuts.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"us-label"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"US bioengineered food disclosure printed below the distributor address","claim":"Contains bioengineered food ingredients","source":"^off-back-2021","observation":"us-label"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed after the ingredient list; the letter after the symbol is cut off at the edge of both back photos","claim":"OU kosher symbol","source":"^off-back-2021","observation":"us-label"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed along the zip edge on the front","claim":"Resealable","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-2c710a9a.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:00.748Z","stored_width":1081,"stored_height":963,"original_width":1081,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":963,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/front_en.12.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-0ecefd4e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:01.939Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3456,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":4608,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/ingredients_en.20.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-72475bfb.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":true,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:02.484Z","stored_width":582,"stored_height":800,"original_width":449,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":617,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/nutrition_en.14.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com sells a 16.9 oz M&M's Minis family-size bag under UPC 040000581239 (ASIN B0BX63BQX1); whether it replaced this 18 oz bag, and when, is not stated by Mars, so status is left open","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-169","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The GS1 prefix length for 0040000 has no source; the derived owner rests on the USDA brand owner and the distributor printed on the pack, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement is visible on the photographed back panel, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No price for the Amazon.com listing: the page shows no offer to a delivery address outside the United States; Kroger, Walmart and Instacart listings for the 18 oz bag refused automated reading on 2026-09-25","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-2c710a9a.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:00.748Z","stored_width":1081,"stored_height":963,"original_width":1081,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":963,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/front_en.12.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-0ecefd4e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:01.939Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3456,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":4608,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/ingredients_en.20.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-72475bfb.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":true,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:02.484Z","stored_width":582,"stored_height":800,"original_width":449,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":617,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/nutrition_en.14.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com sells a 16.9 oz M&M's Minis family-size bag under UPC 040000581239 (ASIN B0BX63BQX1); whether it replaced this 18 oz bag, and when, is not stated by Mars, so status is left open","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-169","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The GS1 prefix length for 0040000 has no source; the derived owner rests on the USDA brand owner and the distributor printed on the pack, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement is visible on the photographed back panel, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No price for the Amazon.com listing: the page shows no offer to a delivery address outside the United States; Kroger, Walmart and Instacart listings for the 18 oz bag refused automated reading on 2026-09-25","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null}]},"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: M&M's minis, 18.0 oz, United States","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0040000561125","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 18.0 oz bag, photo uploaded 2020-07-22","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-07-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"3","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-nutrition","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/4.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Nutrition Facts panel, photo uploaded 2020-07-22","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Nutrition Facts, upper half","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-07-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"4","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-back-2020","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Back of the bag: Nutrition Facts, ingredients and distributor, photo uploaded 2020-06-23","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Back panel","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-06-23","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-back-2021","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/5.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Back of the bag: ingredients, allergens and distributor, photo uploaded 2021-06-16","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Ingredients, allergy information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-06-16","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2575764/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central: M&M'S milk chocolate candies minis, 18.0 oz","licence":"CC0","locator":"Brand owner, package weight, ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-06-29","publisher":"USDA FoodData Central","record_id":"2575764","attribution":"USDA FoodData Central"},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B084ZT3LFY","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: M&M's Milk Chocolate Minis Candy 18 Oz Family Size Bag","licence":null,"locator":"Product information: UPC, model number","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B084ZT3LFY","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-169","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BX63BQX1","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: M&M'S MINIS Milk Chocolate Candy Assortment, Family Size, 16.9 oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product information: UPC 040000581239","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B0BX63BQX1","attribution":null},{"ref":"gleif","url":"https://api.gleif.org/api/v1/lei-records/549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33","kind":"registry","title":"GLEIF LEI record 549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33: Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC","licence":"CC0","locator":"Legal name, previous legal name, register","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GLEIF","record_id":"549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33","attribution":"GLEIF"},{"ref":"wp-mms","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%26M%27s","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: M&M's","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"History: 1990s","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com sells a 16.9 oz M&M's Minis family-size bag under UPC 040000581239 (ASIN B0BX63BQX1); whether it replaced this 18 oz bag, and when, is not stated by Mars, so status is left open","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-169","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The GS1 prefix length for 0040000 has no source; the derived owner rests on the USDA brand owner and the distributor printed on the pack, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement is visible on the photographed back panel, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No price for the Amazon.com listing: the page shows no offer to a delivery address outside the United States; Kroger, Walmart and Instacart listings for the 18 oz bag refused automated reading on 2026-09-25","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":1,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":1,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"US family-size bag, blue design with \"Family Size\" band: nutrient evidence","recorded":17,"expected":17,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com sells a 16.9 oz M&M's Minis family-size bag under UPC 040000581239 (ASIN B0BX63BQX1); whether it replaced this 18 oz bag, and when, is not stated by Mars, so status is left open"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The GS1 prefix length for 0040000 has no source; the derived owner rests on the USDA brand owner and the distributor printed on the pack, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement is visible on the photographed back panel, so country_of_origin stays empty"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No price for the Amazon.com listing: the page shows no offer to a delivery address outside the United States; Kroger, Walmart and Instacart listings for the 18 oz bag refused automated reading on 2026-09-25"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"US family-size bag, blue design with \"Family Size\" band","supportedValues":15,"declaredValues":17,"sourceLinked":17,"stale":true},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-2c710a9a.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:00.748Z","stored_width":1081,"stored_height":963,"original_width":1081,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":963,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/front_en.12.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00040000561125/front-2c710a9a.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-0ecefd4e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:01.939Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3456,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":4608,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/ingredients_en.20.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00040000561125/ingredients-0ecefd4e.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-72475bfb.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":true,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:02.484Z","stored_width":582,"stored_height":800,"original_width":449,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":617,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/nutrition_en.14.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00040000561125/nutrition-72475bfb.jpg"}],"data":{"about":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies 18 oz is the American family-size resealable bag of M&M's Minis, the smaller sugar-shelled milk chocolate candies that Mars introduced in 1996.[^wp-mms] The blue bag prints \"Net Wt 18.0 oz (1 lb 2.0 oz) 510.3g\".[^off-front] Its label lists milk chocolate, sugar, ten colourings including aluminium lakes, corn syrup, dextrin, cornstarch and carnauba wax, declares milk and soy, warns that it may contain peanuts, and gives 120 Calories per 25 g serving of two tablespoons.[^off-back-2021][^off-nutrition] The bag is distributed by Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC of Hackettstown, New Jersey,[^off-back-2021] the company USDA names under its former name Mars Chocolate North America as brand owner.[^usda][^gleif] Amazon.com lists it under this UPC.[^amazon]\n\nA 16.9 oz family-size bag of M&M's Minis is sold on Amazon.com under a different barcode, 040000581239.[^amazon-169]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"US bioengineered food disclosure printed below the distributor address","claim":"Contains bioengineered food ingredients","source":"^off-back-2021","observation":"us-label"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed after the ingredient list; the letter after the symbol is cut off at the edge of both back photos","claim":"OU kosher symbol","source":"^off-back-2021","observation":"us-label"},{"kind":"label","note":"Printed along the zip edge on the front","claim":"Resealable","source":"^off-front","observation":"us-label"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"front","note":null,"asset":"front-2c710a9a.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:00.748Z","stored_width":1081,"stored_height":963,"original_width":1081,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":963,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/front_en.12.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"front_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-0ecefd4e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:01.939Z","stored_width":1200,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":3456,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":4608,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/ingredients_en.20.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-72475bfb.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":true,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T19:00:02.484Z","stored_width":582,"stored_height":800,"original_width":449,"matched_barcode":"0040000561125","original_height":617,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/nutrition_en.14.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0040000561125"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candy Family Size","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"M&M's Milk Chocolate Minis Candy 18 Oz","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"Amazon.com ASIN B084ZT3LFY, \"M&M's Milk Chocolate Minis Candy 18 Oz Family Size Bag\", prints UPC 040000561125 (GTIN 10040000561139 as model number); no price shown to a delivery address outside the US","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazon","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2575764 (market US, available 2023-06-29), label data supplied by Label Insight","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2023-06-29","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00040000561125","name":"M&M's Minis Milk Chocolate Candies 18 oz","brand":"brand/m-m-s","family":"family/m-m-s-minis","summary":"Family-size resealable 18 oz (510.3 g) bag of M&M's Minis milk chocolate candies sold in the United States, distributed by Mars Wrigley Confectionery US.","category":"category/10000045","net_content":{"unit":"g","value":510.3},"pack_format":"resealable bag","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"research":{"note":"New page built from the Open Food Facts front, back and nutrition photos, the USDA Branded Foods record, the Amazon.com listing that prints this UPC, GLEIF and Wikipedia.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"\"Allergy information: contains milk and soy.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"milk","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-label"},{"note":"\"Allergy information: contains milk and soy.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"soy","declaration":"contains","observation":"us-label"},{"note":"\"May contain peanuts.\"","source":"^off-back-2021","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"may_contain","observation":"us-label"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia: M&M's are made by the Mars Wrigley Confectionery division of Mars Inc.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^wp-mms","status":"sourced","target":"company/mars-incorporated"},{"from":null,"note":"\"Distributed by Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-1503 USA\" on the back of the bag","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^off-back-2021","status":"printed","target":"company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-us"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0040000; USDA brand_owner \"Mars Chocolate North America LLC\", the previous legal name of Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC per GLEIF (^gleif), which is also the distributor on the pack","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/mars-wrigley-confectionery-us"}],"references":[{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0040000561125","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: M&M's minis, 18.0 oz, United States","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0040000561125","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-front","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/3.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Front of the 18.0 oz bag, photo uploaded 2020-07-22","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Front","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-07-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"3","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-nutrition","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/4.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Nutrition Facts panel, photo uploaded 2020-07-22","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Nutrition Facts, upper half","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-07-22","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"4","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-back-2020","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/1.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Back of the bag: Nutrition Facts, ingredients and distributor, photo uploaded 2020-06-23","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Back panel","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2020-06-23","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"1","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"off-back-2021","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/004/000/056/1125/5.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Back of the bag: ingredients, allergens and distributor, photo uploaded 2021-06-16","licence":"CC BY-SA 3.0","locator":"Ingredients, allergy information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-06-16","publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"5","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2575764/nutrients","kind":"catalogue","title":"USDA FoodData Central: M&M'S milk chocolate candies minis, 18.0 oz","licence":"CC0","locator":"Brand owner, package weight, ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-06-29","publisher":"USDA FoodData Central","record_id":"2575764","attribution":"USDA FoodData Central"},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B084ZT3LFY","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: M&M's Milk Chocolate Minis Candy 18 Oz Family Size Bag","licence":null,"locator":"Product information: UPC, model number","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B084ZT3LFY","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon-169","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BX63BQX1","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: M&M'S MINIS Milk Chocolate Candy Assortment, Family Size, 16.9 oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product information: UPC 040000581239","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B0BX63BQX1","attribution":null},{"ref":"gleif","url":"https://api.gleif.org/api/v1/lei-records/549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33","kind":"registry","title":"GLEIF LEI record 549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33: Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC","licence":"CC0","locator":"Legal name, previous legal name, register","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GLEIF","record_id":"549300ZT3Z0X49TDBH33","attribution":"GLEIF"},{"ref":"wp-mms","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%26M%27s","kind":"publication","title":"Wikipedia: M&M's","licence":"CC BY-SA 4.0","locator":"History: 1990s","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"ingredients":[{"id":"milk-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/milk-chocolate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Milk chocolate"},{"id":"mc-sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"sugar"},{"id":"mc-chocolate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/chocolate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"chocolate"},{"id":"mc-skim-milk","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"skim milk\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/skimmed-milk","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"skim milk"},{"id":"mc-cocoa-butter","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/cocoa-butter","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"cocoa butter"},{"id":"mc-lactose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/lactose","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"lactose"},{"id":"mc-milkfat","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"milkfat\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/butterfat","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"milkfat"},{"id":"mc-soy-lecithin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/soy-lecithin","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"soy lecithin"},{"id":"mc-salt","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/salt","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"salt"},{"id":"mc-flavors","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"artificial and natural flavors\"","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":"milk-chocolate","ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"artificial and natural flavors"},{"id":"sugar","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sugar","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Sugar"},{"id":"coloring","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"less than 2% - coloring\"; the less-than-2 % statement covers coloring, corn syrup, dextrin, cornstarch and carnauba wax","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/colours","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"coloring"},{"id":"col-blue1-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Blue No. 1","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 1 Lake"},{"id":"col-red40","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Red No. 40","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Red 40"},{"id":"col-yellow6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Yellow No. 6","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 6"},{"id":"col-yellow5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Yellow No. 5","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 5"},{"id":"col-blue1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Blue No. 1","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/brilliant-blue-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 1"},{"id":"col-red40-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Red No. 40","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/allura-red-ac","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Red 40 Lake"},{"id":"col-yellow6-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Yellow No. 6","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/sunset-yellow-fcf","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 6 Lake"},{"id":"col-yellow5-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Yellow No. 5","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Yellow 5 Lake"},{"id":"col-blue2-lake","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Aluminium lake of FD&C Blue No. 2","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 2 Lake"},{"id":"col-blue2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"FD&C Blue No. 2","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":"coloring","ingredient":"ingredient/indigo-carmine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"Blue 2"},{"id":"corn-syrup","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-syrup","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"corn syrup"},{"id":"dextrin","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/dextrin","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"dextrin"},{"id":"cornstarch","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/corn-starch","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"cornstarch"},{"id":"carnauba-wax","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":null,"source":"^off-back-2021","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carnauba-wax","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"carnauba wax"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","kind":"label","note":"Read from the Open Food Facts back photos of 2020-06-23 and 2021-06-16, which print the same list; the front photo of 2020-07-22 shows the 18.0 oz (1 lb 2.0 oz) 510.3 g net weight. The USDA record of 2023 carries the same ingredient list and per-100 g values that match the printed serving figures","label":"US family-size bag, blue design with \"Family Size\" band","market":["US"],"source":"^off-back-2021","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2021-06-16","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"g","value":510.3},"pack_format":"resealable bag","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"MILK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, CHOCOLATE, SKIM MILK, COCOA BUTTER, LACTOSE, MILKFAT, SOY LECITHIN, SALT, ARTIFICIAL AND NATURAL FLAVORS), SUGAR, LESS THAN 2% - COLORING (INCLUDES BLUE 1 LAKE, RED 40, YELLOW 6, YELLOW 5, BLUE 1, RED 40 LAKE, YELLOW 6 LAKE, YELLOW 5 LAKE, BLUE 2 LAKE, BLUE 2), CORN SYRUP, DEXTRIN, CORNSTARCH, CARNAUBA WAX.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com sells a 16.9 oz M&M's Minis family-size bag under UPC 040000581239 (ASIN B0BX63BQX1); whether it replaced this 18 oz bag, and when, is not stated by Mars, so status is left open","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-169","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The GS1 prefix length for 0040000 has no source; the derived owner rests on the USDA brand owner and the distributor printed on the pack, so nothing is written to the company's gs1_prefixes","domain":"relationships","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No \"Made in\" statement is visible on the photographed back panel, so country_of_origin stays empty","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No price for the Amazon.com listing: the page shows no offer to a delivery address outside the United States; Kroger, Walmart and Instacart listings for the 18 oz bag refused automated reading on 2026-09-25","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"us-serving","note":"US Nutrition Facts panel with % Daily Value","basis":{"unit":"g","value":25},"label":"Serving size 2 tablespoons (25g), about 20 servings per container","source":"^off-back-2020","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"us-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"Read from the nutrition photo","panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":120,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Calories 120"},{"note":"The US panel gives Calories only","panel":"us-serving","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"energy_kj","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":5,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":6,"printed_value":"Total Fat 5g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":3,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":15,"printed_value":"Saturated Fat 3g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Trans Fat 0g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":5,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":"less_than","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Cholesterol <5mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":20,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":1,"printed_value":"Sodium 20mg"},{"note":"The US panel declares sodium, not salt","panel":"us-serving","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":18,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":7,"printed_value":"Total Carbohydrate 18g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":1,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":"less_than","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Dietary Fiber <1g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":16,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Total Sugars 16g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":15,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":30,"printed_value":"Includes 15g Added Sugars"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":1,"method":"printed","source":"^off-nutrition","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Protein 1g"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-back-2020","nutrient":"vitamin_d_ug","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Vitamin D 0mcg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":30,"method":"printed","source":"^off-back-2020","nutrient":"calcium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":2,"printed_value":"Calcium 30mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-back-2020","nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Iron 0mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"us-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^off-back-2020","nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":"exact","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Potassium 0mg"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}